Military Review

Syria: the enemy at the gate is at a loss

9
Over the summer, traditionally in world diplomacy, which is a lull, controlled by the militants of the IS *, the Syrian territory has almost doubled as shagreen. Western politicians and diplomats who began a full-fledged working life in September found themselves in a completely different reality: the troops of Bashar al-Assad, with the support of the special forces and the Russian Aerospace Forces, came to Euphrates and deblocked Deir-ez-Zor, defeating the igilovtsi grouping in the Akerbat area. Against the backdrop of the ongoing fighting around and in Deir ez-Zor, photos of pontooners advancing towards the Euphrates look meaningful.


Inevitably, following the military successes of the government forces, the policies of all those involved in the Syrian war also change. The main incentive here is the realization that you can not catch the departing train and stay at the station named "Assad must leave." In the numerous, but to nobody the necessary company.



Two Western diplomats, on condition of anonymity, confessed to the American edition of Bloomberg that "the United States and its European allies, along with Saudi Arabia and Turkey, had to change their position on Assad. At present, they largely agree to remain (head of Syria) in transition. " It is this recognition of the new reality that “will allow us to begin meaningful negotiations on the future of Syria,” Lavrov said on August 29 in Abu Dhabi.

Turkey can understand. Significantly, the hostile position of Germany, the de facto refusal of the EU to engage Ankara in the union, the unsuccessful coup attempt behind which the Yankees loom, determined the change in the position of President Erdogan. Moreover, the Kurds backed by the Americans worry Turkey much more than the personality of the ruler of Syria, who is inevitably weakened by the war for many years. The de facto autonomy of Iraqi Kurdistan that has already taken place is about to reinforce the de jure emergence of a hostile state in Turkey. The next step is obvious - the war for the separation of the eastern regions of Turkey, inhabited by the Kurds. Therefore, Ankara is objectively interested in the maximum weakening of the Kurds in Syria. What predetermined and situational union even with Assad, even with the devil.

No less objective and change the position of Saudi Arabia. Today Sergey Lavrov arrives in Riyadh for talks, after which King Salman is expected to visit Moscow. Following the coordinated work on the oil market (a year already successful), it is logical to expect agreement on Syria. Moreover, the Americans put pressure on Riyadh. This weekend, FOX News spoke about new evidence of Saudi involvement in the September 11 2001 attacks in the United States. As part of a trial in the US, evidence was presented by the embassy of Saudi Arabia in the United States organizing a trial abduction of aircraft two years before the terrorist attacks that destroyed the World Trade Center towers.

In addition, Riyadh has much more compelling reasons to fear the strengthening of Iran and the new round of war in Yemen. Today it is more important for Saudis to redirect Tehran’s efforts anywhere, just not to support Shiite insurgents in this country. In addition, the financing of anti-Assad forces from the kingdom’s budget loses meaning when the chances of overthrowing Bashar al-Assad are headed towards zero.

The head of the "moderate opposition" Kadri Jamil (former deputy prime minister of Syria) says bluntly: "I see a shift in Riyadh's position. The chances of reaching an agreement are very high."

What worries one of the leaders of the most influential grouping of the Syrian opposition (Yahya al-Aridi), who confirms the change in the policy of the Saudis: "Now there is a fierce campaign to rehabilitate the Assad regime."

The disagreements that have arisen between Qatar and its neighbors, above all with the Saudis, are playing into the hands of Russia and the Syrian government. Sergey Lavrov, who was also in Qatar, did not disclose the essence of the agreements reached. I noticed only that the “striving for peace” allows us to overcome the existing differences.

They see no point in the support of the United States and their "European partners." Worried about strengthening the right in their countries, unable to independently resist the influx of refugees and the increasing number of crimes and terrorist acts in their countries, Western European leaders have long been ready to stop senseless “motions” in order to overthrow the government of Bashar al-Assad - they are primarily interested in the flow restriction policy agreed with Turkey migrants.

Even Lebanon and Israel are forced to recognize the changed realities. As a result, the Lebanese Armed Forces launched a full-scale war with ISIS terrorists near their borders, and the Israeli Prime Minister paid an unexpected visit to Moscow precisely in connection with the situation in Syria. And although the Israeli air force’s monthly strikes on Syrian military bases continue, Tel Aviv is clearly looking for ways to make arrangements with Damascus. For pragmatic Israelis, it doesn’t matter who exactly will redirect Hezbollah’s efforts to other countries - if only they don’t bother them.

