Military Review

How to prevent the explosion of the Kremlin

16
How to prevent the explosion of the Kremlin



In October, 1812, Napoleon ordered the Kremlin to be blown up, but a number of circumstances prevented the destruction of the heart of Russia

Moscow became the last capital of Europe, which was occupied by Napoleon Bonaparte's troops. Rome and Cairo, Lisbon and Madrid, Berlin and Vienna, Amsterdam and Warsaw — the Corsican army was a winner in these cities.

Moscow turned out to be the only city in which there were practically no inhabitants. There were no delegations, there were no curious onlookers, no one Muscovites came to listen to the French march "La victoire est a nous!" ("Victory is ours!").

The only correct way that the Russians considered meeting the European invaders was fire. After placing the Gauls and twenty nations in Moscow, the Russians set the city on fire from all sides. First of all, barns and food stores, warehouses with fodder, arsenals with ammunition, everything that they did not have time to evacuate, were set on fire. The fire was supposed to destroy everything that the opponents could take advantage of and, thereby, drive them into difficult conditions.

Napoleon, watching the glow of the Moscow fire, could only exclaim: “What a terrible sight! That they themselves harness ... What kind of people! These are Scythians. ”

ex.direct







OVS developers







Cyril Bragin / 23 October 2017, 19: 00
Russian victories, History
5371
How to prevent the explosion of the Kremlin
How to prevent the explosion of the Kremlin
In October, 1812, Napoleon ordered the Kremlin to be blown up, but a number of circumstances prevented the destruction of the heart of Russia

Moscow became the last capital of Europe, which was occupied by Napoleon Bonaparte's troops. Rome and Cairo, Lisbon and Madrid, Berlin and Vienna, Amsterdam and Warsaw — the Corsican army was a winner in these cities.

Moscow turned out to be the only city in which there were practically no inhabitants. There were no delegations, there were no curious onlookers, no one Muscovites came to listen to the French march "La victoire est a nous!" ("Victory is ours!").

The only correct way that the Russians considered meeting the European invaders was fire. After placing the Gauls and twenty nations in Moscow, the Russians set the city on fire from all sides. First of all, barns and food stores, warehouses with fodder, arsenals with ammunition, everything that they did not have time to evacuate, were set on fire. The fire was supposed to destroy everything that the opponents could take advantage of and, thereby, drive them into difficult conditions.

Napoleon, watching the glow of the Moscow fire, could only exclaim: “What a terrible sight! That they themselves harness ... What kind of people! These are Scythians. ”


Meanwhile, the barbarians behaved precisely "civilized" Europeans. Although Napoleon forbade his soldiers to rob the city, the French did not intend to execute this order, only the Kremlin attempted to preserve order, and the memoirs of the participants in the march to Russia are replete with records of "entertainment" in Moscow.

Meanwhile, Napoleon began to realize that taking the heart of Russia was the beginning of his end. This is true noticed Byron.

Here are the towers of Moscow's semi-wild
Before you in the crowns of gold
Burning in the sun ... But, alas!
That sun of your sunset!


In Moscow, Napoleon organized local self-government, tried to organize cultural leisure for his army, one day was going to reward the “heroes” of the Russian campaign, but after receiving the news of the defeat of the avant-garde of the Great Army in the battle on Chernichka, he decided to leave Moscow.

In retaliation to Alexander I, who did not enter into peace negotiations with the conqueror, he ordered Napoleon to blow up the Kremlin. The execution of this case was assigned to the Governor-General of Moscow, Marshal Mortier.

Mortier ordered his soldiers to seize Muscovites and mine the cathedrals and palaces of the Kremlin, the Ivan the Great Bell Tower and other buildings.

“Moscow, October 21 ... The Kremlin towers are filled with gunpowder. The explosion was supposed to happen tonight at 10 at night, as I informed you in the morning letter. I will postpone this operation until 12 hours of night 23 th ... ", - said Mortier in a report to the Chief of General Staff.

