Day of the specialist in nuclear security of Russia

12
Every year September 4 in our country celebrates the Day of the specialist in nuclear support of Russia. This memorable day was established by presidential decree of 31 May 2006. The date of September 4 was not chosen by chance. On this day, in 1947, a special department was created at the General Staff of the USSR Supreme Soviet, which was entrusted with the management of nuclear weapons. Nowadays, the main functions of 12 of the Main Directorate of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation are to ensure the operation, storage and protection of the country's nuclear ammunition.

Numerous military experts, as well as specialists from the nuclear industry, nuclear scientists headed by Academician of the USSR Academy of Sciences Igor Kurchatov, and the design bureau KB-11 (today the Russian Federal Nuclear Center - All-Russian Scientific Research Institute of Experimental Physics, RFNC-VNIIEF, the city of Sarov, Nizhny Novgorod Region), headed by its chief designer, Yuli Khariton. A special department of the General Staff of the USSR Armed Forces provided for the preparation and conduct of tests of the first atomic bomb. As a result of preparation for testing in the Soviet Union, the Semipalatinsk nuclear test site was established (today it is located on the territory of Kazakhstan, closed 1991 of the year in August). It was at this site 29 August 1949, the first Soviet nuclear bomb was tested.



20 September 1949 of the Special Section of the General Staff of the USSR Armed Forces was transformed into the 6-Directorate of the General Staff of the USSR Armed Forces, this department was charged with coordinating all scientific research, developing special requirements for the combat use of armed forces in the conditions of use of nuclear weapons by the enemy. also conducting and coordinating tests of nuclear weapons, monitoring the activities of special units in the types of armed forces. By 1 March 1951, the USSR’s atomic weapon arsenal already contained 15 atomic bombs RDS-1. All of these bombs were stored on the territory of the nuclear “facility No. XXUMX” (Design Bureau No. XXNX) in a repository specially prepared for this purpose. In this case, the bombs were kept here in a disassembled state, the component parts and components for the bombs were also located in reinforced ground-based (ground-filled) storage facilities. By January 550 11, the 1 of Soviet atomic bombs was already stored here.


The first Soviet atomic bomb RDS-1


Since then, the country's nuclear arsenal has only grown, new delivery vehicles have appeared, more and more sophisticated and deadly atomic weapons have been created. Since 29 August 1949, 715 nuclear tests have been conducted in our country. The last nuclear explosion thundered on New Earth only 24 October 1990 of the year.

Currently, 12, the Main Directorate of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation (12 GUMO), is the Central Military Authority for the implementation of the country's military nuclear technology policy and the nuclear support of the Russian Armed Forces. The Directorate was created on April 29 on the basis of the Main Special Weapons Directorate of the USSR Ministry of Defense. In February 1958 of the year, 1959-e management of the USSR Ministry of Defense was retained as part of 12 GUMO, this department was created back in 6. Thus, it was possible to ensure a more centralized and purposeful implementation of technical policy in the field of nuclear weapons in the framework of the policy of the Ministry of Defense of the Soviet Union.

The following tasks were assigned to the 12 control: assuring the testing of various nuclear weapons (YaB); control of ongoing development; the organization of the storage and operation of nuclear weapons, as well as the accounting of the ammunition put into service; planning the delivery of nuclear weapons to both military and central nuclear weapons storage bases, including during a special period; planning the delivery of components of the YAB after their warranty period. 12 GUMO was subordinated to the bodies of a special military mission that controlled the process of developing and manufacturing nuclear weapons, as well as various special military units.

Day of the specialist in nuclear security of Russia


By the Decree of the USSR Government on 17 December 1958, the 12-e Main Directorate was incorporated into the newly created type of Armed Forces - Strategic Missile Forces (RVSN). At the same time, the head of this department became part of the Military Council of the Missile Forces. In connection with the achievement of strategic parity between the USSR and the USA, as well as the substantial expansion of the nuclear support tasks for all types of the Armed Forces of the Soviet Union with another government decree from November 28 1974, the 12 control was removed from the subordination of the Commander-in-Chief of the Strategic Missile Forces and transferred to the direct control of the Defense Ministry country.

