Military Review

Bahrain’s 39 F-16V Viper fighter jets close to ordering

23
According to the blog bmpd, the US Congress received a notification from the US Department of Defense Agency for Military Cooperation about the upcoming sale of the F-19V Viper F-16V Viper fighter jets to Bahrain and about upgrading the F-20C / D Block 16 to the 40 version of the Air Force.


The cost of supplying 19 aircraft F-16V, apparently, the new construction, is expected in 2,785 billion dollars, 20 F-16C / D Block 40 - 1,082 billion. The layout of the fighters will include engines General Electric F110-GE-129, Northrop Grumman AN / APG-83 Scalable Agile Beam Radar (SABR) on-board radar with AFAR, Harris AN / ALQ-211 Advanced Integrated Electronic Warfare Suite (AIDEWS) ESR containers and Lockheed Martin AN / AAQ-33 Sniper suspended target targeting containers.


F-16V


The expected delivery does not include guided weapons, but its range is already known: AIM-9X Sidewinder and AIM-120C-7 AMRAAM air-to-air missiles, AGM-154 JSOW air-to-surface missiles, AGM- anti-radar missiles 88 HARM, AGM-84 Harpoon anti-ship missiles, guided aviation GBU-24 Paveway III, GBU-50 Enhanced Paveway II, GBU-38 JDAM, GBU-54 Laser JDAM and GBU-39 SDB bombs.

The first, and currently the only, customer of the F-16V is Taiwan, awaiting modernization in the 2017-2022 years of the 142 F-16A / B Block 20 local fighter jets of local air forces. This option is offered by Lockheed Martin from 2012 onwards. Flight tests of the prototype demonstrator F-16V with radar AN / APG-83 SABR were launched in October 2015.

Bahrain received 12 F-16C / D Block 40 in 1989-1990 years and 10 F-16C Block 40 in 2000 year. Currently, the country's air forces are armed with 20 F-16C / D Block 40. In addition, as part of the fleet remain 12 old Northrop F-5E / F Tiger II fighter jets, to replace which the F-16V fighter jets of the new build are being purchased.
Photos used:
http://lockheedmartin.com/us/news/features/2016/Meet-the-F-16V.html
23 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. tiredwithall
    tiredwithall 11 September 2017 11: 26
    +1
    Here is the gratitude from the government of Bahrain for the state patrons. At the same time, they appeared: General Electric, Northrop Grumman, Harris Advanced Integrated Defensive Electronic Warfare Suite (AIDEWS) and Lockheed Martin.
  2. Pecheneg
    Pecheneg 11 September 2017 11: 59
    +1
    Army of the Gulf monarchies - props.
  3. bagr69
    bagr69 11 September 2017 12: 08
    0
    USA: "If you have money, we will help you spend it."
  4. corporal
    corporal 11 September 2017 12: 49
    0
    General Electric F110-GE-129 engines, Northrop Grumman AN / APG-83 Scalable Agile Beam Radar (SABR) airborne radar with AFAR, Harris AN / ALQ-211 Advanced Integrated Defensive Electronic Warfare Suite (AIDEWS) electronic containers and Lockheed target designation hanging containers Martin AN / AAQ-33 Sniper .........
    AIM-9X Sidewinder and AIM-120C-7 AMRAAM air-to-air missiles, AGM-154 JSOW air-to-surface missiles, AGM-88 HARM anti-radar missiles, AGM-84 Harpoon anti-ship missiles, GBU- guided aerial bombs 24 Paveway III, GBU-50 Enhanced Paveway II, GBU-38 JDAM, GBU-54 Laser JDAM and GBU-39 SDB.

    That would be all this, but in the MiG-29 glider (35). recourse The adversaries would die of envy ....
    1. Lesorub
      Lesorub 11 September 2017 14: 27
      +1
      Quote: Corporal
      That would be all this, but in the MiG-29 glider (35). The adversaries would die of envy ....