The Arsenal building, part of the Kremlin wall, were blown up, and the Nikolskaya Tower was partially destroyed. Fully implement the conceived Mortier failed. In places the smoldering wicks put out the rain, some put out the alert Muscovites and the Cossack patrols who came to the rescue. The Kremlin was saved.

A huge wagon train, the French leaving Moscow, stretched for several miles. As the participant of the campaign, Larrey, "the army of Darius during the exit from Babylon, no doubt, was not carrying so much wealth and luggage." However, soon all the loot will be lost on the way, and the Great Army will cease to exist.
Author:
Originator:
http://rusplt.ru/wins/predotvratili-vzryiv-kremlya-31193.html
16 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Basil50
    Basil50 29 October 2017 15: 45 New
    +1
    Actually, the French burned MOSCOW to melt the gilded domes of churches.
    Actually, the French burned other cities. In general, the looters were not shy about either killing, robbing or burning. They blew up the KREMLIN and seemingly not involved in fires and robberies? So what? And the fact that the French then suddenly were embarrassed to admit what they had done was a * common European culture * - to be ashamed of what was done, or even to blame the robbed and killed person for self-robbery or suicide.
    1. voyaka uh
      voyaka uh 29 October 2017 16: 17 New
      +2
      Moscow Mayor F.V. Rostopchin a few weeks before the city was commissioned in
      letters to Bagration and Balashov threatened to convert when Napoleon entered it
      Moscow to ashes [3]. When leaving the city, all “fire-fighting” were taken out of it
      shells and fire units, while the urban arsenal was left to the enemy [4].
      One of the reasons for the confusion reigning in the city was that Rostopchina was a people
      a thousand wells were released from prisons, which rushed to plunder abandoned
      residents of houses [4]. Rostopchin ordered to set fire even to his Voronovo estate near Moscow.
  2. parusnik
    parusnik 29 October 2017 16: 11 New
    +2
    There were no delegations, there were no curious onlookers, no Muscovites came to listen to the French march “La victoire est a nous!” ("Victory is ours!").
    ... There were no delegations, yes, well .. the Old Believers met with bread and salt as a liberator and onlookers were and listened to the march .. but the French were taken for the British .. the allies thought ..
  3. The comment was deleted.
    1. Monarchist
      Monarchist 29 October 2017 18: 47 New
      +1
      Perhaps you can agree with this. It is known that Rastopchin threatened to burn Moscow, and then several times he either confirmed or denied his involvement
      1. The centurion
        The centurion 22 December 2017 19: 13 New
        0
        Quote: Monarchist
        Perhaps we can agree with that. It is known that Rostopchin threatened to burn Moscow

