Military Review

Russian monarchs and their favorites

22
Monarchy can not be imagined without such a thing as favoritism. Kings and queens, emperors and empresses no, no, and they chose from their circle the retinues of a “special” person. Not passed by and Russia. Our sovereigns did not deny themselves the pleasure of forgetting themselves in the arms of the “galants.” But not everyone could become a “chance”. The queens, first of all, needed a strong and intelligent friend, a reliable partner in solving state tasks. The same was guided, for example, by Peter the Great, bringing Alexander Menshikov closer. His sharp mind and ingenious resourcefulness were necessary for the state.


Anna Ivanovna and Ernst Biron

The empress of the Romanov dynasty ascended the throne in February 1730. She could not boast a brilliant education or political acumen necessary to govern a huge country. Therefore, she needed an assistant. And Ernst Johann Biron, who served as the chief chamberlain at the court at the time of the Duchess Anna Ioannovna, was "discharged" from Kurland.
The main favorite of the Empress did not differ education or any special abilities. This was compensated by vanity, cunning and stubbornness. In fact, he became the ruler of the Russian Empire, and the time of the reign of Anna Ioannovna entered into history as "Birovschina". Her favorite, according to historians, became the personification of German dominance. Klyuchevsky wrote: “The Germans poured into Russia, like rubbish from a leaky bag, stuck to the courtyard, sat down on the throne, and huddled in to the most profitable places in management.” It was Ernst Johann who was blamed for all the misfortunes that fell on the country. There is even a legend that once Biron took an interest in one of the court jesters, saying that they say about me among the people? He replied: "You, your lordship, are considered by some to be god, others by Satan, but no one is considered to be human."

An ambiguous reaction was caused by the relationship of Anna Ioannovna with the Biron family. Back in 1723, he married the Duchess of Benigna Gottlieb von Trotta-Trayden. The future Russian empress perfectly got along with her. Because of this, it was rumored that the real mother of Karl, the son of Biron, was actually Anna.

In St. Petersburg, the Biron family apartments were located near the rooms of the Empress. And all her free time she spent there. This, of course, could not hide from prying eyes. Even foreigners noticed strange relationships. For example, the Spanish ambassador about the tandem of the empress - the favorite spoke like this: "Count Biron faithfully served Her Majesty for many years, at the same time fulfilling the duties of a spouse."

It was Birona Anna Ioannovna who made regent with her two-month-old son John the Sixth. But after the death of the empress, Ernst was in power all day 22, after which he was arrested and exiled to Siberia. Only under Catherine the Second, Biron was pardoned and returned to the Duchy of Courland.

Elizaveta Petrovna and Alexey Razumovsky

The family life of the future Empress Elizabeth Petrovna did not work from the very beginning. She was married to the young prince of Holstein-Gottorp Karl-August. He even arrived in St. Petersburg, but suddenly died of smallpox. Elizabeth decided that this was a sign from above, so she was not in a hurry to get married. Instead, she "tamed" his chamberlain Alexander Buturlin, making him "galant."
But soon the favorite was sent by Peter the Second to fight the Tatars. Elizabeth did not grieve for long. The vacant place was taken by her second cousin Simon Naryshkin. Only this relationship did not go well - the “galant” went “to repay the debt to the Motherland” abroad. Elizabeth’s happiness did not last long with the grenadier of the Semenov regiment Alexei Shubin. He was replaced by Aleksey Rozum, a chorister from the court choir, at the “battle post”.

Rosum was from the Ukrainian village of Lemeshi. Hereditary Cossack herd a rural herd. But then, finding in himself the ability to chant, he fled to a nearby village. Here Alex got into the church choir. This was the starting point of his career. Soon, at the invitation, he moved to St. Petersburg and began to sing in the court choir. It was there that Tsearevna Elizabeth noticed him.
Having mastered the new “position,” Alexey first of all changed his last name, becoming Razumovsky. We must pay tribute to him, unlike the other "cases" of Elizabeth, the chorister did not try to take advantage of his position. Even when the crown prince became empress. Razumovsky was not proud, didn’t make intrigues behind the sovereign’s back, didn’t get into political matters unnecessarily. And although the influence on the Empress Alexei was enormous, the leader did not encroach on her power. He just loved her. Because of his kindness, sincerity and reliability, Razumovsky stood out against the background of the rest of the court folk. Elizabeth appreciated this, therefore in letters she turned to him, “My friend is not sensible.”

Most likely, the empress and the favorite were married. Although there are no documents confirming this. But they had children. Because of this, a variety of impostors subsequently claimed the throne. The most striking example is Princess Tarakanova.

