Tillerson approved the use of funds allocated to fight the "Russian propaganda"

22
Secretary of State Rex Tillerson approved the development of $ 60 million allocated by the US Congress to combat the "propaganda and campaign for disinformation", as well as the fight against terrorist organizations, reports RIA News message from the State Department representative.



In particular, these funds will be used to counter Russia. Earlier, Politico reported that Tillerson "refuses to spend the allocated funds, since the additional funding for programs against the influence of the Russian Federation in the media sphere may irritate Moscow."

The Global Interaction Center (GEC) leads and coordinates the efforts of the US government both to reduce the influence of foreign terrorist organizations and to counter state propaganda and disinformation that undermine the interests of the US national security,
said the representative of the State Department.

He noted that this decision was made "last week after important consultations in the State Department, the administration, with foreign governments and non-governmental partners (organizations)."

According to the source, "19,8 million dollars will be used to fight the IG (the group is banned in the Russian Federation), this amount has already been included in the budget of the Foreign Ministry." Another $ 40 million for the Global Interaction Center program will be transferred from Pentagon accounts.

He said that the State Department could have requested $ 60 million from the Pentagon for its programs. That is, 20 millions will still be in the account of the Ministry of Defense.

The Foreign Ministry did not explain why Tillerson did not request the full amount from the Pentagon.

"The decision of Secretary of State Tillerson to approve the allocation of 19,8 million US dollars, as well as the requested funds from the Ministry of Defense was made after reviewing and then modifying the GEC programs to match the national security priorities and ensuring that this funding is used as effectively as possible to counter international message terrorist groups and misinformation, sponsored by the state ", told the agency in the State Department.

When asked whether these funds would be directed at countering "Russian propaganda," the State Department responded evasively, noting that the money, in particular, would be used to "counter propaganda sponsored by states."
  • http://www.globallookpress.com
Our news channels

Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

22 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. +5
    1 September 2017
    Well, of course I mastered it. this is evidenced by his contented face and hamster cheeks. laughing
    1. +6
      1 September 2017
      Actually, as it turned out now, Soviet propaganda did not lie ...
      1. +5
        1 September 2017
        and who said she lied? only acted upon the western mine.
      2. +4
        1 September 2017
        Well, that’s all back to square one. Finally, it came to understand that Trump became the next shitty president, the State Department continued to scum work against the Russians, Russia is again the number 1 enemy for the Anglo-Saxons. (as it turns out, communism was just an excuse). Poles lick ass again. They were joined by Ukrainians and the Baltic states. The Germans are again bred as brainless suckers and set against Russians. The French eat croissants and follow the orders of English speakers.
        They haven’t taught anything for a hundred years.

        Will the presence of nuclear weapons stop the war?
      3. +1
        1 September 2017
        Quote: Hoc vince
        Actually, as it turned out now, Soviet propaganda did not lie ...

        ... and for this reason you need to shut up the Russian one.
        1. +3
          1 September 2017
          Hello Pasha. I liked the wording - "to combat propaganda and the disinformation campaign, as well as to fight terrorist organizations."
          If so, then these 60 mln. should get Russia.
          1. +2
            1 September 2017
            Hi Lesha ! hi This money will safely settle in the pockets of Russophobes like McCain screaming from the stands - that’s the whole struggle.
          2. +4
            1 September 2017
            Not. This is a bonus bonus only for these ..........
        2. +4
          1 September 2017
          Pasha, after your words, recalled an episode from the mid / late nineties. told one of the runaways during the Union. so, he said that under the USSR they were taught (on all kinds of radio freedoms) to brand everything Soviet and exalt Russian (that is, pre-revolutionary), after 91, they were taught to brand everything Russian in comparison with the Soviet. that’s how he poor ripened to become a patriot. though kill me, I don’t remember his last name, this business was on TV, the first channel told me about it.
          1. +1
            1 September 2017
            Typical philophia of the West ...
  2. +1
    1 September 2017
    Our big mistake is that this is not the first time that we have been following the occasion of the West by accepting their vision of the world.
  3. +16
    1 September 2017
    Not enough 60 million? And with us and with terrorism! But considering how they fight terrorism, all the money will go to our liberals.
    And to gays! Although for me, this is the same ...
  4. +1
    1 September 2017
    "Wedding in Robin", an unforgettable Watery: "This is mine, this is mine, this is mine from childhood, and this is for you."
  5. +1
    1 September 2017
    US $ 60 million allocated by the US Congress to combat “propaganda and a disinformation campaign,” as well as to fight terrorist organizations

