Military Review

How the pro-American coalition got bogged down in Racca and lost the war in Syria

27
How the pro-American coalition got bogged down in Racca and lost the war in Syria



6 November 2016, the Syrian Democratic Forces (SDF) announced the launch of an operation to free Raqqa, the capital of the self-proclaimed terrorist “caliphate” of ISIL (banned in the Russian Federation). Almost a year has passed since then. Rakka has not yet been taken. How so?

Was Washington and his charges so weak that they couldn’t take a relatively small town for so long? Of course they could. But the fact is that initially this task simply did not stand before them, and all the information noise around the “assault” was raised with only one purpose: to hide their real plans.

“The Wrath of the Euphrates,” a drama in six phases. Phase one, unsuccessful.

So, on November 6, 2016, it was announced the start of operations to release Raqqa. She assumed two stages, the liberation of the approaches to the city and the actual assault on the capital of ISIS.

By this time, it became clear that the United States is not able to save its proteges in the province of Aleppo from defeating. The second capital of Syria was surrounded by government forces and very quickly cleared of "moderate opposition".

Another major blow to American plans in Syria was the transition to the Moscow camp of Turkey’s most important and one of the oldest US allies in the region. Moreover, Ankara began an invasion of northern Syria, clearly coordinated with Moscow and Damascus, which bound a large part of the ISIL reserves. This and the influence of Turkey in Idlib allowed the government army to launch large-scale offensive operations in the province of Aleppo.

This event radically changed the balance of forces in the war and forced American strategists to change the plans of the war on the move.

True, from the very beginning everything did not go according to plan. The first SDF attack on Rakku ISIS quite easily beat off.



The operation was clearly poorly prepared. Kurdish units showed poor combat training and training, while ISIL units displayed "excessive" persistence, which threatened to disrupt the new American plans for the 2017 summer campaign of the year. It's time to launch plan “B”.

Plan "B", the opera of war with LIH.

The second attack on Raku began in early December 2016, and was much more successful. It took less than a month, and the opponents seemed to be replaced. ISIS militants handed out vast territories and strategically important points to the Kurds (the dam on the Euphrates and the Tabka air base on its right bank).

This was similar to the end of World War II, when Germany threw all its forces to hold back the offensive of the USSR and its allies, and thus opened the way for the offensive of the Anglo-American western front.

The third Kurdish offensive began in February 2017 of the year and was no less successful. In its course, the Kurds expanded their bridgehead on the right bank of the Euphrates, and was able to reach the outskirts of the city itself.

During the fourth phase of the offensive, the one-gate game continued, which allowed Rakka to be taken into a dense semi-circle of encirclement, and the right bank foothold was turned into a base for a throw to the south. As subsequent events showed, all this was only a prelude to the main event of the campaign ...

Failure

May 2017 of the year was hot in Syria. The Americans, having finished preparations for the general offensive, attacked ... in the area of ​​the Jordanian border.



The plan of operation was grandiose. At the same time striking ISIL from the south and north, split its territory in two and connect the two "opposition" governments of the front, the Kurdish and southern, together. As the first battles showed, the resistance of the caliphate was purely symbolic: if the government forces did not show ingenuity and pressure, Washington’s plan could have worked.

The May and June battles in Syria became decisive, and it was they who predetermined the strategic defeat of the pro-American coalition.

The taking of Racca, as we see, was until this point only a convenient cover for another, much more important for the US operation. That is why until June 2017, Washington and the "allies" were not so much thinking about storming the city itself, but about creating comfortable conditions for a throw to the south. But they were ahead of the CAA "tigers" ...

Pyrrhic victory of the USA in Syria

In fact, the Rakka assault itself began only after the American ambitious plans to “liberate” Syria failed, namely, 6 June 2017 of the year. For lack of a better option, the Kurds and the Arab SDF detachments were forced to do what, in fact, they declared six months before.

At the same time, the Kurds and their allies showed no great excitement and zeal. What for? After all, not Rakka was their main goal. Who really needs this half-ruined city, especially against the background of the great success of the CAA? Yes, taking the city would be a victory, but who needs it so much!

So, almost a year has passed since the start of the operation to free Raqqa. The city has not yet been taken. Not taken because it has never been the main goal of the 6 launched on November 2016 of the offensive.

