Military Review

Future pilots will test the digital system

10
From this year, the newest system of psychophysiological testing, the “Psychophysiologist” complex, has been used to test applicants and cadets of flight schools of the Russian Aerospace Force of the Russian Federation. News.


Future pilots will test the digital system


UPFT-1 "Psychophysiologist", developed in Taganrog, allows for a few minutes to assess the state of the human central nervous system, the level of efficiency, speed and accuracy of response, coordination of movements. In the Krasnodar Pilot School an entire special laboratory has been created, equipped with these instruments.

The complex consists of 2's small blocks. “The UFT-1 base unit resembles a portable gaming console. In the center is a liquid crystal display, and on the sides of it - control buttons. With their help, the subject answers questions from the program or reacts to signals. The second module, the psychomotor test module (MPT), includes a dial, a set of colored indicators, as well as a miniature labyrinth, ”the article says.

The device is able to conduct a cursory assessment of the personality profile, but in the case of pilots, the most relevant test of their ability to quickly think and act in a critical situation. To do this, according to the newspaper, "measure the equilibrium of the nervous system: for example, you need to press the button to stop the arrow as close as possible to the light indicator."

During another test, the subject must move the metal stylus inside the labyrinth, without touching the walls. The device checks if the applicant's hands are shaking, which should place the tip of the stylus in a special recess and keep it there. The ability to respond to certain color combinations in time is also checked.

Nowadays, a fighter pilot is a piece of goods, a rare specialist, whose preparation is very expensive. Every year their equipment is more and more expensive, and they solve very important tasks, so the selection of cadets is becoming stricter. It is advisable to weed out the unfit as early as possible.
said the publication military expert Anton Lavrov.

Modern aircraft require pilots of different skills than 30-40 years ago.

In the new century, air combat is not a “dump”, but a high-tech systems combat, therefore, first of all, they test the ability to interact with on-board electronics. On modern aircraft, the entire display on the screens, and on the old devices were. It is necessary to make sure in advance that a person is able to perceive information from the screen well, that he has normal color vision, that he can interact with the buttons. Fine motor skills, for example, are needed to keep the crosshairs on the target,
told Lavrov.

It is noted that “according to the results of the tests, the device determines whether a person experiences stress, is able to concentrate and how likely are mistakes in his work”. This allows you to quickly conduct pre-launch control without the involvement of psychologists.
Photos used:
http://www.medicom-mtd.com
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. pupsik
    pupsik 11 October 2017 10: 59 New
    +3
    Such a device must be used for motorists. 2-3 pilots of military aircraft die in a year, and tens of thousands and hundreds of thousands are injured on the roads of citizens and non-citizens of Russia.
  2. pvv113
    pvv113 11 October 2017 10: 59 New
    +2
    Nowadays, a fighter pilot is a piece of goods

    The question arises, is it not risky to completely check the pilots at the mercy of electronics?
    1. himRa
      himRa 11 October 2017 11: 46 New
      +2
      Quote: pvv113
      Nowadays, a fighter pilot is a piece of goods

      The question arises, is it not risky to completely check the pilots at the mercy of electronics?

      The author is a little ,, thickened, it seems ...
      This device is more for military pilots such as pre-flight inspection .. the human condition changes even during the day!
      Of course it’s risky, and people in their right mind won’t, cut, the future of man!
  3. NN52
    NN52 11 October 2017 12: 22 New
    10
    For applicants ... Previously, the bulbs were extinguished upon admission, but now they decided to digitize this business .... This is one of the stages of determining the professional group of the applicant.
  4. RL
    RL 11 October 2017 12: 27 New
    0
    Well, glory to the CPSU, sorry, thank God! Decided, with a delay of 25 years, to use UPFT-1 "Psychophysiologist." Now, for the training of fighter pilots, it is necessary to use 3D simulators with simulated overloads, and not this outdated, from, not quite "imported," parts assembled "apparatus"
    Like "said military expert Anton Lavrov." "In the new century, air combat is not a dump." Yeah, maybe someone remembers how, during the years 1956-1966, they disdained the cannon armament of fighter jets, they say, we will fight with air-to-air missiles. And again I had to catch up with America, and again I had to put guns on Soviet fighters. And in modern combat the “dump” will remain and has a place to be.
    And enlighten, orphan. Who is that "military expert Anton Lavrov." Judging by his statements, my great-grandmother is a modern analyst in the field of everything
    1. Glory1974
      Glory1974 11 October 2017 18: 08 New
      +1
      Yeah, maybe someone remembers how, during the 1956 - 1966 years, they disdained the cannon armament of fighter jets, they say, we will fight with air-to-air missiles. And again I had to catch up with America, and again I had to put guns on Soviet fighters.

