Military Review

Excessive bluster of the General Secretary: Stoltenberg noted the success of the international coalition in Syria

12
The liberation of the city of Abu-Kemal by the Syrian Arab Army (CAA) drew a line under the struggle against the terrorist group ISIL (organization banned in Russia) in Syria that lasted for six and a half years. Those who contributed to the settlement of the conflict continued to raise many questions in a hurry to try on the laurels of winners.




The day before, NATO Secretary General Jens Stoltenberg said that the elimination of ISIS gangs in the Syrian Arab Republic (SAR) and Iraq is not the final defeat of the militants. “We need to be prepared for the fact that the fight against ISIS is a generational war. <...> I do not think that we (the forces of the international coalition) will inflict a final victory, although this is an important step if we manage to knock them out of the territories under their control in Iraq and Syria, ”said an official of the alliance.

At the final stage of ousting the ISIL group from the territory of the ATS, Mr. Stoltenberg regularly raised the issue of fighting terrorism in the Middle East and North Africa. A month earlier, the politician came to the conclusion that the military operation of the Russian troops in Syria “only complicated the situation”, without specifying for whom the Russian videoconferencing system brought difficulties. In the same speech, the Secretary General stressed that NATO is monitoring the situation in Libya and is wary of the prospect of a repetition of the Syrian scenario on its territory.

We note, in their statements, where the forces of the international coalition led by the United States in the fight against terrorism play a primary role, the Scandinavian "expert" Stoltenberg is not the only one. After the SAA Abu-Kemal was captured, US Secretary of Defense James Mettis repeated the words of the NATO Secretary General, saying that, despite the successes achieved by the international coalition, "the struggle is not over."

Understanding the situation, the regular duplication by the Western leadership of the learned texts can pursue a number of goals. Obviously, making the activities of the United States and its allies in Syria legal is one of the main tasks of the ongoing propaganda work. In fact, the active promotion of the thesis that the fight against terrorism has not yet been completed is an excellent pretext for leaving US military facilities on the territory of the SAR. A striking example of this is the no-fly zone in the Al-Tanfa region, where the “moderate opposition”, which Washington calls, is being used by American MTRs.

In addition, one cannot disregard the intentions of the Western establishment to seize the moment to build up the NATO presence in Afghanistan, where allies from 2001 continue to defeat terrorism. Mr. Stoltenberg reports that within the framework of the “Resolute Support” mission (the “Strong Support”), the North Atlantic Treaty Organization plans to increase the number of Alliance military personnel in Afghanistan to 13 thousand.

Be that as it may, the build-up of technology and personnel is unlikely to be able to turn the tide. NATO's actions in the Middle East indicate that for the guarantor of world security, the main thing is not victory, but delaying the process.
Author:
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. NEXUS
    NEXUS 10 November 2017 15: 11
    +7
    So the first vysery began about the fact that the United States and the only ISIS winners in Syria ... what was expected. Therefore, the coalition forces in Syria intensified, in order to later crow, we plowed!
    1. Hoc vince
      Hoc vince 10 November 2017 15: 33
      +4
      Oak, walnut or bast. We start from the beginning.
    2. esaul
      esaul 10 November 2017 18: 34
      +3
      About twenty years ago, while traveling on a bus, he witnessed a monologue of a fairly fellow peasant who declared publicly; "You won’t praise yourself as if you’re sitting on a spit!" This Table, which is a tenberg, reminds me of this little man. lol
  2. Romey
    Romey 10 November 2017 15: 46
    0
    And so it will be. We did the work for them. They win, and to us, at best, a donut hole, the return from Syria of the domestic gang underground with a fair amount of experience and a headache for the special services. And at worst, Port Arthur and Tsushima.
  3. Wolka
    Wolka 10 November 2017 17: 18
    +1
    Well, yes the ssykuns will try to squeeze the territory and gain a foothold ...
  4. Antianglosax
    Antianglosax 10 November 2017 19: 04
    +3
    It would be possible and necessary to drive them out of Syria with a filthy broom, but our authorities, apparently, have a different opinion. Already from the skin they climb and from each iron there is only one message to the Americans - we, they say, make peace inexpressibly lusty, but not on shameful and very enslaving conditions, and you are all for the count, but for the count.
  5. izya top
    izya top 10 November 2017 20: 41
    0
    Trying on the laurels of the winners was hastened by those whose contribution to the resolution of the conflict continues to raise many questions.