Epilogue

Sooner or later, the Syrian war will end, and after analyzing the results of the 2017 campaign of the year, it will be concluded that Operation Anger of the Euphrates ended in failure. Yes, the victory will be won. But taking the capital of ISIS will be a pyrrhic victory for the United States and the pro-American democratic coalition. They will free the city from ISIS after they lose the war.
Author:
27 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Altona
    Altona 12 October 2017 07: 49 New
    10
    Now the Americans are intensely searching for both the “B” plan, the “Tse” plan, and the “De” plan, because huge amounts of money tucked into the campaign called “Assad must leave” did not work. Assad, as we see, not only did not leave, but also quite confidently snarls, gaining the support of the people. For a long time I have not heard about the "heroic struggle" against ISIS *, only the bombing of civilians under the far-fetched pretext of "mistakes", and of course the positions of the Syrian army, and the "anti-terrorist" state of Israel is participating there, taking a sneaky part in the bombing of Syrian forces.
    1. Shahno
      Shahno 12 October 2017 13: 27 New
      0
      What do you think if after the war elections will be held in Syria, what are the chances for Assad to remain in power? If more than 90 - 95 percent, the value won the war. By the way, you forgot that all of Russia are fighting ISIS in Syria, and do not support any of the parties in the civil war, right? Or the concept is gradually changing, then who can be condemned in this mess.
      1. aiden
        aiden 12 October 2017 22: 48 New
        +3
        Yes, calm down, Russia is fighting for Israel.
      2. Grumant
        Grumant 15 October 2017 14: 25 New
        0
        Do not confuse real politics and its media design.
  2. Stirbjorn
    Stirbjorn 12 October 2017 08: 24 New
    +2
    Horror, well, and the title laughing I did not understand what the defeat of the USA and the Kurds was there ?! They’ll take Racca, the oil fields on the eastern bank of the Euphrates too - and what is Assad content with? Palmyra and the sands of the Syrian desert - that’s really a victory! fellow
    1. Yurasumy
      12 October 2017 08: 30 New
      +2
      Everything is relative. If you plan to earn 100 rubles, and instead get 10, is it like?
      1. antivirus
        antivirus 12 October 2017 12: 03 New
        +1
        he wrote many times: victory is .ogo .. etc.
        military occupation of the territory will give little
        MAIN THEN - WHICH MERCHANT WILL BRING GOODS TO LOCAL SHOPPERS AND SAY "PRAISE XXX UNCLE", AS A DOCTOR WHEN TREATING CHILDREN WILL SAY "THANKS TO THE SUPPORT OF XXX TO UNLINE
        still ahead
        Assad and I just DID NOT PLAY PURE, but continued to resist
        WORLD WRITING DIPLOMATS IN EXPENSIVE BOOTS, AND IN RUSSIA BOOTS ARE NOT SEWING (MID-WOMEN DRESS IN ANOTHER WATERPROOF)
      2. Shahno
        Shahno 12 October 2017 13: 43 New
        +1
        Do you mean to spend 20 billion of budget money, and not have phosphate and oil deposits?
    2. Kurasava
      Kurasava 12 October 2017 08: 58 New
      +6
      They’ll take Racca,
      - and they will be forced to leave her, the Kurds will be forced to at least go to their natural borders in their enclaves, and the Americans will not help them.
      oil fields on the east coast of Euphrates too
      - it is not yet clear who will be the first there.
      Palmyra and the sands of the Syrian desert - that’s really a victory!
      - of course a victory! Most of the territory is controlled by Assad, and there are also oil and gas fields there, and by no means only sand.
      1. Stirbjorn
        Stirbjorn 12 October 2017 09: 11 New
        +2
        Quote: Kurasava
        - and they will be forced to leave her, the Kurds will be forced to at least go to their natural borders in their enclaves, and the Americans will not help them.

