Military Review

Two years and no war. Syrian military operation is running out

15



On the eve of the Russian Defense Minister Sergei Shoigu said that the fight against international terrorism in Syria is in its final stages.

During the two-day visit to Israel, where Defense Minister met with his Israeli counterpart Avigdor Lieberman and Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu, Sergei Shoigu said that the collapse of the Syrian state is prevented. “The civil war and the attempts to change the legitimate authority, controlled from abroad, are practically stopped,” the Minister of Defense emphasized.

Challenge the statement by the Chief Minister today, would not dream of even the staunch pro-Western activists who in recent 2015-year did not hesitate to compare the operation in Syria since the war in Afghanistan, which had for the Soviet Union and Russia (as the successor) rather painful consequences.

In two years of military operations in the Syrian Arab Republic (SAR), terrorist groups have lost 90% of the controlled territory. At the final stage of the fight against the radicals, it's time to recall the most significant operations that paved the way for the inevitable defeat of the militants.

HOMS
The provinces of Hama and Homs became the first test of strength for Russia in the SAR. It is believed that it was from these areas that the joint work of the Russian videoconferencing and government forces began to clean up the state from terrorism.

One of the most difficult tasks in this area was the liberation from the militants of the city of Homs, in which the population of 2012 for the year was about 900 thousand people. In 2014, the town almost completely came under the control of the radicals. Through the efforts of government forces and local authorities to convince individual extremists to voluntarily put down weapon by the middle of 2015, the situation began to change for the better, but it was still far from complete liberation.

Only by May 2017, the Syrian Arab army and Russian VKS, destroys gangs of extremists in the neighborhood of Homs, was returned to the city many thousands of civilian life.

ALEPPO (HALEB)
The liberation of Aleppo can be called the most significant victory that predetermined the outcome of the Syrian conflict. Supported by Russian aviation, February 3, 2016, government forces interrupted the communication of terrorist organizations with Turkey in the Aleppo region. In July, the Syrian army surrounded the city, and on December 22, Aleppo was completely liberated.

Palmyra
Russian pilots and Syrian military had to liberate the ancient city twice.
For the first time, "the bride of the desert" was rescued from the captivity of militants in March 2016 years, however, the active phase of the fighting in Aleppo has forced the Syrian army from moving forces to the north of the country. Thus, success in Aleppo was accompanied by failure in Palmyra, and the ancient city again came under the control of terrorists.
The final release of Palmyra happened 2 a month after the victory in Aleppo. Since then, the Syrian Arab army has begun to move eastward at a rapid pace.

DAYR-EZ-ZOR
Despite the fact that Deir ez-Zor is already fully controlled by government forces, fighting with the radicals in the vicinity and neighboring villages continues today.

So, on the eve of the general division Suhaila Al-Hassan "Tiger Force" (elite shock units of the armed forces SAR -. Ed.) Freed from igilovtsev border to Deir ez-Zorom settlements Bukrus Tahtani and Bukrus Favkani.

Now Suheil's “tigers”, supported by Russian videoconferencing, continue to “drown” terrorists in the eastern province. According to local residents, the radicals are demoralized and massively abandon their positions. Many of them have understood that this is the end. The end of robberies and robberies. The end of the bullying of civilians. The end of the military operation in Syria.
Author:
15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. samarin1969
    samarin1969 18 October 2017 06: 24 New
    +3
    I do not want to be in solidarity with the "pro-Western activists", but the author is clearly in a hurry to open the champagne. The US Air Force frolic in the sky of Syria and the Americans have enough outdated technology and reasons to move a new version of the SSA against Assad.
    ps Israel without excessive "diplomacy" stated that it would not "allow Iran and Hezbollah to turn Syria into an outpost against Israel." If Israel begins to massively bomb Iranian bases, then Russia will have to make difficult decisions.
    1. Stas157
      Stas157 18 October 2017 08: 13 New
      +7
      The Ishil will be destroyed by the Kurdish problem and the Green Turkoman, who are under the care of a friend Erdogan. These problems occupy half of Syria and own most of the oil. For some reason, they are modestly silent about this in the news. Leaving the floor of Syria under the Kurds and the greens, victory in the war will look flawed.
      1. Monster_Fat
        Monster_Fat 18 October 2017 09: 11 New
        +6
        "Ended up?" Yes, she really didn’t “start”. And now real “fun” will come when you have to deal with Kurds, Turkomans, the so-called “moderate opposition”, which are supported by the USA, Saudis and Israel.
        1. stas
          stas 18 October 2017 14: 07 New
          +1
          This region of the East will continue to fight for a long time with itself and with others.
          There is success of the videoconferencing system in Syria, but the world is still far from there.
  2. Uncle lee
    Uncle lee 18 October 2017 06: 28 New
    +8
    Just know, dear Katerina Matvevna, that class battles
    today are by and large completed, and the hour of world liberation is coming.
    And it was my turn to return home to build a new life with you
    in my dear home side.
  3. Mikhail m
    Mikhail m 18 October 2017 06: 47 New
    +2
    All that’s left is to squeeze out the staff and the Turks from Syria. Just as if the tube did not burst from overvoltage.
  4. XII Legion
    XII Legion 18 October 2017 08: 23 New
    17
    said that the fight against international terrorism in Syria is in its final stages

