Military Review

Complex "Krona" earned in full

18
The Krona modernized radio-optical complex for recognition of space objects (ROKR KO), which controls near space, has been working with its full complement since 2017, Interfax message of the press service of the concern "RTI".




Since 2017, the complex has been fully operational. On the day of the ROCR, on incoming missions, it detects, explores, conducts dozens of spacecraft. In real time, information is transmitted to the higher command post of the Russian Federation Air Force;
says release.

It is reported that “in the decimeter and centimeter ranges, the non-coordinate information — the parameters of the rotation of the spacecraft, its types of stabilization, dimensions — is determined, and the shape of the spacecraft is determined with a high probability in a given altitude range.”

That is, the Krona controls the entire range of near space,
stated in the concern.

They noted that “to the“ Krona ”, for detailed processing, the most“ interesting ”from a military point of view are the objects detected by nine Voronezh type radars, developed in recent years at the enterprises of the RTI group, which together discover and accompany more than a hundred thousand space objects per day, including nanosatellites. ”

“To detect an object in near space and determine its trajectory is still half the battle. It is necessary to determine its dimensions, characteristics, stabilization parameters, and much more, which is what the Russian Krona is doing, ”the press service explained.

The first phase of Krona was put on duty in 2000, the complex took 15 years to build, during which time the characteristics of the complex changed significantly.

The radar facilities are located on the site a few kilometers from the top of Mount Chapal in the area of ​​the village of Zelenchukskaya in the Karachay-Cherkess Republic.

"As part of the radar decimeter channel" A "with a receiving and transmitting phased antenna array of size 20x20 meters with electron beam scanning and a centimeter interferometric channel" N "with a receiving and transmitting system of several rotating antennas. A powerful radar detects objects by target designation and recognizes all space objects above the Earth at an altitude of several thousand kilometers, ”the message says.

According to the press service, “Krona” is able to provide the most important information during the period of spacecraft descent from orbit: the parameters of deceleration of a satellite or any space body, including space debris, in the atmosphere are determined with great accuracy and the coordinates of the fall site are given Earth. "

During the spacecraft launches, the complex simultaneously with the standard telemetry systems provides information on the separation of the steps, fairing, separation from the launch vehicle of the spacecraft.

In addition, the “Krona” determined the places where objects weighing tens of tons fell after unsuccessful launches of research spacecraft, which allowed, if necessary, to prevent possible risks in time.
Photos used:
https://ru.wikipedia.org
18 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. 210ox
    210ox 26 October 2017 08: 16
    +3
    And this is good. It will complement the "Window" in Tajikistan.
    1. Separ DNR
      Separ DNR 26 October 2017 08: 25
      +3
      Quote: 210ox
      And this is good. It will complement the "Window" in Tajikistan.

      Funny ... Krona reminds me of the call sign of one position ... But okay, I won’t talk about it.

      Let everything be fine with yours and our Krona. Good luck to all of us!
      1. reservist
        reservist 26 October 2017 08: 47
        +2
        Will complement the "Window" in Tajikistan

        The Americans have three such objects, but they are inferior to the Russian “Window” in efficiency because they require a large amount of power consumption - their observation of space objects is carried out with laser illumination.
    2. Nurtai
      Nurtai 26 October 2017 08: 27
      0
      Supplement or replace? Like the Russian Federation was going to close
      1. 210ox
        210ox 26 October 2017 08: 42
        +4
        This is where they told you? No one is going to refuse that object. Moreover, their purpose is somewhat different. "Window" is "long-range"
        Quote: Nurtai
        Supplement or replace? Like the Russian Federation was going to close
    3. NEXUS
      NEXUS 26 October 2017 12: 19
      +2
      Quote: 210ox
      That is, the Krona controls the entire range of near space,


