Military Review

Why did Turkey "plow" the border with Iraq?

15
The Turkish General Staff publishes a report on the deployment of the TASMUS system on the border with Iraq. According to the statements of the Turkish command, the system is being deployed within one of the phases of the exercises of the country's armed forces. Training maneuvers of the Turkish troops are held near the checkpoint "Khabur" (Sirnak province) - just a couple of kilometers from the border with Iraq.


TASMUS is a tactical field communication system. It provides for the exchange of information between the various units involved in the exercise, which was launched on September 18.

It is noteworthy that the firing positions of the Turkish army over several dozens of kilometers have been equipped in the Turkish-Iraqi border areas in the Shirnak province. For their creation, special construction equipment has been used for several months.

Why did Turkey "plow" the border with Iraq?


It is stated that Iraqi soldiers are also connected to the maneuvers. The submission reports that Ankara and Baghdad are taking joint measures to prevent a possible breakthrough of terrorist groups that continue to operate in Iraqi territory.

Given the more than strained relations between the United States and Turkey, it can be assumed that Ankara is afraid of supporting Kurdish armed groups operating in northern Iraq, in breaking through the border with Turkish Kurdistan (south-east of the country). In the Turkish capital, they understand that after the unsuccessful attempt to overturn the 2016 image of the year, the United States has far from exhausted its imagination about how to place a more loyal person in the chair of the head of state than Erdogan.
Photos used:
http://www.globallookpress.com
15 comments
Ad

The editorial board of Voenniy Obozreniye urgently needs a proofreader. Requirements: impeccable knowledge of the Russian language, diligence, discipline. Contact: [email protected]

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Corsair0304
    Corsair0304 1 November 2017 15: 31 New
    +2
    That's right, in general, they do it. If there is a possibility of a breakthrough of the border, then it needs to be strengthened.
    1. maxim947
      maxim947 1 November 2017 15: 43 New
      +1
      the length of the border is about 370 km., you can plow)
      As in the saying - we create difficulties for ourselves and then heroically overcome them. No mind, let them plow)
      1. Whaler
        Whaler 1 November 2017 17: 04 New
        +1
        I’m wondering where they poured the little land, like kakly - to the adjacent one? To drive up, on a quick dump she fell asleep back and forth)) or are the Turks smarter?
    2. 210ox
      210ox 1 November 2017 15: 44 New
      +1
      Yes, did Galitsky (Magnet) increase tomato production in Turkey
    3. 79807420129
      79807420129 1 November 2017 15: 56 New
      +8
      the United States has far from exhausted imagination about how to seat a more loyal person in the chair of the head of state than Erdogan.

      In fact, they understand correctly yes mattresses are capable of any dirty tricks, and they can poison their henchmen like two fingers on asphalt. yes
      1. cniza
        cniza 1 November 2017 16: 03 New
        +2
        The main goal is Erdogan, everything else means and methods. Hello! hi
  2. Shura Perm
    Shura Perm 1 November 2017 15: 33 New
    +5
    they themselves created this situation ... how many years from ig bought oil, treated barmaley and at least that ... a boomerang situation ... for those, sign ...
  3. Rostislav
    Rostislav 1 November 2017 15: 35 New
    +3
    Maybe the Turks were not in vain alert, there is no smoke without fire. And the fact that the Yankees will continue to woo the Kurds so no one doubts that.
    They do not stir up a conflict, they just do not let it fade
  4. Herculesic
    Herculesic 1 November 2017 15: 36 New
    +2
    Now the Kurds are sniffing with the igil, by direct order from the State Department, and now the “leopards” will nightmare together! negative
  5. NIKNN
    NIKNN 1 November 2017 15: 38 New
    +2
    Why did Turkey "plow" the border with Iraq?
    Maybe for tomatoes? Just kidding. They will rush about in all directions, they will surely find what they are looking for ...
  6. protoss
    protoss 1 November 2017 17: 28 New
    0
    For their creation, special construction equipment was used for several months.

    finally they began to plow there a few days before the Kurdish referendum, simultaneously with the beginning of joint exercises with the Iraqis. These exercises safely spread yesterday to Iraqi territory - a column of Turkish armored vehicles with Turkish and Iraqi soldiers drove into the Habur checkpoint (Ibrahim Khalil), after which the local Kurdistan customs was asked to exit and quickly replaced with Iraqi.
    The second checkpoint on the Turkish-Iraqi border (yuzumlu), which is mainly used for crossing citizens, was taken several days ago by Turkish units while simultaneously occupying several square kilometers of Iraqi territory. this is done explicitly in agreement with the baghdad, as The checkpoint is located in the north, far from Iraqi positions. also in that area there was a significant influence of the rpk, which the Turks pounded hard right after the referendum and in parallel with the onset of the Baghdad forces on Kirkuk, etc.
  7. padded jacket
    padded jacket 1 November 2017 17: 35 New
    +1
    As the Kurds write, they “surrendered” the checkpoints they control on the Turkish-Iraqi border.
    1. ukoft
      ukoft 1 November 2017 21: 24 New
      0
      They did it right. And the Kirkuk passed it right. Barzanists would not have been able to stand such a confrontation, even together with the Talabanists. And Baghdad would have a press without a referendum. But Barzani is Turkey’s close ally, while Iran’s Talabani. The weakening of the first means weakening the position of the Turks in Iraq
      1. padded jacket
        padded jacket 2 November 2017 11: 56 New
        0
        Quote: ukoft
        But Barzani is Turkey’s close ally, while Iran’s Talabani. The weakening of the first means weakening the position of the Turks in Iraq

