Military Review

Dutch Tsushima

22



Exactly 220 years ago, on October 11, 1797, the Battle of Camperdown took place - the last battle of the Dutch sailing fleet. In this battle, the Dutch suffered a crushing defeat from the British, as a result of which the Netherlands forever lost the status of a strong sea power. And once they fought with Britain almost on equal terms and more than once prevailed in sea battles ...

In 1797, Holland was called the Batavian Republic and was an ally of revolutionary France. The English squadron of Admiral Duncan for several months blocked the Dutch fleet in the ports of De Helder and Texel, not allowing it to join the French fleet to support the French-planned landing operation in Ireland.

But at the end of September, British intelligence reported that the French had canceled the operation due to the approaching period of the autumn storms. Duncan was ordered to lift the blockade and withdraw his ships to British ports. Seeing this, the commander of the Dutch fleet, Admiral Jan de Winter, nevertheless decided to go to sea. According to some data, he wanted to go to Brest and unite with the French there, according to others - he planned to break the English merchant shipping in the English Channel and seize several merchant ships for the sake of premiums.

However, the exit of the Dutch fleet from Texel and De Helder immediately spotted the English high-speed cutters Active and Black Jock left to watch him. The information was promptly delivered to Duncan, and the latter, after some thought, decided to take the risk and attack the Dutch on his own initiative. He ordered the squadron to rotate 180 degrees and move to the intersection of de Vinter.

Dutch outposts - sloops “Cerebus” and “Delft” noticed the enemy on time and reported his approach. Assessing the strength, de Winter realized that his chances are slim. Duncan had 14 battleships, and he had 11; moreover, the English battleships were larger than the Dutch and carried more heavy guns. True, the Dutch had 15 frigates and sloops, and the British had 10, but it was better not to engage in a firefight with battleships of these “lightweights”.

The Dutch admiral ordered a retreat to be stolen among the coastal shallows, but the British did not allow him to leave. Taking advantage of their favorable wind direction, they attacked the enemy at full speed in two groups, one of which crashed into the front and the second into the back of the Dutch wake column.

Duncan ordered all captains to act on their own and choose their own goals. Having passed through the gaps between the Dutch battleships, a part of the British came in from the reverse side and took the enemy in two flames.

Despite shelling from both sides, the Dutch stubbornly fought off, causing serious damage to several English battleships, but the advantage of the British in the caliber of guns and the training of gunners soon made itself felt. About an hour later, the Dutch ships, broken by their cores, began to surrender one by one. On the flagship battleship of de Winter "Freyheyd" ("Freedom") all the masts were shot down and the sides were riddled. Dozens of officers and sailors, including the captain, were killed, but de Winter himself, standing on the upper deck, miraculously remained unharmed.

At his command, who lost the course and squeezed between two British ships "Freyheyd" after two hours of battle, lowered the flag. The battleship "Hercules" broke out from hot kernels, and its captain ordered to throw all the gunpowder overboard in order to avoid an explosion. It was possible to extinguish the fire by the heroic efforts of the crew, but only so that the remaining unarmed ship surrendered.

By dusk it was all over. De Vinter, delivered under escort in a boat to Duncan's flagship battleship Winerybel, presented his sword to the enemy admiral. He nobly left personal to the defeated enemy weapon. In addition to "Freiheid" and "Hercules", five more battleships and four frigates became trophies of the British, however, two of them were beaten so badly that they could not reach the English coast and sank when towing.

The losses of the Dutch in manpower are estimated at 540 killed, 620 (according to other data - 924) wounded and several thousand prisoners. The British had no losses in the ships. The victory cost them 244 dead and 720 injured, that is, even more than they lost in the famous battle of Abukir.

The disaster at Camperdaun significantly weakened the fleet of the Batavian Republic, and most importantly - it undermined the morale of the Dutch sailors. In the future, the Dutch were simply afraid to engage in battles with the British, which had never happened before. Two years later, the shameful “Vietnamese incident” resulted when 12 of the Dutch battleships, caught up in the sea by the Anglo-Russian squadron under the command of Vice Admiral Mitchell, refused to fight and capitulated without a single shot. However, this is different история.



Battle of Camperdaun, painting by English artist Thomas Whitcomb.



Fragment of a picture of Anton Lawrence with the same plot. In the center - shot, but not yet lowered the flag "Freyheyd", on the right - "Wineries".



