Military Review

Vandalism virus

11



It turns out it's contagious ...

Last week in Ukraine, they reported on a big “Peremog”: now there is not a single monument left to V. I. Lenin. This was stated by the director of the so-called "Ukrainian Institute of National Memory" Vladimir Vyatrovich. According to him, 2 389 memorials were demolished, of which 1 320 are monuments to Lenin.

«According to our information, Lenin is no longer in the cities - on the territory that is controlled by Ukraine. Perhaps they remained in the countryside and in the territory of enterprises"Said Vyatrovich.

Well, not everyone, even a convinced, neo-Nazi, will go to demonstrate his hateful beliefs for a real war. There you can get a bullet from the defenders of Donbass. There is a light option for those who have a small intestine - to heroically fight monuments. Especially - in conditions when dissent in the country is suppressed, and those who would dare to go out and protest against vandalism, face considerable prison sentences.

At the same time, the authorities have something to do: not to raise salaries and pensions, not to solve the real problems of citizens who, after the “Maidan”, have accumulated “over the roof”. It is easier to dismantle the monuments and report on the reason for pride. It is not surprising that the victory in this unequal battle was left for the “de-communizers”.

But virus vandalism went further.

It is hardly surprising that the neighboring Poland “got infected”. In terms of unconsciousness, rabid Russophobia and neglect stories these two countries stand each other and even constantly compete with each other.

However, who would have expected that the Maidan plague would fly across the ocean and go straight to the center of “civilization” and “democracy” - to America?

Of course, there is no one hundred percent analogy between the orgy of vandals in Ukraine and the United States. In Ukraine (and in Poland) they fight with memorials erected in honor of the people of leftist views. In the USA, it would seem, there is a struggle with the monuments to the bearers of opposing, reactionary ideas. In fact, both there and there - struggle with history. Moreover, in addition to the Confederates, other historical figures are also hit. Among them - the same Lenin.

Before this whole mess, few knew that in Seattle there is a monument to the leader of the world proletariat. It turns out that such a monument exists. But he is in private ownership - he is owned by the family of Lewis Carpenter, who at one time brought it from Slovakia. The monument is already 20 years old. It happened that some vandals doused him with paint. Now the statue had more powerful enemies.

The mayor of Seattle, Ed Murray, equated Ilyich with the Confederates (which, of course, is contrary to common sense). And he demanded that both him and the Confederates be removed - in his words, this "symbols of hate, racism and violence». Although Lenin with his ideology does not fit with racism.

In the post-Soviet space - for example, in the same Ukraine - it happened many times that people were killed when the monument was destroyed: either as a result of clashes of vandals and defenders, or - during the demolition itself. Now in the American Charlottesville, as a result of the struggle for the monument to General Robert Lee, an 32-year-old woman died and another two dozen people were injured. It would be better if no one touched the story ...

But the insidious virus, it would seem, came straight from Kiev Maidan ... Or maybe just the opposite?

We just celebrated the 26 anniversary of the events, as a result of which the history of Russia and all the Republics that were part of the Soviet Union abruptly changed. Then the virus of vandalism came to our land, and one of the symbols of the victorious "democracy" was the orphaned Dzerzhinsky Square in Moscow. The one that today is called Lubyanka and where 26 has no monument for years ...

It was only the “first swallow”. After the crowd dealt with the monument to Dzerzhinsky, throughout the post-Soviet space, including Russia, a wave of struggle with Soviet history and its symbols swept.

There is no need to prove once again that the events of 1991 of the year did not just flare up - the United States and its allies attached their long hands to them. So, the virus that was sown 26 years ago by Washington in Moscow, made a kind of whirlwind and returned - to the place where no one was waiting for it.

