Military Review

Institute of Atomic Power

6



In September 1952, Stalin signed a decree of the Council of Ministers of the USSR "On Design and Construction of Facility No. 627". According to this document, until October 15, the Ministry of Mechanical Engineering and Instrument Engineering was to organize a Scientific Research Institute No. 5 on the basis of SKB-8 and other departments of NIIkhimmash. It was created to carry out design, experimental and research work on integrated power plants for facility number 627.

The decree was secret - it was about the first Soviet nuclear submarine. The work was headed by academic leaders - Academicians Anatoly Alexandrov and Alexander Leipunsky. Nikolai Dollezhal, a well-known heating engineer, was appointed chief designer of a nuclear power plant (NPI). It was necessary to solve a number of engineering and design tasks, first of all create a nuclear power unit and “enter” it into the engine room of the underwater ship. The project was carried out within two years.

Under the supervision of Dollezhal, several types of ship reactors were developed, including the liquid metal coolant (liquid metal carrier). But for the first nuclear submarine (“The Second Life of the Leninist Komsomol”), they chose a VVER (water carrier) modification, since with smaller NPPs, relatively large power was achieved. Analogues of this type of reactor in the country did not exist. The creation of a transport nuclear installation was a huge technical achievement.

The first generation nuclear-powered nuclear-powered ships installed VM-A reactors on thermal neutrons with a power of 70 megawatts. The author happened to serve on such submarines, and I can testify: the reactors were reliable.

Nikolai Dollezhal 34 of the year was led by SRI-8. Reactors for atomic submarines were constantly improved. The third generation of 1960 – 1975 nuclear-powered nuclear-powered ships was equipped with an OKE-650B3 type nuclear power unit with a 190 megawatt power, 2,5 times more powerful than the first types.

An eminent scientist forever entered into history as the creator of unique installations. The world's first nuclear power plant, nuclear power plants for the first Soviet submarine, nuclear rocket engines, various reactors: steam overheating, high-power channel uranograph and graphite, research - an incomplete list of what the Hero of Socialist Labor did twice, laureate of three Stalin, Lenin and two State awards USSR Nikolay Dollezhal together with the teams that were headed. In 1961, he created the Department of Energy Machines and Installations at Moscow Higher Technical School and headed it for 25 years.

SRI-8, now NIKIET (Research and Design Institute of Power Engineering), has an extensive experimental base. Dollezhal's brainchild is the lead contractor for both nuclear and radiation safety in the disposal of atomic submarines and surface ships, as well as the environmental rehabilitation of the “naming” naval facilities.
Author:
Originator:
http://vpk-news.ru/articles/39315
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. andrewkor
    andrewkor 15 October 2017 07: 52
    +5
    There is something to be proud of the achievements of the USSR ("scoop on liberoids)!" Are you, current, nutka? "
    1. DEPARTMENT
      DEPARTMENT 15 October 2017 10: 32
      +4
      Quote: andrewkor
      There is something to be proud of the achievements of the USSR ("scoop on liberoids)!" Are you, current, nutka? "

      The current languages ​​are only scratched ... We live for now, with the fact that in the days of the USSR they built and Stalin laid the foundation of everything ..
  2. soldier
    soldier 15 October 2017 07: 59
    18
    Interesting info
    Durable
  3. parusnik
    parusnik 15 October 2017 08: 29
    +8
    A man of interesting fate .. It is a pity that so little about him in the article ..
    1. Curious
      Curious 15 October 2017 20: 14
      +2

      The author talks about the specifics of design work, about the problems of scientific and technical creativity, about his path to nuclear energy.
  4. Boa kaa
    Boa kaa 15 October 2017 12: 20
    +4
    Nikolai Dollezhal created a compact, maintenance-free nuclear warhead for submarines. T.N. project "Daisy". The VAU-6 installation (Dollezhal's egg) was installed on the 651 project submarine and was a monoblock. The output is only electricity, it works either on GEDs or on AB. But the boat might not have surfaced for weeks on recharging AB. Well, what are you not VNEU. And if the LDP is equipped with LIABs, then the jump will be fast and the capacity will be several times larger. This is one of the ways to increase the combat capabilities of the NPL.
    1. Bersaglieri
      Bersaglieri 15 October 2017 15: 01
      +1
      Ahead. I also remembered about the small-sized auxiliary nuclear power unit for diesel-electric submarines.
  5. gridasov
    gridasov 11 March 2018 16: 33
    +1
    It is not the engine that interacts with water, but the mover. Therefore, of course, honor and glory to outstanding scientists and engineers. However, now it’s different times and it’s time to learn new knowledge and new promising developments, namely those elements and devices that interact precisely with the environment, and which are key in determining the parameters of speed, maneuverability, and safety. In fact, the most super-duper of our time float on the screws.

