Military Review

Heroes go - light remains

21
The hardest loss for Syria ... But the death of General Issam Zahreddin is a great loss for Russia. We lost a man who became a symbol of our recent important victory in the fight against terrorism - the deblokade of Deir ez-Zor in early September.




Almost immediately after the joyful news of breaking the blockade of Deir-ez-Zor and unblocking the airfield in this city, General Issam Zahreddin, who was called the "Lion of the Republican Guard", met with Suhel Al-Hassan, the commander of the famous Tigers. And it was not just a meeting of two Syrian officers. She marked the beginning of the end of the terrorists of the "Islamic state" (organization banned in Russia).

The unspoken patrons of the ominous terrorist organization, as we see, do not remain in debt.

It is not easy for Syria and Russia to have this victory. We lost General Valery Asapov, who was traitorously killed on September 23 during a mortar attack by terrorists. Now the Syrian army has lost one of its best commanders.

According to the Lebanese television channel Al Mayadeen, the general died as a result of a mine exploding under his car near the Sacker Island, which is located in the bed of the Euphrates River in the east of Deir ez-Zor. This happened at the time of the onset of the Syrian army, which is moving towards the border with Iraq, to ​​the city of Abu Kemal.

For the last three and a half years, Issam Zahreddin, together with his fighters, was in the “Islamic State” blockaded by terrorists in Deir ez-Zor, in the territory of the airbase. The defenders held out with exceptional stamina, despite the harshest conditions, lack of food and ammunition, constant shelling. Previously, the media “buried” Zakhreddin several times, but then the information about his death was not confirmed. Therefore, 18 of October, when the tragic message came, it was difficult to believe in it right away.

... Issam Zahreddin was born in 1961 year in the small village of Tarba in the province of Suwayda in the family of Druze.

Now, some media claim that the Druze themselves themselves condemned the general for cooperating with the Alawite, and even ranked him among those who deserve to die. However, in reality, the Druze community is heterogeneous. And those who are opposed to the Syrian legal government are a minority. The Syrian province of Suwayda remained one of the most peaceful during the war. There were practically no speeches so-called. "Opposition" - she simply did not have a social base. Of course, there the terrorists committed their heinous crimes. The difficult situation in the province of Suwayda - in those places that border the province of Daraa (from where the Syrian war began). But Suweida itself is quite loyal to the current Syrian government, in this city there were often mass demonstrations in support of the army and the President. Those who claim that the Druze were hostile to Zahreddin take into account only the opinion of the corrupt politician Walid Jumblatt - a person who is generally in Lebanon and changes his position like a weather vane.

But back to Issam Zahreddin. In 1980, he began serving in the militia of the Arab Socialist Renaissance Party. Then he became an officer of the airborne special forces. In 1987, Issam was assigned to the armored units of the Republican Guard, created by Hafez Al-Asad to protect Damascus. It was there that once served the current Syrian President Bashar Al-Assad. He led the 104 Brigade, which was later led by Zakhreddin. By the way, this fact disproves another popular misconception that, as it were, in the elite troops only Alawites are appointed as commanders. All such "delusions" are nothing more than the promotion of all attempts to sow religious strife in a secular state.

In 2011, the war began, which shakes Syria to this day. In June 2012, a dangerous situation developed for Damascus, and the Republican Guard engaged in a battle with the terrorists. Zahreddin commanded the forces that cleaned the capital's districts from the bandit groups.

In October 2013, Issam Zahreddin was in the province of Aleppo when reinforcement was needed for the army in Deir ez-Zor. It was there that he was sent (by that time he had the rank of major general).

It was an officer who never stayed behind the lines. He constantly went to the front, raised the spirit of the soldiers. He was nicknamed "Grandfather", as a relative. It is also characteristic that his son Yarob did not sit in the rear either, but served with his father. And continues to serve.

In April, 2014, the Islamic State militants seized most of the province of Deir ez-Zor. Zahreddin and his fighters were surrounded. At first, the Syrian army supplied the besieged with ammunition and food, dropping them from the aircraft, but this was clearly not enough. It became somewhat easier after Russia intervened in the Syrian operation. At the end of 2015, the VKS also dropped the necessary help to the heroic Syrians.

And when Deir ez-Zor was unblocked, the head of the Syrian state, Bashar Al-Assad, personally congratulated General Zahreddin on a joyful event. "You have proved by your resilience that you are responsible to future generations, and you are the best example for future generations.“- said the Syrian leader.

