Military Review

Attempt by John and Peter's fleet. The story of the birthday of the Russian Navy

15
At the Russian Navy fleet There are two main dates in the holiday calendar. This is the last Sunday of July - Day of the Russian Navy, and this is today's date. On October 30, the Russian Navy celebrates its birthday - historical the fact of the creation of a navy in the country. The event in question occurred in 1696. It was then that the Boyar Duma (the then advisory body to the sovereign) approved the decision to create a combat-ready formation new for the country. The formation, which in the end will not only ensure the security of the state from the sea and superiority over, as they would say now, a real and potential adversary, but will also make Russia an empire.


Despite the fact that the official date of birth of the Navy of Russia is considered to be 30 of October of 1696 of the year, it cannot be said that no hints of the fleet existed in Russia before. Historical science suggests that attempts to create a military fleet were taken under the Rurikovich. In particular, it is quite possible to attribute to the milestones in the formation of the military fleet the events of the epoch of Tsar Ivan IV the Terrible, when the exit of the Russian State to the Baltic shores in the Narva region began to dictate the need to protect these lands not only from land, but also from the sea. Moreover, to protect Russian trade in that number, which began to actively develop in the North-West (on the Baltic) precisely with access to the sea routes in the 1558 year.

For obvious reasons, Russia's neighbors were far from enthusiastic about the fact that a growing state both in the east and in the west, led by Ivan IV, is able to fill the treasury with the help of funds derived from trade relations with the major sea powers of that time.

And the neighbors decided to introduce "sanctions" against Russia. Quite a real sanction. In the Baltic at the end of the 50-x-60-s of the XVI century, the appearance of the letters of marque, the captains of which received from the European governments received security certificates for the possibility to damage Russian trade by sea at any cost, became commonplace. In fact, we are talking about pirate fleets, which robbed (or first robbed, and then drowned) most of the merchant ships (those that “could” be robbed) heading towards Russia. The Kingdom of Poland was especially zealous, which in 1569 was “integrated” with neighboring Lithuania, forming a state called the Polish-Lithuanian Commonwealth. In addition to Poland, Sweden was actively involved in the attacks of ships going to Narva.

According to historians, up to 80% of the Baltic trade, related to Russia's trade and economic activities in the period mentioned, Russia itself was losing. Losing it "thanks" to the neighbors with their pirated "sanctions".

What decision in this situation is made in Moscow? The decision, in fact, the only possible way to maintain access to the sea in the North-West. An understanding of the measures taken is provided by Tsar Ivan IV's security certificate of March 1570:
... by force of the enemies to take, and to find, hook and destroy ships according to our Majesty's ships with fire and sword ... And our commanders and clerks of that chieftain Carsten Rode and his skipers, comrades and assistants in our shelters on the sea and on the ground to save and honor to keep, stock or what they need, how to bargain raise, sell and not offend.


So, Ivan IV announces the preparation, in modern terms, for counter-sanctions. And the main part of the responsibility for solving this issue rests with the aforementioned Carsten Rohde, a German who was a subject of the Danish crown. By and large, Rode himself was a pirate, but after 1570, he became the sovereign in the Baltic. Its main task, as evidenced by the above text of the security certificate, is to form a force capable of withstanding the "power of the enemy." This can be considered a step in creating a protective fleet of the step taken by the then head of the Russian State.

The agreement with Rode assumed the seizure of enemy ships in such a way that every third ship was to be delivered to Narva in fact for the formation of a Russian flotilla in the Baltic.

The first ship that was attacked by Karsten Rode’s ship was the Swedish tiger, which was loaded with salt and herring. The attack was successful - "kontrsanktsii" earned. The cargo was sold in the same place where he became prey to Rode - on the island of Bornholm. Within a week, Rode carried out a seizure of a warship. It was a Swedish flute. For a couple of months - more than a dozen ships.

Team Carsten Rode grew. Over time, Arkhangelsk Pomors, who also knew a lot about the sea, became its foundation. In addition, the team was assigned to the archers and gunners of the so-called Pushkarsky order. The formed squadron was originally based in Narva and Ivangorod. Then, after the expansion due to the "acquired" ships, its parts began to be based also on Bornholm and even in Copenhagen. The reason that Copenhagen was among the bases of the Russian Baltic Flotilla was that the Danish monarch was at that time one of the main allies of Russia in Europe. These are the kings of the Oldenburg dynasty, among whom was the monarch Frederick II.