      You are all mixed up. Soviet fighters always had guns and prepared for aerial combat. But then the Americans had to return the guns to the planes.
      the same situation now: we have super-maneuverability for close combat, and they have an emphasis on long-range missiles and computers.
  5. andr327
    andr327 11 October 2017 13: 46 New
    0
    A hardware test is good, but the commander must decide the clearance. shifting to electronics decision-making, this is a departure from command responsibility. Somehow we tried to conduct such an express analysis in our unit, so I’ll say that, at will, I made any result, then an admission. then no tolerance, then an unbalanced state. Once they were not allowed to the database, and then they said enough to pretend, go on duty.
  6. Neksel
    Neksel 12 October 2017 01: 11 New
    0
    “The UPFT-1 base unit resembles a portable game console.

  7. Engineer engineer
    Engineer engineer 12 October 2017 21: 32 New
    +1
    In the early 60s of the last century, we made a toy "Labyrinth" in an amateur radio circle. An intricate groove was sawn in the plywood, glued with chocolate foil from the bottom, with a twist on the ends of the groove. The filling is a multivibrator with two transistors, a pair of bulbs and a battery. Well, the probe, of course. NO FIGURES, you understand.
    Something sadly became ...
  8. assa67
    assa67 12 October 2017 21: 37 New
    +3
    coupled with a normal medical commission, why not .... it will even be interesting to compare the results

Будущих летчиков протестирует цифровая система

Для проверки абитуриентов и курсантов летных училищ ВКС РФ с нынешнего года стали применять новейшую систему психофизиологического тестирования – комплекс «Психофизиолог», сообщают Известия.

Будущих летчиков протестирует цифровая система


УПФТ-1 «Психофизиолог», разработанный в Таганроге, позволяет за несколько минут оценить состояние центральной нервной системы человека, уровень работоспособности, скорость и точность реагирования, координацию движений. В Краснодарском училище летчиков создана целая специальная лаборатория, оснащенная этими приборами.


Комплекс состоит из 2-х небольших блоков. «Базовый блок УПФТ-1 напоминает портативную игровую консоль. В центре расположен жидкокристаллический дисплей, а по бокам от него – кнопки управления. С их помощью испытуемый отвечает на вопросы программы или реагирует на сигналы. Второй модуль – модуль психомоторных тестов (МПТ) – включает в себя циферблат, набор цветных индикаторов, а также миниатюрный лабиринт», – говорится в материале.

Аппарат способен провести беглую оценку профиля личности, но в случае с летчиками наиболее актуальна проверка их способности быстро соображать и действовать в критической ситуации. Для этого, по данным газеты, «измеряют уравновешенность нервной системы: например, нужно нажатием на кнопку остановить стрелку как можно ближе к световому индикатору».

Во время другого теста испытуемый должен перемещать металлический стилус внутри лабиринта, не касаясь стенок. Прибор проверяет, не дрожат ли руки у абитуриента, который должен поместить кончик стилуса в специальное углубление и держать его там. Проверяется и способность вовремя реагировать на определенные цветовые комбинации.

В наше время пилот-истребитель – это штучный товар, редкий специалист, подготовка которого стоит очень дорого. Техника у них с каждым годом всё более дорогая, и задачи они решают очень важные, поэтому к отбору курсантов относятся всё строже. Целесообразно отсеять негодных как можно раньше,
сказал изданию военный эксперт Антон Лавров.

Современные самолеты требуют от пилотов других навыков, нежели 30-40 лет назад.

В новом веке воздушный бой – не "свалка", а поединок высокотехнологичных систем, поэтому прежде всего проверяют способность к взаимодействию с бортовой электроникой. На современных самолетах вся индикация на экранах, а на старых стояли приборы. Надо заранее убедиться, что человек способен хорошо воспринимать информацию с экрана, что у него нормальное цветовое зрение, что он сможет взаимодействовать с кнопками. Мелкая моторика, например, нужна, чтобы удерживать перекрестье на цели,
рассказал Лавров.