    But it seemed naive to me that the fight against terrorism should be at the forefront. It turns out that the Kremlin’s “propaganda” is more terrible. Oh well.
  6. 0
    1 September 2017
    this is normal. Still to stop financing them. Although we don’t officially finance them heavily, all these brethren are businessmen, who really make a huge contribution to the US economy and their satellite. The United States can afford to print 60 billion and 600, if we buy them.
  7. 0
    1 September 2017
    These are our ardent opponents and Putin is awarded the Order of Friendship of Peoples, or how he awarded it there?
  8. 0
    1 September 2017
    In principle, everything is fine, Russia is also spending, only PR and screams are not there, everything is modest, quiet.
  9. 0
    1 September 2017
    Somewhere I saw that the RT channel in the west eats $ 100 million. And that's not counting the SATELLITE radio and so on and so forth. It seems to me, or have the Americans really begun to spend less on the information war? Perhaps they have returned to the old strategy, if Putin V.V. and his team are strong now in Russia, then we will postpone anything when the president changes, and then again we will try to arrange a revolution of dignity like in Ukraine and change power to a more loyal West. The only thing that worries me is who will be after Putin V.V. It seems to me that if a wimp sits in the presidential chair, then Russia will not survive another 90s. And if it is normal with iron nerves and eggs, then Russia will stand. In fact, in Russia it is always like that in its entire history, if there is a riot, war, revolution and redistribution of land, if a strong man rules the country and his team supports and does not betray treacherously, then the country returns order and the return of land begins native Russian! We wish good luck to grind your teeth in the information war.
  10. 0
    1 September 2017
    The Pentagon spent $ 5 million on the preparation of 500 militants (though they switched to the enemy’s side on the very first day). So, this money will be spent at a press conference, where the next psaki tells about the achievements
  11. 0
    1 September 2017
    "Tillerson approved the use of funds allocated to combat" Russian propaganda ""
    - In fact, the State Department, having no arguments against Russian specific facts, was going to crooked methods to chatter our weighty house.
  12. 0
    1 September 2017
    The Voice of America monopoly is over. They ache from the RT programs before the pains.
  13. 0
    2 September 2017
    Rex, give me a millionaire for poverty! drinks

"Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned)

“Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

Сайту «Репортёр» требуются авторы. Требования: грамотность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение анализировать и писать сжато и интересно. Работа оплачивается. Образцы своих свежих материалов высылайте по адресу: topcor.ru@gmail.com

Тиллерсон утвердил освоение средств, выделенных на борьбу с «российской пропагандой»

Госсекретарь Рекс Тиллерсон утвердил освоение $ 60 млн., выделенных Конгрессом США для борьбы с «пропагандой и кампанией по дезинформации», а также на борьбу с террористическими организациями, передает РИА Новости сообщение представителя Госдепа.



В частности, эти средства будут использоваться для противодействия России. Ранее издание Politico сообщало, что Тиллерсон «отказывается тратить выделенные средства, поскольку дополнительное финансирование программ, направленных против влияния РФ в сфере медиа, может вызвать раздражение Москвы».


Глобальный центр взаимодействия (GEC) ведет и координирует усилия правительства США как для уменьшения влияния иностранных террористических организаций, так и для противодействия госпропаганде и дезинформации, которые подрывают интересы национальной безопасности США,
сказал агентству представитель Госдепа.

