Military Review

Observers are needed not only in the "West", but also in the North

10
Observers are needed not only in the "West", but also in the North



British scientists have found that Russia is a serious threat to the UK, and ask NATO to take action.

The September 6 research center of The Henry Jackson Society published an article entitled “Russia's Policies in the Arctic: Threats to the Security of the UK”.

The main message of the report, authored by Andrew Foxel, Director of the Center for Russian Studies in the Henry Jackson Society, is that the activities of the Russian Federation in the Arctic region are many times greater than the efforts of all other states combined, and this constitutes a danger to Western countries.

The author lists facts about the work done in the Russian Arctic: an increase in the number of exercises in the north of the country, the creation of new units and military bases, the re-entry of Soviet military and industrial facilities.

In a separate paragraph, Mr. Foxel informs his readers: "During the study, it was revealed that Russia had created a new military district - the Arctic Joint Strategic Command." Forgive the author what is officially called the command of the "North", rather than the Arctic. “North” became an independent unit of 1 December 2014 of the year, you can read about it even in Wikipedia, including in English - there pages about command appeared 22 December 2015 of the year and 8 of January 2015 of the year, respectively. Andrew Foksel could not issue a well-known facts for the valuable information.

The loud headline of the Andrew Foxel article caught the attention of the British press, and a day later in the major publications The Independent and The Daily Mail appeared reviews of this study.

British journalists are most concerned about the lack of attention to the development of America's Arctic. US President Donald Trump immediately after the inauguration, said that the problems of the Arctic - is "nonsense", and more to this issue did not return.

In the NATO Strategic Concept from 2010, which is the current leadership of the Alliance, there is not a word about this region. Andrew Foxel believes that "NATO needs to urgently adopt the Arctic strategy and ensure security control in the region." The same point of view is shared by a member of the British parliament, James Gray: "NATO should stop ignoring the Arctic."

One reason for the growing tensions in the North Pole newspaper employees called global warming. Their logic is this: soon the ice in the ocean will melt, and warships will be able to freely enter the waters of the Arctic Ocean.

Do not just forget that the first to the northern seas and oceans will rush at all not the military, but the merchant ships sailing between Europe and Asia. The Northern Sea Route is a promising and profitable project, and the more realistic the possibility of its active use becomes, the more upset those who have missed time.
Britain, of course, can be understood. Once it was an imperialist power, and today its voice only has weight in the context of NATO and the European Union. In 2011, London attempted to take matters into its own hands by creating a Round Table on Arctic security issues and inviting France, Germany, the Netherlands and Russia to participate. In 2014, Moscow was expelled "for political reasons." As a result, the Round Table has become a little-known meeting that does not solve anything, since the Arctic Council exists. It includes all states that have areas of responsibility in the Arctic, including Russia. And the Round Table acquired the status of a hobby group.

In the comments to the newspaper publications the voice of reason sounds. “The Arctic is not an“ international territory ”. It consists of the ocean, adjacent seas, parts of Alaska, Northern Canada, Finland, Denmark, Iceland, Norway, Sweden and Russia. Everyone has their land, coastal boundaries and "spheres of influence." The coast of Northern Russia stretches along a third of the Arctic Ocean, so what is strange is that it is Moscow that has to make maximum efforts to ensure security in these territories? ”

Gradually it becomes obvious who loses in the arctic race, both politically and economically. Therefore, other experts will soon join Mr Foxel, who will warn about a potential Russian threat, now in the north.
Author:
10 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Basil50
    Basil50 9 September 2017 06: 09
    0
    The British, just like the Poles, stand in the pose of those offended and immediately demand the protection of the * world community *. Just to protect from RUSSIA. And of course, the WB will direct all these efforts to protect anything, even penguins in the Arctic.
  2. Knowing
    Knowing 9 September 2017 06: 14
    +2
    "... the activities of the Russian Federation in the Arctic region are many times greater than the efforts of all other states combined, and this represents a danger to Western countries."- and thank God for once that Our desires coincide with the possibilities ...
    "In 2011, London made an attempt to take control of the situation by creating a Roundtable on Arctic security and inviting to participate France, Germany, The Netherlands and Russia. "- and what relation Germany, France have to the Arctic, and Great (once!) Britain will not explain anyone, but ... or again, the "exclusivity" again excites some blood from the Teutonic-hauled Saxons .. laughing
  3. Pivot
    Pivot 9 September 2017 08: 09
    0
    Call a team of psychiatrists, urgently, on the face of a severe pathology.
  4. brom
    brom 9 September 2017 09: 58
    +1
    It consists of the ocean, adjacent seas, parts of Alaska, Northern Canada, Finland, Denmark, Iceland, Norway, Sweden And Russia.


