Military Review

Former wards of Himmler are respected in Latvia today

17
According to this bill, the country's leadership officially recognizes the “merits” of Latvian veterans who fought for Nazi Germany and will provide them with social benefits, allowances, issue a certificate and badge of a war veteran. Recall that such "national heroes" fought as part of the "Latvian Legion" in the SS form.


Former wards of Himmler are respected in Latvia today


One thing is unclear: why Latvian criminals who fought on the side of the fascists and massively exterminated civilians and Jews (including women and children) would officially become honorary citizens and be supported by the state. The Latvian authorities seem to have forgotten that the Nuremberg Tribunal declared members of the SS troops criminals.

Latvian officials and historians, trying to justify the atrocities of their countrymen, refer to the fact that the evil Germans forced the Latvians to join the legion under the threat of death. Yes, it was so, but only at the very end of the war, when there were huge losses in the ranks of the Hitlerites, and before that, Latvians who did not want to serve in the SS could choose labor service or simply avoid conscription (the punishment for this was 6 months in prison).

Having studied a huge number of documents, historians concluded that 90% of officers and 60% of soldiers without coercion swore allegiance to the Latvian SS legion. As part of the Latvian Legion of the SS under the German command were 15-I and 19-I grenadier divisions. The Reichsführer SS Heinrich Himmler became the father of the legion and included all Latvian police officers who participated in punitive actions in Russia, Belarus, Ukraine, Lithuania and Poland. For example, in Operation Winter Magic, in which for Fascist money, Latvian police cleared the territories of modern Russia and Belarus, destroying hundreds of villages and about 12 thousands of civilians. The dirtiest work for the SS men was done by the “Arajs team”. This unit of the Latvian police destroyed about 60 thousands of Jews living in Latvia. The Latvian SS men scoffed, pierced their eyes, knocked their teeth out with their boots, cut out the stars on their bodies, burned them alive, twisted the legs of Soviet soldiers, and cut out the nurses' breasts. And today, the rest of these animals will be supported by benefits and benefits?

Not only did the authorities close their eyes for so many years to the annual march of former members of the Latvian SS SSN 16 March, so in 1998-2000 that day was officially declared the day of memory of the legionaries. Like, they joined the ranks of the murderers against their will. After criticizing anti-fascist organizations around the world, they called this day an ambiguous date in stories Latvia and called for "once again to understand and understand that the legionaries are not to blame, they were forced."

It's been so many years. Even the Germans recognize and repent. It is time for the Latvians to recognize the sins of their ancestors. But apparently it will not be very soon, since the draft law now under consideration stipulates that Latvia is not involved in the actions of the occupying forces and did not take part in the war. ”
Author:
17 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. 210ox
    210ox 7 November 2017 05: 55
    +1
    Chorus of senile-marasmatics ... But many of these morons in the Soviet Army served .... The overcoat is then on a single-Soviet model ..
    1. Grandfather
      Grandfather 7 November 2017 05: 58
      +1
      I hope Geyropa is happy with her "children" ...
    2. Finches
      Finches 7 November 2017 14: 46
      +2
      I personally understand that there are practically no old people who fought in the SS or in the forest brothers - at most one bedridden bedridden ... c in deep insanity! The Red Army and the NKVD, SMERSH, these are not clowns, such as Streets of broken lanterns .... And all these are mummers - I wonder who is behind this masquerade?
      1. iouris
        iouris 7 November 2017 17: 50
        0
        Most likely, in 1945 they were 16 ... 17 years old. They were taken to the legion. The Red Army came. Those who did not die and did not cling to the Smersha network were released in their farms, the rest, who were not shot, left the amnesty camps after the death of Stalin and Beria, and communism was built with enthusiasm. In the 1990s, Germany granted them pensions, and away we go.
  2. Uncle lee
    Uncle lee 7 November 2017 05: 58
    +5
    Those scumbags who fought against the USSR have that hero! Only these "warriors" fought against women, children, the elderly, from whom they were not afraid to get an answer. SS disadvantages!
    1. stas
      stas 8 November 2017 01: 48
      +1
      Ty, now Bandera, Ksyusha Sobchak, Zhirik, Ramzan Kadyrov, like Hitler and Himler, also hate Lenin and Stalin and will trash the Great October Revolution.
      We would have to figure out in Russia who is who and why we need them?
      1. captain
        captain 11 November 2017 09: 59
        0
        Quote: stas
        Ty, now Bandera, Ksyusha Sobchak, Zhirik, Ramzan Kadyrov, like Hitler and Himler, also hate Lenin and Stalin and will trash the Great October Revolution.
        We would have to figure out in Russia who is who and why we need them?

