Military Review

TVD Second Patriotic. 1916 year. Part of 3

19
Caucasian theater



Planning the Erzerum operation (28. 12. 1915 - 03. 02. 1916), the command of the Caucasian army actually anticipated the method of A. A. Brusilov.


Spacecraft Commander General of Infantry N. N. Yudenich

In order for the Turks to fail to see the direction of the main attack and carry out troop movements from other sectors of the extensive Russian-Turkish front, at the same time as the 1 of the Caucasian Army Corps attacking the main attack, delivering the main attack, the 2 of the Turkestan Army Corps had to perform , and show activity of the Primorsky Detachment (in the Batumi direction), the 4-th Caucasian Army Corps (in the Erivan direction), the Van-Azerbaijan Detachment (in the Van and Urmia directions). Each com corps believed that his site - the main.


7 schema. Caucasian theater by the end of 1915 Korsun N. G. Erzerum operation. M., 1938

4-I Caucasian Infantry Division went to the enemy to the rear, and 04. 01. 1916. The Turks began to retreat to Erzerum. Having made a difficult transition through the mountains, on January 7, the Russians managed to reach the ridge of the Virgin-slaughterhouse. And February 3 fortress, considered impregnable, was taken.

In the Erzerum operation, the Russians captured over 20000 Turkish soldiers and officers, captured over 450 guns. The Turkish 3 Army, having lost more than half of the composition and almost all the artillery, was defeated.

Erzerum operation was carefully thought out and correctly implemented. British experts noted that the only army that could win in such difficult conditions was Russian. The key to success was the power of the Caucasian army and the strategic and organizational skills of General Yudenich [19]. Taking the position of Virgo-Boyne, considered impregnable, was a feat that surprised the allies of Russia and left a painful impression in Berlin [20]. The Turks lost the largest operational base at the junction of the most important roads - as a result, the coherence and solidity of the entire Turkish front were destroyed. [21].

The fall of Erzerum required an urgent transfer by the Turkish command of reinforcements to the Caucasian theater of war from other fronts - and the situation for the British troops in Mesopotamia and in the Suez Canal area was alleviated. In the summer of 1916 in the Caucasus theater, besides the 3 army, the Turks concentrate the 2 army transferred via the Baghdad railway.


8 schema. Caucasian theater

Operational actions of the Primorsky detachment with the support of the forces of the Black Sea fleet in the Trebizond operation 23. 01. - 05. 04. - the standard combined operation of the ground forces with the support of the fleet. 21. 02. a landing was landed in the rear of the Turkish troops, and 24. 02. was taken by Rize. On April 5, the Russians entered Trapezund, after Erzurum, the most important communication center of the Turkish troops and an important administrative point.

In Erzincan operation 18. 05. - 20. 07. Erzincan, the most important transportation hub, fell into Russian hands. And in the Ognot operation 21. 07. - 29. 08., Despite the superiority of the enemy, the troops of the Caucasian army defeated the 2 army, capturing the city of Mush. In the last operation, 3 Russian Corps was opposed by Turkish 4, Russian troops lost about 20000 people, Turkish - about 60000 people.

By the end of this campaign, the Caucasian Army operating in the theater of operations had overfulfilled all the tasks facing it, and the Transcaucasus was secured from enemy invasion on the whole huge front. After the fall of Erzerum, the Turkish government begins to look for a way to a separate peace.


9 schema. Caucasian theater (Armenian plateau)

The Caucasian army fed the German-Austrian front, actively interacting with the allies. Army operations are the standard of excellence and the embodiment of the Suvorov principles of warfare. In the Caucasian theater in 1916, one Russian army defeated two Turkish forces.

The importance of Eastern Front theaters in the 1916 campaign is evidenced by the fact that by the end of the year only the Germans concentrated their 8 armies and army groups on it (8, 10, 12, Southern and Bug armies, army groups P von Voirsch, F. von Scholz and G. von Gronau), while on the French front there were 10 armies and army groups. Taking into account the 2 of the German armies on the Romanian front (9 and Danube) and 1 - on the Thessaloniki front (11-I army), it is clear that from the German 21 army and army groups 10 pulled the Russian-Romanian front [22].

If we briefly touch the losses of the enemy on the examined theaters in 1916, then the following should be noted.

