Military Review

Operation "Edelweiss". Last secret

18
In the last year, climbers unexpectedly began to find the remains of Soviet soldiers on the Elbrus glacier. How they were able to reach almost the top of Elbrus, without any climbing equipment, one can only guess. As if some unknown force had brought here a whole company directly from the plain. But who are these people? What was this battle? Historical sources say - there were no serious military operations in precisely these places during the war years.


Even the initial results of the investigation undertaken by local climbers and rescuers of the Ministry of Emergency Situations were shocking: perhaps one of the secrets of the Great Patriotic War rested here for 70 for years - why Hitler’s elaborate Edelweiss plan to seize the Caucasus could have failed.

It is known that the famous detachment of German mountain rangers "Edelweiss" stopped on Elbrus, who was given the task to immediately overcome the Main Caucasus Range, go to the rear of the Soviet troops and start a sabotage war there.

18 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. 32363
    32363 30 October 2017 15: 33
    +3
    a housemate served in the Edelweiss, literally about 3 weeks ago he told me how they seized a bloodless Shelter 11. One of the locals was ordered to go to the Shelter by the Soviet soldiers as a parliamentarian, and say that if they didn’t leave on their own, the Germans would call the aircraft, namely the U-87 and the shelter, they would be wiped off the face of the earth, the Germans were bluffing, they had no aircraft, but the trick worked and the Soviet fighters left, the Germans missed them, there were about 120-130 of them. The shelter was safe and sound, and when the time came for the Germans to leave, the shelter was also left safe and sound.
    1. Freelancer7
      Freelancer7 30 October 2017 17: 10
      +5
      What can not be said about the thousands of villages, cities and villages ... Visilitsy by the road, ravines with corpses ... One gesture does not honor the entire Wehrmacht ...
      1. 32363
        32363 30 October 2017 18: 04
        0
        Quote: Freelancer7
        What can not be said about the thousands of villages, cities and villages ... Visilitsy by the road, ravines with corpses ... One gesture does not honor the entire Wehrmacht ...

        and yet, communicating with many Soviet WWII veterans, units expressed hatred of the Germans, even my teacher, a blockade worker from Leningrad, never spoke badly, a neighbor who visited a concentration camp, and one Kazakh veteran on May 2 told me that there are only three great warriors Russian people, Germans and Kazakhs.
        1. Freelancer7
          Freelancer7 30 October 2017 18: 25
          +3
          We will not raise a nationalist argument, I’ll just say: ... the blockade didn’t speak out badly? the victims of the concentration camp did not speak out badly? Yes, you read the memoirs ... Workers in the besieged Leningrad rushed to the front line to fight off an enemy bullet while taking a couple of "Fritz" with them, than die slowly and painfully at the factory, fainting after squatting ... (Golushko’s memoirs and the tanks came to life again. ") People took their hatred in battles," beat the Fritz not sparing their lives "... I read more than a dozen memoirs, but nowhere was there indifference to the enemy ... people clearly understood who was to blame for the deaths of their loved ones , in hunger, cold, suffering. Your post is similar to the preface to the book "The blockade of Leningrad, the people's book of memory of 300 real destinies and 300 real stories." In particular, in a nutshell - Why do you react emotionally when recalling the war, and how much will you speculate in our current history of the 20st century? ". You will find the answer in the book ... read, you are too protected from facts ... People hated fascists, and what the Nazis did (especially infantry, and the Gestapo) can not be equated to "never spoke badly" ... In our city of Orel, a mother and child were nailed with bayonets on the door of the department store in memory of people not helping the partisans and the Soviet regime ... A teacher who taught XNUMX years ago and we, with my own eyes, saw how the Eagle lived during the years of occupation ... The Nazis were a beast that crushed people for the sake of fun ...
          1. 32363
            32363 30 October 2017 18: 33
            0
            Quote: Freelancer7
            Let's not breed a nationalist argument,

