Military Review

Situation in Syria

21
The city of Akerbat was freed from the IG grouping (ISIS, banned in the Russian Federation), the Russian Aerospace Forces caused considerable damage to terrorists in the west of Deir ez-Zor, reports FAN with reference to Syrian sources.



After rocket attacks, the SAR government forces attempted an offensive against militant positions in Ain-Tarma (Damascus), but the attack was repelled. In addition, the Syrian troops lost the tank T-72 and BMP. Armed clashes in the area of ​​Harasta and Zamalka were also noted.

An unexpected attack by IG radicals occurred near the border with Iraq in the southeast of Homs. The militants who were in an ambush captured and shot two fighters of the Popular Mobilization Force. In the southwestern part of the region, units of the National Defense Forces (NDF) and units of the Syrian Arab Army advanced slightly to the east and took a number of strategic positions of the Syrian Free Army (FSA) militants who retreated to the At-Tanf border crossing.

The Russian Aerospace Forces continued to support the units of the Syrian Arab Army (SAA) and its allies advancing in the province of Deir ez-Zor throughout the day. As a result of several sorties, the Islamists lost two tanks, two stores with ammunition, as well as several military pickups with weapons. After that, the militia units on the side of the SAA managed to occupy the village of Kobajip, as well as two small villages near it. On the border between Deir ez-Zor and the neighboring province of Homs, Western Alliance forces are still blocking a convoy of IS fighters evacuating from the Western Kalamun Mountains to the city of Abu Kemal. Buses with radicals are under the gun aviation Western coalition.

Thanks to the support of the Russian Aerospace Forces, the Syrian government’s army managed to break through to Deir ez-Zor and lift the siege of the city, which lasted three years. Ninth tanks and other equipment of the Syrian army entered the territory of the 137 artillery brigade. In addition, with the support of the Russian Aerospace Forces, government troops liberated an oil field 15 kilometers from the city of Deir ez-Zor. After the breakthrough of the siege, the militants of the "Islamic State" began to storm the areas controlled by the army of the Syrian government. Militants are storming the areas of Kusur, Jaradi and Rashidiya.

In the past 24 hours, fighting continued between the Kurds and the IS forces in Rakka. As a result of clashes in the Al-Haramiah region in the south of the city, 18 fighters of Kurdish units were killed. Nevertheless, the Kurds managed to completely capture the quarter of Al-Murur.

Militants of the IG, surrounded in the Akerbat area, began to resort to extreme measures in the fight against the elite squad “ISIS Hunters”. The terrorists sent several suicide bombers at once to the strongholds of the Syrian army. The explosions killed at least 13 military personnel. In the second half of the day, the forces of the 4 Division of the CAA, as well as part of the Kalamuna Shield Brigade, joined the fighters of the special detachment. After that, the government forces, with the support of the Russian Aerospace Forces, again occupied Akerbat. However, battles are still ongoing in the vicinity of the city.
Photos used:
http://www.globallookpress.com
21 comment
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. A Farewell to Arms
    A Farewell to Arms 4 September 2017 09: 27
    +6
    Hang on, tramp Victory is so close ...
    1. oleg-gr
      oleg-gr 4 September 2017 09: 30
      +9
      ".. managed to break through to Deir ez-Zor and lift the siege of the city, which lasted three years." The defenders of the city really have a holiday. And not just them.
      1. Wild_grey_wolf
        Wild_grey_wolf 4 September 2017 10: 04
        +5
        So far, information on a successful breakthrough to the garrison has not been written on Russian-language resources. If so, then this is a colossal achievement.
        1. cniza
          cniza 4 September 2017 10: 10
          +4
          Good time, Vladimir! hi , this is really a great Victory, I imagine what a joy the besieged have, their success.
        2. Berkut24
          Berkut24 4 September 2017 11: 21
          +1
          Unfortunately, the breakthrough has not yet been confirmed. CAA positions are still 15 kilometers from those blocked in the city. they wrote that there are minefields on the way in addition to this, the positions of the Asad troops in the DEZ are divided into 2 parts, which are isolated by militants from each other. I think that so far we can talk about fire control of the territory between the Special Economic Zone and the Tigers coming to their aid. It is naive to think that the IG will so easily give up the positions that they have been building for 3 years.
        3. Paranoid50
          Paranoid50 4 September 2017 11: 42
          +1
          Quote: Wild_Grey_Wolf
          information on a successful breakthrough to the garrison is not written on Russian-language resources