As a result of successful military efforts in Syria and Sergei Lavrov's shuttle diplomacy in the Middle East, a new situational alliance of states is being formed, the interests of which are no longer determined by the US. And the goal is not to overthrow the government of Bashar Assad.

In fact, for all the differences that exist, there will be two tasks on the agenda:

1) the destruction of the IG, An-Nusra * and other terrorist groups on the territory of Syria and the departure of the survivors to Iraq (Afghanistan), and not to Yemen or on the territory of other neighboring states;
2) the maximum weakening of the Kurdish forces in Syria and the reduction of the territory controlled by them, despite the efforts of the United States to create a state of Kurdistan in Iraq, Syria and Turkey.

At the same time, each of the players maintains their own interests, often conflicting: restraining Iran, maintaining stability in Lebanon, protecting the borders of Israel, preventing the intensification of Shiites and terrorist groups in Yemen, preventing the emergence of Kurdistan in Iraq et cetera.

All of these, as well as many other factors and interests, guarantee that even after the defeat of the main opponents of Assad, tensions will remain in Syria for a long time, and the already legitimized opposition will seek to remove Bashar al-Assad, citing the country's most difficult economic situation.

A military victory, already clearly visible thanks to Russia, will be only the first step on the long journey to re-create pre-war Syria.

But this step is inevitable.
Author:
Photos used:
https://static.life.ru
9 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Antianglosax
    Antianglosax 12 September 2017 08: 56
    +9
    If you throw out the overgrown Yankees from the region, then the chances of stabilizing the situation and establishing a peaceful life will increase tenfold.
    And this amused me: "and the Israeli prime minister paid an unexpected visit to Moscow just in connection with the situation in Syria. And although the Israeli Air Force’s monthly attacks on Syrian troops continue, Tel Aviv is clearly looking for ways to reach an agreement with Damascus."
    How shoud I understand this? They shit quietly, and then go to Moscow - like, are we not doing a lot of dirty tricks? Sorry, we don’t cross the line?
    1. Nikolai Grek
      Nikolai Grek 13 September 2017 03: 53
      +4
      Quote: Antianglosaks
      If you throw out the overgrown Yankees from the region, then the chances of stabilizing the situation and establishing a peaceful life will increase tenfold.
      And this amused me: "and the Israeli prime minister paid an unexpected visit to Moscow just in connection with the situation in Syria. And although the Israeli Air Force’s monthly attacks on Syrian troops continue, Tel Aviv is clearly looking for ways to reach an agreement with Damascus."
      How shoud I understand this? They shit quietly, and then go to Moscow - like, are we not doing a lot of dirty tricks? Sorry, we don’t cross the line?

      Middle Eastern "exceptional" people believe that if they christened someone a terrorist, then this a priori applies to the whole world .... just sometimes it’s necessary to drive someone around and explain it to others !!! lol lol lol but finally, of course, it would be very interesting to hear such an agreement with the Jews that they could bomb like this once a month right in Syria !!! what what although it is clear that no one in their right mind will lay out these layouts !!! crying crying crying laughing
  2. Stirbjorn
    Stirbjorn 12 September 2017 09: 00
    0
    maximum weakening of the Kurdish forces in Syria and a decrease in the territory they control, contrary to the efforts of the United States to create the state of Kurdistan in Iraq, Syria and Turkey.
    And who, interestingly, will weaken them - the United States is behind the Kurds, actually
    And although the Israeli Air Force’s monthly attacks on Syrian troops continue, Tel Aviv is clearly looking for ways to reach an agreement with Damascus.
    Hochma, yes Israel is much stronger than Damascus militarily - for them the main enemy of Iran and Hezbollah, while Assad allies with them, the Jews will bomb him periodically
    A military victory, already clearly visible thanks to Russia, will be only the first step on the long journey to re-create pre-war Syria.
    if only over the IG, because behind the Kurds and greens there are serious patrons
  3. JonnyT
    JonnyT 12 September 2017 11: 10
    +2
    the author needs to take off his pink glasses ......
    So you need to forget the support of terrorists in several countries, so what? Friendship chewing gum world ???
    Irregular military units fade into the background. Regular troops come to the first. Too many contradictions that diplomats are not able to solve. Regrettably, no peace settlement is out of the question. In such a situation, the role of Assad is no longer important - the armed forces of competing countries come into play. We are waiting for oncoming tank and air battles
    The region is ready for war - to 3-th world.
    1. A. Privalov
      A. Privalov 12 September 2017 12: 09
      +4
      Quote: JonnyT
      The region is ready for war - to 3-th world.

