Military Review

Why the Pentagon proposes to reduce the number of US military bases in the world

20
This is stated in the report that the head of the military department sent to Congress. Mattis proposes to get rid of excess infrastructure and redistribute budget funds to spend them more efficiently. However, according to experts, the Office will not be easy to convince congressmen of the feasibility of such a measure.




Excess property


As stated in the report that the United States Secretary of Defense sent to the Armed Forces Committee of the lower house of Congress, 19% of all US military installations are superfluous. In some branches of the army — air force and air force — these figures are even higher. 29% of the army infrastructure and 28% of everything that is owned by the Air Force are useless in terms of increasing the country's defense capability.

"I have to get the opportunity to get rid of excess infrastructure in order to reallocate resources in order to increase combat readiness and modernization," says the US Secretary of Defense.

According to him, spending on unnecessary infrastructure reduces the combat capability of the armed forces, since this money could be spent on really necessary things. As follows from the letter, quoted by the American media, referring to Democrat Adam Smith, a member of the committee on armed forces, Mattis said the closure of military bases under the “reorganization and closure” program of BRAC (Base Realignment and Closure), effective from the year 1990. But to start using it again, according to US law, the Pentagon needs congressional permission.

“After the last BRAC round, we developed new methods of warfare, new technologies, and expanded training requirements for fighters, which require us to determine our domestic military infrastructure from a military point of view,” wrote Mattis in a letter to congressmen dated 6 October 2017

Now he asks congressmen to launch the next BRAC round, during which an assessment of the effectiveness of all army facilities would be carried out. The fact is that the estimates in the Mattis report are based on the needs of the US 2012 of the year and can be adjusted. One thing remains unchanged, Mattis stressed, - his desire to get rid of unnecessary expenses.

According to the 2015 data of the year, the US Department of Defense had more than 5000 military facilities around the world.

Experts called reasonable the desire of the leadership of the US armed forces to abandon the operation of unnecessary infrastructure. Corresponding Member of the Academy of Military Sciences of Russia, military expert Alexander Bartosh, commenting on the RT Pentagon’s desire to cut unnecessary expenses, noted that many US military facilities are very outdated.

“Some of their structures were built before World War II, and some immediately after. The fact that an inventory of objects is carried out is the usual system of actions of any state. Americans are now trying to save money on new projects, new weapons, and one of the ways is a possible rejection of the use of unnecessary facilities, ”he said.

According to the professor of the National Research University Higher School of Economics, the Americanist Alexander Domrin, Mattis’s initiative is largely due to the inefficiency of budget spending.

“Here, both corruption and ordinary waste, at the Pentagon do not know where the money goes,” the expert said in an interview with RT.

Problems in congress

The last BRAC round took place in the 2005 year, but the effects of cost reductions are only now apparent, notes Washington Examiner. In total, according to The Daily Caller, the last five stages of the program allow the US Department of Defense to save $ 1 billion annually.

However, the last 10 years of the Pentagon’s attempts to launch a new phase of cuts have met with opposition from congressmen. Lawmakers, in particular, have expressed concern that ordinary Americans working at bases will be at risk. In addition, the elimination of bases in the medium term may require more funds than their maintenance. In particular, this position is voiced by the long-term chairman of the House of Representatives Committee on Armed Forces, Mac Thornberry.

In the White House proposals for May 2017 on the US military budget, it was proposed to launch a new BRAC round in 2021 to save money, but until the congress reached a definite opinion on the future of this program.

Versions of the military budget for the 2018 year, adopted by the US Senate and the House of Representatives, differ in some particulars (for example, the Senate proposes to spend $ 700 billion on defense, and the House of Representatives - $ 696 billion), and both chambers have a difficult process of coordination, but common to of both versions of the military budget, one thing remains: Congress increases military spending compared with the amounts that the White House originally requested. About the program BRAC speech is not yet. That is, the costs increase, but they prefer not to think about measures of economy.

It is the US Congress, according to the BRAC legislation, that must decide which bases to close. Naturally, each congressman defends the interests of his state, and they are to save jobs, that is, not to close bases in the United States.

