Military Review

"Hell of a duckling": Su-34 bomber for 60 seconds

13
Su-34 is a Russian multifunctional fighter-bomber designed to attack enemy ground targets in operational and tactical depth. TV channel "Star" talks about one of the newest aircraft of the Russian Aerospace Force.


"Hell of a duckling": Su-34 bomber for 60 seconds


Su-34 was created as a replacement for the Su-24 front-line bomber, while the designers took into account the presence of a large number of fourth-generation fighter aircraft from a potential enemy. That is why the aircraft is able not only to strike at ground targets, but also to conduct air combat.

Read the full article and watch the video can be on the site "Star" - "Hell of a duckling": Su-34 bomber for 60 seconds
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. 210ox
    210ox 10 November 2017 06: 19
    +1
    Replacing the Su24 is a must. The plane is quite old and unreliable, unfortunately ..
    1. Stas157
      Stas157 10 November 2017 07: 18
      +7
      Su-34 is a great plane, but expensive. Even for our country. An excellent substitute for something happens when it is not more expensive in price, but better in quality. But, the old Su-24 is cheaper and more economical than the modern Su-34. It’s not easy that the majority of sorties in Syria are carried out by the old Su-24.
      Smashing the Papuans doesn’t need such an advanced aircraft as the Duckling. Namely, this is the most demanded in the world. For this, even a Yak-130 with SVP-24 would do. Therefore, along with such a formidable aircraft as the Su-34, you need some sort of cheap bomber.
      So the market confirms this, the Su-34, in spite of its high qualities, is in no hurry to buy, even after it has shown itself in Syria. But the cheap Yak-130, which has not shown itself anywhere, is taken by many. And if the Yak-130 was sharpened to work on the ground, then buyers clearly increased.
      1. Alexey-74
        Alexey-74 10 November 2017 14: 56
        0
        It’s not just about the market. There is a concept of modern warfare, and as you know, it can strike unexpectedly ..... and since the Su-24 was successfully bombed against the Papuans, this will not work in a modern lightning war ...... that means our fleet should be sufficiently equipped with new ones “Ducklings” is, after all, the country's prestige.
        1. yehat
          yehat 13 November 2017 12: 44
          0
          the park should not only be equipped, but also trained
          which means that ducklings must fly.
      2. okko077
        okko077 10 November 2017 15: 32
        +6
        Dear, Stas157, stop talking nonsense! Since when has the SU-24 become cheaper and more economical than the SU-34? Your sick imagination is not based on anything. The terms of preparation for the departure, the consumption of kerosene, the cost of one hour of departure and labor costs are much higher, and the reliability of the SU-24 .... Both of these planes are front-line bombers and are used for other purposes in Syria, because of other machines, but more precisely, IBA planes, simply not. They (SU-17M4 and MIG-27) were completely destroyed at storage bases ..... SU-24 with SVP-24 was created on the initiative of a private developer and made its way through the decade, despite the fierce resistance of Sukhoi, who shoved its mediocre refinement under brand SU-24 M2. The exact number of SU-24 equipped SVP-24s is unknown ... and how this modification is combined with M2 is difficult to figure out .... The Su-34 complex is not the same and has a difference from the SVP-24 .... And as for the Yak- 130 an interesting thought, but it is not yet progressing due to the small capacities for their production, and most importantly, to the stupidity of the command of the airborne forces ... The story with the introduction of SVP-24 on Su-24 confirms this ... Moreover, the idea of ​​making an attack aircraft from Su often sounds -34. Such stupidity is not surprising ....
        1. Stas157
          Stas157 10 November 2017 16: 16
          +3
          Quote: okko077
          Dear, Stas157, stop talking nonsense! Since when has the SU-24 become cheaper and more economical than the SU-34? Your sick imagination is not based on anything. The terms of preparation for departure, the consumption of kerosene, the cost of one hour of departure and labor costs are much higher, and the reliability of the SU-24 is much lower ....

