Military Review

Legal occupation of the United States in Syria

14



It seems that the United States is becoming less and less sober-minded civil servants. Judging by the inadequate statements that have been heard lately from overseas, the number of political clowns in the country has been steadily growing, and the United States itself is becoming more and more like a circus arena.

The other day, the head of the Pentagon, James Mattis, appeared as a ridicule, disgracing himself to the whole world during his speech at a press conference. To verify this, just go to the US Department of Defense website, where the transcript of the event is published.

In general, Mattis asked questions related to US foreign policy, including that pursued by Washington in the Middle East. The conversation also came about Syria, where, as you know, US military personnel are illegally stationed. Here came the finest hour of the head of the Pentagon and sensational statements.

Despite the generally accepted fact, Mattis tried to dispel doubts around the military presence of the United States, saying that the US army was acting in Syria legitimately, with the "permission" of the UN. They say that the UN adopted resolutions on the struggle against the Islamic state. For this purpose, the Americans are creating military bases in Syria.

It is possible that Mr. Mattis, speaking of the resolution, implied Article 51 of the UN Charter, which presupposes the use of military force by the state as self-defense in the event of an armed attack. After the September 11 attacks on the territory of New York in 2001, the UN Security Council expanded the interpretation of this article by adopting the 1368 resolution. This was supposed to contribute to the fight against international terrorism. But in fact, it was not without the facts of abuse of international law, which we see today in Syria.

The confrontation with radical militants gradually outgrew with the struggle against the current regime and the hated Assad, and support for the moderate opposition increased. While Russian aviation refrained from attacks on militants classified by Washington as non-terrorists, the United States began to destroy supporters of official Damascus. Imitating the fight against terrorists, they negotiated with the Ishilovites, as was the case in Raqqa.

In the past 6 months alone, the international coalition has attacked government forces three times: April 7 Americans used 59 Tomahawk missiles to attack Shyrat airbase in Homs province, May 18 and 6 in June, Western allies attacked pro-government forces in the US military base Et -Tanf.

Damascus’s position on this issue remains unchanged. Americans are considered invaders, violating the "foundations of the UN."

In turn, the former UN Deputy Secretary General Sergei Ordzhonikidze ridiculed the statements of the current head of the Pentagon, who, in his opinion, simply tried to “wriggle out” in an “inept and <...> even absurd way."

But does anyone really care? Or are delusional claims only the case of former UN employees?
How not to recall the words of the commander of the special operations forces General Raymond Thomas during a speech at a security forum in Colorado:

“The day is not far when the Russians will say:“ Why are you still in Syria, USA? ”They were already close to this. We went there (to Syria) justifiably, but if the Russians play this card, then when we want to stay, we cannot do it. They (Russia) can do it. ”

This day came on November 9, when Abu Kemal's igil ceased to exist.
Author:
14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Same lech
    Same lech 16 November 2017 05: 53 New
    +4
    Americans in Syria behave the same way as the brothers of the 90s came to the market in a foreign city ...
    approach the market director and say:

    you had a roof (ISIS) ... now we (the USA) will be the roof ... and we have permission from the beholder (UN) ... and your opinion on this does not interest anyone.
    1. siberalt
      siberalt 16 November 2017 06: 25 New
      +3
      Maybe Assad will still ask us to knock out Americans, and then tuks, from his territory? belay
      1. Tatyana
        Tatyana 16 November 2017 06: 32 New
        +3
        It smells closer to World War III because of Washington's indefatigable appetite!
    2. Rurikovich
      Rurikovich 16 November 2017 06: 30 New
      +4
      Quote: The same Lech
      and we have permission from the beholder (UN)

      Un - watching belay? Don't make my hooves laugh laughing
      Idea for comparison good Role Distribution - no . If the beholder, then some kind of fictitious wink
      1. Same lech
        Same lech 16 November 2017 06: 33 New
        +1
        Idea for comparison good Role allocation - no. If the beholder, then some kind of fictitious wink


        Watching an elected position ... they might even be a clown ... The UN is perfect for legitimizing the lawlessness of Americans smile ... so everything is fine ...

        this is our cow and we milk it.
        1. Rurikovich
          Rurikovich 16 November 2017 06: 37 New
          +1
          Quote: The same Lech
          .im maybe a clown ..