        An independent Kurdistan is needed not by Iran or Turkey, so here their interests completely coincide.
  8. Nyrobsky
    Nyrobsky 1 November 2017 23: 14 New
    0
    The Turkish capital understands that after an unsuccessful attempt to revolutionize the image of 2016, the United States has far from exhausted imagination about how to seat a more loyal person in the chair of the head of state than Erdogan.
    Not only do they understand .... they now feel in their hearts that the "allies" are ready to tear down half of Turkey in general and put tens of thousands of Turks, for the sake of their "blood", or rather, oil, American interests in the region.
    Quote: ukoft
    And the Kirkuk passed it right. Barzanists would not have been able to stand such a confrontation, even together with the Talabanists. And Baghdad would have a press without a referendum. But Barzani is Turkey’s close ally, while Iran’s Talabani. The weakening of the first means weakening the position of the Turks in Iraq

    "People mixed up in a heap ... horses .." (Borodino) Baghdad would not have touched Kirkuk at all, for he no longer strongly opposed Kurdish autonomy, but as part of Iraq. And since the Kurds swung at a referendum and independence, then for the sake of Allah, but without the oil-bearing regions, from which Iraq draws 40% of all oil produced. Not a small piece of cake! And somehow strange you transferred Barzani to the allies of the Turks, while he was the main instigator of the independence of Kurdistan, which is the bone in Erdogan's throat. Now, in general, there has been a rare unity between Iraq, Turkey and Syria + Iran on the issue of territorial structure, while forgetting about its graters, which the United States really does not like. In essence, an anti-American coalition is forming, united against Kurdish independence.

Военное обозрение

Для чего Турция "перепахала" границу с Ираком?

15
Турецкий Генштаб публикует сообщение о развёртывании на границе с Ираком системы TASMUS. По заявлениям турецкого командования система развёртывается в рамках одной из фаз учений вооружённых сил страны. Учебные маневры турецких войск проводятся неподалёку от контрольно-пропускного пункта «Хабур» (провинция Ширнак) - всего в паре километров от границы с Ираком.


TASMUS – это тактическая коммуникационная система полевой связи. Она обеспечивает обмен информацией между различными подразделениями, задействованными в ходе учений, стартовавших ещё 18 сентября.

Обращает на себя внимание, что на участках турецко-иракской границы в провинции Ширнак обустроены огневые позиции турецкой армии на протяжении нескольких десятков километров. Для их создания в течение нескольких месяцев использовалась специальная строительная техника.

Для чего Турция "перепахала" границу с Ираком?


Заявлено, что к маневрам подключены и иракские военнослужащие. В материале сообщается о том, что Анкара и Багдад предпринимают совместные меры по недопущению возможного прорыва террористических группировок, которые продолжают действовать на иракской территории.

Учитывая более чем натянутые отношения между США и Турцией, можно предположить, что Анкара опасается поддержки курдских вооружённых отрядов, действующих на севере Ирака, по прорыву границы с Турецким Курдистаном (юго-восток страны). В турецкой столице понимают, что после неудачной попытки переворота образа 2016 года, у США далеко не иссякла фантазия по поводу того, как можно усадить в кресле главы государства более лояльного человека, нежели Эрдоган.
Использованы фотографии:
http://www.globallookpress.com
15 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Корсар0304
    Корсар0304 1 ноября 2017 15:31
    +2
    Правильно в-общем то делают. Если есть вероятность прорыва границы - значит ее нужно укреплять.
    1. maxim947
      maxim947 1 ноября 2017 15:43
      +1
      протяженность границы порядка 370 км., можно и перепахать)
      Как в поговорке - сами себе создаем трудности и потом героически их преодолеваем. Ума нет пусть пашут)
      1. Китобой
        Китобой 1 ноября 2017 17:04
        +1
        Земельку интересно куда ссыпают, как каклы - на сопредельную ? Чтобы подъехали, по быстрому отвалом ее обратно засыпали и вперед )) или турки все же умнее ?
    2. 210окв
      210окв 1 ноября 2017 15:44
      +1
      Перепахали?Да неужели Галицкий(Магнит)наращивает производство помидоров в Турции
    3. 79807420129
      79807420129 1 ноября 2017 15:56
      +8
      у США далеко не иссякла фантазия по поводу того, как можно усадить в кресле главы государства более лояльного человека, нежели Эрдоган.

