Military Review

Contradictory interaction: where did Russia and the United States come after almost seven years of the war in Syria

16
Contradictory interaction: where did Russia and the United States come after almost seven years of the war in Syria



The other day, Russian President Vladimir Putin, speaking at the final press conference in Vietnam, said that "the military work to eliminate the terrorist center in Syria" is nearing completion. This means that the IS terrorist organization in the Syrian cities is over. But what we have in the bottom line, looking back almost at seven years of fierce fighting with terrorists? Half a million dead among both Alawites and Sunnis. Several million refugees, large-scale destruction of settlements, the restoration of which will take more than 80 billions of dollars and how much time is unknown. Many UNESCO World Heritage sites are lost forever. This is the result of "investments" of Western countries and Sunni monarchies. Such is the price for the “freedom and change” that had to be paid to prevent the next “project of the West”.

The operation to destroy the Islamic State terrorist organization banned in Russia is at the final stage. In many ways, this was facilitated by the recent successful actions of government troops, their allies in the east and southeast of Syria. The liberated Meyadin, Deir ez-Zor, Abu Kemal deprived the radical Islamists of power in the last Syrian settlements and finally buried the hopes of Abu Bakr al-Baghdadi to build a self-proclaimed caliphate.

However, despite all the courage and courage shown in the battles by the Syrian military, it is hardly appropriate today to speak of a complete cessation of hostilities. In Syria, there are still groups of illegal armed groups. However, the fight against the remnants of bandit formations is a matter of time, and the fact that there are no settlements left in the Arab Republic, where Igilovites dominate, is obvious.

At the same time, on the sidelines of the APEC summit in Vietnam a fleeting dialogue took place between the heads of Russia and the United States. The conversation of Vladimir Putin and Donald Trump, which, though passed, is on its feet, has already been recognized by leading news agencies as very important. It is assumed that the short-term meeting of the two leaders demonstrates the readiness for the interaction of the two powers in the fight against international terrorism and gives hope for joint efforts in a political settlement of the Syrian crisis.

Approving the joint statement in Vietnam, the Russian and American leaders came to the conclusion that the conflict in Syria has no military resolution. “The final political settlement of the conflict must be found in the framework of the Geneva process in accordance with the UN Security Council resolution 2254,” the joint document says.

At the same time, the question remains as to how conscientiously the American side approaches the implementation of the agreements reached at the Asia-Pacific Economic Forum in Vietnam. Indeed, in many respects precisely the efforts made by the Western allies laid the foundation for the aggravation of the internal political crisis and its transformation into a full-fledged armed conflict.

The whole scale of the Syrian tragedy has yet to be assessed, but even now, looking back almost seven years ago, it becomes clear that the struggle against the "bad" and "good" terrorists for the USA was given to the Syrians very hard.

According to statistics provided by leading news agencies today, during the years of armed conflict in Syria, 470 thousands of people died, 117 thousands - are considered missing. The population of Syria has decreased by 15 percent and, unfortunately, continues to decrease.

The report of the Syrian Center for Political Studies, published at the beginning of last year, speaks of nearly two million people injured, about 14 millions of unfortunates, deprived of their sources of income. During the fighting, almost half of the Syrians (45%) were refugees who were forced to leave their homes because of the threat to the lives of their loved ones. The figure in 470 thousands of dead in the conflict, the Syrian center cited a year ago.

According to Russian media, Syria has lost a huge number of state and general education institutions: three thousand schools, about 400 hospitals. The number of qualified doctors decreased by 7 thousands of people, and the spread of serious diseases such as cholera, children's paralysis, on the contrary, increased.

Was this what the opponents of the current regime wanted when in March 2011 of the year they went to anti-government rallies demanding cardinal reforms throughout the country and the resignation of Bashar al-Assad? Hopefully not.

As for the external "well-wishers," everything is obvious. The support of the anti-government opposition on the one hand by the governments of Turkey, Israel, Sunni monarchies, and on the other - by Western countries, such as the USA, France, and the United Kingdom, undoubtedly played a decisive role. The desire of the latter at all costs to get rid of the unwanted Assad led to a full-scale armed conflict, the funding of the armed opposition on a permanent basis, and further training of the militants, allegedly to fight terrorists, but in fact with government forces.