The tragedy at the Chernobyl nuclear power plant in 1986 forced many of the usual stereotypes to revise, primarily concerning the nuclear safety issues of the state. In connection with the need to tighten control over compliance with its requirements, a new organizational structure was created within the USSR Ministry of Defense - the Nuclear Safety Inspectorate of nuclear weapons. In the context of the lessons that Chernobyl taught the country, the creation of a professional emergency rescue service as part of the Defense Ministry's Main Directorate of 12 should also be considered.

Each stage of the existence and development of the 12 General Administration was in its own way significant in the Russian stories. At the same time, experts identify three momentous stages in the history of management. The first of these was the withdrawal of a nuclear ammunition that was stored on the territory of the former socialist countries of Eastern Europe, as well as from the territory of the former Soviet republics. On the eve of the collapse of the Soviet Union (in 1989-1991), 12-e GUMO carried out the return of tactical nuclear weapons stored on the territory of the Warsaw Pact countries, as well as of the Union republics of Central Asia and Transcaucasia, on the territory of Russia. And in the 1992-1996 years, the removal of nuclear weapons from the territory of Belarus, Ukraine and Kazakhstan to facilities located on Russian territory was carried out. This politically important and very complex state task was completed in a short time and with all possible caution and accuracy: without accidents, losses and violations of nuclear safety requirements.



The second, equally important for the 12-th General Directorate period can be attributed to the end of the XX beginning of the XXI century. For this time period, the process of concentration of the country's nuclear ammunition in the framework of 12-GUMO was the most characteristic. The structure of the cupola was included nuclear parts of the Navy, Air Force, Central Range of the Russian Federation. At present, the nuclear commander in his updated state can be called the keeper of the entire Russian nuclear ammunition.

Finally, the third stage is more than a decade of reform of the country's nuclear supply system. The result of the work at this stage, which began in the middle of 1990-s and ended only in 2009, was the unification of all military units of nuclear support into a single organizational structure under single command. The centralization of management has allowed to ensure the growth of the efficiency of all components of the system: management; nuclear safety; operation and technical readiness of nuclear ammunition; combat readiness. Taking into account the importance of the tasks to ensure the delivery of arms and types of troops of the Russian Armed Forces with nuclear ammunition, at the turn of the 20th and 21st centuries nuclear-technical support was transferred from technical to the category of strategic support.

At the moment, Russia has a well-developed strategic nuclear force, which consists of land-based intercontinental ballistic missiles (ICBMs), both stationary and mobile, as well as sea and aviation strategic nuclear weapons and their carriers. Today, the main function of the 12th Main Directorate of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation is to ensure the safety of storage and operation of nuclear weapons, as well as to monitor compliance with the Comprehensive Nuclear Test Ban Treaty (1996). At present, the development of the country's nuclear weapons complex is taking place within the framework of the State Armament Program and Federal Target Programs (FTP). The implementation of the measures provided for by these documents is designed to ensure the safety of key basic Russian nuclear technologies, scientific, technical and personnel potential of Rosatom organizations, as well as to ensure the further development and strengthening of our country's nuclear shield.



On September 4, the “Military Review” team joins in congratulations to the experts on nuclear support, both existing and already in retirement. We congratulate the personnel of 12 of the Main Directorate of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation, the veterans of the department, as well as all those involved in the structures subordinate to this management with their professional holiday, we wish you good health and success in the difficult task of serving our Motherland.

Based on materials from open sources
Our news channels

Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 0
    4 September 2017
    And why the day of only one "specialist"? belay
    1. +3
      4 September 2017
      There is a funny story in my life when in an informal setting I came across guys from 12 GUMOs! An interesting case ... Unfortunately, I can’t talk about him here, but I am grateful to those officers and happy to congratulate you on your professional Day! soldier
      1. +3
        4 September 2017
        Quote: Finches
        There is a funny story in my life when in an informal setting I came across guys from the 12 GUMO!
        And who does not have them !? They call the guys "deaf and dumb." But this is in the service when they docked their products to us. Even “for health” and “for sugare” no one touched after finishing work. But in April I met them in an informal setting - the cutest and smartest fun people! May God grant them health and GOOD LUCK!
        And most importantly, that you never have to work in a real environment. drinks
  2. Maz
    +1
    4 September 2017
    Let it be Booallsher good and different products.
  3. +2
    4 September 2017
    Congratulations to all the professionals.
    1. 0
      4 September 2017
      It is interesting, but the miners mining uranium ore, “specialists” or laborers to provide “specialists to ensure ...”? winked So, to drink or not to drink, that’s the question? request
      1. BAI
        0
        4 September 2017
        No, only 12 GUMOs. Does it surprise anyone that parachute makers are not paratroopers? In general, it was fair to consider it a holiday for those who receive a “nuclear” salary bonus.
  4. +3
    4 September 2017
    Happy Holidays! love

    Nuclear forces protect Russia !!! love
  5. +4
    4 September 2017

    All the holiday!
    1. +2
      4 September 2017
      Quote: Janus
      All the holiday!

