Military Review

100 years of Russian glory. Russian Imperial Air Fleet

10
100 years of Russian glory. Russian Imperial Air Fleet



It is believed that of the main countries participating in the First World War, Russia possessed the largest, but at the same time the most backward army. Infantry and cavalry - our everything, the rest, if there was, then in scanty amounts, but something like tanks, did not appear at all.

Speaking of the Russian Imperial Air Force navy, with great pleasure I will debunk a part of this myth.

Indeed, Russia was very far behind the leading European aviation powers in the most important thing: in the production of aircraft engines. More precisely, it actually did not exist. By the beginning of the First World War, there was only one factory in Russia, where, under license, they assembled French engines of the "Gnome" company in the amount of 5-6 pieces per month. The rest of the needs were covered by supplies from abroad.

But given that the chief of the Russian Air Force was Grand Duke Alexander Mikhailovich Romanov, a great-uncle of Emperor Nicholas II, there were no problems with financing.



It was through the efforts of Alexander Mikhailovich in 1910, a group of Russian officers was sent to France to learn how to fly. Returning to Russia, these officers began training other pilots.

Thus, in Russia, the first school for the training of military pilots appeared in Gatchina, for which French aircraft were purchased in France. And at the end of the same 1910, a second flight school was opened in Sevastopol. So began история Kaczynski Higher Military Aviation Order of Lenin of the Red Banner School of Pilots named after AF Myasnikov. In short - “Kachi”.

In 1911, the first experiment on creating an armed airplane was conducted in Russia - a machine gun was installed on one of the airplanes. In addition, in the year 1911 was first conducted an experience of aerial photography area.

“Russia's air fleet must be stronger than our neighbors' air fleets. This should be remembered by everyone who cherishes the military power of our Motherland. (Grand Duke Alexander Mikhailovich Romanov, “Towards the Russian people”, magazine “Heavier than air”, 1912 year, №6).

The Russian Imperial Air Force was divided into air / air units, which were combined into aviation groups (air groups).

By the beginning of World War I, Russia had 39 air detachments, four to six aircraft in each.



By the number of Russian air fleet before the war was the largest in the world and consisted of 263 airplane (of which 224 - as part of the 39 aircraft units, the rest in reserve) and 14 airships.

The composition of the air force of Russia was very heterogeneous. Despite the presence of a certain number of domestic structures, most of the Russian air forces were foreign aircraft. They were both purchased in France, England and Italy, and were built under license at our factories (Dux, RBVZ (Russo-Balt), Schetininsky PRTV, Lebedevsky, Anatra). French brands prevailed, among which Newpore was the leader.

We will talk about the types of aircraft a bit later, since this is a rather extensive topic.
How backward was Russia of that time? Let's argue. Yes, the development and construction of aircraft engines was, alas, in its infancy. However, let's look at the planes that were in service with the imperial air force.

Let's start with the import.

Single:
Newpore Xbis, XI, XVI, XVII, XVIII, XXI, XXIII, XXIV, XXIVbis, XXV, XXVII;
AIDS VII, XXIII;
Moran F, N, I;
Vikkers FB;
Sopwith Triplane.

Double room:
Newpore IX, X, XII;
Moran Parasol L, P;
Sopwith 1 1 / 5;
Voisin L, LA, LAS, LBS;
Farman F.15, F.16, F.20, F.22, F.27, F.30, F.30bis, F.40, F.42;
Codron G.3, G.4; SPAD A.2, A.4; BE2; FE2.

Quite quietly used captured airplanes.
German: Albatross B, C; Rumpler; Roland; ElFauGe; Brandenburg C; Aviatik;
Austrian: Berg, Schneider;
float: Friedrichshafen-49c, Brandenburg-Hansa, GW, W-12, W-25, W-32, Sablatnig-5;

There were even several squadrons, fully staffed with captured aircraft.

More than 200 enhanced copies of Albatross C ("Cygnus XII") were built at the Lebedev factory.

Domestic:

Villish VM-5, BM-6; Moska MBbis, Sikorsky C-16, C-18, C-20; Grigorovich M-5, M-20, M-9, M-11, M-12, M-15, M-17, M-16, "Anatra" type D and DS.


