Military Review

Shuravi from tarandoy

11
Shuravi from tarandoy
The leadership of the USSR Ministry of Internal Affairs sent its best cadres as advisers to work in regional departments of the Tsarandoy. And police officer Anatoly Voronin was among them the best of the best. And it is not by chance that he became an adviser to the special department (intelligence) of the Tsarandoy administration in the southern province of Kandahar, on the border with Pakistan. On the other side were caravans for "spirits" with weapons and ammunition.




Voronin’s development as an operational worker began in December of 1972 — after he returned to his native Astrakhan, completing military service in the Soviet Army. At first, an ordinary policeman in the squad of PPS ROVD protected public order in Astrakhan. Then there was the service in the criminal investigation. It was then that Voronin’s abilities for investigative work became apparent. During his five years of service in the CAM, he revealed dozens of crimes. Voronin was awarded the rank of officer. He was appointed first as an operative officer, and then as head of the closed section "A" of the regional Department of Internal Affairs, which was engaged in undercover work in the criminal world. The object of his operational investigative activities were organized criminal groups operating in the 1980-ies in southern Russia. And in this post, Voronin proved himself to be a true professional. He, as a specialist in intelligence work, was sent by the leadership to Afghanistan.

- I got used to the service in Afghanistan not for long. The management structure of the tsarandoy in Kandahar was in many respects similar to our ATC, ”Anatoly Yakovlevich recalls today. - The commander of the department, Colonel Mir Akai, the department heads were trained in the USSR and spoke Russian quite well. And only in the intelligence department I had to talk to agents through an interpreter.

The Tsarandoi intelligence unit was recruiting agents and integrating them into “irreconcilable” gangs.

The withdrawal of Soviet troops from the DRA began in 1988, primarily from the southern province of Kandahar. Units of the 70-th separate guards motorized rifle brigade, other parts left the province before 1 August 1988. Moreover, the motorized rifle units were sent to the USSR along the Kandahar-Kushka highway with virtually no losses due to the successful joint operation of a group of Soviet troops under the overall command of Army General Valentin Ivanovich Varennikov and Kandahar security forces to display posts in the 2 defense zone of Kandahar.

“Our Tsarandoi intelligence unit engaged in recruiting agents and integrating them into“ irreconcilable ”gangs in order to identify the intentions of their leaders, conducting special operations to eliminate them, destroy weapons depots, ammunition and drugs,” Voronin said. - It was also important for us to drag other gangs to our side in order to conclude agreements on cooperation with them. Often the “contractual” gang went to another province, and in return we “received” gangs from another region that we did not have contractual obligations with. And everything had to start over.

Since January 1988, the situation in the province has become very complicated. The policy of national reconciliation proclaimed by the President of the Democratic Republic of Afghanistan Najibullah did not have much effect. Gangs of Mujahideen, who went to Pakistan for the winter, came back and, forcing down the outposts of Tsarandoy and the Afghan army, began to threaten Kandahar itself. In order to throw the bandits out of the outskirts of the city, a joint military operation was carried out.

- I remember the meeting of the commanders of the 70 brigade and representatives of advisory contracts, held under the leadership of Valentin Ivanovich Varennikov. I had to represent the interests of the Tsarandoia, - says Anatoly Yakovlevich with a smile. - Our army commanders report to the army general information about the situation, and this information at that time is already outdated. I had to express my point of view on the operation, based on the latest data from Afghan agents. Valentin Ivanovich did not immediately accept my recommendations. But then I decided to carry out the operation, taking into account the special opinion of Tsarandoy.

Success in the operation was not achieved immediately. The “Spirits” fiercely resisted the Soviet troops who participated in the operation at its first stage, and then the Afghan security forces, which were to become a reliable guarantor of a quiet life in Kandahar. But thanks to the intensive processing of the "green stuff" of the SZO Grads and Hurricanes, the bombing by strategic forces aviation USSR Air Force gangs were knocked out of the suburbs of Kandahar.
Author:
Originator:
http://www.redstar.ru/index.php/2011-07-25-15-55-35/item/34623-shuravi-iz-tsarandoya
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Cat
    Cat 15 October 2017 07: 29
    +7
    Thank you so much for the story!
  2. bionik
    bionik 15 October 2017 07: 47
    +4
    I recommend reading his book "Second Belt. (Revelations of the Advisor)", he also has many wonderful stories, you can read them on his page on the site of Art of War.
    Link: artofwar.ru/w/woronin_a_j/
    1. German Titov
      German Titov 15 October 2017 08: 45
      0
      Thank! I will definitely read it. Moreover, the places are familiar.
      1. your1970
        your1970 6 March 2018 17: 02
        0
        the specifics of Kushki's surroundings are relatively small sand hills. These are not mountains, they are easily visible ....
        this is one of the reasons why Kushku got out without loss at all
    2. Jedi
      Jedi 15 October 2017 11: 47
      +8
      Thanks for the link, otherwise I’m not sure that I will find this book in the library. Thanks to the author of the article for interesting facts.
      1. bionik
        bionik 15 October 2017 14: 58
        +1
        Quote: Jedi
        Thanks for the link, otherwise I’m not sure that I will find this book in the library