Catherine the Second and Prince Grigory Potemkin-Tavrichesky

This empress needed not just a lover, but a close friend. Smart and courageous, who could help in the management of a huge country. After replacing several favorites, in 1773, Ekaterina met with young General Grigory Potemkin, whom the whole country learned through the war with the Turks. At that time they were already familiar, because Potemkin helped the future empress to ascend the throne. Over the years, Grigory Alexandrovich has changed a lot. The impressive appearance and mind could not leave the Empress indifferent. They have become inseparable. Relations with the sovereign favorably affected his career. After only a year, Potemkin became first a lieutenant colonel of the Preobrazhensky regiment, and soon he was appointed vice-president of the Military Collegium. And in 1775, he won the title of count.

Grigory Alexandrovich settled in the Winter Palace, next to the empress's chambers. He behaved wildly, rudely and slovenly. There was also a bad habit of nibbling nails during a conversation. But the empress considered all this “cute,” and even called Potemkin “the first leg of the empire.”
Russian monarchs and their favorites

The main topic of conversation among the courtiers was only one thing - how was the military able to conquer the empress? Versions have been put forward different. But Catherine most of all appreciated the favorite for her mind. He was aware of all state affairs, gave the empress advice. In addition, Grigory Alexandrovich zealously took up the army and navy, which required modernization.

In 1774, Catherine and Potemkin were married. According to one version, it happened in the church of Sampson the Freaks. Although there are no documents confirming the wedding, Catherine began to call the favorite “dear husband” in the letters.

But for Potemkin it became a kind of noose. He began to get the blues, because "everything in life has been achieved and there is nothing more to strive for." Catherine courageously endured his antics, but in December 1775, Grigory Alexandrovich still moved out of the Winter Palace. Soon, Potemkin became the governor-general of Novorossia, where he was given the task of "reviving" the territory after the Tatar raids.

Catherine's heart soon took another favorite. But until the end of his days, the empress and prince Tauride kept respect for each other.

Peter the Great and Alexander Menshikov

It is curious that the “empress - favorite” scheme did not always work in the Russian state. Peter the Great, for example, got out of the list, bringing his friend and ally closer to him. This is about Alexander Menshikov.

The sovereign's favorite was born on November 16 of the year 1673. His life did not bode well for anything, since the “career” of the boy began with the trade in cakes stuffed with rotten hare. But by the end of his life the full title of Alexander Danilovich included more than twenty points. And the most unusual were "Cavalier of the Order of the Elephant" and "Admiral of the Red Flag."

Alexashka, as they called Menshikov, first brought him closer to Franz Lefort. Then he "migrated" to Peter, becoming his batman. The former merchant of pies hand in hand with the future sovereign worked on the "amusing" shelves. And when they matured, Menshikov was always close to the emperor: from the battlefields, to the feasts.

Extraordinary mental abilities allowed Alexander Danilovich to become the best in various fields. He managed to prove himself and as a brilliant commander, and as a talented diplomat, and as an intelligent administrator, and as ... a brilliant embezzler. It was said about him that he “equalized his pocket with the state treasury”.

The latter, of course, could greatly spoil the reputation of the favorite, if not for one “but”. Menshikov knew how to justify no less ingeniously. This time. Secondly, he not only dragged money from the treasury, but sometimes took over government expenses. For example, he spent his money on the purchase of winter hats for the soldiers of the Ingermanland Regiment. And during the Pomeranian campaign, Menshikov’s wallet lost a considerable amount of money - about 50 thousand rubles. With this money he bought tents and provisions. In addition, Alexander Danilovich spent his money on bribing foreign diplomats and officials, paid salaries to spies and so on.

Peter I, of course, knew about all this. Therefore, he often pretended not to notice the hand of his favorite in the state treasury.

Alexandra Fedorovna and Grigory Rasputin

In 1903, an event occurred that influenced both the life of the royal family and the whole of Russia. Grigory Rasputin arrived in St. Petersburg. He called himself a visionary and healer, having managed to quickly impress the capricious residents of the capital. He was perceived in different ways. Someone saw in him a saint, someone - a blessed one, and still others considered the old man to be a treacherous schemer and criminal. In any case, there was no indifferent.

In November 1905, Rasputin met with the royal family. Nicholas II about this event made the following entry: "We met with the man of God - Gregory from the Tobolsk province".

Soon the old man began to treat the heir to Alexei’s hemophilia. But, according to some historians and researchers (including writer Valentin Pikul), Rasputin took it only for his own benefit. He could not help the child with anything. And during the attacks, just giving him drugs, easing the suffering.

