Military Review

Prague-45. The last battle with Reich

4
Early in the morning of May 7, the duty radio operator at the headquarters of Marshal Konev caught the message: "Prague is saying! German troops are attacking Prague. We are calling upon the valiant Red Army! We need your help! Prague is not giving up!"


Back at noon, May 5, an uprising began in Prague. Then the Czechs entered the barricades and forced out the German garrison from the city. But the nearby million-strong fascist army group "Center" came to the aid of the garrison in order to suppress the uprising. However, two soviet tank the army was urgently removed from the Berlin direction and at maximum speed came to the aid of the rebels. Thus began the last battle with the German Reich.

Until now, this uprising and the subsequent large-scale military operation of the Soviet troops kept many secrets and mysteries. Why was it necessary to revolt in Prague, when it was obvious that the Hitler regime was doomed, and in a week, maximum two, would Prague be free? Who organized the uprising and gave the signal to start a speech - Benesh's emigrant government in London or the Soviet Union? Or was it an initiative of the underground Czechoslovak Committee? What role did the army of General Vlasov play in the liberation of Prague?

Through 60 years, the heroes of the film, the direct participants of those events, answer these questions: members of the underground Prague committee, Soviet intelligence officers abandoned on the territory of Czechoslovakia on the eve of the uprising, residents of Prague and war veterans.

4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Some kind of compote
    Some kind of compote 4 November 2017 20: 00
    16
    It was interesting to read
  2. Alexey Pishenkov
    Alexey Pishenkov 4 November 2017 23: 03
    0
    The old film, veterans and eyewitnesses is interesting to listen to. Otherwise, well, oooh, very inaccurate, blunders and overlays even inside the film itself. For a very general acquaintance, moreover, with a slightly modernized version of the Soviet era (here already + Vlasovites) it will probably come down, but to whom the topic is really interesting I recommend this
    http://yauza.info/load/istorija/obolgannye_pobedy
    _stalina / poslednij_boj_kto_osvobodil_pragu / 243-1-
    0-664
  3. Dead duck
    Dead duck 5 November 2017 13: 59
    +6
    Will Prague be free? Who organized the uprising and signaled the beginning of the speech - the Benes exiled government in London or the Soviet Union?

    arrogant Saxons .... and as always framed and thrown request
  4. Molot1979
    Molot1979 5 November 2017 14: 52
    +1
    Well done Czechs. They waited with their rebellion right up to May 5. Berlin had already fallen, and Hitler was brutally self-defeating, and the Czechs had only just reached it.

Военное обозрение

Прага-45. Последнее сражение с рейхом

4
Ранним утром 7 мая дежурный радист в штабе маршала Конева поймал сообщение: "Говорит Прага! Германские войска нападают на Прагу. Призываем доблестную Красную Армию! Нам нужна ваша помощь! Прага не сдается!"


Еще в полдень, 5 мая, в Праге началось восстание. Тогда чехи вышли на баррикады и вытеснили из города немецкий гарнизон. Но находившаяся поблизости миллионная фашистская группировка армий "Центр" выдвинулась на помощь гарнизону с целью подавления восстания. Однако две советские танковые армии были срочно сняты с берлинского направления и на максимальной скорости вышли на помощь восставшим. Так началось последнее сражение с немецким рейхом.

До сих пор это восстание и последовавшая за ним крупная военная операция советских войск хранят немало тайн и загадок. Для чего нужно было поднимать восстание в Праге, когда было очевидно, что гитлеровский режим обречен, и через неделю, максимум две, Прага будет свободна? Кто организовал восстание и дал сигнал о начале выступления - эмигрантское правительство Бенеша в Лондоне или Советский Союз? А может, это была инициатива подпольного чехословацкого Комитета? Какую роль сыграла в освобождении Праги армия генерала Власова?

Через 60 лет на эти вопросы отвечают герои фильма, непосредственные участники тех событий: члены подпольного пражского комитета, советские разведчики, заброшенные на территорию Чехословакии накануне восстания, жители Праги и ветераны войны.

4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Какой-то Компот
    Какой-то Компот 4 ноября 2017 20:00
    +16
    Интересно было ознакомиться
  2. Алексей Пишенков
    Алексей Пишенков 4 ноября 2017 23:03
    0
    Филм старый, ветеранов и очевидцев послушать интересно. В остальном ну о-о-о-очень неточно, ляпы и накладки даже внутри самого фильма. Для очень общего ознакомления, причём со слегка модернизированной версией советских времён (здесь уже +власовцы) видимо сойдёт, но кому тема действительно интересна рекомендую вот это
    http://yauza.info/load/istorija/obolgannye_pobedy
    _stalina/poslednij_boj_kto_osvobodil_pragu/243-1-
    0-664
  3. Deadушка
    Deadушка 5 ноября 2017 13:59
    +6
    Прага будет свободна? Кто организовал восстание и дал сигнал о начале выступления - эмигрантское правительство Бенеша в Лондоне или Советский Союз?

    наглосаксы.... и как всегда подставили и бросили request
  4. Molot1979
    Molot1979 5 ноября 2017 14:52
    +1
    Молодцы чехи. Выжидали со своим восстанием аж до 5 мая. Уже и Берлин пал, и Гитлер зверски саомубился, а до чехов еще только-только дошло.