      Our avionics and weapons, for aviation at a decent level, and for the MiG 35 and Su 35, 30, and no need to push anything somewhere !! )))
      1. corporal
        corporal 11 September 2017 14: 47
        0
        Quote: Lesorub
        at a decent level

        What is it like? Lower than developed countries, but higher than Papuans? lol
        Zadolbali already mantras about the "decent level", these rotten universal excuses of effective managersstop
        1. Topotun
          Topotun 11 September 2017 15: 39
          +2
          On a decent - it means no worse than our "partners". Like missiles of all types, and cannon weapons. About the use of conventional OFAB (when the on-board computer system allows them to be stacked from a great height, eliminating the need to use expensive bombs with GOS - it's generally a song. Old Soviet bombs in Syria are stacked with a deviation of 4-6 meters (for 250 kg this is a direct hit) from a height of 6 km .... Nobody has repeated this yet. Like landing, for example, “Burana” at one time. With the engine off, going off the orbit, damping speed and entering the landing strip EXACTLY at the planned point. Yes, and we intercepted the ballistic missile 55 years ago (a V-1000 missile, the target’s speed before elimination was 2,5 km / s, the anti-missile speed was 1 km / s), and after all, you scream everything is gone. We can do VERY good weapons and ( if consumer goods were also made - there would be no price).
          1. corporal
            corporal 11 September 2017 16: 23
            +1
            Quote: Topotun
            Old still Soviet bombs in Syria are stacked with a deviation of 4-6 meters (for 250 kg this is a direct hit) from a height of 6 km .... So far, no one has repeated this. Like landing, for example, "Buran" in due time.

            LOL laughing laughing laughing
            Hurray-patriotism harms ̶з̶д̶о̶р̶о̶в̶ь̶ю̶ objective perception.
            1. Topotun
              Topotun 11 September 2017 16: 31
              +1
              Yes to health. Do not burst ....
            2. Lesorub
              Lesorub 11 September 2017 18: 57
              +1
              Quote: Corporal
              Hurray-patriotism harms ̶з̶д̶о̶р̶о̶в̶ь̶ю̶ objective perception.


              Yes, and "Corporal" should still register under the US flag))), so it will be clearer!
          2. ZVO
            ZVO 11 September 2017 17: 12
            +1
            Quote: Topotun
            So far no one has repeated this. Like landing, for example, "Buran" in due time. With the engine turned off, exit from orbit, quench speed, and enter the lane with landing EXACTLY at the planned point.


            Read about the Boeing X-37 (X-37B Orbital Test Vehicle or OTV) ...
            1. Gransasso
              Gransasso 11 September 2017 17: 25
              +2
              The shuttle was also equipped with an unmanned system ....


              Pilots switched to manual piloting only immediately before touching the runway. It was considered safer than autopilot
              1. Topotun
                Topotun 12 September 2017 09: 01
                +1
                Only they used the ENGINES to carry out the correction of the descent trajectory. Our "Buran" did everything in the planning mode, without any diviners. And this is a much more difficult task, there is no margin for error ....
                1. ZVO
                  ZVO 12 September 2017 21: 31
                  +1
                  Quote: Topotun
                  Only they used the ENGINES to carry out the correction of the descent trajectory. Our "Buran" did everything in the planning mode, without any diviners. And this is a much more difficult task, there is no margin for error ....


                  what is the difference how the result is achieved?
                  Creating conditions in which there is no possibility of error correction is a stupid move ...
          3. Pete mitchell
            Pete mitchell 11 September 2017 17: 32
            +5
            So outraged that the unfortunate dishwasher can not do.
            And by and large, the process from the invention to the series among the bourgeoisie is much shorter. Although I sincerely doubt the "beyond-the-block" effectiveness of their weapon systems, there is nothing supernatural there, well, apart from the acquisition cost, the cost of operation, it’s worth ... Well, bourgeois systems do not differ in endurance, it’s checked.
            1. Gransasso
              Gransasso 11 September 2017 17: 34
              +2
              . "... Well, bourgeois systems do not differ in endurance, it is checked ...."


              Who checked?
  5. Gransasso
    Gransasso 11 September 2017 17: 28
    +1
    Quote: Topotun
    On a decent - it means no worse than our "partners". Like missiles of all types, and cannon weapons. About the use of conventional OFAB (when the on-board computer system allows them to be stacked from a great height, eliminating the need to use expensive bombs with GOS - it's generally a song. Old Soviet bombs in Syria are stacked with a deviation of 4-6 meters (for 250 kg this is a direct hit) from a height of 6 km .... Nobody has repeated this yet. Like landing, for example, “Burana” at one time. With the engine off, going off the orbit, damping speed and entering the landing strip EXACTLY at the planned point. Yes, and we intercepted the ballistic missile 55 years ago (a V-1000 missile, the target’s speed before elimination was 2,5 km / s, the anti-missile speed was 1 km / s), and after all, you scream everything is gone. We can do VERY good weapons and ( if consumer goods were also made - there would be no price).




    About 4-6 meters where infa?
    1. corporal
      corporal 11 September 2017 19: 04
      0
      Quote: Gransasso
      About 4-6 meters where infa?

