Military Review

Tajikistan begins anti-terrorism exercise of the CSTO forces

6
In Tajikistan, the opening ceremony of the anti-terrorist exercise of the Collective Forces of the Collective Security Treaty Organization was held, during which joint actions to destroy illegal armed groups in the mountains will be worked out, reports RIA News.


Tajikistan begins anti-terrorism exercise of the CSTO forces


The exercise will last until November 20.

This is the final part of our joint operational training activities in 2017. The work of the command of the Collective Forces on the definition of the plan, the development of decisions, the organization of all types of support will be organized For the units, each episode each day will have separate episodes with combat work,
Anatoly Sidorov, head of the CSTO Joint Staff, told the agency.

He stressed that "the most serious, decisive day will be 17 November at the" Harbmaidon "test range."

The main goal of the exercise is “to improve the management system of the Collective Security Forces of the Collective Security Treaty Organization in the Central Asian region of collective security, as well as to improve the operational interaction between the headquarters of various states and levels.

In addition, the maneuvers are designed for “interfacing command and control systems with weapons". Commanders will be able to apply "practical skills in combat planning and troop management based on the experience of modern armed conflicts."

“During the exercise, which will be held in close proximity to the border of Afghanistan at five training grounds of the armed forces of the Republic of Tajikistan, tactical episodes with live firing and widespread use will be played aviation and air defense, ”the CSTO secretariat noted.

In total, the maneuvers involved "more than 5 thousands of military personnel, 60 airplanes and helicopters, over 1,5 thousands of weapons, military and special equipment, including Iskander missile systems, long-range and front-line aircraft, and drones."

The exercise is “purely defensive in nature” and is the final stage of the operational-strategic maneuvers of the CSTO “Combat Brotherhood-2017”.
Photos used:
Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. 210ox
    210ox 14 November 2017 09: 50 New
    +3
    The teaching is good of course. But the CSTO ..? In which case, God forbid, we will resolve everything ourselves .. And without the CSTO ...
    1. The black
      The black 14 November 2017 09: 53 New
      +1
      Quote: 210ox
      But the Collective Security Treaty Organization ..? In which case, God forbid, we ourselves will resolve everything .. And without the Collective Security Treaty Organization ...

      I agree .... CSTO - dead ...
    2. bald
      bald 14 November 2017 10: 06 New
      0
      So it will be, but where to go - the direction is explosive.
  2. andre
    andre 14 November 2017 10: 06 New
    0
    If we consider the distance traveled as a 25-year period, we will have to admit that although the first ten years laid the conceptual basis for further development, they did not give significant practical results, which led to the withdrawal of the Treaty of Azerbaijan, Georgia and Uzbekistan in 1999 ( The board is drunk and ginger) At the same time, it can be said that the expectations of these countries were somewhat overstated, and the Collective Security Treaty, aimed at responding to external aggression, could not provide a solution to intra-regional conflicts.
    Well, at least something influenced
    Conflict resolution potential: not only the Collective Peacekeeping Forces, which have not yet been involved in real operations, but the political weight of the CSTO Secretary General and his staff, who have repeatedly participated in political consultations on resolving crisis situations in Central Asia - for example, in Kyrgyzstan in 2010 or regarding the border conflict between Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan in 2014.
  3. Humpty
    Humpty 14 November 2017 12: 25 New
    0
    No one there for an hour friends know? How sometimes the local population behaves sitting on the fence. I have one familiar type, one might say - experienced. I visited a lot, in places for a long time. When in one of the African countries the monkeys behaved the same way, no one knew how to teach them a lesson. It dawned on him - he shot two, the rest of the monkeys (monkeys in the literal sense) forgot how to do dirty tricks. And what did it come to mind? Probably, as Rzhevsky said, to support the conversation.
  4. raw174
    raw174 15 November 2017 14: 43 New
    +2
    All these near-Russian unions were created to protect the allies of Russia and will not work in the opposite direction. In which case, Russia can stand up for the allies, but they will find a thousand reasons not to take part in the defense of Russia. Yes, citizens will go to help like a militia, but the state will not support ...

Военное обозрение

В Таджикистане начинается антитеррористическое учение сил ОДКБ

6
В Таджикистане прошла церемония открытия антитеррористического учения Коллективных сил ОДКБ, в ходе которого будут отработаны совместные действия по уничтожению незаконных вооруженных формирований в горах, сообщает РИА Новости.


В Таджикистане начинается антитеррористическое учение сил ОДКБ


Учение продлится до 20 ноября.

