Military Review

Castles of the Czech Republic: Castle Hluboka (part four)

10
Life in the castle


In previous articles we met history Hluboka Castle, its architecture, beautiful interior design and even some of the individuals who lived in it. However, isn't it interesting to continue acquaintance with him and find out, and how did people live in it, say, at the end of the same XIX century? In the castles of medieval life was hard and without amenities. The King of France in the years of the Hundred Years War, having established the Order of the Star, was forced to put servants at the exit from the festive hall, who shouted after leaving: “The King does not want to urinate on the stairs!” And it is unlikely that Maurice Dryune, who described this scene in his novel “ Damned kings, sinned against the truth. There are many miniatures of the time, the roughness of the mores of the time confirming. Although, on the other hand, not everything was “so bad.” For example, with respect to the same clean. King John Landless, for example, took a hot bath every week that cost the treasury the cost of the daily wage of an English artisan. And in 1776, the New England estates (it’s not really locks, but still interesting) were demanded from the servants to wash twice a year, and they washed in the space provided for them in the troughs, where they drained water from the first floor to the third buckets. That is, it seems that quite recently people were quite ... "wild." But now, directly on the eve of the twentieth century, much has begun to change. Including, as we have already seen, in the castles of Europe, where our own telegraph, hot air heating and other amenities appeared in the Hluboka castle.

Castles of the Czech Republic: Castle Hluboka (part four)

Old and new: the castle is deep amid the cooling towers of the Temelin nuclear power plant. The cooling towers of the nuclear power plant are visible for 30 km, and a pair of columns of them - for 70!

However, alas, for the most part of the year, all these luxurious apartments were empty, and the kitchen worked for only a few servants who were watching the castle. The fact is that the Schwarzenbergs never lived in their castles all year round! For Christmas, the prince and his family went to the Třebo castle, from which he left for Vienna in January, where the high society season began with balls and receptions. Only in mid-May, tired of the bustle of the court, the princely family left Vienna and went to the castle to rest.


Coat of arms of the Schwarzenberg family in 1792 year.


Well, and the head of the Turk in the castle can be seen in various places ...

The family was large, and each of its members rested according to their own discretion and interests. And the place was different for everyone, so sometimes family members did not see each other for a long time, although they lived nearby. We lived in a castle in Libyejovice or in the Red Dvor near Cesky Krumlov, where a tennis court was equipped at the beginning of the 20th century. But when autumn came, in the Hluboka castle, surrounded by forests, relatives, friends and invited guests came to hunt for the beast that had eaten over the summer.


And this is a gargoyle. And what a romantic castle can do without them? You will build your own - it is easiest to get acquainted with exhibition samples in the exposition of the Museum of the Castle of Carcassonne, in the south of France, where they can be easily measured from all sides.

Prince Jan-Adolf II, above all, was keen on hunting and horse riding (well, what to do if he was so brought up and found pleasure in killing defenseless animals), while his brother Felix loved to fish, but the youngest brother Frederick, who later became Cardinal, he loved to climb the mountains, that is, to engage in mountaineering. Each lady also had their hobbies. For example, Princess Paulina, the wife of Prince Joseph, from early childhood showed herself in the visual arts and graphics, but Princess Theresa loved to embroider, which for women of her circle was considered very worthy.


Probably most of all in the interiors of the castle visitors are amazed by carved wooden ceilings. In other castles, they are painted, coffered and painted, and here in most rooms there is one continuous carving.

In Hlubok, the Schwarzenberg family spent all of “Indian Summer” in September, and in early October there was a big hunt, which attracted many guests. In 1878, the Archduke Rudolph came to Hluboku with his sister Gisela and her husband Prince Leopold of Bavaria, who came here again in 1882. It was customary that noble visitors signed in the hunting book of the castle, which is still preserved. Therefore, today we know that on one of the hunts there were, in addition to family members, six pairs of princely families, six pairs of count and more than two dozen other high-ranking persons. They could hunt for a whole week, from six to seven days. From the records it is known that only one such hunt by its participants produced 204 large wild animals, 2107 hares, 101 pheasant, 959 partridges, 6 rabbits, 17 raven (for fun, of course!), And several other owls and many other game birds - total 95 pieces. The hunt solemnly began near the castle itself, where, at its end, the service personnel brought hunting game. The most attractive trophy specimens dissected and attached to them signs indicating when and by whom this beast was obtained. So, walking around the chambers of the castle, we can easily find out which of its inhabitants or guests owns this trophy.


