Military Review

Create group "A": the history of the best special forces in the world

4
From 1979 to 1991, the “golden” period in stories "Alpha". Many operations, among which the most unique, hundreds of people saved, combat missions to Afghanistan, and during this time, no one was killed.


The professionalism of the group was admirable. But at the end of the 80s, the division began to use not as an anti-terrorism, and in Vilnius, after many years of victories and achievements, a tragedy. Killed young employee Victor Shatskikh. Two years later, another "political" loss. During the operation at the White House in October of 1993, "Alpha" lost officer Sergeev.

In 1997, a unique person who has served in Alpha since the first days of its existence, Anatoly Saveliev, passed away. He was going to celebrate 25 years of service in the group and retire. He did not have one and a half years. He himself traded for a captured employee of the Swedish Embassy. After two hours at gunpoint in the car, Anatoly Savelyev’s heart could not stand.

They and other deceased employees of Group A will forever remain in the history of the legendary anti-terrorism unit.

4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. A.V.S.
    A.V.S. 23 October 2017 18: 57 New
    0
    Wonderful professionals. They started their activity by killing the leader of an ally country. The legends are pretty dirty. Well, now the employees of Group A are training Chechen fighters.
    1. datur
      datur 23 October 2017 21: 39 New
      0
      THE ORDER THEY FULFILLED !!!!
  2. Borgeze
    Borgeze 4 November 2017 15: 30 New
    0
    And now they are doing it.
    For the squint of a sniper)!
  3. Whitesnow
    Whitesnow 15 November 2017 19: 10 New
    +1
    Special Forces is a division of the GRU GSH.

Военное обозрение

Создать группу "А": история лучшего спецназа в мире

4
С 1979 года по 1991-ый - "золотой" период в истории "Альфы". Множество операций, среди которых большинство уникальных, сотни человек спасены, боевые командировки в Афганистан, и за это время ни одного погибшего.


Профессионализм группы вызывал восхищение. Но в конце 80-ых подразделение начали использовать не в качестве антитеррористического, и в Вильнюсе, после многих лет побед и достижений, трагедия. Убит молодой сотрудник Виктор Шатских. Через два года еще одна "политическая" потеря. Во время операции у Белого дома в октябре 1993-го "Альфа" лишилась офицера Сергеева.

В 1997-ом ушел из жизни уникальный человек, прослуживший в "Альфе" с первых дней ее существования, Анатолий Савельев. Он собирался отпраздновать 25 лет службы в группе и уйти в отставку. Ему не хватило полутора лет. Он сам обменял себя на захваченного работника Шведского посольства. После двух часов под дулом террориста в машине не выдержало сердце Анатолия Савельева.

Они и другие погибшие сотрудники группы "А" навсегда остались в истории легендарного антитеррористического подразделения.

4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. А.В.С.
    А.В.С. 23 октября 2017 18:57 Новый
    0
    Чудные профессионалы.Начали свою деятельность с того ,что убили руководителя страны-союзника.Довольно грязное начало легенды.Ну а сейчас сотрудники группы А обучают чеченских боевиков.
    1. datur
      datur 23 октября 2017 21:39 Новый
      0
      ПРИКАЗ ОНИ ВЫПОЛНИЛИ!!!!
  2. Borgeze
    Borgeze 4 ноября 2017 15:30 Новый
    0
    И сейчас выполняют.
    За косоглазие снайпера )!
  3. Whitesnow
    Whitesnow 15 ноября 2017 19:10 Новый
    +1
    Спецназ это подразделения ГРУ ГШ.