    This means - stuck, no end in sight and edge
    Translated into the language of ordinary people
    1. Stirbjorn
      Stirbjorn 18 October 2017 14: 20 New
      +3
      Putin would have announced in early 2016 that the tasks had been completed and that troops could be withdrawn! fellow So until now we introduce
  5. Phoenix_L'vov
    Phoenix_L'vov 18 October 2017 08: 38 New
    +2
    I can’t believe it, honestly - I can’t believe it. And they will believe in these beautiful words only when the Kurds sit quietly in their place, when they sort out all the pro-American mongrel like SSA and Djibhat at-Nusra, and when Turkish troops leave Syria.
  6. Professor
    Professor 18 October 2017 08: 48 New
    +5
    The end of the military operation in Syria.

    The military operation may end, but not the war in Syria. Even if Assad displaces the IG, it will not control 100% of the territory. The only thing he can control is the Alawite enclave. Neither Kurds nor Sunnis will be controlled by him.
  7. Romey
    Romey 18 October 2017 11: 00 New
    +7
    We are very fond of saying "gop", not yet jumping. Victory, i.e. extracting for ourselves any political, military and economic benefits in Syria will not shine for us in the next 10 years at least. It is simply physically impossible without any achievement of intra-Syrian consensus. Here take the Five Day War. Georgia is defeated, but what has changed? What is the military-political result? A friendly government has appeared in Tbilisi? Not. Was Saakashvili's war criminal punished? Not. The Yankees kicked out of there? No, they immediately returned there and immediately set to work on the bugs. Have grown territories? Also no. As two unrecognized republics in suspended status fed, we continue to do so. Moreover, this status is very easy to change in the event of the inevitable economic and socio-political weakening of the Russian Federation.
  8. faiver
    faiver 18 October 2017 17: 45 New
    0
    harness the cart before the horse again?
  9. Fedya2017
    Fedya2017 18 October 2017 22: 02 New
    +1
    I hope that in the Kremlin they don’t think the way this author writes ... But if they think at the level of this author too, then our affairs in Syria will end badly.
  10. Young_Communist
    Young_Communist 19 October 2017 17: 38 New
    0
    On the eve of the Russian Defense Minister Sergei Shoigu said that the fight against international terrorism in Syria is in its final stages.

    Stop. But all the tasks were completed a year and a half ago.

  11. timgan777
    timgan777 20 October 2017 06: 30 New
    +2
    do not whine all the dissatisfied, it was necessary to gouge the barmalei - done. everything else is already other operations, Russia has received and will continue to receive enormous benefits, whether anyone likes it or not (they have tried and are testing a lot in terms of weapons development)

Два года, и нет войны. Военная операция в Сирии на исходе



Накануне Министр обороны Российской Федерации Сергей Шойгу сообщил, что борьба с международным терроризмом в Сирии находится на завершающей стадии.

В ходе двухдневного визита в Израиль, где глава оборонного ведомства встретился со своим израильским коллегой Авигдором Либерманом и премьер-министром страны Биньямином Нетаньяху, Сергей Шойгу заявил, что распад Сирийского государства предотвращен. «Практически остановлена гражданская война и попытки смены законной власти, управляемые из-за рубежа» - подчеркнул Министр обороны.


Оспаривать заявление руководителя ведомства сегодня не придет в голову даже ярым прозападным активистам, которые в недалеком 2015-м году не стеснялись сравнивать операцию в Сирии с войной в Афганистане, имевшей для СССР и России (как правопреемницы) довольно болезненные последствия.