Another fragment of the picture of Lawrence, which depicts the English battleship "Monmouth" and the burning Dutch "Hercules", with which the artist seems to have overdone it. It is unlikely that the team would be able to extinguish such a strong fire.



On the left - a brave English sailor Jack Crawford from the battleship Wineryl. When the flag was blown off on this ship, Crawford climbed onto the mast and nailed the cloth with nails, using a pistol as a hammer.
In the center - Admiral Duncan, during the Camperdaun battle, aims at the Dutch from a telescope.
On the right is the nasal decoration of one of the Dutch battleships captured by the English.



De Winter gives his saber to Duncan, and he refuses to accept it, the picture of Daniel Orme.
Author:
Originator:
https://vikond65.livejournal.com/676665.html
22 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. parusnik
    parusnik 14 October 2017 07: 26
    +7
    De Winter built his fleet in the traditional "line" .., and Duncan attacked with two columns, this construction and attack anticipated Nelson’s similar plan under Trafalgar. Later, de Winter confessed to Duncan: “Your decision not to build the line has finished me.” A procession was held in London in honor of the victory. John Crawford’s act became legendary, and the expression “nail the flag to the mast” over time turned into a synonym for determination to fight to the end.
    1. antivirus
      antivirus 14 October 2017 15: 00
      +1
      Napoleon’s fate wasn’t decided under Borodino,
      and at sea!
  2. andrewkor
    andrewkor 14 October 2017 07: 51
    +5
    The Dutch lost their chance to become a world power as a result of the Anglo-Dutch wars of the 17th century. There were objective reasons for this: England, with its merchant fleet, transported mainly the products of its industry, and Holland foreign goods. And before that, the expansion of the Netherlands looked very impressive: North America, South Africa, East Indies!
    1. Curious
      Curious 14 October 2017 09: 37
      +1
      "The Dutch missed their chance to become a world power" ... But they did not miss the chance to reach one of the highest standards of living.
      1. andrewkor
        andrewkor 14 October 2017 14: 52
        +1
        Dear Curious, what’s your flag changing, as far as I remember it was yellow-blue?
        1. Curious
          Curious 14 October 2017 15: 00
          +1
          This is a VPN service. Due to events known to you, access to some resources is difficult, you have to go around. And I forget to switch there. It seems that I have already told everyone that I am from Ukraine, and therefore I do not follow.
        2. w70
          w70 15 January 2018 20: 34
          0
          But Peter the Great cut off the upper third of the Dutch flag, sewn it below, and so our Besik appeared
      2. Catherine II
        Catherine II 15 October 2017 11: 16
        0
        Quote: Curious
        The Dutch missed their chance to become a world power "... But they did not miss the chance to reach one of the highest standards of living.

        there were not many resources for such events. In the golden age of colonial power, they could (and even under favorable political conditions. And as soon as England and France ended the feud sharply and went in the same channel, the era of small ones ended. Only heavyweights (Germany added).
        And at that time Holland was already losing power. And all the resources were purchased (including the Russian forest). The blockade was an effective way.
    2. Mavrikiy
      Mavrikiy 14 October 2017 10: 00
      +1
      Nonsense is whose product to transport. "The countries of the sea and land", alas, this is serious. England (Japan, USA) with ships sat on the communications of European countries and all of its resources thumped into the fleet. Spain, France, the Netherlands, and Germany and Russia were forced to invest more seriously in ground forces and fend off neighbors. And England, after a routine ground showdown, provoked a conflict at sea, and sometimes even baited and paid extra land. How many of our victories over Turkey we gave to the threat of the British coalitions.
      1. andrewkor
        andrewkor 14 October 2017 15: 01
        0
        I meant that the industrial production of England was at an incomparably higher level than in Holland and this led to their final victory. And I respect the Dutch sailors, like Peter the Great, that I learned sea and shipbuilding from the Dutch!
        1. Mavrikiy
          Mavrikiy 14 October 2017 18: 37
          0
          England lived by the sea and taught swimming competitors? ....
          The Dutch have already received a number of defeats from England, from this the desire to teach allies.
  3. Stirbjorn
    Stirbjorn 14 October 2017 09: 47
    +5
    An interesting and informative article! good There would be more of these, in return for the propaganda garbage that flooded VO
  4. Monarchist
    Monarchist 14 October 2017 11: 14
    +3
    Quote: Stirbjorn
    An interesting and informative article! good There would be more of these, in return for the propaganda garbage that flooded VO

