Military Review

Between propaganda and reality: the West defends its right to lie

9
It made the noise a comparison of the costs of official propaganda of the United States and Russia State-funded American media beats cash records. But if you point Washington to these records, Washington will pour gall. The fact is that America has the right to lie, and it is forbidden for Russia to even speak the truth: everything that she says will be interpreted as an essay by the Kremlin “autocracy”.


Between propaganda and reality: the West defends its right to lie


Especially you can not speak this very truth in English. My God, why, then the truth will be read in the USA and Europe!

The Medusa edition got into an awkward position, which in English conducted a comparison of the costs of propaganda of the United States and the Russian Federation. The comparison did not work in favor of Russia: Washington spends much more than millions on bringing the "truth" to the world’s population (quotation marks are not in vain). This comparison was not in Russia's favor not only in the monetary sense, because we all know how the media financed by Washington is preparing a lie from the truth. That is why the publication of "Medusa" caused a scandal. Not in Russia, in the West.

In your visual infographics (you'll see it below) «Medusa» made a comparison of the American and Russian "propaganda" (quotes in the original). Following the publication of the infographic, there was almost an international scandal.

Medusa received an angry statement from Radio Free Europe / Radio Liberty (Radio Free Europe / Radio Liberty, RFE / RL), which she quoted on her English-language website. The answer from the Russian TV channel "RT" also had a place to be.

RFE / RL claims that the comparison in the title itself (“Comparison of Russian and American Government Propaganda”) is false, because the editorial boards of “international media networks financed by the United States are independent of any government and transparent with regard to the amounts and sources of their funding.”

“RT” calls itself an independent non-profit organization whose goal is to convey an alternative picture News. The Russian channel believes that the reaction of RFE / RL to the facts "speaks for itself."

Calls to fight Russian “disinformation campaigns” have turned into a natural fever in the United States, according to the Medusa website. This week, the United States Department of Justice has ordered that the company running the US version of "RT" be registered as a "foreign agent." This means that the entire content of the broadcasts will then be called Moscow propaganda (as propaganda from Moscow).

Earlier it was reported that the FBI questioned two former employees of the Russian news agency Sputnik as part of an ongoing investigation into an “undeclared propaganda campaign” by the Russian government, which allegedly violates the US law on registration of foreign agents.

Margarita Simonyan, editor-in-chief of RT and Russia Today, warned that Moscow is likely to retaliate against American journalists working in Russia. She also fears that registering reporters as “foreign agents” could be the next chapter in US-Russian “parity” diplomacy. Simonyan did not indicate which "American journalists" would fall into an unpleasant situation. Medusa presumably calls Radio Liberty and Voice of America employees because these media are funded and controlled by BBG, the US state agency, whose stated mission is to “inform, attract and unite people around the world to support freedom and democracy” .

BBG, we recall, is the Broadcasting Board of Governors. Money of this particular institution fell in comparison with “Medusa”. Let's take a look at the picture.



On top-down infographics: the budgets of 2017 of the year in millions of dollars from the Broadcasting Board of Governors with the allocation of the budgets of Voice of America and RFE / RL, then the Russian "RT" and "Sputnik News". The difference in the amounts you see for yourself.

Below is a comparison of the number of languages ​​in which broadcasting.

This is followed by the number of subscribers to the channels on Facebook. Voice of America beats all records.

The Western media did not like the graphic slice of reality. On Medusa, which in Russia is considered liberal and by no means pro-Kremlin media (rather, on the contrary, and the company itself, "Medusa Project SIA", registered not in Russia, but in Latvia), collapsed ... criticism of foreign liberals who advocate the truth. It is the liberals: who else is found in Freedom / Free Europe?

Irina Alksnis in the article for RIA News" summed up a kind of scandal: listed all those who resented the comparison of "Medusa".

Behind the critics of Western colleagues, who grew into a network squabble on Twitter, were former US Ambassador to Russia Michael McFaul, Kiev Post editor Yuen MacDonald, managing editor of the Ukrainian media holding Gromadsk Matthew Kapfer, journalist Max Seddon (“Financial Times”), former BBG Council member Matt Armstrong, The Telegraph's Moscow correspondent Alec Lun, and others. Kevin bravely endured the blows, ch. editor of the English "Medusa".