За два года военной операции в Сирийской Арабской Республике (САР) террористические группировки потеряли 90% контролируемой территории. На финишном этапе борьбы с радикалами самое время вспомнить наиболее значимые операции, проложившие путь к неминуемому разгрому боевиков.

ХОМС
Провинции Хама и Хомс стали первым испытанием на прочность для России в САР. Считается, что именно с этих районов началась совместная работа российских ВКС и правительственных сил по очищению государства от терроризма.

Одной из самых сложных задач на данной территории стало освобождение от боевиков города Хомс, население в котором на 2012 год составляло порядка 900 тысяч человек. В 2014 году населенный пункт практически полностью перешел под контроль радикалов. Усилиями правительственных сил и местных властей, убедивших отдельных экстремистов добровольно сложить оружие к середине 2015 года ситуация начала меняться в лучшую сторону, однако до полного освобождения было еще далеко.

Только к маю 2017 года Сирийская арабская армия и российские ВКС, уничтожавшие бандформирования экстремистов в окрестностях Хомса, вернули в многотысячный город мирную жизнь.

АЛЕППО (ХАЛЕБ)
Освобождение Алеппо можно назвать самой значимой победой, предопределившей исход сирийского конфликта. Поддерживаемые российской авиацией, правительственные войска 3 февраля 2016 года прервали сообщение террористических организаций с Турцией в районе Халеба. В июле сирийская армия окружила город, и 22 декабря Алеппо был полностью освобожден.

ПАЛЬМИРА
Российским летчикам и сирийским военным пришлось дважды освобождать древний город.
В первый раз «невеста пустыни» была вызволена из плена боевиков в марте 2016 года, однако активная фаза боевых действий в Алеппо вынудила сирийскую армию перебросить часть сил на север страны. Таким образом, успеху в Халебе сопутствовала неудача в Пальмире, и античный город снова попал под контроль террористов.
Окончательное освобождение Пальмиры случилось спустя 2 месяца после победы в Алеппо. С этого времени Сирийская арабская армия стремительными темпами стала двигаться на восток.

ДЕЙР-ЭЗ-ЗОР
Несмотря на то, что Дейр-эз-Зор уже полностью контролируется правительственными войсками, бои с радикалами в окрестностях и соседних деревнях продолжаются и сегодня.

Так, накануне дивизия генерала Сухейла Аль-Хасана «Силы тигра» (элитное ударное подразделение вооруженных сил САР – Прим. ред.) освободила от игиловцев приграничные с Дейр-эз-Зором населенные пункты Букрус Тахтани и Букрус Фавкани.

Сейчас «тигры» Сухейла, поддерживаемые российскими ВКС, продолжают «мочить» террористов в восточной провинции. По сообщениям местных жителей, радикалы деморализованы и массово оставляют свои позиции. Многим из них пришло понимание, что это конец. Конец грабежам и разбоям. Конец издевательствам над мирными жителями. Конец военной операции в Сирии.
Автор:
Владимир Сергеев
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

15 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. samarin1969 Офлайн
    samarin1969 (Константин Викторович Самарин) 18 октября 2017 06:24
    +3
    Не хочу быть солидарным с "прозападными активистами", но автор явно спешит открывать шампанское. ВВС США резвятся в небе Сирии и у американцев достаточно устаревшей техники и причин, чтобы двинуть против Асада новую версию ССА.
    п.с. Израиль без излишней "дипломатии" заявил о том, что не "позволит Ирану и "Хизбалле" превратить Сирию в форпост против Израиля". Если Израиль начнет массированно бомбить иранские базы, то России придётся принимать трудные решения.
    1. Stas157 Онлайн
      Stas157 (Стас) 18 октября 2017 08:13
      +4
      Уничтожат Игил останется курдская проблема и Зеленые туркоманы, которых опекает друг Эрдоган. Эти проблемы занимают половину территории Сирии и владеют большей частью нефти. Про это в новостях почему-то скромно умалчивают. Оставив пол Сирии под курдами и зелёными, победа в войне будет выглядеть ущербно.
      1. Monster_Fat Офлайн
        Monster_Fat (Да Какая Разница) 18 октября 2017 09:11
        +6
        "Закончилась?" Да она еще толком и не "начиналась". Вот сейчас то и пойдет настоящее "веселье" когда придется разбираться с курдами, туркоманами, так называемой "умеренной оппозицией" за которой стоят США, саудиты и Израиль.
        1. stas Офлайн
          stas (Стас) 18 октября 2017 14:07
          +1
          Этот регион Востока будет еще долго воевать сам с собой и с другими.
          Успех ВКС в Сирии есть, но до мира там еще далеко.
  2. Uncle Lee Офлайн
    Uncle Lee (Владимир) 18 октября 2017 06:28
    +8
    Только знайте, любезная Катерина Матвевна, что классовые сражения
    на сегодняшний день в общем и целом завершены, и час всемирного освобождения настает.
    И пришел мне черед домой возвратиться, чтобы с вами вместе строить новую жизнь
    в милой сердцу родной стороне.
  3. Михаил м Офлайн
    Михаил м (Михаил) 18 октября 2017 06:47
    +2
    Осталось всего ничего: выдавить из Сирии штатников и турок. Только как бы тюбик не лопнул от перенапряжения.
  4. XII легион Офлайн
    XII легион (Цезарь) 18 октября 2017 08:23
    +17
    сообщил, что борьба с международным терроризмом в Сирии находится на завершающей стадии