Carsten Rhoda’s flotilla in the Baltic was actually a real hunt. The main "hunters" - the Swedish and Polish ships. But Rode’s military career in the service of Denmark and Russia was stopped not by the Swedes or the Poles. It rolled due to the decision of the aforementioned Frederick II, who, after conducting economic calculations, came to the conclusion that maintaining the flotilla in alliance with Russia cost the treasury dearly, and the activity of the flotilla itself began to bring less and less profit. Added effect and the fact that Frederick warmed up (if in this situation, you can apply such a term) relations with Sweden. As a result, Rode was removed from the flotilla and placed in a Danish prison as a pirate.

After that, Europe began to say that the Danish monarch Frederick II "leads a merciless war against piracy, which is a blow to the promotion of piracy by the Russian tsar." The fact that piracy in its form at that time was supported quite officially by literally all the maritime powers was not accepted to be voiced. It was also not customary to voice the fact that it was precisely those who suddenly rejoiced over the “cleansing of the eastern Baltic from the Rode flotilla” began attacking the merchant fleet leading to contacts with Russia. Something it reminds of today's day ... In general, our "eternal friendship" with Europe.

An interesting fragment of a letter from Ivan IV to Frederick II from 1576 of the year (a letter that remained unanswered):
For five years or more, we sent Karsten Rode to the sea on ships with military men for the robbers who broke our guests from Gdansk to the sea. And that Carsten Rode at the sea of ​​those robbers thugs ... the ship's 22 went, and he came to Borngolm, and then the Swede king was taken off by the people. And those ships that he caught, and our ships he caught, and the price of those ships and goods five hundred thousand efimki. And that Carsten Rohde, hoping for our agreement with Frederick, fled from his people to Kopnog. And Frederick the King ordered him, after catching him, to put him in jail. And we are quite surprised ...


Such a story, which could end with the fact that the Navy was created precisely by Tsar Ivan the Terrible. However, this did not happen.

Attempt by John and Peter's fleet. The story of the birthday of the Russian Navy


The sovereign, who created the Russian Navy, will be, as is known, Peter I Romanov. It was from his era that the fleet officially counted its historical steps, reaching today, as one of the main components in protecting the borders of the Fatherland.
Author:
15 comments
Ad