          Then I agree drinks
    3. Vend
      Vend 16 November 2017 10: 02 New
      +5
      Well, something like this
  2. Herculesic
    Herculesic 16 November 2017 06: 25 New
    +4
    Only the corpses of their warriors, the mass of blind manners, will force the United States to flee from Syria. A precedent has already been -Livan! ! You need to repeat again! !!
  3. Rurikovich
    Rurikovich 16 November 2017 06: 36 New
    +2
    The time has already come when the actions of the world "gangster" cannot be covered with finki letters. Consequently, questions arise that need to be answered, how to give answers and their actions. Here are the American powers that be (or their "ersatz") begin to engage in verbiage. What turns with a mockery of common sense yes Those. ordinary circus. The circus is for us, but for the American layman - the action of heavenly forces in the name of protecting peace and freedom in the whole galaxy laughing
  4. samarin1969
    samarin1969 16 November 2017 06: 45 New
    +3
    "It seems that in the United States is becoming less sober-minded civil servants" ....
    This is why the author made such a conclusion? The United States is waging this war by other people's lives and money, weakening all potential "partners." They have everything - OK. Well, believing in international law and honesty in politics is the lot of “drunken” dreamers.
  5. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 16 November 2017 07: 15 New
    +2
    The White House, the Senate, the Pentagon and adequacy are not compatible concepts. The Americans got what (in the person of politicians and military) they deserve. The main thing is that this inadequacy does not start 3 MB.
  6. Lelek
    Lelek 16 November 2017 12: 57 New
    +2
    It seems that the United States is becoming less and less sober-minded civil servants. Judging by the inadequate statements that have been heard lately from overseas, the number of political clowns in the country has been steadily growing, and the United States itself is becoming more and more like a circus arena.

    States behave like a pig at the table, not only in relation to Syria, but also in relation to the whole world outside the borders of the United States. Even in relation to their allies and vassals, un camouflaged arrogant shouts and orders constantly sound.
  7. solzh
    solzh 16 November 2017 17: 48 New
    0
    It seems that in the United States there are becoming less sober-minded civil servants. Judging by the inadequate statements that have been heard recently from overseas, the number of political clowns in the country is growing steadily, and the United States itself is more and more reminiscent of the circus arena

    I always said: the USA is a circus, and US officials are clowns. But only Amer’s clowns are a crime.
    1. turbris
      turbris 16 November 2017 22: 11 New
      0
      It's just that they are "exceptional" and therefore always do everything right, and if you do not support them, then you are the enemy of "democracy" - these are the politicians in the State Department, the Congress, and the Senate - a bunch of hypocrites who are ready for anything for prosperity America, all the rest they do not care.

Законная оккупация США в Сирии



Такое ощущение, что в США становится все меньше трезвомыслящих госслужащих. Судя по неадекватным заявлениям, которые слышатся в последнее время из-за океана, число политических клоунов в стране неуклонно растет, а сами Соединенные Штаты все больше напоминают цирковую арену.

На днях в качестве посмешища предстал глава Пентагона Джеймс Мэттис, опозорившийся на весь мир во время своего выступления на пресс-конференции. Чтобы убедиться в этом достаточно зайти на сайт министерства обороны США, где опубликована стенограмма этого мероприятия.


В целом задаваемые вопросы Мэттису касались внешней политики США, в том числе проводимой Вашингтоном на Ближнем Востоке. Зашел разговор и о Сирии, где, как известно, незаконно находятся военнослужащие из США. Тут и настал звездный час главы Пентагона и сенсационных заявлений.

