Military Review

Astana-7: Syria’s Thorny Path to Peace

5



The military successes of Damascus, supported by Moscow in the fight against terrorism, are accompanied by victories in the diplomatic field. On the eve of the seventh negotiations on the settlement of the conflict in Syria ended in Astana.

The main topics of discussion were humanitarian issues and the situation in the de-escalation zone in the province of Idlib, where militants of the Dzhebhat al-Nusra terrorist group (banned in Russia) continue to remain.

In addition to the guarantor countries - Russia, Turkey and Iran, representatives from the UN, Jordan, as well as the USA, who were more concerned about the post-war structure of the Syrian Arab Republic, took part in the negotiation process. Thus, during the summit, the American delegation expressed concern about the possible creation of a Kurdish autonomy in the north of Syria.

Astana-7: Syria’s Thorny Path to Peace


As is known, during the Syrian conflict, Washington actively supported the Kurdistan Workers' Party, and in this connection it should be noted that a black cat is beginning to run between the allies.

Be that as it may, the diplomatic work done over the past few months has created the prerequisites for achieving meaningful results in resolving the conflict. The recent talks between Syrian President Bashar al-Assad and Russian special envoy to the UAR Alexander Lavrentyev, in which the Syrian leader expressed his readiness to support the process of national reconciliation in the country, are striking evidence of this. In confirmation of his words, the head of state announced his intention to change the constitution and hold parliamentary elections on new terms.

It seems that the next step on Syria’s path to peace will be the Congress of National Dialogue in Sochi, where a discussion of the draft of the new constitution is planned. Note that earlier Moscow proposed to name the event the Congress of the Syrian people, but the participants of Astana did not support the idea. As Alexander Lavrentiev clarified: “after certain consultations with our colleagues and partners, we came to the conclusion that this name would be the Congress of National Dialogue.”

Understanding the situation, now the conflict is moving to the plane where the main contradictions are not between the warring parties, but among the states that take part in the conflict for the most part indirect participation. First of all, we are talking about the United States and Israel.

The policy of the Turkish authorities, which during the Astana talks supported all the agreements reached earlier, remains quite contradictory, but in fact, the peacekeeping function of Ankara in Syria is more and more like annexing the territory of a neighboring state.

The next round of negotiations in the capital of the Republic of Kazakhstan is scheduled for mid-December.
Author:
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Stas157
    Stas157 3 November 2017 09: 06 New
    +3
    . in fact, the peacekeeping function of Ankara in Syria is increasingly reminiscent of the annexation of the territory of a neighboring state.

    Really guessed? What a fine fellow! And, it seemed to me that this was immediately obvious.
    1. Tatar 174
      Tatar 174 3 November 2017 10: 45 New
      0
      Quote: Stas157
      Really guessed? What a fine fellow! And, it seemed to me that this was immediately obvious.

      It has long been known that the Turks in Syria pursue their goal, this is all kinds of opposition to the creation of the Kurdish state and they are doing everything for this. Someday, hostilities will end and the turn of negotiations and bidding in solving many Syrian problems will come and it will last a long time.
  2. Fedya2017
    Fedya2017 3 November 2017 23: 28 New
    0
    Chipped is hard to glue. And if it sticks together, then it will not be the same.
  3. Radikal
    Radikal 4 November 2017 00: 40 New
    0
    The policy of the Turkish authorities, which during the Astana talks supported all the agreements reached earlier, remains quite controversial, but in fact, the peacekeeping function of Ankara in Syria is more and more reminiscent of the annexation of the territory of a neighboring state
    Have you expected anything else from the Janissaries? sad
  4. Radikal
    Radikal 4 November 2017 21: 38 New
    0
    The policy of the Turkish authorities, which during the Astana talks supported all the agreements reached earlier, remains quite contradictory, but in fact, the peacekeeping function of Ankara in Syria is more and more like annexing the territory of a neighboring state.
    For this, let them say thanks, they themselves know who ...! sad

Военное обозрение

Астана-7: Тернистый путь Сирии к миру

5



Военным успехам Дамаска, поддерживаемым Москвой в борьбе с терроризмом сопутствуют победы и на дипломатическом поле. Накануне в Астане завершились седьмые переговоры по урегулированию конфликта в Сирии.