    Это значит - завязли, не видно конца и краю
    В переводе на язык обычных людей
    1. Стирбьорн Офлайн
      Стирбьорн (Михаил) 18 октября 2017 14:20
      +3
      еще бы, Путин еще в начале 2016 объявлял, что задачи выполнены и можно выводить войска! fellow Так до сих пор и вводим
  5. Феникс_Львов (Дмитрий) 18 октября 2017 08:38
    +2
    Вот не вериться, честно - не верится. А поверится в эти красивые слова только тогда, когда на своё место спокойно сядут курды, когда разберутся со всеми проамериканскими шавками типа "ССА" и "Джибхат ат-Нусры", и когда с территории Сирии выйдут турецкие войска.
  6. профессор Офлайн
    профессор (Соколов Олег) 18 октября 2017 08:48
    +5
    Конец военной операции в Сирии.

    Военной операции может и конец, но не войне в Сирии. Даже если асад вытеснит ИГ, то он не будет контролировать 100% территории. Единственное, что он сможет контролировать это алавитский анклав. Ни курды, ни сунниты ему не будут подконтрольны.
  7. Ромей Офлайн
    Ромей (Дмитрий) 18 октября 2017 11:00
    +7
    У нас очень любят говорить "гоп", еще не перепрыгнув. Победой, т.е. извлечением для себя каких либо политических, военных и экономических выгод в Сирии нам не светит в ближайшие 10 лет как минимум. Это просто физически невозможно без какого либо достижения внутрисирийского консенсуса. Вот взять Пятидневную войну. Грузия разгромлена, а, что изменилось? Каков военно-политический результат? В Тбилиси появилось дружественное нам правительство? Нет. Военный преступник Саакашвили наказан? Нет. Выгнали оттуда янки? Нет, они туда сразу же вернулись и тут же приступили к работе над ошибками. Приросли территориями? Тоже нет. Как кормили две непризнанные республики в подвешенном статусе, так и продолжаем это делать. Причем этот статус очень легко поменять в случае неизбежного экономического и социально-политического ослабления РФ.
  8. faiver Офлайн
    faiver (Андрей) 18 октября 2017 17:45
    0
    опять телегу впереди лошади запрягаем?
  9. Федя2017 Офлайн
    Федя2017 (Федя2017) 18 октября 2017 22:02
    +1
    Надеюсь, в Кремле не думают так, как этот аффтырь живописует... Но если и там думают на уровне этого аффтыря, то дела наши в Сирии закончатся хреново.
  10. Молодой_Коммунист (Константин) 19 октября 2017 17:38
    0
    Накануне Министр обороны Российской Федерации Сергей Шойгу сообщил, что борьба с международным терроризмом в Сирии находится на завершающей стадии.

    Стоп. Но ведь все задачи выполнены еще полтора года назад.

  11. timgan777 Офлайн
    timgan777 (с Урала я, Южного) 20 октября 2017 06:30
    +1
    не скулите все недовольные, надо было раздолбать бармалеев - сделали. всё остальное это уже другие операции, выгоду Россия получила и будет получать колоссальную, нравится это кому или нет (испытали и испытывают многое в плане разработок вооружений)
Картина дня