This is partly due to the fact that the congressmen and senators this time turned out to be more militant than the Pentagon and significantly increased military spending compared to requests from the Ministry of Defense and the White House.

“Members of the Congress always propose amendments to the budget, increasing spending on armaments, ships and aircraft that the Ministry of Defense does not require. It is no coincidence that all these wasteful and unnecessary huge expenses go to the states of these same congressmen, ”says Ivan Iland, director of the Center for Peace and Freedom, in his article for the Huffington Post.

According to the Americanist Alexander Domrin, here we can confidently talk about lobbying.

“Of course, this is lobbyism,” says the expert. - In 2018, the election to Congress. And I must say the MIC: "We are for you."

However, according to Domrin, spending that can afford at the Pentagon, will be significantly lower than the voiced figures.

Foreign assets

The increase in military spending and the largest defense budget in the world do not save the US armed forces from numerous problems. As stated last year by the Deputy Chief of Staff of the US Army, General Daniel Ellin, the United States is inferior to its opponents in terms of firepower and range of weapons. And these weapons themselves are outdated. Technical modernization and renewal of the elements of the nuclear triad are the main ideas of Trump’s new defense policy, which is spelled out in the new budget. The main question is where to find all this money.

The current increase in the budget for the army is due to a reduction in social spending. That is why the Pentagon and Trump propose to reduce unnecessary bases. On their way there is a congress, not wishing to run BRAC. However, besides bases protected by law in the United States, there are also bases abroad, the closure procedure of which provides for informing the congress, but is generally less problematic from the point of view of legislation.

“In order to save even more money, the United States must close some bases abroad and disband military units located in these bases,” says Ivan Iland. “We need to reduce bases and forces abroad so that the forces that remain at home have sufficient funds for operations.”

According to David Wine, a professor at the American University in Washington, the United States has more than 800 military bases abroad, which annually spend about $ 150 billion. However, the US Department of Defense report for 2015 a year reports on US 587 bases abroad, 114 bases on US-dependent territories and 4154 bases inside the United States themselves.

The annual spending on a network of military bases around the world is almost three times the additional $ 54 billion that Donald Trump requested for the Pentagon in 2017. That is how he originally planned to increase the military budget. Reducing these costs, as noted by CNBS columnist Jack Novak, will help free up funds for new weapons.

“President Trump’s clear preferences in favor of advanced defense systems, fighter squadrons and warships should make it easier for him to take decisions to reduce the bases,” Novak said.

During his election campaign, Donald Trump called for limits on spending on US military facilities abroad.

“Trump went to the polls under the slogan for which American society chose him:“ Let's do our own business, in America, problems are above the roof, ”notes Domrin. “Ordinary Americans are not interested in all these bases abroad; they are more concerned that economic trends now are such that each new generation will live worse than the previous one.”

However, after coming to power, Trump did not call for the reduction of US military bases abroad. On the contrary, during the 10 months after the inauguration of the new president, the United States increased its presence in Eastern Europe, deployed the THAAD installations in South Korea and opened the first military base in Israel.

According to experts, the administration is still afraid to touch on the issue of reducing bases abroad, as this will cause sharp criticism of hawks in Congress, although the US is developing a system of rapid global strikes, which in principle should be autonomous from the network of bases.

“I do not think that they will go to a significant reduction in military bases abroad, especially in Europe,” Bartosh believes. - Now there is a completely different trend: the buildup of forces and means. Perhaps in some other regions where US interests do not require the maintenance of large military facilities, the maintenance of large contingents there, aviation, fleet, reductions will be made. ”
Author:
Originator:
http://www.km.ru/world/2017/10/19/ssha/812770-pereraspredelyaya-resursy-pochemu-pentagon-predlagaet-sokratit-koliches
20 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. andrewkor
    andrewkor 22 October 2017 07: 06 New
    0
    Yankees- GO Home!
    1. 210ox
      210ox 22 October 2017 07: 07 New
      +2
      Really, did the printing press break?
      Quote: andrewkor
      Yankees- GO Home!
      1. Tatar 174
        Tatar 174 22 October 2017 07: 16 New
        0
        Quote: 210ox
        Really, did the printing press break?