      All this is done under the adoption of the A-235 Nudol and S-500 Prometheus, which are ground for work in the near space.
  2. Mountain shooter
    Mountain shooter 26 October 2017 08: 26
    +4
    Well yes, of course. We are a country - a gas station. But LOVELY! laughing
    1. AVGUST
      AVGUST 26 October 2017 08: 40
      +4
      Yeah - a gas station, but with a state border around the perimeter, towers, at key posts, "snarling" at the attempts of vandals, "stealing" a couple of cans or fuel trucks out of sight ... terribly inconvenient, so the mongrels have to run around the perimeter and bark through the netting netting, sparkling eyes in the dark .....
    2. Separ DNR
      Separ DNR 26 October 2017 08: 49
      +6
      Quote: Mountain Shooter
      Well yes, of course. We are a country - a gas station. But LOVELY! laughing

  3. GIN
    GIN 26 October 2017 08: 40
    +2
    Gentlemen, I have never met the mention of another complex where my friend served as the operator of a telescope, though he takes only the orbits of the polar satellites, so our army is not alive by the crown
    1. thinker
      thinker 26 October 2017 11: 50
      +2
      Another one is the optic-electronic complex "Sight" in the Altai Territory
      https://aftershock.news/?q=node/424132&full
  4. Old26
    Old26 26 October 2017 09: 32
    +1
    Quote: GIN
    Gentlemen, I have never met the mention of another complex where my friend served as the operator of a telescope, though he takes only the orbits of the polar satellites, so our army is not alive by the crown

    Do you probably mean the Krona-S complex in the Far East?
  5. san4es
    san4es 26 October 2017 10: 46
    +2
    Military Space Complex of the USSR "Krona" soldier
  6. akribos
    akribos 26 October 2017 11: 27
    +1
    A very beautiful place. The picturesque road from Kislovodsk to Ushuger (the shortest road to the foot of Elbus), passes not only through the gorges, but also along the tops of small mountains. The road was updated in the year 14, so it is very nice to ride on it. In the middle of the route, on the right, on the mountain plateau stands Krona, you should not miss it, looking at the beauty of the landscape, because after a hundred meters it is closed by a mountain standing on the road. In general, traveling along this road, at the end you will find healing baths, clean mountain air, a magnificent view of the Caucasus Range, the beautiful Elbrus, and you can also look at Krona (there is a hotel at the station by the way). The main thing from the beginning of the route, to the end point, is only 50 km on good asphalt. The only thing is that the cooling system on the machine should work flawlessly and there would be no overload! Come relax.)
    1. ando_bor
      ando_bor 26 October 2017 12: 48
      0
      It’s not there, from the Watchtower you need to go to the mountains on a concrete road, there are 34 more mountain brigades there.
      1. akribos
        akribos 26 October 2017 14: 53
        0
        About the brigade, I don’t know. From Kislovodsk, through the village of Industrialny to the Valley of Narzans, and all the time right, along an asphalt road, you rest at the foot of Elbrus, Ushuger.
  7. Sergey53
    Sergey53 26 October 2017 14: 55
    0
    Well done. Restored. yes
  8. APASUS
    APASUS 26 October 2017 20: 41
    0
    One of my business trips during the years of service. Wow there is wind in the winter on Chapal

Комплекс «Крона» заработал в полном объеме

Модернизированный радиооптический комплекс распознавания космических объектов (РОКР КО) «Крона», контролирующий ближний космос, с 2017 года работает в полном составе, передает Интерфакс сообщение пресс-службы концерна «РТИ».



С 2017 году комплекс работает в полном составе. В день РОКР по поступающим заданиям обнаруживает, исследует, проводит десятки космических аппаратов. В реальном масштабе времени информация передается на вышестоящий командный пункт ВКС РФ,
говорится в релизе.


Сообщается, что «в дециметровом и сантиметровом диапазонах определяется некоординатная информация – параметры вращения космического аппарата, типы его стабилизации, размеры, и с высокой вероятностью определяется форма космического аппарата в заданном диапазоне высот».

