Military Review

The story of one non-meeting

15
It is no secret that the USA has been trying to bend the whole world under itself for several decades - and especially after the fall of the Soviet Union and the defeat of the socialist camp. And not only in something large-scale, such as, for example, a change of power in a particular country or even incitement of war in the whole region. Sometimes it is expressed in some seemingly trifles.




It was “in trifles” that they tried to bend Russia. As planned, a full-scale meeting between the presidents of Russia and the United States was to take place on the margins of the Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC) summit in the city of Danang in Vietnam. And suddenly - such a meeting did not take place due to the fault of the American side.

According to the rules of such meetings, their specific place and time are proposed by the parties in turn. That is, if the last time the place and time were determined by the Americans (as it was in July of this year at the G20 summit in Hamburg), then this time it was Russia's turn. At the same time, the parties usually show flexibility, offering several options for the meeting to fit into the tight schedule of both leaders.

However (as the press secretary of Vladimir Putin, Dmitry Peskov, then said) the representatives of the United States they offered only one time and one room - that is, conditions that were arranged only by the American side. And they did not offer any alternatives at all.

It turns out that even in such a seemingly insignificant matter, US representatives wanted to be the only party that makes a decision and imposes its will.

Senator Alexei Pushkov on this issue stated in his blog: “In diplomacy, strict meeting conditions mean readiness for its breakdown. The US administration disrupted the talks, because they did not want them to take place". V.Putin himself commented on the following: “This suggests that relations between Russia and the United States have not yet emerged from a state of crisis.».

However, it cannot be said that the heads of two states did not communicate at all. Between them there was a meeting "on their feet." That is - a short conversation, which even without translators.

In the course of such a meeting, they even managed to agree on some joint statement on the situation in Syria. There is no way to call it a breakthrough - it contains only general formulations about the need to fight the “Islamic State” (an organization banned in Russia), about the need to resolve the crisis through political means and about supporting the territorial integrity of Syria.

All these good wishes of the party were agreed upon earlier, but the benevolent picture was never observed. And not observed. Why? Yes, because for Washington, preoccupied with the goal of changing the power in Syria, all these declarations, treaties, documents always served as a cover, a “filing certificate”.

Both sides after the incident try not to inflate the scandal, to save face. So, according to the Russian leader, "nothing terrible happened».

For his part, Donald Trump also chose to pretend that nothing much happened. Moreover, he tried to make a few overtures to Russia: “We had a good conversation on Syria, - he said, - I hope for the help of Russia and China in resolving the dangerous crisis around North Korea. There is progress».

The American president made rather harsh statements about those circles that push him to strengthen the anti-Russian policy: “When will all haters and fools understand that good relations with Russia are good, not bad?»
Perhaps he is even sincere in something. Another thing is that the planned full-scale meeting, most likely, was deliberately thwarted by them in favor of the very "fools" and "haters."

Poor Trump! Forced to spin like in a griddle. Hence, his contradictory statements about the question of Russian interference in the presidential elections in the United States. According to him, he asked Putin about it, and every time he rejected such accusations and looked very offended. But he, Trump, he says, is forced to trust the American special services in this matter.

One problem is among various US intelligence agencies. there is no consensus on this issue.

The position is "worse than the governor". To admit that there was no interference - to provoke another hail of accusations of “sympathy for Russia”. Recognize that it was - shake the throne under him. So you have to dodge.

The incident with the failed meeting was not the only one. In the best traditions of American arrogance, he showed disrespect for the summit: he left prematurely from a diplomatic reception and missed a number of events.

Or maybe the whole thing is that it was uncomfortable for the poor fellow to be in Vietnam? After all, it is with Vietnam that one of the most miserable and shameful pages of the American is connected. stories. This is a country where those who like to interfere in the affairs of others and solve problems with the help of napalm have really and unequivocally indicated where their place is ... So now the Vietnamese air is harmful for American presidents.
Author:
15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. You Vlad
    You Vlad 13 November 2017 07: 19 New
    0
    Do you now understand what the politicians (males) have shown to show who is thicker (longer)? The animal world is resting ... Oh people ...
  2. 210ox
    210ox 13 November 2017 07: 32 New
    +3
    But why did we meet at all? We stand on completely different positions and rapprochement at the moment is impossible. It is time to pass until the White House understands that the sanctions policy has failed, or vice versa (which we would not like, an example already exists) our leaders will not bend.
    1. Uncle lee
      Uncle lee 13 November 2017 07: 41 New
      +6
      Just met two loneliness
      lit a fire on the road.
      I don’t want to make a fire,
      That's the whole conversation ....
      For some reason, this song came to mind .... sad
    2. AA17
      AA17 15 November 2017 17: 03 New
      +1
      Dear 210qq. I partially share your thoughts. I got the impression that at this stage the United States is not ready to clearly define its position on Syria (therefore, there was no serious meeting). Maybe they would like to demonstrate their plans for Syria, but there are still few trump cards in their hands. As soon as, in their opinion, there will be enough trump cards, they will quickly arrange a meeting with the Russian leader and present them in an ultimatum form. There is no doubt about that. They will not talk to us otherwise. And so from the outside, it seemed to me personally that V. Putin is very obsessively looking for a meeting with Trump. I think, while it is necessary to wait and prepare carefully for future serious negotiations "on Syria".
  3. parusnik
    parusnik 13 November 2017 07: 44 New
    +2
    Trump, my mother did not let me meet, as in that joke where the grandfather and grandmother decided to revive their relationship ...
  4. Sergey-svs
    Sergey-svs 13 November 2017 07: 55 New
    +3
    The incident with the failed meeting was not the only one. In the best traditions of American arrogance, he showed disrespect for the summit: he left the diplomatic reception ahead of time and missed a number of events ...