      One of the few hymns that are not recommended to be sung in the ranks. laughing Happy holiday, "a dozen"! Well, and for the lack of "contingencies" in the "tech-territories". drinks drinks drinks
  6. +2
    4 September 2017
    Oh, how, besides aviation day, I have one more holiday. A trifle, but nice
  7. +1
    4 September 2017
    I learned for the first time, I will remember! Happy holiday dear nuclear experts! I wish you good health! Regards, New Zealander 1974-82.

"Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned)

“Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

День специалиста по ядерному обеспечению России

Ежегодно 4 сентября в нашей стране отмечается День специалиста по ядерному обеспечению России. Этот памятный день был установлен на основании президентского указа от 31 мая 2006 года. Дата 4 сентября была выбрана неслучайно. В этот день в 1947 году был создан Специальный отдел при Генштабе ВС СССР, на который было возложено руководство проведением испытаний ядерного оружия. В наши дни главные функции 12-го Главного управления Минобороны РФ – это обеспечение эксплуатации, хранения и защиты ядерного боезапаса страны.

К работам по разработке советской атомной бомбы были привлечены многочисленные военные специалисты, а также специалисты атомной промышленности, ученые-ядерщики во главе с академиком Академии наук СССР Игорем Курчатовым, а также конструкторским бюро КБ-11 (сегодня это Российский федеральный ядерный центр – Всероссийский научно-исследовательский институт экспериментальной физики, РФЯЦ-ВНИИЭФ, город Саров, Нижегородская область) во главе с его главным конструктором Юлием Харитоном. Специальный отдел Генерального штаба ВС СССР обеспечивал подготовку и проведение испытаний первой атомной бомбы. В результате подготовки к испытаниям в Советском Союзе был создан Семипалатинский ядерный полигон (сегодня находится на территории Казахстана, был закрыт в августе 1991 года). Именно на этом полигоне 29 августа 1949 года были проведены испытания первой советской ядерной бомбы.

20 сентября 1949 года Специальный отдел Генштаба ВС СССР был преобразован в 6-е управление Генерального штаба ВС СССР, на данное управление были возложены задачи координации всех научно-исследовательских работ, разработки специальных требований по боевому использованию вооруженных сил в условиях применения противником ядерного оружия, а также проведения и координации испытаний ядерного оружия, осуществления контроля за деятельностью специальных отделов в видах вооруженных сил. К 1 марта 1951 года в арсенале атомного оружия СССР насчитывалось уже 15 атомных бомб РДС-1. Все эти бомбы хранились на территории ядерного «объекта №550» (КБ №11) в специально подготовленном для этих целей хранилище. При этом бомбы содержались здесь в разобранном состоянии, комплектующие детали и узлы для бомб также находились в железобетонных наземных (засыпанных землей) хранилищах. К 1 января 1952 года здесь хранилось уже 35 советских атомных бомб.



Первая советская атомная бомба РДС-1


С тех пор ядерный арсенал страны только рос, появлялись новые средства доставки, создавались все более совершенные и смертоносные виды атомного оружия. С 29 августа 1949 года в нашей стране было проведено 715 ядерных испытаний. Последний ядерный взрыв прогремел на Новой Земле лишь 24 октября 1990 года.

В настоящее время 12-е Главное управление Министерства обороны РФ (12 ГУМО) – это Центральный орган военного управления по реализации военной ядерно-технической политики страны и ядерного обеспечения ВС России. Управление было создано 29 апреля 1958 года на базе Главного управления специального вооружения Минобороны СССР. В феврале 1959 года в состав 12 ГУМО было включено 6-е управление Минобороны СССР с сохранением его наименования, данное управление было создано еще в 1949 году. Таким образом, удалось обеспечить более централизованное и целенаправленное проведение технической политики в области ядерного вооружения в рамках политики Минобороны Советского Союза.