        Let me remind you that the Latvian arrows were "the beauty and pride of the Bolsheviks and I do not understand the indignation of many who comment here. They shot hostages not only from among officers and bourgeoisie, but also from among peasants. And true Leninists, take an interest; how many Russian hostages they shot the Latvian red arrows and why, upon returning to their homeland, and more than 80% returned, didn’t make a revolution there, and the strangest thing was that they weren’t imprisoned and they weren’t shot. They helped the Bolsheviks to deal with Russian at first E, then the Nazis, so it's a national trait.
  3. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 7 November 2017 07: 25
    +2
    Europe in the 30s of the last century lied and flirted with Hitler and contributed to the beginning of the 2nd MV. Today, new Europeans justify their actions of past years by equating fascist accomplices with war veterans. And all this with the tacit consent of the EU and the open support of the United States, which once again voted against the resolution banning propaganda and ... fascism.
  4. faiver
    faiver 7 November 2017 08: 17
    +6
    I can’t understand why the country where more than 27mln died. man in the fight against Nazism still maintains diplomatic relations with countries where the Nazis are heroized?
    1. Galleon
      Galleon 10 November 2017 11: 22
      +3
      We just don’t completely know the whole complex of interests of the Russian Federation in these countries, there is no other explanation.
  5. cerbuk6155
    cerbuk6155 7 November 2017 13: 13
    0
    For a long time it was necessary to create a department and to help him several special forces to shoot such wards in other countries. What would they be afraid to know, knowing that they will be removed. soldier good
  6. Irbenwolf
    Irbenwolf 7 November 2017 14: 52
    0
    Surprisingly different ... As with the "evil bloody Soviet regime" SO many of these bugs survived ...
    1. faiver
      faiver 7 November 2017 17: 15
      0
      yeah, this is the most amazing thing ...
    2. iouris
      iouris 7 November 2017 20: 58
      0
      Among these hmyr there are no real criminals (glory "Smersh"), but the governments of Germany and Latvia raised them from the mud and put forward as a symbol for the Latvians. In Ukraine, it is Bandera. In the Russian Federation, attempts were also made to rehabilitate the Vlasovites and abandon the Victory Banner.
  7. Galleon
    Galleon 10 November 2017 09: 45
    +4
    No matter how many years will pass after the Victory, the rosy-cheeked "SS veterans", like "eternal" agaspheres, will not be translated from the Baltic states. How old are these poets in the photo? With Himmler alive, they either sucked a tit from her mother, or ran around the farm without pants. And even if they have a veteran, then they’ll immediately get SS: they didn’t clean the groom, they didn’t clean the potatoes in the kitchen, they washed the tremors of the soldiers of “great Germany”, but they would certainly be a fighter of an elite unit. The smaller the louse, the more it wriggles out of itself.
    1. Oleko
      Oleko 13 November 2017 07: 28
      0
      Quote: Galleon
      No matter how many years will pass after the Victory, the rosy-cheeked "SS veterans", like "eternal" agaspheres, will not be translated from the Baltic states. How old are these poets in the photo? When Himmler was alive, they either sucked a tit from her mother, or ran around the farm without pants. And even if they have a veteran, then they’ll immediately get SS: they didn’t clean the groom, they didn’t clean the potatoes in the kitchen, they washed the tremors of the soldiers of "great Germany", but they would certainly be an elite unit fighter. The less the louse, the more it makes itself up

      I agree, Galleon. Only not in one thing: they couldn’t procrastinate during Himmler’s time, they were 65–70 years old. These are the last.
    2. Same lech
      Same lech 13 November 2017 07: 36
      0
      No matter how many years will pass after the Victory, the rosy-cheeked "SS veterans", like "eternal" agaspheres, will not be translated from the Baltic states.


      I am afraid that the descendants of these SS veterans might, in the midst of Russophobia, go to the solution of the Russian question by analogy with the solution of the Jewish question.

Бывших подопечных Гиммлера уважают в Латвии и сегодня

Согласно этому законопроекту руководство страны официально признает «заслуги» латышских ветеранов воевавших за нацистскую Германию и предоставит им социальные льготы, пособия, выдаст свидетельство и нагрудный знак участника войны. Напомним, что подобные«национальные герои» воевали в составе «латышского легиона» в эсесовской форме.

