Military Review

Russian warrior Nikolai Gribanov: died while being liberated from the Baltic fascists

13
Russian warrior Nikolai Gribanov: died while being liberated from the Baltic fascists



October 16 1944 of the year, shutting down the enemy machine gun, died the death of the brave junior sergeant Nikolai Gribanov

In the summer-autumn campaign of 1944, the Red Army troops conducted a series of major operations, during which Belarus, Ukraine, Moldova and part of the Baltic states were liberated.

For the final liberation of the Baltic states, the Soviet command prepared a plan, later called the Eighth Stalinist strike.

The Balts: Latvians, Lithuanians, and Estonians, despite their cultural affinity with the German people, were considered by the Germans to be a second-rate and inferior ethnos. In the program of the future Germany (plan “Ost”) they were prepared for the same fate as the rest of the non-Germanic peoples. The Baltic states were considered by the Germans exclusively as a raw material appendage and a strategically important region, having access to the eastern part of the Baltic Sea.

Therefore, for the German command, it was important to retain these territories to protect East Prussia. For the Soviet command it was equally important to return them, for two centuries, with the exception of a small period, these territories were part of the Russian Empire first and later the USSR. In the Baltic operation, about 900 thousands of Red Army soldiers were involved.

For Nikolai Gribanov, the August battles for the liberation of the Baltic states became a baptism of fire, the 19-year-old youth, a native of Saratov land, was drafted into the army in 1943 year. Prior to that, he worked as a mechanic on the steamer "Narym" of the Volga River Shipping Company, and having entered military service, very soon proved himself to be a brave and brave soldier.

In August, 1944 was the first to force the Memel River and, destroying an enemy machine gunner and five submachine gunners, prepared a bridgehead for the remaining fighters to cross. A month later, Gribanov distinguished himself during the liberation of the Latvian city of Bauska, standing on the Memel River. Nikolai Gribanov was again the first to cross the river, which showed an example to the other soldiers.

The authors of the military-historical essay “Liberation of Soviet Latvia” report that Gribanov, together with four fighters, getting close to the command post of the enemy battalion, engaged in battle with the Nazis, which were more than thirty. Four Red Army men died, Gribanov continued firing at the Nazis alone. Soon, the 4 Company fighters came to his aid and did not let the enemy leave.

In this battle, Gribanov replaced the commander who died during the crossing over Memel, after this battle Nikolai Vasilyevich was given the rank of sergeant, and he was awarded the Order of Glory of the 3 degree.

When Gribanov was awarded, he said: “I will destroy the enemies, while I have strength in my hands, while my heart beats!”

In the beginning of the 5 of October of the 1944 of the Memel operation, the 423 th rifle regiment was involved, the 166 th rifle division of the 1 Baltic Front, whose commander was Gribanov. He distinguished himself during the capture of the village of Gorki, destroying five fascists in battle.

Our troops were steadily moving forward, in the battles near the village of Vainode (now Liepaja region of Latvia), the company of Gribanov, having occupied the first trench of the enemy, was unable to advance further because of the heavy fire of the enemy machine gun.

Red Army soldiers suffered losses, attempts to suppress the firing point with grenades did not bring success. When the grenades were over, the squad leader made decisions at the cost of his own life to close the machine gun. With an exclamation "Forward, for the Soviet Motherland!" Nikolai Vasilyevich rushed to the machine gun and closed it with his body. He repeated the feat of Alexander Matrosov and at the cost of his own life saved the lives of his colleagues. The junior sergeant Nikolai Gubanov was only 19 years old. He was posthumously awarded the title Hero of the Soviet Union.

In a letter to the hero's mother, Khavronye Petrovna, Lieutenant Fedulov, on behalf of all his fellow soldiers, swore to avenge the death of his comrade:

“At his grave we swore to avenge his death, and we will fulfill this oath ...”