        The losses of the parties in the battle of Borodino were enormous: the Russian 58 thousands, the French more than 50 thousands. Both the French and the Russians considered themselves winners. According to the results of the battle, Kutuzov reported to the king about the victory and on the same day the king granted him the rank of Field Marshal and 100 thousand rubles, and each soldier received 5 rubles. The great Napoleon later assessed the outcome of the battle: “The French in him proved themselves worthy to win, and the Russians gained the right to be invincible.” But the French army was dealt a mortal blow, from which it never managed to recover. Having counted their losses, Kutuzov realized that the army would not sustain a second battle, reserves had been exhausted. To replenish the army needed time. 1 September 1812 was held in Fili military council, before which almost all the generals were determined to a new battle. But during the council Barclay de Tolly managed to convince some of the generals that it was more important to keep the army, replenish it with reserves and continue the war. After the military council in Fili, the Commander-in-Chief, taking upon himself the entire burden of responsibility, decided to retreat and surrender the enemy to Moscow. This heavy news the emperor received on September 17, just a week after receiving the joyful news of victory at Borodino. In one night, the head of Alexander I turned gray. September 2 Russian army began to leave Moscow. Together with her, “women, merchants and scientists” left Belokamennaya, according to F.V. Rastopchina. Evacuation led Barclay de Tolly. Kutuzov, avoiding meetings, left the capital alone, accompanied by his orderly. He was unbearable to hear reproaches and accusations, to see the tears of old soldiers, moaning was among the people. On this day, the words sounded: "Treason, horror, shame, shame ...". There was no treason, but there was horror, shame and shame. More than 22 thousands of wounded lower ranks remained in the hospitals, only officers and noblemen were evacuated. “My soul was being torn apart by the moans of the wounded who are left in the power of the enemy,” recalled A.P. Ermolov. Miloradovich managed to agree with Murat on a quiet withdrawal of troops from the city. However, the French and were not eager to fight, victory seemed close to them. Murat gave a rejection, allowing the Cossacks to take their wounded, and promised to take care of other wounded. But the fire ignited by the Muscovites themselves did not allow them to render the help that was promised. During the negotiations on the suspension of hostile actions, the Cossacks expressed their admiration and delight to Murat, who was always dressed very effectively and was in front of the avant-garde. In response, Murat gave the Cossacks money and hours. Got a watch and ataman Platov. In response, he said: “I have long recognized Your Majesty, you are the King of Naples. The difference between us is that from the Neman I see you always in front of your army, while I have been behind our three months already ... ”
        But the decision of the wise old commander was justified and far-sighted. Entering Moscow, Napoleon was trapped. Most of the population left it, and soon a terrible all-consuming fire began, Moscow residents set fire to themselves. Two antagonistic categories — prisoners released by the order of the mayor from prisons, and Moscow policemen — became the direct performers of the Moscow arsons. The French invaders repeatedly caught firinging the houses of people in police uniforms, who apparently carried out the order of their chief, the town governor F.V. Rostopchina. Of course, the surrender of Moscow is the great self-sacrifice of the country. The French, having entered Moscow, were able to acquire large trophies: 156 cannons, 75 thousand guns, 40 thousand sabers and 22,5 thousands of wounded warriors. But most of this, including food warehouses, hospitals and hospitals, burned down during a powerful Moscow fire. Then the country was unable to appreciate, forgive and understand this great sacrifice, and Moscow mayor F.V., the main inspirer, ideologue and organizer of this great sacrifice trezn. After the war, Rostopchin was subjected to harsh and unpleasant criticism from all sides. As a result, he became seriously ill and was forced to leave the country. Only many years later, when the passions subsided, Count F.V. Rostopchin returned to his homeland where in 1823 and died.
        https://topwar.ru/36532-kazaki-v-otechestvennoy-v
        oyne-1812-goda-chast-ii-vtorzhenie-i-izgnanie-nap
        oleona.html
    2. Quintus sertorius
      Quintus sertorius 30 October 2017 06: 14 New
      0
      It seems that the contemporary of events Mikhailovsky-Danilevsky already solved this problem, but our historians are ready for another 200 years to break spears over it.
  4. Roman 11
    Roman 11 29 October 2017 17: 38 New
    +1
    More from this topic was struck by the film "War and Peace." So roughly imagined all the actions of that era. Yes, this film was shot with us, not one of ours or a foreign one is standing nearby, all these Hollywood Gone with the Wind and others.

    Sometimes individual episodes from a film pop up, for example, in the battle of Shengraben, Prince Bolkonsky (V. Tikhonov) arrives at Tushin’s battery with an order to leave his position ...... and here all the paint of the picture crashes into memory - snow, the rumble of cannonade, quite by accident Caught in the epicenter of the battle are several guns that the French for some reason considered the main redoubt and which during the battle actually saved our rearguard with their fire .... Yes, this is remembered.
  5. Yarik
    Yarik 29 October 2017 18: 49 New
    0
    Kremlin explosion. They hurried, now is the time.
    1. Whispering in the night
      Whispering in the night 30 October 2017 02: 29 New
      0
      What is "time"? Blow up the Kremlin?
    2. Victor N
      Victor N 30 October 2017 11: 58 New
      +1
      Flag do not disgrace !!
    3. The centurion
      The centurion 22 December 2017 19: 25 New
      0
      Quote: Yarik
      The explosion of the Kremlin. That they hurried