        who will force? While the Americans patronize them, no one will touch them.
        Quote: Kurasava
        - of course a victory! Most of the territory is controlled by Assad, and there are also oil and gas fields there, and by no means only sand.
        most of it is sand! And the same Rakka - this is agriculture, food independence, and the east coast - most of the Syrian oil, and the CAA, along with ours, were eventually launched along the west, towards Mayadin
        1. Kurasava
          Kurasava 12 October 2017 09: 26 New
          +3
          who will force? While the Americans patronize them, no one will touch them.
          -Americans not only covered a lot of people, but even fought on the side of some, and still managed to push them away and in some places even completely throw them out. They also covered the SSA as best they could but did not help; in Allepo, it will not help in Idlib and At-Tanf.
          most of it is sand!
          - this can be said about the whole of Syria and also about the whole Middle East, the main thing is that under the sand. These deposits are not as rich as in Deir Ezor but they also make a profit, but even if there were a turnover, they still need to be recaptured, even if there was no oil at all on that territory.
          And the same Rakka is agriculture, food independence
          - Well, this is not entirely true. CX alone of Raqqa’s independence will not be enough, all the more so since his condition is deplorable. Raqqa is a purely Arab city and the Kurds are not at home there, the local Arabs are not at all enthusiastic about the Kurdish forces, and as soon as they finish with the black and green, they will begin to put pressure on the Kurds under the pretext, thank you, of course, well done, but the zemlyatse is not yours here Hes general in general, so thanks goodbye! Rakka is a bargaining chip for the Kurds, a bargaining chip in bidding for possible wide autonomy. But to leave one way or another have to.
      2. Shahno
        Shahno 12 October 2017 13: 49 New
        0
        That is, Prigozhin still strayed a little?
        1. Kurasava
          Kurasava 12 October 2017 14: 34 New
          0
          Sorry, I did not understand. What do you have in mind?
  3. rudolff
    rudolff 12 October 2017 10: 30 New
    +3
    Another pulling something on the globe. When the Kurds announced the start of the operation to liberate Raqqa, everyone just laughed. And including here on the site. It is only now that the capital of ISIS began to be called Deir ez-Zor, and a year ago it was Racca that was considered their stronghold. Everyone was absolutely sure that Raqqa was too tough for Kurds. Just a militia, not a regular army, without serious equipment and aircraft. US air support is rather symbolic. And yet, the Kurds actually took it. Some 400 militants remained in the city. And not only Racca was taken. No one expected such agility from the Kurds.
    1. sa-ag
      sa-ag 12 October 2017 13: 06 New
      +1
      Quote: rudolff
      US air support is rather symbolic.

      Is it they who sivmolically turned the city into rubble? Kurds would never take anything without air support

      "Is Washington and its wards so weak that they have not been able to take a relatively small town in such a long time?"
      The author is why the United States and the coalition will let their citizens into ground operations, for this there are Kurds in Syria, PMC "Wagner", and the Russian Armed Forces, even in Idlib, where the Turks decided to send their troops, they are clearing the way for air from the Khmeimim base, and Turks have enough of this good
  4. Shahno
    Shahno 12 October 2017 13: 33 New
    0
    I don’t know what and how. But about the headline. Who lost the coalition? Assad? After such a war, not a single politician will remain legitimate without repeated elections, and here his situation is very precarious. Divide the skin of the unkilled bear, lion, jackal (to choose)?
  5. Livonetc
    Livonetc 12 October 2017 14: 46 New
    0
    Quote: Shahno
    What do you think if after the war elections will be held in Syria, what are the chances for Assad to remain in power? If more than 90 - 95 percent, the value won the war. By the way, you forgot that all of Russia are fighting ISIS in Syria, and do not support any of the parties in the civil war, right? Or the concept is gradually changing, then who can be condemned in this mess.

    Quote: Shahno
    Do you mean to spend 20 billion of budget money, and not have phosphate and oil deposits?

    Quote: Shahno
    That is, Prigozhin still strayed a little?

    Quote: Shahno
    I don’t know what and how. But about the headline. Who lost the coalition? Assad? After such a war, not a single politician will remain legitimate without repeated elections, and here his situation is very precarious. Divide the skin of the unkilled bear, lion, jackal (to choose)?


    Assad’s chances will be high, he’s in a coalition of winners.
    There is quite enough oil and phosphate in Russia without Syria; in Syria, support bases on the military base were needed, which they received. and note, the magic word is free on an untimely basis (at least with respect to Hmeimim, Tartus for rent for 49 years.
    Prigogine is the producer, Valeria’s husband? :)
    The Western coalition loses outright to the Eastern coalition.
    As for the definitions, who is the jackal and who is left, everyone is free to decide for himself.