Это финальная часть наших мероприятий по совместной оперативной боевой подготовке в 2017 году. Будет организована работа командования Коллективными силами по определению замысла, выработке решений, организации всех видов обеспечения. Для подразделений на каждом полигоне каждый день будут проходить отдельные эпизоды с боевой работой,
рассказал агентству начальник Объединенного штаба ОДКБ Анатолий Сидоров.

Он подчеркнул, что «наиболее серьезный, решающий день будет 17 ноября на полигоне "Харбмайдон"».

Основная цель учения – «совершенствование системы управления Коллективными силами ОДКБ в Центрально-Азиатском регионе коллективной безопасности, а также улучшение оперативного взаимодействия между штабами различных государств и уровней».

Кроме того, маневры рассчитаны на «сопряжение систем управления войсками и оружием». Командиры смогут применить «практические навыки в планировании боевых действий и управлении войсками на основе опыта современных вооруженных конфликтов».

«В ходе учения, которое пройдет в непосредственной близости с границей Афганистана на пяти полигонах вооруженных сил Республики Таджикистан, будут разыграны тактические эпизоды с боевыми стрельбами и широким применением авиации и ПВО», – отметили в секретариате ОДКБ.

Всего в маневрах задействовано «более 5 тысяч военнослужащих, 60 самолетов и вертолетов, свыше 1,5 тысячи единиц вооружения, военной и специальной техники, в том числе ракетные комплексы "Искандер", самолеты дальней и фронтовой авиации, беспилотники».

Учение носит «сугубо оборонительный характер» и является завершающим этапом оперативно-стратегических маневров ОДКБ «Боевое братство-2017».
Использованы фотографии:
Минобороны РФ
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 210окв
    210окв 14 ноября 2017 09:50 Новый
    +3
    Учение-это хорошо конечно.А вот ОДКБ..?В случае чего,не дай Бог,мы будем сами все разруливать..И без ОДКБ...
    1. Чёрный
      Чёрный 14 ноября 2017 09:53 Новый
      +1
      Цитата: 210окв
      А вот ОДКБ..?В случае чего,не дай Бог,мы будем сами все разруливать..И без ОДКБ...

      Согласен....ОДКБ - мёртвое...
    2. лысова
      лысова 14 ноября 2017 10:06 Новый
      0
      Так оно и будет, но куда деваться - направление взрывоопасное.
  2. andre
    andre 14 ноября 2017 10:06 Новый
    0
    Если рассматривать пройденный путь как 25-летний отрезок, то придется признать, что первые десять лет хотя и заложили концептуальную основу для дальнейшего развития, но не дали значимых практических результатов, что привело к выходу из Договора Азербайджана, Грузии и Узбекистана в 1999 г. (Правление пьяного и рыжего) Вместе с тем можно сказать, что ожидания этих стран были несколько завышенными, и Договор о коллективной безопасности, направленный на реакцию на внешнюю агрессию, никак не мог обеспечить урегулирование внутрирегиональных конфликтов.
    Ну хоть на что то повлияла
    Потенциал урегулирования конфликтов: причем здесь речь идет не только о Коллективных миротворческих силах, которые пока не были задействованы в реальных операциях, а о политическом весе Генерального секретаря ОДКБ и его аппарата, которые неоднократно принимали участие в политических консультациях по поводу урегулирования кризисных ситуаций в Центральной Азии — например, в Киргизии в 2010 г. или по поводу пограничного конфликта Киргизии и Таджикистана в 2014 г.
  3. Шалтай
    Шалтай 14 ноября 2017 12:25 Новый
    0
    Ни у кого там часом знакомые не служат ? Как порой ведет себя местное население сидя на заборе . Есть у меня один знакомый тип , можно сказать - бывалый . Много где побывал , местами подолгу . Когда в одной из африканских стран обезьяны себя так-же вели , ни кто не знал как их проучить . Его осенило - пристрелил двух , остальные обезьяны (обезьяны в прямом смысле) забыли как пакостить . И к чему это пришло в голову ? Наверно , как говорил Ржевский - для поддержки разговора .
  4. raw174
    raw174 15 ноября 2017 14:43 Новый
    +2
    Все эти околороссийские союзы созданы для защиты союзников России и в обратную сторону не сработают. В случае чего, Россия может постоять за союзников, а вот они найдут тысячу причин, чтобы не принять участие в обороне России. граждане да, пойдут на помощь, как ополчение, а вот государство не поддержит...