As a result, the number of illegal armed groups did not decrease even with the presence of military contingents of foreign countries on the territory of Syria and during the actions of the international coalition led by the Americans. Their number was several dozen, but the contradictions between the militants did not weaken the onslaught against Damascus. In addition, pressure from the West has increased, and the fight against terrorism of the international coalition overnight turned into open confrontation with legitimate authority.

While foreign tabloids accused Damascus of the presence and use of chemical weapons, government troops controlled no more than a fifth of the entire territory of Syria, most of the population, exhausted during the terrible war, lost their homes and their loved ones.

The meaning of the armed conflict in Syria was that it was a tangle of very different interests, ranging from rival IAF groups to foreign allies, among which there were often misunderstandings, to put it mildly. To agree in these conditions is extremely difficult.

And yet, attempts to overcome disagreement are repeated again and again.

Who knows, perhaps the Russian-American statement on paper will initiate practical actions and help “consolidate the cease-fire regime and create conditions for the start of a political process” in practice.
Author:
16 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. 210ox
    210ox 13 November 2017 06: 41 New
    +3
    Where did they come? The USA came to where they were going .. They got a fig and a hole from a donut. Syria - to destruction and millions of victims and refugees .. And the leaders of the USA and Russia? Well, they shook hands ..
    1. Uncle lee
      Uncle lee 13 November 2017 07: 11 New
      +5
      Quote: 210ox
      destruction and millions of victims

      The opposition, criticizing, must offer the best. And if this is just "non-pontovoy basling" - then this is POPAZIATION!
      1. Santa Fe
        Santa Fe 13 November 2017 08: 49 New
        +4
        Was this what the opponents of the current regime wanted when in March 2011 of the year they went to anti-government rallies demanding cardinal reforms throughout the country and the resignation of Bashar al-Assad?

        A) We wanted to cancel state of emergency in syria 48 years (unprecedented record in history)

        B) Here is a developed, progressive, educated and modern society - the result of the 50-year rule of the Assad family. As soon as the central government weakened, the Syrians ran to cut off each other’s heads and put them on the stakes.
        1. Stirbjorn
          Stirbjorn 13 November 2017 09: 19 New
          +1
          Quote: Santa Fe
          Such a developed, progressive, educated and modern society is the result of the 50-year rule of the Assad family. As soon as the central government weakened, the Syrians ran to cut off each other's heads and put them on stakes

          well, our bakers also believe that the October Revolution of 1917 was the result of the actions of the German government, Jewish bankers, Masonic lodges or someone else, and not at all their leadership - like before the revolution, there was grace ... Assad had no army left - the main striking forces are Lebanese Hezbollah and Afghan Fatemiyun, and, accordingly, the influence of Iran on them, and not Assad at all hi
        2. turbris
          turbris 15 November 2017 20: 32 New
          0
          In general, it was the style of government in many Arab countries and the state of emergency did not greatly affect material well-being. Yes, there were dictators in power and this ensured central power in all regions. Then someone began to impose "democracy" and the Arabs decided that it was necessary to overthrow the ruling dynasties - the result is known.
    2. Nyrobsky
      Nyrobsky 13 November 2017 12: 46 New
      +3
      Quote: 210ox
      Where did they come? The USA came to where they were going .. They got a fig and a hole from a donut. Syria - to destruction and millions of victims and refugees .. And the leaders of the USA and Russia? Well, they shook hands ..

      Something you completely simplified the results of the leaders of the United States and Russia lol It is necessary to look "shirshe" Trump, upon his arrival in the United States, said that it was necessary to have good relations with Moscow, and only doo.raki did not understand this. Why would there be such enlightenment? The mattresses understand that having now settled the situation in Syria, Russia will begin to methodically resolve the Urkain issue, as a result of which the mattresses are again and indicatively poked into their own shit. In this case, the reputation of the United States will be undermined completely. both of these projects were directed and carried out with American money, which, without giving the expected result, brought the allies only losses, without the possibility of compensating them.
  2. Same lech
    Same lech 13 November 2017 06: 47 New
    +4
    Who knows, perhaps the Russian-American statement on paper will initiate practical actions and help “consolidate the cease-fire regime and create conditions for the start of a political process” in practice.