            Yes, I didn’t try, I re-read many memoirs myself, but live communication is not a memoir, I say it as it was.
            1. Freelancer7
              Freelancer7 30 October 2017 18: 47
              +2
              Well then, with logic, can you justify how a person affected by the Nazis can normally relate to them? Okay, the descendants - they did not see the horror of war and deprivation, they, what there, can "forgive" the Germans some acts in the past, but a living witness of the concentration camp - in my opinion he should not ...

              or judging by the flag of the avatar you live in Germany and there was communication with those living in Germany, then of course, why do they need to respond badly if they are in Germany?
            2. antivirus
              antivirus 31 October 2017 18: 10
              +1
              antivirus 3 November 20, 2016 12:36
              antivirus Today, 11: 59 ↑
              Sergei Gavrilovich Semenov, 1931, d. Maksimovo, Staritsky district of the Kalinin region: "We were under the German for a month and a half, but nearby, under Rzhev 1,5 g, They did not consider us to be people." At 10 years old, the child understood instinctively, everyday communication, glances and were beaten, expelled from the hut.
              + the elder brother died at the front, and 2 more were blown up on the remaining supplies in the ground (which ones? I dismantled out of curiosity, but I don’t know)
              Reply Quote Complaint More ...
        2. Vladimir K.
          Vladimir K. 31 October 2017 06: 19
          +4
          What are you talking about? You think up along the lines of “edelweiss neighbors”, “teachers from the besieged Leningrad”, “Kazakh veterans” and other characters in order to convince the public here that the Germans were almost herbivorous, glorious guys like that. You would have dragged here some “Jewish acquaintance” who had a good time in Auschwitz, sometimes even basking at the stove in the boiler room, where compassionate Essesses with good eyes would let him in))). But what about the Erenburg verse "Kill a German!" - Is it an invention of the bloody Bolsheviks or is it a poet, having felt the mood of the people, struck by the atrocities of the invaders, composed quite sincerely and did the majority of the people think so?
          1. 32363
            32363 31 October 2017 06: 32
            0
            Quote: Vladimir K.
            What are you talking about? You think up along the lines of “neighbors from edelweiss”, “teachers from besieged Leningrad”, “Kazakh veterans”

            the pistol is not accustomed, everything is true.
            about Jews I can throw off a documentary where they live in a camp as in a sanatorium, waiting for shipment to Palestine, everywhere links with these vidos were destroyed, but this one is still alive.
    2. Sverdlov
      Sverdlov 30 October 2017 21: 39
      0
      And in the nineties, the Czechs burned him ...
  2. serge siberian
    serge siberian 30 October 2017 19: 39
    +3
    Here it is the truth of life. Their names are unknown, but the feat of soldiers is already being revealed to the people who won the terrible war. I believe that all the same time will pass and the descendants will recognize the names of all these heroes and remember them by name.
    Thanks to the expedition for the work done, hard work.
  3. Sverdlov
    Sverdlov 30 October 2017 21: 53
    +3



    we are on Elbrus at 85m. I'm not in the photo, I'm behind the camera.
  4. Sverdlov
    Sverdlov 30 October 2017 21: 56
    +4

    and this is an echo of war from the southern slopes of Elbrus from the same campaign.
    RGD grenade and American explosives brought home by plane!
    there was no mind and now there is no ....
  5. mavrus
    mavrus 31 October 2017 01: 38
    +2
    Quote: Freelancer7
    Well then, with logic, can you justify how a person affected by the Nazis can normally relate to them? Okay, the descendants - they did not see the horror of war and deprivation, they, what there, can "forgive" the Germans some acts in the past, but a living witness of the concentration camp - in my opinion he should not ...

    or judging by the flag of the avatar you live in Germany and there was communication with those living in Germany, then of course, why do they need to respond badly if they are in Germany?