        It just seemed to him that he really had a lot of bases all over the world and he needed to think about them all after work, and this takes time and resources in his brain, which he doesn’t want to do at all. Here is a beautiful reason and found a zealous owner at the same time show himself.
        1. 210ox
          210ox 22 October 2017 07: 18 New
          +2
          A zealous host? Let Guantanamo then close ..
          Quote: Tartar 174
          Quote: 210ox
          Really, did the printing press break?

          It just seemed to him that he really had a lot of bases all over the world and he needed to think about them all after work, and this takes time and resources in his brain, which he doesn’t want to do at all. Here is a beautiful reason and found a zealous owner at the same time show himself.
          1. Jedi
            Jedi 22 October 2017 10: 01 New
            +4
            Nobody will close anything. Given US appetites, lobbyists would rather agree to open ten new bases than close one.
            1. bratchanin3
              bratchanin3 24 October 2017 09: 56 New
              0
              In essence, the author is right. Why does the US need military bases and the costs of them, if Russia is isolated and its economy is torn to shreds, and Russia can’t breathe out because of the sanctions that strangled it, Russia. And from the point of view of Russia, the more military bases around the world, the better for us.
    2. seti
      seti 22 October 2017 08: 25 New
      +1
      It is better if they continue to spend money on objects in their own country and generally around the world. Doubtful regimes are showered with golden rain (there in the majority they all are stolen all one). What do they spend on improving weapons and generally say that in the case. So this report is a bad thing.
  2. Esoteric
    Esoteric 22 October 2017 07: 06 New
    0
    Soon they will drive them from everywhere. An example of the DPRK and some actions of the Russian Federation in this regard is a small catalyst for a big reaction ... They (the USA) will also answer for the gold reserves stored in the Fed's vaults ...
  3. midshipman
    midshipman 22 October 2017 07: 38 New
    +6
    My opinion is not to cut costs. The forms of conducting military operations are changing. Example, Syria. I remember Angola, I participated personally. There, with the help of Cuban pilots, US proteges were defeated in a short time. there I met Raul Castro. Send notes of the UN. The war stopped, but thanks to the tagged, we all lost, as well as our country (USSR). modern technology allows you to keep an eye on all US military, industrial, and scientific facilities. If Russia united with China, India, Iran against US policy, a relative peace would have come in the world. The United States has never benefited nations in its entire history. Their goal is to wreak havoc. I have the honor ..
    1. Monarchist
      Monarchist 22 October 2017 08: 44 New
      +1
      Midshipman, regarding the latter: "Their goal is to remove chaos," I completely agree with you. Regarding your wish: “Russia to unite with China, India and Iran against US policy”, here I doubt: 1) FIG knows what long-term plans the dragon has in mind. In addition, an infwa flickered that in China itself they could not decide on plans for the future.2. It seems to me that America Americans are not very decisive. I repeat: it seems to me, but how is it in nature?
    2. knn54
      knn54 22 October 2017 13: 04 New
      0
      Midshipman will most likely focus on KEY directions. Bucks can be printed, but where to get manpower, equipment?
    3. Sharansky
      Sharansky 22 October 2017 14: 21 New
      0
      Quote: midshipman
      If Russia would unite with China, India, Iran against US policy

      India is a military ally of the United States and an enemy of the PRC.
  4. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 22 October 2017 07: 39 New
    +2
    If even the Minister of Defense thought about saving and reducing the Pentagon’s foreign facilities, it’s really not so smooth and cloudless in this department as they want to introduce us, including. and Russian "liberals". But in Europe, South Korea and Japan, they will definitely not be reduced.
  5. APASUS
    APASUS 22 October 2017 09: 44 New
    0
    . In addition, the liquidation of bases in the medium term may require more funds than their maintenance. In particular, such a position is voiced by the long-term chairman of the committee of the House of Representatives of the US Congress on the Armed Forces, Mac Thornberry.