Sikorsky С16



Swan-12



Grigorovich Flying Boat M-9


And, of course, the crown of the Russian aircraft industry, "Ilya Muromets." Russia in general was the only country to enter the war, having its long-range bomber aircraft.





In general, the picture is quite clear: the Russian pilots flew on everything that had wings and a motor.

Yes, the airplanes of that time were not something so complicated, not amenable to mastering. But, if we are talking about technical backwardness, then the question arises not to the pilots, but to the technicians.

It was not so difficult to assemble an airplane of that time. In the literal sense of the word gash and glue. However, the engines of that time required maintenance and repair. The same applied to the few instruments and machine gun synchronizers that appeared a little later.

How simple it was to synchronize the work of the four engines of Ilya Muromets, I can not judge. But from the above list of models, it is clearly seen that the study and application of such a large number of foreign engines was not a problem for Russian engineers.

Russian pilots did not just fly to explore or bomb the enemy troops, but also won victories. The most productive pilot of the imperial fleet was Lieutenant Colonel of the RIVF Alexander Kazakov, who for three years shot down 17 personally and in group battles also 15 of enemy aircraft. In addition, Kazakov became the second pilot in the world who committed an air ram and the first to remain alive after him.

Having started a war with three hundred airplanes, by its end in October 1917, the RIVF had about 1500 machines. 300 of various parts and divisions, including 14 aviation divisions, 91 aviation squad, 4 squadron of Ilya Muromets aircraft, 87 aeronautical squadrons, 32 naval aviation detachment, 11 aviation and aeronautic schools, naval aviation division, eight aeronariums, eight aeronautical units, eight aeronautical aviation divisions, eight aviation departments, eight aviation sectors, XNUMX aviation and aeronautic schools, naval aviation division, eight aerospace forces, eight aviation departments, eight aviation departments, eight aerospace forces, eight aviation departments, naval aviation divisions, XNUMX aviation and aeronautic schools, naval aviation division, eight aerospace forces, eight aviation departments, eight aerospace forces, eight aviation departments, eight aviation departments, eight aviation sectors, XNUMX aviation and aeronautic schools, a naval aviation division, eight aeronarions, eight aviation departments, eight aerospace forces, eight aviation departments, eight aviation departments, eight aviation departments, eight aviation sectors, aircraft XNUMX, XNUMX aviation divisions; , airbases, aeronautical parks.



In the air units served to 35000 soldiers and officers.

Speaking about the backward industry, I want to give these figures:

Before the First World War, the productivity of Russian aircraft factories was about 480 aircraft per year, then 1916 of the airplane was launched in 1384 (in the Soviet Union, this quantitative indicator would be reached only after 15 years) and 1398 aircraft engines were assembled.

In October, 1917 in Russia already existed 34 airlines, which worked up to 12 thousands of workers.

Fourteen factories produced airplanes, seven (!) Engines, three — propellers and skis, two — magneto, one — aviation equipment, the other seven were in one or another stage of completion.

The government heavily funded the aircraft industry, allocating large funds to contractors. The industry “worked”, mainly private or share capital, not constrained by bureaucratic restrictions.

Domestic aviation bombs and torpedoes, bomb spreaders, machine gun installations, synchronizers, aircraft radio stations, aerial cameras, navigation instruments, Kotelnikov’s backpack parachute were created.

The largest increase in capacity was observed in the engineering industry, mainly due to the investment of French firms. In Moscow, in addition to the Gnom and Ron plant, the Salmson plant arose, and the construction of Renault company workshops began in Rybinsk. In 1916, the factory “Duflon and Konstantinovich” (DeCa) was organized in Aleksandrovsk. RBVZ (Russo-Balt), Motor Joint-Stock Company, P. Ilyin Automotive Factory were also engaged in the production of aircraft engines of their own design.

In 1917, it was planned to manufacture 2250 aircraft at all plants, and a year later it was planned to bring the productivity of the aviation industry to 3000-4500 machines.

Russian planes were inferior to the newest German or French vehicles, but nevertheless, the Russian air fleet during that war was a force to be reckoned with. But already in February of the 1917, the imperial air fleet began to decline, and the October events put a bold cross on the development of aircraft manufacturing in Russia.