      Marshal Bertier remained in Moscow with small units, who had the task of blowing up the Kremlin, for which all of its buildings were mined. When it became known, the commander of the curtain corps, General Wintzengerode, arrived with an adjutant and Cossacks for negotiations. He informed Berthier that if this was done, all the captured French would be hanged. But Berthier arrested the parliamentarians and sent to the headquarters of Napoleon. The body of the veil was temporarily headed by a Cossack colonel V.D. Ilovaisky. With the departure of the French followed terrible explosions. But due to the oversight of the French and the heroism of the Russian people, many barrels of gunpowder were not set on fire. After leaving Moscow by the French, Colonel V.D. Ilovaisky with the Cossacks were the first to occupy Moscow.
      https://topwar.ru/36532-kazaki-v-otechestvennoy-v
      oyne-1812-goda-chast-ii-vtorzhenie-i-izgnanie-nap

      oleona.html
    4. Vadim237
      Vadim237 28 July 2018 11: 23 New
      0
      It’s about time to push dynamite into someone’s head and blow it, to clear their brains.
  6. Settlement Oparyshev
    Settlement Oparyshev 30 October 2017 00: 28 New
    0
    Another historical bike. Napoleon and Alexander needed logistic routes to Siberia, Persia and from the Varangians to the Greeks. Some farm Moscow did not interest them at all. The task was completed, Napoleon as an “icebreaker” did his job and received thanks from the British A. 1st defeat and flight. Already the new government began the construction of the Kremlin, taking the Kolomna Kremlin as a model (even the names of the towers are the same). As a result, the Oldenburg (Roma Nova) got a freebie from the East.
    1. The centurion
      The centurion 22 December 2017 19: 30 New
      0
      Quote: pp to Oparyshev
      Napoleon and Alexander needed logistic routes to Siberia, Persia

      In an effort to inflict a mortal blow to the power of the British Empire, Napoleon rushed to India obsessively. They did not give him peace and laurels of Alexander the Great. On the way to India, Bonaparte, in 1798, attempted to wrest Egypt from the Ottoman Empire and break through to the Red Sea, but failed. In 1801, in alliance with the Russian Emperor Paul I, Napoleon made a second attempt to land a breakthrough to India through Astrakhan, Central Asia and Afghanistan. But this insane plan did not come true, and he fell at the very beginning. In 1812, Napoleon, at the head of a united Europe, made a third attempt to land breakthrough to India already through Russia, by forcefully coercing her to faithfully fulfill the conditions of the Tilsit world and the obligations of the continental alliance against the British Empire. But Russia adequately withstood this blow of colossal power, and the empire of Napoleon was crushed. These epochal events and the participation of the Cossacks in them were described in more detail in the article “Cossacks in the Patriotic War of 1812”.
      https://topwar.ru/36532-kazaki-v-otechestvennoy-v
      oyne-1812-goda-chast-ii-vtorzhenie-i-izgnanie-nap
      oleona.html
    2. Yarik
      Yarik 29 July 2018 16: 38 New
      0
      Napoleon with Alexander

      We had to be friends, but the English lobby, so that everyone would die there. We have kings, Romanovs - stupid people, maybe for excl. A2.
  7. Gopnik
    Gopnik 30 October 2017 12: 20 New
    +3
    "Moscow became the last capital of Europe, which was occupied by the troops of Napoleon Bonaparte"

    Moscow was not the capital at that time. I am ashamed not to know this.
    1. Rey_ka
      Rey_ka 30 October 2017 13: 43 New
      0
      Well, even Napoleon knew that!
  8. The comment was deleted.
  9. Rey_ka
    Rey_ka 30 October 2017 14: 41 New
    0
    First, Napoleon wanted to write on the wall: "Bonya was here!" but changed his mind and decided to ruin everything
  10. Yarik
    Yarik 29 July 2018 16: 34 New
    0
    Well, the Kremlin is a Kremlin, of course. But if it had been blown up, then the current parasites would have found a place to settle in. And historical value? Hmm .... crusader castles in Palestine. Value. To stop hundreds of times rebuilt, this is unaesthetic, at least.

Как предотвратили взрыв Кремля

Как предотвратили взрыв Кремля


В октябре 1812 года Наполеон приказал взорвать Кремль, но уничтожить сердце России помешал ряд обстоятельств

Москва стала последней столицей Европы, которую заняли войска Наполеона Бонапарта. Рим и Каир, Лиссабон и Мадрид, Берлин и Вена, Амстердам и Варшава – в эти города армия корсиканца входила победителем.


Москва оказалась единственным городом, в котором практически не было жителей. Не было делегаций, не было любопытных зевак, никто не москвичей не пришел послушать французский марш «La victoire est a nous!» («Победа за нами!»).

Единственным правильным способом, которым русские сочли встретить европейских захватчиков, стал огонь. После размещения галлов и двадцати народов в Москве, русские запалили город со всех сторон. Поджигали в первую очередь амбары и продовольственные магазины, склады с фуражом, арсеналы с боеприпасами, всё, что не успели эвакуировать. Огонь должен был уничтожить всё то, чем могли бы воспользоваться противники, и тем самым, вогнать их в тяжелые условия.

Наполеон, наблюдая за заревом московского пожара, мог лишь восклицать: «Какое ужасное зрелище! Это они сами жгут… Что за люди! Это скифы».

екс.Директ







ОВС застройщиков







Кирилл Брагин / 23 октября 2017, 19:00
Русские победы, История
5371
Как предотвратили взрыв Кремля
Как предотвратили взрыв Кремля
В октябре 1812 года Наполеон приказал взорвать Кремль, но уничтожить сердце России помешал ряд обстоятельств

Москва стала последней столицей Европы, которую заняли войска Наполеона Бонапарта. Рим и Каир, Лиссабон и Мадрид, Берлин и Вена, Амстердам и Варшава – в эти города армия корсиканца входила победителем.

Москва оказалась единственным городом, в котором практически не было жителей. Не было делегаций, не было любопытных зевак, никто не москвичей не пришел послушать французский марш «La victoire est a nous!» («Победа за нами!»).

Единственным правильным способом, которым русские сочли встретить европейских захватчиков, стал огонь. После размещения галлов и двадцати народов в Москве, русские запалили город со всех сторон. Поджигали в первую очередь амбары и продовольственные магазины, склады с фуражом, арсеналы с боеприпасами, всё, что не успели эвакуировать. Огонь должен был уничтожить всё то, чем могли бы воспользоваться противники, и тем самым, вогнать их в тяжелые условия.

Наполеон, наблюдая за заревом московского пожара, мог лишь восклицать: «Какое ужасное зрелище! Это они сами жгут… Что за люди! Это скифы».


Между тем как варвары вели себя именно «цивилизованные» европейцы. Хотя Наполеон запретил своим солдатам грабить город, французы этот приказ исполнять не собирались, видимость по сохранению порядка была предпринята лишь у Кремля, а мемуары самих участников похода в Россию изобилуют записями о «развлечениях» в Москве.

Между тем Наполеон стал сознавать, что взятие сердца России стало началом его конца. Это верно подметил Байрон.

Вот башни полудикие Москвы
Перед тобой в венцах из злата
Горят на солнце… Но, увы!
То солнце твоего заката!


В Москве Наполеон организовал местное самоуправление, пытался наладить для своей армии культурный досуг, в один из дней собрался наградить «героев» русского похода, но получив известие о поражении авангарда Великой армии в битве на реке Черничке, принял решение Москву оставить.

В отместку Александру I, не вступившего с завоевателем в мирные переговоры, он велел Наполеон велел взорвать Кремль. Исполнение этого дела было возложено на генерал-губернатора Москвы, маршала Мортье.

Мортье приказал своим солдатам хватать москвичей и минировать соборы и дворцы Кремля, колокольню Ивана Великого и другие здания.

«Москва, 21 октября... Кремлевские башни наполнены порохом. Взрыв должен был произойти сегодня в 10 часов вечера, как я Вам сообщал утренним письмом. Я отложу эту операцию до 12 часов ночи 23-го...», - сообщал Мортье в донесении начальнику Главного штаба.

Были взорваны здание Арсенала, часть кремлевской стены, частично разрушена Никольская башня. Полностью осуществить задуманное Мортье не удалось. Местами тлевшие фитили затушил дождь, некоторые потушили бдительные москвичи и подоспевшие на помощь казачьи разъезды. Кремль был спасен.

Огромный обоз, выходивших из Москвы французов, растянулся на несколько верст. Как отмечает участник похода Ларрей, «армия Дария во время выхода из Вавилона, без сомнения, не везла столько богатств и багажа». Однако вскоре всё награбленное будет растеряно в пути, а Великая армия прекратит свое существование.
Автор: Кирилл Брагин
Первоисточник: http://rusplt.ru/wins/predotvratili-vzryiv-kremlya-31193.html


Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 13

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. василий50 (дмитрий) 29 октября 2017 15:45
    Вообще то это французы жгли МОСКВУ, для расплава позолоченных куполов церквей.
    Вообще то французы жгли и другие города. В общем мародёры не стеснялись ни убивать, ни грабить, ни жечь. Они взрывали КРЕМЛЬ и вроде как не причастны к пожарам и грабежам? Так что ли?. А то что французы потом вдруг застеснялись признаваться в содеянном, так это *общеевропейская культура* - стесняться содеянного, а то и обвинить ограбленного и убитого в самоограблении или самоубийстве.
    1. voyaka uh (Alexey) 29 октября 2017 16:17
      Московский градоначальник Ф. В. Ростопчин за несколько недель до сдачи города в
      письмах Багратиону и Балашову грозился при вступлении в него Наполеона обратить
      Москву в пепел[3]. При оставлении города из него вывезли все «огнеспасительные»
      снаряды и пожарные части, в то время как городской арсенал был оставлен неприятелю[4].
      Одной из причин царившей в городе неразберихи было то, что людьми Ростопчина была
      выпущена из тюрем тысяча колодников, которые устремились на грабёж оставленных
      жителями домов[4]. Ростопчин велел поджечь даже свою подмосковную усадьбу Вороново.
  2. parusnik (Алексей Богомазов) 29 октября 2017 16:11
    Не было делегаций, не было любопытных зевак, никто не москвичей не пришел послушать французский марш «La victoire est a nous!» («Победа за нами!»).
    ...Делегаций не было, да ну..староверы встречали с хлебом солью как освободителя и зеваки были и марш слушали..но французов приняли за англичан..думали союзники..
  3. Комментарий был удален.
    1. Монархист (Лабинский Слава) 29 октября 2017 18:47
      Пожалуй с этим можно согласиться. Известно,что Растопчин грозился сжечь Москву,а потом несколько раз то подтверждал то отрицал свою причастность
      1. Сотник (Сергей) 22 декабря 2017 19:13
        Цитата: Монархист
        Пожалуй с этим можно согласиться. Известно,что Растопчин грозился сжечь Москву

        Потери сторон в Бородинском сражении были громадные: у русских 58 тысяч, у французов более 50 тысяч. И французы и русские считали себя победителями. По итогам битвы Кутузов рапортовал царю о победе и в тот же день царь пожаловал ему чин генерал-фельдмаршала и 100 тысяч рублей денег, а каждому солдату по 5 рублей. Великий Наполеон позднее так оценил итоги сражения: «французы в нём показали себя достойными одержать победу, а русские стяжали право быть непобедимыми». Но французской армии был нанесён смертельный удар, от которого она так и не сумела оправиться. Подсчитав свои потери, Кутузов понял, что второго сражения армия не выдержит, резервы были исчерпаны. Для пополнения армии нужно было время. 1 сентября 1812 г. в Филях состоялся военный совет, перед которым почти все генералы решительно были настроены на новое сражение. Но в ходе совета Барклай де Толли сумел убедить часть генералов, что важнее сохранить армию, пополнить её резервами и продолжить войну. После военного совета в Филях Главнокомандующий, взяв на себя весь груз ответственности, принял решение отступить и сдать неприятелю Москву. Эту тяжёлую весть император получил 17 сентября, всего через неделю после получения радостной вести о победе при Бородино. В одну ночь голова Александра I поседела. 2 сентября русская армия начала покидать Москву. Вместе с ней из Белокаменной ушли «женщины, купцы и учёная », по определению Ф.В. Растопчина. Эвакуацией руководил Барклай де Толли. Кутузов, избегая встреч, уезжал из столицы один, в сопровождении своего ординарца. Ему невыносимо было слышать упрёки и обвинения, видеть слёзы старых солдат, стон стоял в народе. В этот день звучали слова: «Измена, ужас, позор, стыд…». Измены не было, но ужас, позор и стыд были. В госпиталях остались более 22 тысяч раненых нижних чинов, эвакуированы были только офицеры и дворяне. «Душу мою раздирал стон раненых, оставляемых во власти неприятеля» - вспоминал А.П. Ермолов. Милорадовичу удалось договориться с Мюратом о спокойном выходе войск из города. Впрочем, французы и не рвались в бой, победа казалась им близкой. Мюрат дал отстрочку, позволив казакам забрать своих раненых, и пообещал позаботиться о других раненых. Но зажжённый самими же москвичами пожар не позволил оказать им помощь, которая была обещана. Во время переговоров о приостановке враждебных действий казаки выражали своё восхищение и восторг Мюрату, всегда одетому очень эффектно и бывшему впереди авангарда. В ответ Мюрат одарил казаков деньгами и часами. Получил часы и атаман Платов. В ответ он сказал: «Я давно узнаю Ваше Величество, вы Неаполитанский король. Разница между нами в том, что я вижу вас с самого Немана всегда впереди вашей армии, между тем как я уже три месяца нахожусь позади нашей…».
        Но решение старого мудрого полководца было оправданным и дальновидным. Войдя в Москву, Наполеон оказался в ловушке. Большая часть населения покинула её, и вскоре начался страшный всепожирающий пожар, Москву подожгли сами жители. Непосредственными исполнителями московских поджогов стали две антагонистичные категории — заключённые, выпущенные по приказу градоначальника из тюрем, и московские полицейские. Французские оккупанты неоднократно ловили за поджоги домов людей в полицейских мундирах, очевидно выполнявших приказ своего шефа — градоначальника Ф.В. Ростопчина. Конечно же, сдача Москвы – это великое самопожертвование страны. Французы, войдя в Москву, смогли приобрести большие трофеи: 156 пушек, 75 тысяч ружей, 40 тысяч сабель и 22,5 тысячи раненых воинов. Но большая часть всего этого, включая продовольственные склады, лазареты и госпитали, сгорело во время мощного московского пожара. Тогда страна не сумела оценить, простить и понять это великое жертвоприношение, а главный вдохновитель, идеолог и организатор этой великой жертвенной тризны московский градоначальник Ф.В. Ростопчин после войны со всех сторон подвергся жёсткой и нелицеприятной критике. В результате он тяжело заболел и вынужден был покинуть страну. Лишь спустя многие годы, когда страсти улеглись, граф Ф.В. Ростопчин вернулся на Родину где в 1823 г. и скончался.
        https://topwar.ru/36532-kazaki-v-otechestvennoy-v
        oyne-1812-goda-chast-ii-vtorzhenie-i-izgnanie-nap
        oleona.html
    2. Quintus Sertorius (Quintus Sertorius) 30 октября 2017 06:14
      Похоже современник событий Михайловский-Данилевский уже тогда разрешил эту проблему, но наши историки еще 200 лет готовы над ней копья ломать.
  4. Роман 11 (Роман) 29 октября 2017 17:38
    Больше из этой темы поразил фильм "Война и мир". Так примерно и представлял себе все действия той эпохи. Да, вот это фильм сняли у нас, ни один наш или зарубежный рядом не стоят, все эти голивудские Унесённые ветром и прочие.

