New radar SPY-6 for the US Navy successfully passed the test

22
According to the news portal "Political scientist", Newsader, referring to the publication National Interest, announces successful testing of the new high-performance radar of the air and missile defense Raytheon AN / SPY-6 (V) in the US Navy.

Advantageously distinguished by an active electronic scanning system, it should come to replace the less sophisticated Lockheed Martin AN / SPY-1D radar with a phased antenna array - the core of the combat information-control Aegis systemsinstalled on destroyers of the Arly Burke type.

Aegis is a multifunctional integrated ship network, which includes controls, lighting and destruction of the situation, including the anti-aircraft missile link, also called Aegis.

In the course of the designated, third in a row, tests that took place on 7 in September, the work of the radar met the expectations placed on it. As part of the test from the west coast of Hawaii, US naval forces simultaneously launched a short-range ballistic missile and a multitude of air-to-surface missiles. The AN / SPY-6 (V) system is said to have successfully detected and recognized targets, and also tracked the trajectory of their movements in space.

This system was designed specifically for simultaneous work with cruise and ballistic missiles, and it functions properly. The radar successfully demonstrates performance in a series of increasingly complex test launches, and after preparation it will provide advanced functionality to the first US Navy Flight III destroyer.

- explained in command.

New radar SPY-6 for the US Navy successfully passed the test


The use of components based on gallium nitride in the new SPY-6 radar made it possible to increase power about 30 times in comparison with the SPY-1 complex. In addition, the new radar is characterized by a large dynamic range, especially in conditions of extensive interference. A specific feature of the SPY-6 is the digital beam-forming, which makes it possible to quickly monitor the horizon for the presence of air targets. This allows the radar station to concentrate computing power to solve missile defense tasks.
  • http://politolog.net/novosti-mira/apgrejd-morskoj-pro-ssha-novyj-radar-v-30-raz-moshhnee-prezhnego-foto/
Our news channels

Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

22 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. +11
    12 September 2017
    I read it, and caught myself thinking, I envy the US Navy, damn it ...
    1. +2
      12 September 2017
      Do not be discouraged, the usual information war. We have no worse development.
      1. +7
        12 September 2017
        Quote: zivXP
        We have no worse development.

        Where is the iron !? Where is the iron, I ask !!! ????
        1. +3
          12 September 2017
          Quote: Boa constrictor KAA
          Where is the iron !? Where is the iron, I ask !!! ????

          So far, at scrap metal collection points ... then they will be melted down into production .... Nitride galium is most likely in China ... (although I honestly don’t know if we have this rare-earth galium) request hi
          1. +4
            12 September 2017
            Quote: Boa constrictor KAA
            Where is the iron !? Where is the iron, I ask !!! ????

            ... hello Sash ... why buzim? ... MRLK "Barrier" pr. 20386, pr. 22800 ... well, I also recommend that you look at the page: https://concern-agat.ru ... there is a lot of delicious ... and KRET is actively leaving for the submillimeter range, it’s already above 1 THz ... everything is completely interesting there ... and, as regards the topic of the article, it was known initially ... does not like SPY-1 low-speed and high-speed targets ... hi
    2. +3
      12 September 2017
      Damn, we have ground-based radars that they don’t have !!! wink
    3. Maz
      +2
      12 September 2017
      The radar is good, there are no words, it’s only controlled by the same “Aigis” that jammed on the not unknown “Donald Cook” in the Black Sea. And the radar is worth copying by our Chinese friends, which will happen soon, or rather, it happens almost in parallel
      1. +5
        12 September 2017
        Are you from the Khibiny Witness Sect :?
        1. 0
          12 September 2017
          Quote: Morrrow
          Are you from the Khibiny Witness Sect :?

          Of these.
          1. +3
            12 September 2017
            Quote: Morrrow
            Are you from the Khibiny Witness Sect :?

            Quote: Aron Zaavi
            Of these.

