Military Review

Having a T-90 is of little help to the igilovtsa

14
“Islamic State *” for the first time managed to take over Russian a tank T-90A, capturing it from the Syrian government forces. This vehicle is the most advanced armored vehicle available from ISIS *. Will terrorists be able to take advantage of this Russian weapons and if so, in what way?


Having a T-90 is of little help to the igilovtsa


In Syria, the terrorists of the “Islamic State *” on Wednesday captured the T-90A tank, which was supplied by Russia to a serviceman of the Syrian army. The tank fell into the hands of terrorists during battles east of the city of Meyadin.

This is not the first time that Russian armored vehicles, supplied to the SAR government forces, fall into the hands of ISIS *. In particular, last week the Syrian agency SANA published a video of weapons and military equipment (IWT), which was captured by the Igilovites from the Syrian army, but then was beaten back. And on the video among other weapons and military equipment you can notice the T-55 and T-62 tanks.

Currently, ISIS is armed with X-NUMX old Soviet T-30 tanks, several T-55, in the 62 – 5 area more modern T-10. There were also rumors of two or three American tanks M72A1 Abrams being captured by militants.

Militants do not understand which tank captured

But the T-90A falls into the hands of the "Islamic State" for the first time. This is a modification of the Russian main battle tank T-90, which is made with 2004 year. It was in her car began to be equipped with an engine B-92C2 1 power thousand liters. pp., which weighs only 47 tons and allows it to reach speeds of 70 km / h.

In addition, a welded turret instead of a cast one was installed on the T-90A, reinforced booking for the upper frontal part, a new system of fire-fighting equipment installed, thermal sights updated. The automatic loader was improved, and a new weapon, the 2А46М-5, was installed.



It is curious that the militants could not even realize the fullness of their "happiness" by mistaking the captured tank for the T-72. “The T-90 was created as a deep upgrade of the T-72. Sometimes they are confused, but still there are differences, ”said military expert Alexei Leonkov to the VZGLYAD newspaper.
“The first difference is in the armament complex. For the T-90 was developed a slightly different gun than it is on the T-72. The second is that the T-72 dynamic protection was set to “Contact”, and the T-90 was set to “Contact-5”. And when the T-90AM modifications went, they started putting Relic. The difference is also in the fire control system, the source explained. - But the most important difference is in the tower and in the defense of this tower. The T-72 has a cast round tower, while the T-90 has a welded tower, it is angular, because the protection complex gives such angularity. ”

Islamists unskilled

Capture T-90 ISIS succeeded, but can they use it?

Militants are actively using tanks, Andrei Frolov, an expert at the Center for Analysis of Strategies and Technologies, told the VZGLYAD newspaper. “We are talking about several modifications of tanks: T-72, T-55, T-62. “Abrams” was also captured by them, but they did not use it, it’s too complicated and expensive to operate, ”he said. “Tankers in the ranks of ISIL militants can be recruited from the Syrian government army, as well as from among those who came with similar experience from other countries,” the expert stressed.

However, can any tank driver be able to control the T-90? “To get a tank, you need to be able to work with various instruments, navigation, fire control system. For example, in the front rink the tank has a special sensor that allows the tank to shoot on the go. The sensor needs to be properly configured so that a tank at 5 – 10 kilometers can conduct aimed fire, ”Leonkov said. According to him, igilovtsy are unlikely to be able to do this: “They will not be able to use all the capabilities of the tank. It is designed for qualified professionals. "

If the ISIS T-90 falls for the first time, then other groups have already managed to seize such tanks. In 2016, the group Harakat Nuriddin az-Zinki captured T-90A under Aleppo and then sold it for half a million dollars to Dzhebhat an-Nusre. The capture of another T-90 "en-Nusra" carried out independently in the same year. Subsequently, the Syrian army repulsed one tank, and destroyed the second.

“The Islamists did not master the T-90 captured in that year from the Syrian troops. He simply moved and fired, and not on the move, but stopped and fired. The advantages of the tank were not used, ”Leonkov stressed.