      Tell me at the mercy, for whom, or for what "the armed forces of the competitor countries" will it begin?
      You yourself say that Assad is no longer important, respectively, the Russian Federation will not fight there, but they already have bases in BV. Minerals there with Gulkin nose, a piece of land with them will want the Kurds. The Turks will fight with them, but this is not like 3-I world. Iran will try to flay Israel? It is not yet known whether they will decide on this. Even if they decide, the conflict will be narrowly regional. I do not see any readiness for war there, much less World War. Hеwho will fight there not for what and notthan.
      1. Metlik
        Metlik 12 September 2017 13: 35
        +4
        Quote: A. Privalov
        There is no one to fight there, for nothing and nothing.

        There is someone to fight. Millions of refugees without work will fight for their piece of bread. There are still enough old Kalash and RPGs. And there is always a reason for war.
        1. GELEZNII_KAPUT
          GELEZNII_KAPUT 12 September 2017 18: 51
          0
          Quote: Metlik
          There is someone to fight. Millions of refugees without work will fight for their piece of bread. There are still enough old Kalash and RPGs. And there is always a reason for war.

          It's about 3 World, what the fuck are the refugees and Kalash from the RPG? !! lol
          1. A. Privalov
            A. Privalov 12 September 2017 19: 00
            +2
            Quote: GELEZNII_KAPUT
            It's about 3 World, what the fuck are the refugees and Kalash from the RPG? !!

            Here I am about the same. drinks
  4. Stalingradpobeda
    Stalingradpobeda 13 September 2017 09: 11
    +1
    The activities of ISIS after Syria begins to extend to Libyan oil fields.

Сирия: враг у ворот в растерянности

За лето, традиционно в мировой дипломатии являющееся временем затишья, контролируемая боевиками ИГ* сирийская территория скукожилась, как шагреневая кожа, почти вдвое. Западные политики и дипломаты, начавшие в сентябре полноценную рабочую жизнь, оказались в совершенно иной реальности: войска Башара Асада при поддержке спецназа и ВКС России вышли к Евфрату и деблокировали Дейр-эз-Зор, походя разгромив группировку игиловцев* в районе Акербата. На фоне продолжающихся боев вокруг и в самом Дейр-эз-Зоре многозначительно выглядят фотографии понтонеров, выдвинувшихся к Евфрату.

Неизбежно следом за военными успехами правительственных войск меняется и политика всех вовлеченных в сирийскую войну участников. Основным стимулом здесь является осознание того, что можно не успеть на уходящий поезд и остаться на полустанке под названием "Асад должен уйти". В многочисленной, но никому не нужной компании.




Два западных дипломата на условиях анонимности признались американскому изданию Bloomberg , что "Соединенным Штатам и их европейским союзникам вместе с Саудовской Аравией и Турцией пришлось изменить свою позицию по Асаду. В настоящее время они в значительной степени согласны с тем, чтобы он остался (главой Сирии) на переходном этапе". Именно это признание новой реальности "позволит нам начать содержательные переговоры о будущем Сирии", — сказал Лавров 29 августа в Абу-Даби.

Турцию понять можно. Показательно враждебная позиция Германии, фактический отказ ЕС от вовлечения Анкары в союз, неудачная попытка переворота, за которым маячат янки, определила изменение позиции президента Эрдогана. К тому же, поддерживаемые американцами курды волнуют Турцию куда больше, чем личность правителя Сирии, неизбежно ослабленного войной на долгие годы. Де-факто уже состоявшаяся автономия иракского Курдистана вот-вот закрепит де-юре появление там враждебного Турции государства. Следующий шаг которого очевиден — война за отделение восточных районов Турции, населенных курдами. Поэтому Анкара объективно заинтересована в максимальном ослаблении курдов в Сирии. Чем и предопределен ситуативный союз хоть с Асадом, хоть с чертом.

Не менее объективно и изменение позиции Саудовской Аравии. Сегодня в Эр-Рияд прибывает на переговоры Сергей Лавров, после чего ожидается визит короля Салмана в Москву. Вслед за согласованной работой на нефтяном рынке (успешной уже год) логично ожидать и достижения согласия по Сирии. Тем более, что на Эр-Рияд сильно давят американцы. На этих выходных FOX News рассказал о новых доказательствах причастности саудитов к терактам 11 сентября 2001 года в США. В рамках идущего в США судебного процесса представлены доказательства организации посольством Саудовской Аравии в США пробного похищения самолетов за два года до терактов, уничтоживших башни Всемирного торгового центра.