In the Baltic-Belorussian theater of operations, German troops lost about 100000 people (only the Naroch operation, Baranavichy and the Mitava operation cost them 40000, 40000 and 3500 people, respectively).

The greatest losses were incurred by the enemy in the Galician and Romanian theater. During the battles with the South-Western Front, the Germans were forced to transfer (in addition to their troops already concentrated on the Galician TVD) in June-November, Russian-Romanian front units of the 34 infantry divisions that suffered heavy losses (for example, A. von Linsingen’s army only in May, lost more than 82000 people - 51% of its composition). In total, during the Offensive of the South-Western Front, the Austro-German troops suffered a total loss of more than a million people (only prisoners by November 1 - up to 9000 officers and 408000 soldiers). Western historians, considering the Brusilov offensive to be the biggest victory of the Entente 1916 of the year, lead to higher numbers. So, D. Keegan believes that in these battles 400000 Austrians were captured and 600000 Austrians were killed and wounded. German troops opposing the offensive of the South-Western Front, lost 350000 people [23].

Since the total losses of the Germans on the Russian front in the 1916 campaign were over 400000 people [24]), and the Austrians to 700000 people - we see that 3 / 4 of the Germanic and 100% of the Austrian losses fell on the Galician and Romanian theater.

The losses of the South-Western Front during the entire 1916 campaign were most severe - only from the beginning of the Brusilov breakthrough (22 in May) to 30, they amounted to half a million soldiers and officers (62000 killed and wounded from injuries, 377000 wounded and sick, around 60000) missing [25]). Total losses of the Russian army for the operation - up to a million fighters [26].

The losses of the Turks in the Caucasian theater in 1916 were more than 100000 people. As we noted, only during the Erzerum operation more than 20000 Turks were captured. In the Erzindzhan operation, troops of the Caucasian army captured 17000 prisoners (many Turkish companies left 20 — 25 fighters and the 3-i army, having lost combat capability, could not combine their efforts with the actions of the newly arrived 2 army transferred to the Caucasian theater of operations in order to reverse operational strategic situation). The Turkish armies were defeated in turn - during the Ognot operation 2, the army was also defeated and lost about 60000 (from the original 81000) man.

As a result, by the end of the year only 3 remained in the 78 army, and the 2 battalion remained in the 64 (the total strength of the 309 battalions was previously). Army reduced by more than half [27]. But in their ranks joined the 126 battalions (14 infantry divisions), previously participated in the Dardanelles operation: 10 in the 2 army, and 4 became part of the 3. The divisions of the Dardanelles veterans, distinguished by their high fighting spirit and having a positive combat experience, were milled in the Caucasian theater of operations, without hitting Mesopotamia and Syria.

16 infantry divisions of the Turks were recreated after their destruction in the Caucasian theater of operations (including 5 divisions - twice). In 1916, the battles were destroyed in the battles: in the 3 Army, 9 divisions, and in the 2 Army, 4 divisions.

On all theaters in the 1916 campaign, the Russians captured at least 1100 guns and 2000 machine guns - mainly due to the Offensive of the South-Western Front (581 gun, 1795 machine guns, 448 mortars and bombers) and the Erzerm operation (450 guns).

All Eastern Front theaters performed important functions.
The Baltic-Byelorussian theater of military operations took over the bulk of the German formations on the Russian front, the Galician theater of war performed a strategic attack task, and the Romanian and Caucasus theater of operations solved the most important coalition tasks.

The 1916 campaign allowed the Entente to seize the strategic initiative - and, above all, thanks to the efforts of the Russian army in the field.

Notes

19. The Great World War. V. 5. L., 1917. P. 177.
20. Ibid. P. 182.
21. Ibid. P. 186.
22. Battle schedule of the German army. PG.1917. C. 3, 4.
23. Keegan D. The First World War. M., 2004. C. 387.
24. Lieutenant Colonel Larshe. Some statistics. C. 125.
25. Strategic essay. CH 5. C. 73.
26. Kuznetsov B.I. 1916 campaign of the year on the fronts of the First World Imperialist War. M., 1941. C. 72.
27. Korsun N. G. The First World War on the Caucasian Front. C. 76.