After the February Revolution, foreign entrepreneurs began to gradually phase out production and export capital abroad. Igor Sikorsky, brothers Alexander and Vladimir Lebedev, emigrated, returned to the homeland of Francesco Mosca. Many pilots and engineers left Russia.

The Imperial Air Force, which became a worthy rival to the German and Austro-Hungarian air forces, ceased to exist.

Sources:
http://авиару.рф/aviamuseum/aviatsiya/russkij-imperatorskij-voenno-vozdushnyj-flot
http://www.wio.ru/ww1arus.htm
Author:
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. andrewkor
    andrewkor 16 November 2017 06: 36 New
    +4
    Literally from the first words, the author correctly identified the main problem of domestic aviation - the lack of production of aircraft engines of very high-tech products. If the glider of an aircraft of that time could be trimmed, glued and covered with percale literally at a furniture factory or even at home, the USSR got the solution to the engine problem!
    1. CTABEP
      CTABEP 16 November 2017 10: 08 New
      0
      Lack of production at the beginning of the war. By the end of the war - 7 factories for the production of engines, large volumes. The USSR got this problem due to the fact that during the years of the Civil War everything was stolen, we had to start all over again.
      1. FID
        FID 16 November 2017 12: 57 New
        +3
        Now, they have poher again ... and not only motors ....
  2. Amurets
    Amurets 16 November 2017 07: 16 New
    0
    The largest increase in capacity was observed in the engineering industry, mainly due to the investment of French firms. In Moscow, in addition to the Gnom and Ron plant, the Salmson plant arose, and the construction of Renault company workshops began in Rybinsk. In 1916, the factory “Duflon and Konstantinovich” (DeCa) was organized in Aleksandrovsk. RBVZ (Russo-Balt), Motor Joint-Stock Company, P. Ilyin Automotive Factory were also engaged in the production of aircraft engines of their own design.
    But the main emphasis was on rotational engines. With its advantages (low weight), there were also disadvantages. the main one was low power. What is a rotational motor, see the link.
    http://авиару.рф/aviamuseum/dvigateli-i-vooruzhen
    ie / aviamotorostroenie / aviamotory-rossijskoj-imper
    ii / statya-rotativnyj-dvigatel /
    The rest of the article is interesting. Thanks to the author. Only the author forgot to mention A.N. Prokofiev-Seversky and A.M. Kartveli, who created the company Seversky Aircraft Corporation, later renamed to "Republic." whose planes brought glory to the USA
    1. venik
      venik 16 November 2017 09: 41 New
      0
      Quote: Amurets
      Only the author forgot to mention A.N. Prokofiev-Seversky and A.M. Kartveli, who created the company Seversky Aircraft Corporation, later renamed to "Republic." whose planes brought glory to the USA

      =========
      Well, if Prokofiev was directly related to the Russian imperial air fleet (after all, the “ace” pilot of the First World War, and he started his developments in Russia), then Kartveli - well, ANYTHING! He served in the artillery unit, and finished flying school after emigrating to France. Well, the company "Ripablik" - to the Russian aviation - doesn’t have well, no relation at all!!! (Did you read the title of the article?)
  3. The comment was deleted.
  4. barbiturate
    barbiturate 16 November 2017 14: 38 New
    +2
    How positively did the author describe our lag - no motors? Bullshit! We produce few aircraft? Bullshit! Worst quality? Bullshit !! Tactically staying? Bullshit !! But we plan wow! though the war is already ending ... the planes were needed the day before yesterday, and industry and trained workers were the day before yesterday, but the tsar was still well done !! laughing
    1. cast iron
      cast iron 16 November 2017 23: 43 New
      +2
      And then the bloody Stalin came and ruined everything !!!
  5. The comment was deleted.
  6. Curious
    Curious 16 November 2017 15: 21 New
    +1
    For those interested in the issue, I recommend the article "Domestic Aircraft during the First World War" Source and details: http://www.airaces.ru/stati/otechestvennoe-samolj
    otostroenie-v-gody-pervojj-mirovojj-vojjny.html # f
    ootnote_0_4146
  7. Loki_2
    Loki_2 21 November 2017 20: 07 New
    +2
    But already in February 1917 the sunset of the imperial air fleet began, and the October events put an end to the development of aircraft manufacturing in Russia.