    Perhaps I agree that the article is good and regrets that there are few interesting articles on our site
  5. voyaka uh
    voyaka uh 14 October 2017 13: 43
    +1
    By all accounts, Britain and Holland were supposed to be allies. Together they fought against Spain, both were against the Pope and Catholicism. Both - the first in Europe - became bourgeois parliamentary democracies. This is because of the French revolution of the Dutch "demon beguiled" belay
    1. Roman 11
      Roman 11 14 October 2017 14: 09
      +1
      Quote: voyaka uh
      This is because of the French revolution of the Dutch "demon beguiled"

      And who wanted the invasion of the revolutionary armies? They are so emotional, they could drown the Netherlands .... crying
    2. andrewkor
      andrewkor 14 October 2017 15: 08
      0
      You precisely noted the primacy of England and Holland in bourgeois development, for the sole superiority between them, wars broke out in the 17th century. And by the time of the French Revolution Holland was already a "regional power", and later a member of the anti-French coalition.
    3. tiaman.76
      tiaman.76 14 October 2017 15: 09
      0
      but in fact they were quarreled by the colonial question of the division of land in America and India, as well as Southeast Asia. As for the Pope, it wasn’t relevant for those times .. well, not the Middle Ages already .. yes, and the Franks became closer after the revolution. the unification of the three sides of spain france and the netherlands could overwhelm britain
      1. Monarchist
        Monarchist 14 October 2017 16: 10
        0
        Your words reminded me of Woland from "Dog’s Heart": "... they were spoiled by the housing issue," so the Netherlands and the England colony
        1. Catherine II
          Catherine II 15 October 2017 11: 19
          0
          Yes, they were competitors for control of the open sea. The Dutch as they could maneuver between the interests of England, France, Spain .. And each of them were competitors.
          Someone from the giants was supposed to kill a small but proud colonial country.
  6. tiaman.76
    tiaman.76 14 October 2017 15: 04
    +1
    not Tsushima but Trafalgar of Holland should have been entitled. The only chance then to crush England at sea is to unite the forces of Spain France and the Netherlands fleet
  7. kvs207
    kvs207 14 October 2017 18: 33
    +4
    Quote: Monarchist
    Woland from Dog Heart: "...

    However. Bulgakov turns over in a coffin.
  8. Catherine II
    Catherine II 15 October 2017 11: 53
    0
    The Directory plans for victory over England were simple. Avoid the sea battle and turn everything into a land battle. It was planned to land in Ireland and Scotland (to raise uprisings and break the WB as much as possible)
    The British had a hard time. It was necessary to control many points at once. In addition, the blockade had to be carried on at random. Sometimes the entire fleet guarded the entire 4 ship. In the near future, Nakhimov will also guard the Turks, possessing an approximate number.
    The Dutch made their unsuccessful attempt at revolution.
    Description of the battle is present in the article. I will add that the battle, although standard for the Anglo-Dutch wars, was the bloodiest of all the naval skirmishes of these two states before him .. The decision of the British to turn everything into a dump (with an advantage in artillery and the training of gunners). Despite the initial skillful actions of the Dutch, a gross advantage in guns and skill leveled everything.
  9. alatanas
    alatanas 16 October 2017 13: 19
    0
    There is another very important factor. Shallow coastal waters near Holland. This did not give the Dutch the opportunity to build deep-sea ships. They could not have entered the harbor of the Dutch ports.
  10. DimanC
    DimanC 16 January 2018 06: 32
    0
    This is what the absence of explosive grenades and rotating gun turrets did to the ships: forward to the attack on the “stick over T”. In fact, in steam fleets, tactics changed to the exact opposite ...

Голландская Цусима



Ровно 220 лет назад, 11 октября 1797 года состоялась битва при Кампердауне - последнее сражение нидерландского парусного флота. В этом бою голландцы потерпели сокрушительное поражение от англичан, в результате чего Нидерланды навсегда утратили статус сильной морской державы. А когда-то они дрались с Британией почти на равных и не раз одерживали верх в морских баталиях...

В 1797 году Голландия называлась Батавской республикой и была союзницей революционной Франции. Английская эскадра адмирала Дункана несколько месяцев блокировала голландский флот в портах Де-Хелдер и Тексель, не позволяя ему соединиться с французским флотом для поддержки запланированной французами десантной операции в Ирландии.