Due to the special attitude to the elder, various rumors spread across St. Petersburg. Some claimed that Rasputin became the favorite of the queen. Others said they had an affair. And the “wonderworker” himself no, no, yes, and he added fuel to the fire, showing off (especially when intoxicated) that he had “access” to the queen and her daughters. There is a grain of truth in this or not, hard to say. It is possible that this is just a "drunken chatter." So to say, the dreams of Rasputin himself.

But the fact that Gregory did not hesitate to the royal family, demonstrating his violent temper, speaks about something. For example, Kerensky, in his memoirs, argued that once Rasputin had raped a nurse heir to the throne. She, of course, told about what had happened to Alexander Fyodorovna, but ... The Tsarina unexpectedly took the side of Rasputin, saying that she was trying to slander and defame the "holy" Gregory.

In 1912, strange, piquant letters appeared, in which both the queen and Rasputin appeared. They caused a storm of emotions in St. Petersburg. But their authenticity is highly questionable. Because their friend Gregory “merged”.

The power of Rasputin over the royal family could not last forever. 17 December 1916 of the year he was killed in a conspiracy.
Author:
22 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Ostrovsky
    Ostrovsky 30 October 2017 15: 56 New
    22
    And most of all I like Potemkin and the general is excellent and a favorite.
    1. Monarchist
      Monarchist 30 October 2017 17: 52 New
      +3
      I agree: he had UM, and Platon Zubov only had an eld
  2. Basil50
    Basil50 30 October 2017 16: 10 New
    +2
    Yes, there were favorites, so the authorities always have someone in * favor *. That's just about G.I.Rasputin's meanness and stupidity purposefully distributed like hedgehog * music * and near the Tsar Tsaritsa wipes. He was killed for this. A dark story, * alistocrats * then swore that they poisoned him and shot him and finished him off * with a weight *, and then drowned him. But the chief killer’s chief, an Englishman from the English embassy workers, very convincingly and convincingly described how he shot GI Rasputin, and his * alistocratic * accomplices helped hide the traces of the crime.
    But he was like a healer abruptly Kashpirovsky or Juna which they were promoted by their accomplices.
    Rasputin was not granted titles, so he was killed. In the RUSSIAN EMPIRE, caste society was no less established than in India or China, where * low-born * were by rights at the level of cattle fed for slaughter.
  3. Boris55
    Boris55 30 October 2017 16: 21 New
    +1
    Quote: Pavel Zhukov
    Russian monarchs and their favorites

    Are they Russian? Look at the neckline - there is no cross on them.
    1. Basil50
      Basil50 30 October 2017 17: 00 New
      +2
      Well, like that. Since when does faith in a Jewish carpenter determine nationality?
      1. Monarchist
        Monarchist 30 October 2017 17: 50 New
        +1
        Basil, though rudely you said, but true. You +, although for the most part I did not agree with you, but here I agree
      2. Boris55
        Boris55 30 October 2017 18: 42 New
        0
        Quote: Vasily50
        Since when does faith in a Jewish carpenter determine nationality?

        You saw a hint of nationality in this question: "Are they Russian?" laughing The country accepted the faith of Christ, that is, Christians. When baptized with body crosses, those marked with crosses, but here they rule the spine. what
  4. parusnik
    parusnik 30 October 2017 17: 02 New
    +4
    Rasputin is hardly a favorite .. When a child is terminally ill and you bring the bald line closer ..
  5. Monarchist
    Monarchist 30 October 2017 17: 47 New
    +5
    Quote: parusnik
    Rasputin is hardly a favorite .. When a child is terminally ill and you bring the bald line closer ..

    You can’t argue with that. And given that he had the makings of a hypnotist, and hypnotists adore hysterical and weak-willed people.
    If we recall our recent history: Alan Chumak talking water (how many people put water in front of the TV, or even popped a butt), Kashperovsky operation without anesthesia. And we are more educated than 100 years ago
  6. Monarchist
    Monarchist 30 October 2017 18: 00 New
    +2
    Thanks to the author for the story, I learned some details, but in general there are favorites everywhere. Each office has a leader and his retinue. Even in animals, Drozdov spoke well about this. "In the animal world" was a favorite show, and also the "Travelers Club"
  7. Moore
    Moore 30 October 2017 18: 30 New
    +6
    It was Biron Anna Anna Ioannovna who made regent with her two-month-old son, John the Sixth.

    And I thought that John the Sixth was the son of Prince Anton-Ulrich of Braunschweig-Luneburg and Anna Leopoldovna, the daughter of the Duke Karl Leopold of Mecklenburg and Ekaterina Ioannovna, the daughter of Tsar John Alekseevich (brother Peter). And it’s like ... laughing
    1. Okolotochny
      Okolotochny 19 November 2017 23: 04 New
      +5
      To the point, they removed it from Klava. Not a son, but a great-nephew.
  8. moskowit
    moskowit 30 October 2017 18: 35 New
    +4
    It was Biron Anna Anna Ioannovna who made regent with her two-month-old son, John the Sixth.