    Dreams of a romantic ...
    those who unleashed the war of terror in SYRIA only understand the language of force never before has good triumphed over evil by substituting the right or left cheek for a blow ... always first you had to knock out the enemy so that he asked for negotiations ... this must be clearly understood when dealing with American cowboys in politics.
    1. Jedi
      Jedi 13 November 2017 10: 53 New
      +7
      At the same time, the question remains open as to how conscientiously the American side will approach the implementation of the agreements reached at the Asia-Pacific Economic Forum in Vietnam.

      What's not clear? If the United States is allowed directly or indirectly to a political settlement in Syria, then we can safely wait for an endless talking shop in the spirit of the Minsk agreements on Donbass. negative
  3. The comment was deleted.
  4. high
    high 13 November 2017 12: 23 New
    0
    The document, presented by the UN Joint Investigative Mechanism (JIM), clearly identifies that the Assad regime is responsible for killing dozens of people as a result of the deadly gas in Khan Shaykhun. The report provides further evidence both that the Syrian regime continues to possess deadly chemical weapons and that it remains willing to use them.
    1. alex-cn
      alex-cn 13 November 2017 12: 49 New
      +1
      What then to do with the joint statements of the OPCW and the "guarantors" about the complete destruction of chemical weapons by the Syrian government? so your application is by no means in a barrel for your sponsors ...
    2. Antianglosax
      Antianglosax 13 November 2017 12: 53 New
      +3
      Quote: alta
      The document, presented by the UN Joint Investigative Mechanism (JIM), clearly identifies that the Assad regime is responsible for killing dozens of people as a result of the deadly gas in Khan Shaykhun. The report provides further evidence both that the Syrian regime continues to possess deadly chemical weapons and that it remains willing to use them.

      If the "Assad regime" in your message is changed to "Israeli regime" or "American regime", then everyone would believe the document. And so this is nonsense for internal Anglo-Zionist consumption, which is not worth a penny. Why is this enchanting lie here - it is not clear ...
  5. vladimirvn
    vladimirvn 13 November 2017 14: 28 New
    0
    Among the gentlemen, it is customary to take their word for it ... ... "As soon as Putin declared his innocence, Mueller immediately decided to wind down the investigation." http://inosmi.ru/politic/20171113/240748684.html
  6. HEATHER
    HEATHER 13 November 2017 18: 47 New
    +1
    It reminds me of something.
  7. iouris
    iouris 14 November 2017 01: 46 New
    +1
    How many generals have already died as a result of "interaction"? You can interact with the United States only in matters of establishing a political regime loyal to the United States.
  8. Wolka
    Wolka 14 November 2017 05: 57 New
    0
    one way or another, but Russia should not "provide a" decent "exit for the Yankees and their coalition from Syria ...
  9. Div Divich
    Div Divich 17 November 2017 20: 00 New
    0
    Trump's behavior has shown that he is not a leader, but only one of many particles of the US government. There, the collective management of the country, management is carried out by the top authorities, consisting of many people. So negotiating with Trump is an empty matter, he will only submit it for discussion, and the decision will be taken collectively. To conclude agreements, you need motivation, in other words, benefits.

    Now it is not profitable for the United States to leave Syria, they will want to skim the cream if possible.

Военное обозрение

Противоречивое взаимодействие: к чему пришли Россия и США спустя почти семь лет войны в Сирии

16
Противоречивое взаимодействие: к чему пришли Россия и США спустя почти семь лет войны в Сирии



На днях президент России Владимир Путин, выступая на итоговой пресс-конференции во Вьетнаме, сообщил, что «боевая работа по ликвидации террористического очага в Сирии» близится к завершению. Это означает, что с террористической организацией ИГ в сирийских городах покончено. Но что мы имеем в сухом остатке, оглянувшись почти на семь лет ожесточенных боевых действий с террористами? Полмиллиона погибших как среди алавитов, так и суннитов. Несколько миллионов беженцев, масштабные разрушения населенных пунктов, на восстановление которых понадобится более 80 миллиардов долларов и неизвестно сколько времени. Многие памятники Всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО утрачены навсегда. Таков результат «инвестиций» западных стран и суннитских монархий. Такова цена за «свободу и перемены», которую пришлось выплатить, чтобы воспрепятствовать очередному «проекту Запада».