То есть, "Крона" контролирует весь диапазон ближнего космоса,
констатировали в концерне.

Там отметили, что «на "Крону" для детальной обработки передаются наиболее "интересные" с военной точки зрения объекты, обнаруженные девятью РЛС типа "Воронеж", разработанные в последние годы на предприятиях концерна "РТИ", которые вместе обнаруживают и сопровождают более сотни тысяч космических объектов в сутки, в том числе наноспутники».

«Обнаружить объект в ближнем космосе и определить его траекторию – это еще полдела. Необходимо определить его размеры, характеристики, параметры стабилизации и многое другое, чем и занимается российская "Крона"», – пояснили в пресс-службе.

Первая очередь "Кроны" была поставлена на дежурство в 2000 году, на создание комплекса ушло 15 лет, за это время характеристики комплекса существенно изменились.

Сооружения радиолокационной станции расположены на площадке в нескольких километрах от вершины горы Чапал в районе станицы Зеленчукская в Карачаево-Черкесской республике.

«В составе РЛС дециметровый канал "А" с приемо-передающей фазированной антенной решеткой размером 20х20 метров с электронным сканированием луча и сантиметровый интерферометрический канал "Н" с приемо-передающей системой из нескольких вращающихся антенн. Мощный радиолокатор обнаруживает объекты по целеуказанию и распознает все космические объекты над Землей на высоте в несколько тысяч километров», – говорится в сообщении.

По данным пресс-службы, «"Крона" способна давать важнейшую информацию в период схода космических аппаратов с орбиты: с большой точностью определяются параметры торможения спутника или какого-либо космического тела, в том числе космического мусора, в атмосфере и выдаются координаты места падения на Земле».

Во время стартов космических кораблей комплекс одновременно со штатными телеметрическими системами выдает информацию об отделении ступеней, обтекателя, отделении от ракеты-носителя космического корабля.

Кроме того, «Крона» определяла места падения объектов весом в десятки тонн после неудачных стартов исследовательских космических кораблей, что позволяло при необходимости вовремя предупредить возможные риски.
Использованы фотографии:
https://ru.wikipedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

18 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 210окв Офлайн
    210окв (дмитрий) 26 октября 2017 08:16
    +3
    И это хорошо.Будет дополнять "Окно" в Таджикистане.
    1. Сепар ДНР Офлайн
      Сепар ДНР (Серый) 26 октября 2017 08:25
      +3
      Цитата: 210окв
      И это хорошо.Будет дополнять "Окно" в Таджикистане.

      Забавно... "Крона",напоминает мне позывной одной позиции... Но ладно,не буду об этом.

      Пусть всё будет хорошо у вашей и нашей "Кроны". Удачи нам всем !
      1. резервист Офлайн
        резервист (Валентин) 26 октября 2017 08:47
        +2
        Будет дополнять "Окно" в Таджикистане

        У американцев есть три подобных объекта, но они уступают российскому "Окну" по эффективности, поскольку требуют большого объема электропотребления - их наблюдение за космическими объектами ведется с лазерной подсветкой.
    2. Нуртай Офлайн
      Нуртай (Нуртай) 26 октября 2017 08:27
      0
      Дополнять или заменять? Вроде РФ собиралась закрывать
      1. 210окв Офлайн
        210окв (дмитрий) 26 октября 2017 08:42
        +4
        Это Вам где сказали?Отказываться от того объекта никто не собирается.Тем более что назначение их несколько разное."Окно" "дальнобойнее"
        Цитата: Нуртай
        Дополнять или заменять? Вроде РФ собиралась закрывать
    3. НЕКСУС Офлайн
      НЕКСУС (Андрей) 26 октября 2017 12:19
      +2
      Цитата: 210окв
      То есть, "Крона" контролирует весь диапазон ближнего космоса,