The publication, notes Alksnis, presented a whole list of claims: from the incorrect use of budget sizes to the comparison of honest, transparent and embodying democracy and freedom of speech of the media, funded by the US government, with the Kremlin’s propaganda tools that are false and driven by an aggressive agenda.

The participants of the persecution of “Medusa”, in essence, self-expose themselves.

The fact is that the engagement of both “Freedom” and “Voice of America” has long become indecent: both media serve any foreign policy adventures of the United States. And both media were not just caught "not just by bias and distortion, but by fraud and outright lies." And these people, Alksnis is indignant, “absolutely sincerely defend their purity and independence”!

As examples of such “clean” messages, we provide support for the Syrian-Russian operation to liberate the city of Aleppo and the Iraqi-American operation to liberate Mosul: “Before the boy Omran, whose picture the Western media (including those discussed) used the most cynical way to denounce the Russian military, nobody apologized. But the atrocities of the coalition in Mosul (where, among other things, igilovtsy were massacred en masse with their families) turned out to be quite traditional for those uncomfortable for the West, “swept under the rug”. This is what Alksnis sees the main problem, which for some reason does not reach the consciousness of the Western media.

“The world has understood that the media is always biased and engaged, and there is no such thing as“ independent media ”at all. Any publications highlight some topics and ignore others. The same “Sputnik” and “RT” do not claim that they are the bearers of the ultimate truth. They openly declare their mission as erosion of the informational monopoly of the western mainstream and the provision of a different - alternative - view of events to a foreign audience. And no more".


And in the new situation, the old approach of Western mainstream journalism, which exposes itself in the form of “knights of light, sellers of distilled truth, freedom and democracy,” does not work: the “shining white clothes” of these sellers “have long ceased to be clean in the eyes of the public”.

Do not wash off any clothes or souls to those who are not only outraged by disagreeable comparisons, but are also promoting the ideas of a new information war in Russia.

Western funds have stepped up their recruitment activities for media and network media, Dmitry Egorchenkov, director of the Institute for Strategic Studies and Forecasts, said at a press conference in Moscow.

“If earlier our colleagues were guided solely by the central widely promoted bloggers, now they are actively working with regional bloggers. Even before the elections last year, the activity on buying regional blogs by representatives of various Western structures was noted. All this helps to form the necessary reaction in society ", - quotes Egorchenkova "Politnavigator".

Today, the stakes are being made on separatism in the Russian Federation: “A new old topic is support for separatist sentiments. In this electoral cycle, they again began to tell stories on the independence of the Urals, unresolved issues in the North Caucasus, the Far East, in Tatarstan. There is a classic substitution of concepts. For example, when oppositionists call terrorists, and patriots - frank fascists, like in Ukraine. ”

With such a distorted approach, paid for by American taxpayers' money, Western “advanced” media will lose their popularity. An increasing number of users of the World Wide Web will pay attention to an alternative picture of the world - the same one that “RT” will give them in the same English.



By the way, another comparison of "RT" and BBG says exactly that. Look at the infographics. RIA News". The State Department is spending more money on BBG than the Kremlin on RT, but the exhaust on the Internet is less. And the more revelations of the American lie will float on the world air, the less they will be believed by different “Freedoms” by real liberals. Those who believe that freedom for money is not bought.

Observed and commented on Oleg Chuvakin
- especially for topwar.ru
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. 1536
    1536 23 October 2017 07: 15 New
    +9
    Directly on the family list of those who prepared to rob Russia. I liked to do this in the 90 years of the last century. Therefore, it is time to move from propaganda to preventive actions against this crook and their accomplices.
  2. Proton
    Proton 23 October 2017 07: 26 New
    +2
    Everything is old as the world, tricks of the time of the conquest of Ochakovo wassat
    While Russia was in the backyards, peace, friendship, chewing gum, as soon as political full growth entered the arena, offering an alternative, so wild hordes from the east go to conquer the world.
  3. Just a man
    Just a man 23 October 2017 07: 27 New
    17
    In Soviet times, there were many documentaries, articles, books, revealing the vile essence of capitalist society and the vices of the West. By the age of 90, people stopped believing them, believing that chewing gum and jeans can only be a companion of the best system. Now, when having traveled around abroad, having seen live what is the essence and meaning, and also having tasted the most, do not indulge in the charms and “values” of capitalism in our country, people are horrified by what happened. And now only a stupid person or corrupt skin can deny the cynical hypocrisy, arrogance and bestial mug of our Western "friends", and at the same time the stench of our prevailing system of power.
    1. The comment was deleted.
  4. aszzz888
    aszzz888 23 October 2017 08: 07 New
    +3
    “A new old topic is support for separatist sentiments. In this electoral cycle, stories began to be told again about the independence of the Urals, about outstanding issues in the North Caucasus, the Far East, and Tatarstan. There is a classic substitution of concepts. For example, when the opposition is called terrorists, and patriots - outright fascists, as in Ukraine. ”