Our projects are looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. hohol95
    hohol95 30 October 2017 08: 56 New
    +2
    That's what WIKIPEDIA says -
    “In March 1570, Ivan the Terrible issued a security certificate to Karsten Rode, in which it said,“ ... to take the power of enemies, and to find, hook and destroy the ships with fire and sword according to our majesty ... And to our governors and ordered people of that chieftain Karsten Rode and his skippers, comrades and assistants in our haven on the sea and on land, to be cherished and held in honor. ” According to the agreement, Rode had to sell the captured goods in Russian ports, to deliver to Narva for the needs of Russia every third captured ship and, according to the best gun, from the other two ships, a tenth of all captured booty. He also pledged to "exchange prisoners or get a ransom for them," to hand over to the clerks and other clerks in the ports. The marque crew did not have the right to prey, but received a salary of six thalers per month.
    Within a few months, Rode seized 22 vessels with a total value, together with cargoes of half a million Efimk silver.
    Meanwhile, Rode was in no hurry to fulfill the terms of the contract with Ivan the Terrible and sold most of the spoils and trophies at Bornholm and Copenhagen. The activity of the Rode squadron was so high and caused such harm to the Polish and Swedish merchants that Sweden and Poland sent special squadrons to search and capture Rode, but were unsuccessful.
    Rohde was kept in the castle of Gall. Any relationship with the outside world was forbidden for Carsten Rode, but kept him “with honor”: settled in a decent room of the castle, well fed. Ivan the Terrible offered to send Rode to him so that “he would find everything about him here, that he would write to you afterwards”, but did not receive an answer. In the summer of 1573, Frederick II personally visited Gall Castle and ordered Rode to be transferred to Copenhagen.
    There is no information about the fate of Carsten Rohde. "
    1. vodkinmotors1
      vodkinmotors1 5 November 2017 12: 12 New
      0
      Become more comfortable !!
  2. hohol95
    hohol95 30 October 2017 09: 00 New
    +2
    Karsten Rode - Ivan the Terrible Pirate
    moiarussia.ru
    Karsten Barber
    Before serving with the Russian Tsar, Rode drowned Swedish ships for the glory of the Danish crown. At the same time, Karsten Rode was an extremely pious and God-fearing man. He could easily throw a blasphemer and a hollow sack “into the oncoming wave” so as not to incur the wrath of God on the ship.
    An interesting fact - Rode was extremely demanding on his own image - he was a barber-barber in the service of his pirate ship.
    In Hamburg and Kiel, a pirate was sentenced to death, but he did not intend to go to Hamburg and Kiel. A wide-profile specialist seconded to Russia went straight to the Aleksandrovskaya Sloboda.
    Documentary evidence about the circumstances of the death of the first Russian pirate did not survive, which made it possible for writers to put forward several fantastic versions. So, in Vitaliy Gladkikh’s novel “Pirate Pendant”, Karsten Rode becomes one of the pirates of the legendary Drake.
  3. Monarchist
    Monarchist 30 October 2017 09: 10 New
    +3
    Alex, thanks for the story about Rod. It was interesting and informative to me.
    Regarding what to consider the beginning of the Russian Navy. Let us recall Veliky Novgorod: their lobby was not only capable of fishing. If now at 21c. on the sea, anything can happen, but at that time there was completely lawlessness. Naturally, the Novgorod lodges were universal. Yes, and Pomeranian Kochi could turn into a battle.
  4. avt
    avt 30 October 2017 10: 08 New
    +1
    Such a story, which could end with the fact that the Navy was created precisely by Tsar Ivan the Terrible
    no Yes, never! Vanya number 4, of course, clearly calculated the need for a struggle in communications. BUT it didn’t lay the ships; he did not build the shipyard. Well, there was no attempt to engage in marine shipbuilding. So rather Lesha, “The Quiet”, and specifically Ordin-Nashokin, which Laurenti bully Pulls on the founder. But the scope and consequences of course do not let go. Although the same Black Sea aka “Orel” did not remain from Petrusha, something remained in the Baltic and Arkhangelsk, including the shipyard.
    1. hohol95
      hohol95 30 October 2017 12: 51 New
      +2
      Navy and NOT Smell! Neither shipyards, nor shipbuilders ... Narva was finally given to SWEDISH! That's the whole song about the Fleet of the Terrible King ...
  5. San Sanych
    San Sanych 30 October 2017 10: 13 New
    0
    Once I happened to read the book of Konstantin Badigin "Corsairs of Ivan the Terrible", there, too, is told about him
  6. hohol95
    hohol95 30 October 2017 12: 48 New
    0
    Science and life. No. 12, 2003.
    In the summer of 1573, King Frederick personally visited Gall Castle and ordered the transfer of Rode to Copenhagen. In the capital, the conditions of the prisoner’s detention were significantly softened: he could live in a private apartment at his own expense, being under the supervision of the authorities and not having the right to leave the city. Moreover, by his decree Frederick announced to Rode that he would be immediately released if he paid “compensation to the crown” - a thousand thalers. Rode's money should have been found: according to the documents, it means that he managed to capture 22 ships carrying goods worth half a million yefimkov. But, hoping for the intercession of Tsar Ivan, Rode refused to pay.
    It is known that he remained in captivity for another three years. This can be judged by the letter of the Russian tsar to Frederick sent to Copenhagen in 0, apparently after the request for help from Rode himself reached Moscow. Just as Rode was in no hurry to comply with the “clauses of the contract” with the Russian Tsar, so Tsar Ivan was not very zealous in releasing Rode from captivity.
    After 1576, there is no information about Kirsten Rod.
  7. Antares
    Antares 30 October 2017 14: 25 New
    +1
    Private work under Grozny is understandable, but there is very little about Peter’s fleet (although it’s clear that this is the official date of birth)
    Maybe it should be divided, the history of the Russian fleet and the Russian Imperial?
    At the first, flotillas from 200 to 350 (Askold and Vladimir) can be considered sufficient for the fleet.