And the walls of the rooms are decorated with painted faience plates of the XVII – XVIII centuries, produced by the famous Delft manufactories.


Reading room with Delft plates on the walls.

In addition to the gentlemen, at that time between twenty and thirty permanent servants lived in the castle. But for large-scale hunting festivities or, for example, for the golden wedding of Prince Adolf-Joseph and his wife Princess Ida from the surrounding inhabitants, they recruited additional staff of up to 200 people. In addition to the hunters and beaters, they always invited the chapel of the Krumlov prince's guard, which was located on the ... main tower of the castle and from there trumpeted fanfare into the hunting horns. And for the permanent staff had their own dining room, and another dining room in the basement of the castle served for hunters. Accordingly, for the masters of the rut participants, the Hunting Canteen was arranged on the first floor of the castle, or they were going to a ceremonial dinner in the Grand Canteen in the representative chambers of the castle. In the castle there were many private apartments for distinguished guests and relatives, and each of them also had small dining rooms. Well, during the golden wedding, a festive table was laid on 127 people in the riding hall.


The space of caissons is filled with painted gilded leather!

In addition to the constant contingent of castle servants, each family member had their own servants, who accompanied them on all trips. For example, in 1935, the annual Schwarzenberg Magazine recorded that the family of the last owner of the Hlubok castle, Adolf Schwarzenberg and his wife Hilda, had nine permanent employees, including a personal servant, a personal maid, a cook, two maids, a housemaid, a keeper of a hunt and two chauffeurs.


A small box made of tortoise shell and decorated with brass ornaments is made in the style of the Renaissance.


The bed of Princess Eleanor.

When the prince’s family was absent, the residents of the nearby village of Zamost were allowed to pass through the park to shorten the road to the market in Glubok. The arrival of the gentlemen one day before was reported by raising the flag on one of the towers. Moreover, if the flag was raised on a large tower, then everyone understood that the prince himself was coming, and if on the tower to the right of the gate, then he was the prince-heir and princesses. In this case, the passage through the public park was closed, and benches for ladies were carried out on its avenues.


Hunting canteen is decorated with trophies and chandeliers made of deer antlers.

The park was laid a lot of walking paths and made entrances for carriages and carriages. In addition, according to the fashion of the time, various “romantic” buildings were made in it, for example, the Chinese Pavilion or the arched bridge under the castle by the Vltava River.


About the ceiling in the Arsenal here has already been told, but now you can see it. In the center of the famous "garlic", which, for example, in the "gangs" of Italian condottieres on the battlefield, scattered a special soldier - "florist". He received the double salary of a swordsman with a two-handed sword (!), But in the gangs such soldiers were not loved because of their bad smell, because very much the “flowers” ​​were smeared with pig manure. Well, falling into the hands of the enemy "florists" was very dangerous. There is an engraving “The death of a florist”, on which he is executed, pulling up by the horizontal one with a rope thrown over his copulatory organs.

What did Schwarzenberg in the castle do besides hunts? For example, the ruling prince devoted his afternoon time to economic management. For his report, officials from the Office of His Highness came to him and reported on income and expenses. Then he was served morning mail, including requests for financial support. We had to delve into all the little things, to understand the indicators of soil fertility and market prices for grain, the required amount of hops for each decaliter of beer and the volume of silage eaten by cows and pigs in the castle’s farms.


One of the treasures armory the castle’s collections are these armors of the work of the master Hans Ringler from Augsburg, made by him around 1560. These are blackened half-armor, decorated at the same time with silvering and gilding!

As you know, Schwarzenberg were Anglomaniac, which not only reflected in the architecture of the castle itself, but also showed up in a funny way in the gradual transfer of dinner time. First, they dined at the castle at two o'clock in the afternoon, but then the lunch time was transferred to the evening, following the example of the English dinner. Morning tea was made to serve each family member separately, but at one o'clock in the afternoon the whole family gathered for a general light afternoon snack.


Even simple flint hunting rifles were transformed by the masters into genuine works of art.

After the afternoon snack, it was customary to rest, and the rest in Glubok was active: horse riding and walking in the park. But in the evening the family gathered in one of the luxurious rooms of the castle and was engaged in ... playing charades or syllables and words. In the custom were early morning walks barefoot in the dew! And this tradition was especially actively supported by Prince Adolf II on the advice of the physician Vincenz Priest. He walked, however, always accompanied by a hunter with a loaded gun in case he ever encountered some beautiful wild beast, his brother Felix went to Vltava and ponds to fish, and Friedrich, the future cardinal, loved to walk in the mountains. Later he, already in the rank of Cardinal, would write in his letter to his elder brother: “How good I would be now in the meadows and forests in Hluboka, Libyerevitsy, Krumlov”. That is, the brothers loved nature and knew how to enjoy its beauty!