    My maternal grandfather died in February 42, three children remained, the eldest daughter was 9 years old, the paternal grandfather died in August 43, two children, the eldest 8 ... What kind of love for Germans I could hear from their grandmothers, who, because of these Germans, in hunger and devastation, without husbands, raised their children. By the way, my mother, after the war, to help her at least somehow, her father’s elder brother took him up ... He was much older, served as a soldier, he attended two funerals, but he returned alive, and both his sons died on front ... What kind of love for Germans in childhood could they all tell me?
    This is to ensure that this German (judging by the profile picture) doesn’t deceive himself very much, about the fact that they are very much loved here for what they have done here.
    1. 32363
      32363 31 October 2017 06: 38
      0
      Quote: mavrus
      This is to ensure that this German (judging by the profile picture) doesn’t deceive himself very much, about the fact that they are very much loved here for what they have done here.

      I do not flatter myself, I just wanted to say that people who survived have less hatred than those born after the war.
      1. Roman Lisakovsky
        Roman Lisakovsky 31 October 2017 07: 29
        +2
        It may be individuals, but not most.
      2. antivirus
        antivirus 31 October 2017 18: 36
        +1
        sprinkle saliva-one, and keep at a distance of "FRIENDS" - live there. DON'T HERE - this is our shit DO NOT DIP IN IT and in those tears that have not dried in 75 years.
  6. Black5Raven
    Black5Raven 1 November 2017 17: 50
    0
    Quote: antivirus
    sprinkle saliva-one, and keep at a distance of "FRIENDS" - live there. DON'T HERE - this is our shit DO NOT DIP IN IT and in those tears that have not dried in 75 years.

    The Russian language would have been better learned by the "patriot" than by writing down comments.

Военное обозрение

Операция «Эдельвейс». Последняя тайна

18
На леднике Эльбруса в последний год альпинисты неожиданно стали находить останки советских солдат. Как они смогли дойти почти до вершины Эльбруса, не имея никакого альпинистского снаряжения, остается только гадать. Словно какая-то неведомая сила перенесла сюда целую роту прямо с равнины. Но кто эти люди? Что это была за битва? Исторические источники утверждают – серьезных боевых действий в именно этих местах в годы войны не было.


Даже первичные итоги расследования, предпринятого местными альпинистами и горноспасателями МЧС, были шокирующими: возможно, здесь 70 лет покоилась одна из тайн Великой Отечественной – почему мог провалиться тщательно проработанный гитлеровский план "Эдельвейс" по захвату Кавказа.

Известно, что именно на Эльбрусе остановился знаменитый отряд немецких горных егерей "Эдельвейс", которому была поставлена задача сходу преодолеть Главный Кавказский хребет, выйти в тыл советским войскам и начать там диверсионную войну.

18 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 32363
    32363 30 октября 2017 15:33 Новый
    +3
    сосед по дому служил в "Эдельвейсах", буквально недели 3 назад он мне рассказал как они захватили безкровно "Приют 11". Одному из местных было приказано идти парламентёром к советским солдатам в Приют, и сказать, что если они не уйдут сами, то немцы вызовут авиацию, а именно Ю-87 и приют стерут с лица земли, немцы блефовали, авиации у них не было, но трюк сработал и советские бойцы ушли, немцы их пропустили, было их около 120-130 человек. Приют был в целости и сохранности и когда пришла пора уходить немцам, то приют был также оставлен в целости и сохранности.
    1. Freelancer7
      Freelancer7 30 октября 2017 17:10 Новый
      +5
      Что не скажешь о тысячах деревнях, городах и сёлах... Висилицах у дороги, оврагах с трупами... Один жест не делает чести всему вермахту...
      1. 32363
        32363 30 октября 2017 18:04 Новый
        0
        Цитата: Freelancer7
        Что не скажешь о тысячах деревнях, городах и сёлах... Висилицах у дороги, оврагах с трупами... Один жест не делает чести всему вермахту...