    You, that respected author, have been overeaten ....
    Ivan The sixth son of Anna Leopoldovna, Anna’s niece ... Therefore, a grand-nephew ... Should I explain further? Or read it yourself ??? laughing lol No.
  9. Looking for
    Looking for 30 October 2017 19: 23 New
    0
    Tell me. Which side to all of the above are a couple -A.F. and Rasputin.A.F. was not an autocratic empress and for this reason her lover, nepotornik, friend- rasputin, but certainly not a favorite.
  10. Looking for
    Looking for 30 October 2017 19: 24 New
    0
    Quote: Ostrovsky
    And most of all I like Potemkin and the general is excellent and a favorite.

    He was an outstanding statesman, that’s the main thing.
  11. Looking for
    Looking for 30 October 2017 19: 29 New
    +1
    Quote: Boris55
    Are they Russian? Look at the neckline - there is no cross on them.

    What do you think, and who is the Windsor dynasty by nationality, who has ruled Great Britain for 300 years.
    1. Amurets
      Amurets 31 October 2017 12: 14 New
      0
      Quote: Seeker
      What do you think, and who is the Windsor dynasty by nationality, who has ruled Great Britain for 300 years.

      The quote is taken from here. http://fb.ru/article/175234/korolevskaya-dinastiy
      a-vindzorov-interesnyie-faktyi
      The ruling family of Great Britain is the Windsor Dynasty. Its history originates from the famous princely family of Germany - Vettinov. This family received its name in the second half of the 1000th century from the name of the family castle. It was acquired around the year 1485 by Count Gassegau Dietrich I. Since then, the genealogy can be traced clearly, although the name of the ancestors of the founder of the genus is unknown. None of the versions that the researchers offer have any documentary evidence. Almost five hundred years later, in 175234, the descendants of Dietrich I Ernst and Albrecht divided the estates. The event went down in history as the Leipzig section. Since then, the Vettin line has doubled into Albertinskaya and Ernestinskaya. From the second comes the ruling England dynasty of the Windsor. - Read more on FB.ru: http://fb.ru/article/XNUMX/korolevskaya-dinastiy
      a-vindzorov-interesnyie-faktyi
  12. The comment was deleted.
  13. Antares
    Antares 30 October 2017 20: 11 New
    +1
    People tend to choose their favorites. We are social creatures, and very concerned.
    If at the same time we manage to make a good deed for posterity and satisfy our ambitions, in general, life is not in vain lived.
  14. Olgovich
    Olgovich 31 October 2017 07: 39 New
    0
    The history of Russian favoritism is surprisingly dizzying social elevators: A. Menshikov, Razumovsky, Catherine 1, became all of nobody ....
  15. WapentakeLokki
    WapentakeLokki 31 October 2017 18: 06 New
    0
    And why are they called the Romanovs? What is left of Mishka Romanov, the first Emperor and the last Peter the Great? In fact, they were Deutsch with all their cockroaches in their heads. It’s funny to see their portrait gallery (well, you have Sharapov’s face) yeah stocky meat (not Elves alone Dwarves but Orcs)
  16. smaug78
    smaug78 23 December 2017 16: 04 New
    0
    "Birovschina." From the word beer? Everyone was forced to drink beer brewed in factories, Biron))) And the time was called "Bironovschina"
  17. sergo42
    sergo42 13 February 2018 22: 50 New
    0
    Again the retelling of the fable a la Tolstoy about the "cake dealer" Menshikov

Российские монархи и их фавориты

Монархию невозможно представить без такого явления как фаворитизм. Короли и королевы, императоры и императрицы нет-нет, да и выбирали себе из круга свиты «особого» человека. Не прошло это мимо и России. Наши государыни не отказывали себе в удовольствии забыться в объятиях «галантов». Но стать «случаем» мог далеко не каждый. Царицам, в первую очередь, необходим был сильный и умный друг, надежный партнер в решении государственных задач. Тем же самым руководствовался, например, и Петр Первый, приблизив Александра Меншикова. Его острый ум и гениальная изворотливость были необходимы государству.