Issam managed to go to his relatives in Suweida. But even after this victory, he did not want to rest on his laurels, but returned to Deir ez-Zor. In the city, which is currently released by more than 90%. He returned to continue the fight against the terrorists who are trying to destroy his country. Returned to die ...

The struggle continues ... The Syrian army fights with the "Islamic state", knocking out militants from settlements on the eastern bank of the Euphrates. The struggle will continue, despite all the heavy losses, despite all the pain, despite this terrible loss ... The heroes leave, and the light of their feats will last forever, regardless of how the war ends.
Author:
21 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Grandfather
    Grandfather 19 October 2017 06: 07
    +4
    In memory of General Issam Zahreddin, who heroically fell in the fight against terrorism ....
    undermining a mine, there is no "heroic death", unless you consciously lay down on it to protect your comrades ... and yes, the legendary commander, and a loyal oath.
    1. venaya
      venaya 19 October 2017 06: 24
      12
      Quote: Dead Day
      .. to be blown up by a mine, not to "die heroically" ..

      This general comes from other places, the only one trusted by the 3-year-old defense of the city. The fact that he himself climbed the front line is now noted by many who know him personally. The mine or the shell is not completely clear, it is only clear that he died at the forefront in the very heat of battle, without fear of anything, and this is his merit. Good memory to the hero.
      1. Same lech
        Same lech 19 October 2017 13: 10
        +1
        Mina or shell is not completely clear, it’s only clear that he died on the front line in the heat of battle


        On the internet posted a video of undermining his car ... the unverified truth.
    2. ilimnoz
      ilimnoz 19 October 2017 07: 06
      11
      and General Asapov, who died during the mortar bombardment, is not a hero? Yes, the very presence at the forefront is already heroism, and a man who fought in a siege for three years and did not surrender is worthy of the title of hero.
    3. NIKNN
      NIKNN 19 October 2017 10: 35
      +9
      Quote: Dead Day
      to be blown up by a mine, not to "die heroically"

      I watch sitting on the couch talking about heroism more heroism than undermining a mine ...
    4. elenagromova
      19 October 2017 11: 25
      +3
      And to go personally to the front line, when you could go "on promotion" and sit in the headquarters - is it not heroism?
  2. RL
    RL 19 October 2017 10: 46
    +2
    General Issam Zahreddin was greatly influenced by Iran, and his brother is, for now, located. But Russian interests in Syria and Iranian interests there are in contradiction. Yes, and Shoigu, now, in Israel, he was talking about the same thing. Yes, to tickle the nerves of the Americans, so Russia and Iran are brothers forever, but in Syria, to steer, here the tobacco is apart. Here you have one of the theories of the death of a general
    1. elenagromova
      19 October 2017 11: 25
      +5
      A theory worthy of some kind of Censor.
      1. Akuzenka
        Akuzenka 19 October 2017 11: 33
        +3
        It’s just not a theory, but as they like to say today - fake, i.e. deliberate lies.
        1. Tilkus75
          Tilkus75 19 October 2017 12: 07
          +1
          Recently, we have everything that does not coincide with the opinion of the party trolling and fake.
          It has long been written. Kara-Murza Sergey - Manipulation of Consciousness
          1. elenagromova
            19 October 2017 12: 54
            +2
            There is a different opinion, but there are dances on the tragedy.
            1. Tilkus75
              Tilkus75 19 October 2017 13: 08
              0
              What are you talking about now?
  3. RL
    RL 19 October 2017 12: 47
    0
    History will judge us
  4. vearey
    vearey 19 October 2017 12: 56
    +2
    What a mine stop ? He was killed by a shot that hit his eye during an arrow with two superior Syrian army generals Rafik Schkhad and Hassan Muhammad, due to disagreements with General Gamal Razuk. During the shooter, his son Yarev was also wounded.
    1. Same lech
      Same lech 19 October 2017 13: 15
      +3
      He was killed by a shot that hit his eye during an arrow with two superior Syrian army generals Rafik Schkhad and Hassan Muhammad, because of disagreements with General Gamal Razuk. During the shooter, his son Yarev was also wounded.