    Sincerely
    1. Morrrow
      Morrrow 12 October 2017 22: 08 New
      +1
      What will you lose? They fulfilled their goals. IG defeated, two capitals - Mosul and Raqqa fell
  6. Curious
    Curious 12 October 2017 15: 02 New
    +3
    What a controversy in the comments. Podolyak said that the Americans lost - that's all. What doubts can be, since such authority has sentenced. By the way, who is Podolyaka?
    1. Mordvin 3
      Mordvin 3 12 October 2017 15: 08 New
      +5
      Quote: Curious
      By the way, who is Podolyaka?

      Analyst, probably. There are a lot of them now divorced. fellow
  7. Admiral Ben Bow
    Admiral Ben Bow 12 October 2017 21: 25 New
    +2
    What does the author see the loss of the Americans? What did Russia prolong Assad’s agony? Anyway, you have to clean it ...
    1. Ehanatone
      Ehanatone 12 October 2017 23: 21 New
      0
      Listen, what’s the problem - as soon as a year is likely, Dima Bilan is buried on the VO website!? ...
      I’m a little unaware of him, but what kind of garbage is - to whom some kind of garbage could cross the road!!? sad
  8. Morrrow
    Morrrow 12 October 2017 22: 06 New
    +3
    the author, what is the loss of the Americans?
    1. Pissarro
      Pissarro 13 October 2017 20: 08 New
      +1
      In the complete collapse of the entire policy of destabilizing the Middle East, strengthening Russia, Turkey’s withdrawal, strengthening Iran, Gesbullah’s unique experience of waging a victorious war, changing the position of Saudi Arabia, defeating the Islamists in Egypt. Everything pours on the mattresses. Betting on Kurds sandwiched between four hostile states is also a future failure. To save face, you need to take Raqqa and declare Victory over ISIS.
  9. Livonetc
    Livonetc 13 October 2017 12: 11 New
    +1
    Quote: Morrrow
    the author, what is the loss of the Americans?

    Not the author, but I will state my opinion if you will.
    Losing the Americans to.
    Loss of face and reputation.
    It is possible for your citizens and citizens of deep subscription to broadcast about democracy, victories and greatness.
    At present, the former allies also look at them as if they were crazy and dream of quietly moving away from them aside.
    1. Morrrow
      Morrrow 15 October 2017 14: 36 New
      0
      Reputation? Are you seriously? War is a fight for reputation! ??? Not for territory, resources, potentials, but REPUTATION, ??????
      1. Pissarro
        Pissarro 15 October 2017 15: 40 New
        0
        Well, if the occupied country wanted to spit on the reputation of the occupier, as is happening in Iraq, defiantly follows the instructions of the enemy of the occupier in the person of Iran, opened up airspace and provided the best oil lumps to Russia, that is, the occupier will probably care about the reputation. Reputation and resources usually go away
  10. Livonetc
    Livonetc 16 October 2017 12: 20 New
    0
    Quote: Morrrow
    Reputation? Are you seriously? War is a fight for reputation! ??? Not for territory, resources, potentials, but REPUTATION, ??????


    Do not Cry.
    Calm down. :)
    What makes up a reputation.
    Confirmed real opportunities.
    Stability in meeting obligations.

    What gives.
    Recognition / trust of the international community.
    Allies.

    I.e - Reputation is the costation of the universally recognized position / status of a state in the world.
    Very significant benefit.
    1. Morrrow
      Morrrow 22 October 2017 21: 13 New
      0
      Reputation is nothing. Economic POWER is everything.

Как проамериканская коалиция «увязла» в Ракке и проиграла войну в Сирии

Как проамериканская коалиция «увязла» в Ракке и проиграла войну в Сирии


6 ноября 2016 года Демократические силы Сирии (SDF) объявили о начале операции по освобождению Ракки, столицы самопровозглашенного террористического «халифата» ИГИЛ (запрещено в РФ). С тех пор прошел почти год. Ракка до сих пор так и не взята. Как же так?

Неужели Вашингтон и его подопечные настолько слабы, что не смогли взять относительно небольшой городок за столько продолжительное время? Конечно, могли. Но дело в том, что эта задача первоначально перед ними просто не стояла, а весь информационный шум вокруг «штурма» был поднят только с одной целью: скрыть свои настоящие планы.


«Гнев Евфрата», драма в шести фазах. Фаза первая, неудачная.