      With advertising articles on the same site. laughing
      Look for the SVP-24 Hephaestus. And what kind of srach was there in the comments ... fellow
      1. Gransasso
        Gransasso 11 September 2017 19: 55
        +2
        She ... better not .....


        About the fact that in order to bomb with bombs, the plane needs to go directly over the object into the air defense coverage area, and probably should not even stutter from the foggy far-off controlled device without much risk .....
      2. Topotun
        Topotun 12 September 2017 09: 07
        +1
        Yes, in some sources 20-25 m is given. But this is good, for OFAB-500 the miss distance is also not. In any case, pouring ammunition worth several hundred thousand bucks for a purpose whose price a couple of thousand is the height of stupidity. It's easier to put a couple of old OFAB there ...
    2. eklmn
      eklmn 12 September 2017 02: 31
      +1
      I read it on an American site - an airplane comp calculates the speed of an airplane, wind speed in different layers of air to earth, temperature to earth, pressure, dynamic change in flight altitude and thousands more parameters to achieve such accuracy. It turns out that cast iron is cheaper, but a miscalculation of one unknown parameter leads to large deviations.
      1. Gransasso
        Gransasso 12 September 2017 10: 23
        +2
        Cheaper? ... on the one hand, there is 1 sortie with a controlled device that is fired without having to enter the air defense zone.

        On the other hand, 2-3-4 sorties with MANDATORY entry directly above the object covered by air defense ...

        Calculate the cost of 1 plane departure ... I will not say anything about the price of a downed plane ...
    3. Topotun
      Topotun 12 September 2017 09: 04
      +1
      https://yurasumy.livejournal.com/701928.html

Близок к оформлению заказ Бахрейна на 39 истребителей F-16V Viper

Как сообщает блог bmpd, в Конгресс США поступило уведомление от Агентства министерства обороны США по военному сотрудничеству о предстоящей продаже Бахрейну 19 истребителей F-16V Viper и о модернизации в данную модификацию 20 имеющихся у ВВС страны F-16C/D Block 40.

Стоимость поставки 19 самолетов F-16V, по всей видимости, новой постройки, предполагается в 2,785 млрд. долл., 20 F-16C/D Block 40 – 1,082 млрд. долл. В компоновку истребителей войдут двигатели General Electric F110-GE-129, бортовая РЛС Northrop Grumman AN/APG-83 Scalable Agile Beam Radar (SABR) с АФАР, контейнеры РЭБ Harris AN/ALQ-211 Advanced Integrated Defensive Electronic Warfare Suite (AIDEWS) и подвесные контейнеры целеуказания Lockheed Martin AN/AAQ-33 Sniper.


F-16V



В рамки ожидаемых поставок не входит управляемое вооружение, но его ассортимент уже известен: ракеты класса "воздух-воздух" AIM-9X Sidewinder и AIM-120C-7 AMRAAM, ракеты класса "воздух-поверхность" AGM-154 JSOW, противорадиолокационные ракеты AGM-88 HARM, противокорабельные ракеты AGM-84 Harpoon, управляемые авиационные бомбы GBU-24 Paveway III, GBU-50 Enhanced Paveway II, GBU-38 JDAM, GBU-54 Laser JDAM и GBU-39 SDB.

Первым, и на данный момент единственным, заказчиком F-16V выступает Тайвань, ожидающий модернизации в 2017-2022 годы 142 истребителей F-16A/B Block 20 местных ВВС. Данный вариант предлагается Lockheed Martin с 2012 года. Летные испытания прототипа-демонстратора F-16V с РЛС AN/APG-83 SABR были начаты в октябре 2015 года.

Бахрейн получил 12 F-16C/D Block 40 в 1989-1990 годы и 10 F-16C Block 40 в 2000 году. В настоящее время ВВС страны имеют на вооружении 20 F-16C/D Block 40. Кроме того, в составе авиапарка остаются 12 старых истребителей Northrop F-5E/F Tiger II, для замены которых и приобретаются истребители F-16V новой постройки.