    ... the loosening of the boat continues, but with a larger amplitude ... and unfortunately we missed our time in terms of propaganda, and maybe this propaganda was not particularly .... now we hit the tail and catch up ... request
  5. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 23 October 2017 09: 15 New
    +2
    The main thing is not what he did (how much he spent), but how to present what happened. Americans are trying to present their informational waste on a silver platter and in a wrapper of "independent and truthful" media.
  6. grandfather Mih
    grandfather Mih 23 October 2017 12: 47 New
    +1
    Liked registration: Latvia! (Latvian arrows: "Uncle, give me a smoke"). Cool consequences! "Medusa" - in the corner. Learn to lie again! Ten years, not a word of truth! Insolent! Socks smell! Uh ... uh ... having fun and waking up.
  7. edigs
    edigs 23 October 2017 20: 09 New
    0
    The masters of life are supposed to indicate their place to the serfs! You will not obey drown in your blood! Angles are the most bloodthirsty people in the history of mankind! More than 200 million people have already died directly or indirectly from his hands. in their entire history when they captured the island of Brittany! His art of human manipulation is constantly improving and allocating huge funds for this, and which very quickly pay off based on what is happening at the moment! Yes, and as a true predator he does not miss prey even when the wounded seek and slaves do everything for them like they did 200 years ago!
  8. Drako
    Drako 23 October 2017 21: 13 New
    0
    Quote: dsk
    Soros allocates money for the revolution in Russia 18 billion.
    Financier George Soros is allocating $ 18 billion to the Open Society Foundation, which is banned in Russia, to support democracy. One of the world's most famous billionaire philanthropists, George Soros transfers most of his capital to the Open Society Foundation.

    It’s through which bank he transfers the cache from the other world, it’s possible in more detail, I’ll open an account too, sooner or later will be useful, between the heirs everything will be divided equally later, well, then, after death ....
  9. A.
    A. 25 October 2017 20: 12 New
    0
    The West, this is also the Geyropa + radio station, doesn’t give any concrete life, it’s a natural sabotage, from every window of the car, as in Honduras, it bleats with a goat voice, and our rams hung almost all as ears. Negros do not listen to Russian songs, but our Ivanes do not remember kinship, they absorb their slops with pleasure.

Между пропагандой и реальностью: Запад отстаивает своё право на ложь

Наделало шуму сравнение расходов на официальную пропаганду США и России. Финансирование государством американских медиа бьёт денежные рекорды. Но если вы укажете Вашингтону на эти рекорды, из Вашингтона польётся желчь. Дело в том, что Америка имеет право врать, а России запрещается даже говорить правду: всё, что она скажет, будет истолковано как сочинение кремлёвской «автократии».

Между пропагандой и реальностью: Запад отстаивает своё право на ложь


Особенно нельзя говорить эту самую правду на английском языке. Бог мой, да ведь тогда правду прочтут в США и Европе!


В неудобное положение попало издание «Медуза», которое на английском языке провело сравнение затрат на пропаганду США и Российской Федерации. Сравнение получилось не в пользу России: Вашингтон расходует намного больше миллионов на доведение до населения мира «истины» (кавычки не зря поставлены). Сравнение это вышло не в пользу России не только в денежном смысле, потому как всем известно, как финансируемые Вашингтоном СМИ готовят из правды ложь. Именно поэтому публикация «Медузы» вызвала скандал. Не в России, на Западе.