    Separate period of Novgorod.
    You can also recall the history of the ship Frideric

    When Grozny
    During the Livonian war, Narva became a lively point of maritime trade of the Moscow state. During the Livonian war of 1558-1583. there was an urgent need to have a navy to protect trade and ensure the fighting of Russian troops on the coast.
    Military and merchant ships were built at domestic shipyards in Narva, Vologda, Zapadnaya Dvina, Arkhangelsk and partially bought abroad.
    For the construction of ships, Russia had all the necessary materials, and for their weapons and artillery, however, a protracted war prevented the creation of a strong navy in a short time. The Livonian war, which began with Livonia under unfavorable conditions for the Russian state and grew into a war of the Moscow state with a coalition consisting of Livonia, Sweden and Poland, ended unsuccessfully for the Russians. The war showed the whole need for a strong navy, and Russia's access to the sea became an even more historical necessity.
    So before the Empire, the Kiev / Moscow state only lost access to the sea. There was only White. And it was precisely Peter who got it. And it was he who was to make the state of Russia capable of not losing its outputs, but returning it. Blood, sweat, iron and gunpowder, lives ...
    1. hohol95
      hohol95 30 October 2017 15: 42 New
      0
      What is remarkable about the Frideric ship? By the fact that he could not even defeat the Caspian Sea and was thrown ashore by a storm in the Derbent region and plundered by local residents?
      Is this remarkable?
      And the flag on the "FEDA" was by no means Russian (Russian) -
      The Frederick was built 31 years earlier than the Eagle, which is traditionally considered the first Russian sailing ship of the Western European type.
      However, although the Frederick was built in Russia, but he went under the flag of Holstein. (N.A. Kuznetsov, 2012, p. 82; V.A. Dygalo, 1991, p. 12-13.)
      1. Antares
        Antares 30 October 2017 19: 53 New
        0
        Quote: hohol95
        Is this remarkable?

        an attempt to import production in local realities and raw materials.
        1. hohol95
          hohol95 30 October 2017 20: 55 New
          0
          That's just an attempt!
        2. hohol95
          hohol95 30 October 2017 22: 38 New
          0
          And the attempt was only an attempt! The lead ship is broken, no design changes were made, there were NO subsequent ships with the flag of RUSSIA until Peter I !!!
          And all the remarkableness!
          1. nafanal
            nafanal 1 November 2017 06: 13 New
            0
            You are mistaken. The Russian fleet has always been there. Donors, however, like the Cossacks walked along the Black Azov and the Caspian at home. 1674, a detachment of ships under the command of Colonel Kasogov smashed the Turkish squadron in the vicinity of the Taganrog spit. Peter still walked under the table. there was a fleet. The Cossacks had a sickly fleet. On their seagulls they even went out to the Atlantic. 1646 Zaporizhzhya besieged Dunkirk Fleet Russia has always been
            1. hohol95
              hohol95 1 November 2017 09: 36 New
              +1
              Cossacks BRAVING DUNKERK in 1646 - were subjects of Moscow or Warsaw?
              All the flotillas you described did not belong to the STATE ARMED FORCES!

Попытка Иоанна и флот Петра. История в день рождения ВМФ России

У российского Военно-морского флота в календаре праздников есть две основные по своей важности даты. Это последнее воскресенье июля – День ВМФ РФ, и это сегодняшняя дата. 30 октября российский военно-морской флот отмечает свой День рождения – исторический факт создания военного флота в стране. Событие, о котором идёт речь, произошло в 1696 году. Именно тогда Боярская Дума (тогдашний совещательный орган при государе) одобрила решение о создании нового для страны боеспособного формирования. Формирования, которое в итоге не просто обеспечит безопасность государства с моря и превосходство над, как бы сейчас сказали, реальным и потенциальным противником, но и сделает Россию империей.