Another entertainment was theatrical performances in their own castle theater in the large hall on the second floor, to which they invited friends and acquaintances who are on the same social level. The fact is that the roles in these performances were played, besides the hired actors, the members of the princely family themselves or their close friends, and it would be unforgivable to play the speeches with outsiders. Homely balls were very popular, where young aristocrats of the opposite sex just met, and it would have been very difficult for them to find and choose a mate.


But it is proud of the period of the Thirty Years War - almost everything that eventually remained from the knightly armor. True, it is also decorated with blackening and gilding, that is, it clearly belonged not to a simple soldier, but to an officer! For this time, this sword is also characterized with numerous processes of the cross and a blunt heel on the blade between them. This type of sword is known by the name pappenheimer. Named in honor of Gottfried Pappenheim, the commander-in-chief of the troops of the Catholic League, during the Thirty Years War.

But the roads at that time were traditionally bad, alas. Therefore, traveling from one castle to another was fraught with considerable difficulties and expenses, because of which the visits were delayed for a long time, as it happened, by the way, everywhere. Remember how long the relatives stayed with the planters in Gone with the Wind, Margaret Mittchel, and it turns out that there and there everything was the same. There was such a time. Well, guest rooms in Hlubok and other Schwarzenberg castles were even generic names, so it was easy for the servants in the same kitchen to navigate, where and who to carry, and where, to whom and what to serve.

In conclusion, it is worth emphasizing once again that it is necessary to visit Hluboka Castle, if you are going to visit the Czech Republic, because it is worth looking at beauty!
Author:
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. parusnik
    parusnik 16 October 2017 07: 49 New
    +4
    Prince Jan-Adolf II, above all, was keen on hunting and horse riding (well, what to do if he was so brought up and found pleasure in killing defenseless animals), while his brother Felix loved to fish, but the youngest brother Frederick, who later became Cardinal, he loved to climb the mountains, that is, to engage in mountaineering. Each lady also had their hobbies. For example, Princess Paulina, the wife of Prince Joseph, from early childhood showed herself in the visual arts and graphics, but Princess Theresa loved to embroider, which for women of her circle was considered very worthy.
    ..It is clear that there was no “tyrnet”, poor people toiled ... smile
    1. Mikado
      Mikado 16 October 2017 08: 51 New
      +9
      the poor were toiling ... smile

      yeah. They were fruitful, multiplied, were engaged in labor and deeds, communicated .. in general, they behaved like normal people. hi
      Well, the head of the Turk in the castle can be seen in various places

      I already feel sorry for this poor Turk! crying only on the coat of arms is three times depicted, also "multiplied" by the castle. Straight Prometheus - the eternal martyr from the beak of a bird. fellow
      on which they execute him by pulling .... by a rope thrown over his copulative organs

      I thought this only happens in jokes .. what no luck man. brrr! belay
  2. XII Legion
    XII Legion 16 October 2017 08: 20 New
    19
    An interesting story that resurrects the details of a story.
    Beauty is one word
  3. Oilpartizan
    Oilpartizan 16 October 2017 12: 22 New
    +5
    One of the most beautiful castles of South Moravia, owned by the Schwarzenbergs.
    The interiors are in such a state that it seems you can catch someone from the medieval owners by going into the room.
    Sorry, you can’t take pictures inside.
    The walls of the castle of the entire courtyard to the roof are decorated with horns of deer killed in the hunt with tablets with the names of their prey. Hundreds of horns.
    It is worth visiting to see the castle, not to mention visiting the local wine cellars.
    1. kalibr
      16 October 2017 17: 50 New
      +4
      About the cellar is better not necessary ... And what were the straws with cream and lemon becherovka ...
  4. Ahasverus
    Ahasverus 16 October 2017 14: 15 New
    0
    I’m wondering - where did the author find the image of a Turk with a forelock (sedentary)? In the pictures, the head of the Cossack. The Turks wore FESKA with a kind of forelock on it, and not on a shaved head.
    1. Mikado
      Mikado 16 October 2017 15: 05 New
      +4
      read the previous articles on the topic, even the discussion was. hi
      or you can check publications on the Internet on the emblem. They all say something like this:
      In 1599, Adolf Schwarzenberg received the title of imperial count for the victory over the Turks in the battle of Slave; he also acquired the right to add to the family coat of arms a field with the head of a dead Turk, to whom a raven pecks his eyes.
      that's all! hi
      By the way, here is an interesting layout in LJ on the subject of a dispute, is it Turks or Ukrainian:
      http://vpervye1.livejournal.com/508934.html
  5. ruskih
    ruskih 16 October 2017 19: 17 New
    +6
    .... because it's worth looking at beauty!