        The site is just the beginning of the book, and I downloaded from the Internet I don’t remember from which site, generally Google to help or what you have there.
        1. sibiryk
          sibiryk 16 October 2017 11: 14
          +1
          Thanks for the link
          Generally google to help or whatever you have.
          In accordance with Feng Shui, now you need to say: "Alice to help you" laughing
  3. soldier
    soldier 15 October 2017 07: 57
    16
    Very interesting story hi
  4. andrewkor
    andrewkor 15 October 2017 08: 03
    +5
    I remember there was a meeting with Yulian Semenov with readers in Ostankino even during the Union during the time of Afghanistan. In addition to other questions about creativity, they asked if there was a desire to touch on the Afghan theme. To my surprise, Yulian Semenovich reported that he was an orientalist by training and with a smile that he has the corresponding developments. Oh, it didn’t work out, he died early!
  5. parusnik
    parusnik 15 October 2017 08: 21
    +4
    Interesting pages, the Afghan war ... Thanks to the author ..
  6. Okolotochny
    Okolotochny 15 October 2017 14: 33
    +5
    All advisers from the Ministry of Internal Affairs were part of the Cobalt detachment. And the author, ask operas about the functionality of departments “A” in the Ministry of Internal Affairs. These are purely paper units. Yes, the posts of detectives, but they are engaged in paper work - registration of messages, registration of the undercover staff, long-term plans and their implementation, etc.
  7. tasha
    tasha 16 October 2017 04: 31
    0
    I had to communicate with one of the employees of the Ministry of Internal Affairs, who was “across the river”. I remember the fire extinguishers buried in the sand wink

Шурави из царандоя

Шурави из царандоя
Руководство МВД СССР направляло для работы в региональные управления царандоя в качестве советников свои лучшие кадры. А офицер милиции Анатолий Воронин был среди них лучшим из лучших. И не случайно именно он стал советником спецотдела (разведки) управления царандоя в южной провинции Кандагар, что на границе с Пакистаном. С той стороны шли караваны для «духов» с оружием и боеприпасами.



Становление Воронина как оперативного работника началось в декабре 1972-го – после того как он вернулся в родную Астрахань, завершив срочную службу в Советской Армии. Сначала рядовым милиционером в составе наряда ППС РОВД охранял общественный порядок в Астрахани. Затем была служба в уголовном розыске. Именно тогда и проявились способности Воронина к разыскной работе. За пять лет службы в УГРО раскрыл десятки преступлений. Воронину было присвоено офицерское звание. Его назначили сначала оперуполномоченным, а затем и начальником закрытого отделения «А» УВД области, которое занималось агентурной работой в преступном мире. Объектом его оперативно-разыскной деятельности были организованные преступные группы, орудовавшие в 1980-х годах на юге России. И на этом посту Воронин проявил себя как настоящий профессионал. Его, как специалиста агентурной работы, руководство направило в Афганистан.


– Привыкал к службе в Афгане недолго. Структура управления царандоя в Кандагаре во многом была схожей с нашим УВД, – вспоминает сегодня Анатолий Яковлевич. – Командующий управлением полковник Мир Акай, начальники отделов прошли подготовку в СССР и неплохо говорили по-русски. И только в отделе разведки с агентурой мне приходилось разговаривать через переводчика.

Отделение разведки царандоя занималось вербовкой агентуры и её внедрением в «непримиримые» банды

Вывод советских войск из ДРА начался в 1988 году в первую очередь из южной провинции Кандагар. Подразделения 70-й отдельной гвардейской мотострелковой бригады, другие части покинули провинцию до 1 августа 1988 года. Причём мотострелковые части вышли в СССР по трассе Кандагар – Кушка практически без потерь благодаря успешному проведению совместной операции группировки советских войск под общим командованием генерала армии Валентина Ивановича Варенникова и кандагарских силовых структур по выставлению постов 2-го пояса обороны Кандагара.

– Наше отделение разведки царандоя занималось вербовкой агентуры и её внедрением в «непримиримые» банды с целью выявления замыслов их главарей, проведения спецопераций по их ликвидации, по уничтожению складов с оружием, боеприпасами и наркотиками, – рассказал Воронин. – Нам также важно было перетянуть другие бандгруппы на свою сторону с целью заключения с ними договоров о взаимодействии. Зачастую «договорная» банда уходила в другую провинцию, а взамен мы «получали» бандформирование из другого региона, которое с нами не связывали договорные обязательства. И всё приходилось начинать сначала.