    We noticed that at meetings with vassals and sixes of America, Trump allows himself boorish behavior and disrespect. yes And where is Putin present, why is he escaping ahead of time ?! request
  5. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 13 November 2017 07: 57 New
    +3
    It was even fun to watch Trump’s unpredictable and sometimes out of sync with this concept at this summit. But he really considers himself the head of the world. I want to not say hello, I want and do not applaud the only one present, I want to not come at all. Madhouse full.
  6. Sige
    Sige 13 November 2017 08: 38 New
    +2
    It wasn’t necessary to meet on their terms in Hamburg.
  7. Shadow of darkness
    Shadow of darkness 13 November 2017 09: 29 New
    +2
    Negotiating with Trump now is like debating with a TV.
  8. Cat Marquis
    Cat Marquis 13 November 2017 11: 31 New
    +5
    Well, well .... "someone" quite influential managed to disrupt the meeting of the two presidents, and it was clearly not Trump himself, much less the GDP ....
  9. iouris
    iouris 13 November 2017 14: 23 New
    +1
    The US administration cannot but have a strategy. The message flow by March may be this: the meeting did not take place, they did not let go to the Olympiad, the World Cup was rescheduled. And Trump plays a role - the role of a distributor. Do not be deceived, then they will not be deceived.
  10. SIBBEAREG
    SIBBEAREG 13 November 2017 15: 03 New
    0
    ... but it seems to me that Trump is an old Leo. And he wants to save his pride. And in the pride, puppies, cat-bitch and the eternal hungry-moldy (without age and gender). And the freebie has already ended. and the new one is not visible. And it’s hard to carry and it’s a pity to quit. Yes, where to save. On the brakes I would lower it. He himself lived ... Eh ... tin-can.
  11. olimpiada15
    olimpiada15 13 November 2017 20: 03 New
    0
    Even if Trump wanted to talk with Putin, and communicating with a smart competent person is always interesting, all the same, no way down. The situation does not allow. It was not rudeness, as the media are trying to expose, it was a situation hopeless for Trump: he was not allowed to meet with Putin, and to disobey was more expensive for himself.
  12. Fedya2017
    Fedya2017 13 November 2017 23: 56 New
    0
    Russian propaganda is making up excuses for Trump ... It's very funny. If Trump is told how the Russian media give information about this “lack of meeting,” he must be in a very cheerful mood. And there is something ...
    1. iouris
      iouris 14 November 2017 00: 08 New
      +1
      Quote: Fedya2017
      If Trump is being reported how Russian media give information

      They don’t report, they know what the reaction will be. After all, Spartak fans always understand who the champion is for all time.

Военное обозрение

История одной невстречи

15
Не секрет, что США на протяжении нескольких десятилетий – а в особенности после падения Советского Союза и разгрома социалистического лагеря – пытаются прогнуть под себя весь мир. И не только в чем-то масштабном, как, например, смена власти в той или иной стране или даже разжигание войны в целом регионе. Порой это выражается в каких-то, казалось бы, мелочах.




Именно «в мелочи» попытались прогнуть Россию. Как планировалось, «на полях» саммита Азиатско-Тихоокеанского экономического сотрудничества (АТЭС) в городе Дананг во Вьетнаме должна была пройти полномасштабная встреча между президентами России и США. И вдруг – такая встреча не состоялась по вине американской стороны.

Согласно правилам подобных встреч, их конкретное место и время предлагаются сторонами поочередно. То есть, если в прошлый раз место и время определяли американцы (а так и было в июле сего года на саммите «двадцатки» в Гамбурге), то на этот раз наступила очередь России. При этом стороны обычно проявляют гибкость, предлагая несколько вариантов, чтобы встреча вписалась в напряженный график обоих лидеров.