And now he got not only to the Confederates and even not only to the distressful monument to Ilyich, but even to Columbus. Monuments to the discoverer of America today were under attack. One of them, located in Baltimore, is already damaged - it was done under the slogans of "combating racism." And the mayor of New York, Bill de Blasio intends to seriously consider dismantling the monument to Columbus due to the fact that he is “an ambiguous figure” (as if all the other memorials are put to “unequivocal” personalities!)

Sculptures that have stood for many years, have to "take the rap" for the sins of living politicians. However, a rhetorical question arises: if in the United States today they relate to their own history, how can they relate to the history of other countries?

But we see this attitude almost every day - in one place, then in another corner of the world, where not only the virus of vandalism spreads, but also the more terrible virus of war, which destroys monuments and living people.
Author:
11 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. VAZ2106
    VAZ2106 25 August 2017 15: 09
    0
    I don’t understand what is the point of demolishing monuments? better let the standard of living rise as in Western Europe
    1. siberalt
      siberalt 25 August 2017 19: 46
      +1
      The last and largest monument to "Lenin - the occupier" (according to the Ukrainian version) was demolished in Zaporozhye last year.
  2. Buffet
    Buffet 25 August 2017 15: 09
    +1
    Demolished monuments to the old leaders, but put new. Type Shukhevych and Baedera in Ukraine. And in the USA they will demolish Robert Lee ... And who will they put in return? Tolerasts ...
  3. megavolt823
    megavolt823 25 August 2017 16: 00
    0
    VAZ2106 and SWEDISH_TABLE. monuments are set to justify the present and direct to the future. but demolished when they renounce history. During the entry of Poland into tsarist Russia, the population increased significantly. during the period 1939 - 1945, 6 lyamas of the Poles were killed. at the time of 1945, no one wanted to provide economic assistance to Poland. Europe has been hit hard. but the semi-destroyed and hungry USSR took custody of Poland. and until the middle of 1955, the Polish people only gratefully treated the Soviet soldier and people. when did you stop massively erecting monuments? in 80 years! screams of demolition began. exit . input . demolition. you can justify anything and everything. hi
    1. MrK
      MrK 25 August 2017 18: 17
      +2
      What are you all about Ukraine and Poland. You look at how many monuments in the Russian Federation demolished and renamed streets.
      1. megavolt823
        megavolt823 26 August 2017 09: 33
        0
        Well, we also had an 90x course. renounced history. or am I lying? maybe someone drank clearly? or lethargic dream? Secretary General h m about. kings. down to the ruriks. only amer preziki. that's where the people are. and kolya 2. it is a sacrifice. children were killed. you would discover and see who the first revolutionaries were. ethnic and territorial issue. where? who? where from? otherwise I’m listening to our liberos, and I wonder. who? ethnic contingent working in (triples). not one moron knows elemental. party politics and politics of renunciation. everything . but you need to know - who? where? where from? Is it in Kazan that they were read by the capital of Marx? or in Ryazan? Voronezh peasants worried about the issue of communism? 1905 or 1916. and this is probably the Dagestan highlanders excitedly read Engels. 4 his mother is the volume or revolution, the workers of Ufa shouted. laughing Yes, it was deeply for everyone. chants moved. everything to everyone. a peasant woman. a woman for a man. well and further laughing churches were not broken because of religion. but as a tool. in 80 even Muslims were baptized. while the USSR was. directors churches destroyed in films were inserted. want a church. but now we don’t want to shout. Kiryusha is called the patriarch. priests on ECHO and RAIN. the destruction of statehood they need. and for this they demolish and erect monuments. hi
  4. captain
    captain 25 August 2017 18: 48
    +5
    Well, demolished the monuments to Lenin, so what? Lenin generally demolished the monuments to all historical figures of Russia, destroyed the churches that were built back in the 10th century. And no one screams or resents. The Bolshevik guys broke the grave of Admiral Ushakov, so what? Someone outraged by the Communists? Bagration’s grave was blown up in 1932 and our glorious communists are silent. It was not worth the Bolsheviks to start a war with monuments. They themselves started, now they themselves receive. Like the saying goes; What goes around comes around.
    1. WapentakeLokki
      WapentakeLokki 25 August 2017 19: 23
      +3
      By the way, Khokhlam’s need not to be demolished, but to peel it from the gums from his filing altogether, instead of the provinces of the Russian Empire, the Union republics and Ukraine arose, including the way that the bald one laid a stone in today's ruin and tochnik, and for that he was such a pi
    2. The comment was deleted.
  5. Korsar4
    Korsar4 26 August 2017 00: 20
    0
    And get to Columbus? "England is something that did not please him?" (with).
  6. The comment was deleted.
  7. KBACYPA
    KBACYPA 27 August 2017 19: 15
    +1
    In our city, the monument to Lenin both stood and stands. And there is Lenin street. And the Communist Avenue is also available. However, our city is young, it was founded in 1949. So we have no "historical" names. But if anyone tries to approach the monument with a sledgehammer, personally I’ll give them in the face. Unless, of course, the turn comes ...
  8. Capellan23
    Capellan23 16 September 2017 00: 57
    0
    Decree on the monuments of the Republic. Signed by: Chairman of the Council of People's Commissars V. Ulyanov (Lenin), People's Commissars: A. Lunacharsky, I. Stalin, Secretary of the Council of Hunchbacks.
    http://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ленинский_план_монум
    natural_propaganda
    http://apologet.spb.ru/ru/1449.html

