Military Review

“Democracy” goes to the Arctic ...

22



Today, the Arctic is one of the most interesting and promising regions for peaceful research and innovation.

Thus, speaking at 29 in March of this year at the meeting “The Arctic - the Territory of Scientific Cooperation”, the famous Russian polar explorer Arthur Chilingarov noted that it is scientific research that plays a key role in the development of the Arctic.

However, for some countries and primarily for the United States, the Arctic today is primarily a tool of economic security. Experts note that this is primarily due to the fact that today the Arctic contains about 30 percent. all minerals on Earth, and who will own it - that will determine all subsequent economic policies in the world. This is not about regional influence, but about global, and the United States understands this. Therefore, by all means they will try to consolidate the Arctic space behind them, disregarding opinions and ignoring any cooperation with such major players as Russia, calling Moscow’s activities in the Arctic as destabilizing.

In addition to the economic component, the region retains an important strategic military significance for Washington, primarily for nuclear underwater fleet. From the positions in the northeast of the Barents Sea, American submarines can hit most of the important targets, since here the shortest paths for ballistic missiles directed from the eastern to the western hemisphere lie.

Back in 2009, Washington published the US Arctic Policy Directive. It notes that "in the Arctic, the United States has broad interests in the field of national security and is ready to act independently or in alliance with other states to protect these interests."

The provisions of the Arctic strategy are consistently implemented in practical politics. This is indicated by plans to increase the US military satellite grouping aimed at the Arctic.

Currently, the United States is striving with all its forces to maximize the principle of freedom of navigation and economic activity, since the United States does not participate in the UN conventions on the law of the sea, which make it possible to file a claim in controversial situations regarding the division of the shelf.

It is also worth noting that the United States wants to change the status of the Northern Sea Route, passing along the Arctic coast of Russia, to international. If these plans are implemented, the Russian Federation will not only lose significant revenues for using the route by other states, it will objectively increase the military-strategic vulnerability of the Russian Federation from the northern direction.

Experts also note the different approaches of Moscow and Washington to the leading regional organization - the Arctic Council. If Russia is interested in expanding the Council’s powers, the Directive explicitly states that the United States considers the Council only as a forum for discussion and opposes giving it the status of an international organization that produces binding decisions. This can only mean one thing - Washington, as always, wants to solve international issues on its own, without any participation of other countries and ignoring their interests.

Thus, in the Arctic strategy, the US reserves the right to act not only unilaterally, but also to control the Arctic spaces outside the legally valid demarcation lines, while violating and ignoring the interests of other countries, including Russia.

Today it is already obvious to many that the United States is making plans for economic expansion and militarization of the Arctic, and, according to some American political scientists, in the coming years they are able to establish themselves in the region militarily, politically and economically. It is clear that Washington wants to “grab” a huge chunk of territory that should rightfully belong to Russia, and it is no longer a secret for anyone that the goal of the States is unconditional domination in the Arctic.

One has only to guess what will happen to the region, its uniqueness and primitiveness, when the United States comes to establish its “democracy” there.
Author:
22 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. andrewkor
    andrewkor 28 October 2017 06: 17
    +7
    The United States is 20 years behind Russia in the Arctic in solving problems in the complex. Yes, there are Arctic units, and radar, and a pair of icebreakers, but the scale is not the same and the prospects are not visible from my couch!
    1. jjj
      jjj 28 October 2017 12: 56
      0
      US military equipment and weapons individually and NATO as a whole cannot fully function in the Arctic
    2. trahterist
      trahterist 28 October 2017 13: 41
      0
      Yes, there is one name from the icebreakers when compared with the vessels of the USSR / Russia
      Coasters scandals their ceiling
  2. izya top
    izya top 28 October 2017 06: 21
    12
    US wants to change the status of the Northern Sea Route
    Wishlist will fall off
  3. Gormenghast
    Gormenghast 28 October 2017 07: 09
    +7
    Thanks to comrade Yeltsin, who not only destroyed the USSR, but also in the Arctic gave all kinds of Holodrons more than 1,5 million square kilometers of Russian territory. "The light has never seen such a blue thief". am

