Military Review

The military situation in Syria: the United States refrained from supporting the Kurds

2
In the province of Deir ez-Zor, the CAA, with the support of the Russian Aerospace Forces, has achieved new successes in the fight against ISIS. The SAA detachments liberated the villages of Salu, Tub, Aliyat and Zabari, and also advanced in the direction of the settlement of Mu Hassan.


2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sergey Ui
    Sergey Ui 18 October 2017 19: 07 New
    0
    DAMASK, Oct 18 - RIA Novosti, Mikhail Alaeddin. In Syria, one of the most famous generals of the government army, Issam Zahreddin, who was responsible for the defense of Deir ez-Zor, was killed, RIA Novosti was told at the operation headquarters.

    Military equipment of the Syrian army during the offensive east of the city of Deir ez-Zor. Archive photo
    Less than 8%: the General Staff told how much territory of Syria is controlled by IS *
    “General Issam died today as a result of a mine explosion in the area of ​​Saker Island,” the agency’s source said.
    At the beginning of the crisis, Zahreddin led the Republican Guard units and cleaned up neighborhoods in the suburbs of Damascus. For the past three and a half years, he has been responsible for the defense of the besieged Deir ez-Zor.

    In early September, defenders of the city under the command of Zakhreddin and the assault troops of General Sukhel broke through the ring in which the militants held Deir ez-Zor, and then lifted the siege from the military airfield.

    In recent days, the Syrian army has knocked out Islamic State terrorists * from the Al-Husseiniya settlement on the eastern bank of the Euphrates, north of Deir ez-Zor, and has also taken control of the Khatla settlement, cutting off the main supply route for IG * from Iraq. According to data at the end of last week, government forces in the area of ​​the city controlled a territory with a total area of ​​4,6 thousand square kilometers.
  2. Fedya2017
    Fedya2017 18 October 2017 19: 51 New
    0
    Israel needs the Kurds as a shield from Iran. And the Americans will always take the side of Israel. At the Shoigu talks with the Israelis, they were required by Russia to create a buffer zone near the Israeli border. It seems that an agreement has been reached on the buffer zone ...

Военное обозрение

Военная обстановка в Сирии: США воздержались от поддержки курдов

2
В провинции Дейр-эз-Зор САА при поддержке ВКС РФ достигла новых успехов в борьбе против ИГИЛ. Отряды САА освободили деревни Салу, Туб, Алият и Забари, а также продвинулись в направлении на населенный пункт Му Хасан.


2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей уи
    Сергей уи 18 октября 2017 19:07 Новый
    0
    ДАМАСК, 18 окт — РИА Новости, Михаил Алаеддин. В Сирии погиб один из самых известных генералов правительственной армии Иссам Захреддин, отвечавший за оборону Дейр-эз-Зора, сообщили РИА Новости в штабе операции.

    Военная техника сирийской армии во время наступления к востоку от города Дейр-эз-Зор. Архивное фото
    Меньше 8%: в Генштабе рассказали, сколько территории Сирии контролирует ИГ*
    "Генерал Иссам погиб сегодня в результате подрыва на мине в районе острова Сакер", — сказал собеседник агентства.
    В начале кризиса Захреддин руководил отрядами республиканской гвардии и зачищал кварталы в пригороде Дамаска. Последние три с половиной года отвечал за оборону осажденного Дейр-эз-Зора.

    В начале сентября защитники города под командованием Захреддина и штурмовые отряды генерала Сухела прорвали кольцо, в котором боевики держали Дейр-эз-Зор, а затем сняли осаду и с военного аэродрома.

    В последние дни сирийская армия выбила террористов группировки "Исламское государство"* из поселения Аль-Хусейния на восточном берегу Евфрата, к северу от Дейр-эз-Зора, а также взяла под контроль поселение Хатла, отрезав основной путь снабжения ИГ* со стороны Ирака. По данным на конец прошлой недели, правительственные силы в районе города контролировали территорию общей площадью в 4,6 тысячи квадратных километров.
  2. Федя2017
    Федя2017 18 октября 2017 19:51 Новый
    0
    Курды нужны Израилю, как заслон от Ирана. А американцы всегда станут на сторону Израиля. На переговорах Шойгу с израильтянами, от них было требование к России создать буферную зону у границы Израиля. Кажется, насчёт буферной зоны достигли соглашения...