Trophies of the Erzerum operation. Pictures of war
Author:
19 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. parusnik
    parusnik 11 November 2017 15: 13
    +3
    Will there be part four ...?
    1. OAV09081974
      11 November 2017 16: 32
      22
      Dear parusnik
      If you are on the theater XDUMX campaign of the year - then this is the last article.
      And on the 1917 year - more will be.
      Thank you for your regular interest. hi
  2. XII Legion
    XII Legion 11 November 2017 16: 11
    20
    An interesting analysis of the theater of war in the 1916 campaign
    The central event of the campaign, the Offensive of the South-Western Front, was so well prepared that the losses of the advancing Russians and the defending Austro-Germans are equivalent.
    Thank you!
  3. soldier
    soldier 11 November 2017 17: 19
    18
    The operations of the Caucasian Army are the standard of excellence and the embodiment of the Suvorov principles of military operations. In the Caucasus Theater in 1916, one Russian army defeated two Turkish.

    Unlike our allies
    The overall results of the campaign are also impressive.
    Very significant good
  4. Karen
    Karen 11 November 2017 17: 43
    +4
    Thank you, Alex !!!
    By the way, there is a newsreel of those fighting ... Frost on the skin when watching ...
    1. OAV09081974
      11 November 2017 18: 28
      18
      hi drinks
      As I understand it - we are talking about the Erzerum operation
      Yes, the glory page of the Russian Arms
      The standard of combat operations in mountain TVD
      1. Karen
        Karen 11 November 2017 19: 12
        +2
        I don’t remember about taking what fortress I saw ... only once I was shown on TV 20 years ago, and I noticed an excerpt ... I regret that I didn’t go to the TV center the next day to see my friends for a copy. It also told that on Christmas the German organizer of the defense of the fortress, with a clear conscience, went home to his home ...
        1. OAV09081974
          11 November 2017 19: 14
          17
          Erzerum probably
  5. Kapitan a
    Kapitan a 11 November 2017 18: 58
    18
    There is informational content of the material (I mean the whole cycle - more precisely cycles) and an interesting presentation style.
    To the author - success and thanks!
    A separate question: will there be a series of articles about the work of the General Staff during the years of WWII?
    1. OAV09081974
      11 November 2017 19: 16
      17
      Very interesting question posed.
      God willing, I will work in the near future. good
      hi
  6. Rotmistr
    Rotmistr 11 November 2017 19: 50
    16
    16 infantry divisions of the Turks were recreated after their destruction in the Caucasian theater of operations (including 5 divisions - twice). In 1916, the battles were destroyed in the battles: in the 3 Army, 9 divisions, and in the 2 Army, 4 divisions.

    During the campaign of 16 years 13 divisions - an entire army was destroyed.
    The collapse of the Turks on the Caucasian front is a wonderful reserve for Russia’s final solution of the ancient "eastern issue".
    1. BRONEVIK
      BRONEVIK 11 November 2017 19: 54
      16
      I totally agree.
      In fact, the year 1916 was a turning point in the course of the First World War in favor of the Entente powers - and above all, at the expense of Russia.
      Even more coherence in the actions of the allies - it would be completely good
  7. soldier
    soldier 11 November 2017 21: 39
    16
    As a result of the offensive by the SWF and operations on the Somme, the Entente again took possession of the strategic initiative. FOR THE FIRST TIME, her general offensive began. True, there has not been proper coordination of efforts.
    The response of the German bloc was an onslaught on the weakest member of the Entente - Romania, which was defeated. But the Romanian front was resuscitated by the actions of Russian troops.

    Thus, Russia in its theater of operations in 1916: helped France hold out near Verdun (Naroch), saved Italy (the offensive of the South-Western Front), saved Romania (the reconstruction of the Romanian front), defeated the Caucasian front of the Turks.