Бывших подопечных Гиммлера уважают в Латвии и сегодня


Непонятно одно: почему латышские преступники, воевавшие на стороне фашистов и массово истреблявшие мирных жителей и евреев (в том числе женщин и детей) официально станут почетными гражданами и будут поддерживаться государством. Власти Латвии, похоже, забыли, что Нюрнбергский трибунал объявил членов войск СС преступниками.


Официальные лица и историки Латвии, пытаясь оправдать зверства своих соотечественников, ссылаются на то, что злые немцы заставляли латвийцев вступить в легион под угрозой смерти. Да, так было, но только в самом конце войны, когда в рядах гитлеровцев были огромные потери, а до этого не желавшие служить в СС латыши могли выбрать трудовую повинность или просто избежать призыва (наказание за это было 6 месяцев тюрьмы).

Изучив огромное количество документов, историки сделали вывод, что 90% офицеров и 60% солдат без принуждения присягнули на верность Латышскому легиону СС. В составе Латышского легиона СС под германским командованием находились 15-я и 19-я гренадерские дивизии. Отцом легиона стал рейхсфюрер СС Генрих Гиммлер, включивший в него также всех латышских полицейских, которые участвовали в карательных акциях на территории России, Белоруссии, Украины, Литвы и Польши. Например, в операции «Зимнее волшебство», при которой за фашистские деньги латышские полицейские зачищали территории современных России и Белоруссии, уничтожив при этом сотни деревень и около 12 тысяч мирных жителей. Самую грязную работу для эсесовцев выполняла «команда Арайса». Это подразделение латышской полиции уничтожило около 60 тысяч проживающих в Латвии евреев. Латышские эсесовцы издевались, выкалывали глаза, сапогами выбивали зубы, вырезали на теле звезды, сжигали заживо, выкручивали ноги советским солдатам, медсестрам вырезали груди. И сегодня остаток этих зверей будет поддерживаться льготами и пособиями?!

Мало того, что власти столько лет закрывали глаза на ежегодное шествие бывших участников латышского легиона СС 16 марта, так в 1998-2000 годах этот день был официально объявлен днем памяти легионеров. Мол, они встали в ряды убийц не по своей воле. После критики антифашистких организаций по всему миру этот день они назвали неоднозначной датой в истории Латвии и призвали «еще раз разобраться и понять, что легионеры не виноваты, их заставили».

Прошло уже столько лет. Даже немцы признают и каются. Пора бы и латышам признать грехи своих предков. Но видимо это будет не очень скоро, так как в рассматриваемом сейчас законопроекте прописано, что Латвия не причастна к действиям оккупационных сил и не принимала участия в войне».
Автор: Виктор Курбатов


Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 17

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. 210окв (дмитрий) 7 ноября 2017 05:55
    Хор ушлепков-маразматиков...А ведь многие из этих дэбилов в Советской Армии служили....Шинелька то на одном-советского образца..
    1. Дедкастарый (Дедка Старый) 7 ноября 2017 05:58
      надеюсь Гейропа довольна своими "детьми"...
    2. Зяблицев (Евгений) 7 ноября 2017 14:46
      Я лично понимаю, что стариков воевавших в СС или в лесных братьях, практически не осталось - максимум один прикованный к кровати засра...ц в глубоком маразме! Красная Армия и НКВД, СМЕРШ, это не клоуны, типа Улицы разбитых фонарей....И все это ряженные - интересно одно, кто за этим маскарадом стоит?
      1. iouris (iouris) 7 ноября 2017 17:50
        Скорее всего, в 1945 им было лет по 16...17. Их забрали в легион. Пришла Красная Армия. Кто не погиб и не зацепился за сети "Смерша", были отпущены по своим хуторам, остальные, кого не расстреляли, вышли из лагерей по амнистии после смерти Сталина и Берии, с энтуазизмом строили коммунизм. В 1990-ых ФРГ назначила им пенсии, и понеслось.
  2. Uncle Lee (Владимир) 7 ноября 2017 05:58
    У этих отморозков, кто воевал против СССР, тот герой ! Только воевали эти "вояки" против женщин, детей, стариков,от кого не боялись получить ответку. Недобитки эсэсовские !
    1. stas (Стас) 8 ноября 2017 01:48
      Тю, сейчас бандеровцы, Ксюша Собчак, Жирик, Рамзан Кадыров как и Гитлер с Гимлером тоже ненавидят Ленина и Сталина и поганят Великую Октябрьскую революцию.
      Нам бы у себя в России разобраться , кто есть кто и зачем они нам нужны?
      1. ротмистр (Юрий) 11 ноября 2017 09:59
        Цитата: stas
        Тю, сейчас бандеровцы, Ксюша Собчак, Жирик, Рамзан Кадыров как и Гитлер с Гимлером тоже ненавидят Ленина и Сталина и поганят Великую Октябрьскую революцию.
        Нам бы у себя в России разобраться , кто есть кто и зачем они нам нужны?