          The first information came last night. By the way, it appeared in the module on the side (Picture of the day). And now several news blocks are “hanging”, with links to sources.
    2. anjey
      anjey 4 September 2017 09: 38
      +3
      A military victory is close, but not political, much more water will flow to a complete victory, the curators will not refuse from the "igil" and all sorts of "nusr" - there will be "quiet" terrorism ....
  2. Pasha
    Pasha 4 September 2017 09: 38
    +8
    oh, this Syria.
    over time, the TRACK of states is clearly manifested, the victorious actions of the Russian Federation on the fields of the SAR break all the striped plans, the response to diplomatic relations between the USA and the Russian Federation.
  3. Now we are free
    Now we are free 4 September 2017 09: 44
    +17
    Thanks to the support of the Russian Aerospace Forces, the army of the Syrian government managed to break through to Deir ez-Zor and lift the siege of the city, which lasted three years. Nine tanks and other equipment of the Syrian army entered the territory of the 137th artillery brigade.
    I was waiting for this news at VO, I waited a very long time and now it appeared THREE YEARS, but it appeared!
    Congratulations to our videoconferencing and CAA with such a victory with which only the liberation of Aleppo is probably comparable. Congratulations to the HEROIC garrison of Deir ez-Zor, our government would not hurt to consider such a possibility as declaring cities as twin cities of Deir ez-Zor and Leningrad (St. Petersburg) cities that did not submit to a strong and merciless enemy. Of all the cities in Syria's enclaves, Deir ez-Zor is the most worthy of the twin city with Leningrad itself (St. Petersburg). good
    1. Arberes
      Arberes 4 September 2017 11: 04
      +5
      Quote: Now we are free
      I was waiting for this news at VO, I waited a very long time and now it appeared THREE YEARS, but it appeared!

      Not you alone! EVERYTHING WE WAITED FOR! drinks
  4. greshnik80
    greshnik80 4 September 2017 10: 21
    +7
    The siege of DeZa has not yet been lifted. Only one column broke through. The fighting is on the outskirts of the city. But today, most likely, the city will be released.
    1. Dashout
      Dashout 4 September 2017 10: 31
      +9
      Even if only one column broke through - this is already excellent!
      1. Arberes
        Arberes 4 September 2017 11: 01
        +6
        Quote: Dashout
        Even if only one column broke through - this is already excellent!

        I absolutely agree with you. The units of the Syrian Arab Army blocked in Deir ez-Zor received undeniable evidence of a very close and so suffering victory! The fighting spirit of the Syrian Army has increased and strengthened! Belief in victory does its job.
        Our Pilots well done! May God grant them health and long life.
        Well, brothers! In Syria, the turning point has come (with the Igil geeks) and this is obvious!
        Very good news!!!
  5. Awaz
    Awaz 4 September 2017 10: 56
    +2
    Yes, yes, although there is almost a bare desert, but for now the main forces are clearing the corridor to Deir ez Zoll. But this is awesome. Could. Barmalei, despite all kinds of help from the United States and the coalition, could not strangle this city, and the Syrian army, together with the Russian Air Force, managed to reach it and soon they would go into a city that had been struggling for so long surrounded. It will take a long time to release him. And you have to cross to the other side
  6. padded jacket
    padded jacket 4 September 2017 10: 58
    +6
    Unfortunately, the Syrian army has not yet entered the city. There are stubborn battles with approached terrorist groups that want to prevent the city’s deblockade.
    I really hope that our VKS and SAA will be able to turn the tide in a few days
    Card for today