          But what is your imagination based on, not a sick imagination, based on? The fact that the Su-24 is more economical is evident from the fact that its engines have less thrust. And then the Su-34 is corny heavier than the Su-24. So which plane will be more economical, which is lighter and less powerful, or which one is heavier and more high-torque?
          1. okko077
            okko077 10 November 2017 18: 50
            +2
            From experience in the process of serving in the Air Force ... I happened to serve the Su-17M3, Su-24 and Su-27, the latter became the basis for the Su-34 and does not differ in powerplant and concept from the Su-27 .... Listen and remember ... Dummies can compare power plants and combat radii ... Su-24 tucks 9 tons and plus 3 tons into hanging tanks and is forced to fly with them even in Syria ... SU-24 was made to deliver nuclear weapons and break through enemy air defense , and in one direction, no one thought about the economy and costs ... The weight of the empty ones is almost the same ...
            1. Krabik
              Krabik 13 November 2017 10: 01
              0
              Moreover, the new equipment develops production, raises the salary of workers and gives pilots a great opportunity to fly on new equipment, rather than on old garbage.
          2. AlexG83
            AlexG83 12 November 2017 08: 19
            +1
            No matter how good the Su-24 is, the Su-34 is an outdated log (it looks like a log and flies like a log). You pilots apparently do not mind?
            1. Krabik
              Krabik 13 November 2017 10: 02
              0
              The SU-24 was good when it was new, and now it’s a lot of garbage ...
          3. AlexG83
            AlexG83 12 November 2017 18: 43
            0
            The Su-34 glider is more "flat", the wing area is larger, due to this - the overall "glider lift" is larger. It is easier for him to take off with a full load, it is easier to land even with cut down engines. :)
            It can be used as a fighter. On Su 24, do not attach the Khibiny to the wingtips, and is there an APU on it?
            In general, where did you get the data, how many Su-34s have export orders?
      3. iouris
        iouris 12 November 2017 13: 36
        0
        "Thunder Papuans" - this is not a job for the Su-24. This machine is designed to "smash" NATO in Europe, from extremely low altitudes. And "profitability" for a military aircraft is not a criterion. Of course, the obsolete Su-24 is distinguished by a high specific fuel consumption, high labor costs for preparing for the flight, etc. Currently, there is no “economical aircraft” for the “rout of the Papuans”.
  2. Voyager
    Voyager 10 November 2017 18: 13
    0
    Quote: Stas157
    The fact that the Su-24 is more economical is evident from the fact that its engines have less thrust.

    Less traction does not mean that the engine is more economical. In addition, the difference in thrust in these aircraft is small. More economical is the aircraft, which, in terms of the combination of parameters, is more profitable to use, requires less repair, maintenance and modernization. All this is not about the outdated Su-24

Военное обозрение

«Адский утенок»: бомбардировщик Су-34 за 60 секунд

13
Су-34 - российский многофункциональный истребитель-бомбардировщик, созданный для нанесения ударов по наземным целям противника в оперативной и тактической глубине. Телеканал «Звезда» рассказывает об одном из новейших самолетов ВКС РФ.


«Адский утенок»: бомбардировщик Су-34 за 60 секунд


Су-34 создавался в качестве замены фронтовому бомбардировщику Су-24, при этом конструкторы учитывали наличие у вероятного противника большого количества истребителей четвертого поколения. Именно поэтому самолет способен не только наносить удары по наземным целям, но и вести воздушный бой.

Прочитать статью полностью и посмотреть ролик можно на сайте "Звезда" - «Адский утенок»: бомбардировщик Су-34 за 60 секунд
13 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 210окв
    210окв 10 ноября 2017 06:19
    +1
    Замена Су24 просто необходима.Самолет достаточно старый и ненадежный,к сожалению..
    1. Stas157
      Stas157 10 ноября 2017 07:18
      +7
      Су-34 отличный самолёт, но дорогой. Даже для нашей страны. Отличная замена чему то, бывает тогда, когда она не дороже по цене, но лучше по качеству. Но, старый Су-24 дешевле и экономичнее современного Су-34. Не с проста же большинство вылетов в Сирии осуществляет старик Су-24.
      Громить папуасов не нужен такой продвинутый самолёт, как Утенок. А именно это наиболее востребованно в мире. Для этого подошёл бы даже Як-130 с СВП-24. Поэтому наряду с таким грозным самолётом, как Су-34, нужен какой нибудь и дешёвый бомбер.
      Вот и рынок подтверждает это, Су-34 не смотря на его высокие качества, не спешат покупать, даже после того, как он показал себя в Сирии. А вот дешёвый Як-130, который себя нигде не показал, берут многие. И если бы Як-130 был заточён работать по земле, то покупателей явно прибавилось.
      1. Alexey-74
        Alexey-74 10 ноября 2017 14:56
        0
        Дело не только в рынке сбыта. Есть понятие современная война, а она как известно может грянуть неожиданно.....и так как против папуасов су-24 успешно бомбился, то в современной молниеносной войне такое не прокатит......значит наш авиапарк должен быть достаточно укомплектован новыми "Утятами" - это в конце концов престиж страны.
        1. yehat
          yehat 13 ноября 2017 12:44
          0
          парк должен быть не только укомплектован, но и тренирован
          а значит, утята должны летать.
      2. okko077
        okko077 10 ноября 2017 15:32
        +6
        Уважаемый, Stas157, перестаньте нести бред ! С каких пор СУ-24 стал дешевле и экономичнее СУ-34 ? Ваше больное воображение ни на чём не базируется. Cроки подготовки к вылету , расход керосина, себестоимость одного часа вылета и трудозатраты намного выше, а надёжность намного ниже у СУ-24.... И тот и другой самолёт являются фронтовыми бомбардировщиками и используются в Сирии не по назначению, ибо других машин , а точнее самолётов ИБА, просто нет. Они ( СУ -17М4 и МИГ -27) уничтожены полностью на базах хранения.....СУ -24 с СВП -24 , был создан инициативно частным разработчиком и пробивался десятилетие, несмотря на ярое сопротивление фирмы Сухого , который пропихивал свою посредственную доработку под маркой СУ -24 М2. Точное кол-во СУ -24 оборудованных СВП-24 неизвестно...и как эта доработка сочетается с М2 трудно разобраться....У Су-34 комплекс не такой и имеет отличие от СВП -24....А насчёт Як-130 мысль интересная, но пока не продвигается из-за малых мощностей по их выпуску, а главное по тупизму командования ВКС...История с внедрением СВП -24 на Су -24 это подтверждает... Более того часто звучит мысль сделать штурмовик из Су-34. Такой глупости не приходится удивляться....
        1. Stas157
          Stas157 10 ноября 2017 16:16
          +3
          Цитата: okko077
          Уважаемый, Stas157, перестаньте нести бред ! С каких пор СУ-24 стал дешевле и экономичнее СУ-34 ? Ваше больное воображение ни на чём не базируется. Cроки подготовки к вылету , расход керосина, себестоимость одного часа вылета и трудозатраты намного выше, а надёжность намного ниже у СУ-24....

