Military Review

The Airborne Forces will test the latest reconnaissance vehicle РХМ-5М based on the BTR-MDM Rakushka

6
For the units of the RCB of the Airborne Forces in 2017, the machine for radiation chemical and biological reconnaissance and protection (РХМ-5М) was put into service. At present, the first sample of PXM-5M has entered the Tula Connection of the Airborne Forces under control. The crew of the car consists of four people, according to the Department of Information and Mass Communications of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation


The Airborne Forces will test the latest reconnaissance vehicle РХМ-5М based on the BTR-MDM Rakushka


Serial production of PXM-5M and delivery to the troops are scheduled for the beginning of 2018.

It is noted that this sample was created on the unified base chassis of the BTR-MDM Rakushka, which allows radiation chemical and biological reconnaissance of the area in the Airborne Forces combat formations. The PXM-5М is capable of remotely detecting the presence of toxic substances in the air, conducting radiation chemical and biological reconnaissance of the routes of troops from their areas of concentration, followed by applying the situation on an electronic map of the area and ensuring the transfer of intelligence data to an automated troop control system.

The new model is equipped with a modern automatic weather kit, capable of determining wind speed, its direction, air and soil temperature, and real-time atmospheric pressure with subsequent output of data to the automated workplace of the vehicle commander.
Photos used:
Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Doliva63
    Doliva63 10 November 2017 17: 10 New
    +6
    What does "RXM-5M capable of remotely detecting the presence of toxic substances in the air"? Does it send drones there, or what? belay
  2. dimitresky
    dimitresky 10 November 2017 19: 09 New
    0
    There are many ways to determine remotely - for example, by spectral analysis ... astronomers also determine how the composition of a percentage of the planets is. So in this case, with a certain concentration of volatile substances in the air, they can be determined with some error.
    1. Doliva63
      Doliva63 11 November 2017 14: 21 New
      +6
      Spectral analysis, from school, when studying the atoms and molecules of the simplest elements from the table. Mendeleev. And OM is different, however.
  3. dimitresky
    dimitresky 10 November 2017 19: 11 New
    0
    But this does not mean that this particular method is implemented on this technique (military secret))))))
  4. dimitresky
    dimitresky 11 November 2017 14: 57 New
    0
    Just back in about 1999, a remote detection system was being tested (“Dal” was like a name). There was a laser installation principle - the reflected radiation was processed and the parameters were determined to determine whether this area was infected or not.
  5. PXL
    PXL 9 October 2020 13: 58 New
    0
    The previous RXM-5 sample was made in a total of 6 pieces. This suggests that such machines are not particularly needed in the Airborne Forces. In the place of Western experts, based on the data on the appearance of such machines in the RF Airborne Forces, I would conclude that the RF itself is preparing to conduct offensive operations with the use of RCB weapons.)

Военное обозрение

В ВДВ протестируют новейшую разведывательную машину РХМ-5М на базе БТР–МДМ «Ракушка»

5
Для подразделений РХБ Воздушно-десантных войск в 2017 году была принята на вооружение машина радиационной химической и биологической разведки и защиты (РХМ-5М). В настоящее время первый образец РХМ-5М поступил на подконтрольную эксплуатацию в Тульское соединение ВДВ. Экипаж машины состоит из четырех человек, сообщает департамент информации и массовых коммуникаций Минобороны РФ


В ВДВ протестируют новейшую разведывательную машину РХМ-5М на базе БТР–МДМ «Ракушка»


Серийное производство РХМ-5М и поставка в войска запланированы на начало 2018 года.

Отмечается, что данный образец создан на унифицированном базовом шасси БТР–МДМ «Ракушка», который позволяет вести радиационную химическую и биологическую разведку местности в боевых порядках ВДВ. РХМ-5М способна дистанционно обнаруживать наличие отравляющих веществ в воздухе, вести радиационную химическую и биологическую разведку маршрутов движения войск из районов их сосредоточения с последующим нанесением обстановки на электронную карту местности и обеспечением передачи данных разведки в автоматизированную систему управления войсками.

Новый образец оснащен современным автоматическим метеокомплектом, способным определять скорость ветра, его направление, температуру воздуха и почвы, атмосферное давление в реальном времени с последующим выводом данных на автоматизированное рабочее место командира машины.
Использованы фотографии:
Минобороны РФ
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Doliva63
    Doliva63 10 ноября 2017 17:10 Новый
    +6
    Что значит "РХМ-5М способна дистанционно обнаруживать наличие отравляющих веществ в воздухе" ? Оно туда беспилотники отправляет, что ли? belay
  2. dimitresky
    dimitresky 10 ноября 2017 19:09 Новый
    0
    Существует много способов определить дистанционно - например по спектральному анализу... астрономы же как то состав в процентном отношении планет определяют. Вот и в данном случае при определенной концентрации летучих веществ в воздухе их можно с некой погрешностью определить.
    1. Doliva63
      Doliva63 11 ноября 2017 14:21 Новый
      +6
      Спектральный анализ, из школы, эт когда изучают атомы и молекулы простейших элементов из табл. Менделеева. А ОВ - это другое, однако.
  3. dimitresky
    dimitresky 10 ноября 2017 19:11 Новый
    0
    Но это не значит что именно этот метод реализован на этой технике ( Военная тайна) )))))
  4. dimitresky
    dimitresky 11 ноября 2017 14:57 Новый
    0
    Просто еще примерно в 1999 году проходила испытания система дистанционного обнаружения ("Даль" вроде было название). Там был принцып лазерной установки - отраженное излучение обрабатывалось и определялись параметры для определения заражен данный участок или нет.