    Just Mac Thornberry is afraid
    that returning to abandoned bases in the future will be impossible, only by military means.
  6. DEPARTMENT
    DEPARTMENT 22 October 2017 13: 09 New
    +1
    Why the Pentagon proposes to reduce the number of US military bases in the world

    Russia declared itself in the world ..! These bases for small countries "to scam and rob" ... But we are against the Russians and declare it to the whole world!
    We no longer have an ideology, but a sense of justice and order in the world!
    And we can wet, from the bottom of our scum all kinds of weapons! Nuclear weapons is a last resort ...
    1. Krabik
      Krabik 22 October 2017 14: 27 New
      0
      Yeah, such a country with no analogues in the world "Ivan Gren" with the construction of 20 years.
      Overwhelmed by the Buran roof and US indemnity payments every year%)

      And nuclear weapons, of course, the first thing we can do in Ukraine is they are not our brothers !!!
  7. Wolka
    Wolka 22 October 2017 15: 36 New
    0
    Yankees, swagger, gluttony and impunity are bad habits, it destroys you and makes you dumber and more mediocre ...
    1. Mordvin 3
      Mordvin 3 22 October 2017 15: 55 New
      +4
      Quote: Volka
      Yankees, swagger, gluttony and impunity are bad habits, it destroys you and makes you dumber and more mediocre ...

      Their replenishment of emigrants is constantly going on. I wanted to look for how much their citizenship received each year - I did not find it. But everywhere they write how to get their fucking citizenship.
      Krabik
      Krabik, do you want to go there too?
  8. ltc35
    ltc35 22 October 2017 19: 35 New
    0
    It seems that the states are having hard times. It’s hard to pull such a ballast from the bases, but it’s impossible to leave, because the allies, sensing slack, will begin to “become impudent”.
  9. weksha50
    weksha50 22 October 2017 21: 14 New
    +1
    “Congressmen and senators this time turned out to be more militant than the Pentagon and significantly increased military spending compared to requests from the Ministry of Defense and the White House"...

    Well ... THEIR congressmen and senators understand that they keep jobs ...
    Not a single Rosstat will give such a figure: how many people have lost their jobs with the withdrawal (closure) of airport airports, etc., etc. What difference does it make - military or civilian ... They are all the same - dual-purpose ...
    This is so, for example ...
    Let the Russian boyars think so ... You see, the combat readiness of the Air Force-VKS-VS, which the boyars do not want to think about, would not decrease ...

    PS But in general, if it disappeared somewhere, it arrived somewhere ... Somewhere it will be reduced for only one purpose: to increase the number of bases (and therefore armaments and personnel) in Europe, near the borders of Russia ...

Почему Пентагон предлагает сократить количество военных баз США в мире

Об этом говорится в отчёте, который глава военного ведомства направил конгрессу. Мэттис предлагает избавиться от лишней инфраструктуры и перераспределить бюджетные средства, чтобы расходовать их более эффективно. Однако, по мнению экспертов, ведомству будет непросто убедить конгрессменов в целесообразности подобной меры.



Лишняя собственность



Как утверждается в отчёте, который направил министр обороны Соединённых Штатов комитету по вооружённым силам нижней палаты конгресса, 19% всех американских военных объектов излишни. В некоторых родах войск — cухопутных и ВВС — эти цифры ещё выше. 29% армейской инфраструктуры и 28% всего, что находится в собственности ВВС, бесполезны с точки зрения повышения обороноспособности страны.

«Я должен получить возможность избавиться от излишней инфраструктуры для того, чтобы перераспределить ресурсы с целью повышения боеготовности и модернизации», — утверждает министр обороны США.

По его словам, расходы на ненужную инфраструктуру снижают боеспособность вооружённых сил, поскольку эти деньги могли бы быть потрачены на действительно нужные вещи. Как следует из письма, отрывки которого приводят американские СМИ, ссылаясь на члена комитета по вооружённым силам демократа Адама Смита, Мэттис говорит о закрытии военных баз по программе «реорганизации и закрытия» BRAC (Base Realignment and Closure), действующей с 1990 года. Но чтобы начать в очередной раз её использовать, согласно американскому законодательству, Пентагону нужно разрешение конгресса.

