“Well, wait!” In Washington

10
“Well, wait!” In Washington


A week ago, Minsk hosted a meeting of Russian presidential aide Vladislav Surkov with the special representative of the US State Department for Ukraine Kurt Walker. Information about her is extremely scarce, but from what media have reported, the rather high appreciation given by the Russian representative gave the meeting. V. Surkov called it useful and constructive, noting that "the discussion was conducted in a tone of mutual respect and interest, honestly, seriously, without illusions and bias." At the same time, “the commitment to the Minsk agreements was not questioned: both sides proposed fresh ideas and innovative approaches to their implementation,” he stressed.



It turned out that from the American side this is not quite so, or rather, not at all. K. Volker took a week-long pause, after which he expressed a number of theses in the Financial Times newspaper, which clearly indicate that the United States is not committed to any Minsk agreements. What are his only words saying that the responsibility for the armed conflict in the Donbass "lies entirely with Russia" and that the Russian Federation must "withdraw its troops from the territory of Ukraine."

Whether someone likes it or not, but according to Minsk documents - and this has to be reminded for the thousandth time - Russia is not a party to the conflict in the south-east of Ukraine, but only one of the guarantors of the implementation of the agreements concluded by Moscow, Berlin, Paris and Kiev . In addition, the world community is not presented a single strong evidence of the presence of Russian troops on Ukrainian territory. Not later than at the end of July, Deputy Minister for Uncontrolled Territories Georgy Tukas stated unequivocally: "We cannot, despite all efforts, legally prove the presence of the regular Russian army in the Donbas." And what inconceivable efforts have been made for this - is it necessary to speak!

The military-operational background against which V. Surkov met with K. Volker also testifies to the real culprit in the escalation of the situation in the Donbass. The Ukrainian command, under the guise of a "school ceasefire", which entered into force on August 25, is carrying out, as the representative of the DPR operational command Eduard Basurin said last Saturday, regrouping military equipment at the contact line in the Mariupol region. “Another confirmation of the complete disruption of the“ school truce ”, which is being prepared by the Ukrainian military command, is the pulling of heavy weapons to the line of contact. Marked eight tanks Of the 28th separate mechanized brigade in the direction of the village of Starognatovka, ”he cited some details.

According to E. Basurin, sabotage and reconnaissance and sniper groups are being trained in the same command in the units of the Ukrainian Armed Forces, and reconnaissance of the area is being carried out using unmanned aerial vehicles.

The fault of the Kiev junta is very restless on other parts of the contact line. However, as if wearing blinders on his eyes, K. Volker without a shadow of a doubt accuses not Kiev, but the militia of the DPR and the LPR “under the command of Russia” that the situation in Ukraine looks more like a “hot war” than a frozen conflict.

And under this far-fetched pretext, Washington, pouring gas on the fire, began to talk seriously about deliveries weapons to Ukraine. 24 August Pentagon chief James Mattis, while on a visit to Kiev, said: “If we talk about defensive lethal weapons, we are considering this issue. I will now return to myself (in the USA. - Ed.) And, taking into account what I saw and learned about, I will inform the country's leadership about very specific things that I will recommend for implementation. ”

Meanwhile, even many European politicians are against sending weapons to Ukraine. Thus, German President Frank-Walter Steinmeier, the former OSCE chairman, called such plans a very risky and counterproductive way out of the crisis.


Not only Russian, but also many European politicians have repeatedly warned the United States against plans to supply arms to Ukraine, since this step will only lead to an escalation of the conflict in the Donbas.

However, in his interview to the Financial Times, K. Volker also confirmed that Washington is “seriously considering plans for the supply of arms to Ukraine”.

And after that, the State Department Special Envoy undertakes to give a forecast of the development of Russian-American relations, considering that the conflict in the Donbas can “cripple” them. According to him, despite the sanctions and economic costs of Russia, the situation in the Donbass "is only getting worse." And this, they say, is one of the reasons why the Donald Trump administration is exploring the possibility of supplying Kiev with lethal weapons.