Итак, 6 ноября 2016 года было объявлено о начале операции по освобождению Ракки. Она предполагала два этапа, освобождение подступов к городу и собственно штурм столицы ИГИЛ.

К этому времени стало ясно, что США не способны спасти от разгрома своих протеже в провинции Алеппо. Вторая столица Сирии была окружена правительственными силами и очень быстро очищалась от «умеренной оппозиции».

Еще одним большим ударом по американским планам в Сирии стал переход в лагерь Москвы важнейшего и одного из старейших союзников США в регионе — Турции. Более того, Анкара начала явно согласованное с Москвой и Дамаском вторжение в северную Сирию, чем сковала значительную часть резервов ИГИЛ. Это и влияние Турции в Идлибе позволило правительственной армии начать широкомасштабные наступательные операции в провинции Алеппо.

Это событие коренным образом меняло расклад сил в войне и заставило американских стратегов менять планы войны на ходу.

Правда, уже с самого начала все у них пошло не по плану. Первое наступление SDF на Ракку ИГИЛ довольно легко отбило.



Операция была явно плохо подготовлена. Курдские отряды показали слабую боевую подготовку и выучку, а отряды ИГИЛ проявили «излишнее» упорство, что грозило срывом новых американских планов на летнюю кампанию 2017 года. Пришло время запускать план «Б».

План «Б», опереточная война с ИГИЛ.

Второе наступление на Раку началось в начале декабря 2016 года и было гораздо более успешным. Пошло менее месяца, а противников будто подменили. Боевики ИГИЛ практически без боя сдавали курдам огромные территории и стратегически важные точки (плотину на Евфрате и авиабазу Табка на его правом берегу).

Это было похоже на окончание Второй мировой войны, когда Германия бросала все силы, чтобы сдержать наступление СССР и ее союзников, и тем самым открывала путь для наступления англо-американского западного фронта.

Третье курдское наступление началось в феврале 2017 года и было не менее успешным. В его ходе курды расширили свой плацдарм на правом берегу Евфрата, и смогла выйти к предместьям самого города.

Во время четвертой фазы наступления игра в одни ворота продолжилась, что позволило взять Ракку в плотное полукольцо окружения, а правобережный плацдарм был превращен в базу для броска на юг. Как показали дальнейшие события, все это было лишь прелюдией к главному событию кампании…

Провал

Май 2017 года был в Сирии жарким. Американцы, окончив подготовку к генеральному наступлению, нанесли удар … в районе иорданской границы.



Замысел операции был грандиозен. Одновременно ударив по ИГИЛ с юга и севера, расколоть его территорию надвое и соединить два «оппозиционных» правительству фронта, курдский и южный, воедино. Как показали первые же бои, сопротивление халифата было чисто символическим: не прояви правительственные силы смекалку и напор, план Вашингтона мог бы и сработать.

Майские и июньские бои в Сирии стали решающими, и именно они предопределили стратегическое поражение проамериканской коалиции.

Взятие Ракки, как мы видим, до этого момента было всего лишь удобным прикрытием для другой, гораздо более важной для США операции. Именно потому до июня 2017 года Вашингтон и «союзники» не столько думали о штурме самого города, сколько о том, чтобы создать удобные условия для броска на юг. Но их опередили «тигры» САА…

Пиррова победа США в Сирии

Фактически сам штурм Ракки начался лишь после того, как американские грандиозные планы по «освобождению» Сирии провалились, а именно 6 июня 2017 года. За неимением лучшего варианта курды и арабские отряды SDF вынуждены были заняться тем, что, собственно, они и провозгласили за полгода до этого.

Большого азарта и рвения курды и их союзники при этом не проявили. А зачем? Ведь не Ракка же была их главной целью. Кому на самом деле нужен этот полуразрушенный город, особенно на фоне грандиозных успехов САА? Да, взятие города стало бы победой, но кому она такая нужна!

Итак, прошел почти год после начала операции по освобождению Ракки. Город до сих пор не взят. Не взят потому, что это никогда и не было главной целью начатого 6 ноября 2016 года наступления.