            ... well, you are citizens of the American Alternative Radar Basics sect ... well, yes, this is American AN / SPY-1D ... and so what? .. the laws of physics do not apply to him, is he exceptional? ... all the same:
            - receiving path in mW
            - signal-to-noise ratio at no worse than N - dB
            ... all the more, according to the low-flying and high-speed ones, as I wrote above, AN / SPY-1E / D is very bad, therefore they sawed it up to AN / SPY-1 D (V), the main efforts were made to improve the signal processor . Changes were made to the design of the transmitter, as well as to the program that controls the operation of the radar. The number of rays working in the system for highlighting moving targets has been increased. An adaptive beamforming mode is used taking into account the noise level in the corresponding direction ... but it did not work out and therefore we read about the AN / SPY-6 (V) test ... hi
      2. +4
        12 September 2017
        Quote: Maz
        The radar is good, there are no words, it’s only controlled by the same “Aigis” that jammed on the not unknown “Donald Cook” in the Black Sea. And the radar is worth copying by our Chinese friends, which will happen soon, or rather, it happens almost in parallel

        Where did this story with the Khibiny and Donald Cook come from? You can link to the source.
        This whole story is nonsense for the cheers of the patriots and nothing more.
  2. +6
    12 September 2017
    In general, I have not seen reports that the trials of the American military (and any other) equipment would not end with an AMAZING SUCCESS. After all, this is also a kind of weapon - we are the most, and no one gives us a decree, even the laws of physics ...
    Obviously the PR for the “partners” is better ... And we have secrecy. And it is right. The enemy, IMHO, should not know what our equipment can do ...
    1. +2
      12 September 2017
      This is not PR, but technical specifications. They let know exactly how much, how much they allow. Americans have always been stronger than ours in radars, well now ... Yes, and we also have no secrecy, for example, everyone knows everything about armature for a long time, albeit a novelty
      1. +6
        12 September 2017
        hi As for our secrecy, the most secret way out into the Sea, everyone is talking in a whisper, we come to the square (also secret) NATO ships are already waiting for us there ... laughing
    2. +2
      12 September 2017
      For a moment, the radar on Zumwalt (similar to the one in the article with AFAR) allows you to fire an almost unlimited number of air targets. In Europe, there are also radars with AFAR. Well, we have secrecy ... hi
    3. +4
      12 September 2017
      "In general, I have not seen reports that the trials of the American military (and any other) equipment would not end with an AMAZING SUCCESS" ////
      ----
      ??
      I don’t know what you are reading:
      (offhand)
      “The upgraded Standard SM-3 Block IB interceptor missile failed to hit the target,
      ITAR-TASS reports citing a statement by the Pentagon ABM Agency. "

      And there are many such messages. Nobody, except the USA, reports in detail and honestly about their
      failures. And the statistics of all tests are published. And the percentage of successes / failures.
  3. +2
    12 September 2017
    Quote: Mountain Shooter
    In general, I have not seen reports that the trials of the American military (and any other) equipment would not end with an AMAZING SUCCESS. After all, this is also a kind of weapon - we are the most, and no one gives us a decree, even the laws of physics ...
    Obviously the PR for the “partners” is better ... And we have secrecy. And it is right. The enemy, IMHO, should not know what our equipment can do ...

    Constant work in all areas usually give a good result. First of all, a lot of money is invested (not for theft) in many industries.
    Regarding our secrecy, fire those with. Secret only for us.
  4. 0
    12 September 2017
    Now a new task is how to interfere with it.
  5. +3
    12 September 2017
    AMDR provides wider detection ranges, improved recognition accuracy, higher reliability and stability, and also reduces the total cost of ownership, as well as many other advantages compared to the current AN / SPY-1D (V) radar on modern destroyers.

    The system is built with separate “building blocks” called “Radar Modular Assemblies”. Each RMA is a standalone radar in a 2'x2'x2 'block. These individual RMA radars can be stacked together to form an array of any size to fit the mission requirements of any ship, making AMDR the first truly scalable Navy radar.