K. Volker, in fact, spoke about the possibility of the international isolation of our country, if Moscow does not "think again". “The situation when Russia because of this will be thrown out of diplomatic relations, economic relations, of course, is not what Russia would like. I think they (Russian leaders. - Ed.) Should make their choice, their own calculations, ”the special representative emphasized.

Hidden threats in the spirit of "Well, wait a minute!", And not just the last name, Kurt Walker, is very reminiscent of the cartoon Wolf. And just like the unlucky hero of a popular Soviet cartoon series, the gosdepovtsa in his attempts to isolate Russia is waiting for a fiasco. This was directly stated by a member of the Federation Council Alexei Pushkov. "Russia will not be" thrown out of the system of diplomatic and economic relations. " Volker frightens us in vain. Obama's experience has shown: the United States is not capable of doing that, ”the politician wrote on his Twitter page.

Unrealizable fantasy - this is how Sergei Zheleznyak and Volkera’s threats to the State Duma’s international affairs committee described the threats. “This is just a new attempt to pressure and impose their views on other countries. In today's virtually multi-polar world, by definition, Russia cannot be isolated because of Washington’s painful jealousy. The US policy towards Russia and many other countries does not receive support in much of the world and only complicates America’s foreign policy, ”said the State Duma deputy.

Andrei Klimov, deputy chairman of the Federation Council committee on international affairs, shares this opinion. According to him, Mr. Volcker “was very late with this statement. Because before him, Mr. Obama and other people talked about it. If they do it sincerely, I sincerely feel sorry for them. <…> It has nothing to do with objective reality. At least three-quarters of the world's states are trying to move away from the policy of confrontation with Russia as far as possible. And there are not so many of those who, at the first whistle of the United States, are ready to carry out their instructions - 10-15 states. Moreover, their peoples are not disposed in the same way as their governments. "

So what’s the bottom line? Judging by the statements of Volcker, Russian-American relations have unenviable prospects. But the reason for this is not in Russia's attempts to “freeze the conflict in the Donbass” and get some benefits from it, but in the prejudice of such as the Wolf — excuse me, Volker — representatives of the State Department and other state offices that shape Washington’s foreign policy.
Our news channels

Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. +1
    2 September 2017
    The USA is by no means committed to any Minsk agreements

    They were surprised. Yes, even though the GDP with Trump would have met only on this issue and after some time they heard that Russia is to blame for everything and further on the list. Although what is negotiated, and even more so in closed negotiations, gives its result after a certain time. And Volcker's ranting - he has such a job. But I remain convinced that it is necessary to talk and act tough and very tough with today's Ukraine.
    1. +1
      2 September 2017
      Quote: rotmistr60
      that it is necessary to talk and act tough and very tough with today's Ukraine.

      I agree with you. I'd like to add brutally on my own. It is time for Ukraine to pinch the tail. hi
      1. +3
        2 September 2017
        Can I ask? And how to pinch the tail? Enter troops and fight with them?
        1. +2
          2 September 2017
          Good zusul, are you so stupid? Without the introduction of troops, it would have been possible to pinch the tail of fascist Ukraine for a long time. But we continue to support you economically. Although you have been “fighting” with Russia for many years.
          1. +3
            2 September 2017
            rotmistr60- do not identify me with Ukraine ..... This is the time .... I live in the LPR ..
            You are stupid because you write something that you don’t even understand what you are writing..Although the urapatriotic appeals and slogans are just for stupid ..... These are two ... Your support? Don’t tell me you silly captain .. don’t tell .... Support comes from your oligarchs to your New vassals in the person of Plotnitsky and Zakharchenko .... And I’m Russian, I live in Donbass and on Russian soil .... I see wrote?
          2. 0
            2 September 2017
            Quote: rotmistr60
            But we continue to support you economically. Although you have been “fighting” with Russia for many years.