Он отметил, что данное решение было принято «на прошлой неделе после важных консультаций в госдепе, администрации, с иностранными правительствами и неправительственными партнерами (организациями)».

По словам собеседника, «19,8 миллиона долларов будет использовано на борьбу с ИГ (группировка запрещена в РФ), эта сумма уже была заложена в бюджет внешнеполитического ведомства». Еще $ 40 млн. на программу «Глобального центра взаимодействия» будут переведены со счетов Пентагона.

Он сообщил, что Госдеп мог запросить у Пентагона $ 60 млн. для своих программ. То есть, 20 миллионов по-прежнему будут находиться на счету Минобороны.

Во внешнеполитическом ведомстве не пояснили, почему Тиллерсон не запросил у Пентагона всю сумму.

«Решение госсекретаря Тиллерсона об утверждении выделения 19,8 миллионов долларов США, а также запрошенные средства у минобороны было принято после обзора, а затем изменения программ GEC для их соответствия приоритетам национальной безопасности и обеспечения того, чтобы это финансирование было максимально эффективно использовано в противодействии обмену сообщениями международными террористическими группами и дезинформации, спонсируемой государствами», рассказали агентству в Госдепе.

На вопрос, будут ли эти средства направлены на противодействие «российской пропаганде», в Госдепе ответили уклончиво, отметив, что деньги, в частности, будут использоваться на «противодействие пропаганде, спонсируемой государствами».

Использованы фотографии: http://www.globallookpress.com

Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 22

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. новичок (garik) 1 сентября 2017 10:43
    ну конечно освоил. об этом говорит его довольная морда и хомячие щёки. laughing
    1. Hoc vince 1 сентября 2017 10:45
      Вообще-то, как теперь выяснилось, советская пропаганда не лгала...
      1. новичок (garik) 1 сентября 2017 10:47
        а кто сказал, что она лгала? всего лишь притивоздействовала западной заминиловке.
      2. Владимир16 (Владимир) 1 сентября 2017 10:48
        Ну вот все и вернулось на круги своя. Наконец-то пришло понимание, что трамп стал очередным говнюком президентом, госдеп продолжил сволочную работу против русских, Русь снова враг номер 1 для англосаксов. ( как оказывается и коммунизм был лишь поводом). Поляки снова вылизывают зад. К ним присоединились хохлы и прибалты. Немцев снова разводят как лохов безмозглых и натравливают на русских. Французы жрут круасаны и выполняют приказы англоговорящих.
        Сто лет ни чему не научили.

        Остановит-ли наличие ЯО войну?
      3. bouncyhunter (Паша) 1 сентября 2017 10:48
        Цитата: Hoc vince
        Вообще-то, как теперь выяснилось, советская пропаганда не лгала...

        ... и по этой причине нужно заткнуть российскую .
        1. Офицер запаса (Алексей) 1 сентября 2017 10:54
          Привет, Паша. Мне формулировка понравилась - "для борьбы с пропагандой и кампанией по дезинформации, а также на борьбу с террористическими организациями".
          Если так, то эти 60 млн. дол. должна получить Россия.
          1. bouncyhunter (Паша) 1 сентября 2017 11:10
            Привет , Лёша ! hi Эти денежки благополучно осядут в карманах вопящих с трибун русофобов типа Маккейна - вот и вся борьба .
          2. Соломон Кейн (Константин) 1 сентября 2017 11:13
            Нет. Это премиальный бонус только для этих..........
        2. новичок (garik) 1 сентября 2017 11:01
          Паша, после твоих слов, вспомнил эпизод из середины/конца девяностых. рассказывал один из убежавших ещё при Союзе. так вот, говорил, что при СССР их учили(на всяких радио свобод), клеймить всё советское и возвышать российское(то бишь дореволюционное), после 91, их учили клеймить всё российское сопоставляя с советским. вот так он бедный дозрел, чтоб стать патриотом. правда хоть убей, не помню его фамилию, это дело было по телеку, его расскручивал по моему первый канал.
          1. bouncyhunter (Паша) 1 сентября 2017 11:11
            Типичная филофия Запада ...
  2. Hoc vince 1 сентября 2017 10:43
    Наша большая ошибка заключается в том, что мы не в первый раз идем на поводу у Запада, принимая их видение мира.
  3. Anarchist (Александр) 1 сентября 2017 10:43
    Не маловато 60млн? И с нами и с терроризмом! Но учитывая как они с терроризмом борятся, то все деньги нашим либералам пойдут.
    И геям! Хотя для меня, это одно и тоже...
  4. andrewkor 1 сентября 2017 10:44
    "Свадьба в Малиновке",незабвеннвй Водяной:"Это моё,это тоже моё,это с детства моё,а это тебе".
  5. rotmistr60 (Геннадий) 1 сентября 2017 10:47
    освоение $ 60 млн., выделенных Конгрессом США для борьбы с «пропагандой и кампанией по дезинформации», а также на борьбу с террористическими организациями