Несмотря на то, что официальной датой рождения Военно-морского флота России считается именно 30 октября 1696 года, нельзя говорить о том, что до этого никаких намёков на флот в России не существовало. Историческая наука говорит о том, что попытки создания военного флота принимались и при Рюриковичах. В частности, вполне можно отнести к вехам по формированию военного флота события эпохи царя Ивана IV Грозного, когда выход Государства Российского на Балтийские берега в районе Нарвы стал диктовать необходимость защищать эти земли не только с суши, но и с моря. Причём защищать в том и числе и русскую торговлю, которая стала активно развиваться на Северо-западе (на Балтике) именно с выходом к морским маршрутам в 1558 году.

Соседи России, по понятным причинам, были далеко не в восторге от того, что растущее как в восточном, так и в западной направлении государство во главе с Иваном IV получает возможность наполнять казну с помощью средств, добытых от торговых отношений с тогдашними крупными морскими державами.


И соседи решили ввести против России «санкции». Вполне себе настоящие санкции. На Балтике в конце 50-х – 60-х годах XVI столетия стало обычным делом появление каперских судов, капитаны которых фактически от правительств Европы получали охранные грамоты на возможность наносить ущерб российской торговле по морю любой ценой. Фактически речь идёт о пиратских флотилиях, которые грабили (или сначала грабили, а потом и топили) большинство торговых судов (тех, которые «можно было» грабить), идущих в сторону России. Особенно усердствовало Королевство Польское, которое в 1569 году «интегрировалось» с соседней Литвой, образовав государство, именуемой Речью Посполитой. Помимо Польши атаками судов, идущих к Нарве, активно занималась и Швеция.

По оценкам историков, до 80% товарооборота на Балтике, относящегося к торгово-экономической деятельности России в упомянутый период, сама Россия теряла. Теряла именно «благодаря» соседям с их пиратскими «санкциями».

Какое решение в такой ситуации принимается в Москве? Решение, по сути, единственно возможное для сохранения выхода к морю на Северо-западе. Понимание принятых мер даёт охранная грамота царя Ивана IV от марта 1570 года:
…силой врагов взять, а корабли их огнём и мечом сыскать, зацеплять и истреблять согласно нашего величества грамоты… А нашим воеводам и приказным людям того атамана Карстена Роде и его скиперов, товарищей и помощников в наших пристанищах на море и на земле в береженье и в чести держать, запасу или что им надобно, как торг подымет, продать и не обидеть.


Итак, Иван IV объявляет о подготовке, выражаясь языком современным, к контрсанкциям. И основная часть ответственности для решения этого вопроса возлагается на упомянутого Карстена Роде – немца, являвшегося подданным датской короны. По большому счёту, Роде сам был пиратом, однако после 1570 года он становится человеком государевым на Балтике. Основная его задача, о чём свидетельствует приведённый выше текст охранной грамоты, состоит в формировании силы, способной противостоять «силе врагов». Это вполне можно считать шагом по созданию защитного флота шага, сделанного тогдашним главой Государства Российского.

Договор с Роде предполагал захват вражеских кораблей так, что каждый третий корабль должен был поставляться в Нарву фактически для формирования русской флотилии на Балтике.

Первым судном, которое было атаковано кораблём Карстена Роде, являлся шведский буер, который был гружен солью и сельдью. Атака была успешной – «контрсанкции» заработали. Груз был продан там же, где он и стал добычей Роде – на острове Борнхольм. В течение недели Роде осуществил захват и военного корабля. Это был шведский флейт. За пару месяцев - уже более десятка судов.

Команда Карстена Роде росла. Её основой со временем стали архангельские поморы, которые тоже знали толк в морском деле. Кроме того, к команде были приписаны стрельцы и пушкари так называемого Пушкарского приказа. Сформированная эскадра первоначально базировалась в Нарве и Ивангороде. Затем, после разрастания за счёт «обретённых» кораблей, её части стали базироваться также на Борнхольме и даже в Копенгагене. Причиной того, что Копенгаген оказался в числе баз российской Балтийской флотилии, являлось то, что датский монарх являлся на тот момент одним из главных союзников России в Европе. Это короли Ольденбургской династии, в числе которых был монарх Фредерик II.