    Yak, MiG, Il, An, Su, Tu - all these are examples of the domestic aircraft industry on which the Bolsheviks put a bold cross.
    Roman Skomorokhov don't tell my horseshoes
  8. fighter angel
    fighter angel 22 November 2017 16: 51 New
    +2
    The author is trying to idealize. It turns out badly. The root of the entire aviation problem in tsarist Russia is that at the very top, the grand dukes and the emperor himself believed: "A Russian peasant can never be compared with a European and make a normal airplane. He is a lapotnik who only knows how to poke around in the ground!" Therefore, airplanes were purchased abroad, along with production licenses, and these were already obsolete cars. What is the foolishness to sell the latest airplane ?! An exception to the rule were nuggets - Sikorsky, Grigorovich, who in time found their patrons, like Shidlovsky. And then, their cars, a drop in the ocean, if we take as a percentage of the obsolete models - Voisenov Newport and Farmanov, produced by Russian factories under licenses. It is well known what this led to — during the war, Russian aviation was left without supplies, the Allies did a good job here. Anatra and Swans is the day before yesterday aviation, already at the start of production. And the moral is this: Russia needs its own aircraft industry! Its completely, from start to finish! Not dependent on anyone! The Bolshevik-Communist comrades understood this and embodied. Thank you so much for that! And with the tsar-priest, Russian pilots would fly on Newport and SPAD until the 30s, waiting for the supply of spare parts from abroad ...

100 лет русской славы. Российский императорский воздушный флот

100 лет русской славы. Российский императорский воздушный флот


Принято считать, что из основных стран-участниц Первой мировой войны Россия обладала самой многочисленной, но в то же время самой отсталой армией. Пехота и конница — наше все, остальное если и было, то в мизерных количествах, а чего-то, как танков, не появилось совсем.

Говоря об российском императорском военно-воздушном флоте, с большим удовольствием развенчаю часть этого мифа.


Действительно, Россия очень сильно отставала от ведущих европейских авиационных держав в самом главном: в производстве авиадвигателей. Точнее, его фактически не было. К началу Первой мировой в России существовал лишь один заводик, где по лицензии собирали французские двигатели фирмы «Гном» в количестве 5-6 штук в месяц. Остальные потребности погашались поставками из-за границы.

Но учитывая, что шефом русских ВВС был Великий князь Александр Михайлович Романов, двоюродный дядя императора Николая Второго, то проблем с финансированием не было.



Именно стараниями Александра Михайловича в 1910 году группа российских офицеров была послана во Францию для обучения полетам. Вернувшись в Россию, эти офицеры приступили к обучению других летчиков.

Так в России появилась первая школа по подготовке военных лётчиков в Гатчине, для которой во Франции были закуплены аэропланы французского производства. А в конце того же 1910 года была открыта вторая лётная школа в Севастополе. Так началась история Качинского высшего военного авиационного ордена Ленина Краснознамённого училища лётчиков имени А. Ф. Мясникова. Коротко — «Качи».

В 1911 году в России был проведён первый опыт по созданию вооружённого аэроплана — на один из аэропланов установили пулемёт. Кроме того, в 1911 году был впервые проведён опыт аэрофотосъёмки местности.

«Воздушный флот России должен быть сильнее воздушных флотов наших соседей. Это следует помнить каждому, кому дорога военная мощь нашей Родины». (Великий князь Александр Михайлович Романов, «К русскому народу», журнал «Тяжелее воздуха», 1912 год, №6).

Русский императорский военно-воздушный флот делился на аэропланные/авиационные отряды, которые объединялись в авиационные группы (авиагруппы).

К началу Первой Мировой войны у России было 39 авиационных отрядов, по четыре — шесть самолётов в каждом.



По количеству военно-воздушный флот России перед войной был самым большим в мире и насчитывал 263 аэроплана (из них 224 — в составе 39 авиационных отрядов, остальные в резерве) и 14 дирижаблей.

Состав военно-воздушного флота России был весьма неоднородным. Несмотря на наличие некоторого количества отечественных конструкций, большую часть русских воздушных сил составляли иностранные самолеты. Они как закупались во Франции, Англии и Италии, так и строились по лицензии на наших заводах («Дукс», РБВЗ («Руссо-Балт»), Щетининский ПРТВ, Лебедевский, Анатра). Преобладали французские марки, лидером среди которых был «Ньюпор».