«После последнего раунда по BRAC мы разработали новые методы ведения войны, новые технологии и расширили требования к подготовке бойцов, которые требуют от нас определить ценность и эффективность с военной точки зрения нашей внутренней военной инфраструктуры», — написал Мэттис в письме к конгрессменам, датированном 6 октября 2017 г.

Сейчас он просит конгрессменов запустить очередной раунд BRAC, в ходе которого была бы проведена оценка эффективности всех армейских объектов. Дело в том, что приводимые в докладе Мэттиса оценки базируются на потребностях ВС США 2012 года и могут быть скорректированы. Одно останется неизменным, подчеркнул Мэттис, — его желание избавиться от лишних расходов.

Согласно данным 2015 года, Министерство обороны США располагало более 5000 военными объектами по всему миру.

Эксперты назвали разумным желание руководства вооруженных сил США отказаться от эксплуатации ненужной инфраструктуры. Член-корреспондент Академии военных наук России, военный эксперт Александр Бартош, комментируя RT желание Пентагона сократить ненужные расходы, отметил, что многие американские военные объекты сильно устарели.

«Некоторые их сооружения построены до Второй мировой войны, а некоторые — сразу после. То, что проводится инвентаризация объектов, это обычная система действий любого государства. Американцы сейчас пытаются сэкономить деньги на новые проекты, новые вооружения, и один из способов — возможный отказ от эксплуатации ненужных объектов», — отметил он.

По мнению профессора НИУ ВШЭ, американиста Александра Домрина, инициатива Мэттиса во многом обусловлена неэффективностью расходования бюджетных средств.

«Тут и коррупция, и обычное расточительство, в Пентагоне не знают, куда деваются деньги», — подчеркнул в беседе с RT эксперт.

Проблемы в конгрессе

Последний раунд BRAC имел место в 2005 году, но последствия сокращения расходов стали заметны только сейчас, отмечает Washington Examiner. Всего, по оценке The Daily Caller, пять последних этапов реализации программы позволяют Минобороны США экономить $1 млрд ежегодно.

Однако последние 10 лет попытки Пентагона начать новый этап сокращений встречают противодействие конгрессменов. Законодатели, в частности, высказывают опасения, что под ударом окажутся простые американцы, работающие на базах. Кроме того, ликвидация баз в среднесрочной перспективе может потребовать больших средств, чем их содержание. В частности, такую позицию озвучивает многолетний председатель комитета палаты представителей конгресса США по вооружённым силам Мак Торнберри.

В направленных в мае 2017 года предложениях Белого дома по военному бюджету США предлагалось запустить в 2021 году новый раунд BRAC, чтобы сэкономить деньги, но пока конгресс не пришёл к однозначному мнению по поводу будущего этой программы.

Версии военного бюджета на 2018 год, принятые сенатом США и палатой представителей, различаются в некоторых частностях (так, сенат предлагает потратить на оборону $700 млрд, а палата представителей — $696 млрд), и обеим палатам предстоит непростой процесс согласования, но общим для обеих версий военного бюджета остаётся одно: конгресс увеличивает военные расходы по сравнению с теми суммами, которые изначально просил Белый дом. О программе BRAC речи пока не идёт. То есть расходы увеличивают, а о мерах экономии предпочитают не думать.

Именно конгресс США, согласно законодательству о BRAC, должен решать, какие базы закрывать. Естественно, что каждый конгрессмен отстаивает интересы своего штата, а они заключаются в том, чтобы сохранить рабочие места, то есть не закрывать базы на территории США.

Отчасти схожими причинами объясняется то, что конгрессмены и сенаторы оказались в этот раз воинственнее Пентагона и значительно увеличили военные расходы по сравнению с запросами Министерства обороны и Белого дома.