Эпилог

Рано или поздно сирийская война окончится и после разборов итогов кампании 2017 года будет сделан вывод, что операция «Гнев Евфрата» окончилась провалом. Да, победа будет одержана. Но взятие столицы ИГИЛ станет пирровой победой США и проамериканской демократической коалиции. Они освободят город от ИГИЛ уже после того, как проиграют войну.
Автор: Юрий Подоляка


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 27

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Altona 12 октября 2017 07:49
    Сейчас американцы усиленно ищут и план "Б", и план "Цэ", и план "Дэ", потому огромные средства вбуханные в кампанию под названием "Асад должен уйти" не дали отдачи. Асад как мы видим не только не ушел, но и довольно уверенно огрызается,обретая поддержку народа. Давно не слышно о "героической борьбе" с ИГИЛ*, только бомбежки мирного населения под надуманным предлогом "ошибок", и конечно же позиций сирийской армии, причем там участвует и "антитеррористическое" государство Израиль, подленько участвуя в бомбежках сирийских сил.
    1. Shahno 12 октября 2017 13:27
      Как вы думаете если после войны пройдут выборы в Сирии,каковы шансы у Асада остаться при власти? Если больше 90 - 95 проц.,знач победил в войне. Кстати вы забыли что вс России борятся в Сирии против ИГИЛ,а не поддерживают какую то из сторон в гражданской войне,так?Или концепция плавно меняется,тогда кого можно осуждать в этой заварушке.
      1. aiden 12 октября 2017 22:48
        Да успокойтесь, за Израиль Россия воюет.
      2. Грумант 15 октября 2017 14:25
        Не путайте реальную политику и ее медийное оформление.
  2. Стирбьорн 12 октября 2017 08:24
    Ужас, ну и заголовок laughing Так и не понял, в чем там поражение США и курдов?! Ракку они возьмут, нефтяные поля на восточном берегу Ефрата тоже - а чем довольствуется Асад? Пальмирой и песками сирийской пустыни - вот уж действительно, победа! fellow
    1. Yurasumy 12 октября 2017 08:30
      Все познается в сравнении. Если планировать заработать 100 рублей, а вместо этого получить 10, это как?
      1. антивирус 12 октября 2017 12:03
        много раз писал: победа -это .огого.. итд
        военное занятие территории мало что даст
        ГЛАВНОЕ ПОТОМ-- КАКОЙ КУПЕЦ ПРИВЕЗЕТ МЕСТНЫМ ЛАВОЧНИКАМ ТОВАРЫ И СКАЖЕТ" ХВАЛИТЕ ХХХХ ДЯДЮ", КАК ВРАЧ ПРИ ЛЕЧЕНИИ ДЕТЕЙ БУДЕТ ГОВОРИТЬ " БЛАГОДАРЯ ПОДДЕРЖКЕ ХХХ ДЯДИ Я МОГУ ВАС ВЫЛЕЧИТЬ"
        всё еще впереди
        мы и Асад просто НЕ ПРОИГРАЛИ В ЧИСТУЮ, а продолжили сопротивление
        МИР ПИШУТ ДИПЛОМАТЫ В ДОРОГИХ БОТИНКАХ, А В РФ БОТИНКИ НЕ ШЬЮТ( МИД -ОВЦЫ ОДЕВАЮТСЯ В ЧУЖОЙ ШИРПОТРЕБ)
      2. Shahno 12 октября 2017 13:43
        Вы имеете ввиду потратить 20 млрд бюджетных денег,а так не иметь фосфатных и нефтяных месторождений?
    2. Kurasava 12 октября 2017 08:58
      Ракку они возьмут,
      - и их вынудят её оставить, курдов вообще заставят как минимум уйти к своим естественным границам в своих анклавах и американцы им не помогут.
      нефтяные поля на восточном берегу Ефрата тоже
      - ещё пока не ясно кто там будет первый.
      Пальмирой и песками сирийской пустыни - вот уж действительно, победа!
      - конечно победа! Большая часть территории под контролем Ассада и там тоже есть нефтяные и газовые поля а отнюдь не только песок.
      1. Стирбьорн 12 октября 2017 09:11
        Цитата: Kurasava
        - и их вынудят её оставить, курдов вообще заставят как минимум уйти к своим естественным границам в своих анклавах и американцы им не помогут.