      Все это делается под принятие на вооружение А-235 Нудоль и С-500 Прометей,которые и затачиваются для работы по ближнему космосу.
  2. Горный стрелок (Евгений) 26 октября 2017 08:26
    +4
    Ну да, разумеется. Мы страна - бензоколонка. Но ЛЮБОПЫТНАЯ! laughing
    1. AVGUST Офлайн
      AVGUST (Сергей) 26 октября 2017 08:40
      +4
      Ага - бензоколонка, но с государственной границей по всему периметру , вышками , по ключевым постам , "огрызающаяся" на попытки вандалов , "стырить" под шумок пару канистр , или бензовозов ......жутко неудобная , поэтому шавкам приходится по периметру бегать и гавкать через сетку рабицу, сверкая глазами в темноте.....
    2. Сепар ДНР Офлайн
      Сепар ДНР (Серый) 26 октября 2017 08:49
      +6
      Цитата: Горный стрелок
      Ну да, разумеется. Мы страна - бензоколонка. Но ЛЮБОПЫТНАЯ! laughing

  3. GIN Офлайн
    GIN (GIN) 26 октября 2017 08:40
    +2
    Господа я нигде не встречал упоминание об ещё одном комплексе где у меня товарищ служил оператором телескопа правда он берёт только орбиты полярных спутников так шо не кроной единой жива наша армия
    1. мыслитель Офлайн
      мыслитель (Владимир ) 26 октября 2017 11:50
      +2
      Ещё один - оптико-электронный комплекс "Прицел" в Алтайском крае
      https://aftershock.news/?q=node/424132&full
  4. Старый26 Офлайн
    Старый26 (Владимир) 26 октября 2017 09:32
    +1
    Цитата: GIN
    Господа я нигде не встречал упоминание об ещё одном комплексе где у меня товарищ служил оператором телескопа правда он берёт только орбиты полярных спутников так шо не кроной единой жива наша армия

    Вы вероятно имеете в виду комплекс "Крона-С" на Дальнем Востоке?
  5. san4es Офлайн
    san4es 26 октября 2017 10:46
    +2
    Военно-космический комплекс СССР "Крона" soldier
  6. akribos Офлайн
    akribos 26 октября 2017 11:27
    +1
    Очень красивое место. Живописная дорога из Кисловодска до Ушугера( самая короткая дорога к подножию Эльбуса), проходит не только по ущельям, но и по верхушкам не больших гор. Дорога обновлена в 14году, поэтому очень приятно по ней кататься. В середине маршрута,справа , на горном плато стоит Крона, её нужно не пропустить ,заглядевшись на красоту пейзажа, так как через метров сто её закрывает гора стоящая у дороги. В общем путешествуя по этой дороги, в конце вас ожидают целебные ванны, чистый горный воздух, великолепный вид Кавказского хребта, красавец Эльбрус, ну и на Крону можно посмотреть( там к стати есть гостиница на станции). Главное от начала маршрута, до конечной точки, только 50км по хорошему асфальту. Единственно , надо что бы система охлождения на машине работала безупречно и не было перегруза! Приезжайте, отдыхайте.)
    1. ando_bor Офлайн
      ando_bor (Анатолий) 26 октября 2017 12:48
      0
      Это не там, от Сторожевой по бетонке в горы нужно ехать, там еще 34 горная бригада стоит.
      1. akribos Офлайн
        akribos 26 октября 2017 14:53
        0
        Про бригаду, не знаю. От Кисловодска, через п. Индустриальный на Долину нарзанов и всё время прямо , по асфальтовой дороги и упераешься в подножье Эльбруса ,Ушугер.
  7. Sergey53 Офлайн
    Sergey53 26 октября 2017 14:55
    0
    Молодцы. Восстановили. yes
  8. APASUS Офлайн
    APASUS (Pavo) 26 октября 2017 20:41
    0
    Одна из моих командировок в годы службы.Ух там ветра зимой на Чапалах
Картина дня