    You are absolutely right! yes
    Thanks for the interesting and colorful travels! love
    1. kalibr
      16 October 2017 19: 57 New
      +5
      Glad you liked it. It will still be...
      1. ruskih
        ruskih 16 October 2017 21: 22 New
        +3
        Really liked it. I wait and read with pleasure!

Замки Чехии: замок Глубока (часть четвертая)

Жизнь в замке

В предыдущих материалах мы познакомились с историей замка Глубока, его архитектурой, прекрасным оформлением интерьеров и даже отдельными обитавшими в нем личностями. Однако разве не интересно продолжить с ним знакомство и узнать, а как жили в нем люди, ну скажем, в конце того же XIX века? В замках средневековых жизнь была тяжелой и без удобств. Король Франции в годы Столетней войны, учредив орден Звезды, вынужден был ставить слуг на выходе из пиршественной залы, которые кричали вслед выходившим: «Король не желает, чтобы мочились на лестнице!» И вряд ли Морис Дрююн, описавший эту сцену в своем романе «Проклятые короли», погрешил против истины. Есть множество миниатюр того времени, грубость нравов того времени подтверждающие. Хотя, с другой стороны, не все было «так уж плохо». Например, в отношении той же чисты. Король Иоанн Безземельный, например, каждую неделю принимал горячую ванну, обходившуюся казне в стоимость дневного заработка английского ремесленника. А в 1776 году в поместьях Новой Англии (это, правда, не замки, но все равно интересно) от слуг требовали мыться два раза в год, и они мылись в отведенном для них помещении в корытах, куда воду с первого этаж на третий таскали деревянными ведрами. То есть еще совсем вроде бы и недавно люди были довольно… «дикими». Но вот уже непосредственно накануне ХХ века многое стало меняться. В том числе, как мы в этом уже убедились, и в замках Европы, где в замке Глубока появился собственный телеграф, отопление горячим воздухом и прочие удобства.


Замки Чехии: замок Глубока (часть четвертая)

Старое и новое: замок глубока на фоне градирен атомной станции Темелин. Градирни АЭС видны за 30 км, а столбы пара из них – за 70!

Впрочем, увы, значительную часть года все эти роскошные апартаменты пустовали, а кухня работала всего лишь на нескольких слуг, наблюдавших за замком. Дело в том, что Шварценберги в своих замках круглый год никогда не жили! На Рождество князь с семьей ехал в замок Тржебонь, из которого в январе уезжал в Вену, где в это время начинался светский сезон с балами и приемами. Только в середине мая, утомленные придворной суетой, княжеская семья покидала Вену и отправлялась в замок на отдых.


Герб семьи Шварценберг в 1792 году.


Ну, а голову турка в замке можно увидеть в самых разных местах…

Семья была большая, и каждый ее член отдыхал по своему усмотрению и интересам. Да и место у каждого было разным, так что подчас члены семьи подолгу не видели друг друга, хотя и жили неподалеку. Жили в замке в Либьеёвицах или в Красном Дворе у Чешского Крумлова, где в начале XX века была оборудована теннисная площадка. А вот когда наступала осень, в замок Глубока, окруженный лесами, на охоту на отъевшегося за лето зверя съезжались родственники, друзья и приглашенные гости.


А это горгулья. И какой же романтический замок может без них обойтись? Будете строить свой – познакомиться с выставочными образцами легче всего в экспозиции музея замка Каркассон, на юге Франции, где их легко обмерить со всех сторон.

Князь Ян-Адольф II, прежде всего, увлекался охотой и верховой ездой (ну что поделать, если он был так воспитан и находил удовольствие в убийстве беззащитных зверей), тогда как его брат Феликс любил порыбачить, а вот самый младший брат Фридрих, ставший потом кардиналом, любил лазить по горам, то есть заниматься альпинизмом. У каждой дамы также имелись свои увлечения. Например, княгиня Паулина, жена князя Йозефа, с раннего детства проявила себя в изобразительным искусстве и графике, а вот княгиня Терезия любила вышивать, что для женщин ее круга считалось очень даже достойным занятием.