Институт атомного хода



В сентябре 1952 года Сталин подписал постановление Совмина СССР «О проектировании и строительстве объекта № 627». Согласно этому документу Министерству машиностроения и приборостроения предстояло до 15 октября организовать на базе СКБ-5 и других отделов НИИхиммаша Научно-исследовательский институт № 8. Он создавался для выполнения проектных, опытных и научно-исследовательских работ по комплексной энергоустановке для объекта № 627.

Постановление было секретным – речь шла о первой советской атомной подлодке. Работу возглавили научные руководители – академики Анатолий Александров и Александр Лейпунский. Главным конструктором ядерной энергоустановки (ЯЭУ) назначался Николай Доллежаль, известный теплотехник. Необходимо было решить ряд инженерно-конструкторских задач, в первую очередь создать ЯЭУ и «вписать» ее в машинное отделение подводного корабля. Проект осуществили в течение двух лет.


Под руководством Доллежаля было разработано несколько типов корабельных реакторов, в том числе ЖМТ (жидкометаллический носитель). Но для первой АПЛ («Вторая жизнь «Ленинского комсомола») выбрали модификацию ВВЭР (водяной носитель), поскольку при меньших размерах ЯЭУ достигалась относительно большая мощность. Аналогов такого типа реакторов в стране не существовало. Создание транспортной атомной установки было огромным техническим достижением.

На атомоходах первого поколения устанавливали реакторы ВМ-А на тепловых нейтронах мощностью 70 мегаватт. Автору довелось служить на таких АПЛ, и могу свидетельствовать: реакторы были надежны.

Николай Доллежаль 34 года руководил НИИ-8. Реакторы для атомных субмарин постоянно совершенствовались. Уже третье поколение атомоходов 1960–1975 годов выпуска оснащалось ЯЭУ типа ОК-650БЗ мощностью 190 мегаватт, в 2,5 раза мощнее первых типов.

Выдающийся ученый навсегда вошел в историю как создатель уникальных установок. Первая в мире атомная электростанция, ЯЭУ для первой советской субмарины, ядерные ракетные двигатели, всевозможные реакторы: с перегревом пара, канальные уранграфитовые большой мощности, исследовательские – неполный перечень того, что сделал дважды Герой Социалистического Труда, лауреат трех Сталинских, Ленинской и двух Государственных премий СССР Николай Доллежаль вместе с коллективами, которые возглавлял. В 1961 году он создал кафедру «Энергетические машины и установки» в МВТУ и руководил ею 25 лет.

НИИ-8, ныне НИКИЭТ (Научно-исследовательский и конструкторский институт энерготехники), располагает обширной экспериментальной базой. Детище Доллежаля – головной исполнитель работ как по ядерной и радиационной безопасности при утилизации атомных субмарин и надводных кораблей, так и по экологической реабилитации «фонящих» объектов ВМФ.
Автор: Вадим Кулинченко
Первоисточник: http://vpk-news.ru/articles/39315


Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 6

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. andrewkor 15 октября 2017 07:52
    Есть чем гордиться достижениями СССР("совка по либероидам)!"Вы,нынешние, нутка?"
    1. ОТДЕЛ (Виталий) 15 октября 2017 10:32
      Цитата: andrewkor
      Есть чем гордиться достижениями СССР("совка по либероидам)!"Вы,нынешние, нутка?"

      Нынешние только языками чешут...Живем пока , тем что во времена СССР построили и Сталин основу всего заложил..
  2. солдатъ (Федор Иванович) 15 октября 2017 07:59
    Интересное инфо
    Задел прочный
  3. parusnik (Алексей Богомазов) 15 октября 2017 08:29
    Человек интересной судьбы..Жаль, что так мало о нем в статье..
    1. Curious (Victor) 15 октября 2017 20:14

      Автор рассказывает о специфике конструкторского труда, о проблемах научно-технического творчества, о своем пути в атомную энергетику.
  4. Удав КАА (Александр) 15 октября 2017 12:20
    Николай Доллежаль создал компактный, необслуживаемый ЯР для ДПЛ. Т.н. проект "Ромашка". Установка ВАУ-6 ("яйцо Доллежаля") была установлена на ПЛ 651-го проекта и представляла из себя моноблок. На выходе только электричество, работает или на ГЭДы, или на АБ. Зато лодка могла неделями не всплывать на подзарядку АБ. Ну чем тебе не ВНЭУ. А если ДПЛ оснастить ЛИАБ-ами, то и подскок будет быстрым и емкость в разы больше. Это как один из путей повышения боевых возможностей НАПЛ.
    1. Bersaglieri 15 октября 2017 15:01
      Опередили. Тоже про малогабаритную вспомогательную ЯЭУ для ДЭПЛ вспомнил.
  5. gridasov 11 марта 2018 16:33
    С водой взаимодействует не двигатель , а движитель Поэтому конечно честь и слава выдающимся ученым и инженерам . Однако сейчас уже другие времена и пора осваивать новые знания и новые перспективные разработки , а именно те элементы и устройства ,которые взаимодействуют именно со средой, и которые являются ключевыми в определении параметров скорости , маневренности, безопасности . На самом же деле самые супер -пупер современности плавают на винтах.
Картина дня