На флотилию Карстена Рода на Балтике была объявлена фактически настоящая охота. Главные «охотники» - шведские и польские корабли. Но военную карьеру Роде на службе Дании и России прекратили не шведы и не поляки. Закатилась она из-за решения упомянутого Фредерика II, который, проведя экономические расчёты, пришёл к выводу, что содержание флотилии в союзе с Россией обходится казне дорого, а деятельность самой флотилии стала приносить все меньше прибыли. Добавило эффекта и то, что у Фредерика потеплели (если в данной ситуации можно применить такой термин) отношения со Швецией. В итоге Роде был снят с флотилии и помещён в датскую тюрьму уже как пират.

После этого в Европе стали говорить о том, что датский монарх Фредерик II «ведёт беспощадную войну с пиратством, что наносит удар по поощрению пиратства русским царём». Тот факт, что пиратство в тогдашнем его виде поддерживалось вполне официально буквально всеми морскими державами, озвучивать было не принято. Как не принято было озвучивать и то, что нападать на торговый флот, ведущий контакты с Россией, начали именно те, кто вдруг возрадовался по поводу «очищений восточной Балтики от флотилии Роде». Что-то это напоминает из дня сегодняшнего... В общем, наша «вечная дружба» с Европой.

Интересный фрагмент письма Ивана IV Фредерику II от 1576 года (письма, которое осталось без ответа):
Лет пять или более послали мы на море Карстена Роде на кораблях с воинскими людьми для разбойников, которые разбивали из Гданска на море наших гостей. И тот Карстен Роде на море тех разбойников громил… 22 корабля поимал, да и приехал к Борнгольму, и тут его съехали свейского короля люди. И те корабли, которые он поймал, да и наши корабли у него поймали, а цена тем кораблям и товару пятьсот тысяч ефимков. И тот Карстен Роде, надеясь на наше с Фредериком согласие, от свейских людей убежал в Копногов. И Фредерик-король велел его, поймав, посадить в тюрьму. И мы тому весьма поудивилися…


Такая история, которая могла бы закончиться тем фактом, что Военно-морской флот был создан именно царём Иоанном Грозным. Однако ж не случилось.

Попытка Иоанна и флот Петра. История в день рождения ВМФ России


Государем, который создал русский Военно-морской флот, станет, как известно Пётр I Романов. Именно с его эпохи флот и отсчитывает официально свои исторические шаги, дойдя до дня сегодняшнего как одна из основных составляющих по защите рубежей Отечества.
Автор: Володин Алексей


Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 15

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. hohol95 (Алексей) 30 октября 2017 08:56
    Вот, что глаголит ВИКИПЕДИЯ -
    "В марте 1570 года Иван Грозный выдал Карстену Роде охранную грамоту, в которой в частности, говорилось «…силой врагов взять, а корабли их огнём и мечом сыскать, зацеплять и истреблять согласно нашего величества грамоты… А нашим воеводам и приказным людям того атамана Карстена Роде и его скиперов, товарищей и помощников в наших пристанищах на море и на земле в береженье и в чести держать». Согласно договору, Роде должен был продавать захваченные товары в русских портах, поставлять в Нарву для нужд России каждый третий захваченный корабль и по лучшей пушке с двух остальных кораблей, десятую часть от всей захваченной добычи. Пленных, которых можно было обменять или получить за них выкуп, он также обязался «сдавать в портах дьякам и иным приказным людям». Экипаж капера права на добычу не имел, а получал жалование в размере шести талеров в месяц.
    В течение нескольких месяцев Роде захватил 22 судна общей стоимостью вместе с грузами в полмиллиона ефимков серебром.
    Между тем, Роде не спешил выполнять условия договора с Иваном Грозным и большую часть добычи и трофеев продавал на Борнхольме и в Копенгагене. Активность эскадры Роде была настолько высока и приносила такой вред польским и шведским купцам, что Швеция и Польша посылали специальные эскадры для поиска и поимки Роде, но успеха не имели.
    Роде содержался в замке Галль. Любые отношения с внешним миром для Карстена Роде были запрещены, но содержали его «с почетом»: поселили в приличной комнате замка, хорошо кормили. Иван Грозный предлагал отправить Роде к нему, чтобы «о всем здесь с него сыскав, о том тебе после отписал бы», но ответа не получил. Летом 1573 года Фредерик II лично посетил замок Галль и распорядился перевести Роде в Копенгаген.
    О дальнейшей судьбе Карстена Роде нет никаких сведений."
    1. vodkinmotors1 (феодор) 5 ноября 2017 12:12
      Обостьися пегче !!
  2. hohol95 (Алексей) 30 октября 2017 09:00
    Карстен Роде - пират Ивана Грозного
    moiarussia.ru
    Карстен-брадобрей
    До службы у русского царя Роде топил шведские суда во славу Датской короны. При этом Карстен Роде был человеком крайне набожным и богобоязненным. Богохульника и пустобреха он мог запросто выкинуть «в набежавшую волну», чтобы не навлечь на корабль Гнев Божий.
    Интересный факт – Роде был крайне требователен к собственному образу – в команде его пиратского судна состоял на службе брадобрей-цирюльник.
    В Гамбурге и Киле пират был приговорен к смерти, но в Гамбург и Киль он вовсе не собирался. Командированный в Россию специалист широкого профиля отправился прямиком в Александровскую слободу.
    Документальных подтверждений об обстоятельствах кончины первого русского пирата не сохранилось, что дало возможность писателям выдвинуть несколько фантастических версий. Так, в романе Виталия Гладких «Подвеска пирата» Карстен Роде становится одним из пиратов легендарного Дрейка.
  3. Монархист (Лабинский Слава) 30 октября 2017 09:10
    Алексей, спасибо за рассказ о Роде. Мне было интересно и познавательно.
    По поводу того,что считать началом ВМФ России. Давайте вспомним Великий Новгород: ихние лобби не только на рыбный промысел были способны. Если сейчас в 21в. на море всякое может произойти,а в ту пору и вовсе был беспредел. Вполне естественно,что новгородские лодьи были универсальными. Да и поморские кочи могли превратиться в боевые.
  4. avt 30 октября 2017 10:08
    Такая история, которая могла бы закончиться тем фактом, что Военно-морской флот был создан именно царём Иоанном Грозным
    no Да ни разу! Ваня №4 конечно чётко просчитал необходимость борьбы на коммуникациях. НО корабли то не закладывал- верфи не строил . Ну не было попытки заняться морским судостроением. Так что скорее Лёша ,,Тишайший" , а конкретно Ордин -Нащокин , который Лаурэнтий bully Тянет на основателя. Но масштаб и последствия конечно не пущают . Хотя от Петруши того же черноморского аки ,,Орла" и не осталось , но таки что то сохранилось на Балтике и Архангельске, включая верфи.
    avt
    1. hohol95 (Алексей) 30 октября 2017 12:51
      Флотом и НЕ ПАХЛО! Ни верфей, ни корабелов... Нарву в конце концов ОТДАЛИ ШВЕДАМ! Вот и вся песня о ФЛОТЕ ГРОЗНОГО ЦАРЯ...
  5. Сан Саныч (Олег Андреев) 30 октября 2017 10:13
    Когда-то довелось прочитать книгу Константина Бадигина "Корсары Ивана Грозного", там тоже о нем рассказывается
  6. hohol95 (Алексей) 30 октября 2017 12:48
    Наука и жизнь. №12, 2003 год.
    Летом 1573 года король Фредерик лично посетил замок Галль и распорядился перевести Роде в Копенгаген. В столице условия содержания арестанта значительно смягчили: он мог жить на частной квартире на собственный счет, находясь под надзором властей и не имея права покинуть город. Более того, своим указом Фредерик объявил Роде, что тот будет немедленно освобожден, если уплатит "компенсацию короне" — тысячу талеров. Деньги у Роде должны были водиться: по документам значится, что он успел захватить 22 корабля, перевозивших товары на сумму в полмиллиона ефимков. Но, уповая на заступничество царя Ивана, Роде платить отказывался.
    Известно, что он пробыл в плену еще три года. 0б этом можно судить по письму русского царя к Фредерику, присланному в Копенгаген в 1576 году, видимо, после того, как до Москвы дошла просьба о помощи от самого Роде. Как в свое время Роде не спешил выполнять "пункты договора" с русским царем, так и царь Иван не очень усердствовал с вызволением Роде из плена.
    После 1576 года никаких сведений о Кирстене Роде нет.
  7. Антарес (Антарес) 30 октября 2017 14:25
    Каперская деятельность при Грозном понятна, а о флоте Петра совсем мало(хотя понятно что это официальная дата рождения)
    Может следует разделить-история русского флота и Российского Императорского?
    При первом можно считать флотилии от 200 до 350(Аскольда и Владимира) достаточным для флота.