Помимо этого у Эр-Рияда есть куда более веские основания опасаться усиления Ирана и нового витка войны в Йемене. Саудитам сегодня важнее перенаправить усилия Тегерана куда угодно, только не на поддержку шиитских повстанцев в этой стране. К тому же, финансирование антиасадовских сил из бюджета королевства утрачивает смысл в условиях, когда шансы на свержение Башара Асада устремились к нолю.

Возглавляющий "умеренную оппозицию" Кадри Джамиль (бывший заместитель премьер-министра Сирии) прямо говорит: "Я вижу сдвиг в позиции Эр-Рияда. Шансы на достижение соглашения очень велики".

Чем обеспокоен один из руководителей наиболее влиятельной группировки сирийской оппозиции (Yahya al-Aridi), который подтверждает изменение политики саудитов: "Сейчас идет яростная кампания по реабилитации режима Асада".

Играют на руку России и правительству Сирии разногласия, возникшие между Катаром и его соседями, прежде всего с теми же саудитами. Побывавший в том числе и в Катаре Сергей Лавров не стал раскрывать суть достигнутых договоренностей. Заметил лишь, что "стремление к миру" позволяет преодолеть имеющиеся разногласия.

Не видят смысла в поддержке США и их "европейские партнеры". Озабоченные усилением правых в своих странах, не способные самостоятельно противостоять наплыву беженцев и всё большему количеству преступлений и терактов в своих странах, западноевропейские лидеры давно готовы прекратить бессмысленные "телодвижения" в целях свержения правительства Башара Асада — их интересует прежде всего согласованная с Турцией политика ограничения потока мигрантов.

Даже Ливан и Израиль вынуждены признать изменившиеся реалии. В результате ВС Ливана начали полномасштабную войну с террористами ИГ у своих границ, а премьер Израиля нанес неожиданный визит в Москву как раз в связи с ситуацией в Сирии. И хотя ежемесячные удары ВВС Израиля по сирийским военным базам продолжаются, Тель-Авив явно ищет пути для договоренностей с Дамаском. Прагматичным израильтянам безразлично, кто именно перенаправит усилия "Хезболлы" на другие страны — лишь бы не беспокоили их самих.

В результате успешных военных усилий в Сирии и челночной дипломатии Сергея Лаврова на Ближнем Востоке складывается новый ситуативный союз государств, интересы которых определяются уже не поддержкой США. И имеют целью не свержение правительства Башара Асада.

Фактически, при всех имеющихся разногласиях, на повестке дня будут две задачи:

1) уничтожение ИГ, Ан-Нусры* и других террористических группировок на территории Сирии и уход уцелевших в Ирак (Афганистан), а не в Йемен или на территории других сопредельных государств;
2) максимальное ослабление курдских сил в Сирии и уменьшение контролируемой ими территории, вопреки усилиям США по созданию государства Курдистан на территории Ирака, Сирии и Турции.

При этом у каждого из игроков сохраняются и свои интересы, зачастую противоречащие друг другу: сдерживание Ирана, сохранение стабильности в Ливане, охрана границ Израиля, недопущение активизации шиитов и террористических группировок в Йемене, предотвращение возникновения Курдистана в Ираке et cetera.

Все эти, а также множество иных факторов и интересов гарантируют, что и после разгрома основных противников Асада в Сирии еще долго будет сохраняться напряженность, а уже легитимизированная оппозиция будет добиваться смещения Башара Асада, мотивируя это тяжелейшим экономическим положением страны.

Военная победа, уже ясно видимая благодаря России, станет лишь первым шагом на долгом пути воссоздания предвоенной Сирии.

Но шаг этот неизбежен.
Автор: Михаил Онуфриенко (Mikle1)

Использованы фотографии: https://static.life.ru

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 9

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Антианглосакс 12 сентября 2017 08:56
    Если вышвырнуть из региона оборзевших янки, то шансы на стабилизацию обстановки и налаживание мирной жизни стократно возрастут.
    А это позабавило: "а премьер Израиля нанес неожиданный визит в Москву как раз в связи с ситуацией в Сирии. И хотя ежемесячные удары ВВС Израиля по сирийским войскам базам продолжаются, Тель-Авив явно ищет пути для договоренностей с Дамаском".
    Это как понимать? Гадят втихую, а потом в Москву - типа, мы не сильно пакостим? Извините, черту не переходим?
    1. Николай Грек 13 сентября 2017 03:53
      Цитата: Антианглосакс
      Если вышвырнуть из региона оборзевших янки, то шансы на стабилизацию обстановки и налаживание мирной жизни стократно возрастут.
      А это позабавило: "а премьер Израиля нанес неожиданный визит в Москву как раз в связи с ситуацией в Сирии. И хотя ежемесячные удары ВВС Израиля по сирийским войскам базам продолжаются, Тель-Авив явно ищет пути для договоренностей с Дамаском".
      Это как понимать? Гадят втихую, а потом в Москву - типа, мы не сильно пакостим? Извините, черту не переходим?