        и тем не менее, общаясь со многими советскими ветеранами 2ВОВ, единицы высказывали ненависть к немцам, даже моя учительница блокадница из Ленинграда никогда плохо не отзывалась, соседка побывавшая в концлагере, а один ветеран казах на 9мая вообще мне сказал, что есть только три великих воина народа русские, немцы и казахи.
        1. Freelancer7
          Freelancer7 30 октября 2017 18:25 Новый
          +3
          Не будем разводить националистический спор, скажу только что:... блокадница не высказывалась плохо? жертвы концлагеря не высказывались плохо? Да вы почитайте мемуары... Рабочие в блокадном ленинграде рвались на передовую, чтобы слечь в бою от вражеской пули захватив с собой пару "фрицев", чем медленно и мучительно умирать на заводе падая в обморок после приседания... (мемуары Голушко "и танки оживали вновь".) Люди ненавситью своей брали в боях, "били фрица не жалея жизни"... Я прочитал не один десяток мемуаров, но нигде не было равнодушия в к врагу... люди чётко понимали кто винват в смертях их близких, в голоде, холоде, страданиях. Ваш пост похож на предисловие к книге "Блокада ленинграда, народная книга памяти 300 реальных судеб и 300 реальных историй". В частности в двух словах - Почему вы эмоционально реагируете вспоминая войну, и сколько вы будете спекулоировать в нашей нынешней истории XXI века?". Ответ найдёте в книге... почитайте вы слишком обстрагировались от фактов... Люди ненавидели фашистов, и то что творили фашисты (особенно пехота, и гестапо) не может быть приравнено к "никогда плохо не отзывались"... У нас в городе Орле на двери универмага была пригвоздена штыками мать с ребёнком в память о том, чтобы люди не помогали партизанам и советской власти... Учительница которая 20 лет назад учила нас, своими глазами видела как жил Орёл в годы окупации... Фашисты были зверьём, которое ради потехи давило гусеницами людей...
          1. 32363
            32363 30 октября 2017 18:33 Новый
            0
            Цитата: Freelancer7
            Не будем разводить националистический спор,

            да я и не пытался, сам перечитал много мемуаров, но живое общение это не мемуары, говорю как было.
            1. Freelancer7
              Freelancer7 30 октября 2017 18:47 Новый
              +2
              ну тогда логикой можешь обосновать, как человек пострадавший от нацистов может нормально к ним относиться? Ладно потомки - они не видели ужаса войны и лишений, они, чего уж там, могут "простить" немцам какие то деяния в прошлом, но живой свидетель концлагеря - по моему он не должен...

              или судя по флагу аватарки ты живёшь в Германии и общение было с живущими в Германии, тогда конечно, зачем им надо плохо отзываться, если они в Германии?
            2. антивирус
              антивирус 31 октября 2017 18:10 Новый
              +1
              антивирус 3 20 ноября 2016 12:36
              антивирус Сегодня, 11:59 ↑
              Сергей Гаврилович Семенов, 1931 гр, д Максимово, Старицкий район Калининской обл :"Мы полтора месяца были под немцем, а вот рядом , под Ржевом 1,5 г, Они нас за людей не считали." В 10 лет ребенок понимал чутьем, бытовое общение, взгляды и били, выгоняли из избы.
              + старший брат погиб на фронте, а еще 2 подорвались на оставшихся в земле б\припасах(каких? один разобрал из любопытства , а др не знаю)
              Ответить Цитировать Жалоба Еще...
        2. Владимир К.
          Владимир К. 31 октября 2017 06:19 Новый
          +4
          Чего ты тут ерунду несешь? Выдумываешь по ходу "соседов из эдельвейса", "учительниц из блокадного Ленинграда", "ветеранов-казахов" и прочих персонажей дабы убедить тут публику, что немцы были чуть ли не травоядными, славными такими, ребятами. Ты еще бы сюда приплел какого-нибудь "знакомого еврея", который хорошо провел время в Освенциме, иногда даже греясь у печки в котельной, куда пускали его сердобольные эссесовцы с добрыми глазами))). А как же стих Эренбурга "Убей немца!" - это выдумка кровавых большевиков или это поэт, прочувствовав настроение народа, пораженного зверствами захватчиков, сочинил вполне искренне и большинство народа именно так и считало?
          1. 32363
            32363 31 октября 2017 06:32 Новый
            0
            Цитата: Владимир К.
            Чего ты тут ерунду несешь? Выдумываешь по ходу "соседов из эдельвейса", "учительниц из блокадного Ленинграда", "ветеранов-казахов"