Однако (как затем рассказал пресс-секретарь Владимира Путина Дмитрий Песков) представители США предложили только одно время и одно помещение - т. е. условия, которые устраивали лишь американскую сторону. И не предложили вообще никаких альтернатив.

Получается, что даже в таком, казалось бы, ничтожном вопросе представители США хотели быть единственной стороной, которая принимает решение и навязывает свою волю.

Сенатор Алексей Пушков по данному поводу в своем блоге заявил: «В дипломатии жесткие условия проведения встречи означают готовность к ее срыву. Администрация США сорвала переговоры, ибо не хотела, чтобы они состоялись». Сам В.Путин прокомментировал невстречу так: «Это говорит о том, что отношения между Россией и США пока не вышли из состояния кризиса».

Впрочем, нельзя сказать, что главы двух государств не пообщались совсем. Между ними произошла встреча «на ногах». То есть – короткая беседа, на которой обошлись даже без переводчиков.

В ходе такой встречи удалось даже согласовать некое совместное заявление по ситуации в Сирии. Назвать его прорывом никак невозможно – там содержатся лишь общие формулировки о необходимости борьбы с «Исламским государством» (организация, запрещенная в России), о необходимости урегулирования кризиса политическим путем и о поддержке территориальной целостности Сирии.

Все эти благие пожелания стороны согласовывали и ранее, но благостной картины так и не наблюдалось. И не наблюдается. Почему? Да потому, что для Вашингтона, озабоченного целью сменить власть в Сирии, все эти декларации, договора, документы всегда служили лишь прикрытием, «филькиной грамотой».

Обе стороны после случившегося стараются не раздувать скандал, сохранять лицо. Так, по словам российского лидера, «ничего страшного не произошло».

Со своей стороны Дональд Трамп также предпочел сделать вид, что ничего особого не случилось. Более того, он попытался сделать несколько реверансов в сторону России: «Провели хорошую беседу по Сирии, - заявил он, - Надеюсь на помощь России и Китая в разрешении опасного кризиса вокруг Северной Кореи. Есть прогресс».

Американский президент допустил довольно-таки жесткие высказывания в адрес тех кругов, которые подталкивают его к усилению антироссийской политики: «Когда все ненавистники и дураки поймут, что хорошие отношения с Россией — это хорошо, а не плохо?»
Возможно, он даже в чем-то искренен. Другое дело, что планируемая полномасштабная встреча, скорее всего, и была им сознательно сорвана в угоду тем самым «дуракам» и «ненавистникам».

Бедный Трамп! Вынужден вертеться, как уж на сковородке. Отсюда – и его противоречивые заявления по поводу вопроса о российском вмешательстве в президентские выборы в США. По его словам, он спрашивал Путина об этом, и всякий раз тот отвергал подобные обвинения и выглядел очень оскорбленным. Но сам он, Трамп, дескать, вынужден доверять в этом вопросе американским спецслужбам.

Одна проблема – среди различных американских спецслужб нет единого мнения по данному вопросу.

Положение – «хуже губернаторского». Признать, что вмешательства не было – вызвать на себя очередной град обвинений в «симпатии к России». Признать, что оно было – пошатнуть трон под собой. Вот и приходится изворачиваться.

Инцидент с несостоявшейся встречей оказался не единственным. В лучших традициях американского высокомерия он продемонстрировал неуважение к саммиту: ушел раньше времени с дипломатического приема и пропустил ряд мероприятий.

