Military Review

"Typhoon-K" and "Patrol" for assault groups

22



Actually, here we will talk not so much about the machines, although about them too, as about innovation in the Russian engineering troops. According to the results of the work of the sappers in Syria, it was decided to return to the practice of the Great Patriotic War, when not only assault teams of sappers were used very effectively, but entire brigades.

The main task of such brigades was the assault on the settlements adapted to the defense and the breakthrough of the strongly fortified defense lines. Combat practice has shown that today the work of engineering groups needs some kind of refinement. And the refinement was followed not only in terms of theoretical, but also practical solutions.

As a result, the engineering brigade today includes a assault and defensive battalion designed to ensure the unimpeded movement of general-purpose forces in urban environments. This, according to a plan confirmed by practice, allows both to increase the efficiency of actions during the storming of buildings and to minimize losses.

The modern assault engineering department resolves not only the issues of working with mines (both delivering and removing), but also the tactical support of ground units. Undermining of barriers and obstacles, the elimination of supporting firing points through the use of special equipment (flame throwers, directional charges, etc.), work with long-term fortifications (for example, underground bunkers and tunnels in Syria).

The reason for the refinement of "Typhoon" and "Patrol" for the needs of sappers was, oddly enough, a new set of IAD-3Sh. A lot has been written about him, including here. Very advanced and confident equipment that allows the sapper to complete the task properly.

"Typhoon-K" and "Patrol" for assault groups


But it was because of the IAD-3Sh that the machines had to be modified.

There are two major improvements.

The first - enhanced booking of the lower part of the body. Practice has shown that in modern conditions it is necessary to rely not only on the detonation of regular ammunition in service with countries of the world, but also on home-made items. And there, the manufacturers of the amount of explosive material is limited only by imagination and availability. With the presence of igilovskih craftsmen problems never happened.

The second part touched the inside of the body. Seats were redesigned, both in number and location. The number of seats has been reduced from 8 to 6. And they are spaced so as to leave as much space in the center as possible.

The output is the following:

Two options for using the machine in combat conditions.

The first is that a pre-equipped office takes up space and moves to the place of work. Already in the OVR-3Sh, that in the old version of the body was simply unrealistic. The arrangement of the seats simply did not allow.

Secondly, in the case of an urgent departure, the department has the opportunity to equip on the go. A more energy-intensive option, but definitely better than out-of-vehicle equipment.




Ramp for landing. More convenient than through the door.


Behind a regular "Kord" with remote control is another very useful one. weapon. Complex RP-377UVM1L. Small station jamming in the radio. Designed to suppress signals for mines with radio control. Well proven in Syria.




Luke, of course, not for ventilation. For ventilation there is a filtration unit with pressurized air.


Actually, the body on the 6 people.

The same bodywork was applied to the Patrol, which is a lighter car, mainly for working in some safer areas. Although the "Patrol" in terms of protection, everything is in order.



Wheels, too, nothing like that, will pass on any dirt.










Here is a "Patrol".



By the way, the barrel on the roof is not an air purification filter. More precisely, almost a filter, only cleaning the ether. RP-377UVM2, more modern and less dimensional complex than the "Typhoon". And also with the mark "Verified in Syria."

Total Revision, moreover, operational revision of technical means to the needs of today, is wonderful. The fact that the principle of "what they gave, they use," is becoming a thing of the past, cannot but rejoice. As well as the fact that purposeful work is underway to increase the effectiveness of the use of troops, both with regard to personnel and equipment.
Author:
22 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Free wind
    Free wind 31 August 2017 08: 58
    +1
    Kamaz armored car .... but why is it even needed? At a height of 3.70 with add-ons of 4.5 meters, it simply does not go anywhere in size. The Ural armored car seems much more practical to me. The bonnet armored truck is very necessary to deliver goods to the front and to save the life of drivers
    1. Megatron
      Megatron 31 August 2017 09: 25
      +3
      I think the add-on with a machine gun can be easily removed when driving on general roads, and when the car is in the mountains, valleys, put back.
      Moreover, such machines in real combat operations - as a rule, have one way ticket.