Вирус вандализма



Оказывается, это заразно…

На прошлой неделе на Украине отчитались о большой «перемоге»: теперь там не осталось ни одного памятника В.И.Ленину. Об этом заявил директор так называемого «украинского института национальной памяти» Владимир Вятрович. По его данным, было снесено 2 389 мемориалов, из которых 1 320 – это памятники Ленину.


«По нашей информации, Ленина в городах больше нет – на территории, которая контролируется Украиной. Возможно, они остались в сельской местности и на территории предприятий», - сказал Вятрович.

Что ж, не каждый, даже убежденный, неонацист поедет демонстрировать свои человеконенавистнические убеждения на реальную войну. Там можно и пулю от защитников Донбасса получить. Есть лайт-вариант для тех, у кого кишка тонка, – героически бороться с памятниками. Особенно – в условиях, когда инакомыслие в стране подавлено, и тем, кто посмел бы выйти и возразить против вандализма, грозят немалые тюремные сроки.

Заодно и властям есть, чем заняться: не повышать же зарплаты и пенсии, не решать же реальные проблемы граждан, которых после «майдана» накопилось «свыше крыши». Проще демонтировать памятники и отчитаться о том, что появился повод для гордости. Неудивительно, что победа в этой неравной битве осталась за «декоммунизаторами».

Но вирус вандализма пошел дальше.

Вряд ли можно удивляться тому, что «заразилась» соседняя Польша. В плане беспамятства, оголтелой русофобии и пренебрежения к истории эти две страны друг друга стоят и даже постоянно соревнуются между собой.

Однако кто бы мог ожидать, что майданная зараза перемахнет аж через океан и попадет прямиком в центр «цивилизации» и «демократии» - в Америку?

Конечно, стопроцентной аналогии между вакханалиями вандалов на Украине и в США нет. На Украине (и в Польше) сражаются с мемориалами, воздвигнутыми в честь людей левых взглядов. В США, казалось бы, идет борьба с памятниками носителям противоположных, реакционных идей. На самом деле, и там, и там – борьба с историей. Тем более, что, помимо конфедератов, под удар попадают и другие исторические фигуры. Среди них – тот же Ленин.

До всей этой заварухи мало кто знал, что в Сиэтле имеется памятник вождю мирового пролетариата. Оказывается, такой памятник существует. Но находится он в частной собственности – им владеет семья Льюиса Карпентера, который в свое время привез его из Словакии. Памятник стоит уже 20 лет. Случалось, что отдельные вандалы обливали его краской. Теперь у статуи появились более могущественные враги.