    А мне наивному казалось, что борьба с терроризмом должна быть во главе угла. Оказывается "пропаганда" Кремля пострашнее. Ну, ну.
  6. AwaZ (Walery) 1 сентября 2017 10:49
    это нормально. Еще бы перестать их финансировать. Мы хотя и не сильно их официально финансируем, но вся эта братия - коммерсанты, реально огромный вклад в экономику США и их саттелитов вносят. США могут позволить себе и 60 млрд и 600 напечатать, коли мы их покупаем.
  7. Altona (Евгений) 1 сентября 2017 10:54
    Вот таких наших ярых противников Путин и награждает орденом Дружбы народов или каким он там его наградил?
  8. bagr69 (Виталий) 1 сентября 2017 10:58
    В принципе все нормально, Россия тоже тратит, только пиара и криков таких нет, все по скромному, по тихому.
  9. Multicast (Андрей) 1 сентября 2017 11:18
    Где то видел инфу, что канал RT на западе съедает 100 млн $. И это не считая радио СПУТНИК и тд и тп. Мне кажется или американцы и в правду стали меньше тратить на информационную войну? Возможно они вернулись к старой стратегии, уж если Путин В. В. и его команда сильная сейчас в России то ничего отложим, когда сменится президент, а потом опять попытаемся устроить революцию достоинства как на Украине и сменить власть на более лояльную западу. Единственно, что меня волнует так это кто будет после Путина В. В. Мне кажется если будет слабак сидеть в президентском кресле то Россия не переживет ещё одних 90х годов. А если будет нормальный с железными нервами и яйцами то Россия устоит. По факту в России всегда так во всей её истории, если слабое звено то обязательно будет бунт, война, революция и передел земли, если сильный человек управляет страной и его команда поддерживает и предательски не предает, то и в стране порядок и начинается обратный возврат земель исконно русских! Пожелаем удачи сга обламать зубы в информационной войне.
  10. словак 1 сентября 2017 14:59
    на подготовку 5 боевиков (правда, они перешли на сторону врага в первый же день), Пентагон потратил 500 млн$. Так что, эти деньги будут потрачены на пресс- конференции, где очередная Псаки расскажет о достижениях
  11. PValery53 (PValery53) 1 сентября 2017 21:25
    "Тиллерсон утвердил освоение средств, выделенных на борьбу с «российской пропагандой»"
    - На сАмом деле госдеп, не имея аргументов против российских конкретных фактов, собрался кривыми методами забАлтывать наши вЕские дОводы.
  12. ушкуйник (Владимир) 1 сентября 2017 23:23
    Закончилась монополия "Голоса Америки" До болей"чешутся" они от передач RT.
  13. Dzafdet (Сергей) 2 сентября 2017 10:57
    Рекс, выдели мне миллиончик на бедность! drinks
Картина дня