Military Review

Bloody outing of terrorists in Egypt

5
Confirmed information about the victims among the Egyptian security officials as a result of the attack of militants in the Sinai Peninsula. The militants approached the checkpoint in the province of North Sinai and threw grenades at the military facility. After a series of explosions of grenades, the terrorists opened heavy fire at the Egyptian soldiers on duty at the checkpoint.


According to recent reports, six Egyptian soldiers were killed in a militant attack in North Sinai. Four more were injured of varying severity.

Bloody outing of terrorists in Egypt


The attack was carried out in the administrative center of the province - the city of Arish. The population of this city is about 150 thousand people.

Terrorists of the so-called Islamic State (* banned in the Russian Federation) claimed responsibility for the attack on the checkpoint. In Sinai, the terrorists of this structure are still quite strong positions. This is primarily about the terrorist group Ansar Beit (*), whose leaders previously swore allegiance to ISIS (*). After reducing the area of ​​the territories controlled by ISIL (*) in Syria and Iraq, the surviving terrorists are trying to find new areas of influence in the Middle East region. Egypt is no exception.

It is noteworthy that on the eve of the Egyptian authorities decided to extend the state of emergency in the country. The state of emergency was introduced by the president in April of this year after the terrible terrorist attacks that took 45 human lives.
Photos used:
http://www.globallookpress.com
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Teberii
    Teberii 13 October 2017 14: 52
    0
    Search for new victims, money does not smell.
    1. Shura Perm
      Shura Perm 13 October 2017 15: 11
      +1
      Creepy business (
  2. unignm
    unignm 13 October 2017 15: 28
    +3
    something hard going on there even Israel’s help doesn’t help much
    1. corporal
      corporal 13 October 2017 19: 54
      0
      Quote: unignm
      even the help of Israel does not help much

      Well, if the Egyptians themselves do not catch mice, then how can the Israelis influence this?
      1. Kent0001
        Kent0001 13 October 2017 23: 47
        0
        I remember at their checkpoints the soldiers with Kalash stood. So the machines were polished to shine with sand. It was unusual to somehow look at it. And so, according to my feelings from the Egyptians (today's), the warriors aren’t talking about anything.

Кровавая вылазка террористов в Египте

Подтверждается информация о жертвах среди египетских силовиков в результате атаки боевиков на Синайском полуострове. Боевики сблизились с контрольно-пропускным пунктом в провинции Северный Синай и забросали военный объект гранатами. После череды взрывов гранат террористы открыли шквальный огонь по дежурившим на КПП египетским военнослужащим.

По последним данным, в результате нападения боевиков в Северном Синае погибли шестеро египетских военнослужащих. Ещё четверо получили ранения различной степени тяжести.

Кровавая вылазка террористов в Египте



Нападение было осуществлено в административном центре провинции – городе Эр-Ариш. Население этого города составляет около 150 тысяч человек.

Ответственность за нападение на КПП взяли на себя террористы так называемого «Исламского государства» (*запрещено в РФ). На Синае у террористов этой структуры по-прежнему достаточно сильны позиции. Речь в первую очередь идёт о террористической группировке «Ансар Бейт» (*), главари которой ранее присягнули на верность ИГИЛ (*). После сокращения площади территорий, подконтрольных ИГИЛ (*) в Сирии и Ираке, выжившие террористы пытаются искать новых зон влияния в ближневосточном регионе. Египет не является исключением.

Примечательно, что накануне власти Египта приняли решение о продлении чрезвычайного положения в стране. ЧП было введено президентом в апреле этого года после страшных терактов, унесших 45 человеческих жизней.

Использованы фотографии: http://www.globallookpress.com

Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 5

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Teberii (Андрей) 13 октября 2017 14:52
    Поиск новых жертв,деньги не пахнут.
    1. Шура пермский (Александр) 13 октября 2017 15:11
      Жуткое дело(
  2. unignm (Василий) 13 октября 2017 15:28
    что то тяжко там идут дела даже помощь Израиля не сильно помогает
    1. капрал (Святослав) 13 октября 2017 19:54
      Цитата: unignm
      даже помощь Израиля не сильно помогает

      Ну если египтяне сами мышей не ловят, то как на это могут повлиять израильтяне?
      1. Кент0001 (евгений) 13 октября 2017 23:47
        помню у них на блок-постах солдаты с Калашами стояли. Так автоматы были до блеска песком отполированы. Непривычно было как-то на это смотреть. А так, по моим ощущениям из Египтян (сегодняшних) вояки вааще не о чем.
Картина дня