      What is your evidence ... belay
      1. vearey
        vearey 19 October 2017 14: 49
        +1
        What is your evidence
        Good, Ambassador Cabalan
  5. Young_Communist
    Young_Communist 19 October 2017 17: 48
    0
    The post-war Syria does not need chaotic military leaders with military experience, moreover, the Native people, who visited the trenches with the people, and did not sit in the bunker. The sad experience of the Donbass has shown that people like them become unnecessary are killed very quickly by the “elusive Ukrainian DRG”.
  6. Fedya2017
    Fedya2017 19 October 2017 23: 09
    0
    Former Syrian ambassador to Turkey Kabalan claims that the general was killed during a quarrel with other generals. A bullet hit the eye, a photo is attached to prove this. But there is a version that the former ambassador is not telling the truth, but a photo - of another person killed much earlier. Although there is an outward resemblance ...
    1. elenagromova
      20 October 2017 07: 17
      0
      Was he there? .. Did he hold the candle?
      Until that only dirt does not fall ...
      1. Fedya2017
        Fedya2017 20 October 2017 18: 02
        0
        Quote: elenagromova
        Until that only dirt does not fall ...

        It is categorically impossible to exclude the version of the former ambassador ... In the upper echelons of power there have always been and will be disagreements, including among the military elite. In wartime, it can even come to that, especially against the backdrop of personal hostility ... In general, we are unlikely to find out the truth.
        1. elenagromova
          21 October 2017 02: 06
          0
          Well, that is, the enemies are “white and fluffy,” and war is like that, “game.” But they kill theirs, and then you can screw up such versions ...

Герои уходят – свет остается

Тяжелейшая потеря для Сирии… Но гибель генерала Иссама Захреддина – большая потеря и для России. Мы потеряли человека, который стал символом нашей недавней важной победы в борьбе с терроризмом – деблокады Дейр-эз-Зора в начале сентября.



Практически сразу же после радостной вести о прорыве блокады Дейр-эз-Зора и деблокировании аэродрома в этом городе генерал Иссам Захреддин, которого называли «Лев Республиканской Гвардии», встретился с Сухелем Аль-Хассаном, командиром знаменитых «Тигров». И это была не просто встреча двух сирийских офицеров. Она обозначила начало конца террористов «Исламского государства» (организации, запрещенной в России).


Негласные покровители зловещей террористической организации, как мы видим, не остаются в долгу.

Нелегко Сирии и России досталась эта победа. Мы потеряли генерала Валерия Асапова, который был предательски убит 23 сентября в ходе минометного обстрела со стороны террористов. Теперь и армия Сирии потеряла одного из самых лучших своих командиров.

По данным ливанского телеканала Al Mayadeen, генерал погиб в результате подрыва мины под его автомобилем в районе острова Сакер, который расположен в русле реки Евфрат на востоке Дейр-эз-Зора. Это случилось в момент наступления сирийской армии, которая продвигается к границе с Ираком, к городу Абу-Кемаль.

Последние три с половиной года Иссам Захреддин вместе со своими бойцами находился в блокированном террористами «Исламского государства» Дейр-эз-Зоре, на территории авиабазы. Защитники держались с исключительной стойкостью, несмотря на тяжелейшие условия, нехватку продовольствия и боеприпасов, постоянные обстрелы. Ранее СМИ несколько раз «хоронили» Захреддина, однако потом информация о его гибели не подтверждалась. Поэтому 18 октября, когда пришла трагическая весть, в нее трудно было сразу поверить.

…Иссам Захреддин родился в 1961 году в небольшом селении Тарба провинции Сувейда в семье друзов.

Сейчас некоторые СМИ утверждают, будто бы сами друзы осуждали генерала за сотрудничество с алавитами и даже причислили его к «заслуживающим смерти». Однако на деле друзская община неоднородна. И тех, кто настроен против сирийского законного правительства, - меньшинство. Сирийская провинция Сувейда на протяжении войны оставалась одной из самых спокойных. Там не было практически никаких выступлений т.н. «оппозиции» - у нее просто не было социальной базы. Конечно, и там террористы совершали свои гнусные преступления. Непростая ситуация в провинции Сувейда – в тех ее местах, что граничат с провинцией Дараа (откуда и началась сирийская война). Но сама Сувейда - вполне лояльна действующей сирийской власти, в этом городе нередко проходили массовые демонстрации в поддержку армии и Президента. Те, кто утверждает, будто бы друзы враждебно относились к Захреддину, учитывают лишь мнение продажного политика Валида Джумблата – человека, который вообще находится в Ливане и меняет свою позицию, словно флюгер.

