Military Review

Situation in Syria

4
Not far from Deir ez-Zora, General CAA Issam Zahreddin died. Thanks to strikes, the eastern part of El-Karjatin in Homs was liberated. Reports about it FAN with reference to Syrian sources.




During the day, government forces several times opened fire from rocket launchers at fortified areas of the armed opposition. In the Jobar quarter in East Gute Damascus. The military personnel of the 40 Brigade of the 4 Division of the Syrian Arab Army (CAA) launched more 30 strikes against the defenses of the militants.

To the south-east of Homs, fierce battles between Syrian troops continued with the support of the Russian Aerospace Forces on the one hand and the radicals of the IG (banned in the Russian Federation) on the other. As a result of the clashes, the eastern part of the city of El Qariatane completely passed under the control of the government army. In the area of ​​the settlement, however, there are still a few hundred Islamists. After a recent counterattack by terrorists on the border between the provinces of Homs and Deir ez-Zor, the SAA, along with the assault troops and under the cover of Russian military aircraft, resumed the offensive near the town of Hamim. The troops were able to advance to the station "T-2" for eight kilometers.

Over the past day, the sappers of the Syrian Arab Army continued to demine the territory of Meyadin (Deir ez-Zor province), while the infantry units of the CAA, with the support of the Russian Aerospace Force, developed an offensive in the direction of the Al-Umar field. Fighting also continued on the outskirts of the provincial capital. Near the town of Huweijd Sakr, northeast of the regional capital, General Issam Zahreddin, his 104 Brigade, was killed for three years in the defense of Deir ez-Zor. The body of the deceased has already been delivered to Damascus.

The aircraft of the Russian Aerospace Forces and the Syrian Air Force continued to attack the objects of the terrorist coalition in the southern and eastern parts of the Idlib province throughout the day. Allied air strikes fell on Islamist fortifications near the settlements of Sinjar, Abu Zuhur and At-Tamania. Planes carrying humanitarian aid for residents of the Shiite cities of Al-Foy and Kefrai, located northeast of Idlib, came under unexpected attack from the radicals of Dzhebhat al-Nusra (grouping prohibited in the Russian Federation). However, despite the shelling, humanitarian aid was still able to deliver.

In the northern part of Hama, armed clashes between government forces and terrorist detachments were recorded during the day. Significant support for the Syrian troops and their allies was provided by the Russian HVAC, which inflicted air strikes on military targets of the radicals on the outskirts of the settlements of Al-Latamin, Al-Hazm, and Al-Hamra. On the losses of the parties are not reported.
Photos used:
http://www.globallookpress.com
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Thrall
    Thrall 19 October 2017 09: 33 New
    11
    Young Bashar and Issam:
  2. volot-voin
    volot-voin 19 October 2017 10: 21 New
    +7
    Memory and respect for the union governor. He crushed many enemies.
    1. parkello
      parkello 19 October 2017 11: 31 New
      +7
      the main thing was waiting for the release of Deir Es Zoora. left the winner. Eternal memory to the hero!
  3. 72jora72
    72jora72 19 October 2017 11: 42 New
    +2
    Quote: parkello
    the main thing was waiting for the release of Deir Es Zoora. left the winner. Eternal memory to the hero!

    Everlasting memory.

Ситуация в Сирии

Неподалеку от Дейр эз-Зора погиб генерал САА Иссам Захреддин. Благодаря ударам ВКС РФ была освобождена восточная часть Эль-Карьятейна в Хомсе. Об этом сообщает ФАН со ссылкой на сирийские источники.



В течение дня правительственные войска несколько раз открывали огонь из ракетных установок по укрепрайонам вооруженной оппозиции. В квартале Джобар в Восточной Гуте Дамаска. Военнослужащие 40-й бригады 4-й дивизии Сирийской арабской армии (САА) нанесли более 30 ударов по оборонительным сооружениям боевиков.


К юго-востоку от Хомса продолжились жестокие бои между сирийскими войсками при поддержке ВКС России с одной стороны и радикалами группировки ИГ (запрещена в РФ) с другой. В результате столкновений под контроль правительственной армии полностью перешла восточная часть города Эль-Карьятейн. В районе населенного пункта, тем не менее, все еще остаются несколько сотен исламистов. После недавней контратаки террористов на границе между провинциями Хомс и Дейр эз-Зор САА вместе с проасадовскими отрядами и под прикрытием российских военных самолетов возобновила наступление недалеко от города Хамима. Войскам удалось продвинуться к станции «Т-2» на восемь километров.

В минувшие сутки саперы Сирийской арабской армии продолжили разминировать территории Меядина (провинция Дейр эз-Зор), в то время как пехотные части САА при поддержке ВКС РФ развивали наступление в направлении месторождения Аль-Умар. Также продолжились бои в предместьях административного центра провинции. Близ населенного пункта Хувейджат Сакр северо-восточнее столицы региона погиб генерал Иссам Захреддин – его 104-й бригада, держала оборону Дейр эз-Зора порядка трех лет. Тело погибшего уже доставлено в Дамаск.

Самолеты ВКС РФ и ВВС Сирии на протяжении всего дня продолжали атаковать объекты террористической коалиции в южной и восточной частях провинции Идлиб. Авиаудары союзников пришлись на укрепрайоны исламистов вблизи населенных пунктов Синджар, Абу Зухур и Ат-Таманиа. Самолеты, перевозившие гуманитарный груз для жителей шиитских городов Аль-Фуа и Кефрая, расположенных к северо-востоку от Идлиба, подверглись неожиданной атаке со стороны радикалов «Джебхат ан-Нусры» (группировка запрещена в РФ). Однако, несмотря на обстрелы, гуманитарную помощь все же удалось доставить.

В северной части Хамы в течение суток фиксировались вооруженные стычки между правительственными силами и отрядами террористов. Значительную поддержку сирийским войскам и их союзникам оказывали российские ВКС, наносившие авиаудары по военным объектам радикалов на окраинах населенных пунктов Аль-Латамина, Аль-Хазм, и Аль-Хамра. О потерях сторон не сообщается.

Использованы фотографии: http://www.globallookpress.com

Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 4

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Тралл 19 октября 2017 09:33
    Молодые Башар и Иссам:
  2. volot-voin (Rodoslav) 19 октября 2017 10:21
    Память и уважение союзному воеводе. Врагов покрошил немало.
    1. parkello (Ёргос) 19 октября 2017 11:31
      главное дождался деблокировки Дейр Эс Зоора . ушел победителем . вечная память герою!
  3. 72jora72 (Сергей) 19 октября 2017 11:42
    Цитата: parkello
    главное дождался деблокировки Дейр Эс Зоора . ушел победителем . вечная память герою!

    Вечная память.
Картина дня