What will Igilovtsy do with a tank?

“There is no risk that the tank got to the militants,” Frolov said regarding the possible leakage of Russian technology. The Islamists themselves do not have the resources to copy a tank. In addition, T-90A is still one of the earliest modifications, and most of the systems installed on it are no longer secret.

As for the options for using the machine, they are diverse. “Who knows in what condition T-90 got to them? They can use it as a tank, and can remove the turret, fill it with explosives and use it as an explosive device. They have already used T-72 in this way. In any case, hitting one tank will not give them any advantage, ”added the source.

Leonkov is sure that selling this tank is also unlikely to succeed. “To sell it somewhere, you need to organize logistics. Suppose they decided to sell the Americans, because this is a whole operation that needs to be carried out, which will be more expensive than the tank itself, ”he said.

There are no anti-theft systems on tanks, Leonkov noted. However, he still has some protection against capture. “Hatches on tanks are locked with a special key, they can be locked. The problem is that the Syrian tankers for some reason believe that the tank hatch should always be open, ”said the expert, suggesting that for the Syrians this is an indication of particular coolness.

However, the tank is unlikely to stay at ISIS for a long time. “He will either be found and returned, or be beaten,” Leonkov pointed out.
Author:
Originator:
https://vz.ru/world/2017/10/25/892367.html
14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Herculesic
    Herculesic 27 October 2017 15: 09 New
    +3
    Until they return it, or destroy it, the militants will do business on it! fool
  2. complete zero
    complete zero 27 October 2017 17: 45 New
    +4
    how many years already this igil has been fighting and all the 'unskilled' (directly papusy and not the fighters) ... yes they will perfectly understand and apply
    1. Starover_Z
      Starover_Z 28 October 2017 17: 02 New
      +1
      Quote: full zero
      ... yes, they will perfectly disassemble and apply everything

      More and more modern technology hits the enemy and he tries to use it and / or copy it.
      So is it time to apply protection against foreign use ?!
      Engine start blocking, non-rotation of the tower, lowered barrel!
      And I think the control electronics must be copy protected!
  3. Billgejtz
    Billgejtz 27 October 2017 19: 03 New
    +1
    the main thing is that these savages do not merge his amers in quick speed
  4. frame5
    frame5 27 October 2017 20: 06 New
    +1
    I think the point here is not in some ideas about the coolness of the Syrian tankers, but in order to leave the tank faster in a critical situation.
  5. Self
    Self 27 October 2017 20: 08 New
    +3
    For amers there is nothing that they do not know. They were even sent to Uganda, and from there the Americans easily grabbed a couple a long time ago if they wanted to. And on the account of the Syrians' open hatch, it’s understandable that this is not an indicator of coolness, and that if the barmales seemed within sight, nothing would prevent us from escaping the tank for a single millisecond.
  6. Eight
    Eight 27 October 2017 20: 15 New
    +9
    "The Islamists themselves do not have the resources to copy the tank." The depth of this masterpiece conclusion is amazing.
  7. partizan86
    partizan86 27 October 2017 21: 18 New
    0
    But it still helps. It had to be destroyed from the air before the whole world knew about it.
  8. tochila
    tochila 27 October 2017 21: 47 New
    +3
    For leaving a serviceable combat vehicle, you must shoot before the ranks !!! Or in a penal battalion !!! You look and stop throwing equipment! Classic - you need to be a very brave man to be a coward in the Red Army!
    1. Paranoid50
      Paranoid50 28 October 2017 02: 20 New
      +1
      Quote: tochila
      For leaving a serviceable combat vehicle must be shot before the ranks !!!

