Military Review

Egypt received the second diesel-electric submarines from Germany and the head corvette from France

5
The second submarine Type-209 / 1400 (S42), built in Germany, and the head corvette "El Fateh" class "Govind-2500", built in France, arrived in the main naval base of Egypt, reports TSAMTO with reference to Naval Today.


Egypt received the second diesel-electric submarines from Germany and the head corvette from France


According to the resource, "arrived in Alexandria, diesel-electric submarines and the corvette of October 21 will take part in the celebration of the Day of the Naval Forces of Egypt, which is celebrated since 1973 of the year."

The agreement to build the first pair of Type-209 / 1400 submarines was signed in December 2011. The construction of the head submarine, designated S41, began at ThyssenKrupp Marine Systems (TKMS) in July 2012. Launching took place in October 2015. The boat arrived in Egypt in April of this year. The value of the transaction is not reported.

The contract for the supply of the Egyptian Navy 4-s corvettes class "Govind-2500" was signed in June 2014 year. The agreement provided for the construction during 29 of the lead ship in France and another three at the shipyard in Alexandria. The transaction value is estimated at 1 billion euros.

Construction of the ship led the French company Naval Group (formerly DCNS). The Corvette was laid in April 2015, launched in September 2016.

It is also reported that “within the framework of contractual obligations, DCNS provided all the technical documentation and sent its specialists to Alexandria to assist in the construction of the next ships of the series”.
Photos used:
www.armstrade.org /janes.com
5 comments
Ad

The editorial board of Voenniy Obozreniye urgently needs a proofreader. Requirements: impeccable knowledge of the Russian language, diligence, discipline. Contact: [email protected]

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. dsm100
    dsm100 20 October 2017 13: 39 New
    +1
    And where were we with our Varshavyanka ?!
    1. Boa kaa
      Boa kaa 20 October 2017 13: 53 New
      +6
      Quote: dsm100
      And where were we with our Varshavyanka ?!

      In the same place as now!
      But then there was 2012 year, and VNEU was only among the Germans. Today is 2017 in the yard, but our aerobic engine is still gone ... NAPL will not be bought without VNEU anymore, well, except for the poorest ... and that is the question.
      1. jjj
        jjj 20 October 2017 16: 10 New
        0
        Greetings, Alexander! It turns out old 209-th project is tenacious as ever. And he is a typical mazutnik. In general, judging by the complete collapse of the 212 project, VNEU did not really go with the Germans. I think we realized before. Although we have "grenades of the wrong system." And one more moment. In the south, for some reason, it is small boats that are fond of. - single hull. Yes, and the displacement here is half of our diesel
      2. ver_
        ver_ 21 October 2017 10: 02 New
        0
        ..and hell knows - Dushenov seems to have grit chi, but small ones are sabotage and very scary, Frets are being built, it seems like the suit went ..
  2. Alekseits
    Alekseits 21 October 2017 20: 38 New
    0
    But what about the Germans themselves? So, a shoemaker without boots?
    === Germany was left without combat-ready submarines ===
    https://topwar.ru/127738-germaniya-ostalas-bez-bo
    esposobnyh-submarin.html

Военное обозрение

Египет получил вторую ДЭПЛ из Германии и головной корвет из Франции

5
В главную военно-морскую базу Египта прибыли вторая подлодка «Тип-209/1400» (S42), построенная в ФРГ, и головной корвет «Эль Фатех» класса «Говинд-2500», построенный во Франции, сообщает ЦАМТО со ссылкой на Naval Today.


Египет получил вторую ДЭПЛ из Германии и головной корвет из Франции


По данным ресурса, «прибывшие в Александрию ДЭПЛ и корвет 21 октября примут участие в праздновании Дня Военно-морских сил Египта, который отмечается с 1973 года».

Соглашение на строительство первой пары подводных лодок «Тип-209/1400» было подписано в декабре 2011 года. Строительство головной подлодки, получившей обозначение S41, началось на предприятии ThyssenKrupp Marine Systems (TKMS) в июле 2012-го. Спуск на воду состоялся в октябре 2015 года. Лодка прибыла в Египет в апреле текущего года. О стоимости сделки не сообщается.

Контракт на поставку ВМС Египта 4-х корветов класса «Говинд-2500» был подписан в июне 2014 года. Соглашение предусматривало строительство в течение 29 месяцев головного корабля во Франции и еще трех – на судоверфи в Александрии. Стоимость сделки оценивается в 1 млрд. евро.

Строительство корабля вела французская компания Naval Group (ранее DCNS). Корвет был заложен в апреле 2015 года, спущен на воду в сентябре 2016-го.

Сообщается также, что «в рамках контрактных обязательств DCNS предоставила всю техническую документацию и направила своих специалистов в Александрию для оказания содействия при строительстве следующих кораблей серии».
Использованы фотографии:
www.armstrade.org /janes.com
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. dsm100
    dsm100 20 октября 2017 13:39
    +1
    А где же были мы со своими Варшавянками?!
    1. Удав КАА
      Удав КАА 20 октября 2017 13:53
      +6
      Цитата: dsm100
      А где же были мы со своими Варшавянками?!

      Там же, где и сейчас!
      Но тогда был 2012год, и ВНЭУ был только у немцев. Сегодня на дворе 2017, а нашего аэнаробного двигуна по-прежнему нет...НАПЛ без ВНЭУ покупать больше не будут, ну кроме самых нищих...и то вопрос.
      1. jjj
        jjj 20 октября 2017 16:10
        0
        Приветствую, Александр! Получается старина 209-й проект живуч как никогда. И он типичный мазутник. Вообще, судя по полному краху проекта 212, и у немцев ВНЭУ толком не пошел. Думаю, что мы раньше сообразили. Хотя у нас "гранаты не той системы". И еще момент. На юге почему-то любят именно маленькие лодки.- однокорпусные. Да и воодоизмещение тут в половину от наших дизельных
      2. ver_
        ver_ 21 октября 2017 10:02
        0
        ..а хрен знает - Душенов вроде как грит чи есть , но маленькие- диверсионные и шибко страшные, Лады строятся- вроде как масть пошла..
  2. Alekseits
    Alekseits 21 октября 2017 20:38
    0
    А как же сами немцы- то? Получается, сапожник без сапог?
    ===Германия осталась без боеспособных субмарин===
    https://topwar.ru/127738-germaniya-ostalas-bez-bo
    esposobnyh-submarin.html