    And ONE country did all this. Needless to say after that, it was Russia that most correctly understood the specifics of the coalition war, being the lifesaver of its allies
    1. Some kind of compote
      Some kind of compote 11 November 2017 22: 43
      15
      it was Russia that most correctly understood the specifics of the coalition war, being the lifesaver of its allies

      It's right
      Russia and its allies went to the victory they deserved and suffered.
      Thank you for the article
  8. Serge72
    Serge72 12 November 2017 08: 50
    15
    I am glad to read quality materials based on facts and figures, not rants. And, very importantly, indicating the source
    ATP
    1. Horseman without a head
      Horseman without a head 12 November 2017 17: 41
      15
      Keep good
  9. Loki_2
    Loki_2 15 November 2017 20: 26
    0
    In a discussion of the idyll of bakers ...
    A little more and they will agree that Russia won the WWI. They have already agreed to the status of the deferred.
    1. soldier
      soldier 15 November 2017 22: 05
      15
      In a discussion of the idyll of bakers ...
      A little more and they will agree that Russia won the WWI. They have already agreed to the status of the deferred.

      If there is nothing to say in factology, absurd terms are included and blah blah blah beside factology.
      We see only the name, and nothing else - traditionally, in a specialist way laughing
    2. Rotmistr
      Rotmistr 15 November 2017 23: 09
      15
      Loki_2
      A little more and they will agree that Russia won the WWI.

      But Russia did not have to win the WORLD War alone.
      It is enough that she was a member of the WINNING bloc, for the victory of which she really did VERY MUCH good

ТВД Второй Отечественной. 1916 год. Часть 3

Кавказский ТВД


Планируя Эрзерумскую операцию (28. 12. 1915 г. – 03. 02. 1916 г.), командование Кавказской армией фактически предвосхитило метод А. А. Брусилова.


Командующий КА генерал от инфантерии Н. Н. Юденич


Для того чтоб турки не смогли увидеть направление главного удара и осуществить войсковые переброски с других участков обширного русско-турецкого фронта, одновременно с переходом в наступление 1-го Кавказского армейского корпуса, наносящего главный удар, демонстрационные действия должен был осуществлять 2-й Туркестанский армейский корпус, и проявлять активность Приморский отряд (на батумском направлении), 4-й Кавказский армейский корпус (на эриванском направлении), Ван-Азербайджанский отряд (на ванском и урмийском направлениях). Каждый комкор считал, что его участок - главный.


Схема 7. Кавказский ТВД к концу 1915 г. Корсун Н. Г. Эрзерумская операция. М., 1938

4-я кавказская стрелковая дивизия вышла противнику в тыл, и 04. 01. 1916 г. турки начали отходить к Эрзеруму. Осуществив тяжелый переход через горы, 7 января русским удалось выйти к хребту Деве-бойну. И 3 февраля крепость, считавшаяся неприступной, была взята.

В Эрзерумской операции русские пленили свыше 20000 турецких солдат и офицеров, захватили свыше 450 орудий. Турецкая 3-я армия, потеряв более половины состава и почти всю артиллерию, была разгромлена.

Эрзерумская операция была тщательно продумана и грамотно реализована. Британские специалисты отмечали, что единственной армией, которая могла победить в таких тяжелых условиях, была русская. Залогом удачи стали мощь Кавказской армии и стратегические и организаторские способности генерала Юденича [19]. Взятие позиций Деве-Бойну, считавшихся неприступными, стало подвигом, удивившим союзников России и оставившем тягостное впечатление в Берлине [20]. Турки потеряли крупнейшую оперативную базу на стыке важнейших дорог – в результате были разрушены связность и монолитность всего турецкого фронта [21].

Падение Эрзерума потребовало срочной переброски турецким командованием подкреплений на Кавказский ТВД с других фронтов – и обстановка для английских войск в Месопотамии и в районе Суэцкого канала была облегчена. Летом 1916 г. на Кавказском ТВД, кроме 3-й армии, турки сосредотачивают 2-ю армию, переброшенную по Багдадской железной дороге.


Схема 8. Кавказский ТВД

Оперативные действия Приморского отряда при поддержке сил Черноморского флота в Трапезундской операции 23. 01. – 05. 04. - эталон комбинированной операции сухопутных войск при поддержке флота. 21. 02. в тыл турецких войск был высажен десант, а 24. 02. взят г. Ризе. 5 апреля русские вошли в г. Трапезунд - после Эрзерума важнейший коммуникационный центр турецких войск и важный административный пункт.