            пистеть не приучен, всё чистая правда.
            про евреев могу скинуть документалку, где они живут в лагере как в санатории, ожидая пересылки в Палестину, везде ссылки с этими видосами подтёрли, но эта ещё живая.
    2. Sverdlov
      Sverdlov 30 октября 2017 21:39 Новый
      0
      А в девяностые его сожгли чехи ...
  2. серж сибиряк
    серж сибиряк 30 октября 2017 19:39 Новый
    +3
    Вот она правда жизни.Имена их неизвестны ,но подвиг солдат уже открывается для народа победившего в той страшной войне .Я верю в то,что всё таки прейдёт время и имена всех этих героев потомки узнают,и поимённо помянут.
    Экспедиции большое спасибо за проделанную работу,тяжёлый труд.
  3. Sverdlov
    Sverdlov 30 октября 2017 21:53 Новый
    +3



    мы на Эльбрусе в 85м. меня на фото нет, я за камерой.
  4. Sverdlov
    Sverdlov 30 октября 2017 21:56 Новый
    +4

    а это эхо войны с южных склонов Эльбруса с того-же похода.
    гранату РГД и американскую взрывчатку привезли домой на самолете!
    ума не было и сейчас нет....
  5. mavrus
    mavrus 31 октября 2017 01:38 Новый
    +2
    Цитата: Freelancer7
    ну тогда логикой можешь обосновать, как человек пострадавший от нацистов может нормально к ним относиться? Ладно потомки - они не видели ужаса войны и лишений, они, чего уж там, могут "простить" немцам какие то деяния в прошлом, но живой свидетель концлагеря - по моему он не должен...

    или судя по флагу аватарки ты живёшь в Германии и общение было с живущими в Германии, тогда конечно, зачем им надо плохо отзываться, если они в Германии?

    Мой дед по материнской линии погиб в феврале 42-го, осталось трое детей, старшей дочери было 9 лет, дед по отцовской линии погиб в августе 43-го, двое детей, старшему 8... О какой любви к немцам я мог услышать от своих бабушек, которые, из-за этих немцев в голод и разруху, без мужей, воспитывали своих детей. Кстати, мою мать, после войны, чтобы хоть как-то помочь, на воспитание взял старший брат её отца... Он был намного старше, служил обозником, на него две похоронки пришло, но он вернулся живой, а оба его сына погибли на фронте... О какой любви к немцам мне в детстве все они могли рассказывать?
    Это я к тому, чтобы этот немец (судя по аватарке) не очень-то обольщался, насчёт того, что их тут очень-то любят за то, что они здесь натворили.
    1. 32363
      32363 31 октября 2017 06:38 Новый
      0
      Цитата: mavrus
      Это я к тому, чтобы этот немец (судя по аватарке) не очень-то обольщался, насчёт того, что их тут очень-то любят за то, что они здесь натворили.

      я и необольщаюсь, просто хотел сказать, что у людей переживших меньше ненависти, чем у рождённых после войны.
      1. Роман  Лисаковский
        Роман Лисаковский 31 октября 2017 07:29 Новый
        +2
        Это может отдельные индивидумы,но не большинство.
      2. антивирус
        антивирус 31 октября 2017 18:36 Новый
        +1
        брызгать слюной -одно, а держать на расстоянии "ДРУЗЕЙ"-- живи там. НЕ ТУТ--это наше дерьмо НЕ КОПАЙСЯ В НЕМ и в те слезы , не высохшие за 75летНЕЛЕЗЬ.
  6. Black5Raven
    Black5Raven 1 ноября 2017 17:50 Новый
    0
    Цитата: антивирус
    брызгать слюной -одно, а держать на расстоянии "ДРУЗЕЙ"-- живи там. НЕ ТУТ--это наше дерьмо НЕ КОПАЙСЯ В НЕМ и в те слезы , не высохшие за 75летНЕЛЕЗЬ.

    Русский бы язык выучил лучше "патриотишка" , чем коментарии строчил .