    Built-in scalability could allow the creation of new instances, such as rear landing on existing DDG 51 destroyers and installation on aircraft carriers, amphibious ships, frigates, Littoral Combat Ship and DDG 1000 ships without significant radar development costs.

    For the destroyer DDG 51 Flight III SPY-6 (V) AMDR will include:

    37 RMA - equivalent to SPY-1D (V) +15 dB.
    Meaning, SPY-6 can see the target twice as much as today's radar distance
    4 to ensure 360 ​​° ongoing situational awareness.
    Each 14 'x 14' face is roughly the same size as today's SPY-1D (V) radar
    AMDR Benefits

    Scalability to fit any aperture or size reference
    Over 30 times more sensitive than AN / SPY-1D (V) in Flight III configuration
    Designed to counter large and complex raids
    The adaptive functions of digital beamforming and radar / data processing provide an exceptional opportunity in adverse conditions such as environments with a high level of interference and jamming. It can also be reprogrammed to adapt to new missions or emerging threats.
    All cooling, power, command logic and software are scalable.
    RELIABILITY AND AVAILABILITY
    Designed to provide high availability and reliability, AMDR delivers exceptional capabilities and performance compared to SPY-1 - and has a comparable price and significantly reduces the total cost of ownership.

    AMDR performance and reliability are the direct result of more than a decade of investment in core technologies, using the development, testing and production of high-power gallium nitride (GaN) semiconductors, distributed receiving pathogens and adaptive digital beamforming. AMDR GaN components cost 34% less than gallium arsenide alternatives, provide higher power density and efficiency, and have been demonstrated between failures for an impressive 100 million hours.

    AMDR has a fully programmable, integrated radar controller built from commercial off-the-shelf (COTS) x86 processors. This programmability allows the system to adapt to emerging threats. The commercial nature of x86 processors makes it easy to replace obsolescence - unlike costly technical updates / upgrades and the associated downtime - savings that reduce the cost of maintaining the radar over the life of each ship.

    AMDR has extremely high predicted availability due to reliable GaN transmit / receive modules, low average recovery time and very low number of linear plug-in modules. Designed for maintainability, a standard LRU replacement in RMA can be completed in less than six minutes - only two tools are required.

    This new S-band radar will be associated with:

    X-band radar - horizontal search radar based on existing technologies
    Radar Suite Controller (RSC) - A New Component for Managing Radar Resources and Integration with a Warship Management System
    SCALABILITY. ABLE. RELIABLE. AVAILABLE.
    It is expected that the air and missile defense radar will meet the current and future requirements of the Navy's mission and will be ready to defend against the threats of today and tomorrow http://www.raytheon.com/capabilities/products/
    amdr /.
  6. 0
    12 September 2017
    Today on television there was a message that our ground forces had completed an electronic warfare attack at a range of 4.5 thousand km. About the range, that's for sure, but I didn’t catch the details. Who can explain, maybe?
  7. 0
    13 September 2017
    Quote: Dangerous
    Yes, and we also have no secrecy

    Where did you come from so naive?
  8. 0
    13 September 2017
    Quote: Alex777
    For a moment, the radar on Zumwalt (similar to the one in the article with AFAR) allows you to fire an almost unlimited number of air targets. In Europe, there are also radars with AFAR. Well, we have secrecy ... hi

    Take a moment to find out that with Zumvolt radars, things are not as smooth as on paper.
    "One of the reasons the Navy dropped plans to build additional DDG-1000 destroyers was because the ships SPY-3 X-band multifunction radar is not capable of performing the anti-ballistic missile defense role" (http://nationalinterest.org/ blog / the-buzz / i-just
    -toured-the-us-navys-most-advanced-stealth-warshi
    p-18041)
    Zumvolt is nothing more than a technology demonstrator. Scandalous and very expensive, as the US military has repeatedly spoken out:
    “Eric Wertheim, author and editor of the US Naval Institute's Guide to Combat Fleets of the World, noted that“ with only three ships, the class of destroyers could become something of a [very expensive] technology demonstration project ”” (http: / /www.nationalreview.com/article/443165/zum
    walt-class-navy-stealth-destroyer-program-failure
    )

"Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned)

“Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

Сайту «Репортёр» требуются авторы. Требования: грамотность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение анализировать и писать сжато и интересно. Работа оплачивается. Образцы своих свежих материалов высылайте по адресу: topcor.ru@gmail.com

Новая РЛС SPY-6 для ВМС США успешно прошла испытания

Согласно информации новостного портала «Политолог», Newsader, ссылающееся на издание National Interest, сообщает о состоявшемся в ВМС США успешном тестировании нового высокоэффективного радара противовоздушной и противоракетной обороны Raytheon AN/SPY-6(V).

Выгодно отличаясь активной электронной системой сканирования, она должна прийти на замену менее совершенным РЛС с фазированной антенной решёткой Lockheed Martin AN/SPY-1D – ядре боевой информационно-управляющей системы Aegis, установленной на эскадренных миноносцах типа «Арли Бёрк».

Aegis является многофункциональной интегрированной корабельной сетью, в состав которой входят средства управления, освещения обстановки и поражения, включая зенитно-ракетное звено, которое также именуется Aegis.


В ходе обозначенных, третьих по счету, испытаний, состоявшихся 7 сентября, работа РЛС оправдала возложенные на неё ожидания. В рамках теста с западного побережья Гавайев силы ВМС США произвели одновременный запуск баллистической ракеты малой дальности и множества ракет класса «воздух-земля». Как утверждается, система AN / SPY-6 (V) успешно обнаруживала и распознавала цели, а также отслеживала траекторию их перемещений в пространстве.

Эта система была разработана специально для одновременной работы с крылатыми и баллистическими ракетами, и она функционирует исправно. Радар успешно демонстрирует производительность в серии усложняющихся тестовых запусков, и после подготовки он обеспечит передовым функционалом первый эсминец ВМФ США серии Flight III.

— пояснили в командовании.

Новая РЛС SPY-6 для ВМС США успешно прошла испытания


Применение компонентов на базе нитрида галлия в новой РЛС SPY-6 позволило увеличить примерно в 30 раз мощность в сравнении с комплексом SPY-1. Кроме того, новый радар характеризуется большим динамическим диапазоном, особенно в условиях обширных помех. Специфической чертой SPY-6 является цифровое лучеформирование, дающее возможность проводить быстрый мониторинг горизонта на предмет присутствия воздушных целей. Это позволяет РЛС сконцентрировать вычислительную мощность для решения задач противоракетной обороны.

Использованы фотографии: http://politolog.net/novosti-mira/apgrejd-morskoj-pro-ssha-novyj-radar-v-30-raz-moshhnee-prezhnego-foto/

Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 22

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Сам по себе (АЛЕКСИЙ ЮРИЕВИЧ) 12 сентября 2017 08:07
    Вот почитал,и поймал себя на мысли-завидую ВМФ США,чёрт побери...
    1. zivXP (Игорь) 12 сентября 2017 08:42
      Не расстраивайтесь, обычная информационная война. У нас не хуже разработки.
      1. Удав КАА (Александр) 12 сентября 2017 09:37
        Цитата: zivXP
        У нас не хуже разработки.

        Железо где!? Где железо, спрашиваю!!!????
        1. NIKNN (Николай) 12 сентября 2017 10:03
          Цитата: Удав КАА
          Железо где!? Где железо, спрашиваю!!!????

          Пока в пунктах сбора металолома..., потом переплавят и в производство...., Нитрид галия скорее всего в Китае...(хотя честно не знаю есть ли у нас этот редкоземельный галий) request hi
          1. Inok10 (Алексей) 12 сентября 2017 13:03
            Цитата: Удав КАА
            Железо где!? Где железо, спрашиваю!!!????