В Эрзинджанской операции 18. 05. – 20. 07. в русские руки попал г. Эрзинджан - важнейший транспортный узел. А в Огнотской операции 21. 07. – 29. 08., несмотря на превосходство противника, войска Кавказской армии нанесли поражение и 2-й армии, захватив г. Муш. В последней операции 3 русских корпуса противостояли 4 турецким, русские войска потеряли около 20000 человек, турецкие — около 60000 человек.

К концу этой кампании оперировавшая на ТВД Кавказская армия перевыполнила все стоявшие перед ней задачи, и Закавказье было обеспечено от вторжения противника на всем огромном фронте. После падения Эрзерума турецкое правительство начинает искать путь к сепаратному миру.


Схема 9. Кавказский ТВД (армянское плоскогорье)

Кавказская армия питала германо-австрийский фронт, активно взаимодействовала с союзниками. Операции армии - эталон мастерства и воплощение суворовских принципов проведения боевых действий. На Кавказском ТВД в 1916 г. одна русская армия разгромила две турецкие.

О значимости ТВД Восточного фронта в кампании 1916 г. свидетельствует тот факт, что к концу года только германцы сосредоточили на нем 8 своих армий и армейских групп (8-я, 10-я, 12-я, Южная и Бугская армии, армейские группы Р. фон Войрша, Ф. фон Шольца и Г. фон Гронау), в то время как на Французском фронте находилось 10 армий и армейских групп. С учетом 2 германских армий на Румынском фронте (9-я и Дунайская) и 1 — на Салоникском фронте (11-я армия), видно, что из германских 21 армии и армейских группы 10 притянул Русско-румынский фронт [22].

Если кратко коснуться потерь противника на рассмотренных ТВД в 1916 г., то необходимо отметить следующее.

На Прибалтийско-Белорусском ТВД германские войска потеряли около 100000 человек (лишь Нарочская операция, Барановичи и Митавская операция обошлись им в 40000, 40000 и 3500 человек соответственно).

Наибольшие потери были понесены противником на Галицийском и Румынском ТВД. Во время сражений с Юго-Западным фронтом германцы были вынуждены перебросить (в придачу к своим войскам уже сосредоточенным на Галицийском ТВД) в июне - ноябре на Русско-Румынский фронт части 34 пехотных дивизий, понесших тяжелые потери (так, лишь армия А. фон Линзингена только в мае потеряла более 82000 человек - 51% своего состава). А всего в ходе Наступления Юго-Западного фронта австро-германские войска понесли общие потери в более чем миллион человек (только пленными к 1 ноября - до 9000 офицеров и 408000 рядовых). Западные историки, считая Брусиловское наступление самой крупной победой Антанты 1916 года, приводят и более высокие цифры. Так, Д. Киган считает, что в этих боях 400000 австрийцев попало в плен и 600000 австрийцев было убито и ранено. Германские войска, противостоящие Наступлению Юго-Западного фронта, потеряли 350000 человек [23].

Т. к. общие потери немцев на Русском фронте в кампании 1916 г. составили свыше 400000 человек [24]), а австрийцев до 700000 человек - мы видим что 3/4 германских и 100% австрийских потерь пришлись на Галицийский и Румынский ТВД.

Потери Юго-Западного фронта в ходе всей кампании 1916 г. были наиболее тяжелыми — только с начала Брусиловского прорыва (22 мая) по 30 июня они составили до полумиллиона солдат и офицеров (62000 убитых и умерших от ран, 377000 раненых и больных, около 60000 пропавших без вести [25]). Общие потери русской армии за операцию — до миллиона бойцов [26].

Потери турок на Кавказском ТВД в 1916 г. - более 100000 человек. Как мы отмечали, лишь в ходе Эрзерумской операции были пленены более 20000 турок. В Эрзинджанской операции войска Кавказской армии захватили 17000 пленных (во многих турецких ротах осталось по 20—25 бойцов и 3-я армия, потеряв боеспособность, не смогла объединить усилия с действиями вновь прибывшей 2-й армии, переброшенной на Кавказский ТВД чтобы переломить оперативно-стратегическую ситуацию). Турецкие армии были разгромлены по очереди - в ходе Огнотской операции 2-я армия также была разбита и потеряла около 60000 (из 81000 первоначального состава) человек.