Но в конце сентября английская разведка донесла, что французы отменили операцию в связи с приближениенм периода осенних штормов. Дункан получил приказ снять блокаду и увести свои корабли в английские порты. Увидев это, командующий голландским флотом адмирал Ян де Винтер все же решил выйти в море. По одним данным, он хотел идти в Брест и там объединиться с французами, по другим - планировал нарушить английское торговое судоходство в Ла-Манше и захватить несколько купеческих судов ради полагавшихся за них премий.

Однако выход голландского флота из Текселя и Де-Хелдера сразу засекли оставленные следить за ним английские быстроходные куттеры "Эктив" и "Блэк Джок". Информация была оперативно доставлена Дункану, а тот, немного поразмыслив, решил пойти на риск и по собственной инициативе атаковать голландцев. Он скомандовал эскадре повернуть на 180 градусов и двигаться наперерез де Винтеру.

Голландское боевое охранение - шлюпы "Церебус" и "Дельфт" вовремя заметили противника и сообщили о его приближении. Оценив силы, де Винтер понял, что его шансы невелики. У Дункана имелось 14 линкоров, а у него - 11, к тому же, английские линейные корабли были крупнее голландских и несли больше тяжелых орудий. Правда, голландцы имели 15 фрегатов и шлюпов, а англичане - 10, но в перестрелку с линкорами этим "легковесам" лучше было не вступать.

Голландский адмирал приказал отступать, чтобы украться среди прибрежных отмелей, но англичане не дали ему уйти. Пользуясь благоприятным для них направлением ветра, они на полном ходу атаковали противника двумя группами, одна из который врезалась в переднюю, а вторая - в заднюю часть голландской кильватерной колонны.

Дункан приказал всем капитанам действовать по своему усмотрению и самостоятельно выбирать себе цели. Проскочив в промежутки между голландскими линкорами, часть англичан зашла с обратной стороны и взяла неприятеля в два огня.

Несмотря на обстрел с обоих бортов, голландцы упорно отбивались, нанеся серьезные повреждения нескольким английским линкорам, но преимущество англичан в калибре орудий и выучке артиллеристов вскоре дало себя знать. Примерно через час разбитые ядрами голландские корабли один за другим начали сдаваться. На флагманском линкоре де Винтера "Фрейхейд" ("Свобода") были сбиты все мачты и изрешечены борта. Десятки офицеров и матросов, включая капитана, погибли, но сам де Винтер, стоявший на верхней палубе, каким-то чудом остался невредим.

По его команде лишившийся хода и зажатый между двумя британскими кораблями "Фрейхейд" через два часа боя спустил флаг. Линкор "Геркулес" вспыхнул от каленых ядер, а его капитан приказал во избежание взрыва выбросить за борт весь порох. Героическими усилиями команды пожар удалось потушить, но лишь для того чтобы оставшийся безоружным корабль сдался.

К наступлению сумерек всё было кончено. Де Винтер, доставленный под конвоем в шлюпке на флагманский линкор Дункана "Винерейбл" вручил свою саблю вражескому адмиралу. Тот благородно оставил поверженному противнику личное оружие. Помимо "Фрейхейда" и "Геркулеса", трофеями англичан стали еще пять линкоров и четыре фрегата, правда, два из них были избиты настолько, что не смогли дойти до английского берега и затонули при буксировке.

Потери голландцев в личном составе оцениваются в 540 убитых, 620 (по другим данным - 924) раненых и несколько тысяч пленных. Англичане потерь в кораблях не имели. Победа обошлась им в 244 убитых и 720 раненых, то есть, даже больше, чем они потеряли в знаменитом сражении при Абукире.

Катастрофа при Кампердауне значительно ослабила флот Батавской республики, а главное - она подорвала моральный дух голландских моряков. В дальнейшем голландцы просто боялись вступать в бои с англичанами, чего раньше никогда не было. Следствием этого через два года стал позорный "Вьетерский инцидент", когда 12 голландских линкоров, настигнутых в море англо-русской эскадрой под командованием вице-адмирала Митчелла, отказались сражаться и капитулировали без единого выстрела. Однако это уже другая история.



Сражение при Кампердауне, картина английского художника Томаса Уиткомба.



Фрагмент картины Антона Лоуренса с тем же сюжетом. В центре - расстрелянный, но еще не спустивший флаг "Фрейхейд", справа - "Винерейбл".