    And the Baltic Finland and Sweden here what side at all?
    1. Igor V
      Igor V 10 September 2017 16: 13
      0
      The Arctic is the territory located to the north of the Arctic Circle. Sweden and Finland have these. So everything is correct.
  5. aszzz888
    aszzz888 9 September 2017 10: 45
    +1
    British scientists have found that Russia is a serious threat to the UK, and ask NATO to take action.

    ... since they howl, then we are on the right track laughing
  6. andrewkor
    andrewkor 9 September 2017 11: 30
    0
    All Khan, prosralipolymers!
  7. iouris
    iouris 9 September 2017 14: 24
    0
    Observers are not needed at all. And there is nothing to constantly justify. The power of NATO at times exceeds the power of the Russian Federation, and the flight time from airfields in the Baltic states is reduced to an indecent level.
  8. Antianglosax
    Antianglosax 11 September 2017 16: 12
    +1
    It is surprising that the arrogant Saxons are not bothered by the fact that we also go to the toilet on our territory and without their permission. And for the English geeks, the big danger is that we have Baikal! And so much more ... In general, English dogs were furious at the end. We should put a muzzle on them and a stick on the ridge so that they know their place.
  9. romandostalo
    romandostalo 12 September 2017 00: 30
    0
    Funny .... Why did he want to say that?

Наблюдатели нужны не только на «Западе», но и на Севере

Наблюдатели нужны не только на «Западе», но и на Севере


Британские ученые выяснили, что Россия представляет серьезную угрозу для Великобритании, и просят НАТО принять меры.

6 сентября научно-исследовательский центр The Henry Jackson Society опубликовал статью «Политика России в Арктике: угрозы безопасности Великобритании».


Основная мысль доклада, автором которого является директор Центра исследований России в Henry Jackson Society Эндрю Фоксел, в том, что деятельность Российской Федерации в Арктическом регионе во много раз превышает усилия всех других государств вместе взятых, и это представляет собой опасность для западных стран.

Автор перечисляет факты о проделанной в российской Арктике работе: увеличение количества учений на севере страны, создание новых подразделений и военных баз, расконсервация советских военных и промышленных объектов.

Отдельным абзацем господин Фоксел сообщает читателям: «В ходе исследования было выявлено, что Россия создала новый военный округ – Арктическое объединенное стратегическое командование». Простим автору статьи то, что официально командование называется «Север», а не Арктическое. «Север» стал самостоятельной единицей 1 декабря 2014 года, об этом можно прочитать даже в Википедии, в том числе, на английском языке – там страницы о командовании появились 22 декабря 2015 года и 8 января 2015 года соответственно. Эндрю Фоксел мог бы не выдавать общеизвестные факты за ценную информацию.

Громкий заголовок статьи Эндрю Фоксела привлек внимание британской прессы, и днем позже в крупных изданиях The Independent и The Daily Mail появились обзоры этого исследования.

Британских журналистов больше всего беспокоит невнимание Америки к вопросам развития Арктики. Президента США Дональд Трамп сразу после инаугурации заявил, что проблемы Арктики – это «чепуха», и более к этому вопросу не возвращался.

В Стратегической концепции НАТО от 2010 года, являющейся актуальным руководством Альянса, нет ни слова об этом регионе. Эндрю Фоксел считает, что «НАТО необходимо срочно принять Арктическую стратегию и обеспечить контроль безопасности в этом регионе». Такой же точки зрения придерживается член британского парламента Джеймс Грей: «НАТО следует перестать игнорировать Арктику».

Одной из причин нарастающей напряженности у Северного полюса сотрудники газет называют глобальное потепление. Их логика такова: скоро льды в океане растают, и военные корабли смогут беспрепятственно заходить в воды Северного ледовитого океана.

Не стоит только забывать, что первыми в северные моря и океаны устремятся вовсе не военные, а торговые суда, курсирующие между Европой и Азией. Северный морской путь – перспективный и выгодный проект, и чем реальней становится возможность его активного использования, тем больше огорчаются те, кто упустил время.
Британию, конечно, можно понять. Когда-то она была империалистической державой, а сегодня ее голос имеет вес только в контексте НАТО и Евросоюза. В 2011 году Лондон предпринял попытку взять ситуацию в свои руки, создав Круглый стол по вопросам безопасности Арктики и пригласив к участию Францию, Германию, Нидерланды и Россию. В 2014 году Москву исключили «по политическим причинам». В результате Круглый стол стал малоизвестным собранием, которое ничего не решает, поскольку существует Арктический совет. В него входят все государства, имеющие зоны ответственности в Арктике, в том числе и Россия. А Круглый стол приобрел статус кружка по интересам.