В итоге к концу года в 3-й армии осталось лишь 78, а во 2-й - 64 батальона (ранее их общий состав - 309 батальонов). Армии сократились более чем наполовину [27]. А ведь в их ряды влились 126 батальонов (14 пехотных дивизий), ранее участвовавших в Дарданелльской операции: 10 в состав 2-й армии, а 4 вошли в состав 3-й. Дивизии дарданелльских ветеранов, отличавшиеся высоким боевым духом и имевшие позитивный боевой опыт, были перемолоты на Кавказском ТВД, не попав в Месопотамию и Сирию.

16 пехотных дивизий турок были воссозданы после их уничтожения на Кавказском ТВД (в т. ч. 5 дивизий – дважды). В 1916 г. в боях были уничтожены: в 3-й армии - 9 дивизий, а во 2-й армии - 4 дивизии.

На всех ТВД в кампании 1916 г. русские захватили не менее 1100 орудий и 2000 пулемётов — в основном за счёт Наступления Юго-Западного фронта (581 орудие, 1795 пулемётов, 448 минометов и бомбометов) и Эрзерумской операции (450 орудий).

Все ТВД Восточного фронта выполняли важные функции.
Прибалтийско-Белорусский ТВД оттянул на себя основную массу германских соединений на Русском фронте, Галицийский ТВД выполнял стратегическую ударную задачу, а Румынский и Кавказский ТВД - решали важнейшие коалиционные задачи.

Кампания 1916 г. позволила Антанте овладеть стратегической инициативой - и, прежде всего, благодаря усилиям русской Действующей армии.

Примечания

19. The Great World War. V. 5. L., 1917. P. 177.
20. Ibid. P. 182.
21. Ibid. P. 186.
22. Боевое расписание германской армии. Пг., 1917. С. 3, 4.
23. Киган Д. Первая мировая война. М., 2004. С. 387.
24. Подполковник Лярше. Некоторые статистические данные. С. 125.
25. Стратегический очерк. Ч. 5. С. 73.
26. Кузнецов Б.И. Кампания 1916 года на фронтах Первой мировой империалистической войны. М., 1941. С. 72.
27. Корсун Н. Г. Первая мировая война на Кавказском фронте. С. 76.



Трофеи Эрзерумской операции. Картины войны
Автор:
Олейников Алексей
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

19 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. parusnik Офлайн
    parusnik 11 ноября 2017 15:13
    +3
    Будет и часть четвёртая...?
    1. OAV09081974 Онлайн
      OAV09081974 11 ноября 2017 16:32
      +22
      Уважаемый parusnik
      Если Вы о ТВД кампании 1916 года - то это крайняя статья.
      А по 1917 году - еще будет.
      Спасибо Вам за регулярно проявляемый интерес hi
  2. XII легион Офлайн
    XII легион 11 ноября 2017 16:11
    +20
    Интересный анализ ТВД в кампании 1916 г.
    Центральное событие кампании - Наступление Юго-Западного фронта удалось так грамотно подготовить, что потери наступающих русских и обороняющихся австро-германцев - равноценны.
    Спасибо!
  3. солдатъ Офлайн
    солдатъ 11 ноября 2017 17:19
    +18
    Операции Кавказской армии - эталон мастерства и воплощение суворовских принципов проведения боевых действий. На Кавказском ТВД в 1916 г. одна русская армия разгромила две турецкие.