  6. Eurodav
    Eurodav 10 November 2017 22: 13
    0
    Quote: NEXUS
    So the first vysery began about the fact that the United States and the only ISIS winners in Syria ... what was expected. Therefore, the coalition forces in Syria intensified, in order to later crow, we plowed!

    As always, to the gesheft! The second front, too, "on time" opened ... assistants at Eve ...
  7. Locksmith
    Locksmith 11 November 2017 00: 03
    0
    Jens Stoltenberg stated


    Well, very reminiscent of ... smile
  8. ul_vitalii
    ul_vitalii 11 November 2017 03: 11
    +6
    Historically repeated: "And these same won us?"
  9. Stepan Kudinov
    Stepan Kudinov 12 November 2017 09: 35
    0
    REMEMBER HOW A FLY - WE ARE POWED !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  10. kartalovkolya
    kartalovkolya 14 November 2017 13: 33
    0
    Everything is as always and nothing new: "... and we plowed ... - said the fly sitting on the horns of a bull." Imagine the picture of the signing of the Act of unconditional surrender of ISIS and the question of the leaders of the gangs to the self-proclaimed coalition: "... and those that also defeated us ..."! The memorable Keitel rolled over in his grave!

Военное обозрение

Безмерное бахвальство генсека: Столтенберг отметил успехи международной коалиции в Сирии

12
Освобождение сирийской арабской армией (САА) города Абу-Кемаль подвело черту под продолжающейся шесть с половиной лет борьбой с террористической группировкой ИГИЛ (организация запрещена в России) в Сирии. Примерять лавры победителей поспешили те, чей вклад в урегулирование конфликта продолжает вызывать много вопросов.




Накануне, генеральный секретарь НАТО Йенс Столтенберг заявил, что ликвидация бандформирований ИГИЛ в Сирийской Арабской Республике (САР) и Ираке не является окончательным разгромом боевиков. «Нужно быть готовыми к тому, что борьба с ИГИЛ – это война поколения. <…> Я не думаю, что мы (силы международной коалиции) нанесем окончательную победу, хотя это и важный шаг, если нам удастся выбить их с подконтрольных им территорий в Ираке и Сирии» – сообщил официальный представитель альянса.

На завершающем этапе вытеснения группировки ИГИЛ с территории САР господин Столтенберг регулярно поднимал проблему борьбы с терроризмом на Ближнем Востоке и в Северной Африке. Месяцем ранее политик пришел к выводу, что военная операция российских войск в Сирии «лишь усложнила ситуацию», не уточнив для кого российские ВКС доставили трудности. В этом же выступлении генсек подчеркнул, что НАТО следит за ситуацией в Ливии, и настороженно относится к перспективе повторения на ее территории сирийского сценария.

Отметим, в своих высказываниях, где силам международной коалиции во главе с США в борьбе с терроризмом отводится первостепенная роль, скандинавский «эксперт» Столтенберг далеко не единственный. После взятия САА Абу-Кемаля министр обороны США Джеймс Меттис повторил слова генсека НАТО, заявив, что, несмотря на достигнутые международной коалицией успехи, «борьба не завершена».

Разбираясь в ситуации, регулярное дублирование западным руководством заученных текстов может преследовать ряд целей. Очевидно, придание деятельности США и союзников в Сирии легального характера – одна из главных задач проводимой пропагандисткой работы. По сути, активное продвижение тезиса, что борьба с терроризмом еще не завершена, является отличным предлогом, чтобы оставить военные объекты США на территории САР. Ярким тому примером является бесполетная зона в районе Эт-Танфа, на которой американскими ССО тренируется названная Вашингтоном «умеренная оппозиция».