Операция по уничтожению запрещенной в России террористической организации «Исламское государство» находится на завершающем этапе. Во многом этому способствовали последние успешные действия правительственных войск, их союзников на востоке и юго-востоке Сирии. Освобожденные Меядин, Дейр-эз-Зор, Абу-Кемаль лишили радикальных исламистов власти в последних сирийских поселениях и окончательно похоронили надежды Абу Бакр аль-Багдади на строительство самопровозглашенного халифата.

Однако, несмотря на всю храбрость и мужество, проявленное в боях сирийскими военными, вряд ли сегодня уместно говорить о полном прекращении боевых действий. В Сирии еще действуют отряды НВФ. Впрочем, борьба с остатками бандформирований является делом времени, а тот факт, что в арабской республике не осталось населенных пунктов, где главенствуют игиловцы, очевиден.

В тоже время, на полях саммита АТЭС во Вьетнаме состоялся мимолетный диалог между главами России и Соединенных Штатов. Беседу Владимира Путина и Дональда Трампа, которая хоть и прошла, «на ногах», ведущие информагентства уже оценили как очень важную. Предполагается, что краткосрочная встреча двух лидеров демонстрирует готовность к взаимодействию двух держав в борьбе с международным терроризмом и вселяет надежду на совместные усилия в политическом урегулировании сирийского кризиса.

Одобрив совместное заявление во Вьетнаме, российский и американский лидеры, пришли к выводу, что конфликт в Сирии не имеет военного разрешения. «Окончательное политическое урегулирование конфликта должно быть найдено в рамках Женевского процесса в соответствии с резолюцией Совета Безопасности ООН 2254», - говорится в совместном документе.

При этом остается открытым вопрос, насколько американская сторона добросовестно подойдет к выполнению соглашений, достигнутых на Азиатско-Тихоокеанском экономическом форуме во Вьетнаме. Ведь во многом именно усилия, приложенные западными союзниками, заложили фундамент для обострения внутриполитического кризиса и его превращения в полноценный вооруженный конфликт.

Весь масштаб сирийской трагедии еще только предстоит оценить, но даже сейчас, оглядываясь почти на семь лет назад, становится понятно, что борьба с «плохими» и «хорошими» для США террористами далась сирийцам очень нелегко.

Согласно статистическим данным, предоставленным сегодня ведущими информационными агентствами, за годы вооруженного конфликта в Сирии погибло 470 тысяч человек, 117 тысяч – считаются без вести пропавшими. Численность населения Сирии сократилась на 15 процентов и, к сожалению, продолжает уменьшаться.

В докладе Сирийского центра политических исследований, опубликованном еще в начале прошлого года, говорится о почти двух миллионах людей, получивших ранения, примерно 14 миллионах несчастных, лишенных источников доходов. Во время боевых действий практически половина сирийцев (45%) оказались беженцами, вынужденными покинуть жилища из-за угрозы жизни своих близких. Цифру в 470 тысяч погибших в конфликте Сирийский центр приводил еще год назад.

По данным российских СМИ, Сирия лишилась огромного количества государственных и общеобразовательных учреждений: трех тысяч школ, порядка 400 больниц. Количество квалифицированных врачей уменьшилось на 7 тысяч человек, а распространение тяжелых заболеваний, таких как холера, детский паралиа, напротив, увеличилось.

Этого ли хотели противники действующего режима, когда в марте 2011 года выходили на антиправительственные митинги с требованиями кардинальных реформ по всей стране и отставки Башара Асада? Хочется надеяться, что нет.

Что касается внешних «доброжелателей», здесь все очевидно. Поддержка антиправительственной оппозиции с одной стороны правительствами Турции, Израиля, суннитскими монархиями, и с другой – западными странами, такими как США, Франция, Великобритания, вне всяких сомнений сыграло решающую роль. Стремление последних любой ценой избавиться от неугодного Асада привело к полномасштабному вооруженному конфликту, финансированию на постоянной основе вооруженной оппозиции, а в дальнейшем подготовке боевиков якобы для борьбы с террористами, но по факту с правительственными войсками.