    В отличие от наших союзников
    Впечатляют и общие итоги кампании
    Очень показательно good
  4. Карен Офлайн
    Карен 11 ноября 2017 17:43
    +4
    Спасибо, Алексей!!!
    Кстати, есть кинохроника тех боевых действий... Мороз по коже при просмотре...
    1. OAV09081974 Онлайн
      OAV09081974 11 ноября 2017 18:28
      +18
      hi drinks
      Как я понял - речь идет об Эрзерумской операции
      Да, страница славы Русского Оружия
      Эталон боевой операции в условиях горного ТВД
      1. Карен Офлайн
        Карен 11 ноября 2017 19:12
        +2
        Не помню, про взятие какой крепости именно видел... только разок показали по ТВ лет 20 назад, и я отрывок заметил... жалею, что не пошел на следующий день в телецентр к друзьям за копией. Там ещё рассказывалось, что на Рождество немецкий организатор обороны крепости со спокойной совестью поехал на родину к себе...
        1. OAV09081974 Онлайн
          OAV09081974 11 ноября 2017 19:14
          +17
          Эрзерум наверно
  5. Kapitan A Офлайн
    Kapitan A 11 ноября 2017 18:58
    +18
    Налицо информативность материала (имею в виду весь цикл - точнее циклы) и интересный стиль изложения.
    Автору - успехов и спасибо!
    Отдельный вопрос: а будет цикл статей о работе генштаба в годы ПМВ?
    1. OAV09081974 Онлайн
      OAV09081974 11 ноября 2017 19:16
      +17
      Очень интересный поставили вопрос.
      Даст Бог - займусь в ближайшем будущем. good
      hi
  6. Rotmistr Офлайн
    Rotmistr 11 ноября 2017 19:50
    +16
    16 пехотных дивизий турок были воссозданы после их уничтожения на Кавказском ТВД (в т. ч. 5 дивизий – дважды). В 1916 г. в боях были уничтожены: в 3-й армии - 9 дивизий, а во 2-й армии - 4 дивизии.

    За кампанию 16 года 13 дивизий - уничтожена целая армия.
    Крах турок на Кавказском фронте - прекрасный задел к окончательному решению Россией старинного "восточного вопроса".
    1. BRONEVIK Офлайн
      BRONEVIK 11 ноября 2017 19:54
      +16
      Полностью согласен.
      Фактически 1916-й год стал годом перелома хода Первой мировой войны в пользу держав Антанты - и прежде всего за счет России.
      Еще бы поболее согласованности в действиях союзников - совсем было бы хорошо
  7. армеец Офлайн
    армеец 11 ноября 2017 21:39
    +16
    В результате Наступления ЮЗФ и операции на Сомме стратегической инициативой вновь завладела Антанта. ВПЕРВЫЕ началось ее общее наступление. Правда должной координации усилий еще не было.
    Ответ германского блока заключался в натиске на наиболее слабого члена Антанты – Румынию, которая оказалась разгромленной. Но Румынский фронт был реанимирован действиями русских войск.

    Таким образом - Россия на своих ТВД в 1916 г.: помогла Франции продержаться под Верденом (Нарочь), спасла Италию (наступление ЮЗФ), спасла Румынию (воссоздание Румынского фронта), разгромила Кавказский фронт турок.

    И это все сделала ОДНА страна. Стоит ли говорить после этого, что именно Россия наиболее верно понимало специфику коалиционной войны, являясь палочкой-выручалочкой своих союзников
    1. Какой-то Компот 11 ноября 2017 22:43
      +15
      именно Россия наиболее верно понимало специфику коалиционной войны, являясь палочкой-выручалочкой своих союзников

      Это верно
      Россия с союзниками шли к победе которую заслужили и выстрадали.
      Спасибо за статью
  8. Серж72 Офлайн
    Серж72 12 ноября 2017 08:50
    +15
    Рад читать качественные материалы, построенные на цифрах и фактах, а не разглагольствованиях. И, что очень важно, с указанием источника
    Спс
    1. Всадник без головы 12 ноября 2017 17:41
      +15
      Поддерживаю good
  9. Loki_2 Офлайн
    Loki_2 15 ноября 2017 20:26
    0
    В обсуждении идилия хрустобулочников...
    Еще немного и они договорятся что Россия ПМВ выиграла. До статуса отечетвенной они уже договорились.
    1. солдатъ Офлайн
      солдатъ 15 ноября 2017 22:05
      +15
      В обсуждении идилия хрустобулочников...
      Еще немного и они договорятся что Россия ПМВ выиграла. До статуса отечетвенной они уже договорились.

      Если по фактологии сказать нечего - включаются нелепые термины и бла-бла-бла окромя фактологии.
      Видим только название, и ничего больше - традиционно, по-специалистски laughing
    2. Rotmistr Офлайн
      Rotmistr 15 ноября 2017 23:09
      +15
      Loki_2
      Еще немного и они договорятся что Россия ПМВ выиграла.

      А России и не надо было в одиночку выигрывать МИРОВУЮ войну.
      Достаточно того, что она была участником ПОБЕДИВШЕГО блока, для победы которого она действительно ОЧЕНЬ МНОГО сделала good