Кроме того, нельзя сбрасывать со счетов намерения западного истеблишмента воспользоваться моментом для наращивания присутствия НАТО в Афганистане, где союзники с 2001 года продолжают побеждать терроризм. Господин Столтенберг сообщает, что в рамках миссии «Resolute Support» («Решительная поддержка») Организация Североатлантического договора планирует увеличить численность военнослужащих альянса в Афганистане до 13 тысяч.

Как бы то ни было, наращивание техники и личного состава вряд ли сможет переломить ситуацию. Действия НАТО на Ближнем Востоке свидетельствуют, что для гаранта мировой безопасности главное не победа, а затягивание процесса.
Автор:
12 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. НЕКСУС
    НЕКСУС 10 ноября 2017 15:11 Новый
    +7
    Вот и начались первые высеры по поводу того,что США и ко единственные победители ИГИЛ в Сирии...что было ожидаемо. Поэтому и активизировались силы коалиции в Сирии,дабы потом прокукарекать-Мы пахали!
    1. Hoc vince
      Hoc vince 10 ноября 2017 15:33 Новый
      +4
      Дуб, орех или мочало. Начинаем все с начала.
    2. esaul
      esaul 10 ноября 2017 18:34 Новый
      +3
      Лет двадцать назад, едучи в автобусе, был свидетелем монолога изрядно поддатого мужичка, который во всеуслышанье заявил; "Сам себя не похвалишь, как оплёванный сидишь!". Чем-то этот Стол, который - тенберг, мне этого мужичка напоминает lol
  2. Ромей
    Ромей 10 ноября 2017 15:46 Новый
    0
    А так оно и будет. Мы сделали дело за них. Им победа, а нам, в лучшем случае дырка от бублика, возвращение из Сирии отечественного бандподполья с изрядным опытом и головной болью для спецслужб. А в худшем, Порт-Артур и Цусима.
  3. Волька
    Волька 10 ноября 2017 17:18 Новый
    +1
    ну да ссыкуны попытаются отжать территорию и закрепиться...
  4. Антианглосакс
    Антианглосакс 10 ноября 2017 19:04 Новый
    +3
    Можно и нужно бы погнать их из Сирии поганой метлой, но начальство наше, видимо, другого мнения. Аж из кожи лезут и из каждого утюга только один посыл америпедам - мы, дескать, замириться несказанно вожделеем, но не на позорных и шибко кабальных условиях, а вы нас всё на кол, да на кол.
  5. изя топ
    изя топ 10 ноября 2017 20:41 Новый
    0
    Примерять лавры победителей поспешили те, чей вклад в урегулирование конфликта продолжает вызывать много вопросов.

  6. Евродав
    Евродав 10 ноября 2017 22:13 Новый
    0
    Цитата: НЕКСУС
    Вот и начались первые высеры по поводу того,что США и ко единственные победители ИГИЛ в Сирии...что было ожидаемо. Поэтому и активизировались силы коалиции в Сирии,дабы потом прокукарекать-Мы пахали!

    Как всегда, к гешефту! Второй фронт тоже "вовремя" открыли...помощники у евы...
  7. Слесарь
    Слесарь 11 ноября 2017 00:03 Новый
    0
    Йенс Столтенберг заявил


    Ну очень напоминает ... smile
  8. ul_vitalii
    ul_vitalii 11 ноября 2017 03:11 Новый
    +6
    Исторически повторяется: "и эти нас то же победили?"
  9. Степан Кудинов
    Степан Кудинов 12 ноября 2017 09:35 Новый
    0
    ПОМНИТЕ, КАК МУХА - МЫ ПАХАЛИ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  10. kartalovkolya
    kartalovkolya 14 ноября 2017 13:33 Новый
    0
    Всё как всегда и ничего нового: "...и мы пахали...-сказала муха сидя на рогах у быка". Представте картину подписания Акта о безоговорочной капитуляции ИГИЛ и возникший бы при этом вопрос главарей банд в адрес самозванной коалиции :"...и эти ,что тоже нас победили..."! Приснопамятный Кейтель перевернулся в гробу!