      So yes, but how good was he captured? Outwardly - almost no damage, but the spotlights "curtains" are both broken (if the one in the picture).
    2. Zefr
      Zefr 29 October 2017 20: 24 New
      0
      Then all will be dumped from the army and will move to Germany. There will be empty tanks.
      1. Sharansky
        Sharansky 31 October 2017 15: 30 New
        0
        So the Syrians are therefore fleeing the battlefield as soon as possible. They see no reason to lay their heads for someone else's war.
  9. Rock616
    Rock616 28 October 2017 04: 29 New
    0
    Theoretically, there should be a lighthouse on it .... Maybe when it is gathered (igilovtsi) to transfer to mattresses, then a caliber will fly to visit them ..? winked


    No, well, I so suggested, purely hypothetically .... repeat
  10. The comment was deleted.
  11. complete zero
    complete zero 28 October 2017 23: 32 New
    0
    Quote: Starover_Z
    Quote: full zero
    ... yes, they will perfectly disassemble and apply everything

    More and more modern technology hits the enemy and he tries to use it and / or copy it.
    So is it time to apply protection against foreign use ?!
    Engine start blocking, non-rotation of the tower, lowered barrel!
    And I think the control electronics must be copy protected!

    yes they won’t copy it (why shouldn’t it be possible to manufacture it?) .. yes, it’s okay, well, “they’ve communicated with" a tank isn’t a nuclear warhead, is it? ... it’s bad of course that the Syrians lost their military unit. .but in my opinion is a trifle (grimace of war)
  12. Captain Nemo
    Captain Nemo 2 November 2017 09: 11 New
    0
    In fact, it was already burned, along with the crew, the T-72, falling into the side. Messages were yesterday

Военное обозрение

Обладание Т-90А мало чем поможет игиловцам

14
«Исламское государство*» впервые сумело завладеть российским танком Т-90А, захватив его у правительственных войск Сирии. Эта машина – самый совершенный из имеющихся у ИГИЛ* образцов бронетехники. Смогут ли террористы воспользоваться этим российским оружием и если да, то каким именно образом?


Обладание Т-90А мало чем поможет игиловцам


В Сирии террористы «Исламского государства*» в среду захватили танк Т-90А, который был поставлен Россией военнослужащим сирийской армии. Танк попал в руки террористов во время сражений к востоку от города Меядин.

Это не первый раз, когда российская бронетехника, поставленная правительственным войскам САР, попадает в руки ИГИЛ*. В частности, на прошлой неделе сирийское агентство SANA опубликовало видео, на котором запечатлены вооружения и военная техника (ВВТ), которая была захвачена игиловцами у армии Сирии, однако затем была отбита обратно. И на ролике среди прочих ВВТ можно заметить танки Т-55 и Т-62.

В данный момент на вооружении ИГИЛ находится около 30 старых советских танков Т-55, несколько Т-62, в районе 5–10 более современных Т-72. Ходили также слухи о захвате боевиками двух–трех американских танков M1A1 Abrams.

Боевики не поняли, какой танк захватили

А вот Т-90А попадает в руки «Исламского государства» впервые. Это модификация российского основного боевого танка Т-90, которая производится с 2004 года. Именно в ней машина стала оснащаться двигателем В-92С2 мощностью 1 тыс. л. с., что при весе всего в 47 тонн позволяет ей развивать скорость в 70 км/ч.

Кроме того, на Т-90А стала устанавливаться сварная башня вместо литой, усилено бронирование верхней лобовой детали, установлена новая система противопожарного оборудования, обновлены тепловизионные прицелы. Был улучшен автомат заряжания, а также поставлено новое орудие – 2А46М-5.



Любопытно, что боевики даже не смогли осознать всей полноты своего «счастья», по ошибке приняв захваченный танк за Т-72. «Т-90 был создан как глубокая модернизация Т-72. Иногда их путают, но все-таки там есть отличия», – рассказал газете ВЗГЛЯД военный эксперт Алексей Леонков.
«Первое отличие – в комплексе вооружения. Для Т-90 разрабатывалась немного другая пушка, чем стоит на Т-72. Второе – на Т-72 устанавливалась динамическая защита «Контакт», а на Т-90 – «Контакт-5». А когда пошли модификации Т-90АМ, то начали ставить «Реликт». Различие также в системе управления огнем, – объяснил собеседник. – Но самое главное отличие – в башне и в защите этой башни. У Т-72 литая башня округлой формы, а у Т-90 – сварная, она угловатая, потому что комплекс защиты дает такую угловатость».