          А на чем основывается ваше, не больное воображение, не подскажете? То что Су-24 экономичнее видно уже из того, что его двигателя обладают меньшей тягой. И потом Су-34 банально тяжелее, чем Су-24. Так какой самолет будет более экономичный, который легче и менее мощный, или же тот который тяжелее и более тяговитый?
          1. okko077
            okko077 10 ноября 2017 18:50
            +2
            Из опыта эксплуатации в процессе службы в ВВС... Мне довелось обслуживать СУ-17М3, Су-24 и СУ-27, последний стал основой для СУ-34 и не отличается силовой установкой и концепцией от Су-27.... Слушайте и запоминайте... Чайники могут сравнить силовые установки и боевые радиусы... Су-24 заправляет 9 тн и плюс 3 тн в подвесные баки и вынужден летать с ними даже в Сирии...СУ-24 делали для доставки ЯО и прорыва вражеской ПВО , причём в одну сторону, об экономике и затратах никто не думал...Вес пустых практически одинаков...
            1. Krabik
              Krabik 13 ноября 2017 10:01
              0
              А ещё новая техника развивает производство, повышает зарплату рабочим и даёт пилотам великолепную возможность летать на новой технике, а не на старом мусоре.
          2. AlexG83
            AlexG83 12 ноября 2017 08:19
            +1
            Су-24 каким бы не был хорошим самолетом, но по сравнению с Су-34 это устаревшее бревно (он и выглядит как бревно, и летает как бревно). Вам пилотов видимо совсем не жалко?
            1. Krabik
              Krabik 13 ноября 2017 10:02
              0
              СУ-24 был хорошим, когда был новым, а сейчас - это куча мусора...
          3. AlexG83
            AlexG83 12 ноября 2017 18:43
            0
            У Су-34 планер более "плоский", площадь крыла больше, за счет этого - больше общая "подъемная сила планера". Ему проще взлетать с полной загрузкой, его проще сажать даже с вырубленными двигателями. :)
            Может использоваться как истребитель. На Су 24 не прицепить "Хибины" на законцовки крыльев, и есть ли на нем ВСУ?
            И вообще, откуда у вас данные, сколько у Су-34 уже заказов на экспорт?
      3. iouris
        iouris 12 ноября 2017 13:36
        0
        "Громить папуасов" - это работа не для Су-24. Эта машина создана, чтобы "громить" НАТО в Европе, с предельно малых высот. А "экономичность" для военного самолёта не критерий. Конечно, морально устаревший Су-24 отличается высоким удельным расходом топлива, высокими трудозатратами на подготовку к полёту и т.д. В настоящее время "экономичного самолёта" для "разгрома папуасов" нет.
  2. Вояджер
    Вояджер 10 ноября 2017 18:13
    0
    Цитата: Stas157
    То что Су-24 экономичнее видно уже из того, что его двигателя обладают меньшей тягой.

    Меньшая тяга еще не означает, что двигатель экономичней. Кроме того разница в тяге у этих самолетов небольшая. Экономичней тот самолет, который по совокупности параметров более выгоден в применении, требует меньше ремонта, обслуживания и модернизации. Всё это не про устаревший Су-24