Military Review

In Syria, the terrorists beat off an American howitzer

17
During the battles for the city of Meyadin, the Syrian army managed to seize rich trophies - many hundreds of small and anti-tank units weapons, dozens of armored vehicles and artillery, reports Messenger of Mordovia.


In Syria, the terrorists beat off an American howitzer


The American 155-mm howitzer M198, which fell into the hands of terrorists in 2014, stands out among the trophies. Then the militants of the IG (banned in the Russian Federation) smashed the 2 Iraqi infantry division in Mosul, which was armed with these howitzers, transferred by the Americans as military aid.

Then this weapon spread along the fronts of Iraq and Syria. In total, the terrorists got about fifty M198. Aviation the Western coalition tried to destroy the guns, but, as can be seen from the photographs, some of them survived.



Later, in May, the 2015-th militants managed to encircle the Iraqi military near the headquarters of the Anbar Operational Command and the base of the 8-th army brigade.

The attempt by the government forces to break through from the encirclement ended in a catastrophe and the seizure of the army base, along with warehouses of weapons, equipment and ammunition. Among the trophies were again M198,
told military expert Yuri Lyamin.



Currently, in Syria, terrorists are defeated after defeat and government troops, with the support of the VKS, are doing what the US military failed to do — systematically destroying enemy arsenals, the paper concludes.
Photos used:
SANA
17 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Grandfather
    Grandfather 20 October 2017 12: 15 New
    +1
    just bearded slamzili IT from warehouses in Arizona .... Americans are not winauat ...
    1. Lord of the Sith
      Lord of the Sith 20 October 2017 12: 29 New
      +3
      Well, when they found small arms and all kinds of grenade launchers in the desert, and the Americans said that they had missed and dropped their weapons in the wrong place - that’s one story. And then the howitzer, as they explain?
      1. Monos
        Monos 20 October 2017 13: 11 New
        +9
        Quote: Lord of the Sith
        Well, when they found small arms and all kinds of grenade launchers in the desert, and the Americans said that they had missed and dropped their weapons in the wrong place - that’s one story. And then the howitzer, as they explain?

      2. Shurik70
        Shurik70 20 October 2017 13: 12 New
        0
        No, the Americans didn’t deliver howitzers for ISIS. For them, however, you are tormented by delivering sweat, but you won’t make them on your knee.
        ISIS itself was recaptured from Iraq back in 2014. Yes, they delivered howitzers to Iraq.
      3. Svarog51
        Svarog51 20 October 2017 13: 15 New
        10
        Yes, with a howitzer, everything is clear. Let the Americans explain how this one got there. lol
  2. salad
    salad 20 October 2017 12: 15 New
    +2
    The mattress first enters its troops into Iraq, wreaks havoc there, then inhabits Iraq with barmales and supplies them, but also provides military assistance to Iraq in the fight against them! finally TRESH request
    1. x.andvlad
      x.andvlad 20 October 2017 12: 26 New
      +1
      And the mattress is a good uncle. He helps both. For him, war is one of the means of subsistence.
    2. Mwg
      Mwg 20 October 2017 12: 56 New
      0
      For salat.
      So this is an ancient way of destroying states. And not invented in the USA
  3. Coconut
    Coconut 20 October 2017 12: 28 New
    0
    Liver nada beat off mattresses ... am
  4. parma
    parma 20 October 2017 12: 52 New
    +2
    Quote: Lord of the Sith
    Well, when they found small arms and all kinds of grenade launchers in the desert, and the Americans said that they had missed and dropped their weapons in the wrong place - that’s one story. And then the howitzer, as they explain?

    But what explains the T-55, T-62, T-72, and even T-90 among the bearded Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation? ... What are the Syrians, what are the Iraqis “best” fighters in the world ...
  5. Mwg
    Mwg 20 October 2017 12: 55 New
    0
    Yes, this can not be! Is it really American? Is the USA supplying nothing there?
    Here are the cunning ISIS, they managed from the USA to finish the howitzer
    1. Black5Raven
      Black5Raven 20 October 2017 14: 06 New
      +1
      And from Russia even the T-90 stole off, they give in! wassat Is Russia sponsoring militants?
      1. Mwg
        Mwg 20 October 2017 19: 10 New
        0
        And no one hides the origin of T-90. Here is a small but significant difference between us and them
      2. Nikolay Fedorov
        Nikolay Fedorov 20 October 2017 20: 37 New
        +2
        Quote: Black5Raven
        And from Russia even the T-90 stole off, they give in! wassat Is Russia sponsoring militants?