На 12-е управление возлагались следующие задачи: обеспечение испытаний различных ядерных боеприпасов (ЯБ); контроль проводимых разработок; организация хранения и эксплуатации ЯБ, а также учет принятых на вооружение боеприпасов; планирование поставок ЯБ как на войсковые, так и на центральные базы хранения ядерного оружия, в том числе и в особый период; планирование поставок составных частей ЯБ по истечении их гарантийного срока. В подчинение 12 ГУМО были переданы органы специального военного представительства, которые контролировали процесс разработки и изготовления ядерного оружия, а также различные специальные воинские части.

День специалиста по ядерному обеспечению России


Постановлением правительства СССР от 17 декабря 1958 года 12-е Главное управление было включено в состав вновь созданного вида Вооруженных Сил – Ракетных войск стратегического назначения (РВСН). При этом начальник данного управления вошел в состав Военного совета Ракетных войск. В связи с достижением стратегического паритета между СССР и США, а также существенным расширением задач ядерного обеспечения всех видов Вооруженных Сил Советского Союза еще одним постановлением правительства уже от 28 ноября 1974 года 12-е управление было выведено из подчинения главнокомандующего РВСН и передано в непосредственное подчинение Минобороны страны.

Произошедшая в 1986 году трагедия на Чернобыльской АЭС заставила пересмотреть многие привычные стереотипы, в первую очередь, касающиеся вопросов ядерной безопасности государства. В связи с необходимостью ужесточения контроля соблюдения ее требований в составе Министерства обороны СССР была создана новая оргструктура – Инспекция ядерной безопасности ядерных боеприпасов. В контексте уроков, которые преподал стране Чернобыль, следует рассматривать и создание профессиональной аварийно-спасательной службы в составе 12-го Главного управления Министерства обороны.

Каждый этап существования и развития 12-го Главного управления был по-своему значим в российской истории. При этом специалисты выделяют три судьбоносных этапа в истории управления. Первым из них стал вывод ядерного боезапаса, который хранился на территории бывших социалистических стран Восточной Европы, а также с территории бывших республик СССР. Накануне распада Советского Союза (в 1989-1991 годах) 12-е ГУМО осуществило возврат тактического ядерного оружия, хранившегося на территории стран Варшавского договора, а также союзных республик Центральной Азии и Закавказья на территорию России. А в 1992-1996 годах был осуществлен вывоз ядерного оружия с территории Белоруссии, Украины и Казахстана на объекты, расположенные на российской территории. Эта важная с политической точки зрения и очень сложная государственная задача была выполнена в сжатые сроки и со всей возможной осторожностью и аккуратностью: без аварий, потерь и нарушений требований ядерной безопасности.



Второй, не менее важный для 12-го Главного управления период можно отнести к концу XX началу XXI века. Для этого временного отрезка наиболее характерным стал процесс концентрирования ядерного боезапаса страны в рамках 12-го ГУМО. В структуру главка были включены ядерные части ВМФ, ВВС, Центральный полигон РФ. В настоящее время ядерный главк в его сегодняшнем обновленном состоянии можно назвать хранителем всего российского ядерного боезапаса.

Наконец третий этап – это более чем десятилетний период реформ системы ядерного обеспечения страны. Результатом работ на данном этапе, которые были начаты еще в середине 1990-х годов и закончились только в 2009 году, стало объединение всех воинских частей ядерного обеспечения в единую организационную структуру, находящуюся под единым командованием. Централизация руководства позволила обеспечить рост эффективности работы всех составляющих системы: управления; ядерной безопасности; эксплуатации и технической готовности ядерных боеприпасов; боевой готовности. Принимая во внимание важность решаемых задач по обеспечению родов и видов войск ВС России ядерными боеприпасами, на рубеже XX и XXI веков ядерно-техническое обеспечение было переведено из технического в разряд стратегического вида обеспечения.