О типах самолетов мы поговорим чуть позже, поскольку это довольно обширная тема.
Насколько была отсталой Россия того времени? Давайте порассуждаем. Да, разработка и постройка авиамоторов была увы, в зачаточном состоянии. Однако, давайте посмотрим на самолеты, которые стояли на вооружении императорского воздушного флота.

Начнем с импортных.

Одноместные:
Ньюпор Xbis, XI, XVI, XVII, XVIII, XXI, XXIII, XXIV, XXIVbis, XXV, XXVII;
СПАД VII, XXIII;
Моран Ж, N, I;
Виккерс FB;
Сопвич Триплан.

Двухместные:
Ньюпор IX, X, XII;
Моран Парасоль L, P;
Сопвич 1 1/5;
Вуазен L, LA, LAS, LBS;
Фарман F.15, F.16, F.20, F.22, F.27, F.30, F.30бис, F.40, F.42;
Кодрон G.3, G.4; SPAD A.2, A.4; B.E.2; F.E.2.

Вполне спокойно использовались трофейные аэропланы.
Немецкие: Альбатрос B, C; Румплер; Роланд; ЭльФауГе; Брандербург C; Авиатик;
австрийские: Берг, Шнейдер;
поплавковые: Фридрихсгафен-49c, Брандербург-Ханза, GW, W-12, W-25, W-32, Саблатниг-5;

Было даже несколько авиаотрядов, полностью укомплектованных трофейными самолетами.

Было построено более 200 улучшенных копий Альбатрос C ("Лебедь XII") на заводе Лебедева.

Отечественные:

Виллиш ВМ-5, ВМ-6; Моска МБбис, Сикорский С-16, С-18, С-20; Григорович М-5, М-20, М-9, М-11, М-12, М-15, М-17, М-16, «Анатра» тип Д и ДС.


Сикорский С16



"Лебедь-12"



Летающая лодка Григоровича М-9


И, конечно, венец российского авиастроения, «Илья Муромец». Россия вообще была единственной страной, вступившей в войну, имея свою дальнюю бомбардировочную авиацию.





В целом же картина вполне понятна: русские летчики летали на всем, что имело крылья и мотор.

Да, аэропланы того времени не были чем-то таким сложным, не поддающимся освоению. Но, если мы говорим о технической отсталости, то здесь возникает вопрос не к пилотам, а к техникам.

Собрать аэроплан того времени было не так уж и проблемно. В буквальном смысле слова запилить и склеить. Однако моторы того времени требовали обслуживания и ремонта. То же самое относилось и к немногочисленным приборам и появившимся чуть позже синхронизаторам пулеметов.

Насколько простым делом была синхронизация работы четырех двигателей «Ильи Муромца», судить не берусь. Но из приведенного списка моделей явственно видно, что изучение и применение такого количества иностранных двигателей не явилось проблемой для русских инженеров.

Русские летчики не просто летали на разведку или бомбардировку войск противника, но и одерживали победы. Самым результативным летчиком императорского флота стал подполковник РИВФ Александр Казаков, за три года сбивший лично 17 и в групповых боях ещё 15 самолётов противника. Кроме того, Казаков стал вторым летчиком в мире, совершившим воздушный таран и первым оставшимся в живых после него.

Начав войну с тремя сотнями аэропланов, к своему концу в октябре 1917 года РИВФ имел около 1500 машин. 300 различных частей и подразделений, в том числе 14 авиационных дивизионов, 91 авиационный отряд, 4 отряда самолётов «Илья Муромец», 87 воздухоплавательных отрядов, 32 отряда морской авиации, 11 авиационных и воздухоплавательных школ, дивизион корабельной авиации, восемь авиапарков, поезда-мастерские, авиабазы, воздухоплавательные парки.



В авиационных частях служило до 35000 солдат и офицеров.

Говоря об отсталой промышленности, хочется привести такие цифры:

Перед Первой Мировой войной производительность российских авиазаводов составляла около 480 самолетов в год, то в 1916 году было выпущено 1384 аэроплана (в Советском Союзе этот количественный показатель будет достигнут лишь через 15 лет) и собрано 1398 авиамоторов.