        Please tell us in more detail, since you have information about this. Who stole the T-90 tank from Russia and how? What do you mean, "stole"? How did this “hijacked” tank get to the militants?
        Although, even before your answer, there is already a certain confusion in your information. Stole - it means stolen. So the state of the Russian Federation in this case acts as the injured party, but not the sponsor. Your funny malevolent laugh is out of place here.
        A delivery methods from the american state weapons, ammunition, spare parts, fuels and lubricants, drugs, products and other to the militants of the caliphate and other terrorists who are solving in Syria the most important task for Americans to overthrow Assad, have long been known. They used to talk about them in an undertone, through third parties on the Internet and political scientists on TV shows, but recently they began to talk about this clearly, loudly and clearly (and most importantly, officially) in our native Moscow region. If you are interested, you can look without any problems.
  6. Livonetc
    Livonetc 20 October 2017 14: 11 New
    +1
    Quote: Black5Raven
    And from Russia even the T-90 stole off, they give in! wassat Is Russia sponsoring militants?

    The Russian Federation does not sponsor.
    And the USA creates and finances the largest terrorist organizations for decades.
  7. Magorkiy
    Magorkiy 20 October 2017 20: 02 New
    0
    Everyone is surprised that they do not have airplanes or air defense systems. Somehow they are armed one-sidedly. It seems that the money was also connected, but at least they could not buy a simple air defense system. Strange as that. Or their commanders are so stupid or something.
  8. Nikolay Fedorov
    Nikolay Fedorov 20 October 2017 20: 22 New
    +2
    The American 155-mm howitzer M198, which fell into the hands of terrorists in 2014, stands out among the trophies. Then the militants of the IG (banned in the Russian Federation) smashed the 2 Iraqi infantry division in Mosul, which was armed with these howitzers, transferred by the Americans as military aid.

    It seems that the Bulletin of Mordovia, where this article came from, has the main task - to legalize the American weapons that were found by ISIS terrorists. There was no rout of the 2nd Infantry Division. There was a gangster run of a small number of bandits to Mosul, and then there was a joint drap of the Iraqi military under the leadership of American advisers (read - commanders).
    In total, the terrorists got about fifty M198. The aviation of the Western coalition tried to destroy the guns, but, as can be seen from the photographs, some of them survived.

    Western coalition aviation tried to destroy guns? fool laughing Well, well ... But why did the Americans with such difficulty deliver these weapons across the ocean? They clearly say: the main goal is the overthrow of Assad.
    An attempt by government forces to break out of the encirclement ended in disaster and the seizure of an army base, together with depots of weapons, equipment and ammunition. Among the trophies were again M198 ...

    The fights in Anbar lasted several months, the defense held on tightly, which was not in the plans of the Americans, as we understand it. Then the Americans insisted that the most combat-ready Shiite militia be kicked out of the defense. In fact, everything rested on Shiite militias. Kicked out. As a result, the Ishilovites immediately captured the headquarters and the nearby base with beautiful armored vehicles and artillery in boxes.
    I tried to imagine how the Germans, after many months of fighting for Stalingrad, capture the headquarters of Chuikov and the nearby base with beautiful armored vehicles and artillery in boxes. I tried, but could not. But how is this possible? !!! In my opinion, this would be possible only with a carefully planned betrayal to surrender positions and transfer technology to the hands of the enemy. Which happened in May 2015 under the able guidance of the Americans. The Americans planned, the Americans did.

Военное обозрение

В Сирии у террористов отбита американская гаубица

17
В ходе боев за город Меядин сирийской армии удалось захватить богатые трофеи – это многие сотни единиц стрелкового и противотанкового оружия, десятки единиц бронетехники и артиллерии, сообщает Вестник Мордовии.


В Сирии у террористов отбита американская гаубица


Среди трофеев выделяется американская 155-мм гаубица M198, попавшая в руки террористов в 2014 году. Тогда боевики группировки ИГ (запрещена в РФ) разгромили в Мосуле 2-ю иракскую пехотную дивизию, на вооружении которой и были эти самые гаубицы, переданные американцами в качестве военной помощи.