С января 1988 года ситуация в провинции сильно осложнилась. Политика национального примирения, провозглашённая президентом ДРА Наджибуллой, особого эффекта не возымела. Банды моджахедов, уходившие на зиму в Пакистан, возвращались назад и, сбивая заставы царандоя и афганской армии, стали угрожать самому Кандагару. Для того чтобы отбросить бандитов из предместья города, была проведена совместная войсковая операция.

– Запомнилось совещание комсостава 70-й бригады и представителей советнических контрактов, проходившее под руководством Валентина Ивановича Варенникова. Представлять интересы царандоя пришлось мне, – с улыбкой рассказывает Анатолий Яковлевич. – Наши армейские командиры докладывают генералу армии сведения об обстановке, а эта информация на тот момент уже устарела. Пришлось мне высказать свою точку зрения по проведению операции, основанную на свежих данных афганской агентуры. Валентин Иванович мои рекомендации не сразу принял. Но потом всё же решил проводить операцию с «учётом особого мнения царандоя».

Успех в проведении операции был достигнут не сразу. «Духи» оказали ожесточённое сопротивление советским военнослужащим, участвовавшим в операции на её 1-м этапе, а потом и афганским силовым структурам, которые должны были стать надёжным гарантом обеспечения спокойной жизни в Кандагаре. Но благодаря интенсивной обработке «зелёнки» СЗО «Градами» и «Ураганами», нанесению бомбового удара силами стратегической авиации ВВС СССР банды были выбиты из пригорода Кандагара.
Автор:
Шамиль ХАЙРУЛЛИН,
Первоисточник:
http://www.redstar.ru/index.php/2011-07-25-15-55-35/item/34623-shuravi-iz-tsarandoya
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

11 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Котище Онлайн
    Котище 15 октября 2017 07:29
    +7
    За рассказ огромное спасибо!
  2. bionik Офлайн
    bionik 15 октября 2017 07:47
    +4
    Рекомендую прочитать его книгу " Второй пояс. (Откровения советника)" ,также у него много замечательных рассказов , проичитать их можете на его странице на сайте Art of War.
    Ссылка : artofwar.ru/w/woronin_a_j/
    1. German Titov Офлайн
      German Titov 15 октября 2017 08:45
      0
      Спасибо! Обязательно прочту. Тем более, что места знакомые.
      1. свой1970 Офлайн
        свой1970 6 марта 2018 17:02
        0
        специфика окрестностей Кушки - относительно небольшие песчанные сопки.Это не горы,они легко просматриваемые....
        это одна из причин - почему на Кушку вывелись без потерь вообще
    2. Джедай Офлайн
      Джедай 15 октября 2017 11:47
      +8
      Спасибо за ссылку, а то не уверен я что в библиотеке найду эту книгу. Автору статьи спасибо за интересные факты.
      1. bionik Офлайн
        bionik 15 октября 2017 14:58
        +1
        Цитата: Джедай
        Спасибо за ссылку, а то не уверен я что в библиотеке найду эту книгу

        На сайте только начало книги, а я скачивал из интернета не помню с какого сайта , вообщем гугл в помощь или что там у вас.
        1. sibiryk Офлайн
          sibiryk 16 октября 2017 11:14
          +1
          Спасибо за ссылку
          вообщем гугл в помощь или что там у вас.
          В соответствии с феншуем, теперь нужно говорить: "Алиса Вам в помощь" laughing
  3. солдатъ Офлайн
    солдатъ 15 октября 2017 07:57
    +16
    Очень интересный рассказ hi
  4. andrewkor Офлайн
    andrewkor 15 октября 2017 08:03
    +5
    Помню была встреча с Юлианом Семёновым с читателями в Останкино ещё при Союзе во времена Афгана.Кроме прочих вопросов о творчестве спросили есть ли желание афганскую тему затронуть.К моему удивлению Юлиан Семенович доложил ,что он по образованию востоковед именно по пушту и с улыбкой так обмолвился ,что соответствующие наработки у него имеются. Эх,не сложилось,рано умер!
  5. parusnik Офлайн
    parusnik 15 октября 2017 08:21
    +4
    Интересные страницы, афганской войны...Спасибо автору..
  6. Околоточный Офлайн
    Околоточный 15 октября 2017 14:33
    +5
    Все советники по линии МВД входили в отряд «Кобальт». И автор, поинтересуйтесь у оперов функционалом отделов «А» в МВД. Это чисто бумажные подразделения. Да, должности оперуполномоченных, но занимаются бумажной работой - регистрация сообщений, регистрация агентурного аппарата, перспективные планы и их выполнение и т.п.
  7. тасха Офлайн
    тасха 16 октября 2017 04:31
    0
    Приходилось общаться с одним из сотрудников МВД, бывшим "за речкой". Запомнились закопанные в песок огнетушители wink