            What is it like? For 3, a bunch of bans were introduced on the supply of Ukrainian products and on the transit of goods, what is the “support” ??
    2. +1
      2 September 2017
      Well, it’s not the equipment for industry, agriculture or medicine that should be taken to Ukraine and create new jobs, no - this is not necessary for Kiev. Give weapons to Kiev, and military instructors, they never needed peace.
  2. +6
    2 September 2017
    "Wait for it!"

    A simple question ... who is the hare? Somehow I don’t want to ... but it seems that we are in the role of a hare ... recourse
  3. The comment was deleted.
  4. +3
    2 September 2017
    After the meeting, Walker said what he thinks. Surkov said what is needed for the "electorate." No.
    1. 0
      2 September 2017
      Quote: populist
      After the meeting, Walker said what he thinks. Surkov said what is needed for the "electorate." No.

      Look at the root. + 100500
  5. 0
    2 September 2017
    Agree with amers NOTHING. They are not going to leave Ukraine. Therefore, they are trying to raise bids at the auction. Therefore, there is the idea of ​​Little Russia.

"Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned)

“Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

«Ну, погоди!» по-вашингтонски

«Ну, погоди!» по-вашингтонски


Неделю назад в Минске прошла встреча помощника президента России Владислава Суркова со спецпредставителем Госдепартамента США по Украине Куртом Волкером. Информация о ней крайне скудна, но из того, что сообщили СМИ, ясна довольно высокая оценка, которую дал встрече российский представитель. В. Сурков назвал её полезной и конструктивной, отметив, что «дискуссия велась в тоне взаимного уважения и заинтересованности, честно, серьезно, без иллюзий и предвзятости». При этом «приверженность Минским соглашениям под сомнение не ставилась: обе стороны предложили свежие идеи и новаторские подходы по их реализации», – подчеркнул он.

Оказалось, что с американской стороны это не совсем так, а точнее – совсем не так. К. Волкер взял недельную паузу, после которой в газете Financial Times высказал ряд тезисов, явственно свидетельствующих о том, что никаким Минским соглашениям США отнюдь не привержены. Чего стоят одни лишь его слова о том, что ответственность за вооруженный конфликт в Донбассе «целиком лежит на России» и что РФ должна «вывести свои войска с территории Украины».


Нравится это кому-то или нет, но согласно минским документам – и об этом приходится напоминать в тысячный раз – Россия не является стороной конфликта на юго-востоке Украины, а выступает лишь одним из гарантов выполнения договоренностей, заключенных Москвой, Берлином, Парижем и Киевом. Кроме того, мировому сообществу не представлено ни единого веского доказательства присутствия российских войск на украинской территории. Не далее как в конце июля заместитель министра по делам неподконтрольных территорий Георгий Тука недвусмысленно заявил: «Мы не можем пока, несмотря на все усилия, юридически доказать присутствие в Донбассе регулярной российской армии». А уж какие немыслимые усилия для это предпринимались – надо ли говорить!

О подлинном виновнике эскалации обстановки в Донбассе свидетельствует и тот военно-оперативный фон, на котором прошла встреча В. Суркова с К. Волкером. Украинское командование под прикрытием «школьного перемирия», которое вступило в силу 25 августа, проводит, как сообщил в минувшую субботу представитель оперативного командования ДНР Эдуард Басурин, перегруппировку военной техники у линии соприкосновения в районе Мариуполя. «Еще одним подтверждением готовящегося украинским военным командованием полного срыва "школьного перемирия" служит стягивание тяжелого вооружения к линии соприкосновения. Отмечено перемещение восьми танков 28-й отдельной механизированной бригады в направлении села Старогнатовки», – привел он некоторые подробности.

По данным Э. Басурина, на этом же направлении в подразделениях ВСУ идет подготовка диверсионно-разведывательных и снайперских групп, проводится разведка местности с помощью беспилотных летательных аппаратов.