      ближневосточные "исключительные" считают, что если они окрестили кого-то террористами, то это априори распространяется на весь мир....просто иногда типа приходится сгонять и объяснить это другим!!! lol lol lol а ваще, конечно, очень уж интересно было бы услышать какая-такая договоренность у нас с евреями, что они могут вот так раз в месяц бомбить прям на территории Сирии!!! what what хотя понятно, что никто эти расклады в здравом уме не выложит!!! crying crying crying laughing
  2. Стирбьорн 12 сентября 2017 09:00
    максимальное ослабление курдских сил в Сирии и уменьшение контролируемой ими территории, вопреки усилиям США по созданию государства Курдистан на территории Ирака, Сирии и Турции.
    И кто же, интересно, будет их ослаблять - за курдами США стоят, вообще-то
    И хотя ежемесячные удары ВВС Израиля по сирийским войскам базам продолжаются, Тель-Авив явно ищет пути для договоренностей с Дамаском.
    вот хохма, да Израиль сильнее намного Дамаска в военном плане - для них главный враг Иран и Хезболла, пока Асад с ними союзничает, евреи будут его бомбить периодически
    Военная победа, уже ясно видимая благодаря России, станет лишь первым шагом на долгом пути воссоздания предвоенной Сирии.
    если только над ИГ, ибо за курдами и зелеными стоят серьезные покровители
  3. JonnyT 12 сентября 2017 11:10
    автору нужно снять розовые очки......
    Значит нужно забыть поддержку террористов рядом стран так что ли? Мир дружба жвачка???
    Иррегулярные военные формирование отходят на второй план. На первый выходят регулярные войска. Слишком много противоречий, решить которые дипломаты не в состоянии. Нио каком мирном урегулировании к сожалении нет и речи. В такой ситуации роль Асада уже не важна - в игру вступают вооруженные силы стран конкурентов. Нас ждут встречные танковые и воздушные бои
    Регион готов к войне - к 3-й мировой.
    1. А. Привалов 12 сентября 2017 12:09
      Цитата: JonnyT
      Регион готов к войне - к 3-й мировой.

      Скажите на милость, ради кого, или ради чего "вооруженные силы стран конкурентов" её начнут?
      Вы же сами говорите, что Асад уже не важен, соответственно, РФ воевать там не станет, а базы на БВ они уже имеют. Полезных ископаемых там с Гулькин нос, кусок земли с ними захотят курды. С ними воевать станут турки но это ни как не 3-я мировая. Иран попытается чмырить Израиль? Ещё не известно, решатся ли они на это. Даже если решатся, конфликт будет узкорегиональным. Не вижу ни какой там готовности к войне, тем паче Мировой. Некому там воевать, не за что и нечем.
      1. Metlik 12 сентября 2017 13:35
        Цитата: А. Привалов
        Некому там воевать, не за что и нечем.

        Воевать есть кому. Миллионы беженцев без работы будут воевать за свой кусок хлеба. Стареньких калашей и рпг пока хватает. А повод к войне найдется всегда.
        1. GELEZNII_KAPUT 12 сентября 2017 18:51
          Цитата: Metlik
          Воевать есть кому. Миллионы беженцев без работы будут воевать за свой кусок хлеба. Стареньких калашей и рпг пока хватает. А повод к войне найдется всегда.

          Речь идёт о 3 мировой, какие нахрен беженцы и калаши с РПГ?!! lol
          1. А. Привалов 12 сентября 2017 19:00
            Цитата: GELEZNII_KAPUT
            Речь идёт о 3 мировой, какие нахрен беженцы и калаши с РПГ?!!

            Вот и я о том же. drinks
  4. Stalingradpobeda 13 сентября 2017 09:11
    Деятельность ИГИЛ после Сирии начинает распространяться на ливийские нефтяные местрождения.
Картина дня