Использованы фотографии: http://lockheedmartin.com/us/news/features/2016/Meet-the-F-16V.html

Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 23

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. tiredwithall (Николай) 11 сентября 2017 11:26
    Вот и благодарность от правительства Бахрейна для штатовских покровителей. Заодно они и проявились: General Electric, Northrop Grumman, Harris Advanced Integrated Defensive Electronic Warfare Suite (AIDEWS) и Lockheed Martin.
  2. Печенег (Бек) 11 сентября 2017 11:59
    Армии монархий персидского залива - бутафория.
  3. bagr69 (Виталий) 11 сентября 2017 12:08
    США: "Если у Вас есть деньги, то мы поможем Вам их потратить".
  4. капрал (Святослав) 11 сентября 2017 12:49
    двигатели General Electric F110-GE-129, бортовая РЛС Northrop Grumman AN/APG-83 Scalable Agile Beam Radar (SABR) с АФАР, контейнеры РЭБ Harris AN/ALQ-211 Advanced Integrated Defensive Electronic Warfare Suite (AIDEWS) и подвесные контейнеры целеуказания Lockheed Martin AN/AAQ-33 Sniper.........
    ракеты класса "воздух-воздух" AIM-9X Sidewinder и AIM-120C-7 AMRAAM, ракеты класса "воздух-поверхность" AGM-154 JSOW, противорадиолокационные ракеты AGM-88 HARM, противокорабельные ракеты AGM-84 Harpoon, управляемые авиационные бомбы GBU-24 Paveway III, GBU-50 Enhanced Paveway II, GBU-38 JDAM, GBU-54 Laser JDAM и GBU-39 SDB.

    Вот бы все это, да в планер МиГ-29 (35). recourse Супостаты сдохли бы от зависти....
    1. Lesorub (Анатолий) 11 сентября 2017 14:27
      Цитата: капрал
      Вот бы все это, да в планер МиГ-29 (35). Супостаты сдохли бы от зависти....

      Наша авионика и вооружение, для авиации на достойном уровне, и для МиГ 35 и Су 35, 30 и не нужно ни куда, что то запихивать!! )))
      1. капрал (Святослав) 11 сентября 2017 14:47
        Цитата: Lesorub
        на достойном уровне

        Это как? Ниже чем у развитых стран, но выше чем у папуасов? lol
        Задолбали уже мантры про "достойный уровень", эти гнилые универсальные отмазки эффективных манагеровstop
        1. Topotun (Андрей Николаевич) 11 сентября 2017 15:39
          На достойном - значит не хуже чем у наших "парнеров". Как и ракеты всех типов, так и пушечное вооружение. Про применение обычных ОФАБ (когда бортовой вычислительный комплекс позволяет их укладывать с большой высоты исключая необходимость применять дорогие бомбы с ГСН - вообще песня. Старые еще советские бомбы в Сирии укладываются с отклонением 4-6 метров (для 250 кг это прямое попадание) с высоты 6 км.... Пока такое никто не повторил. Как и посадку например "Бурана" в свое время. С выключенным двигателем - сход с орбиты, гашение скорости и выход на полосу с посадкой ТОЧНО в запланированной точке. Да и перехват баллистической ракеты мы осуществили еще 55 лет назад (ракета В-1000,Скорость цели перед ликвидацией составляла 2,5 км/сек, скорость противоракеты — 1 км/сек.) И Вы после всего кричите все пропало. Что-что а оружие мы умеем ОЧЕНЬ хорошо делать (если бы так же делали товары народного потребления - цены бы не было).
          1. капрал (Святослав) 11 сентября 2017 16:23
            Цитата: Topotun
            Старые еще советские бомбы в Сирии укладываются с отклонением 4-6 метров (для 250 кг это прямое попадание) с высоты 6 км.... Пока такое никто не повторил. Как и посадку например "Бурана" в свое время.

            Ржунимагу laughing laughing laughing
            Ура-патриотизм вредит ̶з̶д̶о̶р̶о̶в̶ь̶ю̶ объективному восприятию.
            1. Topotun (Андрей Николаевич) 11 сентября 2017 16:31
              Да на здоровье. Не лопните....
            2. Lesorub (Анатолий) 11 сентября 2017 18:57
              Цитата: капрал
              Ура-патриотизм вредит ̶з̶д̶о̶р̶о̶в̶ь̶ю̶ объективному восприятию.


              Да, и "Капрал" все таки должен под Штатовским флажком региться ))) , так будет понятней!
          2. ЗВО (Алекс) 11 сентября 2017 17:12
            Цитата: Topotun
            Пока такое никто не повторил. Как и посадку например "Бурана" в свое время. С выключенным двигателем - сход с орбиты, гашение скорости и выход на полосу с посадкой ТОЧНО в запланированной точке.


            Читаем про Boeing X-37 (X-37B Orbital Test Vehicle или OTV)...
            1. Gransasso (Huan) 11 сентября 2017 17:25
              Шаттл тоже был оснащен беспилотной системой....