With the liberation of the Baltic states from the fascists, about half a million Soviet soldiers and officers died.
Author:
Originator:
http://rusplt.ru/wins/russkiy-voin-nikolay-31110.html
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Settlement Oparyshev
    Settlement Oparyshev 21 October 2017 07: 39 New
    +9
    Eternal Memory to the Hero of the USSR, Nikolai Gribanov! I deeply respect Nicholas, as well as respect those who accomplished their feat, but remained unknown.
  2. parusnik
    parusnik 21 October 2017 07: 50 New
    +7
    Soviet soldiers liberated Soviet land..and died for its liberation .. Gribanov was buried in a military cemetery in the village of Vaineda, Liepaja district of the Latvian SSR .... There was one victory for everyone ..
    1. 210ox
      210ox 21 October 2017 09: 28 New
      +4
      Our soldiers perished for their homeland ... But only some idiots did not appreciate it.
      Quote: parusnik
      Soviet soldiers liberated Soviet land..and died for its liberation .. Gribanov was buried in a military cemetery in the village of Vaineda, Liepaja district of the Latvian SSR .... There was one victory for everyone ..
      1. parusnik
        parusnik 21 October 2017 10: 13 New
        +1
        Our soldiers perished for their homeland
        ... For the Soviet Motherland ... more precisely
  3. XII Legion
    XII Legion 21 October 2017 08: 39 New
    21
    Already according to the "Law of Spilled Blood" in the Northern War, WWII and WWII, the Baltic States have long been ours and should be ours - before the Crimea and Ukraine.
    Honor and glory to the heroes of our army
  4. Hurricane70
    Hurricane70 21 October 2017 08: 58 New
    +4
    Still tribalts to stick a nose into History!
    1. Theodore
      Theodore 22 October 2017 19: 18 New
      +2
      Take a look at what these faces are saying right now!
      https://ru.delfi.lt/news/live/u-pamyatnikov-sovet
      skim-voinam-tablichki-s-informaciej-o-tom-chto-na
      dpisi-ne-verny.d? id = 76123127
  5. Olgovich
    Olgovich 21 October 2017 09: 00 New
    +6
    19 years old, very young ...
    We will remember.
    Eternal glory to the Russian soldier.
  6. moskowit
    moskowit 21 October 2017 09: 41 New
    +6
    Everlasting memory! Eternal Glory!
    Hero's mother bore the name Fevroniya Petrovna ...
    Fevronia (also Euphrosyne; razg. Fevronya; simple. Havroniya, Havronya) - female Russian personal name; dates back to Greek. Εὐφροσύνη, letters. "Well-meaning, joyful."

  7. Moore
    Moore 21 October 2017 10: 48 New
    +4
    Mom raised the right son ...
  8. nnz226
    nnz226 21 October 2017 19: 41 New
    +3
    Eternal glory to the hero! But ... The picture depicts the feat of political instructor Pankratov (also eternal glory!). At least this picture was accompanied by a poster about his feat ...
  9. CTaPMex
    CTaPMex 21 October 2017 22: 18 New
    +2
    Do not have false illusions about the Balts, especially Estonians and Latvians. Our laboratory greatly honors the memory of the ancestors who stopped the advance of the Red Army units under the town of More in Latvia and allowed the German units of the Army Group "North" to move further to Kurland, which then ended up in the boiler anyway. They have their own museum there, dedicated to this battle. As they were scum, so they remained.
  10. Bat
    Bat 21 October 2017 22: 34 New
    +4
    Eternal Memory to him and millions of other heroes

Русский воин Николай Грибанов: погиб при освобождении от фашистов Прибалтики

Русский воин Николай Грибанов: погиб при освобождении от фашистов Прибалтики


16 октября 1944 года, закрыв собой вражеский пулемет, пал смертью храбрых младший сержант Николай Грибанов

В летне-осеннюю кампанию 1944 года войска Красной Армии провели ряд крупных операций, в ходе которых были освобождены Белоруссия, Украина, Молдавия и часть Прибалтики.


Для окончательного освобождения Прибалтики советское командование подготовило план, впоследствии получивший название Восьмого сталинского удара.

Прибалтов: латышей, литовцев и эстонцев, несмотря на культурную близость к германскому народу, немцы считали второсортным и неполноценным этносом. В программе будущей Германии (план «Ост») им была уготована такая же участь, как и остальным негерманским народам. Прибалтика рассматривались немцами исключительно как сырьевой придаток и стратегически важный регион, имеющий выход к восточной части Балтийского моря.

Поэтому для немецкого командования было важным удержать за собой эти территории, прикрывающие Восточную Пруссию. Для советского командования не менее важным было их вернуть, два столетия, за исключением небольшого периода, эти территории входили в состав сначала Российской империи и позже СССР. В Прибалтийской операции было задействовано порядка 900 тысяч красноармейцев.

Для Николая Грибанова августовские бои за освобождение Прибалтики стали боевым крещением, в армию 19-летний юноша, уроженец Саратовской земли, был призван в 1943 году. До этого он работал слесарем на пароходе «Нарым» Волжского речного пароходства, а заступив на боевую службу, очень скоро проявил себя как смелый и отважный воин.

В августе 1944 года он первым форсировал реку Мемель и, уничтожив вражеского пулеметчика и пять автоматчиков, подготовил плацдарм для переправы остальных бойцов. Спустя месяц Грибанов отличился при освобождении латвийского города Бауска, стоящего на реке Мемель. Николай Грибанов вновь первым переправился через реку, чем показал пример остальным солдатам.

Авторы военно-исторического очерка «Освобождение Советской Латвии» сообщают, что Грибанов вместе с четырьмя бойцами, подобравшись к командному пункту батальона противника, вступил в бой с фашистами, которых было больше тридцати. Четыре красноармейца погибли, Грибанов продолжил вести огонь по фашистам один. Вскоре к нему на помощь пришли бойцы 4-й роты, которые не дали противнику уйти.

В этом бою Грибанов заменил погибшего при переправе через Мемель командира, после этого боя Николаю Васильевичу было присвоено сержантское звание, и он был награжден орденом Славы 3-й степени.