        Напомню Вам , что латышские стрелки были "краса и гордость большевиков и я не понимаю возмущений многих здесь комментирующих. Они расстреливали заложников не только из числа офицеров и буржуев, но и из числа крестьян. И товарищи истинные ленинцы, поинтересуйтесь; сколько заложников из числа русских расстреляли красные латышские стрелки и почему по возвращению на свою родину, а вернулось их более 80 %, не сделали там революцию. И самое странное, их там не посадили в тюрьму и не расстреляли. Они помогали вначале большевикам разбираться с русскими, потом фашистам, так что это национальная черта.
  3. rotmistr60 (Геннадий) 7 ноября 2017 07:25
    Европа в 30-х годах прошлого столетия сюсюкала и заигрывала с Гитлером и способствовала началу 2-й МВ. Сегодня новоявленные европейцы оправдывают свои поступки прошлых лет уравнивая фашистских пособников с ветеранами войны. И все это с молчаливого согласия ЕС и откровенной поддержки Сша, которые в очередной раз проголосовали против резолюции о запрете пропаганды и ... фашизма.
  4. faiver (Андрей) 7 ноября 2017 08:17
    я понять не могу почему страна где погибло более 27млн. человек в борьбе с нацизмом до сих пор поддерживает дипломатические отношения со странами где нацистов героизируют?
    1. Галеон (Андрей) 10 ноября 2017 11:22
      Мы с вами просто полностью не знаем всего комплекса интересов РФ в этих странах, другого объяснения нет.
  5. cerbuk6155 (Сергей) 7 ноября 2017 13:13
    Давно надо было создать управление и в помощь ему несколько спецподразделений по отстрелу таких подопечных в других странах. Что бы пикнуть боялись, зная что их уберут. soldier good
  6. IrbenWolf 7 ноября 2017 14:52
    Удивительно другое... Как при "злом кровавом советском режиме" сохранилось СТОЛЬКО этих клопов...
    1. faiver (Андрей) 7 ноября 2017 17:15
      ага это самое и есть удивительное...
    2. iouris (iouris) 7 ноября 2017 20:58
      Среди этих хмырей нет настоящих преступников (слава "Смерш"), но правительства ФРГ и Латвии подняли их из грязи и выдвинули в качестве символа для латышей. На Украине это бандеровцы. В РФ тоже предпринимались попытки реабилитации власовцев и отказа от Знамени Победы.
  7. Галеон (Андрей) 10 ноября 2017 09:45
    Сколько ни пройдет лет после Победы, у прибалтов не переведутся розовощекие "ветераны СС", как "вечные" агасферы. Сколько лет этим поцам на фото? При живом Гиммлере они или титьку у мамки сосали, или бегали по хутору без штанов. И уж если ветеран у них, то сразу СС: ни конюх, ни картошку чистил на кухне, ни толчки мыл солдатам "великой германии", а непременно боец элитного подразделения. Чем меньше вошь, тем больше из себя корчит.
    1. Олеко 13 ноября 2017 07:28
      Цитата: Галеон
      Сколько ни пройдет лет после Победы, у прибалтов не переведутся розовощекие "ветераны СС", как "вечные" агасферы. Сколько лет этим поцам на фото? При живом Гиммлере они или титьку у мамки сосали, или бегали по хутору без штанов. И уж если ветеран у них, то сразу СС: ни конюх, ни картошку чистил на кухне, ни толчки мыл солдатам "великой германии", а непременно боец элитного подразделения. Чем меньше вошь, тем больше из себя корчит

      Согласен, Галеон. Только не в одном: титьку при Гиммлере мусолить они не могли, им от силы лет 65-70. Это последыши.
    2. Тот же ЛЕХА (Алексей ) 13 ноября 2017 07:36
      Сколько ни пройдет лет после Победы, у прибалтов не переведутся розовощекие "ветераны СС", как "вечные" агасферы.


      Я боюсь что потомки этих ветеранов СС могут в угаре русофобии пойти на решение русского вопроса по аналогии с решением еврейского вопроса.
Картина дня