    What are the enemy voices broadcasting
    1. Arberes
      Arberes 4 September 2017 11: 15
      +6
      Who, who? Matthias Damke! He crowed about international law again. Something about Racca does not remember. There are now the most international rights, they are ironing with American aviation.
    2. g1v2
      g1v2 4 September 2017 11: 36
      +4
      There, judging by the reports, one or two assault groups broke through to base 137. That is, the corridor has not yet been established, but the fact of a breakthrough is already there. That is, the blockade is broken, but not yet lifted. hi
      1. padded jacket
        padded jacket 4 September 2017 17: 45
        +1
        Quote: g1v2
        There, judging by the reports, one or two assault groups broke into base 137

        Yes they say a small unit of special forces.
    3. Mikhail Zubkov
      Mikhail Zubkov 4 September 2017 13: 01
      +2
      The main tactical goal so far is to transfer tanks to the surrounded defenders of the city, and it has been achieved today. The main operational goal is to surround the bulk of fanatics outside the city building, to draw it into counterattacks in the territory adjacent to the city. Smashing them at bases and airfields is better than in urban battles. Hurry would not be necessary.
  7. andrewkor
    andrewkor 4 September 2017 11: 06
    +2
    They drove the barmalei into a corner, in a hopeless situation they will resist to the last, the most fanatics are left!
  8. Awaz
    Awaz 4 September 2017 20: 26
    +1
    along the way ...

Ситуация в Сирии

Город Акербат освобожден от группировки ИГ (ИГИЛ, запрещена в РФ), ВКС России нанесли значительный урон террористам на западе Дейр эз-Зора, сообщает ФАН со ссылкой на сирийские источники.



После ракетных обстрелов правительственные силы САР предприняли попытку наступления на позиции боевиков в районе Айн-Тарма (Дамаск), однако атака была отбита. Кроме того, сирийские войска потеряли танк Т-72 и БМП. Также отмечались вооруженные стычки в районе населенных пунктов Хараста и Замалка.


Неожиданное нападение радикалов ИГ произошло вблизи границы с Ираком на юго-востоке Хомса. Находившиеся в засаде боевики, захватили в плен и расстреляли двух бойцов Сил народной мобилизации. В юго-западной части региона отряды Национальных сил обороны (NDF) и части Сирийской арабской армии немного продвинулись на восток и заняли ряд стратегических позиций боевиков Сирийской свободной армии (ССА), которые отступили в сторону пограничного перехода «Ат-Танф».

ВКС РФ в течение дня продолжили оказывать поддержку подразделениям Сирийской арабской армии (САА) и ее союзникам, продвигающимся в провинции Дейр эз-Зор. В результате нескольких боевых вылетов исламисты лишилось двух танков, двух хранилищ с боеприпасами, а также нескольких военных пикапов с оружием. После этого ополченческим отрядам, выступающим на стороне САА, удалось занять населенный пункт Кобаджип, а также две небольшие деревни неподалеку от него. На границе между Дейр эз-Зором и соседней провинцией Хомс силы западного альянса все еще блокируют колонну боевиков ИГ, эвакуирующихся из района гор Западного Каламуна в город Абу Кемаль. Автобусы с радикалами находятся под прицелом авиации западной коалиции.

Благодаря поддержке ВКС РФ армии правительства Сирии удалось прорваться к Дейр эз-Зору и снять осаду города, которая продолжалась три года. На территорию 137-й артиллерийской бригады вошли девять танков и другая техника сирийской армии. Кроме того, правительственные войска при поддержке ВКС РФ освободили нефтяное месторождение в 15 километрах от города Дейр эз-Зор. После прорыва осады боевики «Исламского государства» начали штурм подконтрольных армии правительства Сирии районов. Боевики штурмуют районы Кусур, Джаради и Рашидия.

