Military Review

The Russians will be in Minsk, do not drive past!

16



Great importance has always been attached to preserving the memory of the past or its destruction / distortion. No matter what time or which epoch and under which government! So in our stories: back in the years of the Great Patriotic War, they were already thinking that the descendants would not be forgotten.

As early as the beginning of June 1942, by a decision of the Central Committee of the Communist Party (Bolshevik) B (the Central Committee of the Communist Party of Bolsheviks of Belarus), a special commission was created whose task was to search for documents, materials and evidence of the history of the Great Patriotic War. The head of the commission was V. D. Stalnov, the future director of the Minsk Museum of the Great Patriotic War. The members of the commission worked mainly in two directions: “The perfidious invasion of German fascism into the borders of the Soviet Union” and “The heroic struggle of the workers of the BSSR against the German invaders”.

And due to the fact that in 1942, in the Vitebsk region, the Red Army and partisans managed to make 40-km a gap in the German defense, the commission received extensive material for work. The result of which was the opening of the 30 in November on the 1942 of the year at the State Historical Museum in Moscow. The exhibition worked there until August 1944, and then was transported to Minsk. And October 22 1944 of the year in the House of Trade Unions on Freedom Square, one of the few remaining buildings in Minsk (the city was destroyed by 85%), a museum was opened.

The Russians will be in Minsk, do not drive past!

Museum building in 1944


The first exhibition already organized directly in Minsk was the exposition of captured weapons. The exhibition ran from November 1944 to 1947. Fortunately, there was no shortage of exhibits. They were a dime a dozen both in Minsk itself and in the immediate vicinity. But the museum building, which was built on October Square and more known to the older generation, was opened only in 1967 year. And it worked right up to 2014.


Museum building in 2008


I visited the old museum building in 2012, the exposition of military equipment in the museum courtyard was no longer there. And there were a number of works on the construction of a certain office building. Impressions museum produced not the most pleasant. Dark rooms, old exposure; the tourist who did not book the excursion was far from everything. And what most vividly hit the memory is the smell of staleness and dampness, despite the warm September day. Those of my few photos can hardly convey the atmosphere of some desolation that prevailed in the museum.

I ask you not to take these words literally, but this was a place where you wanted to leave faster, and not study the exhibits or the history of the Great Patriotic War.









Apparently, these thoughts visited not only me, but also responsible citizens. Therefore, 2 July 2014, the museum moved to a new building, not only in the old place, but on Pobediteley Avenue near Victory Park. I don’t know how hard they tried, but it’s impossible to think symbolically.

The main building was made in the form of divergent rays of the Victory salute. It consists of four large blocks by the number of war years, 10 large exhibition halls, Victory Hall, which is located under the dome of the museum (a bit like a similar hall in the Central Museum of the Great Patriotic War on Poklonnaya Hill in Moscow). In general, you yourself can see this in the photo.



Unfortunately, the photos do not give a complete picture of the scale of the new museum, its vast and very attractive exhibition.

On my first visit, I spent five hours at the museum. And this seemed a little. The new building and the exposition are really made on a level and sensibly. Guides, however, from the point of view of an advanced user, in some places they say utter nonsense, a little related to reality. But here it is necessary to understand that they are given the necessary and verified text for the tour. Therefore, knowledgeable people are strongly advised not to interrupt the guide.

In short, then I, as a museum worker with experience, had just puppy delight. Both installations and rare models weaponsincluding Belarusian partisans' handmade items, and a huge array of unique documents and photos!



