В результате, количество НВФ не уменьшилось даже с присутствием на территории Сирии военных контингентов зарубежных стран и в ходе действий международной коалиции во главе с американцами. Их число составляло несколько десятков, но противоречия между боевиками не ослабили натиска против Дамаска. К тому же, возросло давление Запада, и борьба с терроризмом международной коалиции в одночасье превратилась в открытое противостояние с легитимной властью.

В то время как зарубежные таблоиды выступали с обвинением в адрес Дамаска относительно наличия и применения химического оружия, правительственные войска контролировали не более пятой части от всей территории Сирии, большая часть населения, изнемогая в ходе страшной войны, лишалась крова и своих близких.

Смысл вооруженного конфликта в Сирии изначально заключался в том, что он представляет собой клубок самых разных интересов, начиная от конкурирующих группировок НВФ, и заканчивая зарубежными союзниками, между которыми зачастую возникали, мягко говоря, недопонимания. Договориться в этих условиях крайне сложно.

И все же, попытки преодолеть несогласия повторяются снова и снова.

Кто знает, возможно, российско-американское заявление на бумаге положит начало практическим действиям и поможет «закрепить режим прекращения огня и создать условия для начала политического процесса» на деле.
Автор:
16 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 210окв
    210окв 13 ноября 2017 06:41 Новый
    +3
    К чему пришли?США пришли к тому к чему шли..Получили кукиш и дырку от бублика.Сирия-к разрушению и миллионным жертвам и беженцам..А лидеры США и России?Ну,руки пожали..
    1. Uncle Lee
      Uncle Lee 13 ноября 2017 07:11 Новый
      +5
      Цитата: 210окв
      разрушению и миллионным жертвам

      Оппозиция, критикуя, должна предложить лучшее. А если это просто "беспонтовое базлание" - то это ПОПАзиция !
      1. Santa Fe
        Santa Fe 13 ноября 2017 08:49 Новый
        +4
        Этого ли хотели противники действующего режима, когда в марте 2011 года выходили на антиправительственные митинги с требованиями кардинальных реформ по всей стране и отставки Башара Асада?

        А) Хотели отменить чрезвычайное положение, действовавшее в Сирии 48 лет (беспрецедентный рекорд в истории)

        Б) Вот такое развитое, прогрессивное, образованное и современное общество - результат 50-летнего правления семейства Асадов. Едва лишь ослабла центральная власть, сирийцы побежали отрезать друг другу головы и насаживать их на колья
        1. Стирбьорн
          Стирбьорн 13 ноября 2017 09:19 Новый
          +1
          Цитата: Santa Fe
          Вот такое развитое, прогрессивное, образованное и современное общество - результат 50-летнего правления семейства Асадов. Едва лишь ослабла центральная власть, сирийцы побежали отрезать друг другу головы и насаживать их на колья

          ну так наши хрустобулочники, тоже считают что октябрьская революция 1917, результат действия германского правительства, еврейских банкиров, масонских лож или еще кого, а вовсе не своего руководства - типа до революции, благодать была....У Асада армии толком уже не осталось - основные ударные силы это ливанская Хезболла и афганский Фатемийюн, ну и сооответственно влияние на них Ирана, а вовсе не Асада hi
        2. turbris
          turbris 15 ноября 2017 20:32 Новый
          0
          Вообщем это был стиль правления во многих арабских странах и чрезвычайное положение не сильно сказывалось на материальном благосостоянии. Да у власти были диктаторы и это обеспечивало центральную власть во всех регионах. Потом кто-то начал насаждать "демократию" и арабы решили, что надо свергнуть правящие династии - результат известен.
    2. Ныробский
      Ныробский 13 ноября 2017 12:46 Новый
      +3
      Цитата: 210окв
      К чему пришли?США пришли к тому к чему шли..Получили кукиш и дырку от бублика.Сирия-к разрушению и миллионным жертвам и беженцам..А лидеры США и России?Ну,руки пожали..