Но вернемся к Иссаму Захреддину. В 1980 году он начал служить в народном ополчении Партии Арабского социалистического возрождения. Затем стал офицером спецназа ВДВ. В 1987 году Иссама определили в бронетанковые части Республиканской гвардии, созданной Хафезом Аль-Асадом для защиты Дамаска. Именно там в свое время служил ныне действующий президент Сирии Башар Аль-Асад. Он руководил 104-й бригадой, которую позже возглавил Захреддин. Кстати, этот факт опровергает еще одно популярное заблуждение о том, будто бы в элитных войсках командирами назначаются лишь алавиты. Все подобные «заблуждения» - не что иное, как содействие всем попыткам посеять религиозную рознь в светском государстве.

В 2011 году началась война, которая сотрясает Сирию по сей день. В июне 2012 года сложилась опасная ситуация для Дамаска, и Республиканская гвардия вступила в бой с террористами. Захреддин командовал силами, которые зачищали кварталы столицы от бандформирований.

В октябре 2013 года Иссам Захреддин находился в провинции Алеппо, когда понадобилось подкрепление армейским силам в Дейр-эз-Зоре. Именно туда его и направили (у него к тому времени было звание генерал-майора).

Это был офицер, который никогда не отсиживался в тылу. Он постоянно выезжал на передовую, поднимал дух солдат. Его прозвали «Дедом», так по-родственному. Характерно и то, что его сын Яроб также не сидел в тылу, а служил вместе с отцом. И продолжает служить.

В апреле 2014 года боевики «Исламского государства» захватили большую часть провинции Дейр-эз-Зор. Захреддин и его бойцы оказались в окружении. Сирийская армия сначала своими силами доставляла осажденным боеприпасы и продукты питания, сбрасывая их с самолетов, но этого было явно недостаточно. Несколько легче стало после того, как в сирийскую операцию вмешалась Россия. В конце 2015 года ВКС также сбрасывали героическим сирийцам необходимую помощь.

И вот, когда Дейр-эз-Зор был деблокирован, глава сирийского государства Башар Аль-Асад лично поздравил генерала Захреддина с радостным событием. «Вы доказали своей стойкостью, что ответственны перед будущими поколениями, и вы лучший пример для будущих поколений», — сказал сирийский лидер.

Иссам успел съездить к родным в Сувейду. Но и после этой победы он не захотел почивать на лаврах, а вернулся в Дейр-эз-Зор. В город, который к настоящему моменту освобожден более, чем на 90%. Вернулся, чтобы продолжить борьбу с террористами, которые пытаются уничтожить его страну. Вернулся, чтобы погибнуть…

Борьба продолжается… Армия Сирии сражается с «Исламским государством», выбивая боевиков из населенных пунктов на восточном берегу Евфрата. Борьба будет продолжена, несмотря на все тяжелые потери, несмотря на всю боль, несмотря и на эту страшную утрату… Герои уходят, а свет их подвига остается навечно, независимо от того, чем закончится война.
Автор:
Елена Громова
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

21 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Дедкастарый Офлайн
    Дедкастарый 19 октября 2017 06:07
    +4
    Памяти генерала Иссама Захреддина, героически павшего в борьбе с терроризмом....
    подорваться на мине,не есть "героически погибнуть",если только сознательно не лёг на неё защитив товарищей...а так-да, командир легендарный,и верный присяге.
    1. venaya Онлайн
      venaya 19 октября 2017 06:24
      +12
      Цитата: Дедкастарый
      .. подорваться на мине, не есть "героически погибнуть" ..

      Этот генерал родом с других мест, единственный кому доверяли 3-х летнюю оборону города. То что он сам лез на передовую сейчас отмечают многие, лично его знающие. Мина или снаряд до конца не ясно, ясно только то что он погиб на передовой в самом пекле сражения, ничего не боясь и в этом его заслуга. Светлая память герою.
      1. Тот же ЛЕХА Онлайн
        Тот же ЛЕХА 19 октября 2017 13:10
        +1
        Мина или снаряд до конца не ясно, ясно только то что он погиб на передовой в самом пекле сражения


        В инете выложено видео подрыва его автомобиля...непроверенное правда.
    2. ilimnoz Офлайн
      ilimnoz 19 октября 2017 07:06
      +11
      а генерал Асапов погибший во время минометного обстрела не герой? да само нахождение на переднем крае уже героизм а человек который три года сражался в осаде и не сдался достоин звания герой.
    3. NIKNN Офлайн
      NIKNN 19 октября 2017 10:35
      +9
      Цитата: Дедкастарый
      подорваться на мине,не есть "героически погибнуть"