            ... привет Саш ... чего бузим ? ... МРЛК "Заслон" пр. 20386, пр. 22800 ... а, также рекомендую заглянуть на страничку: https://concern-agat.ru ... там много вкусного ... да и КРЭТ активно уходит в субмиллиметровый диапазон, это уже выше 1 ТГц ... там совсем все интересно ... а, что касаемо темы статьи, то это было известно изначально ... не любит SPY-1 низковысотные и скоростные цели ... hi
    2. XXXIII (Владимир) 12 сентября 2017 10:06
      Блин у нас наземные РЛС такие, каких у них нет!!! wink
    3. Маз 12 сентября 2017 11:26
      Радар хорош , слов нет, только управляется он той же самой "иджис" , что заклинила на не безизвестном "Дональде куке" в чёрном море. А радар достоин копирования нашими китайскими друзьями, что вскоре и произойдёт, вернее происходит почти параллельно
      1. Morrrow 12 сентября 2017 14:53
        Вы из секты свидетелей Хибины:?
        1. Арон Заави (Арон) 12 сентября 2017 17:21
          Цитата: Morrrow
          Вы из секты свидетелей Хибины:?

          Из этих.
          1. Inok10 (Алексей) 12 сентября 2017 19:03
            Цитата: Morrrow
            Вы из секты свидетелей Хибины:?

            Цитата: Арон Заави
            Из этих.

            ... а, Вы граждане из секты "Американских альтернативных основ радиолокации" ... ну да, это же Американский AN / SPY-1D ... и что с того ? .. на него не распространяются законы физики, он исключительный ? ... все тоже самое:
            - приемный тракт в mВт
            - коэффициент сигнал/шум в не хуже N - dB
            ... тем паче, по низколетящим и скоростным как выше писал, у AN / SPY-1Е/D все очень плохо, по сему и пилили его до AN / SPY-1 D (V), главные усилия были приложены к усовершенствованию сигнального процессора. Были внесены изменения в конструкцию передатчика, а также в программу, управляющую работой радара. Увеличено количество лучей, работающих в системе выделения движущихся целей. Используется адаптивный режим формирования луча с учётом уровня шумов в соответствующем направлении... но не вышло и посему мы читаем о испытания AN/SPY-6(V) ... hi
      2. фрезер (александр) 12 сентября 2017 15:15
        Цитата: Маз
        Радар хорош , слов нет, только управляется он той же самой "иджис" , что заклинила на не безизвестном "Дональде куке" в чёрном море. А радар достоин копирования нашими китайскими друзьями, что вскоре и произойдёт, вернее происходит почти параллельно

        Откуда пошла эта история с хибинами и дональдом куком? Можно ссылку на первоисточник.
        Вся эта история бред для ура патриотов и не более того.
  2. Горный стрелок (Евгений) 12 сентября 2017 08:21
    Вообще не встречал сообщений, чтобы испытания Американской военной ( да и любой другой) техники не заканчивались бы ФЕЕРИЧЕСКИМ УСПЕХОМ. Это ведь тоже своего рода оружие - мы самые-самые, и никто нам не указ, даже законы физики...
    Очевидно пиар у "партнёров" поставлен лучше... А у нас секретность. И это правильно. Противник, ИМХО, не должен знать, что может наша техника...
    1. Опасный 12 сентября 2017 08:50
      Это не пиар, а технические характеристики. Дают знать ровно сколько, сколько разрешают. Американцы всегда в радарах были сильнее наших, что ж теперь... Да и секретности у нас тоже никакой, например про армату все всё давно знают, хоть и новинка
      1. Сам по себе (АЛЕКСИЙ ЮРИЕВИЧ) 12 сентября 2017 08:58
        hi Насчёт нашей секретности-наисекретнейший выход в Море,все шёпотом разговаривают,приходим в квадрат(тоже секретный)нас уже ждут Корабли НАТОвские там... laughing
    2. Alex777 (Александр) 12 сентября 2017 08:51
      На минутку, радар на Зумвалте (аналогичный тому, что в статье - с АФАР) позволяет обстреливать практически неограниченное количество воздушных целей. В Европе тоже есть радары с АФАР. Ну а у нас - секретность... hi
    3. voyaka uh (Alexey) 12 сентября 2017 15:03
      "Вообще не встречал сообщений, чтобы испытания Американской военной ( да и любой другой) техники не заканчивались бы ФЕЕРИЧЕСКИМ УСПЕХОМ"////
      ----
      ????
      Не знаю, чего Вы читаете:
      (навскидку)
      "Модернизированный вариант ракеты-перехватчика Standard SM-3 Block IB не смог поразить цель,
      передает ИТАР-ТАСС со ссылкой на заявление пентагоновского Агентства по ПРО".