      I was glad that the tires, ours, Russian, thought, as always, Bear will stand, but no, surprised!
  2. Free wind
    Free wind 31 August 2017 09: 01
    0
    Supercharged filtration plant amused very much !!!!! wink
    1. Woldemar
      Woldemar 31 August 2017 13: 59
      0
      about cowboy hats on wings?
  3. tchoni
    tchoni 31 August 2017 09: 36
    +6
    The first - enhanced booking of the lower part of the body. Practice has shown that in modern conditions it is necessary to rely not only on the detonation of regular ammunition in service with countries of the world, but also on home-made items. And there, the manufacturers of the amount of explosive material is limited only by imagination and availability. With the presence of igilovskih craftsmen problems never happened.

    Glory to you, Lord! And it took just four wars (Afghan, two Chichen and Syrian) and thirty years, so that it would have come to our brave and wise generals and brilliant designers that mines are very different ....
  4. tchoni
    tchoni 31 August 2017 09: 41
    +4
    In general, the revival of engineering and combat engineer brigades as a kind of urban special forces was pleased. Manned, armed and equipped specifically for urban conditions. I would like some more information on similar brigades, their staff and weapons. In particular, the issue of the use of BMOT is of interest.
    1. Sukhoi
      Sukhoi 31 August 2017 12: 11
      +1
      BMOT refers to RCBZ, not sappers. And it is mainly used at demonstrations of various military exhibitions.
      1. tchoni
        tchoni 31 August 2017 14: 49
        0
        Quote: Sukhoi
        And it is mainly used at demonstrations of various military exhibitions.

        This is scary (
  5. tchoni
    tchoni 31 August 2017 09: 45
    +2
    The first - enhanced booking of the lower part of the body. Practice has shown that in modern conditions it is necessary to rely not only on the detonation of regular ammunition in service with countries of the world, but also on home-made items. And there, the manufacturers of the amount of explosive material is limited only by imagination and availability. With the presence of igilovskih craftsmen problems never happened.

    Glory to you, lord! And it took just nothing — 4 wars and 30 years, so that the generals of our brave and wise and ingenious designers realized that the mines were a real threat, that they were very different and that something had to be done about it.
  6. Bronevick
    Bronevick 31 August 2017 10: 41
    0
    What did they do to the instrument panel on Typhoon again, what old Liaz did they put from? Normal Kamazovskaya tidy was. And what did they do with Patrol, as if the dog had conjunctivitis? Normal headlights used to stand, but now apparently they have taken from a warehouse of some state farm. Oh, well, if only the armor was strong.
  7. vlad7777kul
    vlad7777kul 31 August 2017 11: 34
    0
    The account went astray how many armored cars developed.
  8. Sukhoi
    Sukhoi 31 August 2017 12: 06
    +2
    Photos of the cabin have nothing to do with Typhoon, all from Patrol. Become a love written.
    1. zenya
      zenya 31 August 2017 18: 32
      0
      Steering wheel, dashboard, doors, everything is different
  9. golikov
    golikov 31 August 2017 14: 11
    0
    Good cars, thoughtful design decisions. Only the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation have no money for all this.
    With a serial order, there will be optimization:
    Headlights from stock;
    Tidy with LuAZA;
    armchairs 12 pcs stuck;
    The machine gun will be removed;
    Well, etc.
    In order to reduce the budget by half, “find the opportunity” (what words have come up with) and buy the planned number of transport units.
    And not one general will not report: "I'm sorry tsar, father, not enough! Get out of the stabilization fund or let's moderate our appetites."
  10. Protos
    Protos 1 September 2017 00: 28
    +2
    Quote: Free Wind
    Supercharged filtration plant amused very much !!!!! wink

    Amused ??
    But I was simply amused when they threw us light mines (those with white phosphorus) and the FVU working in the "Seagull" saved our crew despite cracks in the seals. laughing
  11. Protos
    Protos 1 September 2017 00: 30
    0
    Quote: tchoni
    The first - enhanced booking of the lower part of the body. Practice has shown that in modern conditions it is necessary to rely not only on the detonation of regular ammunition in service with countries of the world, but also on home-made items. And there, the manufacturers of the amount of explosive material is limited only by imagination and availability. With the presence of igilovskih craftsmen problems never happened.

    Glory to you, Lord! And it took just four wars (Afghan, two Chichen and Syrian) and thirty years, so that it would have come to our brave and wise generals and brilliant designers that mines are very different ....

    Nothing will save anything from a 152mm projectile in a land mine lol
    1. tchoni
      tchoni 2 September 2017 09: 28
      0
      Quote: Protos
      Nothing will save anything from a 152mm projectile in a land mine

      This is why this ?! In a six-inch shell from 5 to 7 kilos of explosives. The typhoon in the base at 6 (according to other sources 8) under the wheel is calculated. With a reinforced bottom, I think 10 will pull. And the best specimens in the environment of MRAPS up to 14 hold ...
      1. Passing
        Passing 2 September 2017 14: 47
        +1
        Quote: tchoni
        This is why this ?!