In conclusion, I would like to say that if you are in Minsk, be sure to visit the Belarusian State Museum of the History of the Great Patriotic War. You'll like it! The Russian man simply cannot fail to like what has been done today in honor of the memory of our ancestors.
Author:
16 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Catherine II
    Catherine II 24 October 2017 15: 36 New
    +6
    Since childhood, like the Second World War museums. Immersion in the atmosphere of those times. If the guide is also good, the children will always remember the main thing.
  2. Rurikovich
    Rurikovich 24 October 2017 15: 44 New
    +5
    I visited the old WWII museum on Oktyabrskaya more than once, but it hasn’t been brought to the new yet. sad Everything in Minsk is either by passing for a short time, or business trips ... It will be necessary sometime (if laziness allows) to hit the road specifically to the museum what In the old backyard, in addition to cannons with tanks, Li-2 also stood ... winked
    1. tolancop
      tolancop 24 October 2017 16: 27 New
      +2
      In the new museum, Li-2 also stands. In the courtyard. It is not visible from the road, it is closed by the building.
    2. ARA90rN
      ARA90rN 24 October 2017 16: 35 New
      +2
      In the new museum, Li-2 was left, access to it on a separate ticket.
      But almost all the rest of the equipment brought out. The museum website has a link:
      http://www.warmuseum.by/index.php/o-muzee/filial-
      muzeya-2
      1. jjj
        jjj 24 October 2017 18: 05 New
        +3
        Thanks for the stuff. Good exposure. Arouse interest. Kids drive here
  3. knn54
    knn54 24 October 2017 16: 03 New
    +3
    Remember and honor!
  4. Ingvar 72
    Ingvar 72 24 October 2017 16: 19 New
    +2
    A Russian person simply cannot but like what has been done today in honor of the memory of our ancestors.
    good Good article! Not a couple of articles by Olezhek (Oleg Egorov).
  5. Des10
    Des10 24 October 2017 16: 23 New
    +5
    Thank you, that's what I want to say --- only Belarus has remained with Russia in - a firm memory of the war.
  6. tolancop
    tolancop 24 October 2017 16: 34 New
    +7
    It was. Liked. It makes no sense to describe in more detail, no description of personal presence will replace.
    By the way, I really liked the night illumination of the complex. I lived in the "Planet", the windows overlooked the museum ... the night view, until 23:00 - magnificent. After 23:00, the main illumination of the museum, like the whole of Minsk, switches to the duty room. I also liked it very much - it’s time for the working people to sleep, go to work in the morning, and the loafers will decorate life ... they will be killed.
  7. turbris
    turbris 24 October 2017 17: 26 New
    +1
    Cool! And I was at the Museum of Artillery and Missile Forces in St. Petersburg - the exhibits are of course real and very interesting, but the museum itself is slowly being destroyed, gloom and desolation, especially on the 3rd floor. The building needs major repairs, the exposition needs to be rethought, a lot of equipment in the yard resembles a repository of decommissioned equipment placed without any thought, they simply put it where it was.
  8. Vikxnumx
    Vikxnumx 24 October 2017 17: 43 New
    +2
    I was with my family last year. Impressions are unforgettable! I recommend everyone to visit whenever possible.
  9. Gloomy
    Gloomy 24 October 2017 17: 45 New
    +6
    In Belarus, they generally relate to memory.
    Were near Mogilev on Buinichsky field (over which K. Simonov’s ashes were scattered).
    A small but impressive exposition.
    Several tanks, cannons, but the spirit of 1941 is directly in the air.
    Everything is very neatly contained.
  10. Gardamir
    Gardamir 24 October 2017 21: 40 New
    0
    Eh. Somewhere in the vast USSR remember the heroes. And we are building president centers, and walls of sorrow.
  11. DesToeR
    DesToeR 24 October 2017 23: 30 New
    +1
    He was in the new museum last year. Everything is modern, beautiful, especially the insertion of technology in the interior and the figures of people around them. Near the exposition, where the T-34 rams the German troika, it was about twenty minutes: I understand that both tanks are not 100% real, and I can’t make out what details the “remake”! But something didn’t let nostalgia go to the old museum, where the first time was during the lifetime of the Union. There was a completely different atmosphere.
  12. leonid-zherebtcov
    leonid-zherebtcov 25 October 2017 04: 43 New
    0
    Even according to the article and photographs, the museum is SUPER ... but in reality ... there are no words ...
  13. three-track
    three-track 26 October 2017 14: 14 New
    +2
    Russians, not Russians!

Военное обозрение

Россияне, будете в Минске, не проезжайте мимо!

16



Сохранению памяти о прошлом или её уничтожению/искажению всегда придавалась огромное значение. Неважно, в какое время или какую эпоху и при каком правительстве! Так и в нашей истории: еще в годы Великой Отечественной войны уже задумались о том, чтобы потомки не забывали.