В минувшие сутки продолжились бои между курдами и силами ИГ в Ракке. В результате столкновений в районе Аль-Харамия на юге города 18 бойцов курдских подразделений были убиты. Тем не менее, курдам удалось полностью захватить квартал Аль-Мурур.

Боевики ИГ, окруженные в районе Акербата, начали прибегать к крайним мерам в борьбе против элитного отряда «Охотники на ИГИЛ». Террористы направили сразу нескольких смертников к опорным пунктам сирийской армии. В результате взрывов погибли по меньшей мере 13 военнослужащих. Во второй половине дня к бойцам спецотряда присоединились силы 4-й дивизии САА, а также части бригады «Щит Каламуна». После этого правительственные войска при поддержке ВКС РФ вновь заняли Акербат. Тем не менее, в окрестностях города все еще продолжаются бои.

Использованы фотографии: http://www.globallookpress.com

Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 21

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. A Farewell to Arms (АЛЕКСИЙ ЮРИЕВИЧ) 4 сентября 2017 09:27
    Держитесь,бродяги-Победа так близка...
    1. oleg-gr (Олег) 4 сентября 2017 09:30
      ".. удалось прорваться к Дейр эз-Зору и снять осаду города, которая продолжалась три года". У защитников города действительно праздник. И не только у них.
      1. Wild_Grey_Wolf (Владимир) 4 сентября 2017 10:04
        Пока на русскоязычных ресурсах информации об удачном прорыве к гарнизону не пишется. Если это так то это колоссальное достижение.
        1. cniza (Виктор) 4 сентября 2017 10:10
          Доброго времени Владимир ! hi , это действительно большая Победа , я представляю какая радость у осажденных , успехов им.
        2. Berkut24 (Алексей) 4 сентября 2017 11:21
          К сожалению, пока прорыв не подтверждается. Позиции САА пока в 15 километрах от блокированных в городе. писали что там на пути минные поля помимо этого, позиции асадовцев в ДЭЗ разделены на 2 части, которые изолированы боевиками друг от друга. Думаю, что речь пока может идти об огневом контроле территории между ДЭЗ и идущими к ним на помощь "Тиграми". Наивно думать, что ИГ так просто сдадут позиции, которые строили 3 года.
        3. Paranoid50 (Александр) 4 сентября 2017 11:42
          Цитата: Wild_Grey_Wolf
          на русскоязычных ресурсах информации об удачном прорыве к гарнизону не пишетс

          Первая информация пришла вчера вечером. Кстати, появилась в модуле сбоку(Картина дня). Да и сейчас "висят" несколько новостных блоков,со ссылками на источники.
    2. anjey (Андрей) 4 сентября 2017 09:38
      Военная победа близка , но не политическая ,еще много воды утечет до полной победы, от "игил" и всяких "нусров" кураторы просто так не откажутся -будет "тихий" терроризм....
  2. ПАша (ПАВЕЛ) 4 сентября 2017 09:38
    ох уж эта Сирия.
    по прошествии времени отчетливо проявляется СЛЕД штатов, победоносные действия РФ на полях САР ломают все планы полосатых, ответная реакция на дипотношениях между США и РФ.
  3. Now we are free (Искандер) 4 сентября 2017 09:44
    Благодаря поддержке ВКС РФ армии правительства Сирии удалось прорваться к Дейр эз-Зору и снять осаду города, которая продолжалась три года. На территорию 137-й артиллерийской бригады вошли девять танков и другая техника сирийской армии.
    Ждал эту новость на ВО, ждал очень долго и вот она появилась спустя ТРИ ГОДА, но появилась!
    Поздравления нашим ВКС и САА с такой победой с которой сравнится наверное только освобождение Алеппо. Поздравления ГЕРОИЧЕСКОМУ гарнизону Дейр эз-Зора нашему правительству не мешало бы рассмотреть такую возможность как объявить городами побратимами Дейр эз-Зор и Ленинград (Санкт Петербург) города не покорившиеся сильному и беспощадному врагу. Из всех городов анклавов Сирии Дейр эз-Зор самый достойный на роль побратима с самим Ленинградом (Санкт Петербургом). good
    1. Арберес 4 сентября 2017 11:04
      Цитата: Now we are free
      Ждал эту новость на ВО, ждал очень долго и вот она появилась спустя ТРИ ГОДА, но появилась!