Наверное, больше всего в интерьерах замка посетителей поражают резные деревянные потолки. В других замках они расписные, кессонные с росписью, а тут в большинстве помещений – одна сплошная резьба.

В Глубоке семья Шварценбергов проводила все «бабье лето» в сентябре, а в начале октября там проходила большая охота, на которую съезжалось множество гостей. В 1878 году в Глубоку приехал эрцгерцог Рудольф со своей сестрой Гизелой и ее супругом принцем Леопольдом Баварским, приезжавшим сюда потом еще раз в 1882 году. Было в обычае, что знатные посетители расписывались в охотничьей книге замка, сохранившейся до сих пор. Поэтому сегодня мы знаем, что на одной из охот присутствовали, кроме членов семьи, шесть пар княжеских семей, шесть пар графских и еще более двух десятков других высокопоставленных особ. Охотой могли заниматься целую неделю, от шести до семи дней. Из записей известно, что только за одну такую охоту ее участниками было добыто 204 крупных диких животных, 2107 зайцев, 101 фазана, 959 куропаток, 6 кроликов, 17 ворон (забавы ради, конечно!), а еще несколько сов и много другой пернатой дичи – всего 95 штук. Охота торжественно начиналась возле самого замка, куда по ее окончанию обслуживающий персонал свозил охотничью добычу. Самые привлекательные трофейные экземпляры препарировали и прикрепляли к ним таблички с указанием, когда и кем добыт этот зверь. Так что, гуляя по покоям замка, мы легко можем узнать, кому из его обитателей либо гостей принадлежит этот трофей.



А еще стены комнат украшают расписные фаянсовые тарелки XVII –XVIII вв., произведенные знаменитыми дельфтскими мануфактурами.


Читальный зал с дельфтскими тарелками на стенах.

Кроме господ в замке в это время проживало от двадцати до тридцати человек постоянной прислуги. Но на масштабные охотничьи торжества или, например, на золотую свадьбу князя Адольфа-Йозефа и его жены княгини Иды из окрестных жителей набирали дополнительный персонал общей численностью до 200 человек. Кроме ловчих и загонщиков, обязательно приглашали капеллу крумловской княжеской гвардии, которая располагалась на… главной башне замка и оттуда трубила фанфары в охотничьи рога. Причем для постоянного персонала имелась собственная столовая, а другая столовая в полуподвале замка служила для охотников. Соответственно для господ участников гона была устроена Охотничья столовая на первом этаже замка, либо они собирались на торжественный обед в Большой столовой в представительских покоях замка. В замке имелось множество частных апартаментов для именитых гостей и родственников и в каждом из них тоже были маленькие столовые. Ну а, во время золотой свадьбы праздничный стол накрыли на 127 персон в зале для верховой езды.


Пространство кессонов заполнено расписной позолоченной кожей!

Кроме постоянного контингента замковых слуг, у каждого члена семьи была собственная прислуга, которая сопровождала их во всех поездках. Например, в 1935 году в ежегодном журнале Шварценбергов было записано, что в семье последнего владельца замка Глубока Адольфа Шварценберга и его супруги Хильды числилось девять человек постоянной прислуги, включая личного слугу, личную служанку, повара, двух служанок, горничную, смотрителя охотничьего домика и двух шоферов.


Небольшой сундучок из панциря черепахи и украшенный латунными украшениями выполнен в стиле Ренессанса.


Кровать княгини Элеоноры.

Когда семья князя отсутствовала, то жителям близлежащей деревни Замостье было разрешено проходить через парк, чтобы сократить дорогу на рынок в Глубоке. О приезде господ за один день до этого сообщали поднятием флага на одной из башен. Причем, если флаг поднимали на большой башне, то это все понимали, что приезжает сам князь, а если на башне справа от ворот, то - принц-наследник и принцессы. В этом случае проход через общественности парк закрывали, а на его аллеи выносили скамейки для дам.


Охотничью столовую украшают трофеи и люстры из оленьих рогов.

В парке было проложено множество дорожек для прогулок и сделаны подъезды для карет и экипажей. Кроме того, по моде того времени в нем были сделаны разного рода «романтические» постройки, – например, китайский павильон или арочный мост под замком у реки Влтавы.


