Military Review

Russian special forces climb the mountains

16
Russian intelligence officers and special forces will begin to undergo in-depth mountaineering training, they will be taught not only to storm mountain peaks and passes, but also to conduct military operations in extremely difficult conditions of high mountains, including at altitudes of 5-6 thousand meters, according to News.


Russian special forces climb the mountains
Archive photo

According to representatives of the Ministry of Defense, the decision to introduce high-altitude mountaineering training for special forces soldiers and intelligence officers was made at the beginning of this year. “The training will be held by military units and special-purpose battalions. Scout battalions of deep intelligence will also learn high-mountain science. These units are part of the newly formed intelligence brigades, ”- told in the department.

Courses will be held in the center "Terskol" in the Elbrus region.

In the Russian Armed Forces, there is a separation between mountain shooters and combat climbers. “The first ones operate at altitudes up to 3,5 thousand. They are not trained to storm the peaks, to overcome high mountain passes, and when performing combat missions they use the minimum amount of special mountain equipment,” explains the publication.

Combat climbers are the elite of the Armed Forces. “They are capable of conducting combat operations at heights of 5-6 thousand m and even higher. Until recently, only fighters of special operations forces, military personnel of two special-purpose mountaineering companies and special forces from separate special forces units of the Southern Military District underwent such training. Now, almost all the special forces should acquire such skills, ”the article says.

Not all special purpose units have mountains in their areas of responsibility. They have to act in the forest, steppes, on the coastal direction. But high mountain training is a very important element of the combat training of special forces and scouts. She disciplines very seriously. During the subsequent service, when performing tasks in the open air, she will teach you to approach in detail the issue of collecting equipment and other property. From my own experience, I can say that many after the mountains, the principle of "big boy" is included in my head. What took - so live. And if you have problems in the mountains, then you are to blame. If you hold high-mountain training periodically - the unit will always be in good shape,
The soldier of one of the special purpose units told the publication.

According to the newspaper, the most trained special forces are now serving in the English SAS 22 Regiment, the German KSK Special Task Force and the Italian Monte Cervino 4 Parachute Parachute Regiment.
Photos used:
http://maxpark.com
16 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Pete mitchell
    Pete mitchell 24 October 2017 10: 25 New
    +8
    Good luck guys soldier and let those who don’t love us stick their opinions in themselves ... Twitter
    1. stolz
      stolz 24 October 2017 10: 57 New
      0
      Not otherwise, as they again gathered on the old rake to attack, they are getting ready in Afghanistan.
      1. Will
        Will 24 October 2017 11: 54 New
        0
        The old "rake" without taking into account the mistakes of the past? More truly - it is required to put these same "rake" in place. winked
      2. Govorun
        Govorun 24 October 2017 21: 40 New
        0
        The logic of the blonde ... or you already have someone else's rake hit ...
  2. Corsair0304
    Corsair0304 24 October 2017 10: 25 New
    0
    Training is a must. And although now probably no one will say when and where this alpine preparation can come in handy, the acquired experience and skills are priceless. And such training is definitely needed, it’s enough to remember who stopped the SS Edelweiss SS division in the Caucasus.
  3. Nevsky_ZU
    Nevsky_ZU 24 October 2017 10: 27 New
    0
    In the Russian Armed Forces, there is a separation between mountain shooters and combat climbers. “The former operate at altitudes up to 3,5 thousand. They are not trained to storm peaks, to overcome high mountain passes, and when performing combat missions they use the minimum amount of special mountain equipment.” Combat mountaineers are the elite of the Armed Forces. “They are capable of conducting combat operations at heights of 5-6 thousand m and even higher.


    Wow, did not know this fact. I always thought that the mountain shooters cover the full theater of military operations in the mountains, but it turns out only almost in the “foothills”, I exaggerate of course. And why not simply on the basis of narrow-profile mountain rifle subunits, to make an assault company, or a platoon in such units, and for such heights? Or is all that extreme, it is the prerogative of the wide-profile special forces, who train every six months in the mountains, in contrast to the 365 daytime stay of mountain shooters in the mountains? request
    1. Stiletto_711
      Stiletto_711 24 October 2017 18: 38 New
      0
      Quote: Nevsky_ZU
      but it appears only in the "foothills"