Затем это оружие расползлось по фронтам Ирака и Сирии. Всего террористам досталось около полусотни М198. Авиация западной коалиции пыталась уничтожить орудия, но, как видно по фотографиям, часть из них уцелела.



Позже, в мае 2015-го боевикам удалось окружить иракских военных в районе штаб-квартиры Оперативного командования Анбар и базы 8-й армейской бригады.

Предпринятая правительственными войсками попытка прорваться из окружения закончилась катастрофой и захватом армейской базы вместе со складами вооружения, техники и боеприпасов. Среди трофеев снова оказались М198,
рассказал военный эксперт Юрий Лямин.



В настоящее время в Сирии террористы терпят поражение за поражением и правительственные войска при поддержке ВКС делают то, что не удалось американским военным – планомерно уничтожают вражеские арсеналы, заключает издание.
Использованы фотографии:
SANA
17 комментариев
Объявление

Редакции "Военного обозрения" срочно требуется корректор. Требования: безупречное знание русского языка, исполнительность, дисциплинированность. Обращаться: sv@vo-media.ru

Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Дедкастарый
    Дедкастарый 20 октября 2017 12:15 Новый
    +1
    просто бородатые слямзили ЭТО со складов в Аризоне.... мериканцы не уинауатые...
    1. Владыка Ситх
      Владыка Ситх 20 октября 2017 12:29 Новый
      +3
      Ну когда они стрелковое и всякие гранатометы находили в пустыне, а американцы говорили что промахнулись и сбросили оружие не там - это одна история. А тут гаубицу, как объяснят?
      1. Монос
        Монос 20 октября 2017 13:11 Новый
        +9
        Цитата: Владыка Ситх
        Ну когда они стрелковое и всякие гранатометы находили в пустыне, а американцы говорили что промахнулись и сбросили оружие не там - это одна история. А тут гаубицу, как объяснят?

      2. Shurik70
        Shurik70 20 октября 2017 13:12 Новый
        0
        Не, гаубицы америкосы для ИГИЛ не поставляли. Для них же снаряды замучаешься поставлять потом, а на коленке их не сделаешь.
        Сами ИГИЛ отбили у Ирака ещё в 2014-ом. Вот Ираку да, гаубицы поставляли.
      3. Svarog51
        Svarog51 20 октября 2017 13:15 Новый
        +10
        Да с гаубицей всё понятно. Пусть американцы объяснят как этот туда попал. lol
  2. salat
    salat 20 октября 2017 12:15 Новый
    +2
    Матрас сначала вводит свои войска в Ирак, сеит там хаос, потом населяет Ирак бармалеями и их снабжает, но и оказывает военную помощь Ираку в борьбе с ними! ваще ТРЭШ request
    1. x.andvlad
      x.andvlad 20 октября 2017 12:26 Новый
      +1
      А матрас - добрый дядя. Он помогает и тем и этим. Для него война - это одно из средств существования.
    2. МВГ
      МВГ 20 октября 2017 12:56 Новый
      0
      Для salat.
      Так это же древний способ уничтожения государств. И не в США придуман
  3. Кокос
    Кокос 20 октября 2017 12:28 Новый
    0
    Печень нада отбить матрасам... am
  4. parma
    parma 20 октября 2017 12:52 Новый
    +2
    Цитата: Владыка Ситх
    Ну когда они стрелковое и всякие гранатометы находили в пустыне, а американцы говорили что промахнулись и сбросили оружие не там - это одна история. А тут гаубицу, как объяснят?

    А Т-55, Т-62, Т-72 и даже Т-90 у бородатых МО РФ чем объясняет?... Что Сирийцы, что Иракцы "лучшие" вояки на свете...
  5. МВГ
    МВГ 20 октября 2017 12:55 Новый
    0
    Да не может такого быть! Неужели американская? США же туда ничего-ничего не поставляет?
    Вот ушлые ИГИЛовцы, умудрились из США на себе гаубицу допереть
    1. Black5Raven
      Black5Raven 20 октября 2017 14:06 Новый
      +1
      А из России даже Т-90 умыкнули , во дают ! wassat Неужели РФ спонсируют боевиков ?
      1. МВГ
        МВГ 20 октября 2017 19:10 Новый
        0
        А происхождение Т- 90 никто и не скрывает. Вот маленькое, но существенное отличие между нами и ними
      2. Николай Фёдоров
        Николай Фёдоров 20 октября 2017 20:37 Новый
        +2
        Цитата: Black5Raven
        А из России даже Т-90 умыкнули , во дают ! wassat Неужели РФ спонсируют боевиков ?