      И таких сообщений много. Никто, кроме США, так подробно и честно не сообщает о своих
      неудачах. И статистика всех испытаний публикуется. И процент удач/неудач.
  3. Bert 12 сентября 2017 08:47
    Цитата: Горный стрелок
    Вообще не встречал сообщений, чтобы испытания Американской военной ( да и любой другой) техники не заканчивались бы ФЕЕРИЧЕСКИМ УСПЕХОМ. Это ведь тоже своего рода оружие - мы самые-самые, и никто нам не указ, даже законы физики...
    Очевидно пиар у "партнёров" поставлен лучше... А у нас секретность. И это правильно. Противник, ИМХО, не должен знать, что может наша техника...

    Постоянная работа по всем направлениям обычно дают хороший результат. Вкладывается в первую очередь куча денег (не на умыкание) во многих отраслях.
    ПО поводу нашей секретности уволь те с. Секретно только для нас.
  4. Bronevick (Руслан) 12 сентября 2017 10:50
    Теперь новая задача как для неё помехи ставить.
  5. Громобой 12 сентября 2017 12:45
    AMDR обеспечивает более широкие диапазоны обнаружения, повышенную точность распознавания, более высокую надежность и устойчивость, а также снижает общую стоимость владения, а также множество других преимуществ по сравнению с нынешним радаром AN / SPY-1D (V) на современных эсминцах.

    Система построена с отдельными «строительными блоками» под названием «Модульные сборки Radar». Каждый RMA представляет собой автономный радар в блоке 2'x2'x2 '. Эти отдельные радары RMA могут складываться вместе, чтобы сформировать массив любого размера, чтобы соответствовать требованиям миссии любого корабля, делая AMDR первым действительно масштабируемым радаром ВМФ.

    Встроенная масштабируемость могла бы позволить создавать новые экземпляры, такие как задняя посадка на существующих эсминцах DDG 51 и установка на авианосцах, кораблях-амфибии, фрегатах, кораблях Littoral Combat Ship и DDG 1000 без значительных затрат на разработку радара.

    Для эсминца DDG 51 Flight III SPY-6 (V) AMDR будет включать:

    37 RMA - что эквивалентно SPY-1D (V) +15 дБ.
    Значение, SPY-6 может видеть цель в два раза по сравнению с расстоянием сегодняшнего радара
    4, чтобы обеспечить постоянную ситуационную осведомленность на 360 °.
    Каждая грань 14 'x 14' - примерно такая же величина, как и сегодняшняя радара SPY-1D (V)
    Преимущества AMDR

    Масштабируемость, соответствующая любой апертуре или заданию по размеру
    Более 30 раз более чувствительный, чем AN / SPY-1D (V) в конфигурации Flight III
    Предназначен для противодействия крупным и сложным рейдам
    Адаптивные функции формирования цифрового луча и радиолокационного сигнала / обработки данных обеспечивают исключительную возможность в неблагоприятных условиях, таких как среда с высоким уровнем помех и заклиниванием. Он также может быть перепрограммирован для адаптации к новым миссиям или возникающим угрозам.
    Все охлаждение, мощность, командная логика и программное обеспечение масштабируемы
    НАДЕЖНОСТЬ И ДОСТУПНОСТЬ
    Разработанный для обеспечения высокой доступности и надежности, AMDR обеспечивает исключительные возможности и производительность по сравнению с SPY-1 - и сопоставимую цену и значительно снижает общую стоимость владения.