Главными темами обсуждений стали гуманитарные вопросы и ситуация в зоне деэскалации в провинции Идлиб, где продолжают оставаться боевики террористической группировки «Джебхат ан-Нусра» (запрещена в России).

Помимо стран-гарантов – России, Турции и Ирана, в переговорном процессе принимали участие представители из ООН, Иордании, а также США, которых больше других беспокоило послевоенное устройство Сирийской Арабской Республики. Так, в ходе саммита американская делегация выразила озабоченность возможным созданием на севере Сирии Курдской автономии.

Астана-7: Тернистый путь Сирии к миру


Как известно, на протяжении сирийского конфликта Вашингтон активно поддерживал Рабочую партию Курдистана, и в этой связи нельзя не отметить, что между союзниками начинает пробегать черная кошка.

Как бы то ни было, проделанная за последние несколько месяцев дипломатическая работа создала предпосылки для достижения значимых результатов в урегулировании конфликта. Ярким тому свидетельством являются недавние переговоры президента Сирии Башара Асада и спецпосланника РФ в САР Александра Лаврентьева, в ходе которых сирийский лидер выразил готовность поддержать в стране процесс национального примирения. В подтверждение своих слов глава государства заявил о намерениях изменить конституцию и провести парламентские выборы на новых условиях.

Представляется, очередным шагом на пути Сирии к миру станет Конгресс национального диалога в Сочи, где запланировано обсуждение проекта новой конституции. Отметим, ранее Москвой было выдвинуто предложение назвать мероприятие Конгресс сирийского народа, однако участники Астаны не поддержали идею. Как уточнил Александр Лаврентьев: «после определенных консультаций с нашими коллегами, партнерами мы пришли к мнению о том, что это название будет такое – Конгресс национального диалога».

Разбираясь в ситуации, сейчас конфликт переходит в ту плоскость, когда основные противоречия остались не между враждующими сторонам, а у государств, принимающих в конфликте по большей части опосредованное участие. В первую очередь, речь идет о США и Израиле.

Достаточно противоречивой остается и политика турецких властей, которые во время астанинских переговоров поддержали все достигнутые ранее договоренности, однако на деле миротворческая функция Анкары в Сирии все больше напоминает аннексирование территории соседнего государства.

Очередной раунд переговоров в столице Республики Казахстан запланирован на середину декабря.
Автор:
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Stas157
    Stas157 3 ноября 2017 09:06 Новый
    +3
    . на деле миротворческая функция Анкары в Сирии все больше напоминает аннексирование территории соседнего государства.

    Неужели догадались? Какие молодцы! А, мне вот казалось, что это сразу было совершенно очевидно.
    1. татарин 174
      татарин 174 3 ноября 2017 10:45 Новый
      0
      Цитата: Stas157
      Неужели догадались? Какие молодцы! А, мне вот казалось, что это сразу было совершенно очевидно.

      Давно было известно, что турки в Сирии преследуют свою цель, это всяческое противодействия созданию курдского государства и они всё для этого делают. Когда-нибудь боевые действия закончатся и придёт очередь переговоров и торгов в решении многих сирийских проблем и это будет длиться долго.
  2. Федя2017
    Федя2017 3 ноября 2017 23:28 Новый
    0
    Расколотое трудно склеить. А если и склеится, то прежним уже не будет.
  3. Radikal
    Radikal 4 ноября 2017 00:40 Новый
    0
    Достаточно противоречивой остается и политика турецких властей, которые во время астанинских переговоров поддержали все достигнутые ранее договоренности, однако на деле миротворческая функция Анкары в Сирии все больше напоминает аннексирование территории соседнего государства
    А Вы чего-то другого от янычар ожидали? sad
  4. Radikal
    Radikal 4 ноября 2017 21:38 Новый
    0
    Достаточно противоречивой остается и политика турецких властей, которые во время астанинских переговоров поддержали все достигнутые ранее договоренности, однако на деле миротворческая функция Анкары в Сирии все больше напоминает аннексирование территории соседнего государства.
    За это пусть спасибо скажут сами знают кому...! sad