Исламисты неквалифицированны

Захватить Т-90 ИГИЛ удалось, но смогут ли они его использовать?

Боевики активно применяют танки, заявил газете ВЗГЛЯД эксперт Центра анализа стратегий и технологий Андрей Фролов. «Речь идет о нескольких модификациях танков: Т-72, Т-55, Т-62. «Абрамс» ими также был захвачен, но они его не использовали, он слишком сложен и дорог в эксплуатации», – указал он. «Танкисты в рядах боевиков ИГИЛ могут набираться из правительственной армии Сирии, а также из числа приехавших с подобным опытом из других стран», – подчеркнул эксперт.

Однако любой ли танкист сможет управлять Т-90? «Чтобы овладеть танком, нужно уметь работать с различными приборами, навигацией, системой управления огнем. Например, на переднем катке у танка есть специальный датчик, который позволяет танку стрелять на ходу. Нужна правильная настройка датчика, чтобы танк на скорости 5–10 километров мог вести прицельную стрельбу», – отметил Леонков. По его мнению, игиловцы вряд ли сумеют это сделать: «Они не смогут использовать все возможности танка. Он предназначен для квалифицированных специалистов».

Если к ИГИЛ Т-90 попадает впервые, то другим группировкам уже удавалось захватить такие танки. В 2016 году группировка «Харакат Нуриддин аз-Зинки» захватила Т-90А под Алеппо и затем продала его за полмиллиона долларов «Джебхат ан-Нусре». Захват еще одного Т-90 «ан-Нусра» осуществила самостоятельно в том же году. Впоследствии сирийская армия один танк отбила, а второй уничтожила.

«Захваченный в том году Т-90 у сирийских войск исламисты не освоили. Он просто передвигался и стрелял, причем не на ходу, а останавливался и стрелял. Преимущества танка не были использованы», – подчеркнул Леонков.

Что будут делать игиловцы с танком?

«Нет никакого риска в том, что танк попал к боевикам», – отметил Фролов относительно возможной утечки российских технологий. У самих исламистов нет ресурсов, чтобы скопировать танк. Кроме того, Т-90А – это все-таки одна из ранних модификаций и большинство из устанавливаемых на нее систем уже давно не являются секретными.

Что же касается вариантов использования машины, то они разнообразны. «Кто его знает, в каком состоянии к ним попал Т-90? Они могут пользоваться им как танком, а могут снять башню, начинить взрывчаткой и применять как взрывное устройство. Они уже применяли таким образом Т-72. В любом случае, попадание одного танка никаких преимуществ им не даст», – добавил собеседник.

Продать этот танк тоже вряд ли получится, уверен Леонков. «Чтобы его куда-то продать, нужно организовать логистику. Предположим, они американцам решили продать, так это целую операцию нужно провести, которая будет дороже, чем сам танк», – указал он.

Никаких противоугонных систем на танках нет, отметил Леонков. Однако определенная защита от захвата у него все же есть. «Люки на танках закрываются на замки специальным ключом, их можно заблокировать. Проблема в том, что сирийские танкисты почему-то считают, что люк у танка должен быть всегда открыт», – рассказал эксперт, предположив, что для сирийцев это является показателем особой крутости.