    Производительность и надежность AMDR являются прямым результатом более чем десятилетних инвестиций в основные технологии, используя разработку, тестирование и производство мощных полупроводников из галлия нитрида (GaN), распределенных приемных возбудителей и адаптивного цифрового формирования луча. Компоненты GaN от AMDR стоят на 34% меньше, чем альтернативы арсенида галлия, обеспечивают более высокую плотность мощности и эффективность, а также продемонстрировали между отказами на впечатляющие 100 миллионов часов.

    AMDR имеет полностью программируемый, встроенный радар-контроллер, построенный из коммерческих готовых (COTS) x86-процессоров. Эта программируемость позволяет системе адаптироваться к возникающим угрозам. Коммерческий характер процессоров x86 упрощает замену устаревания - в отличие от дорогостоящих технических обновлений / обновлений и связанного с ними времени простоя - экономии, которая снижает затраты на техническое обслуживание радара в течение срока службы каждого судна.

    AMDR имеет чрезвычайно высокую прогнозируемую эксплуатационную готовность благодаря надежным модулям передачи / приема GaN, низкой средней продолжительности восстановления и очень низкому числу линейных сменных модулей. Предназначен для ремонтопригодности, стандартная замена LRU в RMA может быть выполнена менее чем за шесть минут - требуется только два инструмента.

    Этот новый радар S-диапазона будет связан с:

    РЛС X-диапазона - радар горизонтального поиска на основе существующих технологий
    Контроллер Radar Suite (RSC) - новый компонент для управления радиолокационными ресурсами и интеграции с системой управления боевым кораблем
    МАСШТАБИРУЕМОСТЬ. СПОСОБНЫЙ. НАДЕЖНЫЙ. ДОСТУПНЫЙ.
    Ожидается, что радар воздушной и ракетной обороны будет соответствовать текущим и будущим требованиям миссии ВМФ и будет готов защищать от угроз сегодняшнего и завтрашнего дняhttp://www.raytheon.com/capabilities/products/
    amdr/.
  6. Alekseits (Николай) 12 сентября 2017 15:59
    Сегодня на телевидение было сообщение, что наши наземные войска отработали РЭБ атаку на дальности 4.5 тысячи км. Про дальность- это точно, а вот подробности не уловил. Кто разъяснит, может?
  7. Ментат 13 сентября 2017 09:18
    Цитата: Опасный
    Да и секретности у нас тоже никакой

    Вы откуда появились такой наивный?
  8. Ментат 13 сентября 2017 09:42
    Цитата: Alex777
    На минутку, радар на Зумвалте (аналогичный тому, что в статье - с АФАР) позволяет обстреливать практически неограниченное количество воздушных целей. В Европе тоже есть радары с АФАР. Ну а у нас - секретность... hi

    Себе минутку найдите, чтобы узнать, что с радарами для Зумволта не всё так гладко, как на бумаге.
    «One of the reasons the Navy dropped plans to build additional DDG-1000 destroyers was because the ships SPY-3 X-band multifunction radar is not capable of performing the anti-ballistic missile defense role» (http://nationalinterest.org/blog/the-buzz/i-just
    -toured-the-us-navys-most-advanced-stealth-warshi
    p-18041)
    Зумволт — не более, чем демонстратор технологий. Скандальный и очень дорогой, о чём неоднократно высказывались сами военные США:
    «Eric Wertheim, author and editor of the U.S. Naval Institute’s Guide to Combat Fleets of the World, noted that “with only three ships, the class of destroyers could become something of a [very expensive] technology demonstration project”» (http://www.nationalreview.com/article/443165/zum
    walt-class-navy-stealth-destroyer-program-failure
    )
Картина дня