А может, все дело в том, что неуютно было бедняге находиться во Вьетнаме? Ведь именно с Вьетнамом связана одна из самых жалких и позорных страниц американской истории. Это - страна, где любителям вмешиваться в чужие дела и решать вопросы с помощью напалма реально и недвусмысленно указали, где их место… Так что вреден теперь вьетнамский воздух для американских президентов.
Автор:
15 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Вас Влад
    Вас Влад 13 ноября 2017 07:19 Новый
    0
    Вы теперь понимаете до чего доведено у политиков (у самцов) показ у кого толще (длиннее) ?Животный мир отдыхает...Эх люди...
  2. 210окв
    210окв 13 ноября 2017 07:32 Новый
    +3
    А зачем вообще было встречаться?Мы стоим совершенно на разных позициях и сближение в данный момент невозможно.Должно пройти время пока в Белом Доме не поймут,что санкционная политика потерпела фиаско,или наоборот(чего очень бы не хотелось,пример уже есть)наши руководители не прогнутся.
    1. Uncle Lee
      Uncle Lee 13 ноября 2017 07:41 Новый
      +6
      Просто встретились два одиночества,
      развели у дороги костер.
      А костру разгораться не хочется,
      Вот и весь разговор....
      Почему то эта песня на ум пришла.... sad
    2. АА17
      АА17 15 ноября 2017 17:03 Новый
      +1
      Уважаемый, 210окв. Ваши мысли частично разделяю. У меня создалось впечатление, что на данном этапе США не готовы чётко определить свою позицию по Сирии (поэтому и не было серьёзной встречи). Может быть, они и хотели бы продемонстрировать свои планы относительно Сирии, но ещё мало козырей на руках. Как только, по их мнению козырей будет достаточно, они быстро организуют встречу с Российским лидером и предъявят их в ультимативной форме. В этом не надо сомневаться. По другому они с нами не будут говорить. А так со стороны, мне лично показалась, что В.Путин очень навязчиво ищет встречи с Трампом. Думаю, пока надо ждать и готовиться тщательно к будущим серьёзным переговорам "по Сирии" .
  3. parusnik
    parusnik 13 ноября 2017 07:44 Новый
    +2
    Трампа,мама на встречу не пустила, как в том анекдоте где дед и бабка решили оживить свои отношения...
  4. Сергей-svs
    Сергей-svs 13 ноября 2017 07:55 Новый
    +3
    Инцидент с несостоявшейся встречей оказался не единственным. В лучших традициях американского высокомерия он продемонстрировал неуважение к саммиту: ушел раньше времени с дипломатического приема и пропустил ряд мероприятий...

    Заметили, что на встречах с вассалами и шестёрками Америки, Трамп позволяет себе хамское поведение и неуважение. yes А где присутствует Путин, почему то сбегает раньше времени?! request
  5. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 13 ноября 2017 07:57 Новый
    +3
    Было даже забавно наблюдать за непредсказуемыми и порой не вписывающимися ни в какие понятия действиями Трампа на этом саммите. А ведь он действительно считает себя главой мира. Хочу могу не поздороваться, хочу и не аплодирую единственным из присутствующих, хочу вообще не прихожу. Дурдом полный.
  6. Sige
    Sige 13 ноября 2017 08:38 Новый
    +2
    Вот и ненадо было встречаться на их условиях в Гамбурге.
  7. Тень тьмы
    Тень тьмы 13 ноября 2017 09:29 Новый
    +2
    Вести переговоры с Трампом сейчас, всё равно что вести дебаты с телевизором.
  8. Кот Маркиз
    Кот Маркиз 13 ноября 2017 11:31 Новый
    +5
    Ну, что-же...."кому-то" достаточно влиятельному удалось сорвать встречу двух президентов, и это явно был не сам Трамп и тем более не ВВП....
  9. iouris
    iouris 13 ноября 2017 14:23 Новый
    +1
    Администрация США не может не иметь стратегии. Поток сообщений к марту может быть такой: встреча не состоялась, на олимпиаду не пустили, ЧМ перенесён. А Трамп играет свою роль - роль разводящего. Не надо обманываться, тогда не обманут.
  10. SIBBEAREG
    SIBBEAREG 13 ноября 2017 15:03 Новый
    0
    ...а мне кажется,что Трамп-это старый Лев. И он хочет спасти свой прайд.А в прайде щенки,сучки-кошки и извечный голодняк-молдняк(без возраста и пола).А халява уже кончилась. и новой не видно. И нести тяжело и бросить жалко.Да куды спасать.На тормозах бы спустить. Сам-то пожил...Эх... жисть-жестянка.
  11. olimpiada15
    olimpiada15 13 ноября 2017 20:03 Новый
    0
    Даже если бы Трамп и хотел побеседовать с Путиным, а общаться с умным компетентным человеком всегда интересно, всё равно-низзя, никак нельзя. Ситуация не позволяет. Это было не хамство, как пытаются выставить СМИ, это была безвыходная для Трампа ситуация: ему не позволено встречаться с Путиным, и ослушаться- себе дороже.
  12. Федя2017
    Федя2017 13 ноября 2017 23:56 Новый
    0
    Российская пропаганда выдумывает отмазки для Трампа... Это очень забавно. Если Трампу докладывают, как российские СМИ дают информацию по поводу этой "невстречи", наверное он приходит в очень весёлое настроение. И есть от чего...
    1. iouris
      iouris 14 ноября 2017 00:08 Новый
      +1
      Цитата: Федя2017
      Если Трампу докладывают, как российские СМИ дают информацию

      Не докладывают, они знают, какая будет реакция. Болельщику "Спартака" ведь тоже всегда понятно, кто чемпион на все времена.