«Члены конгресса всегда предлагают поправки в бюджет, увеличивающие траты на вооружение, корабли и самолёты, которых Министерство обороны не требует. Неслучайно все эти расточительные и не необходимые громадные расходы идут в штаты этих самых конгрессменов», — утверждает в своей статье для Huffington Post директор Центра мира и свободы Иван Иланд.

По мнению американиста Александра Домрина, здесь с уверенностью можно говорить о лоббизме.

«Конечно, это лоббизм, — утверждает эксперт. — В 2018 году довыборы в конгресс. И надо сказать ВПК: «Мы за вас».

Однако, по словам Домрина, траты, которые смогут себе позволить в Пентагоне, окажутся значительно ниже озвученных цифр.

Зарубежные активы

Увеличение военных расходов и самый большой оборонный бюджет в мире не избавляют ВС США от многочисленных проблем. Как утверждал ещё в прошлом году заместитель начальника штаба американских сухопутных войск генерал Дэниэл Эллин, США уступают противникам по огневой мощи и дальности действия вооружений. А сами эти вооружения порядком устарели. Техническая модернизация и обновление элементов ядерной триады — главные идеи новой оборонной политики Трампа, что и прописано в новом бюджете. Основной вопрос — где найти на всё это деньги.

Нынешнее увеличение бюджета на армию происходит за счёт сокращения социальных расходов. Потому-то и Пентагон, и Трамп предлагают сократить ненужные базы. На их пути встаёт конгресс, не желающий запускать BRAC. Однако кроме баз на территории США, охраняемых законом, есть ещё и базы за рубежом, процедура закрытия которых предусматривает информирование конгресса, но в целом менее проблематична с точки зрения законодательства.

«Чтобы сохранить ещё больше денег, Соединённые Штаты должны закрыть некоторые базы за рубежом и распустить военные части, располагающиеся на этих базах, — утверждает Иван Иланд. — Базы и силы за рубежом нужно сократить, чтобы те силы, которые останутся дома, обладали достаточными средствами для операций».

По оценке профессора Американского университета в Вашингтоне Дэвида Вайна, США располагают более 800 военными базами за рубежом, на которые ежегодно тратится около $150 млрд. Однако отчёт Минобороны США за 2015 год сообщает о 587 базах США за рубежом, 114 базах на зависимых от США территориях и 4154 базах внутри самих Соединённых Штатов.

Ежегодные траты на сеть военных баз по всему миру почти в три раза превышают те дополнительные $54 млрд, которые запросил для Пентагона в 2017 году Дональд Трамп. Именно настолько он изначально планировал увеличить военный бюджет. Сокращение этих расходов, как отмечает колумнист канала CNBS Джек Новак, поможет высвободить средства на новые вооружения.

«Ясные предпочтения президента Трампа в пользу продвинутых оборонных систем, эскадрилий истребителей и военных кораблей должны облегчить ему приятие решения по сокращению баз», — уверен Новак.

Во время своей предвыборной кампании Дональд Трамп призывал ограничить расходы на военные объекты США за рубежом.

«Трамп шёл на выборы под лозунгом, за который американское общество его избрало: «Давайте заниматься собственными делами, в Америке проблем выше крыши», — отмечает Домрин. — Обычным американцам неинтересны все эти базы за рубежом, их больше беспокоит то, что теперь экономические тенденции таковы, что каждое новое поколение будет жить хуже, чем предыдущее».

Однако после прихода к власти Трамп не стал призывать к сокращению американских военных баз за границей. Наоборот, за 10 месяцев после инаугурации нового президента США нарастили своё присутствие в Восточной Европе, разместили установки THAAD в Южной Корее и открыли первую военную базу в Израиле.

По мнению экспертов, пока администрация опасается затрагивать вопрос сокращения баз за рубежом, так как это вызовет резкую критику ястребов в конгрессе, хотя США и развивают систему быстрого глобального удара, которая в принципе должна быть автономна от сети баз.