      Что то вы совсем упростили итоги лидеров США и России lol Надо "ширше" смотреть. Трамп по приезду в США заявил, что с Москвой надо иметь хорошие отношения и только ду.раки не понимают этого. С чего бы вдруг такое просветление? Понимают матрасы то, что сейчас разрулив ситуацию по Сирии, Россия примется методично решать и уркаинский вопрос, в результате чего матрасов снова и показательно ткнут носом в их же дерьмецо. В этом случае репутация США будет подорвана окончательно, т.к. оба этих проекта срежиссированы и осуществлялись на американские деньги, которые не дав ожидаемого результата принесли союзникам одни убытки, без возможности их компенсировать.
  2. Тот же ЛЕХА
    Тот же ЛЕХА 13 ноября 2017 06:47 Новый
    +4
    Кто знает, возможно, российско-американское заявление на бумаге положит начало практическим действиям и поможет «закрепить режим прекращения огня и создать условия для начала политического процесса» на деле.


    Мечты романтика...
    те кто развязал войну террора в СИРИИ понимают только язык силы никогда еще добро не побеждало зло подставляя правую или левую щеку для удара...всегда сначала надо было послать в нокаут врага чтобы он запросил переговоры...это надо четко понимать имея дело с американскими ковбоями в политике.
    1. Джедай
      Джедай 13 ноября 2017 10:53 Новый
      +7
      При этом остается открытым вопрос, насколько американская сторона добросовестно подойдет к выполнению соглашений, достигнутых на Азиатско-Тихоокеанском экономическом форуме во Вьетнаме.

      А что тут непонятного? Если к политическому урегулированию в Сирии прямо или косвенно будут допущены США, то смело можно ждать бесконечной говорильни в духе Минских соглашений по Донбассу. negative
  3. Комментарий был удален.
  4. alta
    alta 13 ноября 2017 12:23 Новый
    0
    Документ, представленный Совместным следственным механизмом ООН (JIM), однозначно определяет, что режим Асада несет ответственность за убийство десятков людей в результате применения смертельного газа в Хан Шайхун. В докладе приводятся дополнительные доказательства как того, что сирийский режим продолжает располагать смертоноснымо химическим оружием, так и того, что он по-прежнему готов его применить.
    1. алекс-сп
      алекс-сп 13 ноября 2017 12:49 Новый
      +1
      А куда тогда девать совместные заявления ОЗХО и "гарантов" о полном уничтожении хим оружия сирийским правительством? так что ваше заявление отнюдь не в бочку вашим спонсорам...
    2. Антианглосакс
      Антианглосакс 13 ноября 2017 12:53 Новый
      +3
      Цитата: alta
      Документ, представленный Совместным следственным механизмом ООН (JIM), однозначно определяет, что режим Асада несет ответственность за убийство десятков людей в результате применения смертельного газа в Хан Шайхун. В докладе приводятся дополнительные доказательства как того, что сирийский режим продолжает располагать смертоноснымо химическим оружием, так и того, что он по-прежнему готов его применить.

      Если "режим Асада" в Вашем сообщении поменять на "израильский режим" или "американский режим", тогда документу поверили бы все. А так это чушь для внутреннего англосионистского потребления, которая не стоит и гроша. Зачем тут эта фееричная ложь - непонятно...
  5. vladimirvn
    vladimirvn 13 ноября 2017 14:28 Новый
    0
    Среди джентльменов, принято верить на слово.. ..."Как только Путин объявил о своей невиновности, Мюллер сразу же решил свернуть расследование." http://inosmi.ru/politic/20171113/240748684.html
  6. ВЕРЕСК
    ВЕРЕСК 13 ноября 2017 18:47 Новый
    +1
    Что-то мне это напоминает.
  7. iouris
    iouris 14 ноября 2017 01:46 Новый
    +1
    Сколько уже только генералов погибло в результате "взаимодействия"? С США можно взаимодействовать только в вопросах установления политического режима, лояльного США.
  8. Волька
    Волька 14 ноября 2017 05:57 Новый
    0
    так или иначе, но Россия не должна "обеспечивать "достойный" выход янки и их коалиции из Сирии...
  9. Див Дивыч
    Див Дивыч 17 ноября 2017 20:00 Новый
    0
    Поведение Трампа показало, что он является не руководителем, а лишь одним из множества частиц правительства США. Там коллективное управление страной, управлением занимается верхушка власти, состоящая из множества человек. Так что договариваться с Трампом - пустое дело, он лишь передаст на обсуждение, и решение примут уже коллективно. Для заключения договоренностей нужна мотивация, проще говоря выгоды.

    Сейчас США не выгодно покидать Сирию, им захочется снять сливки, если будет возможность.