    But he could not steal laughing
    1. Cat Marquis
      Cat Marquis 28 October 2017 11: 33
      +4
      How would the partition of the Barents and the Svalbard shelf in favor of the Norgs and the final recognition of Svalbard as Norwegian territory take place under Putin-Medvedev, not?
      http://voprosik.net/medvedev-podaril-neft-norvegi
      i/
      http://www.kniga.com/books/preview_txt.asp?sku=eb
      ooks337271

      wink

      Yeltsin, however, has nothing to do with it, oddly enough ...
      1. Gormenghast
        Gormenghast 28 October 2017 11: 56
        +3
        And who abandoned the sector by ratifying the 1982 maritime convention in 1997? am
        1. Cat Marquis
          Cat Marquis 28 October 2017 12: 00
          +4
          So everything is written on the second link. All, so to speak, "history". Well, and if they wrote about the "Arctic losses" of Russia, why didn’t they mention those that happened during the reign of the "sweet" couple?
          1. Gormenghast
            Gormenghast 28 October 2017 12: 10
            +7
            I'm not interested in Svalbard (except for the whale war of the 30s, for which the Norwegians never paid am ) after the eltsinoids poured into the toilet the sectoral division of the Arctic.

            Everything that Russia claims today, and so it was Soviet, within the Arctic sector. The liberalization of the Arctic occurred under Yeltsin and the junta of homunculi grown in tubes of the State Department.
  4. aszzz888
    aszzz888 28 October 2017 07: 13
    0
    it is scientific research that plays a key role in the development of the Arctic.

    ... and how can one disagree with the academician here? ... you won’t be wondering at the gypsy’s "how it is in the Arctic"! ... bully
  5. Antianglosax
    Antianglosax 28 October 2017 08: 09
    +9
    Who will allow them, wretchedly, to restore order in the Arctic! There you will not incite Igilovites, and there will be few idiots in the mattress face to face with Russian guys. It’s also cold there! So, drooling, they go to the buoy.
    1. weksha50
      weksha50 28 October 2017 21: 35
      0
      Quote: Antianglosaks
      There you will not incite Igilovites


      But it would be nice to land all the Ishilovites with a landing force in the Arctic ...
      1. Mih1974
        Mih1974 30 October 2017 21: 30
        0
        They will refuse repeat first, there’s no one to rape, it’s more likely that the polar bear can be caught, secondly it’s cold, and so much so that even the “summer” does not save, and thirdly, if in Syria they somehow covered the mericas, then in the Arctic the VKS “with feces” they will be mixed with impunity two times. bully
  6. midshipman
    midshipman 28 October 2017 10: 54
    +4
    An article was published in the Scientific Bulletin of MSTU GA No 5 for 2017 "Radio-technical support for military and civil aviation flights - Russia's strategic task in the development of the Arctic regions." My fellow scientists were at the forum in Arkhangelsk this year, and I edited this work for the interests of the Russian Federation, taking into account the achievements already existing. I have the honor.
  7. Selendis
    Selendis 28 October 2017 11: 03
    +2
    Aw, open your eyes, author, America's goal is global dominance, and not just in the Arctic. The exceptional nation wants to grab everything, only in it there are exceptional people - 3-7 percent, no more, the rest simply do not realize that they will be left behind, in any case.
  8. Fedya2017
    Fedya2017 28 October 2017 18: 24
    +4
    Rosneft stopped work in the Black Sea ... They say that due to the sanctions there is no equipment for exploration and production. I wonder what they will do in the Arctic if there is nothing to work in the south already ?! After all, there was your own production of drilling equipment, once ... we collapsed? And the tsar with the boyars did not notice ... And so 17 years in a row.
    1. Med_Dog
      Med_Dog 28 October 2017 21: 02
      +1
      Here some people think that we will return Alaska, and here you are scattering such news, worthless.
      1. Fedya2017
        Fedya2017 28 October 2017 21: 48
        +4
        Quote: Med_Dog
        Here some people think that we will return Alaska

        Well, Duc is known - “Fools are rich in thought” ... While they are thinking of turning Alaska back, we are having an outflow of population from the Far East, and the process does not stop despite the promised free hectare. So, let’s think ... We love to think. Even the State Duma has been created for this ...
  9. weksha50
    weksha50 28 October 2017 21: 32
    0
    "The United States wants to change the status of the Northern Sea Route, which runs along the Arctic coast of Russia, to international"Etc.