Мэр Сиэтла Эд Мюррей приравнял Ильича к конфедератам (что, конечно, противоречит здравому смыслу). И потребовал убрать и его, и конфедератов – по его словам, это «символы ненависти, расизма и насилия». Хотя Ленин с его идеологией никак не вяжется с расизмом.

На постсоветском пространстве – например, на той же Украине – неоднократно случалось, что при разрушении памятника гибли люди: либо в результате столкновений вандалов и защитников, либо – при самом сносе. Теперь и в американском Шарлотсвилле в результате борьбы за памятник генералу Роберту Ли погибла 32-летняя женщина и еще два десятка человек получили травмы. Уж лучше бы историю никто не трогал…

Но коварный вирус, казалось бы, явился прямиком с киевского майдана… А может, как раз все наоборот?

Только-только мы отметили 26-ю годовщину событий, в результате которых круто поменялась история России и всех Республик, входивших в Советский Союз. Тогда вирус вандализма пришел на нашу землю, и одним из символов победившей «демократии» стала осиротевшая площадь Дзержинского в Москве. Та самая, которая сегодня называется Лубянкой и где уже 26 лет нет памятника…

Это была только «первая ласточка». После того, как толпа расправилась с памятником Дзержинскому, по всему постсоветскому пространству, в том числе, и по России, прокатилась волна борьбы с советской историей и ее символами.

Нет нужды лишний раз доказывать, что события 1991 года вспыхнули не просто так – к ним приложили свои длинные руки Соединенные Штаты и их союзники. А значит, вирус, который 26 лет назад был посеян Вашингтоном в Москве, совершил своеобразный круговорот и вернулся – туда, где его никто не ждал.

И теперь он добрался не только до конфедератов и даже не только до многострадального памятника Ильичу, но и даже до Колумба. Монументы первооткрывателю Америки сегодня оказались под ударом. Один из них, находящийся в Балтиморе, уже поврежден - это сделали под лозунгами «борьбы с расизмом». А мэр Нью-Йорка Билл де Блазио намерен всерьез рассмотреть вопрос о демонтаже памятника Колумбу из-за того, что он – «фигура неоднозначная» (словно все остальные мемориалы поставлены «однозначным» личностям!)

Скульптурам, которые простояли много лет, приходится «отдуваться» за прегрешения живых политиков. Однако возникает риторический вопрос: если в США сегодня так относятся к собственной истории, как же там относятся к истории других стран?

А вот это отношение мы видим почти каждый день – то в одном, то в другом уголке мира, где распространяется не только вирус вандализма, но и еще более страшный вирус войны, уничтожающий и памятники, и живых людей.
Автор: Елена Громова


Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 11

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. ВАЗ2106 (Олесь Ф.) 25 августа 2017 15:09
    не понимаю в чем смысл сносить памятники? лучше пусть уровень жизни поднимают как в Западной Европе
    1. сибиралт (Олег) 25 августа 2017 19:46
      Последний и самый большой памятник "Ленину - оккупанту" (по украинской версии) был снесен в Запоржье в прошлом году.
  2. ШВЕДский_стол (Роман) 25 августа 2017 15:09
    Сносят памятники старым вождям, но ставят новым. Типа Шухевича и Баедеры на Украине. А в США снесут Роберту Ли... А кому поставят взамен? Толерасты...
  3. megavolt823 (владислав) 25 августа 2017 16:00
    ВАЗ2106 и ШВЕДский_стол . памятники ставят чтобы оправдать настоящие и направить на будущие . а сносят когда отрекаются от истории . за время вхождения польши в состав царской России , население увеличилось в разы . за период 1939 - 1945 было убито 6 лямов поляков . на момент 1945 года не кто не хотел оказывать экономическую помощь польши . европа сильно пострадала . но полу разрушенный и голодный СССР взял под опеку польшу . и до середины 1955 года польский народ только с благодарностью относился с советскому солдату и народу . когда перестали массово ставить памятники ? в 80х годах ! начались крики о сносе . выход . вход . снос . обосновать можно разное и всякое . hi
    1. мрАРК 25 августа 2017 18:17
      Что вы все об Украине и Польше. Вы посмотрите сколько в РФ снесли памятников и переименовали улиц.
      1. megavolt823 (владислав) 26 августа 2017 09:33
        ну у нас тоже был курс 90х . отрекались от истории . или я вру ? может кто пил чётко ? или сон летаргический ? генсеки ч м о . цари . вплоть до рюриков . только амер презики . вот где люди . и коля 2 . это жертва . детей убили . вы бы открыли и посмотрели кто были первые революционеры . этнический и территориальный вопрос . где ? кто ? откуда ? а то слушаю наших либеро , и диву даюсь . кто ? этнический контингент работающий в (тройках) . элементарного не один дэбил не знает . политику партии и политику отречения . всё . а надо знать - кто ? где ? откуда ? это в Казани зачитывались капиталом маркса ? или в Рязани ? крестьян Воронежа волновал вопрос коммунизма ? 1905 или 1916 . а это наверно Дагестанские горцы взахлёб читали энгельса . 4 мать его том или революция , кричали рабочие Уфы . laughing да глубоко всем было . двигали кричалки . всем всё . мужику по бабе . бабе по мужику . ну и далее laughing церкви ломали не из за религии . а как инструмент . в 80е крестились даже мусульмане . пока СССР был . режиссёры храмы разрушенные в фильмах вставляли . хотим церковь . а сейчас не хотим кричат . кирюшой называют патриарха . попы на ЭХО и ДОЖДЕ . разрушение государственности им нужно . и для этого сносят и ставят памятники . hi
  4. ротмистр (Юрий) 25 августа 2017 18:48
    Ну снесли памятники Ленину и что? Ленин вообще снес памятники всем историческим деятелям России, уничтожил церкви, которые были построены еще в Х веке. И никто не кричит и не возмущается. Вон могилу адмирала Ушакова разломали ребята большевики и что? Кто то возмутился из коммунистов? Могилу Багратиона взорвали в 1932г и наши славные коммунисты молчат. Не стоило большевикам начинать войну с памятниками. Сами начали, сами теперь получают. Как там в поговорке; Что посеешь , то и пожнешь.
    1. WapentakeLokki (WapentakeLokki) 25 августа 2017 19:23
      Кстати хохлам-то нужно Илича не сносить а в десны лупить это с его подачи вообще возникли вместо губерен Российской империи союзные республики и Украина в том числе так-что лысый заложил камень в сегодняшнюю руину точняк а ему за это такой вот пи-ц
    2. Комментарий был удален.
  5. Korsar4 (Сергей ) 26 августа 2017 00:20
    И до Колумба доберутся? "Англия то ему чем не угодила?" (с).
  6. Комментарий был удален.
  7. KBACYPA (Дмитрий) 27 августа 2017 19:15
    У нас в городе памятник Ленину как стоял, так и стоит. И улица Ленина есть. И проспект Коммунистический тоже в наличии. Впрочем, город у нас молодой, в 1949 году основан. Так что "исторических" названий у нас нет. Но ежли кто попробует к памятнику с кувалдой подойти-лично в морду дам. Если, конечно, очередь дойдёт...
  8. Kapellan23 (Dietrich) 16 сентября 2017 00:57
    Декрет о памятниках Республики. Подписали его: Председатель СНК В. Ульянов (Ленин), Народные комиссары: А.Луначарский, И.Сталин, Секретарь Совета Горбунов.
    http://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ленинский_план_монум
    ентальной_пропаганды
    http://apologet.spb.ru/ru/1449.html
Картина дня