Про потолок в Арсенале здесь уже рассказывалось, а вот теперь его можно увидеть. В центре знаменитый «чеснок», который, например, в «бандах» итальянских кондотьеров на поле боя разбрасывал специальный солдат – «флорист». Он получал двойное жалование мечника с двуручным мечом (!), но в бандах таких солдат не любили по причине их дурного запаха, поскольку очень часть «цветочки» смазывали свиным навозом. Ну, и попадать в руки врага «флористам» было очень опасно. Существует гравюра «Смерть флориста», на которой оного казнят, подтягивая за горизонтальный за веревку, накинутую на его копулятивные органы.

Чем занимались Шварценберги в замке кроме охот? Например, правящий князь свое дополуденное время посвящал делам управления хозяйством. К нему для доклада приезжали чиновники Управления делами его высочества и сообщали о доходах и расходах. Затем ему подавали утреннюю почту, включая и просьбы о финансовой поддержке. Приходилось вникать во все мелочи, разбираться в показателях плодородия почв и рыночных ценах на зерно, потребном количестве хмеля на каждый декалитр пива и объемы силоса, поедаемого коровами и свиньями в хозяйствах замка.


Одним из сокровищ оружейной коллекции замка являются вот эти доспехи работы мастера Ганса Ринглера из Аугсбурга, изготовленные им около 1560 года. Это черненые полудоспехи, украшенные одновременно серебрением и позолотой!

Как известно, Шварценберги были англоманами, что не только отразилось в архитектуре самого замка, но и забавным образом проявлялось в постепенном переносе времени обеда. Сначала в замке обедали в два часа пополудни, но потом время обеда перенесли на вечер, по примеру английского «dinner». Утренний чай было принято подавать каждому члену семьи отдельно, но зато в час пополудни вся семья собиралась на общий легкий полдник.


Даже простые кремневые охотничьи ружья превращались в руках мастеров в подлинные произведения искусства.

После полдника было принято отдыхать, причем отдых в Глубоке был активный: верховая езда и пешие прогулки по парку. Зато вечером семья собиралась в одном из роскошных помещений замка и занималась… игрой в шарады или в слоги и слова. В обычае были ранние утренние прогулки босиком по росе! Причем эту традицию особенно активно поддерживал князь Адольф II по совету лекаря Винценца Присница. Гулял он, однако, всегда в сопровождении охотника с заряженным ружьем на тот случай, если ему вдруг встретится какой-нибудь прекрасный дикий зверь, его брат Феликс ходил к Влтаве и прудам ловить рыбу, а Фридрих, будущий кардинал, обожал прогуливаться в горах. Позднее он, уже в сане кардинала, напишет в своем письме к старшему брату: «Как бы мне было хорошо сейчас на лугах и в лесах в Глубоке, Либьеёвицах, Крумлове». То есть братья любили природу и умели наслаждаться ее красотой!

Еще одним развлечением были театральные представления в собственном замковом театре в большом зале на втором этаже, на которые приглашали друзей и знакомых, находящихся на том же общественном уровне. Дело в том, что роли в этих спектаклях играли, кроме нанятых актеров, сами члены княжеской семьи или их близкие друзья, и лицедействовать при посторонних было бы просто непростительно. Очень популярны были домашние балы, на которых как раз и знакомились молодые аристократы противоположного пола, которым иначе было бы очень трудно найти и выбрать себе пару.


А вот это горжет периода Тридцатилетней войны – практически все, что со временем осталось от рыцарских доспехов. Правда, и он украшен чернением и позолотой, то есть явно принадлежал не простому солдату, а офицеру! Для этого времени характерна и эта шпага с многочисленными отростками крестовины и тупой пяткой на клинке между ними. Подобный тип шпаги известен под названием паппенхеймер. Названа так в честь Готфрида Паппенгейма, главнокомандующего войсками Католической лиги как раз в годы Тридцатилетней войны.

А вот дороги в то время были традиционно плохими, увы. Поэтому путешествия из одного замка в другой было сопряжено со значительными трудностями и расходами, из-за чего визиты затягивались на продолжительное время, как это, кстати, происходило повсеместно. Вспомните, как долго гостили родственники у плантаторов в «Унесенных ветром» Маргарет Миттчел и окажется, что и там, и здесь все было одинаково. Время было такое. Ну, а комнаты для гостей в Глубоке и в других Шварценбергских замках носили даже родовые названия, так что слугам на той же кухне было легко ориентироваться, что куда и кому нести, и где, кому и что сервировать.

В заключение стоит еще раз подчеркнуть, что побывать в замке Глубока, если уж вы собрались посетить Чехию, стоит обязательно, потому что на красоту стоит смотреть!
Автор:
В.О.Шпаковский
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

10 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти