Military Review

The guarantor of the world or what? Turkish inconsistency in the Syrian conflict

13
The North of the Syrian Arab Republic has now become the center for the development of very disturbing processes, the catalyst of which is Turkey’s actions.


According to the agreements reached in Astana by Moscow, Tehran and Ankara, the latter enters its troops into the territory of Syria in order to exercise control in one of the de-escalation zones located in the province of Idlib.

On the one hand, the Syrian crisis is difficult to solve without the participation of Ankara, which pretends that it fears that civilians held in the northern provinces of Syria will try to go north to Turkey as soon as possible (by the way, militants can act once came from its territory). On the other hand, a paradox arises in which the country, at one time openly supporting the militants, in the other - silently watching their actions and helping them indirectly (in transit and non-interference in supplies), now plays the role of a peacemaker and an observer, defending exclusively their political interests .

It is not difficult to imagine that the introduction of troops into Idlib by Erdogan is only a development of a plan to support forces opposing the regime of the legitimate president of the SAR, Bashar Assad. Also this demarche can serve to aggravate the deep contradictions of Syrian society. An example is the position of Damascus on the Kurds and the prospects for their self-determination. Official comments are already coming out of the leaders of the Kurdish militia, in which they announce that they will not allow Turkish troops to occupy the north of Syria. They call the occupation of Ankara an occupation because of the number of troops and the dynamics of its increase. What is this if not a provocation by Turkey?

The Kurdish issue one way or another will be resolved by the team of Bashar Assad. The form of this decision is a matter that lies mainly in the competence of Damascus and does not concern third countries. But now everything is being done to negate all the existing progress in relations achieved by unrecognized Kurdistan and Syria. After all, if Turkey behaves in Idlib and Aleppo as an occupier, Kurdistan has nothing to count on. And if he has nothing to count on, this is a direct path to the next wave of tension and armed confrontation.

It seems that some players in the region are quite comfortable in the realities in which the war in the SAR does not extend beyond its borders, but it does not subside and does not even stop. Maneuvers are being sought that periodically fan the flames of conflict, when prospects for its redemption appear, and a policy of non-intervention is demonstrated when the conflict is at its apogee. It says a lot that Turkey’s increasing military presence in the region will lead to an escalation of violence and the initiation of clashes at least between the Turkish army and the people's self-defense units of Western Kurdistan.

Ankara, however, should take into account that now she is a direct participant in the conflict, and not a player making moves from the outside. This form of presence will cost her much more in all senses, and the success of these actions for the country will directly depend on the prospects of the Turkish leader, who managed to create conditions for revolution in the country without direct participation in a military conflict.
Author:
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. svp67
    svp67 30 October 2017 06: 17
    +7
    And who wanted what? What will Turkey act in the interests of Syria or Russia? It’s time to take off the “pink glasses” and understand that Turkey is acting in its own interests and will act more impudently if we allow it to it.
    1. 210ox
      210ox 30 October 2017 06: 56
      +6
      Yes, it’s not about the notorious glasses .. And in the geopolitics that they are trying to play in the Kremlin. Do you need a gas pipeline? It will thrust pride, morality and principles to hell. And we will bargain even with the devil.
      Quote: svp67
      And who wanted what? What will Turkey act in the interests of Syria or Russia? It’s time to take off the “pink glasses” and understand that Turkey is acting in its own interests and will act more impudently if we allow it to it.
      1. Grandfather
        Grandfather 30 October 2017 06: 59
        +1
        The guarantor of the world or what? Turkish inconsistency in the Syrian conflict
        what a Guarantor of Peace ... so, President, with a reduced ... responsibility (well, you understand)
  2. XII Legion
    XII Legion 30 October 2017 07: 28
    16
    Everything is very constant
    Century hostility of Turkey to Russia
    Disguised to achieve your goals
    And on occasion - the bandwagon
    it’s the geopolitics that the Kremlin is trying to play. Do you need a gas pipeline? Stick pride, morality and principles to hell. And we will bargain with the devil at least.

    I agree. After all, what could be more important for oligarchs than money?
    Although the Kremlin
  3. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 30 October 2017 08: 24
    +1
    In relations with Turkey, the main thing is not to play with Erdoganam for "friendship forever." I hope that we will find resistance to any unwanted action on his part (tomatoes and tourism are not accepted).
  4. rudolff
    rudolff 30 October 2017 09: 22
    +6
    For the presence of Turkish troops in northern Syria, Assad must say thanks to Putin. For a couple of branches of the gas pipeline, you can kiss in an indecent place and give a piece of someone else's territory.
  5. Rurikovich
    Rurikovich 30 October 2017 09: 32
    +2
    Oh, not this constant girl, Turkey No. ! .... some windy what If there were no big problems with her repeat
    1. Jedi
      Jedi 30 October 2017 10: 55
      +4
      Quote: Rurikovich
      If there were no big problems with her

      Yeah, in the form of specific ailments. wink
  6. Mavrikiy
    Mavrikiy 30 October 2017 10: 31
    0
    Guarantor of the world or what?
    And what doubts? Or how, or so, or here it is. Let me remind you. "Zero problems with the neighbors!" turned into "Zero neighbors no problem!". Where is the place for peace?
  7. aybolyt678
    aybolyt678 30 October 2017 11: 19
    +1
    If the chair sways under the politician, then an external enemy is urgently needed, and victory
  8. V. Ushakov
    V. Ushakov 30 October 2017 12: 29
    0
    Until the Kurds have their own statehood in one form or another - autonomy or really - the country of Kurdistan, in the North of the Middle East - in Turkey, Syria, Iraq, Iran - there will be no reconciliation.
    These states of the Middle East, you just need to put up with this circumstance, because the Kurds anyway, sooner or later, will receive their own state - they will achieve it.
    And it would be better if they achieved their statehood early, there would be fewer wars in the region.
    1. protoss
      protoss 31 October 2017 11: 35
      0
      These states of the Middle East, you just need to put up with this circumstance, because the Kurds anyway, sooner or later, will receive their own state - they will achieve it.

      events in Iraq now and the results of the Kurdish uprising in Turkey in 2015-2016 indicate the opposite.
      2,5 thousand years without state live and still suffer the same.
      1. Karen
        Karen 5 November 2017 09: 19
        0
        They had their own states / emirates, they were. At different times - on the shore of Van, on the shore of Sevan and on the banks of the Kura River near Ganja
        ____
        Well, the fact that the Russian Federation is helping Turkey hard is the legacy from E. Primakov. As they say in such cases ... Primakov lived, Primakov is alive, Primakov will live ... It’s good that Vanga designated the limiter for 2024.

Гарант мира или как? Турецкое непостоянство в сирийском конфликте

Север Сирийской Арабской Республики в настоящее время стал центром развития очень тревожных процессов, катализатором которых выступают действия Турции.

Согласно договоренностям, достигнутым в Астане Москвой, Тегераном и Анкарой, последняя вводит на территорию Сирии свои войска с целью осуществления контроля в одной из зон деэскалации, расположенной в провинции Идлиб.

С одной стороны, сирийский кризис трудно решить без участия Анкары, которая делает вид, что опасается, будто удерживаемые в северных провинциях Сирии мирные жители попытаются при первой возможности уйти на север, в Турцию (по той же схеме могут действовать, кстати, и боевики, когда-то с ее территории пришедшие). С другой стороны, возникает парадокс, при котором страна, в одно время открыто поддерживавшая боевиков, в другое – молча наблюдавшая за их действиями и помогавшая им косвенно (транзитом и невмешательством в поставки), теперь играет роль миротворца и наблюдателя, отстаивая исключительно свои политические интересы.


Нетрудно представить, что введение Эрдоганом войск в Идлиб является лишь развитием плана по поддержке сил, выступающих против режима законного президента САР Башара Асада. Также этот демарш может служить усугублению глубоких противоречий сирийского общества. Примером может служить позиция Дамаска по курдам и перспективам их самоопределения. Уже выходят официальные комментарии лидеров курдского ополчения, в которых они объявляют о том, что не позволят турецким войскам оккупировать север Сирии. Оккупацией они действия Анкары называют по причине численности контингента и динамики его увеличения. Что это, как не провокация со стороны Турции?

Курдский вопрос так или иначе будет командой Башара Асада решен. Форма этого решения – вопрос, лежащий в основном в компетенции Дамаска и не касающийся третьих стран. Но сейчас делается все, чтобы свести на нет весь имеющийся прогресс в отношениях, достигнутый непризнанным Курдистаном и Сирией. Ведь если Турция ведет себя в Идлибе и Алеппо как оккупант, Курдистану рассчитывать не на что. А если ему не на что рассчитывать – это прямой путь к очередной волне напряженности и вооруженного противостояния.

Создается впечатление, что некоторым игрокам региона вполне комфортно в реалиях, при которых война в САР не распространяется за ее пределы, но при этом не утихает и даже не приостанавливается. Изыскиваются маневры, периодические раздувающие пламя конфликта, когда появляются перспективы его погашения, и демонстрируется политика невмешательства, когда конфликт находится в апогее. Многое говорит о том, что наращивание Турцией военного присутствия в регионе приведет к эскалации насилия и инициированию боестолкновений как минимум между турецкой армией и отрядами народной самообороны Западного Курдистана.

Анкаре, правда, стоит учитывать то, что сейчас она является непосредственным участником конфликта, а не игроком, делающим ходы извне. Такая форма присутствия обойдется ей гораздо дороже во всех смыслах, а от степени успешности этих действий для страны будут напрямую зависеть и перспективы турецкого лидера, который умудрился не так давно создать в стране условия для революции и без прямого участия в военном конфликте.
Автор:
Владимир Сергеев
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

13 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. svp67 Офлайн
    svp67 (Сергей) 30 октября 2017 06:17
    +7
    А кто чего хотел? Что Турция будет действовать в интересах Сирии или России? Пора бы снять "розовые очки" и понять, что Турции действует в своих интересах и будет действовать все наглее, если мы ей будем им это позволять.
    1. 210окв Офлайн
      210окв (дмитрий) 30 октября 2017 06:56
      +6
      Да дело не в пресловутых очках..А в той геополитике,в которую пытаются играть в Кремле.Нужен газопровод?Засунет гордость,мораль и принципы куда подальше.И будем вести торг хоть с дьяволом.
      Цитата: svp67
      А кто чего хотел? Что Турция будет действовать в интересах Сирии или России? Пора бы снять "розовые очки" и понять, что Турции действует в своих интересах и будет действовать все наглее, если мы ей будем им это позволять.
      1. Дедкастарый Офлайн
        Дедкастарый (Дедка Старый) 30 октября 2017 06:59
        +1
        Гарант мира или как? Турецкое непостоянство в сирийском конфликте
        какой Гарант Мира...так,президент,с пониженной...ответственностью (ну Вы поняли)
  2. XII легион Офлайн
    XII легион (Цезарь) 30 октября 2017 07:28
    +16
    Все очень постоянно
    Вековая враждебность Турции к России
    Замаскированная ради достижения своих целей
    А при случае - подножка
    дело в геополитике,в которую пытаются играть в Кремле.Нужен газопровод?Засунет гордость,мораль и принципы куда подальше.И будем вести торг хоть с дьяволом.

    Согласен. Ведь что может быть важнее для олигархов чем деньги?
    Хоть и кремлевских
  3. rotmistr60 Офлайн
    rotmistr60 (Геннадий) 30 октября 2017 08:24
    +1
    Во взимоотношениях с Турцией главное не заиграться с Эрдоганам в "дружбу на век". Надеюсь, что у нас на всякое нежелательное действие с его стороны найдется противодействие (помидоры и туризм не принимаются).
  4. rudolff Офлайн
    rudolff (rudolff) 30 октября 2017 09:22
    +6
    За присутствие турецких войск на севере Сирии Асад должен Путину спасибо сказать. За пару веток газапровода можно и в непотребное место поцеловать и кусок чужой территории отдать.
  5. рюрикович Офлайн
    рюрикович (Андрей) 30 октября 2017 09:32
    +2
    Ох не постоянная эта девка,Турция-то no !....Ветренная какая-то what Кабы проблем с ней больших не было feel
    1. Джедай Офлайн
      Джедай (Максим) 30 октября 2017 10:55
      +4
      Цитата: рюрикович
      Кабы проблем с ней больших не было

      Угу, в виде хворей специфических. wink
  6. Mavrikiy Офлайн
    Mavrikiy 30 октября 2017 10:31
    0
    Гарант мира или как?
    А какие сомнения? Или как, или так, или вот эдак. Напомню. "Ноль проблем с соседями!" превратилось в "Ноль соседей без проблем!". Где тут место для мира?
  7. aybolyt678 Офлайн
    aybolyt678 (aybolyt678) 30 октября 2017 11:19
    +1
    Если кресло под политиком качается - то срочно нужен внешний враг, и победы
  8. В. Ушаков Офлайн
    В. Ушаков (Виктор) 30 октября 2017 12:29
    0
    До тех пор, пока у курдов не будет своей государственности в той или иной форме, - автономия или реально - страна Курдистан, на Севере Ближнего Востока, - в Турции, Сирии, Ираке, Иране, - не будет никакого примирения.
    Этим государствам Ближнего Востока, надо с этим обстоятельством просто смириться, ведь курды всё равно, рано или поздно, своё государство получат, - они добьются.
    И лучше было бы, если бы они добились своей государственности пораньше, - меньше было бы войн в регионе.
    1. protoss Офлайн
      protoss (Александр) 31 октября 2017 11:35
      0
      Этим государствам Ближнего Востока, надо с этим обстоятельством просто смириться, ведь курды всё равно, рано или поздно, своё государство получат, - они добьются.

      события в ираке сейчас и итоги курдского восстания в турции в 2015-2016 говорят об обратном.
      2,5 тыщи лет без государства живут и еще столько же потерпят.
      1. Карен Офлайн
        Карен (Карен) 5 ноября 2017 09:19
        0
        Были у них свои государства/эмираты, были. Разномоментно - на берегу Вана, на берегу Севана и на берегах Куры возле Гянджи
        ____
        Ну а то, что РФ усиленно помогает Турции - так это наследие от Е.Примакова. Как говорится в подобных случаях... Примаков жил, Примаков жив, Примаков будет жить... Хорошо ещё, что Ванга лимитер обозначила на 2024г.
Картина дня