    Who will tell me - is it LEGALLY possible ???

    "Washington wants to" grab "a huge chunk from the territory that should rightfully belong to Russia, and it’s no secret to anyone that the goal of the United States is unconditional dominance in the Arctic"Etc.

    The US response from Russia will be “KU” from the famous film ... Thank God, it seems that this time Russia did not oversleep and took action in time ... And it continues to take ...
    1. Fedya2017
      Fedya2017 29 October 2017 01: 07
      +1
      Quote: weksha50
      Thank God, it seems that this time Russia did not oversleep and took action in time ... And it continues to take

      That's for sure ... We won’t give them back. We’ll get it at our own expense and then give it back to them. For pieces of paper green ... And we put pieces of paper in their banks, for preservation ...
    2. Pivot
      Pivot 29 October 2017 09: 09
      0
      We’ll supply a barrier, and a payment booth. Who will try to slip without payment, warning torpedo on board. And there, in general, let them prove that the ship was in general. No other way, today they understand only power and determination. Remember Greenpeace’s attack on our drilling platform, now they don’t even think about it.
  10. Gormenghast
    Gormenghast 29 October 2017 09: 49
    0
    The EU wants to extend its anal legislation to international waters - against SP-2.

    And this despite the fact that the greenpizoids, after the raid on Prirazlomnaya, were justified according to the 1982 Convention - Russia probably cannot establish its own laws, but the EU can.

    Conventions - they are - are all against Russia.

    It is necessary, by analogy with the EU, to take and extend its legislation 500 kilometers from the border of territorial waters. Who gets in - right in the teeth - stoke like pirates. am

В Арктику идет «демократия»...



Сегодня Арктика представляет собой один из самых интересных и перспективных регионов для осуществления мирных научных исследований и инновационной деятельности.

Так, выступая 29 марта этого года на заседании «Арктика - территория научного сотрудничества», известный российский полярник Артур Чилингаров отметил, что именно научные исследования играют ключевую роль в развитии Арктики.


Однако для некоторых стран и в первую очередь для США, Арктика сегодня является прежде всего инструментом экономической безопасности. Эксперты отмечают, что это связано прежде всего с тем, что на сегодняшний день Арктика содержит около 30 проц. всех полезных ископаемых на Земле, и кто будет владеть ей — тот будет определять всю последующую экономическую политику в мире. Речь идёт не о региональном влиянии, а о глобальном, и США это понимают. Поэтому всеми силами будут пытаться закрепить арктическое пространство за собой, не учитывая мнения и игнорируя всякое сотрудничество с такими крупными игроками как Россия, называя деятельность Москвы в Арктике как дестабилизирующую.

Кроме экономической составляющей, регион сохраняет для Вашингтона и важное стратегическое военное значение, прежде всего для ядерного подводного флота. С позиций на северо-востоке Баренцева моря американские субмарины могут поразить большинство важных целей, так как тут пролегают кратчайшие траектории для баллистических ракет, направленных из восточного в западное полушарие.

Еще в 2009 году Вашингтон опубликовал Директиву по арктической политике США. В ней отмечается, что "в Арктике США имеют широкие интересы в сфере национальной безопасности и готовы действовать независимо, либо в союзе с другими государствами по защите этих интересов".

Положения арктической стратегии последовательно реализуются в практической политике. Об этом говорят планы по увеличению военной спутниковой группировки США, нацеленной на Арктику.

В настоящее время США стремятся всеми силами максимально реализовать принцип свободы мореплавания и хозяйственной деятельности, поскольку США не участвуют в конвенциях ООН по морскому праву, дающих возможность оформить претензию в спорных ситуациях по разделу шельфа.

Также стоит отметить, что США хотят изменить статус Северного морского пути, проходящего вдоль арктического побережья России, на международный. В случае реализации этих планов РФ не только лишится значительных доходов за пользование маршрутом другими государствами, это объективно повысит военно-стратегическую уязвимость РФ с северного направления.

Эксперты отмечают и разные подходы Москвы и Вашингтона к ведущей региональной организации - Арктическому совету. Если Россия заинтересована в расширении полномочий Совета, то в Директиве прямо говорится, что США считают Совет только форумом для обсуждения и выступают против придания ему статуса международной организации, вырабатывающей обязательные для исполнения решения. Это может означать лишь одно - Вашингтон хочет как всегда решать вопросы международного уровня самолично, без всякого участия других стран и игнорируя их интересы.