      Вообще то правильно понимают yes матрасники способны на любую пакость и могут ведь своих подручных натравить,как два пальца об асфальт. yes
      1. cniza
        cniza 1 ноября 2017 16:03
        +2
        Основная цель это Эрдоган , все остальное средства и способы. Привет! hi
  2. Шура пермский
    Шура пермский 1 ноября 2017 15:33
    +5
    сами создали эту ситуацию... сколько лет у иг покупали нефть,лечили бармалеев и хоть бы что... ситуация бумеранга... на те,распишитесь...
  3. Rostislav
    Rostislav 1 ноября 2017 15:35
    +3
    Может и не зря турки насторожились, дыма без огня не бывает. А то, что янкесы будут продолжать подзуживать курдов так никто в том не сомневается.
    Они не разжигают конфликт, они просто не дают ему затухнуть
  4. Геркулесыч
    Геркулесыч 1 ноября 2017 15:36
    +2
    Сейчас курды снюхаются с игилом, по прямому указу из госдепа, и будут теперь сообща "леопарды "кошмарить! negative
  5. NIKNN
    NIKNN 1 ноября 2017 15:38
    +2
    Для чего Турция "перепахала" границу с Ираком?
    Может под помидоры? Шучу. Будут метаться во все стороны обязательно найдут, чего ищут...
  6. protoss
    protoss 1 ноября 2017 17:28
    0
    Для их создания в течение нескольких месяцев использовалась специальная строительная техника.

    ваще-то перепахивать там стали за несколько дней до курдского референдума, одновременно с началом совместных учений с иракцами. эти учения благополучно перекинулись вчера на иракскую территорию - колонна турецкой бронетехники с турецкими и иракскими солдатами въехала на кпп хабур (ибрагим халил), после чего местную курдистанскую таможню попросили на выход и быстренько заменили на иракскую.
    второй кпп на турецко-иракской границе (юзюмлю), который в основном используется для переходов граждан был взят несколько дней назад турецкими подразделениями с одновременным занятием нескольких квадратных километров иракской территории. сделано это явно по согласованию с багдадом, т.к. кпп расположен на севере, далеко от иракских позиций. также в том районе значительное влияние рпк, которых турки усиленно колотили сразу после референдума и параллельно с наступлением багдадских сил на киркук и пр..
  7. ватник
    ватник 1 ноября 2017 17:35
    +1
    Как пишут курды "сдали" контролируемые ими КПП на турецко-иракской границе.
    1. ukoft
      ukoft 1 ноября 2017 21:24
      0
      Правильно сделали. И киркук правильно сдали. Не выдюжили бы барзанисты такое противостояние, даже вместе с талабанистами. А Багдад бы киркук и без референдума бы отжал. Но барзани близкий союзник Турции, в то время как талабани Ирана. Ослабление первого означает ослабление позиции турков в ираке
      1. ватник
        ватник 2 ноября 2017 11:56
        0
        Цитата: ukoft
        Но барзани близкий союзник Турции, в то время как талабани Ирана. Ослабление первого означает ослабление позиции турков в ираке

        Независимый Курдистан не нужен не Ирану не Турции так что тут их интересы полностью совпадают.
  8. Ныробский
    Ныробский 1 ноября 2017 23:14
    0
    В турецкой столице понимают, что после неудачной попытки переворота образа 2016 года, у США далеко не иссякла фантазия по поводу того, как можно усадить в кресле главы государства более лояльного человека, нежели Эрдоган.
    Не только понимают.... они теперь нутром чувствуют то, что "союзники" готовы вообще половину Турции в хлам разнести и положить десятки тысяч турок, за ради своих "кровных", а вернее нефтяных, американских интересов в регионе.
    Цитата: ukoft
    И киркук правильно сдали. Не выдюжили бы барзанисты такое противостояние, даже вместе с талабанистами. А Багдад бы киркук и без референдума бы отжал. Но барзани близкий союзник Турции, в то время как талабани Ирана. Ослабление первого означает ослабление позиции турков в ираке

    "Смешались в кучу, люди...кони.."(Бородино) Багдад бы вообще не трогал Киркук ибо он и так уже не сильно возражал против курдской автономии, но в составе Ирака. А коль курды замахнулись на референдум и независимость, то ради Аллаха, но без нефтеносных районов, откуда Ирак черпает 40% всей добываемой нефти. Не малый кусок пирога! И как то странно вы перевели Барзани в союзники турок, в то время когда он главный зачинщик независимости курдистана, что является костью в горле Эрдогана. Сейчас вообще наметилось редкое единство между Ираком, Турцией и Сирией + Ираном в вопросе территориального устройства, позабыв при этом про свои тёрки, что очень не нравится США. По сути складывается антиамериканская коалиция, объединившаяся против курдской независимости.