Отмечается, что «по результатам тестов аппарат определяет, испытывает ли человек стресс, способен ли сосредоточиться и насколько вероятны ошибки в его работе». Это позволяет оперативно проводить предстартовый контроль без привлечения специалистов-психологов.

Использованы фотографии: http://www.medicom-mtd.com

Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 10

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. pupsik (pupsik) 11 октября 2017 10:59
    Такой прибор надо использовать для автолюбителей. За год погибает 2-3 пилота военной авиации, а на дорогах гибнут десятки тысяч и сотни тысяч получают травмы граждан и не граждан России.
  2. pvv113 (ВЛАДИМИР) 11 октября 2017 10:59
    В наше время пилот-истребитель – это штучный товар

    Возникает вопрос, а не рискованно ли проверку летчиков полностью отдавать на откуп электронике?
    1. himRa (Rahim) 11 октября 2017 11:46
      Цитата: pvv113
      В наше время пилот-истребитель – это штучный товар

      Возникает вопрос, а не рискованно ли проверку летчиков полностью отдавать на откуп электронике?

      Автор немного ,,сгустил,, похоже...
      Этот прибор больше для военных летчиков типа предполетного осмотра ..состояние человека меняется даже в течении дня!
      Конечно рисковано,да и не будут люди в здравом уме ,,резать,, будущее человеку!
  3. NN52 (Дмитрий) 11 октября 2017 12:22
    Для абитуриентов... Раньше лампочки гасили при поступлении, а теперь они решили это дело оцифровать.... Это один из этапов определения профгруппы поступающего.
  4. R.L. (Robert Adam) 11 октября 2017 12:27
    Ну слава КПСС, пардон, слава Богу! Решились, с опозданием в 25 лет, использовать УПФТ-1 «Психофизиолог». Сейчас, для подготовки пилотов -истребителей, надо использовать 3D симуляторы с имитацией перегрузок, а не этот устаревший, из, не совсем "импортзамещённых", деталей собранный "аппарат"
    Как "сказал военный эксперт Антон Лавров." "В новом веке воздушный бой – не "свалка"". Ага, может кто и помнит, как во времена 1956 - 1966годов пренебрежительно относились к пушечному вооружению истребителей, мол, ракетами "воздух-воздух" будем воевать. И опять пришлось догонять Америку, и на советские истребители снова пришлось пушки ставить. И в современном бою "свалка" останется и имеет место быть.
    И просветите, сирого. Кто таков "военный эксперт Антон Лавров." Судя по-его высказываниям и моя прабабушка является совремeнным аналитиком в област всего
    1. слава1974 (слава) 11 октября 2017 18:08
      Ага, может кто и помнит, как во времена 1956 - 1966годов пренебрежительно относились к пушечному вооружению истребителей, мол, ракетами "воздух-воздух" будем воевать. И опять пришлось догонять Америку, и на советские истребители снова пришлось пушки ставить.

      Вы все перепутали. На советских истребителях всегда стояли пушки и готовились к воздушному бою. А вот американцам потом пришлось пушки на самолеты возвращать.
      такая же ситуация и сейчас: у нас сверхманевренность для ближнего боя, а у них упор на дальнобойные ракеты и компьютеры.
  5. andr327 (Андрей Соколов) 11 октября 2017 13:46
    Аппаратная проверка хорошо, но решение о допуске должен решать командир. перекладывание на электронику принятие решения, это уход от командирской ответственности. Как то пытались у нас в части проводить такой экспресс анализ, так скажу что по желанию делал любой результат, то допуск. то не допуск, то неуравновешенное состояние. Один раз на БД не допустили, а потом сказали хватит притворяться, иди дежурь.
  6. Neksel (Александр) 12 октября 2017 01:11
    «Базовый блок УПФТ-1 напоминает портативную игровую консоль.

  7. Инжнер-сапер (KGV) 12 октября 2017 21:32
    В начале 60-х годов прошлого века мы в радиолюбительском кружке делали игрушку "Лабиринт". В фанерке был пропилен паз замысловатой формы, оклеенный снизу фольгой от шоколадки, с заворотом на торцы паза. Начинка - мультивибратор на двух транзисторах, пара лампочек и батарейка. Ну и щуп, конечно. НИКАКОЙ ЦИФРЫ, сами понимаете.
    Что-то тоскливо стало...
  8. assa67 (андрей) 12 октября 2017 21:37
    вкупе с нормальной мед.комиссией,почему и нет....будет даже интересно сравнить результаты
Картина дня