По вине киевской хунты очень неспокойно и на других участках линии соприкосновения. Однако, словно надев на глаза шоры, К. Волкер без тени сомнения обвиняет не Киев, а ополченцев ДНР и ЛНР «под командованием России» в том, что ситуация на Украине больше напоминает «горячую войну», нежели замороженный конфликт.

И под этим надуманным предлогом Вашингтон, подливая бензина в огонь, всерьез заговорил о поставках оружия на Украину. 24 августа глава Пентагона Джеймс Мэттис, находясь с визитом в Киеве, заявил: «Если говорить об оборонительном летальном вооружении, мы рассматриваем этот вопрос. Я сейчас вернусь к себе (в США. – Ред.) и, учитывая то, что я увидел и о чем узнал, я буду информировать руководство страны об очень конкретных вещах, которые я буду рекомендовать для осуществления».

Между тем против отправки оружия на Украину высказываются даже многие европейские политики. Так, президент Германии Франк-Вальтер Штайнмайер, бывший председатель ОБСЕ, назвал такие планы очень рискованным и контрпродуктивным путем выхода из кризиса.


Не только российские, но и многие европейские политики неоднократно предостерегали США от планов поставки вооружений на Украину, так как этот шаг лишь приведет к эскалации конфликта в Донбассе

Тем не менее К. Волкер в интервью Financial Times, со своей стороны, также подтвердил, что планы поставки оружия на Украину Вашингтон «серьезно рассматривает».

И после этого спецпредставитель Госдепартамента берется давать прогноз развития российско-американских отношений, считая, что конфликт в Донбассе может их «искалечить». По его словам, несмотря на санкции и экономические издержки России, ситуация в Донбассе «лишь ухудшается». И это, мол, одна из причин, по которой администрация Дональда Трампа изучает возможность поставок Киеву летального оружия.

К. Волкер, по сути, заговорил о возможности международной изоляции нашей страны, если Москва не «одумается». «Ситуация, когда Россия из-за этого будет выброшена из дипломатических отношений, экономических отношений, конечно же, не то, чего хотела бы Россия. Я думаю, они (российские руководители. – Ред.) должны сделать свой выбор, свои собственные расчеты», – подчеркнул спецпредставитель.

Скрытыми угрозами в духе «Ну, погоди!», а не только фамилией Курт Волкер очень напоминает мультяшного Волка. И как и незадачливого героя популярного советского мультсериала, госдеповца в его попытках изолировать Россию ждет фиаско. Об этом прямо заявил член Совета Федерации Алексей Пушков. «Россия не будет "выброшена из системы дипломатических и экономических отношений". Волкер напрасно нас пугает. Опыт Обамы показал: США это не по силам», – написал политик на своей странице в Twitter.

Несбыточная фантазия – так охарактеризовал угрозы Волкера и член комитета Госдумы по международным делам Сергей Железняк. «Это лишь новая попытка давления и навязывания своего мнения другим странам. В современном фактически уже многополярном мире Россия по определению не может оказаться в изоляции из-за болезненной ревности Вашингтона. Политика США в отношении России и многих других стран не получает поддержки в большей части мира и лишь осложняет внешнеполитические действия Америки», – заявил депутат ГД.

Это мнение разделяет и зампред комитета Совета Федерации по международным делам Андрей Климов. По его словам, г-н Волкер «сильно опоздал с этим заявлением. Потому что до него об этом говорили господин Обама и другие люди. Если они это делают искренне, мне их искренне жаль. <…> Ничего общего с объективной реальностью это не имеет. По крайней мере три четверти государств мира стараются от политики конфронтации с Россией отойти как можно дальше. А тех, кто по первому свистку США готов исполнять их поручения, не так много – 10-15 государств. Причём их народы настроены далеко не так же, как их правительства».