    Отдельный период Новгород.
    Так же можно вспомнить историю корабля Frideric

    При Грозном
    Во время ливонской войны г. Нарва стал оживленным пунктом морской торговли Московского государства. В ходе ливонской войны 1558-1583 гг. возникла острая необходимость иметь военный флот для защиты торговли и обеспечения боевых действий русских войск на побережье.
    Военные и торговые суда строились на отечественных верфях в Нарве, Вологде, на Западной Двине, в Архангельске и частично покупались за границей.
    Для строительства кораблей Россия имела все необходимые материалы, а для их вооружения и артиллерию, однако созданию сильного военного флота в короткое время мешала затяжная война. Ливонская война, начатая с Ливонией в неблагоприятных для русского государства условиях и переросшая в войну Московского государства с коалицией, состоявшей из Ливонии, Швеции и Польши, закончилась неудачно для русских. Война показала всю необходимость создания сильного военного флота, а выход России к морю стал еще более исторической необходимостью.
    Так что до Империи Киевское/Московское государства только утрачивали выходы к морю. Оставалось только Белое. И Петру досталось именно оно.И именно ему предстояло сделать из России государство способное не утрачивать выходы-а возвращать. Кровью, потом, железом и порохом, жизнями...
    1. hohol95 (Алексей) 30 октября 2017 15:42
      А чем примечательна история с кораблём Frideric? Тем, что он не смог одолеть даже Каспийское море и был выброшен штормом на берег в районе Дербента и и разворован местными жителями?
      Этим он примечателен?
      Да и флаг на "ФЕДЕ" был отнюдь не российский (русский) -
      «Фредерик» был построен на 31 год раньше, чем «Орёл», который традиционно считается первым российским парусным кораблём западноевропейского типа.
      Однако, хотя «Фредерик» был построен в России, но ходил он под флагом Гольштейна. ( Н. А. Кузнецов, 2012, с. 82.; В. А. Дыгало, 1991, с. 12—13.)
      1. Антарес (Антарес) 30 октября 2017 19:53
        Цитата: hohol95
        Этим он примечателен?

        попыткой импортировать производство в местных реалиях и сырья.
        1. hohol95 (Алексей) 30 октября 2017 20:55
          Вот только попыткой!
        2. hohol95 (Алексей) 30 октября 2017 22:38
          И попытка оказалась лишь попыткой! Головной корабль разбит, изменений в конструкцию не внесли, последующих кораблей с флагом РОССИИ НЕ БЫЛО до Петра I !!!
          И вся примечательность!
          1. нафанаил (алексей алексеев) 1 ноября 2017 06:13
            Ошибаетесь.Флот у России был всегда.Донцы впрочем как и запорожцы ходили по Чёрному азовскому и Каспию как у себя дома.1674 год.Отряд кораблей под командованием полковника Касогова вдребезги разнёс турецкую эскадру в районе таганрогской косы.Пётр ещё под стол пешком ходил.А флот был.У запорожцев был нехилый флот.На своих чайках они выходили даже в атлантику. 1646 год Запорожцы осаждали Дюнкерк Флот у России был всегда
            1. hohol95 (Алексей) 1 ноября 2017 09:36
              Казачки БРАВШИЕ ДЮНКЕРК в 1646 году - были подданными Москвы или Варшавы?
              Все описанные вами флотилии не относились к ГОСУДАРСТВЕННЫМ ВООРУЖЁННЫМ СИЛАМ!
Картина дня