Вместе с тем танк вряд ли пробудет у ИГИЛ долго. «Его либо отыщут и вернут, либо подобьют», – указал Леонков.
Автор:
Первоисточник:
https://vz.ru/world/2017/10/25/892367.html
14 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Геркулесыч
    Геркулесыч 27 октября 2017 15:09
    +3
    Пока его вернут, или унечтожат, боевики на нем делов наворотят ! fool
  2. полный ноль
    полный ноль 27 октября 2017 17:45
    +4
    сколько лет уже этот игил воюет и все 'неквалифицированные" (прямо папусы а не бойцы)...да все прекрасно они разберут и применят
    1. Starover_Z
      Starover_Z 28 октября 2017 17:02
      +1
      Цитата: полный ноль
      ...да все прекрасно они разберут и применят

      Всё больше современной техники попадает к противнику и он пытается её использовать и/или скопировать.
      Так не пора ли применять защиту от постороннего применения ?!
      Блокировка запуска двигателя, невращение башни, опущенный ствол !
      Да и электроника управления думаю должна быть защищена от копирования !
  3. BillGejtz
    BillGejtz 27 октября 2017 19:03
    +1
    главное чтобы эти дикари его амерам не слили по-бысторму
  4. frame5
    frame5 27 октября 2017 20:06
    +1
    полагаю тут дело не в каких то представлениях о крутости сирийских танкистов, а дабы в критической ситуации покинуть танк быстрее.
  5. Self
    Self 27 октября 2017 20:08
    +3
    Для амеров там нет ничего, чтоб они не знали. Их даже в Уганду отправляли, а уж оттуда американцы себе легко парочку прихватили давно, если б хотели. А на счет открытого люка у сирийцев, понятно ведь, что это не показатель крутости, а чтоб если покажется бармалей в пределах видимости, ни на одну миллисекунду ничего не мешало убежать из танка.
  6. Eight
    Eight 27 октября 2017 20:15
    +9
    "У самих исламистов нет ресурсов, чтобы скопировать танк". Глубина этого шедеврального заключения потрясает воображение.
  7. partizan86
    partizan86 27 октября 2017 21:18
    0
    Но всё равно поможет. Он должен был быть уничтожен с воздуха до того, как об этом стало известно всему миру.
  8. tochila
    tochila 27 октября 2017 21:47
    +3
    За оставление исправной боевой машины надо расстреливать перед строем!!!Или в штрафбат!!!Глядишь и перестанут технику бросать!Классика - нужно быть очень храбрым человеком,чтобы быть трусом в Красной армии!
    1. Paranoid50
      Paranoid50 28 октября 2017 02:20
      +1
      Цитата: tochila
      За оставление исправной боевой машины надо расстреливать перед строем!!!

      Так-то да, но насколько исправным его захватили? Внешне - почти не пострадал,но прожекторы "шторы" оба разбиты(если на снимке тот самый).
    2. Зефр
      Зефр 29 октября 2017 20:24
      0
      Тогда все свалят из армии и переберутся в Германию. Останутся пустые танки.
      1. Щаранский
        Щаранский 31 октября 2017 15:30
        0
        Так сирийцы потому и бегут с поля боя при первой же возможности. Они не видят смысла класть свои головы за чужую войну.
  9. Rock616
    Rock616 28 октября 2017 04:29
    0
    Теоретически на нём должен стоять маяк .... Может когда его соберутся (игиловци) передать матрасникам , то к ним в гости прилетит калибр ..? winked


    Не , ну я так предположил , чисто гипотетически .... feel
  10. Комментарий был удален.
  11. полный ноль
    полный ноль 28 октября 2017 23:32
    0
    Цитата: Starover_Z
    Цитата: полный ноль
    ...да все прекрасно они разберут и применят

    Всё больше современной техники попадает к противнику и он пытается её использовать и/или скопировать.
    Так не пора ли применять защиту от постороннего применения ?!
    Блокировка запуска двигателя, невращение башни, опущенный ствол !
    Да и электроника управления думаю должна быть защищена от копирования !

    да копировать то они его не будут (зачем им да и не возможно это же не производство?)..да ничего страшного-ну 'с комуниздили " танк-это ведь не ядерная боеголовка?...плохо конечно что Сирийцы потеряли боевую единицу..но на мой взгляд -это мелочь (гримаса войны)
  12. Captain Nemo
    Captain Nemo 2 ноября 2017 09:11
    0
    Вообще-то, его уже сжег, вместе с экипажем, Т-72, попаданием в борт. Вчера сообщения были