      Не Вы один! ВСЕ мы ЖДАЛИ! drinks
  4. greshnik80 4 сентября 2017 10:21
    Осада ДэЗа еще не снята. Прорвалась только одна колонна. Бои идут на подступах к городу. Но сегодня, скорее всего, город будет деблокирован.
    1. Dashout (Евгений Савелеьвич) 4 сентября 2017 10:31
      Даже если и только одна колонна прорвалась - это уже отлично!
      1. Арберес 4 сентября 2017 11:01
        Цитата: Dashout
        Даже если и только одна колонна прорвалась - это уже отлично!

        Абсолютно с вами согласен. Блокированные в Дейр эз-Зоре части Сирийской Арабской Армии получили неоспоримые доказательства очень близкой и такой выстраданной победы! Боевой дух Сирийской Армии повысился и окреп! Вера в победу делает свое дело.
        Наши ЛЕТЧИКИ молодцы! Дай Бог им здоровья и долгих лет жизни.
        Ну что, братцы! В Сирии то перелом настал(с игиловскими выродками) и это очевидно!
        Очень хорошая новость!!!
  5. AwaZ (Walery) 4 сентября 2017 10:56
    да да , там хотя и почти голая пустыня, но пока основные силы зачищают коридор до Дейр эз Золла. Но это офигенно. Смогли. Бармалеи, несмотря на всяческую помощь от США и коалиции , не смогли задушить этот город а сирийская армия вместе с ВКС РФ смогли дойти до него и скоро зайдут в город, который так долго отбивался в окружении. Освобождать его придется долго . И надо переходить на другой берег
  6. ватник 4 сентября 2017 10:58
    К сожалению армия Сирии ещё не вошла в город идут упорные бои с подошедшими отрядами террористов которые хотят воспрепятствовать деблокаде города.
    Очень надеюсь что нашим ВКС и САА в течении нескольких дней удастся переломить ситуацию
    Карта на сегодня

    Что вещают вражеские голоса
    1. Арберес 4 сентября 2017 11:15
      Кто, кто? Матиас Дэмке! О международном праве опять закукарекал. О Ракке что то не вспоминает. Там сейчас самые международные права, американской авиацией утюжатся.
    2. g1v2 (Виталий) 4 сентября 2017 11:36
      Там судя по сообщениям, одна или две штурмовых группы прорвались на базу 137 . То есть коридор еще не установлен, но факт прорыва уже есть. То есть блокада прорвана , но пока не снята. hi
      1. ватник 4 сентября 2017 17:45
        Цитата: g1v2
        Там судя по сообщениям, одна или две штурмовых группы прорвались на базу 137

        Да говорят небольшое подразделение спецназа.
    3. Михаил Зубков (Михаил Зубков) 4 сентября 2017 13:01
      Главная тактическая цель пока - перебросить окруженным защитникам города танки, и она достигнута уже сегодня. Главная оперативная цель - окружить основную массу фанатиков вне городской застройки, вытянуть ее в контратаки на прилегающей к городу территории. Громить их на базах и аэродромах лучше, чем в городских боях. Спешить не надо бы.
  7. andrewkor 4 сентября 2017 11:06
    Загнали в угол бармалеев,в безвыходном положении будут сопротивляться до последнего,остались самые фанатики!
  8. AwaZ (Walery) 4 сентября 2017 20:26
    по ходу дошли ...
Картина дня