Анна Иоанновна и Эрнст Бирон

Императрица из династии Романовых взошла на престол в феврале 1730 года. Она не могла похвастать блестящим образованием или политической хваткой, необходимой для управления огромной страной. Поэтому ей требовался помощник. И из Курляндии был «выписан» Эрнст Иоганн Бирон, который занимал должность обер-камергера при дворе на тот момент еще герцогини Анны Иоанновны.
Главный фаворит императрицы не отличался образованием или какими-либо особыми способностями. Это компенсировалось тщеславием, хитростью и упрямством. По сути, он стал правителем Российской империи, а время царствования Анны Иоанновны вошло в историю как «бировщина». Ее фаворит, по мнению историков, стал олицетворением немецкого засилья. Ключевский писал так: «Немцы посыпались в Россию, точно сор из дырявого мешка, облепили двор, обсели престол, забились на самые доходные места в управлении». Именно Эрнста Иоганна обвиняли во всех несчастьях, свалившихся на страну. Есть даже легенда о том, что однажды Бирон поинтересовался у одного из придворных шутов, мол, что обо мне говорят в народе? Тот ответил: «Вас, ваша светлость, одни считают богом, другие – сатаной, но никто не считает человеком».


Неоднозначную реакцию вызывали отношения Анны Иоанновны с семейством Бирона. Еще в 1723 году он женился на герцогине Бенигной Готтлиб фон Тротта-Трейден. Будущая российская императрица прекрасно поладила с ней. Из-за этого ходили слухи, будто настоящей матерью Карла, сына Бирона, была на самом деле именно Анна.

В Петербурге апартаменты семейства Биронов находились возле комнат императрицы. И все свое свободное время она проводила там. Это, конечно, не могло укрыться от любопытных глаз. Странные взаимоотношения замечали даже иностранцы. Например, испанский посол о тандеме императрица – фаворит высказался так: «Граф Бирон много лет верно служил ее величеству, исполняя в то же время обязанности супруга».

Именно Бирона Анна Иоанновна сделала регентом при своем двухмесячном сыне Иоанне Шестом. Но после смерти императрицы, Эрнст находился у власти всего 22 дня, после чего его арестовали и сослали в Сибирь. Лишь при Екатерине Второй Бирона помиловали и вернули Курляндское герцогство.

Елизавета Петровна и Алексей Разумовский

Семейная жизнь у будущей императрицы Елизаветы Петровны не задалась с самого начала. Ее сосватали за юного принца Гольштейн-Готторпского Карла-Августа. Он даже прибыл в Санкт-Петербург, но внезапно умер от оспы. Елизавета решила, что это знак свыше, поэтому не спешила замуж. Вместо этого она «приручила» своего камергера Александра Бутурлина, сделав его «галантом».
Но вскоре фаворит был отправлен Петром Вторым воевать с татарами. Елизавета горевала недолго. Вакантное место занял ее троюродный брат Семен Нарышкин. Вот только и эти отношения не заладились – «галант» отправился «отдавать долг Родине» за границу. Недолго продлилось счастье Елизаветы и с гренадером Семеновского полка Алексеем Шубиным. На «боевом посту» его сменил Алексей Розум, певчий из придворного хора.

Розум был родом из украинского села Лемеши. Потомственный казак пас сельское стадо. Но потом, обнаружив в себе способности к песнопению, сбежал в соседнее село. Здесь Алексей устроился в церковный хор. Это стало отправной точкой его карьеры. Вскоре он по приглашению перебрался в Санкт-Петербург и стал петь в придворном хоре. Именно там его и приметила цесаревна Елизавета.
Освоившись в новой «должности», Алексей первым делом изменил фамилию, став Разумовским. Надо отдать ему должное, в отличие от остальных «случаев» Елизаветы, певчий не пытался воспользоваться своим положением. Даже когда цесаревна стала императрицей. Разумовский не возгордился, не плел интриг за спиной государыни, не лез без необходимости в политические вопросы. И хоть влияние на императрицу у Алексея было огромным, на ее власть фаворит не посягал. Он просто ее любил. Из-за своей доброты, искренности и надежности Разумовский сильно выделялся на фоне остального придворного люда. Елизавета ценила это, поэтому в письмах обращалась к нему «Друг мой нелицемерный».

Скорее всего, государыня и фаворит были женаты. Хоть документов, подтверждающих это, не осталось. Зато у них были дети. Из-за этого впоследствии на престол претендовали разнообразные самозванцы. Самый яркий пример – это княжна Тараканова.

Екатерина Вторая и князь Григорий Потемкин-Таврический

Этой императрице нужен был не просто любовник, а близкий друг. Умный и смелый, который смог бы помочь в управлении огромной страной. Сменив несколько фаворитов, в 1773 году Екатерина встретилась с молодым генералом Григорием Потемкиным, о котором узнала вся страна благодаря войне с турками. На тот момент они уже были знакомы, поскольку Потемкин помог будущей императрице взойти на престол. За прошедшие годы Григорий Александрович сильно изменился. Впечатляющая внешность и ум не смогли оставить императрицу равнодушной. Они стали неразлучны. Отношения с государыней благоприятно повлияли на его карьеру. Спустя всего лишь год Потемкин стал сначала подполковником Преображенского полка, а вскоре получил должность вице-президента Военной коллегии. А в 1775 году он удостоился графского титула.