      Wow foothills! 3500 m is already decent mountains, there is a miner and a low temperature (depending on latitude) and other delights of the highlands. All for an adult.
      And at the expense of all commandos to drive 5000 and higher, the idea is certainly a good one, this is a serious training and hardening for the body (in general, after staying at such heights, you feel like a cheetah on the plain smile) and considerable experience, that's just not a massive thing to climb to such a height. Personally, I saw both healthy men, athletes and generally real moose on 5000 m (it seemed so on the plain smile ) tumble down and, sorry, moan like muscular young ladies. Height is not for everyone, everything depends on the individual characteristics of the body hi
  4. To be or not to be
    To be or not to be 24 October 2017 10: 32 New
    +2

    Day of special forces and formations is a professional holiday for military personnel of special forces of the Armed Forces of Russia. Celebrated in the Russian Federation annually 24
    24 October
    “The Day of Special Purpose Units and Units” is a relatively young professional holiday in Russia; it was established on May 31, 2006 by Decree of the President of the Russian Federation Vladimir Vladimirovich Putin No. 549 “On the establishment of professional holidays and memorable days in the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation”
    The date of October 24 for the "Day of Special Purpose Units and Units" was not chosen by chance. On this day in 1950, the Minister of the Armed Forces of the USSR and the Minister of War of the USSR, Marshal of the Soviet Union A.M. Vasilevsky signed Directive No. ORG / 2/395/832 with the heading "Secret" on the creation of special forces (Special Forces) (depth reconnaissance or special reconnaissance) for operations in the deepest rear of a likely enemy, which was instructed to form as soon as possible (before May 1, 1951) the formation in the country's armed forces 46 companies of special forces with a staff of 120 people in each, in all military districts, groups of troops and fleets. ( from the Internet)
  5. Fedorov
    Fedorov 24 October 2017 10: 51 New
    +4
    Ordzhonikidze Higher Combined Arms Command School is now Vladikavkaz. Then it was, it was only called - a sports company.
    My Dad studied there, the champion of the USSR Armed Forces in 1970, the number of the icon of the Rescue Squad is 477. Nothing new, but only the forgotten old. I still use the king peas with his old ropes and carbines.
    1. Doliva63
      Doliva63 24 October 2017 11: 28 New
      +5
      So forgotten that restore is not realistic. I remember that my father, being a company man, was a judge of the republican category in mountaineering. And this is regimental intelligence. Then they just started to form special forces in ZakVO, there were no problems with trained personnel from the word “completely”.
    2. Orionvit
      Orionvit 24 October 2017 11: 47 New
      +2
      Quote: Fedorov
      Nothing new, only forgotten old

      I agree. My father, for example, graduated from the Tbilisi Artillery School, where they were trained to wage war in the mountains. Not climbing training (with cannons, even mountain collapsible, you can’t climb the rocks), but there was mountain training. Starting from a special obstacle course and ending with the development of military operations in real mountain conditions. And it was back in the early 60s.
    3. Fedorov
      Fedorov 24 October 2017 22: 33 New
      +1

      Here he is, and he was a license plate, like a passport. And on the drum where you, an alarm order, put everything in your hands and drove people into the mountains of avalanches to be pulled.
  6. Hurricane70
    Hurricane70 24 October 2017 11: 02 New
    +1
    Quote: Stolz
    Not otherwise, as they again gathered on the old rake to attack, they are getting ready in Afghanistan.

    They told you, on Twitter!
  7. leonardo_1971
    leonardo_1971 24 October 2017 11: 06 New
    0
    But we used to be trained in Pyatigorsk, mountain shooting training, climbers. Then the school was closed.
    1. Vikxnumx
      Vikxnumx 24 October 2017 11: 40 New
      0
      It has long been transferred to mountain camps. Fighters are driven year-round in Ossetia, Dagestan, and the KBR.
      And the armed forces, and explosives, and the FSB, and the FPS ...
  8. sibiryk
    sibiryk 24 October 2017 11: 23 New
    +2
    All involved in the MTR, Happy Holidays !!!!!
  9. The comment was deleted.

Российские спецназовцы поднимаются в горы

Российские разведчики и спецназовцы начнут проходить углубленную альпинистскую подготовку, их научат не только штурмовать горные вершины и перевалы, но и вести боевые действия в сверхсложных условиях высокогорья, в том числе на высотах 5-6 тыс. метров, сообщают Известия.