Таким образом, в арктической стратегии США оставляют за собой право действий не просто в одностороннем порядке, но и осуществлять контроль пространств Арктики за пределами юридически обоснованных разграничительных линий, при этом нарушая и игнорируя интересы других стран, в том числе и России.

Сегодня уже для многих очевидно, что США строят планы по экономической экспансии и милитаризации Арктики и, по мнению некоторых американских политологов, в ближайшие годы способны утвердиться в этом регионе в военном, политическом и экономическом плане. Однозначно, что Вашингтон желает «отхватить» огромный кусок от территории, которая по праву должна принадлежать России, и уже не для кого не секрет, что цель Штатов – безусловное доминирование в Арктике.

Стоит только догадываться, что произойдет с регионом, его уникальностью и первобытностью, когда США придет устанавливать там свою «демократию».
Автор: Евгений Соколов


Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 22

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. andrewkor 28 октября 2017 06:17
    США отстали от России в Арктике лет на 20 по решению задач в комплексе.Да , есть и арктические подразделения, и РЛС, и пара ледоколов,но масштабы не те и перспективы не видны с моего дивана!
    1. jjj 28 октября 2017 12:56
      Военная техника и оружие США в отдельности и НАТО вцелом не могут полноценно функционировать в условиях Арктики
      jjj
    2. trahterist (Elmars) 28 октября 2017 13:41
      Да там от ледоколов название одно, если сравнить с судами СССР/России
      Каботажные шаланды их потолок
  2. изя топ (Андрей) 28 октября 2017 06:21
    США хотят изменить статус Северного морского пути
    хотелка отвалится
  3. Горменгаст (Станислав) 28 октября 2017 07:09
    Спасибо товарищу Ельцину, который не токмо СССР развалил, но и в Арктике подарил всяким голодранцам более 1,5 миллиона квадратных километров российской территории. "Свет не видывал еще такого голубого воришки". am

    Но не красть он не мог laughing
    1. Кот Маркиз (Маркиз) 28 октября 2017 11:33
      Как бы раздел Баренцуxи и шельфа у Шпицбергена в пользу норгов и окончательное признание Шпицбергена норвежской территорией произошло при Путине-Медведеве, не?
      http://voprosik.net/medvedev-podaril-neft-norvegi
      i/
      http://www.kniga.com/books/preview_txt.asp?sku=eb
      ooks337271

      wink

      Ельцин как бы тут ни при чем, как ни странно......
      1. Горменгаст (Станислав) 28 октября 2017 11:56
        А кто отказался от сектора, ратифицировав морскую конвенцию 1982 года, в 1997 году? am
        1. Кот Маркиз (Маркиз) 28 октября 2017 12:00
          Так там по второй ссылке все написано. Вся, так сказать, "история". Ну, и если уж писали об "арктических потерях" России, чего же не упоминули о тех, которые произошли во времена правления "сладкой" парочки"?
          1. Горменгаст (Станислав) 28 октября 2017 12:10
            Меня не интересует Шпицберген (кроме китовой войны 30-х годов, за которую норвеги так и не заплатили am ) после того, как ельциноиды слили в унитаз секторальное деление Арктики.

            Все, на что претендует Россия ныне, и так было советским, в пределах арктического сектора. Либерастизация Арктики произошла при Ельцине и хунте гомункулусов, выращенных в пробирках госдепа.
  4. a.s.zzz888 (шериф) 28 октября 2017 07:13
    именно научные исследования играют ключевую роль в развитии Арктики.