Григорий Александрович поселился в Зимнем дворце, рядом с покоями императрицы. Вел он себя взбалмошно, грубо и неряшливо. Водилась за ним и дурная привычка – грызть ногти во время разговора. Но императрица все это считала «милым», и даже звала Потемкина «первым ногтегрызом империи».
Российские монархи и их фавориты

Главной темой для разговоров у придворных было лишь одно – чем военный смог так покорить государыню? Версии выдвигались разные. Но Екатерина больше всего ценила фаворита за ум. Он был в курсе всех государственных дел, давал императрицы советы. К тому же, Григорий Александрович рьяно взялся за армию и флот, которые требовали модернизации.

В 1774 году Екатерина и Потемкин повенчались. По одной из версий, произошло это в церкви Сампсония Странноприимца. Хоть документов, подтверждающих венчание и нет, но в письмах Екатерина стала называть фаворита «дорогим мужем».

Но для Потемкина это стало своеобразной удавкой. Он начал хандрить, поскольку «всего в жизни добился и стремиться больше не к чему». Екатерина мужественно терпела его выходки, но в декабре 1775 года Григорий Александрович все-таки съехал из Зимнего дворца. Вскоре Потемкин стал генерал-губернатором Новороссии, где перед ним поставили задачу «оживить» территорию после татарских набегов.

Сердце Екатерины вскоре занял другой фаворит. Но до конца дней императрица и князь Таврический сохраняли уважение друг к другу.

Петр Первый и Александр Меншиков

Любопытно, что не всегда в Российском государстве работал схема «императрица – фаворит». Петр Первый, например, выбился из списка, максимально приблизив к себе друга и соратника. Речь идет об Александре Меншикове.

Фаворит государя родился 16 ноября 1673 года. Ничего хорошего его жизнь не предвещала, поскольку «карьера» мальчишки началась с торговли пирожками, начиненных протухшей зайчатиной. Но к концу жизни полный титул Александра Даниловича включал в себя более двадцати пунктов. А самыми необычными были «Кавалер Ордена Слона» и «Адмирал Красного флага».

Алексашку, как называли Меншикова, сначала приблизил Франц Лефорт. Затем он «перекочевал» к Петру, став его денщиком. Бывший торговец пирожками рука об руку с будущим государем трудился над «потешными» полками. А когда они повзрослели, Меншиков всегда был рядом с императором: начиная от бранных полей, заканчивая пирами.

Незаурядные умственные способности позволяли Александру Даниловичу становиться лучшим на разных поприщах. Он сумел проявить себя и как блестящий полководец, и как талантливый дипломат, и как толковый администратор, и как… гениальный казнокрад. Про него говорили, что он «сравнял свой карман с государственной казной».

Последнее, конечно, могло сильно подпортить репутацию фаворита, если бы не одно «но». Меншиков умел не менее гениально оправдываться. Это раз. Во-вторых, он не только тащил деньги из казны, но и порой брал на себя государственные расходы. Например, свои деньги он потратил на закупку для солдат Ингерманландского полка зимних головных уборов. А во время Померанской кампании кошелек Меншикова похудел на солидную сумму – порядка 50 тысяч рублей. На эти деньги он закупил палатки и провиант. Кроме этого Александр Данилович тратил свои деньги на подкупы иностранных дипломатов и чиновников, выплачивал жалования шпионам и так далее.

Петр Первый обо всем этом, конечно же, знал. Поэтому и частенько делал вид, будто не замечает руки своего фаворита в государственной казне.

Александра Федоровна и Григорий Распутин

В 1903 году произошло событие, которое повлияло как на жизнь царской семьи, так и на всю Россию. В Санкт-Петербург приехал Григорий Распутин. Он называл себя провидцем и целителем, сумев быстро впечатлить капризных жителей столицы. Его воспринимали по-разному. Кто-то видел в нем святого, кто-то – блаженного, третьи и вовсе считали старца коварным интриганом и преступником. В любом случае, равнодушных не было.

В ноябре 1905 года состоялась встреча Распутина с царской семьей. Николай Второй об этом событии сделал такую запись: «Познакомились с человеком Божиим — Григорием из Тобольской губернии».