Российские спецназовцы поднимаются в горы
Архивное фото

По словам представителей Минобороны, решение о введении высокогорной альпинистской подготовки для бойцов спецназа и разведчиков было принято в начале текущего года. «Обучение пройдут военнослужащие отрядов и батальонов специального назначения. Также высокогорную науку освоят и разведчики батальонов глубинной разведки. Эти подразделения входят в состав недавно сформированных разведывательных бригад», – рассказали в ведомстве.


Курсы будут проходить в центре «Терскол» в Приэльбрусье.

В ВС России существует разделение между горными стрелками и боевыми альпинистами. «Первые действуют на высотах до 3,5 тыс. м. Они не обучены штурмовать вершины, преодолевать высокогорные перевалы, а при выполнении боевых задач используют минимальное количество специального горного снаряжения», – поясняет издание.

Боевые альпинисты – это элита Вооруженных сил. «Они способны вести боевые действия на высотах 5-6 тыс. м и даже выше. До недавнего времени такое обучение проходили только бойцы сил специальных операций, военнослужащие двух альпинистских рот специального назначения и спецназовцы из отдельных подразделений специального назначения Южного военного округа. Сейчас же такие навыки должны получить практически все спецназовцы», – говорится в материале.

Не все подразделения специального назначения имеют в зонах своей ответственности горы. Им приходится действовать в лесу, степях, на приморском направлении. Но высокогорная подготовка – это очень важный элемент боевой подготовки спецназовцев и разведчиков. Она очень серьезно дисциплинирует. В ходе последующей службы, при выполнении задач на открытом воздухе, она научит детально подходить к вопросу сбора экипировки и прочего имущества. По своему опыту могу сказать – у многих после гор в голове включается принцип "большого мальчика". Что взял – тем и живу. И если в горах у тебя возникли проблемы, то ты сам виноват. Если проводить высокогорную подготовку периодически – подразделение всегда будет в хорошем тонусе,
рассказал изданию военнослужащий одного из подразделений специального назначения.

По данным газеты, сейчас наиболее подготовленные горные спецназовцы проходят службу в английском 22-м полку SAS, немецком отряде специального назначения KSK и итальянском 4-м альпийском парашютно-десантном полку Monte Cervino.

Использованы фотографии: http://maxpark.com

Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 16

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Pete Mitchell (Pete Mitchell) 24 октября 2017 10:25
    Удачи вам парни soldier и пусть те, кто нас не любит засунут свое мнение себе в... Twitter
    1. штольц (Валентин) 24 октября 2017 10:57
      Не иначе, как опять собрались на старые грабли наступать, в Афган готовятся.
      1. Воля (Людмила) 24 октября 2017 11:54
        На старые "грабли" без учета ошибок прошлого? Вернее - требуется эти самые "грабли" на место поставить. winked
      2. Govorun 24 октября 2017 21:40
        Логика блондинки...или вас уже чьи то грабли по лбу ударили...
  2. Корсар0304 (Сибиряк) 24 октября 2017 10:25
    Тренировки - дело нужное. И хоть сейчас вероятно никто не скажет когда и где эта высокогорная подготовка может пригодиться - приобретенный опыт и навыки бесценны. А такая подготовка безусловно нужна, достаточно вспомнить кто останавливал на Кавказе дивизию СС "Эдельвейс".
  3. Невский_ЗУ (Вячеслав) 24 октября 2017 10:27
    В ВС России существует разделение между горными стрелками и боевыми альпинистами. «Первые действуют на высотах до 3,5 тыс. м. Они не обучены штурмовать вершины, преодолевать высокогорные перевалы, а при выполнении боевых задач используют минимальное количество специального горного снаряжения», Боевые альпинисты – это элита Вооруженных сил. «Они способны вести боевые действия на высотах 5-6 тыс. м и даже выше.