    ... и как тут не согласиться с академиком?... не будешь же гадать у цыганки, "как оно там в Арктике"!... bully
  5. Антианглосакс 28 октября 2017 08:09
    Кто ж им позволит, убогим, в Арктике порядок наводить! Там игиловцев не натравишь, а лицом к лицу с русскими парнями сталкиваться в матрасии немного идиотов найдётся. К тому же там холодно! Так что, брызгая слюнями, идут к бую.
    1. weksha50 (Георгий) 28 октября 2017 21:35
      Цитата: Антианглосакс
      Там игиловцев не натравишь


      А было бы неплохо всех игиловцев высадить десантом в Арктику...
      1. Мих1974 (Михаил) 30 октября 2017 21:30
        Они откажутся feel , там во первых - насиловать некого, скорее самого белый медведь поймать может, во вторых - холодно, причем на столько что даже "лето" не спасает, ну и в третьих - если в Сирии хоть как то мерикасы их прикрывали, то в Арктике ВКС их безнаказанно "с фекалиями" перемашет на раз два. bully
  6. мичман (Юрий Григорьевич Шатраков) 28 октября 2017 10:54
    Вышла статья в Научном Вестнике МГТУ ГА №5 за 2017г "Радиотехническое обеспечение полетов военной и гражданской авиации - стратегическая задача России в освоении Арктических регионов". Мои коллеги ученые были на форуме в Архангельске в этом году и я отредактировал эту работу под интересы РФ с учетом уже имеющихся достижений. Честь имею.
  7. Selendis (Денис) 28 октября 2017 11:03
    Ау, глаза открой, автор, цель америки - доминирование в глобальном плане, а не только в Арктике. Исключительная нация хочет все захапать, только в ней исключительных людей - процентов 3-7, не более, остальные об этом просто не догадываются, что будут за бортом, в любом случае.
  8. Федя2017 (Федя2017) 28 октября 2017 18:24
    "Роснефть" остановила работы в Чёрном море... Говорят, что из-за санкций нет оборудования для разведки и добычи. Интересно, что станут делать в Арктике, если уже и на югах нечем работать ?! Было ведь и своё производство бурового оборудования, когда-то... ы развалили ? А царь с боярами и не заметил... И так 17 лет подряд.
    1. Med_Dog (В.С.) 28 октября 2017 21:02
      Тут некоторые думают что мы Аляску вернем, а ты тут такими новостями разбрасываешься, негоже.
      1. Федя2017 (Федя2017) 28 октября 2017 21:48
        Цитата: Med_Dog
        Тут некоторые думают что мы Аляску вернем

        Ну, дык известно - "Дурни думками богаты"... Пока они думают Аляску возвернуть взад, у нас с Дальнего Востока идёт отток населения, и процесс не останавливается не смотря на обещанный бесплатный гектар. Так что, пущай думают... Думать у нас любят. Даже государственная Дума для этого создана...
  9. weksha50 (Георгий) 28 октября 2017 21:32
    " США хотят изменить статус Северного морского пути, проходящего вдоль арктического побережья России, на международный"...

    Кто подскажет - а это ЮРИДИЧЕСКИ возможно ???

    "Вашингтон желает «отхватить» огромный кусок от территории, которая по праву должна принадлежать России, и уже не для кого не секрет, что цель Штатов – безусловное доминирование в Арктике"...

    Ответом США со стороны России будет "КУ" из известного фильма... Слава Богу, кажется, в этот раз Россия - не проспала и вовремя приняла меры... И продолжает предпринимать...
    1. Федя2017 (Федя2017) 29 октября 2017 01:07
      Цитата: weksha50
      Слава Богу, кажется, в этот раз Россия - не проспала и вовремя приняла меры... И продолжает предпринимать

      Это точно... Мы им не отдадим. Сами за свой счёт добудем и потом им отдадим. За бумажки зелёные... А бумажки в их банки положим, на сохранение...
    2. Pivot (Василий) 29 октября 2017 09:09
      Шлагбаум поставим, и будку оплаты. Кто попробует без оплаты проскочить, предупредительное торпеду в борт. А там вообще пусть доказывают, что судно вообще было. По-другому нельзя, сегодня понимают только силу и решительность. Вспомните нападение Гринпис на нашу буровую платформу, сейчас они даже не помышляют о таком.
  10. Горменгаст (Станислав) 29 октября 2017 09:49
    ЕС желает свое анальное законодательство распространить на международные воды - против СП-2.

    И это при том, что гринпизоидов, после налета на Приразломную, оправдали как раз по Конвенции 1982 года - типо России нельзя свои законы устанавливать, а ЕС - можно.

    Конвенции - они такие - все против России.

    Надо, по аналогии с ЕС, взять да и распространить свое законодательство километров на 500 от границы территориальных вод. Кто полезет - сразу в зубы - топить, как пиратов. am
Картина дня