Вскоре старец стал лечить больного гемофилией наследника Алексея. Но, по мнению некоторых историков и исследователей (в том числе писателя Валентина Пикуля), Распутин взялся за это только ради собственной выгоды. Ничем ребенку он не мог помочь. А во время приступов, просто давал ему наркотики, облегчая страдания.

Из-за особого отношения к старцу, по Санкт-Петербургу поползли разнообразные слухи. Одни утверждали, что Распутин стал фаворитом царицы. Другие говорили, что у них роман. Да и сам «чудотворец» нет-нет, да и подливал масла в огонь, хвастаясь (особенно в состоянии алкогольного опьянения) тем, что имеет «доступ» к царице и ее дочкам. Есть в этом зерно истины или нет, сказать сложно. Вполне возможно, что это всего лишь «пьяный треп». Так сказать, мечты самого Распутина.

Но тот факт, что Григорий не стеснялся царской семьи, демонстрируя свой буйный нрав, кое о чем говорит. Например, Керенский в своих мемуарах утверждал, что однажды Распутин изнасиловал няню наследника престола. Та, конечно, рассказала о произошедшем Александре Федоровне, но… Царица неожиданно приняла сторону Распутина, заявив, что та пытается оболгать и опорочить «святого» Григория.

В 1912 году появились странные письма пикантного характера, где фигурировали и царица, и Распутин. Они вызвали бурю эмоций в Санкт-Петербурге. Но вот их достоверность весьма сомнительна. Поскольку «слил» их знакомый Григория.

Власть Распутина над царской семьей не могла длиться вечно. 17 декабря 1916 года он был убит в результате заговора.
Автор: Павел Жуков


Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 22

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Островский (Сергей) 30 октября 2017 15:56
    А мне больше всех нравится Потемкин и генерал отменный и фаворит.
    1. Монархист (Лабинский Слава) 30 октября 2017 17:52
      Согласен: у него был УМ,а у Платона Зубова только елда
  2. василий50 (дмитрий) 30 октября 2017 16:10
    Да были фавориты, так у власти всегда кто то в *фаворе*. Вот только про Г И Распутина подлости и глупости распространяли целенаправленно, как жеж *мюзик* и возле царя-царици отирается. Его за это и убили. Тёмная история, *алистократы* потом божились что и травили его и стреляли и добивали *гирькой*, а потом и утопили. А вот шеф главного убивца, англичанин из работников английского посольства очень убедительно и доказательно описал как стрелял в Г И Распутина, а его *алистократические* подельники помогали скрывать следы преступления.
    А ведь он был как целитель покруче Кашпировского или Джуны которых распиарили их же подельники.
    Распутину не даровали титулов вот его и убили. В РОССИЙСКОЙ ИМПЕРИИ кастовое общество было ничуть не менее утвердившееся чем в Индии или Китае, где *низкрождённые* были по правам на уровне скота откармливаемого на забой.
  3. Boris55 (Борис) 30 октября 2017 16:21
    Цитата: Павел Жуков
    Российские монархи и их фавориты

    А они российские? Посмотрите на декольте - на них же креста нет.
    1. василий50 (дмитрий) 30 октября 2017 17:00
      Ну вот так так. С каких пор вера в еврейского плотника определяет национальность?
      1. Монархист (Лабинский Слава) 30 октября 2017 17:50
        Василий,хоть и грубо Вы сказали,но верно. Вам+,хоть большей частью я не соглашался с Вами,а тут согласен
      2. Boris55 (Борис) 30 октября 2017 18:42
        Цитата: василий50
        С каких пор вера в еврейского плотника определяет национальность?

        Вы в этом вопросе увидели намёк на национальность: "А они российские? " laughing Страна приняла веру Христа то бишь христиане. При крещении нательными крестиками помеченные, а тут на те - нехрести правят. what
  4. parusnik (Алексей Богомазов) 30 октября 2017 17:02
    Распутина сложно назвать фаворитом..Когда неизлечимо болен ребенок и чёрта лысого приблизишь..
  5. Монархист (Лабинский Слава) 30 октября 2017 17:47
    Цитата: parusnik
    Распутина сложно назвать фаворитом..Когда неизлечимо болен ребенок и чёрта лысого приблизишь..

    С этим не поспоришь. А если учесть,что у него были задатки гипнотезера,а гипнотезеры обожают истеричный и слабовольных.
    Если вспомнить нашу недавнюю историю: Алан Чумак воду заговаривать( сколько людей воду ставили перед телевизором,а то и зад совали), Кашперовский операции без наркоза. А мы более образования чем 100 лет назад
  6. Монархист (Лабинский Слава) 30 октября 2017 18:00
    Спасибо автору за рассказ,узнал кое какие детальки,а вообще-то фавориты есть везде и всюду. В каждой конторе есть руководитель и его "свита". Даже у животных,об этом хорошо рассказывал Дроздов."В мире животных" была любимой передачей,а ещё"Клуб путешественников"
  7. Мур (Андрей) 30 октября 2017 18:30
    Именно Бирона Анна Иоанновна сделала регентом при своем двухмесячном сыне Иоанне Шестом.