На данный момент Россия обладает хорошо развитыми стратегическими ядерными силами, которые состоят из наземных межконтинентальных баллистических ракет (МБР) как стационарного, так и мобильного базирования, а также морских и авиационных стратегических ядерных вооружений и их носителей. Сегодня основной функцией 12-го Главного управления Минобороны Российской Федерации является обеспечение безопасности хранения и эксплуатации ядерного оружия, а также контроль за соблюдением Договора о всеобъемлющем запрещении ядерных испытаний (от 1996 года). В настоящее время развитие ядерного оружейного комплекса страны происходит в рамках Государственной программы Вооружения и федеральных целевых программ (ФЦП). Реализация мероприятий, которые предусмотрены данными документами, призвана обеспечить сохранность ключевых базовых российских ядерных технологий, научно-технического и кадрового потенциала организаций Росатома, а также обеспечить дальнейшее развитие и укрепление ядерного щита нашей страны.



4 сентября коллектив «Военного обозрения» присоединяется к поздравлениям в адрес специалистов ядерного обеспечения как действующих, так и уже находящихся на пенсии. Поздравляем личный состав 12-го Главного управления Минобороны РФ, ветеранов управления, а также всех причастных к подчиненным данному управлению структурам с их профессиональным праздником, желаем вам крепкого здоровья и успехов в нелегком деле служения нашей Родине.

По материалам из открытых источников
Автор:
Юферев Сергей
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

12 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сибиралт Офлайн
    сибиралт 4 сентября 2017 05:49
    0
    А почему день только одного "специалиста"? belay
    1. Зяблицев Офлайн
      Зяблицев 4 сентября 2017 06:01
      +3
      Есть в моей жизни забавная история, когда я в неформальной обстановке столкнулся с ребятами из 12 ГУМО! Интересный случай...К сожалению, не могу здесь о нем рассказать, но испытываю благодарность к тем офицерам и с удовольствием поздравляю с профессиональным Днем! soldier
      1. Удав КАА Офлайн
        Удав КАА 4 сентября 2017 09:22
        +3
        Цитата: Зяблицев
        Есть в моей жизни забавная история, когда я в неформальной обстановке столкнулся с ребятами из 12 ГУМО!
        А у кого их нет!? Вот называют ребят "глухо-немыми". Но это на службе, когда стыковали нам свои изделия. Даже "во здравие" и "для сугрева" никто не прикоснулся после окончания работы. А вот встречался в апреле с ними в неофициальной обстановке -- милейшие и умнейшие веселые люди! Дай Бог им здоровья и УДАЧИ!
        И самое главное -- чтобы никогда не пришлось работать по реальной обстановке. drinks
  2. Маз Офлайн
    Маз 4 сентября 2017 05:59
    +1
    Пусть будет Бооолльше изделий хороших и разных.
  3. Teberii Офлайн
    Teberii 4 сентября 2017 05:59
    +2
    Поздравляю всех специалистов.
    1. сибиралт Офлайн
      сибиралт 4 сентября 2017 06:09
      0
      Интересно, а горняки добывающие урановую руду, "специалисты" или разнорабочие по обеспечению "специалистов по обеспечению..."? winked Таки, пить или не пить, вот в чем вопрос? request
      1. BAI Онлайн
        BAI 4 сентября 2017 09:04
        0
        Нет, только 12 ГУМО. Никого же не удивляет, что производители парашютов не являются десантниками? А вообще-то было справедливо считать - праздник тех, кто получает "ядерную" надбавку к окладу.
  4. Masya Masya Офлайн
    Masya Masya 4 сентября 2017 08:17
    +3
    С праздником! love

    Ядерные силы берегут Россию!!! love
  5. Янус Офлайн
    Янус 4 сентября 2017 08:51
    +4

    Всех с праздником!
    1. Paranoid50 Онлайн
      Paranoid50 4 сентября 2017 10:00
      +2
      Цитата: Янус
      Всех с праздником!

      Один из немногих гимнов,которые не рекомендуется петь в строю. laughing С праздником,"дюжина"! Ну, и за отсутствие "нештатных" на "тех-территориях". drinks drinks drinks
  6. басмач Офлайн
    басмач 4 сентября 2017 10:28
    +2
    О как, у меня помимо дня авиации, ещё один праздник. Мелочь, а приятно
  7. Sewer Krainiy Офлайн
    Sewer Krainiy 4 сентября 2017 13:33
    +1
    Узнал впервые, запомню! С праздником уважаемые специалисты-ядерщики! Добра вам, здоровья! С уважением, новоземелец 1974-82 годов.