              Пилоты переходили на ручное пилотирование только непосредственно перед касанием ВПП.Считалось более безопасным чем автопилот
              1. Topotun (Андрей Николаевич) 12 сентября 2017 09:01
                Только они использовали ДВИГАТЕЛИ для осуществления коррекции траектории спуска. Наш "Буран" все выполнил в режиме планирования, без дивгателей. А это намного сложнее задача, нет запаса на ошибку....
                1. ЗВО (Алекс) 12 сентября 2017 21:31
                  Цитата: Topotun
                  Только они использовали ДВИГАТЕЛИ для осуществления коррекции траектории спуска. Наш "Буран" все выполнил в режиме планирования, без дивгателей. А это намного сложнее задача, нет запаса на ошибку....


                  какая разница чем достигается результат?
                  Создание условий в которых нет возможности коррекции ошибок - глупейший ход...
          3. Pete Mitchell (Pete Mitchell) 11 сентября 2017 17:32
            Вот и возмущает, что несчастную посудомойку сделать не в состоянии.
            А по большому счету процесс от изобретения до серии у буржуев значительно короче. Хотя сам я искренне сомневаюсь в "заоблочной" эффективности их систем вооружения, ничего там сверхестественного нет, ну кроме стоимости приобретения, стоимости эксплуатации, стоимо... Ну и выносливостью буржуйские системы не отличаются, проверено.
            1. Gransasso (Huan) 11 сентября 2017 17:34
              ."... Ну и выносливостью буржуйские системы не отличаются, проверено...."


              Кем проверено?
  5. Gransasso (Huan) 11 сентября 2017 17:28
    Цитата: Topotun
    На достойном - значит не хуже чем у наших "парнеров". Как и ракеты всех типов, так и пушечное вооружение. Про применение обычных ОФАБ (когда бортовой вычислительный комплекс позволяет их укладывать с большой высоты исключая необходимость применять дорогие бомбы с ГСН - вообще песня. Старые еще советские бомбы в Сирии укладываются с отклонением 4-6 метров (для 250 кг это прямое попадание) с высоты 6 км.... Пока такое никто не повторил. Как и посадку например "Бурана" в свое время. С выключенным двигателем - сход с орбиты, гашение скорости и выход на полосу с посадкой ТОЧНО в запланированной точке. Да и перехват баллистической ракеты мы осуществили еще 55 лет назад (ракета В-1000,Скорость цели перед ликвидацией составляла 2,5 км/сек, скорость противоракеты — 1 км/сек.) И Вы после всего кричите все пропало. Что-что а оружие мы умеем ОЧЕНЬ хорошо делать (если бы так же делали товары народного потребления - цены бы не было).




    Про 4-6 метров откуда инфа?
    1. капрал (Святослав) 11 сентября 2017 19:04
      Цитата: Gransasso
      Про 4-6 метров откуда инфа?

      С рекламных статей на этом же сайте. laughing
      Поищите про СВП-24 "Гефест". А уж какой там срач в комментах был... fellow
      1. Gransasso (Huan) 11 сентября 2017 19:55
        Нее...лучше не надо.....


        Про то что ,чтоб бомбами разбомбить, самолету надо выйти непосредственно над обьектом в зону действия ПВО , а не пулять из туманного далека упправляемым девайсом без особого риска наверно и не стоит даже заикаться.....
      2. Topotun (Андрей Николаевич) 12 сентября 2017 09:07
        Да, в некоторых ичточниках дается 20-25 м. Но и это хорошо, для ОФАБ-500 тоже не расстояние промаха. В любом случае сыпать боеприпасы стоимостью под несколько сотен тысяч баксов на цели цена которых пара тысяч - верх глупости. Проще положить туда пару-тройку старых ОФАБ...
    2. eklmn 12 сентября 2017 02:31
      Читал на американском сайте - самолётный комп высчитывает скорость самолёта, скорость ветра в разных слоях воздуха до земли, температуры до земли, давления, динамическое изменение высоты полёта и ещё тысячи параметров чтобы добиться такой точности. Получается, что чугунка дешевле, но просчёт одного неизвестного параметра приводит к большим отклонениям.
      1. Gransasso (Huan) 12 сентября 2017 10:23
        Дешевле?...с одной стороны 1 самолето-вылет с управляемым девайсом которым стреляют без необходимости вхождения в зону ПВО.

        С другой 2-3-4 самолето вылетов с ОБЯЗАТЕЛЬНЫМ вхождением непосредственно над обьектом прикрытым ПВО ...

        Подсчитайте стоимость 1 самолето вылета...про цену сбитого самолета промолчу...
    3. Topotun (Андрей Николаевич) 12 сентября 2017 09:04
      https://yurasumy.livejournal.com/701928.html
Картина дня