Еще в начале июня 1942 года решением ЦК КП(б)Б (Центральный комитет Коммунистической партии большевиков Белоруссии) была создана специальная комиссия, задачей которой стал поиск документов, материалов и свидетельств истории Великой Отечественной войны. Главой комиссии стал В. Д. Стальнов, будущий директор минского музея Великой Отечественной войны. Члены комиссии работали в основном по двум направления: «Вероломное вторжение германского фашизма в пределы Советского Союза» и «Героическая борьба трудящихся БССР с германскими захватчиками».

И благодаря тому, что в 1942 году в районе Витебска войскам Красной Армии и партизанам удалось сделать 40-км брешь в обороне немцев, комиссия получила обширный материал для работы. Итогом которой стало открытие 30 ноября 1942 года экспозиции в Государственном историческом музее в Москве. Выставка проработала там до августа 1944 года, а затем была перевезена в Минск. И 22 октября 1944 года в Доме профсоюзов на площади Свободы, одном из немногих уцелевших зданий Минска (город был разрушен на 85%), был открыт музей.

Россияне, будете в Минске, не проезжайте мимо!

Здание музея в 1944 году


Первой выставкой, организованной уже непосредственно в Минске, стала экспозиция трофейного вооружения. Выставка проработала с ноября 1944 по 1947 гг. Благо, недостатка в экспонатах не было. Их было пруд пруди как в самом Минске, так и в ближайших окрестностях. А вот здание музея, которое построено на Октябрьской площади и более известно старшему поколению, открыто только в 1967 году. И проработало аж до 2014 года.


Здание музея в 2008 году


Я побывал в старом здании музея в 2012 году, экспозиции военной техники во дворе музея уже не было. А рядом шли работы по строительству некоего офисного здания. Впечатления музей производил не самые приятные. Тёмные залы, старая экспозиция; туристу, не заказавшему экскурсию, было понятно далеко не все. И что наиболее ярко врезалось в память — это запах затхлости и сырости, несмотря на тёплый сентябрьский день. Те мои немногие фото едва ли смогут передать атмосферу некоего запустения, царившего в музее.

Прошу не воспринимать эти слова буквально, но это было место, откуда хотелось быстрее уйти, а не изучать экспонаты или историю Великой Отечественной.









Видимо, данные мысли посещали не только меня, но и ответственных граждан. Поэтому 2 июля 2014 году музей переехал в новое здание, только не на старом месте, а на проспекте Победителей у парка Победы. Не знаю, насколько сильно старались, но символичней придумать, думаю, невозможно.

Главное здание было выполнено в виде расходящихся лучей салюта Победы. Состоит из четырех больших блоков по количеству военных лет, 10 больших экспозиционных залов, зала Победы, который расположен под куполом музея (немного напоминает подобный зал в Центральном музее Великой Отечественной войны на Поклонной горе в Москве). В общем, вы сами можете увидеть это на фото.



К сожалению, фотографии не дают полного представления о масштабах нового музея, его обширнейшей и весьма привлекательной экспозиции.

При первом посещении я провел в музее пять часов. И этого казалось мало. Новое здание и экспозиция действительно сделаны на уровне и с толком. Экскурсоводы, правда, с точки зрения продвинутого пользователя местами говорят полную ерунду, мало относящуюся к реальности. Но тут стоит понимать, что им дают нужный и выверенный текст для экскурсии. Поэтому знающим людям настоятельно не рекомендуется прерывать экскурсовода.

Если вкратце, то у меня, как у музейного работника со стажем, был просто щенячий восторг. И инсталляции, и редкие модели оружия, в том числе и самоделки белорусских партизан, и огромнейший массив уникальных документов и фотографий!



