В октябре 1917 года в России существовали уже 34 авиапредприятия, на которых трудились до 12 тысяч рабочих.

Четырнадцать заводов выпускали самолеты, семь (!) — моторы, три — воздушные винты и лыжи, два — магнето, один — авиаприборы, остальные семь находились в той или иной стадии достройки.

Правительство усиленно финансировало авиастроение, выделяя крупные средства подрядчикам. В отрасли «работал», главным образом, частный либо акционерный капитал, не стесненный бюрократическими ограничениями.

Были созданы отечественные авиационные бомбы и торпеды, бомбосбрасыватели, пулеметные установки, синхронизаторы, самолетные радиостанции, аэрофотоаппараты, навигационные приборы, ранцевый парашют Котельникова.

Наибольший прирост мощностей наблюдался в моторостроении, в основном за счет капиталовложений французских фирм. В Москве, помимо завода «Гном и Рон», возник завод «Сальмсон», в Рыбинске развернулось строительство цехов компании «Рено». В 1916 году в Александровске организовали завод «Дюфлон и Константинович» (ДеКа). Производством авиадвигателей собственной конструкции занимались также РБВЗ («Руссо-Балт»), акционерное товарищество «Мотор», автомобильная фабрика П. Ильина.

В 1917 году планировалось изготовить на всех заводах 2250 самолетов, еще через год — довести производительность авиапромышленности до 3000-4500 машин.

Русские самолеты уступали новейшим немецким или французским машинам, но тем не менее, военно-воздушный флот России на протяжении той войны был силой, с которой приходилось считаться. Но уже в феврале 1917 года начался закат императорского воздушного флота, а октябрьские события поставили жирный крест на развитии авиастроения в России.

После февральской революции иностранные предприниматели начали постепенно сворачивать производство и вывозить капиталы за границу. Эмигрировали Игорь Сикорский, братья Александр и Владимир Лебедевы, вернулся на родину Франческо Моска. Покинули Россию множество летчиков и инженеров.

Императорский военно-воздушный флот, ставший достойным соперником ВВС Германии и Австро-Венгрии, прекратил свое существование.

Источники:
http://авиару.рф/aviamuseum/aviatsiya/russkij-imperatorskij-voenno-vozdushnyj-flot
http://www.wio.ru/ww1arus.htm
Автор:
Роман Скоморохов
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

10 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. andrewkor Онлайн
    andrewkor (Корчуганов Андрей) 16 ноября 2017 06:36
    +4
    Буквально с первых слов Автор правильно обозначил главную проблему отечественной авиации - отсутствие производства авиамоторов очень высокотехнологичных изделий.Если планер самолёта того времени можно было выстругать , склеить и обтянуть перкалем буквально на мебельной фабрике или даже на дому то решение проблемы двигателей досталась уже СССР!
    1. CTABEP Онлайн
      CTABEP (Михаил) 16 ноября 2017 10:08
      0
      Отсутствие производства на начало войны. К концу войны - 7 заводов по производству моторов, большие объемы. СССР досталась эта проблема из-за того, что за годы гражданской войны все похерили, пришлось начинать сначала.
      1. ССИ Офлайн
        ССИ (Сергей) 16 ноября 2017 12:57
        +3
        Ныне, похерили заново... и не только моторы....
  2. амурец Онлайн
    амурец (николай) 16 ноября 2017 07:16
    0
    Наибольший прирост мощностей наблюдался в моторостроении, в основном за счет капиталовложений французских фирм. В Москве, помимо завода «Гном и Рон», возник завод «Сальмсон», в Рыбинске развернулось строительство цехов компании «Рено». В 1916 году в Александровске организовали завод «Дюфлон и Константинович» (ДеКа). Производством авиадвигателей собственной конструкции занимались также РБВЗ («Руссо-Балт»), акционерное товарищество «Мотор», автомобильная фабрика П. Ильина.
    Но вот основной упор делался на ротативные двигатели. При своих достоинствах (малый вес) имели и недостатки. основным из них была малая мощность. Что собой представляет ротативный мотор смотрите по ссылке.
    http://авиару.рф/aviamuseum/dvigateli-i-vooruzhen
    ie/aviamotorostroenie/aviamotory-rossijskoj-imper
    ii/statya-rotativnyj-dvigatel/
    В остальном статья интересная. Автору спасибо. Только автор забыл упомянуть А.Н. Прокофьева-Северского и А.М. Картвели, создавших фирму "Северский Эйркрафт корпорейшен," в последствии переименованную в "Рипаблик." самолёты которых принесли славу США
    1. venik Офлайн
      venik (Владимир) 16 ноября 2017 09:41
      0
      Цитата: амурец
      Только автор забыл упомянуть А.Н. Прокофьева-Северского и А.М. Картвели, создавших фирму "Северский Эйркрафт корпорейшен," в последствии переименованную в "Рипаблик." самолёты которых принесли славу США