Несмотря на общепринятый факт, Мэттис попытался развеять сомнения вокруг военного присутствия Соединенных Штатов, сообщив, что американская армия действует в Сирии легитимно, с «разрешения» ООН. Мол, ООН же принимала резолюции о борьбе против Исламского государства. Вот американцы с этой целью создают военные базы на территории Сирии.

Не исключено, что господин Мэттис, говоря про резолюции, подразумевал Статью 51 Устава ООН, которая предполагает использование военной силы государством в качестве самообороны в случае вооруженного нападения. После терактов 11 сентября на территории Нью-Йорка в 2001 году Совет Безопасности ООН расширил толкование данной статьи, приняв резолюцию 1368. Предполагалось, что это поспособствует борьбе с международным терроризмом. Но на деле не обошлось без фактов злоупотребления международным правом, которые мы сегодня наблюдаем в Сирии.

Противостояние с радикальными боевиками постепенно переросло с борьбой с действующим режимом и ненавистным Асадом, а поддержка умеренной оппозиции возросла. В то время как российская авиация воздерживалась от ударов по боевикам, классифицированных Вашингтоном как не террористы, США приступили к уничтожению сторонников официального Дамаска. Имитируя борьбу с террористами, вели переговоры с игиловцами, как было в Ракке.

Только за последние 6 месяцев международная коалиция трижды наносила удары по правительственным войскам: 7 апреля американцы использовали 59 ракет «Томагавк» для атаки по авиабазе Шайрат в провинции Хомс, 18 мая и 6 июня западные союзники нанесли удар по проправительственным силам в районе военной базы США Эт-Танф.

Позиция Дамаска по этому поводу остается неизменной. Американцев считают оккупантами, нарушающими «основы ООН».

В свою очередь, бывший заместитель генерального секретаря ООН Сергей Орджоникидзе высмеял заявления действующего главы Пентагона, который, по его мнению, просто пытался «вывернуться» «неумелым и <…> даже абсурдным способом».

Но разве до этого есть кому-то дело? Или бредовые заявления – дело лишь бывших сотрудников ООН?
Как тут не вспомнить слова командующего силами специальных операций генерала Рэймонда Томаса во время выступления на форуме по безопасности в штате Колорадо:

- Недалек тот день, когда русские скажут: «Почему вы все еще в Сирии, США?» Они уже были близки к этому. Мы вошли туда (в Сирию) оправданно, но если русские разыграют эту карту, то, когда мы захотим остаться, не сможем этого сделать. Они (Россия) могут это сделать».

День этот настал еще 9 ноября, когда игиловский Абу-Кемаль перестал существовать.
Автор:
Александр Викторов
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

14 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Тот же ЛЕХА Офлайн
    Тот же ЛЕХА (Алексей ) 16 ноября 2017 05:53
    +4
    Американцы в Сирии ведут себя также как братки 90-х годов пришедшие на рынок в чужом городе...
    подходят к директору рынка и говорят:

    у тебя была крыша(ИГИЛ)...теперь крышей будем мы(США)...и у нас есть разрешение от смотрящего(ООН)...а твое мнение об этом никого не интересует.
    1. сибиралт Офлайн
      сибиралт (Олег) 16 ноября 2017 06:25
      +3
      Может Асад еще попросит нас выбить с его территории американцев, а потом туков? belay
      1. Татьяна Офлайн
        Татьяна 16 ноября 2017 06:32
        +3
        Всё ближе пахнет Третьей мировой войной из-за неуёмного аппетита Вашингтона!
    2. рюрикович Офлайн
      рюрикович (Андрей) 16 ноября 2017 06:30
      +4
      Цитата: Тот же ЛЕХА
      и у нас есть разрешение от смотрящего(ООН)

      ООН - смотрящий belay? Не смешите мои копыта laughing
      Идея для сравнения good Распределение ролей - no . Если и смотрящий, то какой-то уж фиктивный wink
      1. Тот же ЛЕХА Офлайн
        Тот же ЛЕХА (Алексей ) 16 ноября 2017 06:33
        +1
        Идея для сравнения good Распределение ролей - no . Если и смотрящий, то какой-то уж фиктивный wink


        Смотрящий выборная должность ...им может быть хоть клоун...ООН идеально подходит для придания законности беспределу американцев smile ...так что все нормально...