        кто вынудит? Пока американцы их патронируют, никто их не тронет.
        Цитата: Kurasava
        - конечно победа! Большая часть территории под контролем Ассада и там тоже есть нефтяные и газовые поля а отнюдь не только песок.
        большая часть - это песок! А та же Ракка - это сельское хозяйство, продовольственная независимость, ну а восточный берег - большая часть сирийской нефти, а САА вместе с нашими, пустили в итоге по западному, в сторону Маядина
        1. Kurasava 12 октября 2017 09:26
          кто вынудит? Пока американцы их патронируют, никто их не тронет.
          -американцы не только много кого прикрывали но даже воевали на стороне кое-кого и всё равно их сумели оттеснить а кое где даже совсем вышвырнуть. ССА они тоже прикрывали как могли но не помoгло в Аллепо не поможет в Идлибе и Ат-Танфе.
          большая часть - это песок!
          - это можно сказать про всю Сирию а так же вообще про весь ближний Восток, главное что под песком. Эти месторождения не такие богатые как в Дейр-Эзоре но тоже дают прибыль, но даже если бы было на оборот то отбивать их всё равно надо, даже если бы на той территории нефти нет вообще.
          А та же Ракка - это сельское хозяйство, продовольственная независимость
          - ну это не совсем верно СХ одной Ракки на независимость не хватит тем более что состояние его плачевное. Ракка это чисто арабский город и курды там не у себя дома, местные арабы совсем не в восторге от курдских сил и как только закончат с чёрными и зелёными то начнут давить на курдов, под предлогом, -спасибо конечно, молодцы но землица тут не ваша а ГЭС вообще общая, так что спасибо до свидания! Ракка это предмет торгда для курдов, козырь в торге за возможную широкую автономию. Но уйти так или иначе придёться.
      2. Shahno 12 октября 2017 13:49
        То есть Пригожин все таки немного отбился?
        1. Kurasava 12 октября 2017 14:34
          Простите , не понял. Что вы имеете в виду?
  3. rudolff 12 октября 2017 10:30
    Очередное натягивание кое-чего на глобус. Когда курды объявили о начале операции по освобождению Ракки, все только смеялись. И в том числе здесь на сайте. Это только сейчас столицей ИГИЛ стали называть Дэйр-эз-Зор, а еще год назад их цитаделью считалась именно Ракка. Все были абсолютно уверены, что Ракка курдам не по зубам. Всего лишь ополчение, не регулярная армия, без серьезной техники и авиации. Авиационная поддержка США скорее символическая. И тем не менее, курды фактически взяли его. В городе осталось что-то около 400 боевиков. И не только Ракку взяли. Никто такой прыти от курдов не ожидал.
    1. sa-ag 12 октября 2017 13:06
      Цитата: rudolff
      Авиационная поддержка США скорее символическая.

      Это они таки сивмолически город в щебень превратили? Никогда бы курды без воздушной поддержки ничего не взяли

      "Неужели Вашингтон и его подопечные настолько слабы, что не смогли взять относительно небольшой городок за столько продолжительное время? "
      Автор зачем США и коалиция будут пускать в наземные операции своих граждан, для этого в Сирии есть курды, ЧВК "Вагнер", и ВС РФ, даже в Идлибе, куда турки решили ввести свои войска им расчищают дорогу авиация с базы Хмеймим, а ведь у турков этого добра своего хватает
  4. Shahno 12 октября 2017 13:33
    Не знаю что и как. Но по поводу заголовка. Кому проиграла коалиция? Асаду? После такой войны ни один политик не останется легитимным без повторных выборов,а тут его положение весьма шаткое. Делим шкуру неубитого медведя,льва,шакала(на выбор)?
  5. Livonetc 12 октября 2017 14:46
    Цитата: Shahno
    Как вы думаете если после войны пройдут выборы в Сирии,каковы шансы у Асада остаться при власти? Если больше 90 - 95 проц.,знач победил в войне. Кстати вы забыли что вс России борятся в Сирии против ИГИЛ,а не поддерживают какую то из сторон в гражданской войне,так?Или концепция плавно меняется,тогда кого можно осуждать в этой заварушке.

    Цитата: Shahno
    Вы имеете ввиду потратить 20 млрд бюджетных денег,а так не иметь фосфатных и нефтяных месторождений?

    Цитата: Shahno
    То есть Пригожин все таки немного отбился?