Еще один фрагмент картины Лоуренса, на котором изображен английский линкор "Монмут" и горящий голландский "Геркулес", с которым художник, похоже, перестарался. Вряд ли команде удалось бы погасить столь сильный пожар.



Слева - отважный английский моряк Джек Кроуфорд с линкора "Винерейбл". Когда на этом корабле сорвало флаг, Кроуфорд взобрался на мачту и прибил полотнище гвоздями, используя пистолет в качестве молотка.
В центре - адмирал Дункан во время Кампердаунскй битвы целится в голландцев из подзорной трубы.
Справа - носовое украшение одного из захваченных англичанами голландских линкоров.



Де Винтер отдает свою саблю Дункану, а тот отказывается ее принять, картина Дэниэла Орма.
Автор: Вячеслав Кондратьев
Первоисточник: https://vikond65.livejournal.com/676665.html


Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 22

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. parusnik (Алексей Богомазов) 14 октября 2017 07:26
    Де Винтер выстроил свой флот в традиционную "линию".., а Дункан атаковал двумя колоннами, данное построение и атака предвосхитила сходный замысел Нельсона при Трафальгаре. Позже де Винтер признался Дункану: "Ваше решение не строить линию меня и прикончило".В Лондоне состоялась процессия в честь победы. Поступок Джона Кроуфорда стал легендарным, а выражение "прибить флаг к мачте" со временем превратилось в синоним решимости сражаться до конца.
    1. антивирус 14 октября 2017 15:00
      Судьба Наполеона не при Бородино решилась,
      а в море!
  2. andrewkor 14 октября 2017 07:51
    Голландцы упустили свой шанс стать мировой державой в результате Англо-голландских войн 17 века.Для этого были объективные причины:Англия своим торговым флотом перевозила в основном продукцию своей промышленности,а Голландия чужие товары.А до этого экспансия Нидерландов выглядела весьма внушительно:северная Америка,южная Африка,Ост-Индия!
    1. Curious (Victor) 14 октября 2017 09:37
      "Голландцы упустили свой шанс стать мировой державой"... Зато они не упустили шанс выйти на один из самых высоких уровней жизни.
      1. andrewkor 14 октября 2017 14:52
        Уважаемый Curious ,а что у Вас флаг меняется,на сколько я помню был желто-голубой?
        1. Curious (Victor) 14 октября 2017 15:00
          Это VPN-сервис. В связи с известными Вам событиями доступ на некоторые ресурсы затруднен, приходится идти в обход. А переключать туда -сюда забываю. Вроде я уже всем на сообщил, что я с Украины, поэтому и не слежу.
        2. w70 (Сергей ) 15 января 2018 20:34
          А вот Петр Первый отрезал верхнюю треть голландского флага, пришил внизу и так появился наш Бесик
          w70
      2. Екатерина II (Izabella) 15 октября 2017 11:16
        Цитата: Curious
        Голландцы упустили свой шанс стать мировой державой"... Зато они не упустили шанс выйти на один из самых высоких уровней жизни.

        ресурсов для таких мероприятий было не много.В золотой век колониального могущества-могли(и то при благоприятных политических условиях. А как только Англия и ФРанция закончили вражду острою и пошли в одном фарватере--закончилась эра маленьких. Только тяжеловесы(Прибавилась Германия).
        А в то время Голландия уже утрачивала могущество. А все ресурсы были покупными(в том числе и русский лес). Блокада была действенным способом.
    2. Mavrikiy 14 октября 2017 10:00
      Ерунда это, чью продукцию перевозить."Страны моря и суши", увы, это серьезно. Англия (Япония, США) с кораблями сидела на коммуникациях европейских стран и все свои ресурсы бухала во флот. Испания, Франция, Нидерланды, да и Германия с Россией были вынуждены более серьезно вкладываться в сухопутные армии и отбиваться от соседей. А Англия после очедных сухопутных разборок, провацировала конфликт на море, еще иногда и стравливала-приплачивала сухопутчиков. Сколько наших побед над Турцией мы отдали перед угрозой английских коалиций.
      1. andrewkor 14 октября 2017 15:01
        Я имел ввиду , что промышленное производство Англии было на несопостовимо более высоком уровне чем в Голландии и это обусловило их итоговую победу.А голландских моряков я уважаю,как и Пётр Великий,что морскому и корабельному делу учился у голландцев!
        1. Mavrikiy 14 октября 2017 18:37
          Англия жила морем и учить плавать конкурентов?....
          Голланцы уже получили ряд поражений от Англии, от этого желание учить союзников.
  3. Стирбьорн (Михаил) 14 октября 2017 09:47
    Интересная и познавательная статья! good Побольше бы таких, взамен пропагандистского мусора, который заполонил ВО
  4. Монархист (Лабинский Слава) 14 октября 2017 11:14
    Цитата: Стирбьорн
    Интересная и познавательная статья! good Побольше бы таких, взамен пропагандистского мусора, который заполонил ВО