      =========
      Ну, если Прокофьев - и имел непосредственное отношение к российскогму императорскому воздушному флоту (всё-таки, лётчик-"ас" Первой мировой, да и разработки свои начинал в России), то уж Картвели - ну НИКАКОГО! Он служил по артиллерийской части, а авиашколу закончил уже после эмиграции во Францию. Ну, а фирма "Рипаблик" - к Российской авиации - не имеет ну, вообще никакого отношения!!! (Заголовок статьи вы прочитали?)
  3. Комментарий был удален.
  4. барбитурат Офлайн
    барбитурат 16 ноября 2017 14:38
    +2
    Как позитивно автор описал наше отставание - моторов нет? Фигня! Самолетов мало производим? Фигня! Худшего качества? Фигня!! Тактически остаем? Фигня!! Зато планируем ого го!! правда война уже заканчивается...самолеты были нужны еще позавчера, а промышленность и обученные рабочие позапозавчера, но царь все равно молодец!! laughing
    1. cast iron Офлайн
      cast iron (cast iron) 16 ноября 2017 23:43
      +2
      А потом пришел кровавый Сталин и все испортил!!!
  5. Комментарий был удален.
  6. Curious Офлайн
    Curious (Victor) 16 ноября 2017 15:21
    +1
    Для интересующихся вопросом рекомендую статью "Отечественное самолётостроение в годы Первой мировой войны" Источник и подробности: http://www.airaces.ru/stati/otechestvennoe-samolj
    otostroenie-v-gody-pervojj-mirovojj-vojjny.html#f
    ootnote_0_4146
  7. Loki_2 Офлайн
    Loki_2 (Егор) 21 ноября 2017 20:07
    +2
    Но уже в феврале 1917 года начался закат императорского воздушного флота, а октябрьские события поставили жирный крест на развитии авиастроения в России.

    Як, МиГ, Ил, Ан, Су, Ту - все это примеры отечественного авиастроения на котором большевики поставили жирный крест.
    Роман Скоморохов не смешите мои подковы
  8. ангел-истребитель (Алексей) 22 ноября 2017 16:51
    +2
    Автор пытается идеализировать. Плохо получается. Корень всей проблемы авиации в царской России в том, что на самых верхах, великие князья и сам император считали : " Русский мужик не сможет никогда сравниться с европейцем и сделать нормальный аэроплан. Он-лапотник, который только умеет,что в земле ковыряться!" Поэтому аэропланы закупались за границей, вместе с лицензиями на производство, и это были уже устаревшие машины.Какой неумный будет продавать новейший аэроплан?! Исключением из правил стали самородки- Сикорский, Григорович, вовремя нашедшие себе покровителей, каким был Шидловский. И то, выпущенные ими машины- капля в море, если брать в процентах к устаревшим моделям -"Вуазенов" "Ньюпортов" и "Фарманов", выпускаемых русскими заводами по лицензиям. К чему это привело, прекрасно известно- в войну русская авиация осталась без снабжения, союзнички тут хорошо постарались. Анатры и Лебеди- это позавчерашний день авиации, уже на момент начала выпуска. А мораль такова: России нужна своя авиапромышленность! Своя полностью-от начала и до конца! Ни от кого не зависящая! Поняли это и воплотить сумели товарищи большевики-коммунисты. Огромное им за это спасибо! А с царем-батюшкой, летали бы русские летчики на "Ньюпортах" и "СПАДах" до 30-ых годов, ожидая поставок запчастей из-за рубежа...
Картина дня