В своей наглядной инфографике (её вы увидите ниже) «Медуза» провела сравнение американской и русской «пропаганды» (кавычки в оригинале). Вслед за публикацией инфографики случился почти что международный скандал.

«Медуза» получила сердитое заявление от Radio Free Europe/Radio Liberty (Радио «Свободная Европа» / Радио «Свобода», RFE / RL), которое и процитировала на своём англоязычном сайте. Ответ от российского телеканала «RT» тоже имел место быть.

В RFE / RL утверждают, что сравнение уже в самом заголовке («Сравнение пропаганды русского и американского правительств») является ложным, поскольку редакции «международных медиасетей, финансируемых США, независимы от любого правительства и прозрачны в отношении сумм и источников своего финансирования».

«RT» называет себя независимой некоммерческой организацией, целью которой является донесение альтернативной картины новостей. На российском канале считают, что реакция RFE / RL на факты «говорит само за себя».

Призывы бороться с российскими «дезинформационными кампаниями» превратились в США в натуральную лихорадку, указывается на сайте «Медузы». На этой неделе Министерство юстиции Соединённых Штатов распорядилось, чтобы компания, управляющая американской версией «RT», прошла регистрацию в качестве «иностранного агента». Это означает, что всё содержание трансляций обзовут затем московской пропагандой (as propaganda from Moscow).

Ранее сообщалось, что ФБР допрашивало двух бывших сотрудников российского информационного агентства «Спутник» в рамках продолжающегося расследования о «необъявленной пропагандистской кампании» со стороны правительства РФ, которая якобы нарушает американский закон о регистрации иностранных агентов.

Маргарита Симоньян, главный редактор «RT» и «России сегодня», предупредила, что Москва, скорее всего, примет против американских журналистов, работающих в России, ответные меры. Она также опасается, что регистрация репортёров в качестве «иностранных агентов» может стать следующей главой в американо-российской «паритетной» дипломатии. Симоньян не указала, какие «американские журналисты» попадут в неприятное положение. «Медуза» называет предположительно сотрудников «Радио «Свобода» и «Голоса Америки», поскольку эти медиа финансируются и контролируются BBG, государственным агентством США, чья заявленная миссия состоит в «информировании, привлечении и объединении людей во всём мире ради поддержки свободы и демократии».

BBG, напомним, — это Совет управляющих по вопросам вещания (Broadcasting Board of Governors). Денежки именно этого учреждения попали в сравнение «Медузы». Давайте взглянем на картинку.



На инфографике сверху вниз: бюджеты 2017 года в миллионах долларов Broadcasting Board of Governors с выделением бюджетов «Голоса Америки» и RFE / RL, затем российских «RT» и «Sputnik News». Разницу в суммах вы видите сами.

Ниже идёт сравнение числа языков, на которых осуществляется вещание.

Далее следует число подписчиков на каналы в «Фейсбуке». «Голос Америки» бьёт все рекорды.

Графический срез реальности западным СМИ не понравился. На «Медузу», которую в России считают либеральным и отнюдь не прокремлёвским СМИ (скорее, наоборот, да и сама компания, «Medusa Project SIA», зарегистрирована не в России, а в Латвии), обрушилась… критика иностранных либералов, ратующих за истину. Именно либералов: кто же ещё водится в «Свободе» / «Свободной Европе»?

Ирина Алкснис в статье для РИА «Новости» подвела скандалу своеобразный итог: перечислила всех, кто негодовал по поводу сравнения «Медузы».

За валом критики со стороны западных коллег, переросший в сетевую склоку в «Твиттере», стояли экс-посол США в РФ Майкл Макфол, редактор «Киев Пост» Юэн Мак-Дональд, управляющий редактор украинского медиахолдинга «Громадьске» Мэтью Капфер, журналист Макс Седдон («Financial Times»), бывший член совета BBG Мэтт Армстронг, московский корреспондент «The Telegraph» Алек Лун и др. Удары мужественно выдерживал Кевин Ротрок, гл. редактор англоязычной «Медузы».

Изданию, отмечает Алкснис, предъявили целый список претензий: от некорректного использования размеров бюджетов до сравнения честных, прозрачных и воплощающих демократию и свободу слова СМИ, финансируемых правительством США, со лживыми и ведомыми агрессивной повесткой дня пропагандистскими инструментами Кремля.