Когда Грибанову вручали награду, он произнес: «Я буду уничтожать врагов, пока будут силы в моих руках, пока будет биться мое сердце!»

В начавшейся 5 октября 1944 года Мемельской операции, был задействован 423-й стрелковый полк, 166-й стрелковой дивизии 1-го Прибалтийского фронта, командиром отделения которого был Грибанов. Он отличился при взятии деревни Горки, уничтожив в бою пять фашистов.

Наши войска неуклонно продвигались вперед, в боях под селением Вайнёде (ныне Лиепайский район Латвии) рота Грибанова, заняв первую траншею противника, не имела возможности продвигаться дальше из-за шквального огня, который вел пулемет противника.

Красноармейцы несли потери, попытки подавить огневую точку гранатами успеха не принесли. Когда закончились гранаты, командир отделения принял решения ценой собственной жизни закрыть пулемет. С возгласом «Вперед, за Советскую Родину!» Николай Васильевич бросился на пулемет и закрыл его своим телом. Он повторил подвиг Александра Матросова и ценой собственной жизни спас жизни сослуживцев. Младшему сержанту Николаю Губанову было всего 19 лет. Посмертно ему было присвоено звание Героя Советского Союза.

В письме к матери героя, Хавронье Петровне, лейтенант Федулов от лица всех однополчан поклялся отомстить за смерть товарища:

«На его могиле мы поклялись отомстить за его смерть, и эту клятву мы выполним…»

При освобождении Прибалтики от фашистов погибло около полумиллиона советских солдат и офицеров.
Автор: Кирилл Брагин
Первоисточник: http://rusplt.ru/wins/russkiy-voin-nikolay-31110.html


Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 13

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. п-к Опарышев (Алексей Голубов) 21 октября 2017 07:39
    Вечная Память ГероюСССР Николаю Грибанову!Я Николая глубоко уважаю,а так же уважаю тех,кто совершил свой Подвиг,но остался неизвестным.
  2. parusnik (Алексей Богомазов) 21 октября 2017 07:50
    Советские солдаты, освобождали советскую землю..и гибли за ее освобождение..Грибанов был похоронен на воинском кладбище в посёлке Вайнёде Лиепайского района Латвийской ССР....Победа была одна на всех..
    1. 210окв (дмитрий) 21 октября 2017 09:28
      Гибли наши воины за свою Родину..Вот только некоторые недоумки этого не оценили.
      Цитата: parusnik
      Советские солдаты, освобождали советскую землю..и гибли за ее освобождение..Грибанов был похоронен на воинском кладбище в посёлке Вайнёде Лиепайского района Латвийской ССР....Победа была одна на всех..
      1. parusnik (Алексей Богомазов) 21 октября 2017 10:13
        Гибли наши воины за свою Родину
        ...За советскую Родину...так точнее
  3. XII легион (Цезарь) 21 октября 2017 08:39
    Уже по "Праву пролитой крови" в Северной войне, ПМВ и ВОВ Прибалтика давно наша и должна быть наша - раньше крымов и украин.
    Честь и слава героям нашей армии
  4. Ураган70 (Егорка с бугорка) 21 октября 2017 08:58
    Еще бы трибалтов натыкать носом в Историю!
    1. ФЕОДОР (ФЕДЯ Лесорубов) 22 октября 2017 19:18
      Гляньте что эти морды сейчас заявляют !
      https://ru.delfi.lt/news/live/u-pamyatnikov-sovet
      skim-voinam-tablichki-s-informaciej-o-tom-chto-na
      dpisi-ne-verny.d?id=76123127
  5. Ольгович (Андрей) 21 октября 2017 09:00
    19 лет, совсем молодой...
    Будем помнить.
    Вечная русскому солдату слава.
  6. moskowit (Николай Иванович) 21 октября 2017 09:41
    Вечная Память! Вечная Слава!
    Мать Героя носила имя Феврония Петровна...
    Февро́ния (также Евфросиния; разг. Февро́нья; прост. Хавро́ния, Хавро́нья) — женское русское личное имя; восходит к др.-греч. Εὐφροσύνη, букв. «благомыслящая, радостная».

  7. Мур (Андрей) 21 октября 2017 10:48
    Правильного сына мама воспитала...
  8. nnz226 (Николай) 21 октября 2017 19:41
    Вечная слава герою! Но... Картина изображает подвиг политрука Панкратова (тоже вечная слава!). По крайней мере, эта картина сопровождала плакат о его подвиге...
  9. CTaPMex (Олег) 21 октября 2017 22:18
    Не питайте ложных иллюзий по поводу прибалтов, особенно эстонцев и латышей. Наша лабузня очень чтит память предков, остановивших продвижение частей Красной армии под местечком Море в Латвии, и позволившим отойти немецким частям группы армий "Север" дальше в Курляндию, что потом все равно закончилось котлом. У них там свой музей открыт, посвященный этому бою. Как были мразями, так ими и остались.
  10. Летучая Мышь (Александр Оболенский) 21 октября 2017 22:34
    Вечная Память ему и миллионам других героев
Картина дня