        это наша корова и мы ее доим.
        1. рюрикович Офлайн
          рюрикович (Андрей) 16 ноября 2017 06:37
          +1
          Цитата: Тот же ЛЕХА
          .им может быть хоть клоун..

          Тогда согласен drinks
    3. Венд Офлайн
      Венд (Анатолий) 16 ноября 2017 10:02
      +5
      Ну как-то так
  2. Геркулесыч Офлайн
    Геркулесыч (Витальевич) 16 ноября 2017 06:25
    +4
    Только трупы своих вояк, масса жмуров, заставит сша сбежать бегом из Сирии. Прецедент уже был -Ливан! !Нужно еще раз повторить! !!
  3. рюрикович Офлайн
    рюрикович (Андрей) 16 ноября 2017 06:36
    +2
    Уже наступило время, когда действия мирового "бандита" невозможно прикрывать филькиными грамотами. Следовательно, появляются вопросы, на которые надо давать ответы, как давать ответы и на свои действия. Вот американские властьимущие(либо их "эрзацы") начинают заниматься словоблудием. Что превращается с насмехание над здравым смыслом yes Т.е. обычный цирк. Цирк для нас, но для американского обывателя - действо небесных сил во имя защиты мира и свободы во всей галактике laughing
  4. samarin1969 Онлайн
    samarin1969 (Константин Викторович Самарин) 16 ноября 2017 06:45
    +3
    "Такое ощущение, что в США становится все меньше трезвомыслящих госслужащих"....
    Это ещё почему автор сделал такой вывод? США чужими жизнями и деньгами ведут эту войну, ослабляют всех потенциальных "партнёров". У них всё - ОК. Ну, а верить в международное право и честность в политике, это удел "нетрезвомыслящих" мечтателей.
  5. rotmistr60 Офлайн
    rotmistr60 (Геннадий) 16 ноября 2017 07:15
    +2
    Белый Дом, Сенат, Пентагон и адекватность - понятия не совместимые. Американцы получили то (в лице политиков и военных) что заслужили. Главное, чтобы эта неадекватность не начала 3 МВ.
  6. Лелёк Офлайн
    Лелёк (Лев) 16 ноября 2017 12:57
    +2
    Такое ощущение, что в США становится все меньше трезвомыслящих госслужащих. Судя по неадекватным заявлениям, которые слышатся в последнее время из-за океана, число политических клоунов в стране неуклонно растет, а сами Соединенные Штаты все больше напоминают цирковую арену.

    Штаты ведут себя, как свинья за столом, не только в отношении к Сирии, но и в отношении ко всему миру за пределами границ США. Даже в отношении к своим союзникам и вассалам постоянно звучат незакамуфлированные высокомерные окрики и приказы.
  7. solzh Офлайн
    solzh (Сергей) 16 ноября 2017 17:48
    0
    Такое ощущение, что в США становится все меньше трезвомыслящих госслужащих. Судя по неадекватным заявлениям, которые слышатся в последнее время из-за океана, число политических клоунов в стране неуклонно растет, а сами Соединенные Штаты все больше напоминают цирковую арену

    Я всегда говорил: США - это цирк, а официальные представители США - это клоуны. Но только клоуны амеровские это криминал.
    1. turbris Офлайн
      turbris (Борис) 16 ноября 2017 22:11
      0
      Просто они "исключительные" и поэтому всегда все делают правильно, а если ты их не поддерживаешь - то ты враг "демократии" - вот такие политики и в Госдепе, и в Конгрессе, и в Сенате - сборище лицемеров, готовых на все, ради процветания Америки, на всех остальных им глубоко наплевать.
Картина дня