Участники травли «Медузы», в сущности, саморазоблачились.

Дело в том, что ангажированность как «Свободы», так и «Голоса Америки» давно приобрела неприличный характер: оба СМИ обслуживают любые внешнеполитические авантюры США. И оба СМИ были не раз пойманы «не просто на пристрастности и передёргиваниях, а на подтасовках и прямой лжи». И эти люди, негодует Алкснис, «совершенно искренне отстаивают свою чистоту и независимость»!

В качестве примеров таких «чистых» сообщений приводится сопровождение сирийско-российской операции по освобождению города Алеппо и иракско-американской операции по освобождению Мосула: «Перед мальчиком Омраном, чью фотографию западные СМИ (включая обсуждаемые) самым циничным образом использовали для обличения российской военщины, так никто и не извинился. Зато зверства коалиции в Мосуле (где среди прочего игиловцев массово вырезали вместе с семьями) оказались — уже вполне традиционно для неудобных для Запада тем — «заметены под коврик». В этом-то Алкснис и видит основную проблему, которая отчего-то не доходит до сознания западных СМИ.

«Мир понял, что СМИ всегда пристрастны и ангажированы, а такой вещи, как «независимые медиа», вообще не существует. Любые издания подсвечивают одни темы и игнорируют другие. Те же «Sputnik» и «RT» не претендуют на то, что они являются носителями истины в последней инстанции. Они открыто заявляют свою миссию как размывание информационной монополии западного мейнстрима и предоставление иностранной аудитории иного — альтернативного — взгляда на события. И не более».


И в новой ситуации старый подход западной мейнстримной журналистики, которая выставляет себя в виде «рыцарей света, продавцов дистиллированной истины, свободы и демократии», не работает: «сияющие белые одежды» этих продавцов «уже давно перестали быть чисты в глазах публики».

Не отмыть ни одежды, ни души тем, кто не только возмущается неугодными сравнениями, но и продвигает в России идеи новой информационной войны.

Западные фонды активизировали деятельность по вербовке СМИ и сетевых медиа, заявил на пресс-конференции в Москве директор Института стратегических исследований и прогнозов Дмитрий Егорченков.

«Если раньше наши коллеги ориентировались исключительно на центральных широко раскрученных блогеров, то теперь активно идёт работа с региональными блогерами. Ещё перед выборами прошлого года была отмечена активность по скупке региональных блогов представителями различных западных структур. Все это помогает формировать нужную реакцию в обществе», — цитирует Егорченкова «Политнавигатор».

Ныне делается ставка на сепаратизм в Российской Федерации: «Новая старая тема — поддержка сепаратистских настроений. В этом электоральном цикле вновь стали рассказывать истории о независимости Урала, о неурегулированных вопросах на Северном Кавказе, на Дальнем Востоке, в Татарстане. Происходит классическая подмена понятий. Например, когда оппозиционерами называют террористов, а патриотами — откровенных фашистов, как на Украине».

При таком искажённом подходе, оплаченном деньгами американских налогоплательщиков, западные «передовые» СМИ будут терять популярность. Всё большее число пользователей всемирной паутины будет обращать внимание на альтернативную картину мира — ту самую, которую на том же английском языке даст им «RT».



Кстати, ещё одно сравнение «RT» и BBG говорит именно об этом. Посмотрите на инфографику РИА «Новости». Денег на BBG у Госдепа уходит больше, чем у Кремля на «RT», а вот «выхлоп» в Интернете получается меньше. И чем больше разоблачений американской лжи будет выплывать в мировой эфир, тем меньше будут верить разным «Свободам» настоящие либералы. Те, кто считает, что свобода за деньги не покупается.