        The fragments are large, nothing holds them except the tank. Even STANAG4 holds 10 kg under the bottom, and the 155 mm shell from only 25 meters.
      2. whitesnow
        whitesnow 24 September 2017 16: 36
        0
        The main word is, "calculated."
        A hood modification may have 14 kg under the wheel in order to get a dozen tightly shell-shocked disabled people. A hoodless 99 percent guarantee.
  12. Graz
    Graz 1 September 2017 03: 00
    +2
    all this has already been shown for a single year, the release is piece by piece or in a very small series, all of these Armats, Kurgan, boomerangs and typhoons are more reminiscent of Potemkin villages, it seems that they are there, and if you look closely, it’s just one window dressing
  13. nesvobodnye
    nesvobodnye 1 September 2017 10: 31
    0
    The back would still be good.
  14. missuris
    missuris 2 September 2017 12: 14
    +1
    how could it be possible to develop an armored personnel carrier in which soldiers cannot fit?) okay, there were still no armored personnel carriers in the USSR, but EPT is coming soon 2020) I see this as an attempt to artificially increase the performance characteristics of armored personnel carriers from 6 to 8.

«Тайфун-К» и «Патруль» для штурмовых групп



Собственно, здесь речь пойдет не столько о машинах, хотя и о них тоже, сколько о нововведении в российских инженерных войсках. По результатам работы саперов в Сирии было принято решение вернуться к практике Великой Отечественной войны, когда весьма результативно использовались не просто штурмовые группы саперов, а целые бригады.

Основной задачей таких бригад были штурм приспособленных к обороне населённых пунктов и прорыв сильно укреплённых рубежей обороны. Боевая практика показала, что сегодня работа инженерных групп нуждается в некоей доработке. И доработка последовала не только в плане теоретических, но и практических решений.


В итоге в состав инженерной бригады сегодня входит батальон штурма и разграждения, предназначенный для обеспечения беспрепятственного продвижения сил общего назначения в городских условиях. Это, по замыслу, подтвержденному практикой, позволяет и повысить эффективность действий при штурме зданий, и максимально снизить потери.

Современное штурмовое инженерное отделение решает не только вопросы работы с минами (как поставить, так и снять), но и тактическая поддержка наземных частей. Подрыв заграждений и препятствий, ликвидация опорных огневых точек путем применения спецсредств (огнеметы, направленные заряды и т.д.), работа с долговременными укреплениями (например, подземные бункеры и тоннели в Сирии).

Причиной доработки "Тайфуна" и "Патруля" под нужды саперов стал, как ни странно, новый комплект ОВР-3Ш. О нем писалось много, в том числе и у нас. Весьма продвинутое и уверенное снаряжение, позволяющее саперу выполнить поставленную задачу надлежащим образом.

«Тайфун-К» и «Патруль» для штурмовых групп


Но именно из-за ОВР-3Ш пришлось доработать машины.

Основных доработок две.

Первая — усилено бронирование нижней части кузова. Практика показала, что рассчитывать в современных условиях нужно не только на подрыв штатных боеприпасов, находящихся на вооружении стран мира, но и самоделок. А там у изготовителей количество взрывчатого материала ограничивается только фантазией и наличием. С наличием у игиловских умельцев проблем не было никогда.

Вторая часть коснулась внутренней части кузова. Были переделаны сидения, как по количеству, так и по местам расположения. Количество посадочных мест было уменьшено с 8 до 6. И они разнесены так, чтобы оставить максимально много пространства в центре.

На выходе получилось следующее:

Два варианта применения машины в боевых условиях.

Первый — экипированное заранее отделение занимает места и выдвигается на место работы. Уже в ОВР-3Ш, что в старом варианте кузова было просто нереально. Расположение кресел просто не позволяло.

Второе — в случае срочного выезда, отделение имеет возможность экипироваться на ходу. Более энергоемкий вариант, но однозначно более хороший, нежели экипировка вне машины.




Аппарель для десантирования. Удобнее, чем через двери.


За штатным "Кордом" с дистанционным управлением — еще одно очень полезное оружие. Комплекс РП-377УВМ1Л. Небольшая станция постановки помех в радиодиапазоне. Предназначена для подавления сигналов для мин с радиоуправлением. Отлично себя зарекомендовала в Сирии.




Люк, понятно, не для вентиляции. Для вентиляции есть фильтрационная установка с наддувом воздуха.


Собственно, кузов на 6 человек.

Такая же переработка кузова произошла и в отношении "Патруля", который представляет собой более легкую машину, в основном, для работы в несколько более безопасных районах. Хотя и у "Патруля" в плане защиты все в полном порядке.



Колеса тоже ничего так, по любой грязи проедут.










Вот такой "Патруль".



Кстати, бочонок на крыше — это не фильтр очистки воздуха. Точнее, почти фильтр, только очистки эфира. РП-377УВМ2, более современный и менее габаритный комплекс, чем на "Тайфуне". И тоже с отметкой "Проверено в Сирии".

Итого. Доработка, более того, оперативная доработка технических средств под нужды дня сегодняшнего, — это прекрасно. То, что принцип "что дали, то и используете", уходит в прошлое, не может не радовать. Так же как и то, что идет целенаправленная работа на повышение эффективности использования войск как в отношении личного состава, так и техники.
Автор: Роман Скоморохов


Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 22

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Вольный ветер ( АЛЕКСАНДР) 31 августа 2017 08:58
    камазовский бронивечок.... а для чего он вообще нужен? По высоте 3.70 при надстройках 4.5 метра просто по габаритам нигде не проходит. Ураловский броневик намного практичнее мне кажется . Капотный бронированный грузовик очень нужен, для доставки грузов на фронт и для сохранения жизни водителям
    1. Megatron (Вежливый) 31 августа 2017 09:25
      Думаю надстройка с пулеметом легко снимается, пр движении по дорогам общего назначения, а когда машина оказывается в горах-долах, ставится обратно.
      Тем более такие машины в реальных боевых действиях - как правило имеют one way ticket.

      Порадовало что резина, наша, Российская, думал как всегда Мишка будет стоять, ан нет, удивили!
  2. Вольный ветер ( АЛЕКСАНДР) 31 августа 2017 09:01
    Фильтрационная установка с наддувом воздуха очень позабавила!!!!! wink
    1. ВольдемарЪ (Владимир ) 31 августа 2017 13:59
      про ковбойские шляпы на крыльях?
  3. tchoni (Евгений) 31 августа 2017 09:36
    Первая — усилено бронирование нижней части кузова. Практика показала, что рассчитывать в современных условиях нужно не только на подрыв штатных боеприпасов, находящихся на вооружении стран мира, но и самоделок. А там у изготовителей количество взрывчатого материала ограничивается только фантазией и наличием. С наличием у игиловских умельцев проблем не было никогда.

    СЛАВА ТЕБЕ , ГОСПОДИ! И понадобилось то всего то четыре войны (афганская, две чиченских и сирийская) и тридцать лет , что бы до генералов наших отважных и мудрых и конструкторов гениальных дошло, что мины, они очень разные бывают....
  4. tchoni (Евгений) 31 августа 2017 09:41
    Вообще, порадовало возрождение инженерно-саперных бригад как эдакого городского спецназа. Укомплектованного, вооруженного и оснащенного именно для городских условий. Хотелось бы еще немного информации по подобным бригадам, их штатам и вооружению. В частности интересует вопрос применения БМОТ.
    1. Sukhoi (Максим) 31 августа 2017 12:11
      БМОТ относится к РХБЗ, а не к саперам. И применяется в основном на демонстрационых показах различных военных выставок.
      1. tchoni (Евгений) 31 августа 2017 14:49
        Цитата: Sukhoi
        И применяется в основном на демонстрационых показах различных военных выставок.

        Это и пугает(
  5. tchoni (Евгений) 31 августа 2017 09:45
    Первая — усилено бронирование нижней части кузова. Практика показала, что рассчитывать в современных условиях нужно не только на подрыв штатных боеприпасов, находящихся на вооружении стран мира, но и самоделок. А там у изготовителей количество взрывчатого материала ограничивается только фантазией и наличием. С наличием у игиловских умельцев проблем не было никогда.