    Пожалуй соглашусь,что статья хорошая и вызывает сожаление,что интересных статей мало на нашем сайте
  5. voyaka uh (Alexey) 14 октября 2017 13:43
    По всей логике Британия и Голландия должны были быть союзниками. Они вместе воевали против Испании, обе были против Римского папы и католичества. Обе - первые в Европе - стали буржуазными парламентскими демократиями. Это из-за французской революции голландцев "бес попутал" belay
    1. Роман 11 (Роман) 14 октября 2017 14:09
      Цитата: voyaka uh
      Это из-за французской революции голландцев "бес попутал"

      А кому хотелось вторжения революционных армий? Они такие эмоциональные, могли и утопить Нидерланды.... crying
    2. andrewkor 14 октября 2017 15:08
      Вы точно отметили первенство Англии и Голландии в буржуазном развитии,вот за единоличное первенство между ними и разгорелись войны в 17 веке.А ко времени Великой французской революции Голландия уже была "региональной державой",а в последствии членом антифранцузской коалиции.
    3. tiaman.76 (александр) 14 октября 2017 15:09
      а по сути их поссорил колониальный вопрос раздела земель и в америке и индия ну и юго-восточная азия.а что касается папы римского для тех времен не актуально уже было..ну не средние века уже..да и франки ближе стали после революции.обьединение трех сторон испании франции и нидерландов мог бы сокрушить британию
      1. Монархист (Лабинский Слава) 14 октября 2017 16:10
        Мне Ваши слова напомнили Воланда из"Собачьего сердца":" ... их испортил квартирный вопрос" так и Голландию с Англией колонии
        1. Екатерина II (Izabella) 15 октября 2017 11:19
          да конкуренты они были за контроль морских просторов. Голландцы как могли лавировали между интересами Англии, ФРанции, Испании..И каждой они были конкурентами.
          КТо то из гигантов должен был прикончить маленькую, но гордую колониальную страну.
  6. tiaman.76 (александр) 14 октября 2017 15:04
    не Цусима а Трафальгар Голландии надо было озаглавить.единственный шанс тогда сокрушить Англию на море это обьединить силы Испанского Франции и Нидерландского флота
  7. kvs207 (Валерий) 14 октября 2017 18:33
    Цитата: Монархист
    Воланда из"Собачьего сердца":" ...

    Однако. Булгаков переворачивается в гробу.
  8. Екатерина II (Izabella) 15 октября 2017 11:53
    У Директории планы победы над Англией были несложные. Избежать морской битвы и превратить все в сухопутную. Планировалась высадка в Ирландию и Шотландию(чтобы поднять восстания и максимально разорвать ВБ)
    Англичанам пришлось несладко. Нужно было контролировать сразу много точек. К тому же блокаду приходилось вести как попало.Иногда всего 4 корабля сторожило весь флот. В недалеком будущем и Нахимов так же будет сторожить турков, обладая примерным количеством.
    У голландцев была совершена своя неудачная попытка революции.
    Описание битвы присутствует в статье. Добавлю что бой, хоть и стандартный для англо-голландских войн-был самым кровавым из всех морских стычек двух данных государств до него.. Решение англичан превратить все в свалку(при преимуществе в артиллерии и выучке пушкарей). Несмотря на начальные искусные действия голландцев--грубое преимущество в пушках и умении нивелировало все.
  9. alatanas (Александър Атанасов) 16 октября 2017 13:19
    Есть и еще один очень важный фактор. Мелкие прибрежные воды у Голландии. Это не давало возможность голландцам строить глубокоседящие на воде корабли. Они не могли бы заходить в гавани голландских портов.
  10. DimanC (Дмитрий) 16 января 2018 06:32
    Вот что делало с кораблями отсутствие разрывных гранат и вращающихся орудийных башен: вперед в атаку на "палочку над Т". По сути, в паровых флотах тактика переменилась на прямо противоположную...
Картина дня