        Расскажите, пожалуйста, поподробнее, раз Вы обладаете об этом информацией. Кто и как умыкнул из России танк Т-90? Что значит - "умыкнули"? Каким образом этот "умыкнутый" танк попал к боевикам?
        Хотя ещё до Вашего ответа уже есть определённая путаница в Вашей информации. Умыкнули - значит украли. Значит государство РФ в этом случае выступает в роли потерпевшей стороны, но никак не роли спонсора. Ваш весёлый злорадный смех тут не к месту.
        А способы поставки от американского государства вооружений, боеприпасов, запчастей, ГСМ, лекарств, продуктов и прочего к боевикам халифата и прочим террористам, решающим в Сирии важнейшую для американцев задачу свержения Асада, давно уже известны. Раньше о них говорили вполголоса, через третьих лиц в интернете и политологов на ТВ-шоу, но в последнее время об этом чётко, громко и внятно (и главное - официально) стали говорить в нашем родном МО. Если интересуетесь, можете посмотреть без проблем.
  6. Livonetc
    Livonetc 20 октября 2017 14:11 Новый
    +1
    Цитата: Black5Raven
    А из России даже Т-90 умыкнули , во дают ! wassat Неужели РФ спонсируют боевиков ?

    РФ не спонсирует.
    А США создает и финансирует крупнейшие террористические организации десятки лет.
  7. MAGorkiy
    MAGorkiy 20 октября 2017 20:02 Новый
    0
    Всё удивляюсь,что же у них самолётов то нет или ЗРК. Как то вооружены они однобоко. Вроде и деньги были и связи,а вот хоть бы простенький ЗРК прикупить не смогли. Странно как то. Или у них командиры такие глупые или что.
  8. Николай Фёдоров
    Николай Фёдоров 20 октября 2017 20:22 Новый
    +2
    Среди трофеев выделяется американская 155-мм гаубица M198, попавшая в руки террористов в 2014 году. Тогда боевики группировки ИГ (запрещена в РФ) разгромили в Мосуле 2-ю иракскую пехотную дивизию, на вооружении которой и были эти самые гаубицы, переданные американцами в качестве военной помощи.

    Такое ощущение, что у Вестника Мордовии, откуда эта статья, главная задача - легализовать американское оружие, оказавшееся у террористов ИГИЛ. Не было никакого разгрома 2-й пехотной дивизии. Был бандитский наезд небольшого количества бандитов к Мосулу, а потом был совместный драп иракских военных под руководством американских советников (читай - командиров).
    Всего террористам досталось около полусотни М198. Авиация западной коалиции пыталась уничтожить орудия, но, как видно по фотографиям, часть из них уцелела.

    Авиация западной коалиции пыталась уничтожить орудия? fool laughing Ну, ну... А зачем же тогда американцы с таким трудом доставляли это оружие через океан? Они же чётко говорят: главная цель - свержение Асада.
    Предпринятая правительственными войсками попытка прорваться из окружения закончилась катастрофой и захватом армейской базы вместе со складами вооружения, техники и боеприпасов. Среди трофеев снова оказались М198...

    В Анбаре бои шли несколько месяцев, оборона держалась крепко, что не было в планах американцев, как мы понимаем. Тогда американцы настояли, чтобы из участников обороны выгнать наиболее боеспособное шиитское ополчение. По сути, на шиитских ополченцах всё и держалось. Выгнали. В итоге игиловцы тут же захватили штаб и рядом стоящую базу с красивостоящей в боксах бронетехникой и артиллерией.
    Я попытался представить себе, как немцы после многомесячных боёв за Сталинград захватывают штаб Чуйкова и рядом стоящую базу с красивостоящей в боксах бронетехникой и артиллерией. Попытался, но не смог. Да как такое возможно?!!! По моему разумению, такое возможно было бы лишь при тщательно спланированном предательстве для сдачи позиций и передачи техники в руки врага. Что и произошло в мае 2015-го под умелым руководством американцев. Американцы спланировали, американцы сделали.