    СЛАВА ТЕБЕ, ГОЧПОДИ! И понадобилось то всего ничего - 4 войны и 30 лет, что бы до генералов наших отважных и мудрых и конструкторов гениальных дошло, что мины, они реальная угроза, что бывают они очень разные и что с этим надо что то делать.
  6. Bronevick (Руслан) 31 августа 2017 10:41
    Что опять с панелью приборов на Тайфуне сделали, от какого старого Лиаза поставили что-ли? Нормальная же Камазовская приборка была. А с Патрулём что сделали, как будто у собаки конъюнктивит? Нормальные фары раньше стояли, а сейчас видимо со склада какого-то совхоза взяли. Ой, ладно, лишь бы броня крепкая была.
  7. влад7777кул (Владимир) 31 августа 2017 11:34
    Со счёта сбился, сколько броне авто разработали.
  8. Sukhoi (Максим) 31 августа 2017 12:06
    Фотографии салона не имеют ни какого отношения к Тайфуну, все из Патруля. Статься на отлюбись написана.
    1. Zenya (Иван Лоханов) 31 августа 2017 18:32
      Руль,приборная панель,двери,вообще все разное
  9. golikov 31 августа 2017 14:11
    Хорошие машины, продуманные конструкторские решения. Только у ВС РФ на все это денег нет.
    При серийном заказе будет оптимизация:
    Фары со склада;
    Приборка с ЛуАЗА ;
    кресел 12 шт воткнут;
    Пулемет снимут;
    Ну и т.д.
    Чтобы в сокращенный в два раза бюджет, "изыскать возможность" (слова какие придумали) и купить запланированное количество транспортных единиц.
    И не один генерал не доложит: "извини царь батюшка, нехватило! Выдели из стабфонда или давай умерим аппетиты."
  10. Protos 1 сентября 2017 00:28
    Цитата: Вольный ветер
    Фильтрационная установка с наддувом воздуха очень позабавила!!!!! wink

    Позабавила??
    А вот меня просто развеселила когда нас осветительными минами закидали (теми, что с белым фосфором) и работающая в "Чайке" ФВУ спасла наш экипаж несмотря на щели в уплотнителях. laughing
  11. Protos 1 сентября 2017 00:30
    Цитата: tchoni
    Первая — усилено бронирование нижней части кузова. Практика показала, что рассчитывать в современных условиях нужно не только на подрыв штатных боеприпасов, находящихся на вооружении стран мира, но и самоделок. А там у изготовителей количество взрывчатого материала ограничивается только фантазией и наличием. С наличием у игиловских умельцев проблем не было никогда.

    СЛАВА ТЕБЕ , ГОСПОДИ! И понадобилось то всего то четыре войны (афганская, две чиченских и сирийская) и тридцать лет , что бы до генералов наших отважных и мудрых и конструкторов гениальных дошло, что мины, они очень разные бывают....

    От 152мм снаряда в фугасе всё равно ничего не спасёт lol
    1. tchoni (Евгений) 2 сентября 2017 09:28
      Цитата: Protos
      От 152мм снаряда в фугасе всё равно ничего не спасёт

      Эт пашему эта?! В шестидюймовом снаряде от 5 до 7 кило ВВ. Тайфун в базе на 6 (по другим источникам 8) под колесом рассчитан. С усиленным днищем думаю 10 потянет. А лучшие образчики в среде МРАПов до 14 держат...
      1. Мимопроходящий 2 сентября 2017 14:47
        Цитата: tchoni
        Эт пашему эта?!

        Осколки большие, ничего их не держит кроме танка. Даже СТАНАГ4 держит 10кг под днищем, а снаряд 155 мм только с 25 метров.
      2. Whitesnow (Олег) 24 сентября 2017 16:36
        Главное слово - ,,рассчитан".
        14 кг под колесо может быть у капотной модификации с целью получить десяток наглухо контуженых ивалидов. У бескапотной гарантия 99 процентов.
  12. Грац (Грац) 1 сентября 2017 03:00
    всё это уже показывают ни один год, выпуск идет поштучно или очень малой серией, все эти арматы, курганцы, бумеранги и тайфуны больше напоминают потемкинские деревни, вроде бы они есть, а если приглядеться реально то одна показуха
  13. nesvobodnye (Игорь) 1 сентября 2017 10:31
    Сзади бы ещё пелемёт хорошо.
  14. missuris (Янэк) 2 сентября 2017 12:14
    как можно было разработать бтр в котором не помещаются солдаты?) ладно в ссср еще броников массово не было, но епта уже скоро 2020 год) вижу в этом попытку искуственно увеличить ттх бтра по вместимости с 6 до 8.
Картина дня