    А я-то думал, что Иоанн Шестой - сын принца Антона-Ульриха Брауншвейг-Люнебургского и Анны Леопольдовны, дочери герцога Карла Леопольда Мекленбургского и Екатерины Иоанновны, дочери царя Иоанна Алексеевича (брата Петра). А оно вон как... laughing
    1. Околоточный (Алексей) 19 ноября 2017 23:04
      В точку, с клавы сняли. Не сына, а внучатного племянника.
  8. moskowit (Николай Иванович) 30 октября 2017 18:35
    Именно Бирона Анна Иоанновна сделала регентом при своем двухмесячном сыне Иоанне Шестом.

    Вы, что уважаемый Автор "белены объелись"....
    Иван Шестой сын Анны Леопольдовны, племянницы Анны... Следовательно внучатый племянник... Дальше надо объяснять? Или сами почитаете??? laughing lol no
  9. Ищущий (александр) 30 октября 2017 19:23
    Скажите.а каким боком ко всем перечисленным парочка-А.Ф.и Распутин.А.Ф. не была самодержавной императрицей и по этой причине распутин её любовник,непёрстник,друг-,но уж никак не фаворит.
  10. Ищущий (александр) 30 октября 2017 19:24
    Цитата: Островский
    А мне больше всех нравится Потемкин и генерал отменный и фаворит.

    ОН был выдающимся государственным деятелем-вот.что главное.
  11. Ищущий (александр) 30 октября 2017 19:29
    Цитата: Boris55
    А они российские? Посмотрите на декольте - на них же креста нет.

    Как вы думаете а кто по национальности династия Виндзоров ,правящая Великобританией уже 300 лет.
    1. амурец (николай) 31 октября 2017 12:14
      Цитата: Ищущий
      Как вы думаете а кто по национальности династия Виндзоров ,правящая Великобританией уже 300 лет.

      Цитата взята вот отсюда. http://fb.ru/article/175234/korolevskaya-dinastiy
      a-vindzorov-interesnyie-faktyi
      Правящий род Великобритании - династия Виндзоров. История ее берет начало от известного княжеского рода Германии – Веттинов. Свое имя эта семья получила во второй половине Х века от названия фамильного замка. Его приобрел около 1000 года граф Гассегау Дитрих I. С тех пор генеалогия прослеживается четко, хотя имя предков основоположника рода неизвестно. Ни у одной из версий, которые предлагают исследователи, нет никаких документальных подтверждений. Почти пятьсот лет спустя, в 1485 году, потомки Дитриха I Эрнст и Альбрехт разделили между собой владения. Событие вошло в историю как Лейпцигский раздел. С тех пор линия Веттинов двоится на Альбертинскую и Эрнестинскую. От второй происходит правящая Англией династия Виндзоров. - Читайте подробнее на FB.ru: http://fb.ru/article/175234/korolevskaya-dinastiy
      a-vindzorov-interesnyie-faktyi
  12. Комментарий был удален.
  13. Антарес (Антарес) 30 октября 2017 20:11
    Люди склонны выбирать себе любимчиков. Существа мы социальные, и весьма озабоченные.
    Если при этом успеваем внести благое дело для потомков и удовлетворить свои амбиции-в общем жизнь не зря прожита.
  14. Ольгович (Андрей) 31 октября 2017 07:39
    История русского фаворитизма-удивительна головокружительными социальными лифтами: А. Меньшиков, Разумовский, Екатерина 1-стали всем из никого....
  15. WapentakeLokki (WapentakeLokki) 31 октября 2017 18:06
    И почему их называют ''Романовы''?Что там осталось от Мишки Романова первого Императора и последнего Петра Великого?Фактически это были Дойчи со всеми своими тараканами в голове.Забавно видить их портретную галерею (ну и рожа у тебя Шарапов ага)насколько все коренастые мясные (вовсе не Эльфы одни Гномы да Орки)
  16. smaug78 (Борис) 23 декабря 2017 16:04
    «бировщина».от слова beer? Всех заставляли пить пиво, сваренное на заводах, Бирона))) А время называлось "Бироновщина"
  17. sergo42 (Сергей) 13 февраля 2018 22:50
    Опять пересказ побасенок а ля Толстой про "торговца пирожками" Меньшикова
Картина дня