В заключение хотелось бы сказать, что, если будете в Минске, обязательно посетите Белорусский государственный музей истории Великой Отечественной войны. Вам понравится! Русскому человеку просто не может не понравиться то, что сделано сегодня во славу памяти наших предков.
Автор:
16 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Екатерина II
    Екатерина II 24 октября 2017 15:36
    +6
    С детства нравились музеи ВОВ. Погружение в атмосферу тех времен. Если еще и экскурсовод хороший то дети навсегда запомнят главное.
  2. рюрикович
    рюрикович 24 октября 2017 15:44
    +5
    В старом музее ВОВ на Октябрьской не раз бывал, а вот в новом пока не доводилось. sad В Минске всё либо проездом на короткое время, либо командировки...Надо будет когда-нить( если лень позволит) смотаться специятельно в музей what В старом ,на заднем дворе помимо пушек с танками ещё и Ли-2 стоял... winked
    1. tolancop
      tolancop 24 октября 2017 16:27
      +2
      В новом музее Ли-2 тоже стоит. Во дворе. С дороги не видно, закрывается зданием.
    2. ARA90rN
      ARA90rN 24 октября 2017 16:35
      +2
      В новом музее Ли-2 оставили, доступ к нему по отдельному билету.
      А вот почти всю остальную технику вывели. На сайте музея есть ссылка:
      http://www.warmuseum.by/index.php/o-muzee/filial-
      muzeya-2
      1. jjj
        jjj 24 октября 2017 18:05
        +3
        Спасибо за материал. Хорошие экспозиции. Вызывают интерес. Ребятишек водить сюда
  3. knn54
    knn54 24 октября 2017 16:03
    +3
    Помнят и чтут!
  4. Ингвар 72
    Ингвар 72 24 октября 2017 16:19
    +2
    Русскому человеку просто не может не понравиться то, что сделано сегодня во славу памяти наших предков.
    good Хорошая статья! Не чета статьям Олежека(Олега Егорова).
  5. Des10
    Des10 24 октября 2017 16:23
    +5
    Спасибо, вот так и хочется сказать --- только Беларусь и осталась с Россией в - твёрдой памяти о войне.
  6. tolancop
    tolancop 24 октября 2017 16:34
    +7
    Был. Понравилось. Подробнее описывать смысла нет, никакое описание личного присутствия не заменит.
    Кстати, очень понравилась ночная подсветка комплекса. Я жил в "Планете", окна номера выходили на музей... ночной вид, до 23:00 - великолепный. После 23:00 парадная подсветка музея, как и всего Минска, переключается на дежурную. Это тоже очень понравилось - рабочему люду спать пора, утром на работу, а украшать жизнь бездельникам ... перебьются.
  7. turbris
    turbris 24 октября 2017 17:26
    +1
    Круто! А я был в музее артиллерии и ракетных войск в Санкт-Петербурге - экспонаты конечно реальные и очень интересные, но сам музей медленно разрушается, уныние и запустение, особенно на 3-м этаже. Здание нуждается в капитальном ремонте, экспозиция - в переосмысливании, куча техники во дворе напоминает хранилище списанной техники, расставленной без всякой мысли, просто поставили там, где место было.
  8. VIK1711
    VIK1711 24 октября 2017 17:43
    +2
    Был с семьей в прошлом году. Впечатления незабываемые! Всем рекомендую побывать по возможности.
  9. Мрачный
    Мрачный 24 октября 2017 17:45
    +6
    В Беларуси вообще здорово относятся к памяти.
    Были под Могилевом на Буйничском поле ( над которым развеян прах К. Симонова).
    Небольшая, но впечатляющая экспозиция.
    Несколько танков, пушек, но дух 1941 года прямо витает в воздухе.
    Все очень аккуратно содержится.
  10. Гардамир
    Гардамир 24 октября 2017 21:40
    0
    Эх. Где-то на просторах СССР помнят героев. А нам строят президент-центры, да стены скорби.
  11. DesToeR
    DesToeR 24 октября 2017 23:30
    +1
    В новом музее был в прошлом году. Всё современно, красиво, особенно вставки техники в самом интерьере и фигуры людей вокруг них. Возле экспозиции, где Т-34 таранит немецкую "тройку" стоял минут двадцать: вот понимаю, что оба танка не настоящие на 100%, а какие детали "новодел" разобрать не могу! Но что то не отпускала ностальгия по старому музею, где первый раз побывал ещё при жизни Союза. Там была совсем другая атмосфера.
  12. leonid-zherebtcov
    leonid-zherebtcov 25 октября 2017 04:43
    0
    Даже по статье и фотографиям,музей - СУПЕР...,ну а в реальности... нет слов...
  13. три-трак
    три-трак 26 октября 2017 14:14
    +2
    Русские, а не россияне!