«Я не думаю, что они пойдут на существенное сокращение военных баз за рубежом, особенно в Европе, — считает Бартош. — Сейчас там совсем другая тенденция: наращивание сил и средств. Возможно, в каких-то других регионах, где интересы США не требуют содержания крупных военных объектов, содержания там больших контингентов, авиации, флота, будут проведены сокращения».
Автор: Александр Бовдунов
Первоисточник: http://www.km.ru/world/2017/10/19/ssha/812770-pereraspredelyaya-resursy-pochemu-pentagon-predlagaet-sokratit-koliches


Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 20

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. andrewkor 22 октября 2017 07:06
    Янки- ГОУ Хоум!!
    1. 210окв (дмитрий) 22 октября 2017 07:07
      Да неужели!Печатный станок сломался?
      Цитата: andrewkor
      Янки- ГОУ Хоум!!
      1. татарин 174 22 октября 2017 07:16
        Цитата: 210окв
        Да неужели!Печатный станок сломался?

        Просто видимо до него дошло, что действительно много баз у них по всему миру и ему надо по должности думать о них всех, а это занимает время и ресурсы в мозгах, которые у него совсем не хотят этим заниматься. Вот красивый повод и нашёлся и рачительным хозяином себя заодно покажет.
        1. 210окв (дмитрий) 22 октября 2017 07:18
          Рачительным хозяином?Пусть тогда Гуантанамо закроет..
          Цитата: татарин 174
          Цитата: 210окв
          Да неужели!Печатный станок сломался?

          Просто видимо до него дошло, что действительно много баз у них по всему миру и ему надо по должности думать о них всех, а это занимает время и ресурсы в мозгах, которые у него совсем не хотят этим заниматься. Вот красивый повод и нашёлся и рачительным хозяином себя заодно покажет.
          1. Джедай (Максим) 22 октября 2017 10:01
            Никто ничего закрывать не будет. Учитывая аппетиты США, лоббисты скорее согласятся открыть десять новых баз, чем закрыть одну.
            1. bratchanin3 (Геннадий) 24 октября 2017 09:56
              По существу автор прав. Зачем США военные базы и расходы на них, если Россия изолирована, а её экономика разорвана в клочья, да и продохнуть Россия не может из-за санкций, которые её, Россию, задушили. А с точки зрения России, то чем больше военных баз по всему миру, тем лучше для нас.
    2. seti (Матвей Ливанов) 22 октября 2017 08:25
      Лучше пусть и в дальнейшем тратят деньги на объекты у себя в стране и вообще по всему миру. Осыпают сомнительные режимы золотым дождем (там в большинстве их все одно разворовывают). Чем расходуют на совершенствование вооружений и вообще та сказать по делу. Так что этот доклад плохая штука.
  2. Esoteric (Юрий Васильевич) 22 октября 2017 07:06
    Скоро погонят их отовсюду. Пример КНДР и некоторые действия РФ в этом плане - маленький катализатор на большую реакцию...Они (США) ещё и за золотые запасы, хранящиеся в хранилищах ФРС ответят...
  3. мичман (Юрий Григорьевич Шатраков) 22 октября 2017 07:38
    Мое мнение не в сокращении расходов. Меняются формы ведения военных операций. Пример, Сирия. Помню Анголу, участвовал лично. Там с помощью кубинских летчиков за короткий срок были разбиты ставленники США. там я познакомился с Раулем Кастро. Пошли ноты ООН. Война прекратилась, но благодаря меченому, мы все потеряли, как и свою страну(СССР). современные технологии позволяют под прицелом держать все военные, промышленные, научные объекты США. Если бы России объединиться с КНР, Индией, Ираном против политики США, в мире наступил бы относительный мир. США за всю свою историю никогда не приносили пользы народам. Их цель сеять хаос. Честь имею..
    1. Монархист (Лабинский Слава) 22 октября 2017 08:44
      Мичман, относительно последнего:"Их цель снять хаос" я с Вами полностью согласен. Относительно Вашего пожелания:"России объедениться с КНР, Индией и Ираном против политики США" вот тут я сомневаюсь:1) фиг знает какие долгосрочные планы на уме у дракона. К тому же мелькала инфва,что в самом Китае не могут определиться с планами на будущее.2. Мне кажется ,что Индии америкосы не очень решают. Повторяю: мне кажется ,а как оно в натуре?
    2. knn54 (Николай) 22 октября 2017 13:04
      Мичман,скорее всего сосредоточатся на ОСНОВНЫХ направлениях. Баксы можно напечатать,а где взять живую силу,технику?
    3. Щаранский (Щаранский) 22 октября 2017 14:21
      Цитата: мичман
      Если бы России объединиться с КНР, Индией, Ираном против политики США