В комментариях к газетным публикациям звучит голос разума. «Арктика – это не «международная территория». Она состоит из океана, прилежащих морей, части Аляски, Северной Канады, Финляндии, Дании, Исландии, Норвегии, Швеции и России. У всех есть свои земли, береговые границы и «сферы влияния». Побережье Северной России протянулось вдоль трети Северного ледовитого океана, поэтому, что странного в том, что именно Москве приходится прилагать максимальные усилия для обеспечения безопасности на этих территориях?»

Постепенно становится очевидным, кто проигрывает в арктической гонке, как в политическом, так и в экономическом смысле. Поэтому к господину Фокселу скоро наверняка присоединятся и другие эксперты, которые будут предупреждать о потенциальной российской угрозе, теперь уже на севере.
Автор:
Виктор Зарецкий
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

10 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. василий50 Онлайн
    василий50 (дмитрий) 9 сентября 2017 06:09
    0
    Англичане совсем как поляки, встают в позу обиженных и сразу требование к *мировому сообществу* о защите. Лишь бы только защитили от РОССИИ. Ну и конечно ВБ будут направлять все эти усилия по защите чего угодно, хоть пингвинов в Арктике.
  2. Познающий Офлайн
    Познающий 9 сентября 2017 06:14
    +2
    "...деятельность Российской Федерации в Арктическом регионе во много раз превышает усилия всех других государств вместе взятых, и это представляет собой опасность для западных стран."- и слава Богу что в кои-то веки Наши желания совпадают с возможностями...
    "В 2011 году Лондон предпринял попытку взять ситуацию в свои руки, создав Круглый стол по вопросам безопасности Арктики и пригласив к участию Францию, Германию, Нидерланды и Россию."- и какое отношение к Арктике имеют германия, франция, да и велико(некогда!) британия никто не объяснит, а... или эт снова "исключительность" некая кровь у наглосаксов с тевтонами будоражит.. laughing
  3. Pivot Офлайн
    Pivot (Василий) 9 сентября 2017 08:09
    0
    Вызывайте бригаду психиатров, срочно, на лицо тяжелейшая патология.
  4. brom Офлайн
    brom (Brom) 9 сентября 2017 09:58
    +1
    Она состоит из океана, прилежащих морей, части Аляски, Северной Канады, Финляндии, Дании, Исландии, Норвегии, Швеции и России.


    А прибалтийские Финляндия и Швеция тут каким боком вообще?
    1. Игорь В Офлайн
      Игорь В (Игорь Вячеславович) 10 сентября 2017 16:13
      0
      Арктикой считаются территории, расположенные севернее северного полярного круга. У Швеции и Финляндии есть такие. Так что всё правильно.
  5. a.s.zzz888 Офлайн
    a.s.zzz888 (шериф) 9 сентября 2017 10:45
    +1
    Британские ученые выяснили, что Россия представляет серьезную угрозу для Великобритании, и просят НАТО принять меры.

    ... раз воют, значит мы на верном пути laughing
  6. andrewkor Онлайн
    andrewkor (Корчуганов Андрей) 9 сентября 2017 11:30
    0
    Все хана ,просралиполимеры!
  7. iouris Офлайн
    iouris (iouris) 9 сентября 2017 14:24
    0
    Наблюдатели не нужны вообще. И нечего постоянно оправдываться. Мощь НАТО в разы превосходит мощь РФ, а подлётное время с аэродромов в Прибалтике сокращено до неприличного уровня.
  8. Антианглосакс 11 сентября 2017 16:12
    +1
    Удивительно, что наглосаксов не беспокоит то, что мы ещё и в туалет ходим на своей территории и без их разрешения. А ещё для англовыродков большая опасность в том, что у нас есть Байкал! И ещё много чего такого... В общем английские собаки оборзели в конец. Надо бы им намордник надеть и палкой по хребту, чтоб знали своё место.
  9. romandostalo Офлайн
    romandostalo (Роман) 12 сентября 2017 00:30
    0
    Смешно.... А ч то он хотел сказать то?
Картина дня