      Я смотрю сидя на диване рассуждать о героизме большее геройство, чем на мине подорваться...
    4. elenagromova Офлайн
      elenagromova 19 октября 2017 11:25
      +3
      А ехать лично на передовую, когда мог бы уйти "на повышение" и сидеть в штабе - не героизм?
  2. R.L. Офлайн
    R.L. 19 октября 2017 10:46
    +2
    Генерал Иссам Захреддин был под большим влиянием Ирана, да и брат его, пока, находится. А Российские интересы в Сирии и Иранские интересы там-же, находятся в противоречии. Да и Шойгу, сейчас, в Израиле, о том же, речи разговаривал. Да, пощекотать нервы американцам, так Россия и Иран - братья на век, а вот в Сирии порулить, тут табачок врозь. Вот вам и одна из теорий смерти генерала
    1. elenagromova Офлайн
      elenagromova 19 октября 2017 11:25
      +5
      Теория, достойная какого-нибудь "Цензора".
      1. AKuzenka Офлайн
        AKuzenka 19 октября 2017 11:33
        +3
        ТОлько не теория, а как любят нынче говорить - фейк, т.е. заведомое враньё.
        1. Tilkus75 Офлайн
          Tilkus75 19 октября 2017 12:07
          +1
          У нас последнее время все, что не совпадает с мнением партии тролинг и фейк.
          Давно было написано. Кара-Мурза Сергей - Манипуляция сознанием
          1. elenagromova Офлайн
            elenagromova 19 октября 2017 12:54
            +2
            Есть другое мнение, а есть пляски на трагедии
            1. Tilkus75 Офлайн
              Tilkus75 19 октября 2017 13:08
              0
              Это вы сейчас о чем?
  3. R.L. Офлайн
    R.L. 19 октября 2017 12:47
    0
    История нас рассудит
  4. vearey Офлайн
    vearey 19 октября 2017 12:56
    +2
    Какая мина stop ? Его убили выстрелом попавшим в глаз во время стрелки с двумя вышестоящими генералами сирийской армии Рафик Щхада и Хасан Мухаммад, из за разногласий с генералом Гамаль Разук. Во время стрелки также ранен его сын Яарев.
    1. Тот же ЛЕХА Онлайн
      Тот же ЛЕХА 19 октября 2017 13:15
      +3
      Его убили выстрелом попавшим в глаз во время стрелки с двумя вышестоящими генералами сирийской армии Рафик Щхада и Хасан Мухаммад, из за разногласий с генералом Гамаль Разук. Во время стрелки также ранен его сын Яарев.


      Какие ваши доказательства... belay
      1. vearey Офлайн
        vearey 19 октября 2017 14:49
        +1
        Какие ваши доказательства
        Хорошие, Посол Кабалан
  5. Молодой_Коммунист 19 октября 2017 17:48
    0
    Не нужны послевоенной Сирии хаизматичные военные лидеры с боевым опытом, к тому-же нродные, побывавшие в окопах с народом, а не отсиживающиеся в бункере. Печальный опыт Донбасса показал, что таких людей, как они становятся ненужными, очень быстро убивают "неуловимые украинские ДРГ".
  6. Федя2017 Офлайн
    Федя2017 19 октября 2017 23:09
    0
    Бывший посол Сирии в Турции Кабалан утверждает что генерал был убит во время ссоры с другими генералами. Пуля попала в глаз, в доказательство этого прилагается фото. Но есть и версия что бывший посол говорит не правду, а фото - другого человека, убитого гораздо ранее. Хотя внешнее сходство есть...
    1. elenagromova Офлайн
      elenagromova 20 октября 2017 07:17
      0
      А он что, там был?.. Свечку держал?
      До какой только грязи не опустятся...
      1. Федя2017 Офлайн
        Федя2017 20 октября 2017 18:02
        0
        Цитата: elenagromova
        До какой только грязи не опустятся...

        Исключать категорически нельзя и версию бывшего посла... В верхних эшелонах власти всегда были и будут разногласия, в том числе и среди военной верхушки. В военное время может и до такого дойти, особенно на фоне личной неприязни... В общем, правду мы вряд-ли узнаем.
        1. elenagromova Офлайн
          elenagromova 21 октября 2017 02:06
          0
          Ну, то есть, враги - они "белые и пушистые", а война - это так, "игра". Зато свои убивают своих, и тут можно накрутить таких версий...