    Ух ты, не знал сей факт. Всегда думал, что горные стрелки охватывают полный театр боевых действий в горах, а оказывается лишь почти в "предгорье", утрирую конечно. А почему нельзя просто на базе узкопрофильных горнострелковых подразделений, сделать штурмовые роту, или взвод в таких подразделениях, и для таких высот? Или всё что экстремально, это прерогатива широкопрофильного спецназа, который раз в полгода тренируется в горах, в отличии от 365 дневного прибывания горных стрелков в горах? request
    1. Стилет_71 24 октября 2017 18:38
      Цитата: Невский_ЗУ
      а оказывается лишь почти в "предгорье"

      Ничего себе предгорье! 3500 м это уже приличные горы, там и горняшка и низкая температура (в зависимости от широты) и прочие прелести высокогорья. Все по взрослому.
      А на счет всех спецназовцев загонять на 5000 и выше, идея конечно хорошая, это и серьезная тренировка и закалка для организма (вообще после пребывания на таких высотах, на равнине чувствуешь себя гепардом smile) и немалый опыт, вот только не массовое это дело лезть на такую высоту. Лично видел как на 5000 м, здоровые мужики, спортсмены и вообще реальные лоси (так на равнине казалось smile ) валятся с ног и, пардон, стонут как кисейные барышни. Высота - это не для всех, все от индивидуальных особенностей организма зависит hi
  4. To be or not to be 24 октября 2017 10:32

    День частей и соединений специального назначения — профессиональный праздник военнослужащих подразделений специального назначения Вооружённых Сил России. Отмечается в Российской Федерации ежегодно 24
    24 октября
    «День частей и соединений специального назначения» — сравнительно молодой профессиональный праздник России, он был установлен 31 мая 2006 года Указом Президента Российской Федерации Владимира Владимировича Путина № 549 «Об установлении профессиональных праздников и памятных дней в Вооруженных Силах Российской Федерации»
    Дата 24 октября для проведения «Дня частей и соединений специального назначения» выбрана не случайно. Именно в этот день в 1950 году министр Вооружённых сил СССР и Военный министр СССР, маршал Советского Союза А. М. Василевский подписал директиву № ОРГ/2/395/832 с грифом «Секретно» о создании подразделений специального назначения (СпН) (глубинная разведка или разведка специального назначения) для действий в самом глубоком тылу вероятного противника, в которой предписывалось в кратчайшие сроки (до 1 мая 1951 года) сформировать в вооружённых силах страны 46 рот СпН со штатом в 120 человек в каждой, во всех военных округах, группах войск и флотах. ( из интернета)
  5. федоров (Валерий) 24 октября 2017 10:51
    Орджоникидзевское высшее общевойсковое командное училище- это сейчас Владикавказ. Тогда еще это было, только называлось - спортрота.
    Мой Батя там учился , чемпион СССР ВС 1970-го года, номер значка Спасательный Отряд- 477. Ничего нового, а только забытое старое.До сих пор его старыми веревками и карабинами царя гороха пользуюсь.
    1. Doliva63 (Валентин) 24 октября 2017 11:28
      Забытое настолько, что восстановить не реально. Помнится, отец, будучи ротным, был судьёй республиканской категории по альпинизму. И это - полковая разведка. Тогда только начали в ЗакВО формировать СпН, проблем с подготовленным личным составом не было от слова "совсем".
    2. Orionvit (Orionvit) 24 октября 2017 11:47
      Цитата: федоров
      Ничего нового, а только забытое старое

      Согласен. Мой отец к примеру, заканчивал Тбилисское артиллерийское училище, где их готовили к ведению войны в горах. Не альпинистская подготовка (с пушками, даже горными разборными, по скалам не полазишь), но горная подготовка была. Начиная со специальной полосы препятствий и заканчивая отработкой боевых действий в реальных горных условиях. И было это ещё в начале 60-х.
    3. федоров (Валерий) 24 октября 2017 22:33

      Вот он, а он номерной был, как паспорт. И по барабану где ты, приказ-тревога , все в руки и погнал в горы человеков из лавин вытягивать.
  6. Ураган70 (Егорка с бугорка) 24 октября 2017 11:02
    Цитата: штольц
    Не иначе, как опять собрались на старые грабли наступать, в Афган готовятся.

    Вам же сказали- вам в Twitter!
  7. leonardo_1971 (Леонид) 24 октября 2017 11:06
    А нас раньше готовили в Пятигорске, горная стрелковая подготовка,альпинистов. Потом школу закрыли.
    1. VIK1711 24 октября 2017 11:40
      Давно перенесли в альплагеря. Водят бойцов круглый год в Осетии, Дагестане, КБР.
      И ВС, и ВВ, и ФСБ, и ФПС...
  8. sibiryk (Виталий ) 24 октября 2017 11:23
    Всех причастных к ССО, С праздником парни!!!!!
  9. Комментарий был удален.
Картина дня