      Индия является военнным союзником США и врагом КНР.
  4. rotmistr60 (Геннадий) 22 октября 2017 07:39
    Коль даже министр обороны задумался об экономии и сокращении зарубежных объектов Пентагона, то действительно не все так гладко и безоблачно в этом ведомстве, как нам хотят представить в т.ч. и российские "либералы". Но в Европе, Ю.Корее и Японии они точно сокращать не будут.
  5. APASUS (Pavo) 22 октября 2017 09:44
    . Кроме того, ликвидация баз в среднесрочной перспективе может потребовать больших средств, чем их содержание. В частности, такую позицию озвучивает многолетний председатель комитета палаты представителей конгресса США по вооружённым силам Мак Торнберри.

    Просто Мак Торнберри боиться ,
    что возвращение на оставленные базы в дальнейшем будет невозможно,только военным путем.
  6. ОТДЕЛ (Виталий) 22 октября 2017 13:09
    Почему Пентагон предлагает сократить количество военных баз США в мире

    Россия ,заявила о себе в мире..! Эти базы для маленьких стран "шугать и грабить"...А мы русские против и заявляем это на весь мир!
    У нас уже нет идеологии , а осталось чувство справедливости и порядка в мире!
    А еще мы умеем мочить ,от души мразей всяких из всех видов оружия ! ЯО это в крайнем случае...
    1. Krabik (Александр) 22 октября 2017 14:27
      Ага такая страна с неимеющимианалоговвмире "Иваном Греном" с постройкой в 20 лет.
      Заваленным крышей "Бураном" и выплатами контрибуции США каждый год %)

      И ЯО конечно первым делом применим по Украине они же нам не братья!!!
  7. Волька 22 октября 2017 15:36
    янки, чванство, обжорство и безнаказанность дурные привычки, это вас губит и делает еще тупее и бездарнее...
    1. мордвин 3 (Владимир...) 22 октября 2017 15:55
      Цитата: Волька
      янки, чванство, обжорство и безнаказанность дурные привычки, это вас губит и делает еще тупее и бездарнее...

      У них пополнение эмигрантов беспрерывно идет. Хотел поискать, сколько каждый год ихнее гражданство получает - не нашел. Зато повсюду пишут, как получить ихнее гребаное гражданство.
      Krabik
      Крабик, ты тоже туда хочешь?
  8. ltc35 (Алексей) 22 октября 2017 19:35
    Похоже, что у штатов наступают нелегкие времена. Тянуть такой баласт из баз тяжело, а уйти нельзя, т. к. союзники, почуяв слабину, начнут "наглеть".
  9. weksha50 (Георгий) 22 октября 2017 21:14
    «конгрессмены и сенаторы оказались в этот раз воинственнее Пентагона и значительно увеличили военные расходы по сравнению с запросами Министерства обороны и Белого дома»…

    Вот… ИХ конгрессмены и сенаторы понимают, что сохраняют рабочие места…
    Вот такой цифры ни один Росстат не даст: сколько человек потеряли работу с выводом из действия (закрытием) аэропортов-аэродромов и т.д., и т.п. Какая разница – военных или гражданских… Они все равно – двойного назначения…
    Это – так, к примеру…
    Пусть бы бояре российские так думали… Смотришь, так и боеготовность ВВС-ВКС-ВС, о которой бояре не хотят думать, не понизилась бы…

    P.S. А вообще-то, если где-то убыло, то где-то прибыло… Где-то сократят только с одной целью: увеличить количество баз (а значит, вооружений и личного состава) в Европе, у границ России…
Картина дня