    Цитата: Shahno
    Не знаю что и как. Но по поводу заголовка. Кому проиграла коалиция? Асаду? После такой войны ни один политик не останется легитимным без повторных выборов,а тут его положение весьма шаткое. Делим шкуру неубитого медведя,льва,шакала(на выбор)?


    Шансы у Асада будут высоки, он в коалиции победителей.
    Нефти и фосфатом России и без Сирии вполне достаточно, в Сирии были необходимы опорные базы на БВ, что и получили. и заметтьте, волшебное слово - бесплатно на безвременной основе (по крайней мере в отношении Хмеймим, Тартус в аренду на 49 лет.
    Пригожин это продюссер, муж Валерии? :)
    Западная коалиция проигрывает вчистую восточной коалиции.
    Что касается определений, кто шакал, а кто лева каждый волен решать сам.

    С Уважением
    1. Morrrow 12 октября 2017 22:08
      В чем проигрышь? Свои цели они выполнили. ИГ разгромлен, две столицы - Мосул и Ракка пали
  6. Curious 12 октября 2017 15:02
    Что за споры в комментариях. Сказал Подоляка, что американцы проиграли - все. Какие могут быть сомнения, раз такой авторитет приговорил. Кстати, кто такой Подоляка?
    1. мордвин 3 12 октября 2017 15:08
      Цитата: Curious
      Кстати, кто такой Подоляка?

      Аналитик, наверно. Их много сейчас развелось. fellow
  7. Адмирал Бен-Боу 12 октября 2017 21:25
    В чём автор видит проигрыш американцев ? Что Россия продлила агонию Асада ? Всё равно его придётся убирать...
    1. Ehanatone 12 октября 2017 23:21
      Слушайте ,а чём проблема — уже как скоро год наверное ,на сайте ВО хоронят Диму Билана !?…
      Я немного не в курсе ху из он ,но что за Фигня — кому какой то фигляр так смог дорогу перейти !…?… sad
  8. Morrrow 12 октября 2017 22:06
    автор, в чем проигрыш американцев?
    1. Писсаро 13 октября 2017 20:08
      В полном крахе всей политики по дестабилизации Ближнего Востока, усилении России, уходе Турции, усилении Ирана, обретении Хесбаллой уникального опыта ведения победоносной войны, смене позиции Саудовской Аравии, победе над исламистами в Египте. Все сыпится у матрасов. Ставка на курдов, зажатых между четырёх враждебных государств это тоже будущий провал. Чтобы сохранить лицо надо взять Ракку и объявить о Победе над ИГИЛ
  9. Livonetc 13 октября 2017 12:11
    Цитата: Morrrow
    автор, в чем проигрыш американцев?

    Не автор, но изложу свое мнение если позволите.
    Проигрыш американвев в.
    Потере лица и репутации.
    Можно своим гражданам и гражданам глубоких подписндосий вещать о демократии, победах и величии.
    В настоящее время и бывшие союзники смотрят на них как на очумевших и мечтают по тихому отиойти от них в сторонку.
    1. Morrrow 15 октября 2017 14:36
      Репутация? Вы серьезно? Война - это борьба за репутацию!??? Не за территорию, ресурсы, потенциалы, а РЕПУТАЦИЯ, ??????
      1. Писсаро 15 октября 2017 15:40
        Ну если оккупированная страна плевать хотела на репутацию оккупанта, как это происходит в Ираке, демонстративно выполняет указания врага оккупанта в лице Ирана, открыла воздушное пространство и предоставила лучшие нефтяные куски России, то есть наверное смысл оккупанту озаботится репутацией. За репутацией и ресурсы уходят как правило
  10. Livonetc 16 октября 2017 12:20
    Цитата: Morrrow
    Репутация? Вы серьезно? Война - это борьба за репутацию!??? Не за территорию, ресурсы, потенциалы, а РЕПУТАЦИЯ, ??????


    Не кричите.
    Спокойнее. :)
    Из чего складывается репутация.
    Подтвержденные реальные возможности.
    Стабильность в выполнении обязательств.

    Что дает.
    Признание/доверие международного сообщества.
    Союзников.

    То есть - Репутация это костатация общепризнанного положения/статуса государства в мире.
    Весьма значительный бенефит.
    1. Morrrow 22 октября 2017 21:13
      Репутация - ничто. Экономическая МОЩЬ - это все.
Картина дня