Итак, что же в сухом остатке? Судя по высказываниям Волкера, у российско-американских отношений незавидные перспективы. Но причина этого – не в попытках России «заморозить конфликт в Донбассе» и получить от этого какие-то выгоды, а в предвзятости таких вот, как Волк – простите, Волкер, – представителях Госдепа и иных штатовских контор, формирующих внешнеполитический курс Вашингтона.
Автор:
Петр ЛЕГОЩИН
Первоисточник:
https://www.ritmeurasia.org/news--2017-08-29--nu-pogodi-po-vashingtonski-32044
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

10 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. rotmistr60 Онлайн
    rotmistr60 2 сентября 2017 07:10
    +1
    никаким Минским соглашениям США отнюдь не привержены

    Вот удивили. Да хоть ВВП с Трампом встречался бы только по этому вопросу и через некоторое время услышали, что во всем виновата Россия и далее по списку. Хотя то, что оговаривается и тем более на закрытых переговорах дает свой результат через определенное время. А разглагольствования Волкера - работа у него такая. Но остаюсь при своем убеждении, что с нынешней Украиной необходимо разговаривать и поступать жестко и очень жестко.
    1. Евдоким Офлайн
      Евдоким 2 сентября 2017 07:29
      +1
      Цитата: rotmistr60
      что с нынешней Украиной необходимо разговаривать и поступать жестко и очень жестко.

      Я с вами согласен. От себя хотел-бы добавить и жестоко. Пора уже Украине хвост прищемить. hi
      1. Добрый зусул 2 сентября 2017 08:13
        +3
        А можно спросить? А как хвост прищемить? Ввести войска и воевать с ними?
        1. rotmistr60 Онлайн
          rotmistr60 2 сентября 2017 08:22
          +2
          Добрый зусул , а вы такой глупенький? Без ввода войск можно было бы давно прищемить хвост фашиствующей Украине. Но мы же продолжаем экономически поддерживать вас. Хотя вы уже много лет "воюете" с Россией.
          1. Добрый зусул 2 сентября 2017 08:30
            +3
            rotmistr60- не надо меня отождествлять с украиной.....Это раз....Я в ЛНР живу..
            Глупенький вы-потому что пишите то,что даже и не понимаете что пишите..Хотя урапатриотические призывы и лозунги как раз для глупеньких.....Это два...Ваша поддержка? Не смешите вы меня глупенький ротмистр..не смешите.... Поддержка идет от ваших олигархов своим Новым вассалам в лице-Плотницкого и Захарченко....И еще- я русский,живу на Донбассе и на русской земле....Понятно написал?
          2. Нормаль ок Офлайн
            Нормаль ок 2 сентября 2017 10:12
            0
            Цитата: rotmistr60
            Но мы же продолжаем экономически поддерживать вас. Хотя вы уже много лет "воюете" с Россией.

            Это как? За 3 года ввели кучу запретов на поставки украинской продукции и на транзит грузов, в чём тут "поддержка"??
    2. Hoc vince Офлайн
      Hoc vince 2 сентября 2017 08:11
      +1
      Ну, не оборудование же для промышленности, сельского хозяйства или медицины везти на Украину и создать новые рабочие места, нет – этого Киеву не нужно. Оружие Киеву подавай, да военных инструкторов, не нужен был им мир никогда.
  2. Masya Masya Онлайн
    Masya Masya 2 сентября 2017 08:41
    +6
    «Ну, погоди!»

    Простой вопрос... заяц кто? Как-то не хочется... но вроде, это мы в роли зайца... recourse
  3. Комментарий был удален.
  4. народник Офлайн
    народник 2 сентября 2017 09:29
    +3
    После встречи Волкер сказал то, что думает. Сурков сказал то, что надо для "электората". no
    1. Нормаль ок Офлайн
      Нормаль ок 2 сентября 2017 10:14
      0
      Цитата: народник
      После встречи Волкер сказал то, что думает. Сурков сказал то, что надо для "электората". no

      В корень зрите. +100500
  5. Прутков Офлайн
    Прутков 2 сентября 2017 15:20
    0
    Договариваться с амерами НЕ О ЧЕМ. Уходить с Украины они не собираются. Поэтому и пытаются поднять ставки при торгах. Потому и есть идея об Малороссии.