Обозревал и комментировал Олег Чувакин
— специально для topwar.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

9 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 1536 Офлайн
    1536 (Евгений) 23 октября 2017 07:15
    +9
    Прямо по фамильный список тех, кто приготовился грабить Россию. Понравилось это делать в 90-е годы прошлого века. Поэтому от пропаганды пора переходить к превентивным действиям против этого жулья и их пособников.
  2. Proton Офлайн
    Proton (Кактус Австралийский) 23 октября 2017 07:26
    +2
    Все старо,как мир,приемы времен покорения Очакова wassat
    Пока Россия была на задворках,мир,дружба,жвачка,как только заявилась на арену политическую вполный рост,предлагая альтернативу,так дикие орды с востока идут покорять мир.
  3. Просто человек (Борис) 23 октября 2017 07:27
    +17
    В советские времена было множество документальных фильмов, статей, книг, раскрывающие мерзкую сущность капиталистического общества и пороки Запада. К 90 годам народ перестал им верить, считая что жвачка и джинсы может быть спутником только самого лучшего строя. Теперь , когда поездив по заграницам, вживую увидев в чем суть и смысл,а также вкусив по самые не балуйся, прелести и "ценности" капитализма в нашей стране, народ приходит в ужас от случившегося. И теперь только неумный человек или продажная шкура может отрицать циничное лицемерие,наглость и звериное мурло наших западных "друзей", и заодно зловонность нашей сложившейся системы власти.
    1. Комментарий был удален.
  4. a.s.zzz888 Офлайн
    a.s.zzz888 (шериф) 23 октября 2017 08:07
    +3
    «Новая старая тема — поддержка сепаратистских настроений. В этом электоральном цикле вновь стали рассказывать истории о независимости Урала, о неурегулированных вопросах на Северном Кавказе, на Дальнем Востоке, в Татарстане. Происходит классическая подмена понятий. Например, когда оппозиционерами называют террористов, а патриотами — откровенных фашистов, как на Украине».

    ... расшатывание лодки продолжается, но уже с большей амплитудой... и к сожалению мы своё время упустили, в плане пропаганды, а возможно не особо и была эта пропаганда.... теперь бьём по хвостам, и догоняем ... request
  5. rotmistr60 Офлайн
    rotmistr60 (Геннадий) 23 октября 2017 09:15
    +2
    Главное не то, что сделал (сколько потратил), а как преподнести то, что получилось. Американцы стараются свои информационные отходы преподнести на блюдечке с голубой каемочкой и в обертке "независимых и правдивых" СМИ.
  6. дед Мих Офлайн
    дед Мих (Михаил) 23 октября 2017 12:47
    +1
    Понравилась регистрация: Латвия! (Латышские стрелки: "Дядь, дай закурить"). Классные последствия! "Медуза" - в угол. Учись врать снова! Десять лет-ни слова правды! Обнаглела! Носки нюхай! Э...э... поразвлекался и будя.
  7. edigs Офлайн
    edigs (edigs) 23 октября 2017 20:09
    0
    Хозяевам жизни положено указывать холопам свое место! Не будете подчинятся утонете в своей крови! Англы самый кровожадный народец в истории человечества! От его рук явно или косвенно погибло уже более 200 млн. чел. за всю их историю когда они захватили остров Бретань! Свое искусство манипуляции человеком постоянно совершенствует и выделяет на это огромные средства и которые очень быстро окупаются исходя из того что происходит на данный момент! Да и как истинный хищник добычу не упускает ни когда раненые добиваются и рабы делают за них все как и 200 лет назад!
  8. Drako Офлайн
    Drako (Сергей) 23 октября 2017 21:13
    0
    Цитата: dsk
    Сорос выделяет деньги на революцию в России 18 млрд.
    Финансист Джордж Сорос выделяет $18 млрд запрещенному в России фонду «Открытое общество», на поддержание демократии. Один из самых известных в мире миллиардеров-филантропов Джордж Сорос переводит большую часть своего капитала фонду «Открытое общество».

    Это он через какой банк с того света кеш переводит, можно поподробнее, тоже счет открою, рано или поздно пригодится, между наследниками все поровну поделить потом, ну потом, после смерти....
  9. Анатольевич Офлайн
    Анатольевич (Александр) 25 октября 2017 20:12
    0
    Запад, это еще радиостанция Гейропа+,- житья конкретно не дает уже, это диверсия натуральная, из каждого окна машины, как в Гондурасе, блеет козлиным голосом, а наши бараны почти все как один уши развесили. Негры же не слушают русские песни, зато наши Иваны не помнящие родства, их помои впитывают с удовольствием.
Картина дня