    Иногда всплывают отдельные эпизоды из фильма, например в бою под Шенграбеном князь Болконский (В.Тихонов) прибывает на батарею Тушина с приказом оставить позиции...... вот здесь и врезается вся краска картины в память - снег, гул канонады, совершенно случайно оказавшиеся в эпицентре сражения несколько орудий, которые французы почему-то посчитали главным редутом и который в течение боя фактически спас своим огнём наш арьергард.... Да, такое запоминается.
  5. Yarik (Ярослав) 29 октября 2017 18:49
    Взрыв Кремля.Это они поторопились, вот сейчас самое время.
    1. Шепчущий в ночи (Cthutq) 30 октября 2017 02:29
      Что "самое время"? Кремль взорвать?
    2. виктор н (Виктор н) 30 октября 2017 11:58
      Флаг не позорь!!
    3. Сотник (Сергей) 22 декабря 2017 19:25
      Цитата: Yarik
      Взрыв Кремля.Это они поторопились

      В Москве с небольшими частями оставался маршал Бертье, имевший задачу взорвать Кремль, для чего все здания его были заминированы. Когда это стало известно, в Москву прибыл командующий корпусом завесы генерал Винценгероде с адъютантом и казаками для переговоров. Он уведомил Бертье, что если это будет исполнено, то все пленные французы будут повешены. Но Бертье арестовал парламентёров и отправил в штаб к Наполеону. Корпус завесы временно возглавил казачий полковник В.Д. Иловайский. При отходе французов последовали страшные взрывы. Но по оплошности французов и героизму русских людей многие бочки с порохом не были подожжены. После оставления Москвы французами полковник В.Д. Иловайский с казаками первыми заняли Москву.
      https://topwar.ru/36532-kazaki-v-otechestvennoy-v
      oyne-1812-goda-chast-ii-vtorzhenie-i-izgnanie-nap

      oleona.html
  6. п-к Опарышев (Алексей Голубов) 30 октября 2017 00:28
    Очередная историческая байка.Наполеону с Александром,нужны были логистические пути в Сибирь,Персию и из Варяг в Греки.Какой то хутор Москва их не интересовал вовсе.Задача была выполнена,Наполеон как "ледокол",своё дело сделал и в благодарность получил от бритишки А.1го разгром и бегство.Уже новая власть начала строительство Кремля,взяв за образец Коломенский кремль(Даже названия башен одинаковые).В итоге Ольденбургские(РомаНовы)получили халяву с Востока.
    1. Сотник (Сергей) 22 декабря 2017 19:30
      Цитата: п-к Опарышев
      Наполеону с Александром,нужны были логистические пути в Сибирь,Персию

      Стремясь нанести могуществу Британской империи смертельный удар, Наполеон маниакально рвался в Индию. Не давали ему покоя и лавры Александра Македонского. На пути в Индию Бонапарт ещё в 1798 г. предпринял попытку силой вырвать у Османской империи Египет и прорваться к Красному морю, но неудачно. В 1801 г. в союзе с российским императором Павлом I Наполеон предпринял повторную попытку сухопутного прорыва в Индию через Астрахань, Среднюю Азию и Афганистан. Но этому безумному плану не суждено было сбыться, и он сорвался в самом начале. В 1812 г. Наполеон во главе объединённой Европы предпринял третью попытку сухопутного прорыва в Индию уже через Россию, путём силового принуждения её к добросовестному выполнению условий Тильзитского мира и обязательств континентального союза против Британской империи. Но Россия достойно выдержала этот удар колоссальной силы, и империя Наполеона была разгромлена. Эти эпохальные события и участие казаков в них более подробно были описаны в статье «Казаки в Отечественной войне 1812 г.».
      https://topwar.ru/36532-kazaki-v-otechestvennoy-v
      oyne-1812-goda-chast-ii-vtorzhenie-i-izgnanie-nap
      oleona.html
  7. Гопник 30 октября 2017 12:20
    "Москва стала последней столицей Европы, которую заняли войска Наполеона Бонапарта"

    Москва тогда не была столицей. Стыдно этого не знать.
    1. Rey_ka (Андрей) 30 октября 2017 13:43
      Вот даже Наполеон это знал!
  8. Комментарий был удален.
  9. Rey_ka (Андрей) 30 октября 2017 14:41
    Сначала Наполеон хотел написать на стене: "Здесь был Боня!" но передумал и решил все развалить
Картина дня